User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Website is very ease to use and easy to understand, likewise managers can easily update users objectives etc as well"

  • "We received very little training on this software as our company rolled it out, but it's very user friendly and we had few issues in set up and roll out. "

  • "The 2 things I love most is the User Interface and the ability to get granular. It's so simple and straight forward to use."

  • Cons

  • "Not too many cons at the moment. I hoping we learn more about integrating the system with Outlook. "

  • "I wish it could be customised for the unique querks of our business a little more easily. the viewpoint function in particular "

  • "Enhancements are continually being made and the fact that we can also make suggested enhancements means there is not much we can criticise!"

Browse Clear Review Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

December 2017

Larry D. from Southwest Autism Research & Resource Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Excellent solution for a continuous performance management application which was easily implemented.

Pros

Basic but complete functionality which is easy to understand and operate. Straight forward admin capabilities. Fits a culture of existing one-on-one meetings or helps you migrate in that direction. Able to integrate organizational strategic initiatives and core values. Affordable.

Cons

UK company which uses unique spelling and date formatting for American users. Has some preset functional limits but they are open to hearing about requested modifications.

Response from Clear Review

Replied December 2017

Hi Larry, Thank you for the generous and positive review! An update to your feedback - we have now made the spelling of UK/US words configurable. As we have clients all over the world we wanted to remove any confusion, hence why we took the very careful and deliberate decision to use "13 July 2017". Thank you again as always! Sean

May 2018

Gary from CYBG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Revolutionised the way in which performance discussions are held in my organisation.

Massive time savings in terms of keeping direct report's folders with appraisal files & evidence all of which is replaced by this fantastic software. Employee engagement in performance conversations increased dramatically, hence overall productivity.

Pros

Ability to provide in the moment feedback with ease knowing it's logged immediately with no extra paperwork required. Ease of system, access & layout encourages use & is very user friendly. Promotes development conversations from employee view with a focus on on-going development rather than based on high level objectives which can lead to employees losing focus. Easy to link goals to objectives & employee engagement rockets as they see how their small part contributes overall. Ability to set clear , concise actions tailored to the individual which they can easily track & update on their progress. Quarterly check-ins provides the ability to 'check-in' and re-prioritise where required. Team view allows people managers to identify direct reports they potentially need to spend more time with & allows a vision of feedback received for the team.

Cons

Would be nice to have ability to provide feedback to various people at once rather than individually each time - for example collective team feedback following an event.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Easy to Use System

Pros

We received very little training on this software as our company rolled it out, but it's very user friendly and we had few issues in set up and roll out.

Cons

Not too many cons at the moment. I hoping we learn more about integrating the system with Outlook.

December 2018

Michelle from FIRST

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Ditch the Paper Process of Performance Management

I've been an HR professional for 20+ years and performance management systems/forms/etc. have always been painful. They don't work. Clear Review replaces it and really gives the client the opportunity to align the system and features to their business. I have two main reasons why I recommend Clear Review to other HR and Business professionals: 1.) Ease of implementation. 2.)Ease of engagement with staff. Skip the bells and whistles of complicated systems.

Pros

Super easy to use. Required very little training for our employees to be up and running with using it to having meaningful check-ins with their manager. Easy to schedule check-ins, write/retain notes and action items and to provide feedback. As an Administrator, absolutely love that we can rename data fields to align with the language used at our organization. For example, the system configuration calls performance reviews "Talent Reviews" but if your company prefers Performance Reviews, the field can be edited by the Administrator. Awesome.

Cons

We would like to allow for document uploads into an employee's profile. This company is extremely attentive to the needs of their clients, without compromising the Mission of the company which is to make performance management meaningful and easy.

December 2017

Lisa from Aston Villa Football Club

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Very user friendly system and cost effective

Performance Management on a continuous basis and a record of check in conversations taking place

Pros

the ease of implementation and the look / feel of the system is excellent. The systems staff are very helpful in supporting our queries and are always asking for feedback to develop the system further.

Cons

As an administrator of the system, I do not appear to have access to view what managers see on their team / department page so I need to ask a manager to show me what they are referring to on their login.

Response from Clear Review

Replied December 2017

Hi Lisa, Thank you very much for the review! As we discussed, you can leverage the "impersonation" functionality to give you and other Administrators visibility of manager's teams. This way you do not need to ask them to log in - problem solved! Thank you, as always. Sean

April 2018

Bryce from Clydesdale Bank

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Very supportive and complimentary piece of software to help manage performance better.

Pros

Ease of use, saves time, paperwork, one place for all interactions with your people. Helps drives a feedback culture, and one where by staff take ownership and accountability for their own performance - this leads to more quality conversations throughout the year.

Cons

At this stage my only con/request is with the feedback section of the software, I would like to provide feedback to groups/teams along with individual level. It is though a vast improvement on what I previously used.

Response from Clear Review

Replied May 2018

Thanks so much for the review Bryce and we agree that building out the feedback functionality to go team-wide makes sense and we've added that to our development roadmap for consideration. So pleased that it's made such a positive impact for you and your team!

May 2017

Geraldine from Dubai Supply Authority

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Clear Review is extremely powerful & simple; incredibly fosters our employees'performance

Increase performance of every employees and overall company

Pros

Taking time for check-ins and feedback is demanding; however after a few months of use our employees and managers already see the power of all these conversations and communication, most of the time positive and future orientated. A very simple tool which really increases the overall performance of a company.

Cons

If you want figures and competency or performance gaps measurement, then Clear Review is not for you. The software is based on / develops the culture of each employee driving his/her own career and development, with the help and support of the others.

October 2017

Susan from Cranfield Aerospace Solutions Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

The team at Clear Review are so helpful and responsible no matter how big/small my query is.

Performance Management is a daily process because the software is easily accessible to the workforce. It has become integrated within the business

Pros

It is very user friendly, quick and simple to use. I work with Administrators access and adding new employees, changing employees details, line management etc is a simple one click process without having to go through several drop down menus or pages. Employees are able to access, manage, update and change objectives quickly without any fuss or permission from managers. Empowering them to take ownership of there own personal development.

Cons

When arranging a check in meeting it does not link with outlook calendars. However this is feature will be added in November 2017.

August 2017

Shaun from Perkbox

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Promotes great performance conversations focused on the things that matter.

Pros

Simple for managers to use, focused on the structure of regular performance conversations rather than completing mountains of forms. Becoming more customisable for businesses of all sizes with new features being added in response to customer feedback.

Cons

It is tempting to add features that turn a simple to use software product into a performance management 'system'. Important to retain the underlying purpose of the software i.e. focusing on the conversation.

May 2018

Jane-Emma from Caxton Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

the transition from paper based annual review to monthly meetings and goal setting has been seamless

Pros

inuitive to navigate and easy to use. enables me to have clear sight of how many people are using it and engaged with it on a dashboard. the feedback feature enables praise to be given in the moment and recorded. It works in real time and reflects the flow of the organisation. the people and support at clear Review are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble.

Cons

I wish it could be customised for the unique querks of our business a little more easily. the viewpoint function in particular

Response from Clear Review

Replied May 2018

Hi Jane-Emma. Thanks so much for the review and you're absolutely right we think there's more we can do with 'Viewpoints' and have completed several improvements in the last couple of months and there is plenty more to come as we work with our customers to understand the nuances of how they're using the tool. We'll keep you posted in the LinkedIn user community!

September 2017

Bridget from Kimal plc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Fresh and engaging.

Pros

All the features work really well and improvements are being made all the time. The feedback feature is greatly used within our business. Its nice also that you can use this feature outside of your own manager/employee relationship. The most recent additions to the system, such as 'Manager Viewpoints' is an extremely valuable tool that we have used to help us identify talent and development needs. The 'help with this' and short videos are extremely useful too!

Cons

Enhancements are continually being made and the fact that we can also make suggested enhancements means there is not much we can criticise!

March 2018

Lynn from Equality and Human Rights Commission

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Intuitive, simple system and excellent customer support. Highly recommended!

It has transformed our approach and perception of performance management, making it a much more positive experience for both manager and employee.

Pros

Simple, intuitive, configurable. The customer support and end user experience has been extremely positive. It has transformed our approach and perception of performance management.

May 2019

Jon from Richland School District One

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Clear Review

Pros

The 2 things I love most is the User Interface and the ability to get granular. It's so simple and straight forward to use.

Cons

So far I do not have any negative reviews. This is an awesome tool.

December 2017

Cathy from Acro Aircraft Seating

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Really great easy to use product

Pros

It is what it says it is. Very easy to navigate and support continuous performance management process.

Cons

Not linking check-in's to the calendar was an issue but is now resolved. Being able to track closed actions more easily as a manager would be helpful however again this is being worked on.

September 2017

Catherine from Kimal Plc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Refreshing installing this new future-proofed system which is as it states Clear to Review

it is new to us at present and we are learning still how best to embed it's use with our end-users and communicate the new philosophy - getting people to sing from the same hymn sheet so to speak

Pros

I like the simplicity of use and the fact that people can navigate it easily meaning that they do not make multiple calls to be walked through the system.

June 2017

Katie from Centaur Media

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Really useful tool for supporting development and objective discussions

Much easier to use than prior product, both for employees/managers and administration

Pros

Good feedback mechanism allowing immediate feedback from anyone to anyone Ability to amend objectives easily throughout the year and add new actions/priorities Easy administration for management changes Customer support is effective and helpful, with user guides and FAQs as well as technical support

Cons

Some employees have struggled to adopt the ongoing discussion philosophy and stop using it as a tick-box exercise

January 2019

Abigail from United Way of Greater St. Louis

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

The name says it all -- clear

Pros

Clear Review lives up to its name: Clear. It's extremely easy to use. The tools, functionality and navigation are all basic but basic, in this case, is good. You don't need anything fancy. It simply gets the job done.

Cons

Nothing negative to say about this software.

December 2017

Lucy from Star Medical

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Easy, simple and clear.

Pros

Very easy to use on both an admin and user level. Everything is very simple but effective. Navigation is great.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Looks like an excellent platform to enable staff to continually keep up to speed with objectives

Pros

Website is very ease to use and easy to understand, likewise managers can easily update users objectives etc as well

Cons

Well from a users perspective, nothing, anything to save filling out paperwork year in year out with similar information!!!