User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is very intuitive, effective and provides useful reports."

  • "eliminated paper copies of absence requests. made our employees more accountable for tracking their own absences. "

  • "Our old system was all manual tracking. This automates it all for us and each employee can see their info very easily"

  • Cons

  • "some of the reporting features could be better. The export to excel does not function well."

  • "Not able to recycle old inactive email addresses."

  • "It isn't the most attractive interface in comparison to other PTO trackers, it's very basic. But that's not necessarily a bad thing. "

Browse CommonOffice HRIS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

track my time

Pros

i love this software because the company as well as myself is able to keep track of my pto/vacation days

Cons

sometimes it takes a little long to send notification to your supervisor to grant you the day off

July 2020

Nahom from ONE For Freight

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Great Value for Money

Pros

Employee set up is easy and quick, vacation module works reasonably well.

Cons

I think its a work in progress, the modules don't communicate with each other well. I have to speak with our rep (who is really helpful) about updating databases every so often. Its not as visually appealing as it could be. Its also missing some features that you would get with a higher end product (i.e. deduction of unpaid time off from time cards)

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Great HR Tool

CommonOffice has some of the best customer service available. Timely with return calls and emails. Quick to fix problems, and often identify items that may be an issue for future use before user does. This HRIS system does exactly what we need it to do for our company.

Pros

It is easy to set up users, and has plenty of areas to add additional information if you would like. The availability to customize the information that fits my company is great as well. Every company I different and it nice to have a software that can be more flexible.

Cons

Sometimes knowing which screen to go to for different information can be a hassle, but overall not bad enough to deter me from use.

December 2019

Madeline from W.W. Norton

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Easy PTO Tracking

Pros

It's very easy to use and has been extremely customizable. It's a simple interface that makes it easy for employees and admins alike. The team at CommonOffice has been super helpful every time we have a change in policy to help us work out the best way to implement the changes in our PTO tracking. Sometimes, it even involves custom projects which are still affordable and efficient. You can't beat the price.

Cons

It isn't the most attractive interface in comparison to other PTO trackers, it's very basic. But that's not necessarily a bad thing.

July 2020

Deborah from Tustin Mechanical Services LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

BestHRCloud review

Overall we are pleased with what the software does for us and it is fairly priced. Prior to moving to this system several years ago, we were still using paper time off requests, and excel spreadsheets to track time off.

Pros

We use the software for tracking time off and have users that are very mobile. It is quick and easy for our users to login and schedule from a pc, tablet, or mobile phone.

Cons

From an administrator's point of view, it could be more user friendly. When updating items on multiple individuals, the screens do not maintain the sorting, or allow you to easily move to the next individual.

December 2019

Maris from Sutco Transportation Specialists

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great step for our company.

Customer Service and response time has been great. The implementation has been a bit clunky at times, as our team hasn't always understood what common office does and Common Office hasn't always grasped what we are looking for. That said, they continually provide great customer service and keep working with us to satisfy our needs. The value for the dollar is definitely a win for our organization.

Pros

Lots of functionality. The electronic signatures have been a game changer. The ATS is a perfectly scaled tool for our application. It is an entry level HRIS that brought stability and consistency to our HR administration and has been worth every penny.

Cons

It does everything they say it can, but there are a few things that are more complex that we wish it could do. Overall, it is really good entry level HRIS, but if you are trying to support more complex processes (such as multiple level investigations or complex performance management metrics), you do run into limitations. I am optimistic that we will learn how to use the system smarter and Common Office will continue with their great customer service, and we might be able to clear some of our hurdles in the next 12 months.

Reasons for Choosing CommonOffice HRIS

It had all the functionality we needed for the best price.

September 2017

Katherine from PWC (Offshore banking)

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

It does exactly what I want it to do

The bells and whistles of the product are impressive. Integration with email and the Mobile Apps are perfect. We feel much more organized with CommonOffice. The look, ease of use, the excellent customer service, and the relevant and ongoing training through their CommonOffice.

Pros

- Great Price, and custom configuration, If I need help it's easy to get, and any changes / improvements we have requested have been forthcoming.

Cons

Does not connect to our payroll software (A.D.P) . They have their own payroll. The price is a bit too high. Also they could not come to our office and demo in person .

December 2020

Michael from Dale L Prentice Co

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Long Time Satisfied Customer

We have been a customer since 2011 and have been very happy with the support and service. We have a pretty convoluted Time Off policy and they were surprisingly able to meet our needs.

Pros

The ability to customize the software to our needs.

Cons

There is nothing that I can think of that I have issues with.

Reasons for Choosing CommonOffice HRIS

Ease of use and ability to customize

December 2019

Frank from Experitec. Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Time Off Tracking

Great support and staff

Pros

This tool is easy to administer and the reporting is great. Employees like the system as well. It does everything we have asked.

Cons

Our company is very happy with this tool and the service we receive. No complaints.

April 2019

Julie from Bmm Testlabs

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Team and Software are worth it!

We've had a great experience with Common Office. Their team is very responsive, patient and any time we have an issue, they're there to help every step of the way, should we need it.

Pros

Customized to fit our business needs, Offered additional features that we didn't have before, User friendly system, Accessible online anywhere, 24/7, Great supportive team!

Cons

Took a while to set up, Would like the system to update changes automatically instead of hourly.

November 2019

Monika from Wynn Fitness Clubs

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Easy to Use & Effective Software

In addition to the software addressing our time and attendance needs, it's user-friendly and the service we receive is amazing! Help is only a phone call away, expedient and professional.

Pros

It is very intuitive, effective and provides useful reports.

Cons

Not able to recycle old inactive email addresses.

May 2018

Denise from Grandview Children's Centre

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Product is easy to use and great customer service.

Pros

Lots of information at my fingertips. Customer Service is really great. really easy program to use.

Cons

Sometimes not all reports are user friendly. Once the fiscal year rolls over hard to obtain that information. Wish there were more reports to choose from.

January 2019

Donna from Thordon Bearings Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

CommonOffice HRIS Review

accountability

Pros

eliminated paper copies of absence requests. made our employees more accountable for tracking their own absences.

Cons

some of the reporting features could be better. The export to excel does not function well.

April 2020

CRYSTAL from INTEGRATED INSURANCE SOLUTIONS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great System

Pros

The Commonoffice system has been a great tool for our insurance agency. The system is easy to use and the company shared calendar has helped between the 4 departments we have.

Cons

Integration, I wish the system would integrate with the payroll system ADP. Even though ADP has their own PTO system, Commonoffice is much more easy to navigate.

April 2018

Yvette from U.S. Youth Soccer Association

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great product that is very customizable, very user-friendly and is extremely cost effective.

Pros

I love it that this software is basically designed to our specifications. The sales and implementation teams really took the time to understand our business needs and tailored a system that works best for us.

Cons

From an administrator's perspective, on occasion it's difficult to remember where/how to change certain setup features, but this is primarily due to the fact that setup changes are relatively infrequent.

November 2017

Susan from CIJA

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Overall we've had an easy transition to this vacation tracking system

Pros

Our old system was all manual tracking. This automates it all for us and each employee can see their info very easily

Cons

I don't like how they handle maternity leave and returns and we've had to come up with a work around to their method.