What are CoreScreening users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using CoreScreening software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.67

15 Reviews

5
11
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"THE BEST PART OF HAVING THIS BACKGROUND SYSTEM IS I KNOW THAT I CAN TRUST THEIR BACKGROUNDS AND PROTECT THE INTEGRITY OF INFORMATION."
  • icon"What I like most about CoreScreening is the quick response on the backgrounds. I also like is the easiness of sending letters."
  • icon"It is so easy for us to run batch report requests. We even were able to have our account customized to note individual accounts for internal tracking - this has been a real relief."
  • icon"Sometimes the turn around time is too delayed and affects our processes."
  • icon"I have to manage 2 parishes and its a bit complicated having to switch pages before submitting a background check, if I forget, the wrong parish will be charged and cannot be changed."
  • icon"Students complain that they did not get the Magnus email. CORE flags drug test if the student does not get to the drug test appointment and has to reschedule."

Jump to:

Browse all CoreScreening Reviews

  • Have you used CoreScreening and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 15 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews

User Profile

Carter

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Great System

Great customer service, I love that a real person answers the phone and they take over any issue. I just relay the issue and later I am updated on the resolution, so helpful!

Pros

Saves me time, I just input name and email, the rest is handled by the candidate and CoreScreening.

Cons

Some issues with drug screen locations not knowing how to use the CoreScreening information/ passport.

Reasons for switching to CoreScreening

Time saver for myself.

Response from CoreScreening

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We truly appreciate your business!

Replied February 2021

Laurie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

CORE - Excellent Customer Service

Excellent. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from CORE is always available and very helpful to me and the students.

Pros

Ease of use. Customer service always available and returns emails and calls quickly.

Cons

Magnus does not set-up the student sometimes. Students complain that they did not get the Magnus email. CORE flags drug test if the student does not get to the drug test appointment and has to reschedule.

Reasons for choosing CoreScreening

The sales person was very good and was able to set-up exactly what we needed.

Reasons for switching to CoreScreening

Poor customer service and pricing. They did not check the immunization documents - I had this task.

Response from CoreScreening

Thank you very much for your review! Applicant drug test expiration dates are established by the school's administrator and can be adjusted as needed. Once the expiration date is reached, the drug test is automatically flagged to make clients aware they have an applicant that is out of compliance. Please contact us directly if you need assistance adjusting your current expiration time frame. We appreciate your business!

Replied January 2021

Maria

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Quick Turnaround

I love the quick results and customer service is amazing. Accuracy of background checks are iffy, but I think it could be improved easily on the backend by not giving so many a la carte options maybe. It's not really a reliable background check if we potentially lose a large billing client due to an inaccurate background check because they will run one as well once the employee gets hired on through them.

Pros

You get a very quick response when you reach out to customer service and get results very quickly as well.

Cons

I feel like the data is incorrect at times and I have sent over documentation from public record that should have been done on CoreScreening end of things. I also do not understand the point of a background check without verifying that the information is correct. Maybe have an inclusive cost for everything so that we get accurate results from the get go. We need reliable results that we shouldn't have to second guess the accuracy.

Response from CoreScreening

Thank you for submitting a review! Due to time restraints and the need to keep costs down, staffing administrators commonly choose to only do the minimum database check that is low cost and has a very fast turn around time. However, the sacrifice is missed records due to not running a 7 year county search. Please discuss your concerns with your corporate office to gain approval for adjustments to your background check package. We truly value your business and will do whatever possible to assist you! For more information on the national criminal database search pros and cons, please visit our blog.

Replied January 2021

Amanda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Great service - easy to use!

Each experience with Corescreening customer service has been wonderful - they are responsive, considerate and they follow through!

Pros

It is so easy for us to run batch report requests! We even were able to have our account customized to note individual accounts for internal tracking - this has been a real relief!

Cons

None at this time. I do not have any dislikes.

Response from CoreScreening

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We truly appreciate your business!

Replied February 2021

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Very satisfied with the software and service

Corescreening delivers what it promises. We have been utilizing it for over a year for our background screening needs. They have been prompt to answer questions and respond to requests. The software has been effortless and straight forward.

Pros

Good turnaround times, ease of use, responsiveness and support.

Cons

On at least one occasion our access had to be reset.

Response from CoreScreening

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We truly appreciate you business!

Replied January 2021

Brenda

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Easy Access

Customer service is really helpful, after each phone call a representative made sure to follow up with an email.

Pros

CoreScreening is easy to use and background reports come back in a timely manner. This is key for our office!!

Cons

No cons at this moment, answer unavailable.

Response from CoreScreening

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We truly appreciate your business!

Replied February 2021

Elena

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

User friendly

Pros

What I like most about CoreScreening is the quick response on the backgrounds. I also like is the easiness of sending letters.

Cons

What I do not like is when a background is pending, I would like an ETA on when it will be completed.

Response from CoreScreening

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your business! An up to minute ETA can be found within the county search pending notes. Some county courthouses across the nation are closed due to the pandemic. As this occurs, the note will show the closure. Hope this helps!

Replied January 2021

CORIE

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

BEST BACKGROUND COMPANY EVER!

Pros

THE BEST PART OF HAVING THIS BACKGROUND SYSTEM IS I KNOW THAT I CAN TRUST THEIR BACKGROUNDS AND PROTECT THE INTEGRITY OF INFORMATION.

Cons

ABSOLUTELY NOTHING EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.

Reasons for switching to CoreScreening

THEY DID NOT PROTECT THEIR CLIENT AND A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT WAS INSTITUTED.

Response from CoreScreening

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review!

Replied January 2021

Heather

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Excellent

The ease and accessibility of CoreScreening

Pros

Ease accessibility. The product is great

Cons

none/ There is nothing that is a least favorite

Reasons for choosing CoreScreening

EAse, Products, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] ha VERY helpful always willing to help

Response from CoreScreening

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We truly appreciate your business!

Replied February 2021

Anne

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

CoreScreening made my job as HR Manager Easy

The total time I spent from learning about their system, getting a quote, accepting the quote, setup for the company and using it the first time was less than 3 hours. The support was fantastic and the response to questions was almost immediate. Our rep was knowledgeable and made the process work quickly.

Pros

The software is easy to use, there really were no questions, I was able to just get in and use it. I found it was easier than one of their competitors (GoodH***) and I had results faster too.

Cons

There really is nothing that I didn't like about the software.

Karolina

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

New User

Pros

The return time has been impeccably fast compared to our previous provider. Easy to use and user friendly.

Cons

Sometimes the turn around time is too delayed and affects our processes.

Reasons for switching to CoreScreening

Too long to obtain results.

Response from CoreScreening

Thank you very much for your review! Overall, our average turn around times have remained very fast. The intermittent delays experienced are due to some county court closures due to COVID. We are hopeful this pandemic will soon be behind us!

Replied January 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Cheacking made easy

My overall experience has been great because my coworkers and I have been able to get hired at a company called ERC due to using this software.

Pros

The most I like about this product is the fact that I am to check backgrounds with no problem. Also you are able to recommend others to do so as well. I love the fact that you do not have to wait long on getting back someones background information or their drug screening. This a background check that is made for easy for everyone to be able to use. Many companies should invest in this software to help them be able to hire the right people with no problem.

Cons

The only con is that you do not receive it in a blink of an eye. Other than that nothing at the moment.

Olivia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Good Service

Pros

It is simple to use and has clear organization tabs.

Cons

I have to manage 2 parishes and its a bit complicated having to switch pages before submitting a background check, if I forget, the wrong parish will be charged and cannot be changed.

Lilia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Excellent costumer sevice

Pros

Very Accurate, fast and precise. I love the costumer service.

Cons

I wish the software would notify us about changes.

julia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Excellent

Pros

Very easy to use. Would definetly recommend!

Cons

None yet!I have not had any issues with the software

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews
CoreScreening

CoreScreening

4.67/5 out of 15 reviews
PriceDemo