emPerform

emPerform Reviews

RATING:

4.38

(43)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.38

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The vendor is very responsive; the price is on the lower end of others we looked at."
  • icon"The software is easy to use, easy to setup, fully customizable and aesthetically pleasing. The 'tag' system, and the ability to incorporate these notes into the formal reviews is a favourite feature."
  • icon"Very robust yet intuitive system that is straight-forward to use both as an employee and administrator of the system."
  • icon"This causes some approvals to get deleted and the process has to restart. The interface is very limited and staff doesn't really use it throughout the year, only during review time."
  • icon"Not sure if it's our HR department or it's the software. We were very confused about the process."
  • icon"While it has a ton of reporting capability, it is a bit difficult to find what you need at times and drill down into the reporting and data."

All emPerform Reviews

1-25 of 43 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Janell

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Great Performance Management Tool

I was just recently introduced by emPerform while recently entering into a new position, and like many other companies we were using the method of handing a print off to an employee and asking them to complete their own evaluation. Which this method is fine as long as there is open dialect between Manager and employee, but at times we all get busy and lose sight of this process. This was my first experience using and performance management system, and first impression is that I was very impressed. The fact that this system will help initiate the open communication between Manager and employee and to hold all parties involved engaged and accountable for their part in the process. I also love the fact that you will have access to past evaluations to reflect on what you have done in the past and that all the information will be available and accessible at your leisure. I cannot say enough about the level of customer service that was offered from emPerform's staff and level of professionalism, we had an awesome trainer and facilitator by the name of Kris Kyritzopolous. During and after the implementation Kris was always accessible and very responsive, and just executed the level of customer service, that was very refreshing. I would highly recommend this product to any corporation looking to effective promote their performance management process.

Pros

Very user friendly from an employee standpoint

Cons

Nothing really, just learning the system from an administrative standpoint.

Response from CRG emPerform

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding emPerform features and our support team! We are so glad emPerform supports open communication and ongoing performance accountability. If there is anything we can ever do to help or if you have additional feedback, we would love to hear from you. Contact us directly support@employee-performance.com.

Replied November 2016

Christina

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

Revamped entire Performance Management System

Reduced time spent on a cumbersome, ineffective review system; revamped entire cycle based on the tools available to us in emPerform (ability to record goals and training needs) and address company values.

Pros

emPerform has not only solved our problem of cumbersome performance reviews, but completely challenged our approach to performance management in general. We have been guided through a full re-do of our annual cycle and have received valuable, experienced advice from people who have been in this industry for years. The software is easy to use, easy to setup, fully customizable and aesthetically pleasing. The 'tag' system, and the ability to incorporate these notes into the formal reviews is a favourite feature.

Cons

Although using libraries for tracking responses is really useful, the downside is that you can only have one library within a section. We were hoping to just have one form with all the sections and questions within one page - but in order to track and pull data from responses we need more than one evaluation area for one formal review. We were, however, supported in working around this effectively. During the demos, we thought the view/user-ability of emPerform was less impressive than other software, however the customization of it seems to be superior.

Alternatives Considered

Trakstar Perform, Reviewsnap and PerformYard

Reasons for choosing emPerform

Based in Canada, integration with Payworks, the compensation element, lowest annual fee.

Heidi

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2016

emPerform is a nice tool but a bit clunky

The journaling and tagging features in emPerform support our ongoing performance review process. The improved user interface that was rolled out in January 2016 is a big improvement over the previous version. One of their greatest strengths is their very helpful customer service team and account managers - always responsive and thorough. However, the system is still clunky, particularly on the admin side, and administrators and users alike continue to have difficulty even logging in. The system could use a bit of a technology update as well, incorporating more features and allowing for hyperlinks and more individualization.

Pros

customer service, improved user interface on the individual employee login side, journaling and tagging features

Cons

admin is VERY clunky, logging in is difficult, and features are limited

Response from CRG emPerform

Hi Heidi - Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that our tag module supports your efforts for ongoing performance management and are sorry that you have been experiencing difficulties with login. We will follow up directly to discuss options so emPerform works as smoothly as possible for your administrators. We are always working to improve our features and usability for valued customers like you and thank you again for your feedback!

Replied October 2018

Mary

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Performance Appraisal and Compensation Modules

Pennichuck Water had always used a paper based performance management process. This paper process was becoming increasingly less efficient so the Company went through an extensive process to review various platforms. At the same time, we have been a company blessed with minimal turnover. However an increasing number of retirements were resulting in a changing demographic in our population and a different set of needs were arising with the incoming staff. The HR team considered 25 to 30 platforms and whittled it down to five which were reviewed by a cross functional steering committee. This committee selected two for final decision by the leadership team. The clear favorite was EmPerform. Our first performance evaluation period occurred in early 2020. EmPerform did not disappoint. The implementation team was able to mirror our current process on the platform. The on-site implementation, guidance from implementation specialists, and online training resources made it easy to navigate the administration of new appraisals and forms. Once you know how to build one element in the system, it was easy to build something else since the platform is so consistent with its features and build-out functionality. The customer service throughout the process was excellent. Although it was not expected, the experience has elicited a renewed interest by members of our management team regarding the process and ways to improve or use the tool in shaping our current and future w

Pros

• Very robust yet intuitive system that is straight-forward to use both as an employee and administrator of the system • The on-site implementation, guidance from implementation specialists, and online training resources make it easy to navigate the administration of new appraisals, forms surveys, etc. Once you know how to build one thing in the system, it is easy to build something else since the platform is so consistent with its features and build-out functionality, • Customer service is excellent – having a designated implementation duo with us from the start helped make the implementation and support fit to our personal needs, making the experience of rolling this out to employees much smoother

Cons

There was nothing noteworthy. As any software, there are always limitations but our implementation team proactively supported us in how we may work through these concerns.

Reasons for choosing emPerform

Early on in our discussions, EmPerform demonstrated strong customer service. Their presentation and flexibility as we worked through our decision process was excellent. The platform seemed to be robust but intuitive. We are not a large company so we were looking for an alternative was "right sized" for us and EmPerform checked the boxes plus more.

Karie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

We love emPerform!

Our organization has enjoyed a terrific collaborative experience with the emPerform performance management system, and the entire emPerform support team, from our first point of contact, through the initial implementation, continuing through our ongoing use of the system, and our enjoyable (and I do mean that enjoyable, every time!) correspondence with the emPerform team for support, training, upgrades, etc. From day one, the software has been of extremely high value to us both the product and the service provided by emPerform has been above and beyond all of our (high!) expectations. It's just a great product and a great team to be involved with. We couldn't ask for more.

Pros

From an administrative perspective, I like how elegant and easy the system is to use. I appreciate being able to design new forms and evaluation workflows myself (the well designed system makes me feel so smart, it's that user friendly!), knowing too that if I get stuck a clear and informative tutorial, as well as fabulous tech support are immediately accessible. I like that the emPerform technology is seamlessly supporting important conversations between our managers and their direct reports. Instead of being overwhelmed and bogged down with the forms as they used to be, our managers are freed up to focus their attention on our employees rather than struggling with the forms. This is, of course, invaluable for us.

Cons

I have no complaints about this software.

Response from CRG emPerform

Hi Karie - Thank you for the feedback! It has been a pleasure working with your team and we are so happy emPerform supports your organization's performance management objectives. As always, if you need anything, please reach out to us! 1.877.711.0367

Replied October 2018

Kevin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Performance Process Transition

Overall we are extremely satisfied with the system, as it has taken us from a cumbersome paper process to an efficient cloud based solution allowing our employees the ease of submitting feedback and the effectiveness for our supervisors to collect that feedback. That ability to save time in executing the process allows for more time focused on coaching than on facilitating the process. As we go forward and partner with CRG emPerform's customer support team in truly mirroring our dynamic process, we feel it will be the exact answer to what we had been dreaming of!

Pros

We have been impressed with the ease of functionality the system provides and the helpfulness of the customer support team. Transitioning from a fully paper based process, CRG emPerform brought a vast range of capabilities based on how we have developed our process. The team there is willing to listen and create just about anything in whatever way you envision. Their desire is to make it work exactly how you want and will partner with you in making suggestions to make your process as user-friendly and efficient as possible.

Cons

As a matrixed organization, our performance process has moved to a dynamic approach with the ability to include feedback multiple times from the same evaluator within a review period. This process structure has created some difficulty for the system to mirror that process and get the total data set gathered for each individual based on how the system is configured.

JOHNNY

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

EmPerform review

We use to use paper to complete our evaluations and emPerform transitioned us from that process which helped us complete evaluations more timely.

Pros

Customer Service is phenomenal. CSRs and team work very hard to make sure we are taken care of. I have an immediate response from Lonnie. They are amazing. They have spoiled me to where I hold other software companies to this standard.

Cons

I can't think of one thing I do not like about the software. Fantastic software and customer service!

Response from CRG emPerform

Thank you for the glowing review! We love working with your organization and are so glad emPerform is helping your workforce complete performance evaluations in a more timely manner. That's what we're here for!

Replied November 2019

Julia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2021

Performance Review Process for our company

Overall, the experience has been very positive, the selection and implementation process went smoothly and all questions were answered quickly. The CRG emPerform team are very eager to keep us happy as a client and will work with us to meet our needs and get the best out of the system! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a great implementation specialist, he's very knowledgeable about the system and very quick to respond to any of our questions, it has been great working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Pros

It's a great tool to streamline the process and the workflows help to keep things moving without having to remember to send out emails periodically throughout the year. We kept the overall process similar to what employees have done previously, so that the new tool wasn't a shock to our staff. Overall feedback has been positive with a few suggested improvements. We are working on implementing what is possible and makes sense for our business goals.

Cons

Some minor software glitches where the system booted you out periodically. Other issues with not saving data, would like to see an auto-save function. Bullets and numbering would be helpful to add into the text boxes to help with organizing content. The size of the text box was limiting, the box should expand as you type. Not limiting goal editing to just the author, both/all parties should be able to edit Goal Titles. Auto-emails should include employee name in the content of the email (not just the email title), adding customized tokens where we can create email templates and have them customized for each employee.

Lisa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Automating your paper reviews

Our interactions with all stages of implementation and continuing support have been excellent. The staff are knowledgeable about each product, they are attentive to our needs and provide a very high level of customer service.

Pros

We were able to set up workflows to mimic existing paper workflows which allowed an easier transition from paper to online. Use of tags and journal entries were very helpful to supervisors as well as peer to provide immediate feedback and store performance data when it occurs instead of trying to remember it 6 months to one year later.

Cons

Not easy to set up workflows but CRG implementation specialists are extremely knowledgeable and able to explain how workflows need to be set up based on our needs.

Reasons for choosing emPerform

CRG's product was visually appealing to the majority of our stakeholders and easy to navigate. The assigned staff understood what we were looking to do and could easily translate it into what their system could produce and manage.

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

We've been using emPerform for about 6 months and really like the system. Has everything we need!

Pros

How customizable it is. We can set it up how based off of what we need and can make the workflow super easy and user friendly. The support we've received along the way has also been incredible! It seems to be a one stop shop for us in terms of performance management for our entire organization.

Cons

While it has a ton of reporting capability, it is a bit difficult to find what you need at times and drill down into the reporting and data.

Response from CRG emPerform

Thank you for your feedback Mike! We love how you see the value in emPerform's 'one-stop shop' for performance management. Let's connect to discuss some reporting tricks. Our reporting library is quite extensive with drill-down so we agree it can take a little practice - but we're here to help and will reach out ASAP.

Replied June 2018

Joy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

I have used emPerform at two companies and like the system. Both roll-outs have gone great!

Pros

Very easy to use - point, click, type, save, submit! As the administrator, I like the ease of building new forms and surveys. Super easy compared to other systems.

Cons

The ratings are averaged and I wish we had the option to sum the ratings. You can only do 1 360 evaluation per review period on an employee. It would be helpful to be able to do multiple 360 evaluations on the same employee throughout the year.

Response from CRG emPerform

Thank you for your wonderful feedback Joy! We are thrilled to have you back in the emPerform family. We have a great feature coming out this year that will allow you to do unlimited 360°'s - stay tuned for that!

Replied March 2018

Gayle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

emPerform Review

Overall our experience with emPerform has been terrific! Our newly assigned consultant didn't miss a beat with us and offered up many suggestions that helped streamline our processes even more!

Pros

I like the look and feel of the product. Very professional when you put the tool together with your company's logo and colors. Pretty intuitive from a non-admin perspective. My managers seemed to like it.

Cons

From an admin perspective, it is a little cumbersome and often overwhelming. Need a step by step administrative user guide.

Response from emPerform

Thank you for the wonderful feedback Gayle! I know our entire team loves working with your team. We are always working to improve the usability of emPerform so we will be in touch to discuss some changes that are coming and to and get some of your ideas. :)

Replied October 2018

Erika

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

Streamlined Performance Management

Pros

This system is very user friendly and easy to understand and has allowed us to incorporate all of the facets of our performance management system along with the salary review component. This has increased the efficiency of administering this process on an annual basis as well as helps our Supervisors and Managers maintain feedback throughout the year. From a user standpoint, it does not require much training to learn the process. From an administrator standpoint, I like the flexibility that the system offers in terms of changing layouts, formats, etc. I also like the notifications that are automatically sent to users as this has decreased the time it takes to administer our performance evaluation process.

Cons

The evaluation reports are VERY confusing to read. Even when exporting to PDF or Word, the formatting is done is such a way that is almost impossible to make more reader friendly. I would like to see improvements made in this area, as it is necessary from time to time to print a report.

Response from CRG emPerform

Thank you for the great feedback Erika! We are so glad that emPerform has helped streamline all aspects of Ecore's performance management & compensation planning and love how you are getting value from the flexibility of the software and its ease of use! We are working to improve the exporting format of our reports and will keep you updated on the progress! Thanks for being such a wonderful customer and power-user.

Replied June 2018

Mary

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

BSA LifeStructures EmPerform Review

Great. Emplementation with Lonnie was very thorough and helpful. Customer service is very responsive.

Pros

building the forms and workflow exactly as we wanted

Cons

The behind the scenes administrative process is a bit tedious, but user experience is great and that is ultimately what matters.

Reasons for choosing emPerform

Flexibility

Reasons for switching to emPerform

Changed HRIS systems

Katheryne

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

emPerform paved the way!

Excellent experience with an excellent product and high-performing support team.

Pros

We moved to a system after only being on paper since the inception of our organization (ca. 100 years). Naturally, there was substantial angst around the move. The team at emPerform made the entire process so easy. The software is specifically designed for performance management and adapts quite easily to any need an organization might have. In addition, smaller/mid-sized organizations get the same service and attention to detail as the larger companies. As a non-technical person, emPerform was easy to follow and implement.

Cons

None - this is our first year and as of yet, no complaints. Every aspect has functioned as expected.

Reasons for choosing emPerform

CRG emPerform has one focus.... employee performance management. They are experts and are committed to making the performance review process comprehensive, accessible and transparent.

Lori

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE