What are Darwinbox users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Darwinbox software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.92

13 Reviews

5
3
4
8
3
1
2
0
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The software is easy to use and enables to use it for multiple purposes be it for managing attendance or onboarding details."
  • icon"Vibes feature is good for employee connect. User Friendly - self explanatory for the user."
  • icon"Seamless employee appraisal and review mechanism. Many interesting features like internal job postings, employee referral systems are available."
  • icon"Sometimes the website is not very interactive, slows down. UI problems in the mobile application."
  • icon"Selection of date for attendance requests is bit confusing. Once accidentally current date was updated when I selected a different date in the attendance request form."
  • icon"The admin should have the option to view the system generated mails. Functional Structure is very confusing."

Jump to:

Browse all Darwinbox Reviews

  • Have you used Darwinbox and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 13 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Darwinbox - The HR Tool

I have been using Darwinbox HR for almost 2 years at my organization now. It is pretty easy to adapt and work on the leave application, employee appraisal with seamlessly managing multiple stakeholders. The only issue I have noticed is sometimes the website loads slowly and few UI issues in the mobile application. I would say it has been a very good experience on an overall level. For a Medium to Large scale industry Darwinbox can be quite useful.b

Pros

(+) Easy leave application and tracking. (+) Seamless employee appraisal and review mechanism. (+) Many interesting features like internal job postings, employee referral systems are available.

Cons

(-) Sometimes the website is not very interactive, slows down. (-) UI problems in the mobile application.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Managing life cycle of an employee

Earlier we were using HR Mantra which was easy for tracking your attendance and leaves but it lacked some major areas where one can use it for their benefits. With Darwinbox this has never been an issue, it almost provides every available feature for an employee to make sure they can utilise the HR Management without any issue.

Pros

Darwin box is basically equipped with all the features that are required by an organization to manage an employee's life cycle. The software is easy to use and enables to use it for multiple purposes be it for managing attendance or onboarding details. It has every information related to a person be it payroll wise, department wise or performance wise.

Cons

Darwinbox is equipped with multiple features which are good but sometimes it becomes too complex to check for specific things and I find it difficult as the UI is not to pleasant. The payslip is also a major setback that it possess, maybe my organization hasn't utilised that feature but I have to use another tool to check my monthly payslip which I would prefer to check it on Darwinbox itself.

Reasons for switching to Darwinbox

any of the features that Darwinbox offered were not present in HR Mantra.

Nidhi

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Easy to access, good customer service

Pros

Application is easy to access , only part when the comp off enhancement happened it took 2 months

Cons

No reminder for approval of leaves for the Managers.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Time Tracking

Darwinbox makes me easy to manage, view report by only mobile apps.

Pros

The most impactful feature is the apps is focus on mobile apps. We can change, reporting or get analytic from mobile apps.

Cons

I think the support from company must be increasing.

Reasons for switching to Darwinbox

Regulations from company

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

One platform for all HR function

Overall my experience is very good with this software as I find all the HR function which we needed and it helps us to run business in most effective way and also help us in increasing employee productivity as analysis are easy with this software.

Pros

This software help me from Hire to retire of an employee as it has all the function which is required by HR department Like recruitment (from screening to automatic offer letter generation) , Task assignment, Payroll management, Time management (attendance and leave) and other. Best thing it has face recognition attendance system and also help you in digital onboarding. All function you can use on your mobile as well.

Cons

I don't think support team should be more supportive so they can help us and resolve our query.

Anand

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Efficient, effective, and light

It has been good so far, and I am gradually finding it easier to use. The problems are usually fixed in 2-3 days which is the best thing so far.

Pros

Pretty simple to use, and decent layout. Even the interface is neat and is not sluggish. All is well for now.

Cons

Customizations are skewed, too many for some modules and none for some. Wish the software provided similar customizations across all functionalities.

Sreerakhi

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

User friendly, like the vibes

Pros

Vibes feature is good for employee connect User Friendly - self explanatory for the user Dashboard gives a view on pending tasks

Cons

Little more as per IT industry standards Dashboard page - vibes view on the right hand side - should have option to comment to make it easy Customer support could be better - no response while using chat

Chhaya

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

we are still in transition phase.. So far the system is easy to use, self explanatory, fast

It is helping me to take care of all my HR needs. Hoping this to be an end to end solution.

Pros

Report Generation is very specific and quick to generate Geo Fencing is one of the coolest idea Org Structure is very detailed Performance Appraisal is as per the latest process followed

Cons

Recruitment - The recruitment mail transaction should be linked to gmail. The admin should have the option to view the system generated mails Functional Structure is very confusing. I have not been able to use it so far

Amitanshu

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Good HR Solution Software

Pros

Pros of Darwinbox: -Easy Policy Mgmt -Easy Attendance Mgmt

Cons

Cons of Darwnbox: - User Interface glitches sometimes

sapan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

it's a smooth experience to use dwrwinbox for attendence and hr documents

i can easily manage my attendance and leaves, apply for leave directly and search hr documents directly

Pros

u can keep a track of attendence ask for hr documents apply for leave it gives you birthday reminders so youn never miss out on birthday

Cons

before i could even file reimbursement now that feature i cant use that feature otherwise its a great software

Donald

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Decent program but doesn't replace the human touch

Pros

It is an efficient program and handles many of the day to day jobs of your HR department fairly well.

Cons

The customer support leaves a lot to be desired and they're not always available. Ultimately it was unable to replace the human touch.

Satya

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

The UI is simple and intutive.

Pros

UI is easy to use Single sign on using office email Option to add ID proof and other such documents Option of filling resume

Cons

Dashboard can be improved Selection of date for attendance requests is bit confusing. Once accidentally current date was updated when I selected a different date in the attendance request form

Sharma

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Simplest HR tool

Pros

This is complete end to end solution for HR managers. Right from onboarding to off boarding.

Cons

Pricing is not mentioned on the website.

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews
Darwinbox

Darwinbox

3.92/5 out of 13 reviews
PriceDemo