User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "We like the flexibility that Compose gives us to maintain our existing process, but use software to execute. The customer service is also an important part of why we continue to use Compose."

  • "The ability to configure it to our needs, which change every year and its ability to handle all the complexities of our program."

  • "We have very complex bonus plans that Compose is able to handle"

  • Cons

  • "There is currently nothing I do not like. I recently upgraded the software and it only improved my experience with the system. "

  • "Difficult to make one-off changes to employee bonus plans"

  • "Would have liked to be able to see the Manager's view and the Admin's view all in one place without having to switch back and forth. I think the filters and page views could use improvement."

Browse COMPOSE Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -40 of 10 results

April 2019

RoseAnn from Avis Budget Group

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Compose

Compose gave the company the ability to handle very complex incentive plans that integrated with our HRIS system. The product functionality is exceptional and the customer service and client relationship for salary planning, incentive planning and stock planning is the best that I have found. The software is customizable for each company and you are not forced with a standard out of the box tool. The integration team is well versed in compensation and are beyond helpful at any hour of the day during our planning season.

Pros

It was very important to find a system that could handle our complex incentive plans as well as our annual salary planning and stock planning programs

Cons

Would have liked more expansive ad hoc reporting.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Versatility in Compensation Planning

Compensation planning for base salary changes, bonus awards and equity grants were the primary reasons to choose the product. The flexibility and reliability of the tool along with the dedicated support team are just awesome!

Pros

We purchased and implemented COMPOSE in 2016 to provide a compensation planning tool for our managers that was not available in our current human capital application. COMPOSE differs from many of the current modules available on the market in that you're able to customize the data that you include in the tool, provide historical and market data for managers to use during the compensation planning process. The Decusoft team listens to the needs of the compensation professionals and they were well prepared to advise our team through all phases of the implementation and training. They provided customer-focused solutions and support. It's a very user-friendly product for managers and administrators alike.

Cons

Having worked at an organization that developed a compensation planning tool internally, the ability to see historical data side by side with current data was initially a drawback for me. Shortly after we implemented, it became second nature to open the links to review the historical data. It was a matter of adjustment from a user standpoint.

May 2019

Lily from Columbia Bank

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

New user, big fan!

Not only can COMPOSE handle all of our complex calculations flawlessly, but the developers were able to mirror the spreadsheet view our executives were used to and make the system look identical to our dashboard. This has helped with change management and led to a successful roll-out of the system. We have many compensation cycles and programs, and with the help of the implementation team, we were able to find a way to manage all programs in the system without issue. Even with many changes from our executive team as we implemented, Decusoft handled each change easily and implemented every change promptly. The Decusoft team has been an absolute pleasure to work with, this cannot be overstated enough. The software is working great so far, and we've had a lot of great feedback.

Pros

COMPOSE is endlessly customizable. Our organization has an extremely complex system for a performance-based bonus program, in addition to being a newly public company navigating ESOP for the first time. COMPOSE was able to customize the system to our exact specifications and mirror the look and feel of our spreadsheet-based system prior to rolling out COMPOSE. The customer service is the best I've received in any HR-related software I've ever worked with. If you ask clients why they moved away from a specific SaaS, most of the time poor customer service is at the top of the list. Not so with Decusoft! The team is very prompt, knowledgeable, and helpful. Honestly, above and beyond helpful. We had many hiccups on our end during implementation, but they picked up the slack in a major way. The implementation team was very hands on and an absolute pleasure to work with.

Cons

Sometimes the loading times can be a little slow. The design is very utilitarian and bland, not very "pretty".

June 2019

Alex from Cengage

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

COMPOSE by Decusoft Review

The team understands our various plans, and what it takes to have the tool calculate and communicate them appropriately.

Pros

We have very complex bonus plans that Compose is able to handle

Cons

Difficult to make one-off changes to employee bonus plans

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Compose was a huge upgrade from comp planning in Excel!

Overall, my experience with Compose has been great. The learning curve was moderate, but after I got the hang of it, it got much easier. While there is always room for enhancements, Decusoft created a complex system that makes compensation planning more efficient, accurate and organized. It feels great to have all of our historic data in one place and be able to empower managers to access their data in a secure fashion as needed.

Pros

From what I've seen, the software is very customizable which is huge for companies with very specific needs. There were very few specific requests that couldn't be accommodated. I loved that the team of specialists assigned to our company were with us from planning to completion. It's extremely helpful to communicate with someone who has been involved throughout so you don't have to start from square one with another contact every time an issue arises. I felt that each individual specialist assigned to us was an expert at their job and it was evident that they took their craft seriously.

Cons

Would have liked to be able to see the Manager's view and the Admin's view all in one place without having to switch back and forth. I think the filters and page views could use improvement.

March 2019

Melissa from ISS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Satisfied Return Customer

Overall we have had a great experience with Compose. We were return customers after separating from a parent company, and immediately thought of Compose when we were ready to implement a compensation system of our own. We have been using the system again for 2 years and have been extremely happy with it. We have also benefited from many of the enhancements in the latest version.

Pros

We like the flexibility that Compose gives us to maintain our existing process, but use software to execute. The customer service is also an important part of why we continue to use Compose.

Cons

It would be nice to have some more access to do things on our own within the system. The system offers a lot of customization that can be done by the developers, but it would be great to have some front end configuration options so we can make our own changes as well.

April 2019

Todd from FinServ Consulting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

COMPOSE is flexible and meets the business needs of the most complex and demanding client's

Pros

The user interface is similar to Excel so it is flexible and familiar to use, and it is very secure. This makes it easy to transition from Excel to software which often tends to be a difficult change management process for compensation managers. Decusoft is a great company to work with. They have deep knowledge of compensation processes and they are able to interpret unique situations and build solutions into the software to meet clients needs. Their support service is second to none as their implementation team is typically the post production support team and they strive to help their customers during their busy season.

Cons

Nothing negative to report on. The latest version of the user interface is modern and liked by all.

March 2019

Lauren from HR Software Solutions, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Comp Planning Made Easier

One thing that stands out about COMPOSE is the team working on the project. The level of support received is exemplary and of the highest quality. They are always available and work as a true partner.

Pros

The flexibility in the tool helps organizations to be able to handle their annual comp process easily and effectively without having to change their plans to fit the solution.

Cons

I don't really see a con but if I had to select something it may just be ability to get the data out of the HRIS system easily with the history that would be required. This is something that we were able to satisfy.

March 2019

Ann from Superior Energy Services

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Service and ease of use

Compose has allowed us to automate workflow around our grant process across the globe. It is easy for managers to use, even the first time, and it is quick and easy to modify criteria or data on the fly.

Pros

Compose is very easy to use and the service team is very supportive and quick to respond.

Cons

There is nothing specific to note, but I would say for me, it was starting to work in the system without a training session. With the grant for this year, I was able to get some quick training support from the service team and that made a great deal of difference.

April 2019

Justin from Castleton Commodities International

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Purchased Compose at my last company and about to purchase it again

Pros

The team and I reviewed many systems and Compose is the only one that met every one of our needs.

Cons

As stated above, Compose met all of our needs.