User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This software is very user friendly. Easy to Learn and utilize on a daily basis. If there are any questions EVERY team member is knowledgeable, professional, friendly and ready to help! "

  • "What I most like about the product is that it is user-friendly and easy to navigate. And the vendor is customer driven/focused. They try to meet the needs of the users of the product. "

  • "Datis e3 is so easy to use! I caught on to it very quickly."

  • Cons

  • "There are many "canned" analysis that are excellent; however, the ability to build unique reports can be improved."

  • "Sometimes it is slow or freezes up but it could be my computer."

  • "While there are almost unlimited features the software can be somewhat confusing - especially to set up . The Performance Evaluation tool is the prime example."

Browse DATIS e3 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

A Government Compliant Time Keeping System

The system is easy to use and allows people to enter their time against projects even if they are away from their desks. It's great for managers who may want to approve timecards over the weekend since they can do this from their phones or from their home computer.

Pros

I think one of the best features of the system is that it allows us to be compliant as an agency by allowing us to set up many projects where employees can allocate their time. This is a requirement for us as we receive federal funds where an employee's time is allocated to a project code and needs to be tracked on a weekly basis. It's also a web-based system so it's accessible anywhere that you have internet access, and includes an app that is accessible from a smartphone. Our HR department set it up so that employees who are required to clock in must have location services turned on if they use the app, which helps prevents fraudulent time keeping.

Cons

I can't think of any cons to the software. We have been using it for almost two years and it is much more efficient for our Finance team.

April 2019

Luke from CenterPointe

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great product, Great team

DATIS has been an absolute pleasure to work with, and we're extremely satisfied with the e3 product. Whenever we've hit snags or road bumps, the team has been very responsive to our feedback and has followed through to ensure we're satisfied with the resolution. More than anything, we trust that DATIS is not only aware of the future of HRISs, but is ahead of the curve and is leading the way with the anticipated enhancements coming this year. I would recommend DATIS e3 to any organization similar to ours that is looking for a reasonably-priced and full-service solution with great customer support.

Pros

e3 is the first HRIS we've used that has been able to successfully handle a complex allocation set, and to keep those allocations tied to the position rather than the employee. We love how customizable the whole platform is, and how we've been able to make it work for our organization's specific needs. The entire team, from customer support to development, is committed to helping us get the most out of e3, and works with us to find the best solution for us whenever we need them.

Cons

There are some limitations to e3, such as the reporting tool, the performance management tool, and certain application management functions within the ATS. All of these are still functional and "get the job done," but there are limitations to some of the functionality. Thankfully, all of these areas (among others) will be receiving some incredible upgrades this year and we're really looking forward to those.

September 2015

Danny from Meridian Healthcare

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

September 2015

Datis e3 Review

Pros

The ease of use when working with resumes and applications

Cons

The difficulty in navigating closed out positions.

April 2020

Darcy from Arc Otsego

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Datis is the best software choice we have ever made.

It saved us one payroll FTE, we were able to pay weekly rather then bi-weekly was was helpful to our employees. We are 98% paper free and advanced our HR /Payroll process ahead technology wise through the Datis application/hiring process.

Pros

Position control, customer service and completeness (application to hiring to payroll to third party reporting). The set up process was worth every penny. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] questions, prompts and insight made a better product for our agency.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike- we have complex reporting requirements and Datis has been flexible to help us meet those.

Reasons for Choosing DATIS e3

Position Control, knowledge of the team

April 2019

Miro from Hillsides

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great HRIS that balances HR and Payroll Needs

Overall, we have had a very positive experience with Datis and their customer support has been great in providing guidance and help during our transition. The systems offers great value for the money and enables better synergies between HR and Finance departments.

Pros

Datis is a position-based system that facilitates budget-building process and also enables easier tracking of productivity. The system has electronic "workflows" that eliminate a lot of paperwork and keep an electronic trail of employee/payroll and position changes. Org. chart feature is very useful for supervisors as it gives them an easy general overview of their direct reports and access to different workflows. ATS module works seamlessly and greatly facilitates the onboarding process as all of the acknowledgements and new hire documents can be acknowledged electronically and automatically saved into employee's file.

Cons

While canned reports are useful, creating specific reports can be challenging, as Report Writer is not as user friendly as it could be. While performance appraisal module is overall very user friendly, for companies that use the 360 appraisal and have multiple sections of the appraisal form completed by different individuals (i.e. supervisor/employee/colleagues) the overall set-up might be time-consuming and somewhat confusing.

August 2019

Jill from Helen Ross McNabb Center

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Fun, Easy

I am over HR here at my large company. I am grateful to have the ability to run complex reports on my staff members, push out a detailed open enrollment wizard, and keep track of vacation and sick time. I can manage my workforce from any computer or mobile option. I can engage staff members with company news articles. My overall experience is excellent! The company is a joy to work with.

Pros

I like the payroll, org chart, position movement, assignment history, applicant tracking, open enrollment

Cons

Doesn't track and pay mileage, cannot change the colors on much of the site. Really, nothing consequential.

May 2019

Sean from ACTS, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

User Friendly HRIS

Overall, our organization is very satisfied with the DATIS e3 system and the DATIS team.

Pros

DATIS e3 is user-friendly and has useful features such as Report Writer. I like that it is cloud-based because the system is fast (very responsive). The team at DATIS is always introducing new features and they have a responsive customer service team. Finally, DATIS provides lots of training opportunities, such as their recent Summit.

Cons

I wish e3 had more canned reports for annual compliance requirements (OSHA Form 300A, EEO 1 Report, etc.). I think e3's Executive Metrics features could be more robust as well.

April 2020

Samantha from ChangePoint Integrated Health-White Mountain Safe House -

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

10 out of 10

Pros

This software is very user friendly. Easy to Learn and utilize on a daily basis. If there are any questions EVERY team member is knowledgeable, professional, friendly and ready to help!

Cons

There really are no cons that I can think of. There is a report I cannot produce on my own, it would be easier if I could, BUT the Datis team emails it to me within 48 hours of putting in a request for it!

April 2019

Lisa from Desert AIDS Project

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Overall Satisfied!!

My overall experience with e3 has been great. It is nice to have a software that can do it all in one place.

Pros

I love that Datis e3 is very user friendly for both staff and administrators. Is is easy to navigate through. I really appreciate the time the Datis team takes to answer any questions I may have and they respond quickly to any tickets that are created. They are all very friendly and professional.

Cons

The performance Evaluations System can be tricky but I look forward to their new features coming out this year.

September 2015

Letitia from Meridian Behavioral Healthcare

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2015

Review of Datis e3

Pros

Datis e3 is user friendly for both administrators and staff. It is intuitive and easy to navigate. The system is an excellent all in one software for HR and Payroll functions. The system is easy to use, understand and to navigate. It allows us to store almost all of our HR information electronically, making our transitions to a paperless filing system easier. DATIS e3 has worked with our company and customized the software for us to meet our needs and requests.

Cons

There are many "canned" analysis that are excellent; however, the ability to build unique reports can be improved.

May 2019

Denise from Desert AIDS Project

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Desert AIDS Project satisfaction

Pros

After using other employee-based HRIS systems, knowing that Datis e3 was position based was exactly the system we needed. This helped HR and Finance know exactly what positions were requisitioned, approved through a workflow and filled. Our grant funded positions were so much easier to to manage through effort reporting.

Cons

Because of the functionality, sometimes the only way to resolve issues is through phone calls with support that needs to reach out to their developers. This is a double edged sword though, as this is what makes e3 so adaptable to our specific needs.

August 2015

Jackie from Meridian Behavioral Healthcare, Inc.

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2015

Great HRIS for the Community Mental Health/Substance Abuse Industry

Pros

I love that this is a fully integrated, position based, HRIS/Payroll system. It saves data entry time and greatly reduces the opportunity for keying errors. It's easy to use and easily provides valuable payroll and attendance data, that when combined with our Electronic Health Record system, gives us useful productivity information.

Cons

Nothing. I really enjoy working with the vendor and love the product. They understand the industry and key business factors.

April 2019

Doreen from ACTS, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

DATIS review

Extremely satisfied

Pros

User Friendly Responsiveness of Customer Service Team Enhancement to Software Functionality Training (DATIS Summit)

Cons

Lack of Compliance related reporting Needs more enhancement of executive metrics

November 2017

Tyler from CEEN

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

It does a little bit of everything!

The best part of DATIS is that it can do everything well! Customer Support team is growing and friendly!

Pros

DATIS has the ability to do everything. Recruiting, On boarding, Employee tracking, payroll, performance evaluation, and reporting. It truly is one stop shopping for large business.

Cons

While there are almost unlimited features the software can be somewhat confusing - especially to set up . The Performance Evaluation tool is the prime example.

September 2015

Betty from Meridian Behavioral Healthcare, Inc.

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2015

My experience with this DATIS e3 has been very positive.

Pros

What I most like about the product is that it is user-friendly and easy to navigate. And the vendor is customer driven/focused. They try to meet the needs of the users of the product.

Cons

Not having control over the size of the graphics being uploaded into the Company news. I really can't think anything that I least like about the vendor.

September 2015

Carla from Meridian Behavioral Healthcare Inc.

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

September 2015

User Friendly!

Pros

I like the ease of functionality and that it is end user friendly for our staff.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like.

August 2014

Jill from Helen Ross McNabb Center, Inc

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2014

Multi-Location, Multi-Funded Company with 900+ employees

Pros

The visual navigation makes this product great for Human Resource Professionals. The dynamic reporting and ability to create or download customized reports are features that make this product a great asset for accountants, analysts, and auditors.

Cons

There is not a function in this software to produce payroll accruals.

July 2014

Jill from Helen Ross McNabb Center

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

The best software for a multi-location business

DATIS e3 is a highly sophisticated solution for a business that has employees spread throughout a large regional area. It is especially adapt at the documentation and tracking requirements of a government sub-contractor. This cloud based system is fast and dependable. I'm a payroll and accounting supervisor for a regional health care organization which employees over 900+. Cons: the initial conversion can be costly. Pros: in the long run the capital costs of conversion can be recovered by the benefits this system provides.

August 2015

Andrew from Centerstone

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Great HRIS System

This is a great and complete HRIS software package. I have been using this product for 9 years with ease. There have been several changes made over the years, and it is always getting better and easier to use. The system is position driven, which assists with recruitment and knowing what the staffing levels should be. There are several built in reports, but you can also create your own. This has been very useful for me and my company.

September 2015

Eugenia from Meridian Behavioral Healthcare

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2015

Datis is a program that makes my job flow with ease.

Pros

The product is easy to use and simple to learn. It gives you information all in one place.

Cons

At time the program can move slowly. I find that this happens when submitting timesheets.

September 2015

Victoria from Meridian Behavioral Healthcare

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2015

Ease of use for new user

Pros

Easily navigated, intuitive for entry, reporting and tracking of multiple HR functions

Cons

I haven't identified anything yet that I dislike about the product.

September 2015

Jennifer from Meridian Behavioral Health

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.0

September 2015

I use Datis e3 everyday, all day in my position.

Pros

Datis e3 is so easy to use! I caught on to it very quickly.

Cons

Sometimes it is slow or freezes up but it could be my computer.