What are EMP Trust HR users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using EMP Trust HR software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.53

34 Reviews

5
21
4
11
3
1
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The software is so easy to use and even if there is any problems their customer support is excellent."
  • icon"Customer service is top notch. Anytime I have a question my rep is responsive via phone or email and able to offer a quick and effective solution."
  • icon"The ease of use-- the administrative capabilities. Users report ease of use and increased compliance."
  • icon"Integration with other applications are also limited."
  • icon"If you do not know that who you are hiring is a rehire, then their information gets lost in the shuffle."
  • icon"Some updates have caused the loss of settings or documents. Build/Edit feature for policies is very basic and doesn't allow much creativity."

Jump to:

Browse all EMP Trust HR Reviews

  • Have you used EMP Trust HR and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 34 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 34 reviews

User Profile

Tim

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Very flexible onboarding platform

EMPTrust made our onboarding process mobile and simple for our distributed workforce. They are extremely accommodating to our needs and the price is crazy good.

Pros

The team at EMPTrust bent over backward to accommodate our needs. They worked and developed connections with other vendors to make sure all our systems talked with one another.

Cons

The mobile interface is clunky at times on custom screens. Things don't fit quite as well as they should. Works fine most of the times though.

Reasons for choosing EMP Trust HR

Custom integrations with third parties.

Ann

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

EMPTrust Review

Pros

Easy to use once it's set up. New hires are able to complete paperwork prior to first day.

Cons

That I cannot change a form that we initially created. We have to go through the vendor to make any changes to forms, not matter how slight.

Reasons for switching to EMP Trust HR

We purchased Vista and this was a sponsored bolt-on.

Angela

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Reasonably Priced But Not the Best Product

Pros

It took us quite some time but we were able to customize a lot, however, not as much as we would like. The system doesn't allow for some forms to be uploaded or to have fields customized.

Cons

Issues with importing new hires into our payroll system, resulting in delays with payroll. Customer service is slow and fixes don't always work so a great deal of back and forth.

Reasons for choosing EMP Trust HR

Pricing and it seemed easy to use

David

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Excellent Software!

Pros

EMPTrust is an excellent product. During our implementation, the support from EMPTrust employees was excellent. Customization to the product was without hesitation. After implementation, support continued to be excellent. The software is very easy to navigate and the seamless integration with E-Verify is a plus.

Cons

The only con I would have is although the software is web based, when you are navigating throughout the system, it takes a little bit to load. This could very well be because of the amount of data we have stored in the database. Overall though this is a great software solution.

AnnaMarie

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

I feel we have a had a positive experience with EMP Trust and the customer service.

Pros

The ease of use, and the quick customer service provided. It's a very teachable product for other users as well.

Cons

There are multiple ways to access certain forms which isn't a bad thing, but it can be confusing for a new user. Also it may just be the way our system is customized, but you have to remember to mark the rehire check box if you have a rehire. If you do not know that who you are hiring is a rehire, then their information gets lost in the shuffle.

Response from EMPTrust Solutions

Anna Thanks for the review and comments. We have the new release that addresses the rehire search by replacing with an automated lookup for past hires during the hiring wizard process. It also adds a new visual dashboards and customs reporting

Replied July 2017

Pramod

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Emptrust HR

Pros

User friendly software with electronic forms and workflows provides extensive functionality, support multi languages and is enabled to work with mobile, tablets and desktops with company branding.

Cons

Nothing in particular, costing is reasonable, can be integrated with partner solutions in Applicant tracking, employee engagement and video interviewing and works with most ATS Vendors, in-house systems and large ERP systems such as Oracle, SAP R/3 and other legacy systems.

Sarah

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Very positive experience

Ease of use, great customer support. We do really enjoy the services and the software.

Pros

The ease of use. The system is very intuitive and very easy to use. It is upfront and really takes care of all the HR needs. This software allows you to set up automated workflows and internal task which is very helpful.

Cons

I would like to see more reports. Right now, we send a request for the desired report and it is set up by the team to pull all the required data.

Zach

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

A Good Beginners HR System

Customer service is phenomenal and they are always ready to help.

Pros

The customer service and ability to customize as needed for business changes is great.

Cons

There is a learning curve to this platform. It's not the easiest to get familiar with. Visually, it is hard to get comfortable with and a bit challenging to understand what functions do what things. Integration with other applications are also limited.

Rebecca

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Simplified our On-Boarding Process

Ability to eliminate a substantial amount of paper and postage from the orientation process. Better time management for HR Generalist. An engaging orientation process for new employees.

Pros

We are a large complicated company with many divisions in policies and procedures. EmpTrust was able to customize the product to meet our needs. The product allows us to provide a professional on-boarding experience as well as to track and manage vital documents.

Cons

Some updates have caused the loss of settings or documents. Build/Edit feature for policies is very basic and doesn't allow much creativity.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Easy to Use Onboarding Software

Excellent

Pros

Intuitive software with help files. Simple workflow with electronic signature capability.

Cons

Has a lot of forms and is very detailed, so for a small company like us it provides more than we need.

F. L.

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Excellent! What an improvement to our HR record maintenance and on-boarding Process!

More department efficiency and transparency.

Pros

The software was easy to use and the way the development and support team work with us to customized and enhance the platform was awesome! The team took the time to listen to our feedback and worked on implementing our suggestions on an individual and global level. Having the Everify within the system was a plus and a breeze to process new hires. The support staff are amazing - "Kudos to the support staff for being so responsive and super helpful".

Cons

Not able to click the "Back Button" to navigate to the previous screen and deleting duplicate records from the Wizard.

Response from EMPTrust Solutions

Fay, Thank you for the review. We will pass the Kudos to Sarah and our support team members. It has been great to work with you and the team there and we value your inputs and feedback.

Replied July 2017

Dana

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

EMP

Pros

If you are looking for an easy way to onboard new employees, especially if you have remote workforce, this is a great piece of software. Perfect for companies where all new hires fill out the same paperwork and complete the same training.

Cons

Things get really complicated if you have employees in a variety of provinces, filling different paperwork based on their role. There are functions that EMP was not able to accommodate for us. We are likely too big/too complicated for this piece of software, and neither us nor the provider asked all the right questions to figure this out prior to the implementation. This is not EMP's fault nor it is ours - there are little intricacies and none of us can ever think of them all when going through the process. I have been through other implementations with large well known companies in the past and run into the same challenges of certain things that were supposed to be possible - and turned out to be impossible. I also don't like we cannot change the onboarding packages as needed, we always have to contact customer support (which has been phenomenal, but we'd still like to do some of this on our own).

Reasons for choosing EMP Trust HR

Good references, price.

Response from EMPTrust Solutions

Dana Thanks for the review. We will have our team provide training so you can add or modify the onboarding packages. We will also setup a meeting to see how we can improve on some of little things mentioned

Replied September 2019

Laura

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Easy transition from a very paper/manual onboarding process.

Can easily track new hires; see their paperwork status; saves time on employee's first day.

Pros

Employee view of the their emp-board home page and the fillable forms. Ease of forms. Able to add other onboarding information, beyond fillable forms (parking info, benefits info, etc.). Able to add welcome message, etc. Forms download to PDFs easily; and translate into the 1-page data sheet for our HRIS team.

Cons

Certain tasks are not as simple as instructions: correcting an I-9, cancelling a duplicate E-Verify case. Certain notifications have been somewhat difficult to create.

Laura

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Incredibly easy to use and easily customized to our needs.

We have revolutionized our on boarding process from a manual paper driven process to a completely automated system enhancing the experience of the new hire and reducing the amount of time for new hire processing.

Pros

Customer service is top notch. Anytime I have a question my rep is responsive via phone or email and able to offer a quick and effective solution.

Cons

Our implementation was lengthy due to limitations of out HRIS receiving the data - this was NOT the fault of Emp Trust software. During this process the Emp Trust team was patient and available to answer questions from our HRIS vendor.

Candice

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

I have really enjoyed working with the EMP Trust team over the past couple of years on this software

The reporting and oversight that I get from the system is amazing.

Pros

Software is very user-friendly and the support staff is amazing! Anytime I find something I feel like needs to be changed or added, they work quickly to do so.

Cons

Setting up new users and locations is time consuming. Help desk sometimes takes longer than expected to respond to questions.

Vance

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Great product for remote hiring

We have been using EMPTrust since November 2018 and have been very pleased. Tech Support is fantastic.

Pros

Very easy to use. User and Mobile Friendly

Cons

I really haven't had many issues with EMPTrust since we have been using it.

Reasons for choosing EMP Trust HR

Easy to use and cost.

Reasons for switching to EMP Trust HR

Needed a product that was more mobile friendly.

Crystal

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

I enjoy the ease of the software as it really minimizes our on boarding time.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and to train managers on how to use. The customer service is amazing!

Cons

I wish that it would have the ability to integrate with our HRIS system, this would really simplify my on boarding process.

Misty

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

EMP -Force has allowed us to grow to 1200 employees expand across 4 states while staying compliant.

Pros

Customer Service is fast and efficient. The software is easy to use for the New Hire and Managers. Document retention is much easier and on a global level. Everify is within the system so no external logins necessary.

Cons

Administrator settings on your own are hard to maintain, but the help from the Customer Service team is always willing to help

April

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

EMPTrust- an Excellent Business Partner

We had major I-9 compliance issues with the government as our old platform lost over 1800 of our I-9s. We decided to switch based on lack of support and the loss of our documents. We chose EMPTrust as we were most impressed with their abilities, ease of use, and helpful nature. The transition process was smooth and seamless. They offered multiple training sessions to train our over 400 users, and quickly transitioned all of our historical files over to our new account.

Pros

The ease of use-- the administrative capabilities. Users report ease of use and increased compliance. It was an easy implementation and easy training. Great support staff.

Cons

Sometimes support is a little slow for our more complex needs. We do have some reports that we need but are not yet available.

Emilie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Very helpful with implementation, go live, and after implementing

Pros

Very easy to use, self explanatory, and easy for the new employees to navigate. You also are able to customize the software to your specific needs.

Cons

You cannot click the back button to see the screen before. You have to close out of that window to go back.

Jerica

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Great!

Pros

It's fast, easy and the support group is amazing. I feel comfortable knowing that when I have questions the support group is right there to provided answers.

Nicole

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Elevated our On-Boarding Process

It has made this process SO much easier for me and our new hires. It has standardized our process in exactly the way I hoped.

Pros

We took a cumbersome paper-based process to an efficient online one. Because I travel to onboard our new hires, I no longer have to worry about transporting paperwork.

Cons

To some extent, it's harder to customize. Our implementation team did a great job of working through our customization requests, but I wish we had more flexibility.

Reasons for choosing EMP Trust HR

Cost and Ease of Use.

Jim

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

EMPTrust helps us achieve our goal of going paperless

New hire processing is now more efficient and less time consuming.

Pros

Superior customer service. Able to help with all issues in a timely manner.

Cons

At first a little confusing to navigate but very easy once you get familiar with the system.

Shamaben

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Easy but late

The only bad thing about it is the third party notary agents taking long time to finish part two of the form otherwise it is an excellent software. Definitely needs improvements on the third party part.

Pros

The software is so easy to use and even if there is any problems their customer support is excellent. The agent that I have worked with she replies each and every email and phone call if I ever had a question.

Cons

The only bad thing about this software is their third party notary agents. As per IRS i9 forms should be done within 3 days but that is never the case it is always late. The new employee fills out the form on the first day but the notary agents take forever to give them appointments for the 2nd part of the form.

Lori

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

EMP TRUST has become invaluable to us !

Onboarding up to 3500 employees was easy and fast

Pros

The system is so easy to use from both the HR side as well as the candidate side. My account representative Sara R. is quick to respond and most knowledgeable.

Cons

I have not found an issue with the software. Customization's with this product are easy.

Showing 1 - 25 of 34 reviews
EMP Trust HR

EMP Trust HR

4.53/5 out of 34 reviews
PriceDemo