What are Eploy users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Eploy software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.65

17 Reviews

5
11
4
6
3
0
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The Eploy system has changed our approach and strategy for resourcing. The dashboards are so powerful and have supported driving our short and long term approach."
  • icon"I like the ease of use and the dashboard is so good. I like playing around with reports and seeing what data i can pull off."
  • icon"The customer service team have been fantastic, they respond within hours and are always so helpful and genuinely care everything is working how it should be for us."
  • icon"Still lots of problems with the exporting process from Eploy to our company system."
  • icon"Sometimes difficult to deal with large number of applicants."
  • icon"Hard too search for data and produce reports, not the easiest of ATS's to do this activity."

Jump to:

Browse all Eploy Reviews

  • Have you used Eploy and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 17 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

Paula

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Quick-launch ATS - ready to use in 4 weeks

Enables 1 person to do the work of 2 or 3

Pros

Easy implementation - great customer service

Cons

Talent Search feature is a little clunky - but is effective

Reasons for choosing Eploy

Price, quick implementation, off the shelf system which is easy to customize for straightforward recruitment pracrtice and the help on hand to create bigger processes when needed - for free.

Reasons for switching to Eploy

Oleeo requires paid for service to make amendments in workflows. Eploy is self service with free to use customer service if you get stuck (unlikely)

Response from ITS Software Systems

Thanks so much for the review Paula. We're delighted that you are seeing the benefit to Eploy's approach to system configurability. It's such an important factor when implementing a new ATS that you can quickly adapt and enhance your processes on demand and at no extra cost!

Replied November 2021

Keri

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Eploy

Having worked with the Eploy team over the course of a number of years to enhance our internal recruitment function, we have been able to integrate the system into our business extremely well. This product is continuously being enhanced and developed by a fantastic team who understand recruitment. The support from initial scope through to working with an amazing Implementations Manager (Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!) and a great helpdesk success team we have a product that is fit for purpose, is being enhanced with new features and has allowed us to learn the system as a user but also from a build perspective too.

Pros

This platform allowed us the scope the system to our current requirements with the ability to develop our future needs without the concern that the system will be "capable" of delivering what we need. In many cases the development of Eploy gives us options and clever tricks to use that we hadn't even been previously thought of. Eploy gives Recruitment departments the ability to manage workflow in a way that's unique to the business, ability to build own dashboards and widgets, with report building at your finger tips.

Cons

No cons at all - Eploy is a fantastic web based product that can integrate with HR platforms thus allowing the system to be used as a full Recruitment platform as opposed to additional module that is part of a standard HR system.

Reasons for choosing Eploy

Capability of system, Price point, Technical Support and the Eploy Team who are always a complete pleasure to work with.

Response from Eploy

Hi Keri, Thanks so much for the lovely Eploy review, we're delighted that we have been able to help you with your recruitment strategy. We've passed on your comments to our customer success and implementation teams, it really makes their day!

Replied November 2021

Jonathan

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Review of Eploy Recruitment Software

Really good ATS overall, not perfect but no ATS is! Very simple to use, and if we need anything changing Eploy are very adaptable and nothing is off limits. Very cost efficient compared to other ATS's I know of.

Pros

Overall one of the best ATS's I have come across. The ease of use is very good, and the support team are always on hand and very helpful / knowledgeable. The functionality of the system is very simple, and once you have got the hang of workflows, it is very easy to make changes across the whole of the recruitment and onboarding process. The onboarding process is the best I have come across, very adaptable, simple for the end user and can be made on brand (our onboarding process is up for national recruitment awards in 2021)

Cons

Other ATS's I have used have a careers site builder within the ATS which Eploy doesn't have.

Reasons for choosing Eploy

The sales process and implementation plans were far above others which we were presented

Rachel

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Eploy Recruitment System

All in one place which makes the recruitment process easier to keep track of.

Pros

System easy to use and links with company recruitment process.

Cons

Still lots of problems with the exporting process from Eploy to our company system.

Sam

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Dairy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Yeo Valley - Eploy Review

Overall our experience of Eploy has been fantastic, like any system you only get out what you put in, if you get the right information into the system the information you can pull out in the form of dashboard reports or general reports enables you to measure and manage your recruitment processes much more effectively.

Pros

The software has enabled a transformation in the way in which we recruit at Yeo Valley, largely because of the ability to collect lots of useful data and then report on it in a meaningful way. In addition, the systems automation has helped hugely with reducing the need to carry out heavily administrative tasks that are typically associated with running transactional recruitment activities.

Cons

Due to the current climate we are operating in, if the software were integrated with Microsoft Teams or a similar video enabled platform to support with remote/video interview bookings, it would help to improve efficiencies and provide a helpful level of join-up with other systems we are using to work in a more 'current' way in terms of how we recruit.

Reasons for choosing Eploy

There are numerous reasons. The team at Eploy's approach to implementation was thorough and organised, this was apparent from the tender process all the way through to delivery of the system in the business. We felt confident that the system would be delivered well with the support provided during this phase of the project. The functionality and automation the system offered gave us the management information and efficiencies in our processes that we were looking for. We were also able to tailor the product to ensure it was 'on brand' and kept the candidate and our hiring manager populations front of mind in all transactions in the system.

Reasons for switching to Eploy

Our previous system wasn't structured correctly to support our aspired way of working. The system offered us more of an attraction tool than a true ATS with functional reporting and automation that would deliver useful insights and efficiencies.

Response from ITS Software Systems

Thanks for the review, Sam. It is great to hear that the ability of Eploy to collect lots of useful data and then report on it in a meaningful way is having an impact. We have passed on your kind comments regarding Eploy's implementation methodology to the team; they are naturally delighted!. It really is excellent to hear this feedback and we look forward to continually providing the service and support you deserve. You'll also be pleased to learn that the next Eploy platform upgrade includes Microsoft Teams integration, so watch this space!

Replied November 2021

Holly

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Great ATS that has rapidly improved our recruitment process!

Great! If you have the time to invest at the start of the process to really build the ATS with Eploy to what you require, it will save time and money with the recruitment process once launched. I have found our candidate experience has rapidly improved and become more consistent and our internal process have also improved and become more streamlined. I would highly recommend Eploy to any organisation that is looking for a new ATS!

Pros

The customer service team have been fantastic, they respond within hours and are always so helpful and genuinely care everything is working how it should be for us. The system has been built to suit our processes and feels very bespoke. Eploy is making regular improvements to their software which is part of the package (so no extra costs) which is great and training for this is always provided. The system has saved me so much time in my day to day duties such as reviewing applications, setting up interviews, responding to candidates, building pipelines, communicating and getting feedback from hiring managers etc.

Cons

As the system is built to be bespoke to your organisation, it can be a little tricky to get your head around where to find certain things (hiring manager also do initially struggle to navigate the system but once training has been carried out this tends to not be an issue), however, as mentioned the Customer service team will always help so this hasn't been an issue for us.

Reasons for switching to Eploy

Our old ATS was "one size fits all" approach with a lack of options/functionality to build pipelines, share feedback, feed adverts through job boards or improve internal processes.

Katie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

A software solution that meets our needs now and is scalable for the future

Our overall experience has been excellent, the customer service is second to none and highly personalised. The ongoing innovations and upgrades ensure that we are always at the forefront of recruitment technology and our users find the system easy to navigate and efficient for their needs.

Pros

We are not a large team and our time is precious, Eploy allows us to configure our workflows that create time efficiencies whilst maintaining a great experience for both our hiring managers and our candidates. We are a changeable business and it is easy to flex the workflows to meet our changing needs with little input from the customer support team but when we d need to make changes that we cannot execute ourselves, these are done quickly with excellent customer service.

Cons

As a Bank we are very tight on records management and data retention so have to delete data more often than most other companies. the GDPR module is easy to manage but there are times when we want to delete certain parts of peoples profile (for example Bank Details) and retain their profile and this can be time consuming as it is a manual process.

Reasons for choosing Eploy

Eploy met the needs of our business and our SOR and provided the most compelling and professional customer service including post implementation support.

Reasons for switching to Eploy

Superior functionality and the opportunity to make efficiencies in our process

Steve

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Our Journey

As a business eploy has one of the best teams around. For support being UK based it has been same day response - this cannot be faulted

Pros

The functionality has been exactly what we have required in our growing journey - it has coped from a single vacancy to over 30 vacancies live at once.

Cons

There is nothing that has made us regret our choice in software

Reasons for choosing Eploy

We had a functional requirement specification put together - for our needs eploy met all of them in its stride.

Response from ITS Software Systems

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to get the feedback that the Eploy functionality is continually delivering for you. We will pass your kind comments on to the teams involved too.

Replied November 2021

John

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Highly recommended ATS and CRM system

Excellent software and excellent customer service.

Pros

The ability to have an out-of-the-box solution that could be used as is, or customised to our needs, that was simple to use for the Hiring Managers, and able to provide the centralised recruitment team with all of the necessary tools in order to liaise with Vendors and Hiring Managers. The dashboards and reports allow for excellent Management Information, while the many other features such as authorisation workflows, recruitment workflows, email templates, mail merge documents, job board posting, candidate portal, combine to make this an excellent tool

Cons

Hosted landing page for candidates portal would have been useful.

Reasons for choosing Eploy

UK based Company and UK based data-centre, attractive cost, ability to customise to our needs

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Recruitment

Creating job vacancies and filtering applicants automatically.

Pros

Easy to create vacancies. Links in with other recruitment websites automatically

Cons

Filtering process not clear to use. Could be more simple

Sally

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great Modern ATS

Pros

The Eploy system has changed our approach and strategy for resourcing. The dashboards are so powerful and have supported driving our short and long term approach. During a global pandemic this system has been critical in ensuring our business had controls in place whilst our candidates were kept up to date on applications and how to register for new roles.

Cons

Our business structure is complex so sometimes the hiring manager portal doesn't have all the functionality that our hiring managers need based on our structure. The core system has it all but of course you don't want recruiting managers to have a system without controls.

Reasons for switching to Eploy

A very old system that needed to be modernised and aligned to where our business is.

Karen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Super user friendly and great support

From start to finish it has been a joy to implement this system in to BrewDog. Our implementation manager was an absolute joy to work with and has helped us to create a system that has launched seamlessly across the business. The no-nonsense approach and practical advice made the project enjoyable and we have a system that is very easy to use as a candidate and a hiring manager - with contracts and offers made in less than 30 seconds and on-boarding fully automated

Pros

Using EPLOY has given BrewDog a grate candidate experience and has taken hours of manual processes away from our hiring managers through the automation that the system allows

Cons

At first the admin side of the system can be a little clunky to use, but as soon as you use it on a regular basis then it does become much easier to use. The support team are super helpful though when your do need some extra support

Reasons for switching to Eploy

We wanted a system that was more user friendly and reflected our brand

Response from ITS Software Systems

Thank you for the honest review. We are delighted to hear that Eploy has had such a positive impact on the candidate experience and is adding value to the business. We also really appreciate your feedback about Eploy's implementation and customer success teams and have let them know (it really makes their day!). We're also pleased that Eploy's Offers and Onboarding features are reaping benefits for you, and great to hear you can now generate contracts and offers in 30 seconds!

Replied November 2021

Anita

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Eploy Super User

I like the fact running off our payroll and recharge report is much easier and quicker than before!

Pros

I like the ease of use and the dashboard is so good! i like playing around with reports and seeing what data i can pull off!

Cons

Its a little slower than it used to be and sometimes things happen which i cannot explain nor can support!

Reasons for choosing Eploy

I wasn't around at the time but being a university, there must have been a rigid procurement process!

Nic

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Eploy

The introduction of a unified recruitment process across all sites allows us to measure and track progress and critically review our processes moving forward. Eploy will also integrate with our HR IS system meaning there will no longer be a need to manually upload new joiners the HR IS!

Pros

Eploy has allowed us to digitise our recruitment and pre employment checking, giving us greater visibility across the group and better reporting functionality.

Cons

As a Healthcare organisation there are particular compliance aspects required to ensure the safe guarding of those in our care, which the system can not support with.

Stacey

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Eploy Feedback

Pros

Images, data it holds and the ability to see the data in different formats

Cons

Hard too search for data and produce reports, not the easiest of ATS's to do this activity

Jamie

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Technical Support

Pros

I'm sending this over to thank [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for turning around my request for a copy of the database in a rapid time frame. It was highly appreciated and I just wanted to formally thank them both for such a quick turn around. Might seem simple to you but as we work in Agile sprints and I only have 10 days to deliver it was a breath of fresh air to see something happen fast!!

Cons

One improvement I could mentioned, ship the copy of the database with a document to explain the structure and some description around the fields in the tables. Entity relationships etc.

Harry

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Eploy

recruiting through extra avenues

Pros

Easy to create job adverts and puts vacancies onto other jobs sites automatically.

Cons

Sometimes difficult to deal with large number of applicants

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
Eploy

Eploy

4.65/5 out of 17 reviews
PriceWatch Demo