All Eploy Reviews

1-25 of 58 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kelly

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Eploy review

Great support from the implementation team, really clear milestones were set from the start of the project and it was clear where responsibilities for all actions were held. The success team and account management team are extremely helpful and responsive.

PROS

The applicant tracking and onboarding features are user friendly and intuitive and this is a key reason why we chose Eploy. Requesting references can be done at a click of a button which saves us a huge amount of time. Candidate onboarding documents are all located on one place and can be tracked by recruitment teams and hiring managers with ease. When we have asked about developments or any features that may be of use to us, the team respond quickly and are highly knowledgeable. Candidate search features are also rated highly.

CONS

We are fairly new customers and the experience so far has been really positive

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave Eploy a great review. It's a pleasure to hear you find Eploy's ATS & Onboarding features friendly and intuitive. Other viewers of this review site will also find that feedback invaluable. Your feedback on all of our teams and the support you get has been passed on - thank you!

Replied August 2023

Charlotte

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great system that's customisable

The efficiencies it's brought to the candidate management process, the ease of posting jobs, the joy of building dashboards for our recruiters and hiring managers have all had really positive effects on the business.

PROS

We love the dashboard set ups for both managing candidates, but reviewing and tracking stats and KPIs. We also love how easy it is to move candidates in the "drag and drop" functionality on these dashboards - what a winning feature. The great thing with Eploy is also how customisable the system is: so no matter your business hierarchy or structure (and the quirks within it) Eploy can be built to fit round your business.

CONS

The widgets are easy to set up, but building and developing reporting suites is quite a complex process, probably because of the granularity it requires and the sheer extensiveness of the data that's captured in the system. The customer team have been amazing in supporting us do this, but it would be helpful to have some standardised, templated reporting suites.

Reasons for switching to Eploy

Broadbean isn't really an ATS in the modern sense of the word.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, it's great to hear you love the dashboards and drag and drop functionality. I have passed your feedback on to the team. If you ever need any help with setting anything up do not hesitate to contact our customer success team - they are always happy to help.

Replied September 2023

Claire

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Excellent ATS supported by knowledgeable and skilled account and customer success teams

Excellent and partnership-driven. Both the Account Management and Customer Success teams are skilled in there roles, are on hand to answer any questions, and are a pleasure to deal with.

PROS

The system does everything we need it to do and more. It is straightforward to set up, can be tweaked and customised as business operations change and the full Eploy team is always on hand to support in a partnership-driven way.

CONS

Having been working with Eploy for over a decade and cannot fault the service we have received across multiple engagements and systems used as part of our business operations.

Reason for choosing Eploy

Various ATS systems were considered, but none had the overall functionality coupled with a partnership-led approach of Eploy. The user interface is easy to use, the functionality is strong and the team are highly skilled.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and 5* rating. We are delighted to hear how you are finding Eploy and the after service from our team. I'll be sure to pass on the feedback to them. Reviews such as this are extremely helpful for others looking at ATS solutions and the reality of what this means from a functionality perspective and the partnership and support in working together.

Replied February 2024

Rachel

Supermarkets, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Eploy Recruitment System

All in one place which makes the recruitment process easier to keep track of.

PROS

System easy to use and links with company recruitment process.

CONS

Still lots of problems with the exporting process from Eploy to our company system.

Rebecca

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Highly recommended ATS

PROS

The support team are so knowledgeable and always respond in a timely manner. They will do their best to work on a solution for you and the system itself is quite mouldable to how you need it from a core system perspective. Account Managers have also always been very communicative and all round supportive.

CONS

There could be some additional personalisation on the hiring manager portal and improvement in the assessment area/ability to interview on here.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the highly recommended review. We are extremely pleased to hear about your experience with Eploy and the team. Please do speak to your Account Manager on any suggestions you have for how to improve the use of Eploy as they may well have ideas for assessments/interviewing to meet your requirements.

Replied March 2024

Pedro

Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

A small system that does more than the big ones

Very happy overall with the product, but what makes Eploy special is the excellent customer support, it is more of a partnership than a customer-supplier relationship

PROS

The ability to integrate with bigger platforms via API, allowing for real automation of processes

CONS

Eploy does not have dynamic dropdown boxes, also, it does not have the ability for system admins to import data

Reason for choosing Eploy

Pricing, complexity and our business is not large enough to warrant the use of SuccessFactors Recruitment

Vendor Response

Hi Pedro, Thanks for the review. Your comments on the integration possibilities with Eploy will be helpful to others. I believe you have spoken to your account manager on how you can have the cascade/drop down lists and training options. Your comments on the support you get from our teams is very much appreciated - we will pass this on.

Replied July 2023

Paula

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Quick-launch ATS - ready to use in 4 weeks

Enables 1 person to do the work of 2 or 3

PROS

Easy implementation - great customer service

CONS

Talent Search feature is a little clunky - but is effective

Reason for choosing Eploy

Price, quick implementation, off the shelf system which is easy to customize for straightforward recruitment pracrtice and the help on hand to create bigger processes when needed - for free.

Reasons for switching to Eploy

Oleeo requires paid for service to make amendments in workflows. Eploy is self service with free to use customer service if you get stuck (unlikely)

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the review Paula. We're delighted that you are seeing the benefit to Eploy's approach to system configurability. It's such an important factor when implementing a new ATS that you can quickly adapt and enhance your processes on demand and at no extra cost!

Replied November 2021

User Profile

Neil

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Probably the best ATS/CRM I have worked with

Very good, easily the best ATs/CRM system I have worked with

PROS

This software is quite easy to use and has an intuitive interface.

CONS

Digging deep into some of the functionality can be quite complex

Reason for choosing Eploy

We found Eploy ot be best suited to us and the most cost effective

Reasons for switching to Eploy

We found EBoss to be more suited to a Permanent Recruitment market whereas we are a mix of temp and perm

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review. It's a pleasure to hear how Eploy is hitting the mark and the best ATS you have worked with. If you do need any support in the use of some of the features and functionality then we can of course help, don't hesitate to ask our customer success team.

Replied October 2022

Zara

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

A great overall user experience

PROS

Eploy allows for candidates to an consistent experience. As I use ePloy everyday, the workflow allows me to work more efficiently and effectively than I use to work previously. Information is displayed clearly.

CONS

I wish I was able to open to screens and work on two vacancies at once.

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving us a review and sharing your experience using Eploy. It is great to hear that it is helping to work more efficiently and effectively. If you want to ask our Customer Success Team about working 2 vacancies at once, they will be able to help.

Replied February 2024

Nikki

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Excellent system would highly recommend

An excellent experience, I would highly recommend Eploy which is also excellent value for money.

PROS

Eploy is very versatile and has the ability to work for various types of roles for example volunteering and employed roles. Implementing the system was a good experience and I would highly recommend the project management team, nothing was too much trouble and the overall build of the system met our requirements.

CONS

Integration with Experian was a little more complex and required more time than we had anticipated.

Reasons for switching to Eploy

Poor service and functionality with the Access product

Vendor Response

It is very much appreciated you leaving a review for us. Good to hear you are finding Eploy versatile and the Implementation Team provided you with an excellent experience. I'll share the feedback with the team - thank you.

Replied July 2023

Daniel

Supermarkets, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Eploy Review

PROS

Easy to implement and maintain. Adaptive product. Highly responsive service team

CONS

Could improve the ability to the system to integrate with google

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving us a review. I will feedback your comments on the team being responsive. As you will be aware we are continually improving the Eploy plarform for improved use. Much appreciated taking time to give us your feedback.

Replied February 2024

Ben

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great product supported by a great team

Very happy customer. We found them great to work with and find the system does what we need and represents good value for money

PROS

Right from our initial contact I have been impressed with Eploy, both as business and a recruitment platform. The service from everyone we have met has been excellent. Super friendly and very knowledgeable. Our brand proposition is fairly complex with 9 brands under 3 divisions under 1 group and we were looking for a recruitment system that could support this. We found Eploy to be on the of the few and together with rich functionality, strong user experience, competitive price point and great service we have no regrets and would highly recommend.

CONS

We haven't found anything major to dislike. There always some small parts of the system functionality we would like to streamline but nothing major.

Reasons for switching to Eploy

Lack of reporting, and also inability to handle multiple brands under one group

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and high praise. Really great to hear how Eploy is supporting your complex business needs. We look forward to continuining our positive relationship with you.

Replied November 2023

Jane

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Fantastic product & service!

Just incredible, implementing a system is a heavy side of desk job but Eploy provided so much support and were so understanding and flexible. From start to finish we've had an amazing experience and service from every colleague and highly recommend and shout about how fabulous Eploy is.

PROS

The system allows us to have a slick and streamlined process for candidates that is engaging and user friendly to create a great customer experience. The system is incredibly intuitive, users and hiring managers have adapted to the system with ease. The system is incredibly flexible, adaptable and configurable for our evolving candidate needs. The team and support from Eploy has been incredible, from the first discussions, through integration and even now post go live, the support from the Success team is fantastic!

CONS

Nothing major at all, anything we think about seems to be in the roadmap for further upgrades. The teams integration/diary updates won't work for us right now because of our interview processes but it sounds like that could be an option for us in the future!

Reason for choosing Eploy

The team members we spoke to at Eploy were very authentic and not pushy/salesy which we really liked, we had a very honest view of what the system could and couldn't do (and in the end it was more brilliant than we expected!)The service as well as the flexibility of the product was very attractive - we also loved the reporting and the dashboard driven feel to Eploy.The onboarding portal was very important to us too.

Reasons for switching to Eploy

The bolt on was very basic and didn't include an onboarding module that was fit for purpose, we only used the system for advert posting on the website and as a funnel for applications - none of the other functionality worked or was flexible enough for our needs. We also had a terrible experience from a customer service perspective so this whole experience with Eploy has been a breath of fresh air.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed review and feedback on the product and our service. This is great to hear how you are delivering a slick candidate process and experience with Eploy. I'll pass on your feedback to the whole team - thank you!

Replied July 2023

Kimberley

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

A flexible and effective system - highly recommended!

My overall experience with Eploy has been really positive - starting from the beginning of the competitive process, through the implementation, and to just over two years of using the system. Because so much is customised to your organisation, it's worth putting the time in at the beginning to really think about your process and how you need to set it up to get the best out of it (although that will be true for most systems).The team are really responsive, and listen to feedback - for example we'd asked for some things that they couldn't deliver on immediately (which weren't part of our original requirements) and then delivered them in a later version because we'd asked for it.

PROS

It has been fairly easy with Eploy to adapt and change elements of the system to suit our processes and changing organisation over the last couple of years - it's really flexible which suits us. I also like the reporting dashboards within the system which show what's happening in real time because they enable us to work effectively and monitor the recruitment process (we've set up different tiles to notify us when something's outstanding - i.e., a candidate needs to be invited to interview, a role's stuck with an approver, a contract needs to be issued). The reporting dashboards are also useful to provide Management Information to relevant stakeholders which you'd expect.

CONS

Fortunately any issues we have had with Eploy have been quickly resolved by their team, and I don't have any real cons. Occasionally the navigation can feel a bit awkward and click heavy - for example sometimes when you click on a link you can see only a limited (preview) view so you have to go back to find what you were after. This is only a minor issue though and is caused by user error!

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving detailed and meaningful feedback for us. We are pleased to hear you find Eploy a flexible and effective system and good to hear you highly recommend the platform. Your kind comments about the Eploy team have been passed on - thank you very much!

Replied May 2023

Ashley

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

What a fantastic system!

Before deciding on Eploy our business was in a place where we were using a clunky ATS that was quite quickly becoming unfit for purpose. We needed to revamp all areas of our recruitment strategy without the process being too difficult or a drawn out process. Right from the beginning with the sales team through to implementation and going live, the whole process was seamless. The customer success team are also fantastic, now the system is live we're able to contact them at any point and get a response within 24 hours. This is a really great ATS that has allowed us to turn our recruitment processes around!

PROS

From having used various ATS systems, Eploy has been by far the easiest to understand, implement, use and teach to others. Each area of the system is user friendly and works well. We needed a system that could get the buy in of our hiring managers, improve our candidate experience, launch an electronic onboarding process and support our need to talent pool. Eploy does all of this... at a very reasonable cost!! It has been fantastic for our Regional Managers to use in order to track the live vacancies in their regions and for vacancies to be authorised in advance. It was really important to also find a system that would be easy to continue to configure once implemented when we might need to change processes or want to improve further and this is exactly what we've been able to achieve! The reporting function has also being extremely beneficial and offers a wide range to ensure you can report from all areas of the system.

CONS

As we've only been using the system for 9 months, we don't believe at this point there is anything we don't like about the system. More colour options for the widgets on the dashboard if we had to be really picky!

Reason for choosing Eploy

This was a difficult process as we needed to ensure that we were choosing a system that was going to be able to develop and grow with us as a business and not having to go through the whole process again. Due to needing to implement the system rapidly as there was no cross over period, we needed to ensure we were selecting a system that could support our need of a 4 week turnaround! We were reassured by customers of Eploy that we wouldn't just be a number and the implementation process would be extremely supportive.. This was exactly the case and they were able to deliver what we needed.

Reasons for switching to Eploy

The current ATS system we were using had become very clunky and quite quickly unfit for purpose. It no longer fit our process as we had rapidly expanded and needed a system that had all aspects.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Eploy and provide such candid feedback. I know the team here enjoyed working with you to deliver Eploy rapidly - and provide a platform for your growth that you can adapt for your needs. I'll be sure the team see all of your feedback, it means a lot to us. Thank you!

Replied February 2023

William

Entertainment, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

A tool that has taken our business to new levels of Talent Acquisition

Extremely satisfied. Implemented Eploy many years ago and our business has more than quadrupled in size and expanded into over 15 countries and the tool has allowed us to harmonise resourcing and onboarding process's in these countries.

PROS

Top 3 - Ease of use for recruiters is exceptional. - Reporting function/Dashboards for recruiters and execs are second to none. Great customisability which are now an integral part of our business. - Customisation from an admin perspective is what has really taken our recruitment and onboarding function to a new level. I'm able to roll out the system to new countries and markets in very short periods of time. Can create lots of different automated application/onboarding flows near enough instantly.

CONS

Bottom 3 - Could do with working on their CRM functionality to take them to being best in market. In respect to stuff like creating landing pages, quirky features like QR code applications etc. - Would like to see improvement on their document editor to enable us to have candidates complete more information directly onto forms, rather than asking online and merging info on. - Where we move into more niche markets such as LATAM and Asia, I'd like to see the system connect with more local job boards in those countries more easily and cheaply. It is worth noting that with my experience of Eploy, they are constantly upgrading their system and any time we've requested something new for the system it has been implemented. So these bottom 3 are just things for now and would probably be resolved soon.

Reason for choosing Eploy

Many reasons, main one would be ease of use for recruiters, candidates and users of system.

Reasons for switching to Eploy

We've had many ATS's and process's in different brands and countries. They've always been evaluated against whether we should stick with that one, roll that one out or roll Eploy out to the new territory and Eploy has always come out on top.

Vendor Response

Hi Will, Thanks so much for your review, it's great to hear that Eploy has had a positive impact across your business globally. We have lots of exciting new features planned in our roadmap that we look forward to sharing with you. Best regards Team Eploy

Replied February 2022

Keri

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Eploy

Having worked with the Eploy team over the course of a number of years to enhance our internal recruitment function, we have been able to integrate the system into our business extremely well. This product is continuously being enhanced and developed by a fantastic team who understand recruitment. The support from initial scope through to working with an amazing Implementations Manager (Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!) and a great helpdesk success team we have a product that is fit for purpose, is being enhanced with new features and has allowed us to learn the system as a user but also from a build perspective too.

PROS

This platform allowed us the scope the system to our current requirements with the ability to develop our future needs without the concern that the system will be "capable" of delivering what we need. In many cases the development of Eploy gives us options and clever tricks to use that we hadn't even been previously thought of. Eploy gives Recruitment departments the ability to manage workflow in a way that's unique to the business, ability to build own dashboards and widgets, with report building at your finger tips.

CONS

No cons at all - Eploy is a fantastic web based product that can integrate with HR platforms thus allowing the system to be used as a full Recruitment platform as opposed to additional module that is part of a standard HR system.

Reason for choosing Eploy

Capability of system, Price point, Technical Support and the Eploy Team who are always a complete pleasure to work with.

Vendor Response

Hi Keri, Thanks so much for the lovely Eploy review, we're delighted that we have been able to help you with your recruitment strategy. We've passed on your comments to our customer success and implementation teams, it really makes their day!

Replied November 2021

Sam

Dairy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE