Celayix

Celayix Reviews

RATING:

4.67

(21)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.67

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

Browse all Celayix Reviews

  • Have you used Celayix and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

This make creating shifts easy for your employees

The ability to create solid schedules for my employees

Pros

I am able to be flexible when changing scheules for employees. To create new schedules and monitor whos next on shift.

Cons

I wish I would use this more ofen for its full functionality. I also wish that there will be a fully functioning application to be available for mobile devices.

Response from Celayix

Thank you very much for your feedback! We have upgraded our functionality since this review was left and mobile devices are able to utilize our software much more effectively than ever before. We take a lot of pride in our work, and take this kind of feedback seriously. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us!

Replied January 2020

Brooke

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Schedule online and use the app

The software and the support was amazing and easier than we thought it would be, the celayix team worked with us on helping get what we needed done. The best part was that they helped us make what we already had work with their system. The process of not having to change everything we had already in place was a great relief. We knew that there would be things that we would have to do differently and the fact that our employees didn't have to be trained a lot to use the system saved us on expense. We would recommend using celayix to anyone that wants to make things more efficient and accurate for what they already have or even if they want to start from scratch.

Pros

Its easy interface and great support.

Cons

Not having the full functions on the app yet.

Response from Celayix

Hi Brooke! Thanks for the fantastic feedback! We pride ourselves on our all-star customer support team and our ability to integrate with other systems so getting this feedback is very reassuring. Thanks again for the kind comments!

Replied March 2020

Rob

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2016

Rob Gillespie

VP of Sales for Premier Computing, Inc. Have sold multiple Celayix solutions into our client base.

Pros

Ultra modern look and feel. Lots of additional "add-on" modules.

Cons

Integration to GP, but Premier has written a Scribe Insight integration, so the software is much more seamlessly integrated at this point.

Response from Celayix

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Rob! We really appreciate you taking the time to do so because it helps us to get better. Whenever you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@celayix.com.

Replied April 2020

Kasey

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Long Time Celayix User -- first in our field

We really love our experience with Celayix. Have been using for a little over 10 years, and love the experience. The Customer Service provided and support is top notch.

Pros

We like the ease of use for both the schedulers and the employees. Our staff ranges in age from late teen to 90 years old, and they are all able to use the software quite comfortably.

Cons

I wish there were more training videos about using certain areas -- like the time clock module.

Reasons for switching to Celayix

The product was old, dos based, that was created for our organization. The company that created it went out of business.

Claudia

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2017

Celayix Software Review

This software product has been a wonderful, cost effective program for my staffing company to capture employee time and attendance, generate billing for these hours worked, and compile several statistical reports needed for my industry. It is very user friendly and Celayix worked hard to develop my program to meet all my specific needs. If I have a question, their continued support is always quick, efficient, warm and friendly.

Pros

Meets all my needs

Cons

Can't think of a negative.

Response from Celayix

Hi Claudia! Thanks for your great feedback! We are delighted to learn that we've met all your needs and if ever a problem does arise, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks again for your kind words!

Replied March 2020

Heidi

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Celayix Review

Really good.

Pros

Customer Service Support - very responsive and helpful. Help us figure out solutions to whatever we need.

Cons

Two platforms, the web based platform and program. Have to go two places to do different things.

Reasons for choosing Celayix

Program does what it says it will do.

Response from Celayix

Thank you very much Heidi! Creating the best customer support team possible is central to our operations and were delighted that we've been able to help you find solutions to your queries thus far. Thanks again for your feedback!

Replied February 2022

Sunny

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Excellent Functionality and Makes Life Easier

The solution Celayix put together has been critical in our staff coordination over the past few years. What I love most is that I can manage remote employees without running around after them and wasting time. My employees like that they can easily share their availability and I can assign shifts accordingly.

Pros

Ease of use - saves time and money. Makes life easier for me and my employees

Cons

I'm not sure if I'm using it to its full potential.

Response from Celayix

Thanks for mention, Sunny! We're glad we can help make life a little easier for you and your employees. Take care and let us know if you ever need help with anything. - The Celayix Team

Replied September 2016

Kellye

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Best time tracking software I've used

Pros

It is easy to use and allows for users to edit their time as needed

Cons

Nothing I do not like about using it. It is very user friendly

Response from Celayix

Thank you very much, Kellye! We work really hard to make our software as effective and intuitive as possible, so feedback like this is really wonderful to hear. Thanks for taking the time to let us know.

Replied January 2020

Vickie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Celayix eTime Xpress and Web Xpress

We use this software to manage scheduling nearly 50 independent contractors in supporting our large client base with a number of different service types. We offer global support so we need to manage all time zones and their associated Daylight Savings Time changes so the integration with other calendars such as Outlook is a must! Our schedules are quite fluid and change often as our client's support needs change; we can schedule up to a year in advance or for the very next day! Our schedulers would be at loss without it! The functionality, search capabilities, filtering, and reporting are a must in our business! The Celayix help staff is incredibly supportive, responsive and are a joy to work with. We can't recommend this highly enough!

Pros

The filtering, search and reporting tools

Cons

It is so feature rich is is hard to know if we are using it to its fullest potential.

Response from Celayix

Wow, thank you so much Vickie! If the only way we're lacking is what you've said in the Con section, we consider that to be a huge feather in our cap. If you ever do need help or guidance with any aspect of our software, please feel free to reach out to our team at support@celayix.com. We'll be happy to assist you!

Replied April 2020

Jeff

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

Great Product

Over all we have had very few issues and when we do the support team is on top of the issue and gets things taken care of quickly.

Pros

After setting up the software it is very easy to use. You set it and forget it.

Cons

When setting up the software it is not user friendly and have to go to may areas to set things up.

Renee

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2016

Solves so many problems.

We went from a paper system to eTime Xpress and are thrilled with the program. The implementation was easier than expected and the support from the team is excellent.

Pros

Easy to find people, their shifts and lots of information.

Cons

No official way to offer people ways to trade shifts. Log-in process is a bit cumbersome. Some of the areas won't let you archive things so the list gets really long.

Response from Celayix

Hi Renee, thanks for the great review! Feedback like this is really important to us because it helps us to improve in ways that benefit our users the most. Some of the points you raise have been addressed in subsequent software updates since your review was made, but if there is anything else that you'd like help with, please contact us at support@celayix.com. Thanks again!

Replied April 2020

Charles

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Good software

Pros

* Open shift schedule helps with filling shifts * Great customer service, very fast to respond to emails

Cons

* Software has changed recently which lessens its value to our company * Unable to track who made changes to schedule

Response from Celayix

Thank you for your feedback, Charles, we really do appreciate it! We've made a number of changes to our software in the intervening time since your review and feel that it has become even more user friendly and effective. Let us know if you have any follow up concerns or thoughts and we'll be happy to address them.

Replied January 2020

Anthony

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

6 Star Option Missing!

What more can I say about eTime xPress? It's the backbone of our business and allows us to schedule 10,000+ hour events in under 5 minutes. If you aren't using this software for scheduling you are doing your business a disservice. The Celayix customer support team is second to none and I've never had to wait in a long queue to speak to somebody. Great team, great product.

Pros

Ease of use, capability, customizable, great customer service

Cons

I wish we knew how to use every feature of this software, very robust.

Response from Celayix

Thank you, Anthony! It's great to get such positive feedback, and we're really thrilled that you're so happy with the software. If you or anyone else ever wants to know about any of the advanced functions of the software, please feel free to reach out to support@celayix.com and we'll be happy to help.

Replied April 2020

Christopher

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

Robust Software, Innovative Design; Celayix Has You Covered

Museum Security is a very dynamic and evolving field and requires a scheduling and time management program that can keep up. With it's user friendly approach, above and beyond customer support and customization capabilities, Celayix has surpassed our expectations and is a welcome addition to our family here at The MoMA and we look forward to a lasting partnership as we envision their continued growth.

Pros

user friendly environment customization capabilities

Response from Celayix

Hey Christopher! Thanks for the lovely feedback! We're very excited to be your partnership and look forward to supporting you for years to come! Thanks again for the feedback!

Replied March 2020

Richard

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2016

Helps manage my staff's schedule

I manage over thirty people in ten locations. Scheduling is very important to keep our locations open and serving the public. I produce monthly schedules and Celayix eTime express helps me put the schedule together and know we are covered at all locations. My staff appreciates knowing when they are working and keeping the schedule published a few weeks out. It is easy for them to use on Webx to check schedules and request time off. I get good feedback from the staff which helps avoid problems with scheduling.

Response from Celayix

This is great feedback for us, Richard, thank you! We're always looking for ways to improve the experience for our users. So if you have any input on how we can make things better and turn all your ratings into 5-stars, please let us know by contacting us at support@celayix.com.

Replied April 2020

Melanie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Good product

Overall this is a good, reliable product that meets the needs of the users

Pros

I like that there are multiple features you can use, including setting availability and viewing your schedule. I also enjoy that you can enter your time off requests

Cons

One challenge is that this system does not have a way to convert between time zones. My company works across multiple time zones and I have to be careful to remember that the time on the schedule is not the same as the time zone in which I live

Response from Celayix

Thanks so much for the feedback, Melanie! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thought, and we're definitely going to pass along your thoughts to our dev team. Let us know what else we might be able to do to earn a 5-star rating from you and we'll do everything we can. If you have any further questions or concerns, please never hesitate to let us know at support@celayix.com. Thanks again!

Replied April 2020

Curtis

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

Top Notch Scheduling

We transitioned from manual scheduling to Celayix software and it has been a valuable asset for workforce scheduling and management. Everything from staying on budget, finding replacement employees, real-time notifications, reducing overtime, real-time employee collaboration and great reporting capabilities. Celyaix is a must have!

Response from Celayix

Hi there Curtis! Thanks for the feedback! Our purpose is to make scheduling easy so to see you having such a positive experience is music to our ears! Thanks again for the kind words!

Replied March 2020

Suleika

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY