User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy of use. I found it was very intuitive and easy to navigate around the system. This was also beneficial when training other users. The reach of all our roles using this system was fantastic too! "

  • "Expr3ss totally revolutionised how we recruit and select staff. It has not only speeded up and streamlined the whole process, but it allows us to make more informed and better choices. I love it!!"

  • "It's very user friendly and straightforward. The Customer Service is exceptional and our candidates always provide great feedback about their experience. "

  • Cons

  • "Initially there were some limitations with the calendar feature but the support received from the Expr3ss team enabled us to develop a work around to suit our business needs."

  • "Theirs nothing i don't like however there are alot of options to use and sometimes navigating around it all takes time."

  • " - Nothing really. However, there could be statements in the cultural survey rather than one words to describe behaviours."

Browse Expr3ss! Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

July 2020

Kiking from Rolld

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great Culture in Expr3ss!

Love the ongoing development and technology that provided by Expr3ss! Its making life a lot easier in recruitment not to mention cost saving. But that is not the reason why we are with them. The support that they give us from setting up the platform for our business down to the regular visit to give understanding about driving engagement with all the applicants and all the benefits are mind blowing!

Pros

It is making life so much easier with the talent pool, and aggregated job ads. No more spending hours scrolling thru millions of applicants thanks to the platform and the predictive hiring. Love the ability to have VEVO check and also scheduling interviews, communication all through Expr3ss! - My Inbox never looked so empty. On the field you can promote recruitment through multiple channels from scanning QR code, down to facebook.

Cons

So far everything that we asked could be customize to our need.

Reasons for Choosing Expr3ss!

The attention to detail that the team provided us. They not only trying to pitch a sell, but creating an environment where it suited our needs. And the follow up is absolutely world class! From regular calls and visit down to adjustment needed on your platform.

Response from Expr3ss

Replied October 2020

Hi Kiking, Wow! An empty inbox! Love hearing that! Thank you so much for your amazing review of your Expr3ss! Service. We love to hear how much easier your life is now with Expr3ss! being able to quickly identify your most suitable applicants from your millions of applications and at the same time forever growing your individual pre-qualified Talent Pool, you'll have a better proactive approach to recruitment for your business. Glad you've discovered the QR Codes and the multiple attraction channels even via Facebook. We're all about gaining an appreciation of the environment that a recruiter like you needs to recruit in. We're delighted we've been able to work with you and adopt processes that help you be successful in your role. We continue to enhance what we do. Features and functionality that can help you further to suit your business specific needs we're always keen to learn more about remember to send us your wishes! Expr3ss! R3gards

August 2020

Michael from PEER

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Expr3ss Review

My experience with the Expr3ss team has been outstanding, their customer service is exceptional and their product knowledge is phenomenal.

Pros

Expr3ss is a fantastic recruitment tool that enables me to manage large numbers of applications very easily. It’s a simple platform to learn and operate and the interface is user friendly which makes it very quick to find applicant information. The two most outstanding features for me are the calendar/notifications (email/sms) and screening questions. Setting up appointments is very simple and the ability to track applicant notifications is priceless. Customising screening questions for specific jobs allows me to quickly screen and identify candidates that meet selection criteria.

Cons

Initially there were some limitations with the calendar feature but the support received from the Expr3ss team enabled us to develop a work around to suit our business needs.

Response from Expr3ss

Replied October 2020

Hi Michael, Great to hear that customising the screening questions specific to your jobs criteria is enabling all the functionality and pinpointing of applicant selection for you so easily, especially from the large volume of applications you do receive. Our team was so keen to help you get the most from the self-service interview calendar and communications with applicants to suit the unique way you needed it to work. Everyone was delighted to help. We continue to develop Expr3ss!, its features to better suit requirements wherever possible. With your fantastic feedback the development team is bound to keep wanting to please you. Expr3ss! Regards

August 2020

Patrycja from Scanlan Theodore

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great product with ease of use

Fantastic team! Everyone is really engaged and supportive and genuinely cared about our needs and how we were using the system.

Pros

Easy of use. I found it was very intuitive and easy to navigate around the system. This was also beneficial when training other users. The reach of all our roles using this system was fantastic too!

Cons

We were using the using the built in roles in the system to score our candidates, which did not always provide an accurate result based on our standards. However, this was only minor as we could still screen all cvs and we were looking at getting this customised.

Reasons for Choosing Expr3ss!

Passionate and enthusiastic team

Response from Expr3ss

Replied October 2020

Hi Patrycja, We loved to hear that you and the team found Expr3ss! so intuitive and easy to use. With Expr3ss! Custom-created Expert Benchmarks you can further refine your applicant criteria within Expr3ss! to accurately identify the best applicant fit to your roles and company culture. Your Expr3ss! Account Manager or our Customer Success team are on call to assist you in setting these Expert Benchmarks up so you get your standards met. Thank you again for your wonderful comments for Expr3ss!

July 2020

Sophie from Frizelle Sunshine Automotive

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

A very happy customer year after year!

We have been an Expr3ss user since 2014, and haven't looked back since. There is always someone there to help no matter what the question is about via the Expr3ss online chat or email. Using Expr3ss has saved us hours of looking through individual resumes by using such features like Smart Shortlisting, benchmarks and screen scores. I would highly reccomend Exrp3ss for any business looking into the investment of a recruitment software.

Pros

Smart Shortlisting, benchmark reports, video and question screening, calendar scheduling, recruitment reports and candidate reference checking.

Cons

Duplicate applicants, although this is easy enough to manage at current with the very handy colour marks or strike out feature.

Response from Expr3ss

Replied October 2020

Hi Sophie, Thank you so much for your review of Expr3ss! - Predictive Hiring Technology. It is great to hear that you haven't looked back since implementing Expr3ss! In 2014! And we're particularly delighted that you would recommend Expr3ss! to any business looking to invest in recruitment software. Thank you! We are so pleased that you've discovered the intelligence of Smart Shortlist and the Role Benchmarks. The ShowReel Videos are unique to Expr3ss! so too is the screening question scoring functionality. Both these features we see so many businesses utilise well and we're particularly pleased that they do. Glad also to know that you are enjoying Expr3ss! Checklist Reports and Essential Referencing features. We will have one of our Customer Success team members be in touch with you to run you through the built-in features to easily identify and manage your multiple applicants for your Talent Pooling over and above how you are managing them. Expr3ss! R3gards,

October 2020

Alana from Mounties Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Mounties Group Testimonial

Mounties Group first jumped onboard with Expr3ss in July 2017 and have had nothing but great things to say since - Expr3ss has provided for many efficiencies within our recruitment function and is continuously coming up with new ways to make the process even more seamless and streamlined. The system has assisted our team in transforming the recruitment function in many ways. Overall, the system is user friendly and enjoyable to use. Expr3ss has definitely attributed to the attraction and selection of many quality people who has joined Mounties Group. In addition to the great system functionality, a huge standout is the amazing customer service that is consistently provided by the team. Every interaction with the Expr3ss team is always a pleasant and professional experience. We would highly recommend the system to other businesses without hesitation. A huge thanks to the team and their ongoing support !

Pros

please refer to question 3 - Describe your overall experience with Expr3ss

Cons

please refer to question 3 - Describe your overall experience with Expr3ss

Response from Expr3ss

Replied November 2020

Hi Alana, Thank you so much for your review of Expr3ss! It is hearing wonderful feedback like yours of Expr3ss! transforming your recruitment process and attributing to the increase of quality applicants that drives us to continually improve and develop your system. Thank you also for your kind words for the Customer Success team, they do indeed go above and beyond to provide exceptional customer service for all of our amazing customers. We're so delighted that you are willing to recommend Expr3ss! to other businesses without any hesitation. You made our day!

July 2020

Mark from Belgravia Health & Leisure Group

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

So easy to get going with Expr3ss!

Smart shortlisting capability has significantly improved our volume recruitment efforts. We save a lot of time with scheduling group interview, candidate communications and overall deliver a far better experience for our candidates. We have also found customer service and support to be a strong benefit of partnering with Expr3ss!

Pros

Product was so easy to deploy, packed with great feature and the product is always being improved upon. The product has in-built training videos that are easily searchable and great quality (very well designed) anyone can quickly learn to use the product. The software is very user friendly for both candidates and administrators.

Cons

Nothing concerning comes to mind. Meets the needs of our business very well.

Response from Expr3ss

Replied October 2020

Hi Mark, it's great to hear how easy it was for you to simplify your staff selection process with Expr3ss! We're delighted that the predictive hiring technology has streamlined your volume recruitment efforts with the assistance of Smart Shortlist. It is wonderful that the simple, easy to use applicant communication features are delivering a far better candidate experience for your candidates too. The ratings from applicants are high! We continue to develop all of our features to best suit your business' individual needs that is what partnering for the long term is all about. Thank you again for the opportunity to work with you. Expr3ss R3gards

July 2020

Sarah from Taree RSL and Golf Club

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Awesome product backed up by the most helpful support team I've ever dealt with!

The product is wonderful and adds enormous value. The team themselves are just as wonderful - I was chatting to them one afternoon and said I had hit the wall and really needed a cup of tea and a bikkie! Two days later a little orange box arrived for me containing an Expr3ss mug, a selection of tea bags and some biscuits, with a little card saying hope they helped! These personal touches are typical of their customer interaction and mean the world!

Pros

Expr3ss totally revolutionised how we recruit and select staff. It has not only speeded up and streamlined the whole process, but it allows us to make more informed and better choices. I love it!!

Cons

There aren't any down sides to Expr3ss! They are constantly updating and adding to the product, and are incredibly responsive to user feedback. There is ample support and education about new functionality, and the team themselves are awesome.

Response from Expr3ss

Replied October 2020

Hello Sarah, thank you so much for your amazing review of Expr3ss! - Predictive Hiring Technology. We love to hear when Expr3ss! adds so much value to a business and revolutionises the way they recruit. We're so pleased we've had such an impact on the whole process and help with the hiring decisions. We will pass on your compliments to our amazing customer success team also. We too think they are pretty special. We know that they work to help support and educate whenever possible. We're so pleased to have you as a lover of Expr3ss! Thank you. Expr3ss Regards

October 2020

Karen from C.ex Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Review for Expr3ss

By having Expr3ss customize our customer service bench mark to suit our requirements has been invaluable in employing the right staff. Overall experience has been very positive.

Pros

We can customize and edit an ad to suit us, turn it off to interest only when we re not hiring. When we are hiring it automatically goes onto the free job boards. Sorts applicants out immediately. great selection of email replies. Easy calendar booking function. Help line is great, very prompt and helpful with clear instructions.

Cons

Theirs nothing i don't like however there are alot of options to use and sometimes navigating around it all takes time.

Reasons for Choosing Expr3ss!

N/A

Response from Expr3ss

Replied November 2020

Hi Karen, Thank you very much for your review of Expr3ss! - Predictive Hiring Technology. We loved hearing how the Expr3ss! Smart Shortlist(), Self Service Calendar and automated applicant communication features all assist you to streamline your process. We especially love hearing when our customers utilise the creation of their own unique Expert Benchmark to pinpoint their most suitable applicants instantly. There certainly are many features within your Expr3ss! Service, please do remember that our fantastic customer success team is only a live-chat or phone call away to help simplify your process. Many thanks from the Expr3ss! team

August 2020

Melissa from CatholicCare Diocese of Broken Bay

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Thankyou Expr3ss!

We have had a positive experience with Expr3ss, the customer service we receive is exceptional and we find the system to be extremely easy to use.

Pros

This software program is efficient and effective.

Cons

No complaints from us, except that we would love to see Expr3ss develop a software that handles Compliance and Contract generation as well :)

Response from Expr3ss

Replied October 2020

Hi Melissa, Thank you so much for your feedback about Expr3ss! and our predictive hiring software. It's great to hear how exceptional our Customer Success team experience has been for you. They do enjoy seeing these comments so much. We're delighted that they are enthusiastic about servicing your needs and that you find the system so efficient, effective and easy to use. In regards to your Compliance and Contract generation request, we will have your Account Manager contact you regarding the new Essential JoinUs! Onboarding module that is now included free in your Expr3ss! service we believe this will be just what you are looking for. Expr3ss! Regards,

August 2020

Janelle from Dynaweld Industrial Supplies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Save loads of time and radically improve quality of applicants

This is definetly a way to change the way of hiring great staff. The support team are very responsive and customer service is personal and genuine. A great product from a great company that is dedicated to making staff selection the best it can be.

Pros

This software makes the process of staff selection very easy and simple by taking the grunt work out of the process of going through applicants. It is very effective at shortilisting to your set criteria. I like how it publishes adverts to free and paid job boards so seamlessly and instantly.

Cons

No down sides to this product at all. It would be beneficial for organisations that are hiring at least 3-4 times a year. If hiring more than that it is a no brainer!

Response from Expr3ss

Replied October 2020

Hi Janelle, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback for Expr3ss!. It is always great to hear first hand how Expr3ss! enables our customers to accurately shortlist the most suitable fit to role applicants and remove the unnecessary manual processes of Staff Selection. Many thanks from the Expr3ss! team

August 2020

Silvana from O'Brien Glass

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Review

My experience has been exceptional! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team are amazing, they're always happy to support us and guide us through this experience. I would definitely recommend them.

Pros

It's very user friendly and straightforward. The Customer Service is exceptional and our candidates always provide great feedback about their experience.

Cons

I don't have anything that I don't like, it's a great system to use.

Reasons for Choosing Expr3ss!

The features on this software were well advanced and we enjoyed the Customer Service that we received throughout the process.

Response from Expr3ss

Replied October 2020

Hi Silvana, Thank you for your very kind words about Expr3ss!, especially regarding the exceptional service that our customer success team provides to you. We love to hear that our customers find the system so user friendly and are willing to provide guidance and support, so much so you would recommend Expr3ss! to others. Thank you! Expr3ss! R3gards,

July 2020

Samantha from William Adams

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Samantha Review

Has been great. Great customer support, always available at all times.

Pros

I find it very easy to track where I am at with the application review process.

Cons

Sometimes with calendar invites there are limitations with what you can include ie: virtual interviews

Response from Expr3ss

Replied October 2020

Hi Samantha, Thank you very much for your review of Expr3ss! and how the system allows you an easy to use overview of your entire recruitment process. We will have one of our Customer Success team members reach out to you and run you through the virtual interview capabilities of the Expr3ss! Self Service Interview Calendar. I believe you will value it. Expr3ss! Regards

July 2020

Brendan from Rae-Line Pty Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Super Effective! Time Saving! Excellent communication!

The time to saving is huge. From activating job ads, short listing, communicating etc. Expr3ss makes all the tedious things so easy and stream lined.

Pros

I love how easy it is to get around the system. The time you save in advertising, communicating and onboarding is amazing. Even though I don't use the system everyday i find that each time the interface is so simple to get around. Expr3ss are always updating the software as well to benefit the users.

Cons

I can't think of anything currently, it is fit for purpose for our business.

Reasons for Choosing Expr3ss!

We had a great referral from another company that we do business with. They couldn't speak more highly of the results they were getting.

Response from Expr3ss

Replied October 2020

Hi Brendan, We are so delighted that you were referred to us by another lover of Expr3ss! We do love to hear when our customers are saving time recruiting and money in job advertising as well as onboarding their new hires. We set out to help you to foster great communications with your applicants and glad that you use the mechanisms in the system to do this. After all, applicants are people too. We're glad we help your business. Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of Expr3ss!

September 2020

Toni from Signature Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

I love Expr3ss!

I love this system. It means that one person can basically run the whole process no matter what the size of your business is.

Pros

The system is so easy to set up and use for a one off job to a bulk recruitment drive. It has in-built features like profiling and pre-employment questions that are already built into the system.

Cons

It took a little while to understand the profiling and I must always remember to press the "SAVE" button when setting up a role!

Response from Expr3ss

Replied November 2020

Hi Toni, Thank you for your wonderful review of Expr3ss! We love to hear how one person can manage their entire recruitment process with Expr3ss! No matter the size of the business. Thank you for your feedback regarding how easy Expr3ss! is to implement and we are so happy to hear you are enjoying the built-in features like the Expr3ss! Checklist and Role Benchmarks. We hope you will soon add some of our newer features such as JoinUs! Essential Onboarding and Essential Referencing to your favourites. Thank you from the Expr3ss! team

August 2020

SHINA VIKAS from Seeley International Pty Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Product review

Very good

Pros

- Cultural Survey/ Free reports - Shortlisting process - Video features

Cons

- Nothing really. However, there could be statements in the cultural survey rather than one words to describe behaviours.

Response from Expr3ss

Replied November 2020

Hi Shina, Great to learn that you enjoy the free Expr3ss! Checklist Reports!, instant Smart Shortlist and our free Showreel Video features within your Expr3ss! service. The Behavioural Interview Questions within the Checklist Reports are also popular. And we're particularly pleased you like our Smart Shortlist process. It is popular because it is smart in that it pinpoints the Top 5 applicants to focus on simple and quick. And when combined this with the applicant Showreel Videos and the Cultural Survey, it appears from your comments you are making great use of the service which pleases us hugely. Do be sure to hover over the words to be sure to see the full descriptions of the behaviours too, we're sure you are going to be delighted with what you learn. Thank you!

August 2020

Sally from Krispy Kreme

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Simple and functional

The customer service Express provides is exceptional, they are always available to support with answers to all your questions or listen to ideas for potential improvements to the software.

Pros

Express makes it easy to filter and shortlist candidates, and it has been particularly useful when we have organised recruitment drives and received hundreds of applications. The star rating system allows us to bring the best matched people for our job and using the calendar to invite them to interviews is a huge time saver.

Cons

I can't think of any cons to the software. It does what we need it to do!

Response from Expr3ss

Replied October 2020

Hi Sally, Thank you for your review, we love hearing how Expr3ss! allows you to shortlist and identify your most suitable candidates from your hundreds of applicants instantly. And we really glad that it has been a huge time saver for interviews. Thank you from all of us here at Expr3ss!

August 2020

Craig from ActronAir

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Recruitment Software

Since introducing this software we have managed to do most of our recruiting in-house therefore reducing reliance on and significantly cutting the costs involved with external recruiters. Their level of training and support is 5 star and has never dropped off since implementing the software.

Pros

It's intuitive, therefore quite easy to navigate around and it enables us to manage all of our recruitment in the one place.

Cons

More features available to me than I can use

Reasons for Choosing Expr3ss!

Very easy to use and the benefits were obvious from the 1st time we looked at it.

Response from Expr3ss

Replied November 2020

Hi Craig, Thank you so much for your review of Expr3ss! We loved hearing how you are able to manage all of your recruitment process via Expr3ss! and have experienced significant savings for the business as a result. There are indeed many features within Expr3ss! and so happy to hear their benefits were obvious to you from the start. Thank you also for your very nice feedback of the Customer Success team's 5 star service. They do go above and beyond to provide the very best support to all of our amazing customers. Expr3ss! R3gards,