FingerCheck

FingerCheck Reviews

RATING:

4.52

(27)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.52

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"What I like most about this soft wear is how easy to use it is. The online chat option is extremely useful in times of difficulties."
  • icon"Customer service and tech support have been great. When we have issues, they are very responsive and help us, including developing ad hoc or custom reports."
  • icon"I love that Fingercheck makes it’s simple to run payroll and keep track of time sheets."
  • icon"What makes a bit hard is that payroll needs two business days to process and it can not be done after 4:30."
  • icon"It has some glitches/bugs. Managing the app accounts of the employees (on-line access) is difficult."
  • icon"Getting a listing of all data for employees is very difficult - there should be many more fields available in the main employee database."

Have you used FingerCheck and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All FingerCheck Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Its a great app

Pros

Easy to use and very easy to see when and where the guys came in and a location ane a piture associated with it

Cons

The location sometimes doesn't work well for the workers and sometimes login is hard but besides that it works very well

Max

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

FC Review

Solid. As mentioned before, paying subcontractors for labor can be tricky especially with such a rapidly moving industry like construction. FC makes the process much more manageable.

Pros

fingercheck semalessly enables me to run labor reports in order accurately have accurate payroll for multiole of our entities week to week.

Cons

Oftentimes, I feel that the software can be slow to generate/run requested reports. Customer service is also not as efficent as I would have hoped

Reasons for choosing FingerCheck

We used Busybusy before-SC gives us ability to generate more niche reports.

Raizel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2022

Fingercheck

Pros

I like the HR portal. You can ask any HR questions through sending a message and have your questions answered by experts with a pretty quick response.

Cons

When I run payroll I have to manually calculate mileage reimbursement and then enter as a negative number. It is a bit tedious and a little time consuming. I also had some difficulties regarding employees PTO adjustments.

Yisroel

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Great payroll processing company with an amazing app for employees to view their stubs and much more

The best part of it is that we have happier employees, being that they have an app and a website where they can change things on their own, view their hours and much more. As an employer of a big company, working with Fingercheck has saved us a lot of money. whether its paper usage which we were able to cut since their system since everything is web-based. Another way we really saved money was, since we started with Fingercheck hundreds of employees signed up for direct deposit and we are saving money by not having to place stop payments.

Pros

As a payroll supervisor for a company that processes payroll 3 times a week for over 1200 employees, Fingercheck has really proven to be the right choice for us. Costumer service is really amazing being that the dept. is led by Hershey who is really helpful with everything our company needed all along our payroll transition. Adding new employees is really easy, as well as the processing payroll with just a few clicks. The app that they have is really great, with the app our field employees can access their pay stubs, change their addresses and request time off without ever calling our office. All I can say for anyone looking for a company to process their payroll and keep track on hours and/or schedule, this is the company to use!

Cons

Time cards is a little difficult to use, with the software having to many things that needs to be done in order to view and enter hours only active employees. There is some sort of bug with the system that sometimes resets the checks to check number '0' which makes is confusing for positive pay (but we can deal with that:)) It would be great if the website would be displayed on a full screen.

michael

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

Good software and value for the money

Dramatically lowers the resources needed to collect T&A over the paper system it replace.

Pros

Customer service and tech support have been great. When we have issues, they are very responsive and help us, including developing ad hoc or custom reports.

Cons

1. It has some glitches/bugs. 2. Managing the app accounts of the employees (on-line access) is difficult. 3. Getting a listing of all data for employees is very difficult - there should be many more fields available in the main employee database.

Scott

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Works as it is intended

accurate time keeping of a large number of employees made easy!

Pros

Very easy to track employees times with the online user interface. Overall a very good time keeping program, highly recommend.

Cons

Occasionally misses punches, when it would appear that the fingerprint was read correctly. Other than that very good program.

tovia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

takes care of everything on one platform

alot

Pros

clock and payroll in one place no need to import and export they care care of all taxes and refunds great customer service

Cons

difficulty to download multipal reports at once pay stubs for one person you have to go in to every payroll

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

December 2017

Easy to use for time card management and requesting time off

NA

Pros

the dashboard shows you who is still on the clock and who is not clocked in. you can also do mass edits for adding time for holidays.

Cons

limited access makes some things hard to do. There is also the onbaording issue that we ran into a lot of struggles with.

Avrohom

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

overall good , very easy to use and accurate. Gives me all the information i need to mange my dept.

Pros

I can keep track on my employees at all times when they came or left , also all the days that they were absent .

Cons

Sometimes i get an email saying that someone did not punch in or out but when i check the chart it has the correct information .

Idy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Our Experience

Overall, Fingercheck makes our payroll and HR tasks simple

Pros

I love that Fingercheck makes it’s simple to run payroll and keep track of time sheets

Cons

Nothing really, overall Fingercheck fits our needs

Raz

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Excellent

less paper work. can track break time log in and log out time easily. easy to find out how many hours staff worked.

Pros

I can easily manage staff hours. Track break time, and punch in and out time without any issues. The mobile app makes it very simple to use

Yanitza

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

Fingercheck support has been the backbone to my experience with the system.

Time tracking

Pros

The support team is great! I think it does what its supposed to do as far as time tracking and attendance.

Cons

The system requires many rule setups and intricate rules for my company since we run different schedules.

Moshe

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Much easier to work with and deal with than my previous payroll company which was Paychex

Pros

Everything in one system makes it easier to monitor your employees time and attendance as well as vacation and sick time. Also the employee login is awesome. I stopped getting calls everyday about how much sick and vacation days are available....

Cons

Running your own reports is a little tough and the interface should be updated. The online chat response is slow.

Sury

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Great service, quick response and lots of great features.

Pros

What I really love about fingercheck is that we can have the employees clock in on their system and so have all payroll info in one place for easy processing. This is great for a company with dozens of employees.

Cons

What makes a bit hard is that payroll needs two business days to process and it can not be done after 4:30.

david

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Does the job!

Pros

Does what its supposed to! Works on mobile and desktop Easy to learn!

Cons

I would like a neater layout, it feels a little too much options and setting visible. Creating custom reports are is not so simple

Michael

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT