User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The support team is great! I think it does what its supposed to do as far as time tracking and attendance. "

  • "Very easy to track employees times with the online user interface. Overall a very good time keeping program, highly recommend."

  • "Customer service and tech support have been great. When we have issues, they are very responsive and help us, including developing ad hoc or custom reports."

  • Cons

  • "Calls can sometime take an extra minute until they answer, but once they answer they get everything resolved, including all Excel questions that I have."

  • "limited access makes some things hard to do. There is also the onbaording issue that we ran into a lot of struggles with."

  • "The part that I like least about this software is that I wish some reports could be exported to excel"

Browse Fingercheck Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Its a great app

Pros

Easy to use and very easy to see when and where the guys came in and a location ane a piture associated with it

Cons

The location sometimes doesn't work well for the workers and sometimes login is hard but besides that it works very well

November 2019

Max from One70 Group, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

FC Review

Solid. As mentioned before, paying subcontractors for labor can be tricky especially with such a rapidly moving industry like construction. FC makes the process much more manageable.

Pros

fingercheck semalessly enables me to run labor reports in order accurately have accurate payroll for multiole of our entities week to week.

Cons

Oftentimes, I feel that the software can be slow to generate/run requested reports. Customer service is also not as efficent as I would have hoped

Reasons for Choosing Fingercheck

We used Busybusy before-SC gives us ability to generate more niche reports.

January 2018

Ryan from Spring Gardens Detox

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Our overall experience has been satisfactory. There is room for growth, but the product is good.

The time clock, scheduling, and HR support.

Pros

The optimization and intuition of the software makes the overall package desirable. The biometric time clock is beneficial for security at the facility, and the comprehensiveness of the service provided are both great features.

Cons

The KnowledgeBase for customer support needs quite a bit of updating. It also is rather difficult to navigate the system without guidance, so a more responsive IT help desk would be ideal for this setup.

December 2017

Yisroel from Advanced Care Staffing/Priority Care Staffing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great payroll processing company with an amazing app for employees to view their stubs and much more

The best part of it is that we have happier employees, being that they have an app and a website where they can change things on their own, view their hours and much more. As an employer of a big company, working with Fingercheck has saved us a lot of money. whether its paper usage which we were able to cut since their system since everything is web-based. Another way we really saved money was, since we started with Fingercheck hundreds of employees signed up for direct deposit and we are saving money by not having to place stop payments.

Pros

As a payroll supervisor for a company that processes payroll 3 times a week for over 1200 employees, Fingercheck has really proven to be the right choice for us. Costumer service is really amazing being that the dept. is led by Hershey who is really helpful with everything our company needed all along our payroll transition. Adding new employees is really easy, as well as the processing payroll with just a few clicks. The app that they have is really great, with the app our field employees can access their pay stubs, change their addresses and request time off without ever calling our office. All I can say for anyone looking for a company to process their payroll and keep track on hours and/or schedule, this is the company to use!

Cons

Time cards is a little difficult to use, with the software having to many things that needs to be done in order to view and enter hours only active employees. There is some sort of bug with the system that sometimes resets the checks to check number '0' which makes is confusing for positive pay (but we can deal with that:)) It would be great if the website would be displayed on a full screen.

December 2017

michael from same day delivery, inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Good software and value for the money

Dramatically lowers the resources needed to collect T&A over the paper system it replace.

Pros

Customer service and tech support have been great. When we have issues, they are very responsive and help us, including developing ad hoc or custom reports.

Cons

1. It has some glitches/bugs. 2. Managing the app accounts of the employees (on-line access) is difficult. 3. Getting a listing of all data for employees is very difficult - there should be many more fields available in the main employee database.

December 2017

Scott from Interventional Spine of Texas

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Works as it is intended

accurate time keeping of a large number of employees made easy!

Pros

Very easy to track employees times with the online user interface. Overall a very good time keeping program, highly recommend.

Cons

Occasionally misses punches, when it would appear that the fingerprint was read correctly. Other than that very good program.

December 2017

tovia from pink lable inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

takes care of everything on one platform

alot

Pros

clock and payroll in one place no need to import and export they care care of all taxes and refunds great customer service

Cons

difficulty to download multipal reports at once pay stubs for one person you have to go in to every payroll

December 2017

Raz from Healthy planet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Excellent

less paper work. can track break time log in and log out time easily. easy to find out how many hours staff worked.

Pros

I can easily manage staff hours. Track break time, and punch in and out time without any issues. The mobile app makes it very simple to use

December 2017

Yanitza from Triangle Services Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Fingercheck support has been the backbone to my experience with the system.

Time tracking

Pros

The support team is great! I think it does what its supposed to do as far as time tracking and attendance.

Cons

The system requires many rule setups and intricate rules for my company since we run different schedules.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2017

Easy to use for time card management and requesting time off

NA

Pros

the dashboard shows you who is still on the clock and who is not clocked in. you can also do mass edits for adding time for holidays.

Cons

limited access makes some things hard to do. There is also the onbaording issue that we ran into a lot of struggles with.

December 2017

Moshe from LaSante Health Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Much easier to work with and deal with than my previous payroll company which was Paychex

Pros

Everything in one system makes it easier to monitor your employees time and attendance as well as vacation and sick time. Also the employee login is awesome. I stopped getting calls everyday about how much sick and vacation days are available....

Cons

Running your own reports is a little tough and the interface should be updated. The online chat response is slow.

December 2017

Sury from Prime Piping & heating

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great service, quick response and lots of great features.

Pros

What I really love about fingercheck is that we can have the employees clock in on their system and so have all payroll info in one place for easy processing. This is great for a company with dozens of employees.

Cons

What makes a bit hard is that payroll needs two business days to process and it can not be done after 4:30.

December 2017

Avrohom from Focus Camera

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

overall good , very easy to use and accurate. Gives me all the information i need to mange my dept.

Pros

I can keep track on my employees at all times when they came or left , also all the days that they were absent .

Cons

Sometimes i get an email saying that someone did not punch in or out but when i check the chart it has the correct information .

October 2018

david from Yossis 18 Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Does the job!

Pros

Does what its supposed to! Works on mobile and desktop Easy to learn!

Cons

I would like a neater layout, it feels a little too much options and setting visible. Creating custom reports are is not so simple

December 2017

ted from Liberty One Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

just easy and very helpful the staff helping with technical issues. any clocking in and out issues

Pros

the simplicity. the time saved by us using this is astronomical. my guys love it no missing punches everuyone is paid all is well

December 2017

Michael from Corner hardware

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great

Pros

You can see your pay stub early, i get to see my hours, i can edit my time sheets when needed. I love everything about this app

December 2017

MaryElena from Preferred Home Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

easy to use!!!

Pros

can view in REALTIME. Have all the info right in front of you. can download on cellphone. easy to use

December 2017

Israel from Advanced Care Staffing

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Has a lot of features and the tech staff is helpful when they answer

Pros

Their team is extremely helpful with just about everything! their phone app made things so much easier for all our field employees. we literally had our calls cut in more then half!

Cons

Calls can sometime take an extra minute until they answer, but once they answer they get everything resolved, including all Excel questions that I have.

December 2017

Shmuel from Xolle Demo

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great people@@

Quick

Pros

Works Very nice it is easy to use, And when I need something I can always call them and get any info that I need they answer very Quick

May 2018

Jason from Thulani Lodge

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Fingerprint scanner too high

Pros

Awesome way to log into the phone. Makes life simple and takes remembering a password much easier and safer

Cons

The position is too high up on the device and logging into sites like banking there is no maximum amount of tries before being locked.

March 2016

Sam from Unversal NYC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Keep adding great features

The main thing I like about this application is how easy it is to use, and the new features they keep adding. The new design elements are eye pleasing and intuitive.

March 2016

Chaim from A + Fire Control

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Best Decision

FingerCheck has streamlined time tracking for employees saved our company time and money on each payroll. Training and support makes everything super easy

December 2017

Nora from Bushnell Condos, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

extremely easy to use with helpful online staff

Pros

what I like most about this soft wear is how easy to use it is. The online chat option is extremely useful in times of difficulties.

Cons

The part that I like least about this software is that I wish some reports could be exported to excel

February 2016

Temi from Apex

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.0

February 2016

OK

as for the software it is great, I just keep having issues with users fingerprints....