About FocalReview

FocalReview is a human resource management (HRM) solution that provides HR departments with tools that help users manage compensation planning and performance operations. The solution can either be deployed on-premise or hosted in the cloud.

FocalReview's key features include sales and executive compensation management, individual employee portals, HR analytics, payroll integration and more. The solution's role-based compensation module helps users to compare merit, compensation adjustments, lump sums, promotions, bonuses and stocks when evaluating pay rates. Employees also have access to communication tools and report writing capabilities via their dedicated portals.

Additionally, FocalReview supports integration with va...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

13 Reviews of FocalReview

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.62 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 13 results

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Trang from Kingsmen Vietnam

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great experience with Focal Review and Spiralinks team

Pros

This Focal Review helps us with compensation management and performance management. It's not only useful for managers, but also for everyone. We can access past employee letters, statements and rewards information. It gives us many features and functions which makes our work goes smoothly.

Cons

I have nothing to complain, just need time to familiar with it before proposing it for our company.

July 2018

Neil from HSBC Bank

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

A great partnership with SpiraLinks

A single global solution in place of 1000s of spreadsheets. Central oversight of policy application and budgets.

Pros

Delivers business requirements and can be customised if necessary. Support and response to issues by SpiraLinks is second to none.

Cons

Reporting which is heavily used at peak times can cause a drag on performance. We have implemented a shadow reporting database and tightly managed online report access to manage this issue. Our system does support c280,000 employee records which may be a factor! Customisation releases demand thorough testing as they frequently need bugs fixing.

June 2019

Megan from Organogenesis

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Excellent Customer Service

Overall, the experience was good. The customer service is top notch and I think that adds so much value. The system is very easy to use for the employees.

Pros

Their customer service is fantastic! I think the end user functionality is easy to use. It is a clean design and has a lot of features and items that can be customized.

Cons

To be fair, we had a tight deadline to roll out the product so I don't think we have learned how to manage the system ourselves very well. In that regard, the system is not very intuitave or easy to use.

June 2021

Ruth from Intermedia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Everyone is happy with FocalReview!

We used to use a huge spreadsheet. Obviously, this is much better. It allowed the managers to go in and adjust comp and bonus info without asking us to parse out their sections of the data. Overall, this worked extremely well.

Pros

FocalReview was easy to use and everyone was happy with it. The thing I liked most was the responsiveness of the support team. They were amazing.

Cons

I'm sure there are things that can be improved, but I can't think of any right now.

Response from SpiraLinks

Replied June 2021

Thank you for the glowing review. It was an honor to work with such professional team at Intermedia. With our latest release 9 we look forward to showing you a few new features for your next pay review cycle. Appreciate your support. Julie

November 2017

Colin from Skyscanner

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Simple implementation, great customer support and flexible functionality

Streamlined our appraisal process massively and provided better data security and ability to spend time on analytics as opposed to manually administrating the process.

Pros

The flexibility of the system to be manipulated and tweaked to fit the needs of each client is amazing. The team behind it are super responsive and helpful and could not be recommended highly enough. The ease at setting up security and profiles and that fact I know who has access to what data allows us to sleep at night during our appraisal process.

Cons

There's very little to dislike. The reporting functionality is quite basic but as you can get everything to excel doesn't cause major issues.