FocalReview Software

4.58 / 5 (12)

About FocalReview


FocalReview is a human resource management (HRM) solution that provides HR departments with tools that help users manage compensation planning and performance operations. The solution can either be deployed on-premise or hosted in the cloud.

FocalReview's key features include sales and executive compensation management, individual employee portals, HR analytics, payroll integration and more. The solution's role-based compensation module helps users to compare merit, compensation adjustments, lump sums, promotions, bonuses and stocks when evaluating pay rates. Employees also have access to communication tools and report writing capabilities via their dedicated portals.

Additionally, FocalReview supports integration with various third-party human capital management suites such as NetSuite HCM, Oracle, SAP HCM and more.

Services are offered on an annual subscription basis after a one-time implementation fee. Support is available via phone and email.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

12 Reviews of FocalReview

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.58 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(7)

4 stars

(5)

3 stars

(0)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

July 2018

Neil from HSBC Bank

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

A great partnership with SpiraLinks

A single global solution in place of 1000s of spreadsheets. Central oversight of policy application and budgets.

Pros

Delivers business requirements and can be customised if necessary. Support and response to issues by SpiraLinks is second to none.

Cons

Reporting which is heavily used at peak times can cause a drag on performance. We have implemented a shadow reporting database and tightly managed online report access to manage this issue. Our system does support c280,000 employee records which may be a factor! Customisation releases demand thorough testing as they frequently need bugs fixing.

December 2018

Trang from Kingsmen Vietnam

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great experience with Focal Review and Spiralinks team

Pros

This Focal Review helps us with compensation management and performance management. It's not only useful for managers, but also for everyone. We can access past employee letters, statements and rewards information. It gives us many features and functions which makes our work goes smoothly.

Cons

I have nothing to complain, just need time to familiar with it before proposing it for our company.

November 2017

Colin from Skyscanner

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Simple implementation, great customer support and flexible functionality

Streamlined our appraisal process massively and provided better data security and ability to spend time on analytics as opposed to manually administrating the process.

Pros

The flexibility of the system to be manipulated and tweaked to fit the needs of each client is amazing. The team behind it are super responsive and helpful and could not be recommended highly enough. The ease at setting up security and profiles and that fact I know who has access to what data allows us to sleep at night during our appraisal process.

Cons

There's very little to dislike. The reporting functionality is quite basic but as you can get everything to excel doesn't cause major issues.

July 2016

Elizabeth from IBI Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Flexible, configurable, role-based modules

I've implemented FocalReview at 2 companies, including my current employer. The software can be configured to do exactly what we need, and we have the ability to customize reports and labels to align with our internal policies and language. Being Role-based allows us to configure very granular access/assignments and they can be changed on the fly. The support team is fantastic, consistently going above and beyond to accommodate changes or updates, often with very little turn-around time or notice.

Response from SpiraLinks

Replied July 2016

Thank you Elizabeth for a great review!. Julie

May 2016

Rob from Scapa

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Cost effective salary review solution

After several years of attempting to complete Global salary reviews in Excel we decided to implement Spiralinks Focal Review solution to help improve efficiency and remove the usual bugs that come with overcomplicated excel workbooks. The end result is our most successful salary review yet! I've been impressed with the speedy turnaround as we audited our data and send countless updates across and this has helped us to be responsive to business need. My only build would be to improve the user interfaces so that the superuser can amend data more readily. If you want a cost effective solution to aid your salary review processes then look no further!

Response from SpiraLinks

Replied July 2016

Thank you for your review Rob. We very much appreciate you time. Julie

January 2016

Sally from Victrex

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Dynamic and versatile platform which is very user friendly

The Spiralinks platform is versatile to meet the changing needs of our business. The customer service is excellent, with rapid turnaround of requests. The team are dedicated to ensurung the best possible user experience and are a pleasure to work with. Employees are able to use the system with minimal guidance / support. The reporting capability of the system is excellent, poviding us and managers with dynamic statistics statistics which is very useful. Excellent system that we would use again.

Response from SpiraLinks

Replied January 2016

Thank you very much Ms Knill. It is our pleasure to have Victrex as a client. Julie Southern, Head of SpiraLinks.

June 2019

Megan from Organogenesis

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Excellent Customer Service

Overall, the experience was good. The customer service is top notch and I think that adds so much value. The system is very easy to use for the employees.

Pros

Their customer service is fantastic!

I think the end user functionality is easy to use. It is a clean design and has a lot of features and items that can be customized.

Cons

To be fair, we had a tight deadline to roll out the product so I don't think we have learned how to manage the system ourselves very well. In that regard, the system is not very intuitave or easy to use.

November 2017

Alice from Canonical

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Fantastic experience with both the tool and the Spiralinks team

Pros

Customisable tool that is able to fully support our compensation process and a supportive team at Spiralinks willing to go above and beyond to ensure our implementation was a success

April 2018

Howard from Inphi Corporation

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Very positive experience with Spiralinks. Extremely customer service oriented. Support is amazing.

Pros

Very flexible software with easy configuration. We implemented only the performance review module.

Cons

As the software is cloud and Saas base we had some issues with Browser compatibility but Spiralink was able to analyze, test and advise of solutions.

June 2017

Cheryl from Intermediate Capital Group (ICG)

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

A great product - highly configurable, even for our complex compensation structure.

It automated a process that we ran on spreadsheets and using mail merges. A great improvement.

Pros

The ability to look back at a full breakdown of compensation over multiple years and the additional functionality which handles the production of our compensation statements.

Cons

I'm still not entirely convinced by the budget setting screens, which displayed the salary budget in a way that confused some of the managers. However, this may have been caused by the way in which we set up the hierarchy.

May 2018

Darien from Hamamatsu Corporation

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great tool for managing reviews. Very flexible and excellent customer support

Pros

It is very customizable with a great team behind it to configure the software to meet our needs. I like that it also supports matrix organization views and the ability to generate reports.

Cons

The hierarchy system and navigation was initially confusing for some of our users. We also had some issues with logging in, but they have all been resolved.

October 2018

Nikki from IBI Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Spiralinks review

Pros

The system offers many features and functionality

Cons

The various features and functionalities are not apparent for a first time user

Response from SpiraLinks

Replied November 2018