FocalReview software


9 reviews(4.5/5)
9 reviews(4.5/5)

FocalReview is a human resource management (HRM) solution that provides HR departments with tools that help users manage compensation planning and performance operations. The solution can either be deployed on-premise or hosted in the cloud.

FocalReview's key features include sales and executive compensation management, individual employee portals, HR analytics, payroll integration and more. The solution's role-based compensation module helps users to compare merit, compensation adjustments, lump sums, promotions, bonuses and stocks when evaluating pay rates. Employees also have access to communication tools and report writing capabilities via their dedicated portals.

Additionally, FocalReview supports integration with various third-party human capital management suites such as NetSuite HCM, Oracle, SAP HCM and more.

Services are offered on an annual subscription basis after a one-time implementation fee. Support is available via phone and email.

Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

9 Reviews of FocalReview

Showing 1 - 9 of 9

Start your review of FocalReview

Click to start
  • Neil from HSBC Bank

    Number of employees: 10,000+ employees

    July 2018

    A great partnership with SpiraLinks

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    A single global solution in place of 1000s of spreadsheets. Central oversight of policy application and budgets.

    Pros

    Delivers business requirements and can be customised if necessary. Support and response to issues by SpiraLinks is second to none.

    Cons

    Reporting which is heavily used at peak times can cause a drag on performance. We have implemented a shadow reporting database and tightly managed online report access to manage this issue. Our system does support c280,000 employee records which may be a factor! Customisation releases demand thorough testing as they frequently need bugs fixing.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Darien from Hamamatsu Corporation

    May 2018

    Great tool for managing reviews. Very flexible and excellent customer support

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    It is very customizable with a great team behind it to configure the software to meet our needs. I like that it also supports matrix organization views and the ability to generate reports.

    Cons

    The hierarchy system and navigation was initially confusing for some of our users. We also had some issues with logging in, but they have all been resolved.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Howard from Inphi Corporation

    April 2018

    Very positive experience with Spiralinks. Extremely customer service oriented. Support is amazing.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Very flexible software with easy configuration. We implemented only the performance review module.

    Cons

    As the software is cloud and Saas base we had some issues with Browser compatibility but Spiralink was able to analyze, test and advise of solutions.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Alice from Canonical

    November 2017

    Fantastic experience with both the tool and the Spiralinks team

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Customisable tool that is able to fully support our compensation process and a supportive team at Spiralinks willing to go above and beyond to ensure our implementation was a success

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Colin from Skyscanner

    Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees

    November 2017

    Simple implementation, great customer support and flexible functionality

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Streamlined our appraisal process massively and provided better data security and ability to spend time on analytics as opposed to manually administrating the process.

    Pros

    The flexibility of the system to be manipulated and tweaked to fit the needs of each client is amazing. The team behind it are super responsive and helpful and could not be recommended highly enough. The ease at setting up security and profiles and that fact I know who has access to what data allows us to sleep at night during our appraisal process.

    Cons

    There's very little to dislike. The reporting functionality is quite basic but as you can get everything to excel doesn't cause major issues.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Cheryl from Intermediate Capital Group (ICG)

    Number of employees: 201-500 employees

    June 2017

    A great product - highly configurable, even for our complex compensation structure.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    It automated a process that we ran on spreadsheets and using mail merges. A great improvement.

    Pros

    The ability to look back at a full breakdown of compensation over multiple years and the additional functionality which handles the production of our compensation statements.

    Cons

    I'm still not entirely convinced by the budget setting screens, which displayed the salary budget in a way that confused some of the managers. However, this may have been caused by the way in which we set up the hierarchy.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Elizabeth from IBI Group

    Number of employees: 1,001-5,000 employees

    July 2016

    Flexible, configurable, role-based modules

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    I've implemented FocalReview at 2 companies, including my current employer. The software can be configured to do exactly what we need, and we have the ability to customize reports and labels to align with our internal policies and language. Being Role-based allows us to configure very granular access/assignments and they can be changed on the fly. The support team is fantastic, consistently going above and beyond to accommodate changes or updates, often with very little turn-around time or notice.

    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SpiraLinks, SpiraLinks

    July 2016

    Thank you Elizabeth for a great review!. Julie

  • Rob from Scapa

    May 2016

    Cost effective salary review solution

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    After several years of attempting to complete Global salary reviews in Excel we decided to implement Spiralinks Focal Review solution to help improve efficiency and remove the usual bugs that come with overcomplicated excel workbooks. The end result is our most successful salary review yet! I've been impressed with the speedy turnaround as we audited our data and send countless updates across and this has helped us to be responsive to business need. My only build would be to improve the user interfaces so that the superuser can amend data more readily. If you want a cost effective solution to aid your salary review processes then look no further!

    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SpiraLinks, SpiraLinks

    July 2016

    Thank you for your review Rob. We very much appreciate you time. Julie

  • Sally from Victrex

    January 2016

    Dynamic and versatile platform which is very user friendly

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    The Spiralinks platform is versatile to meet the changing needs of our business. The customer service is excellent, with rapid turnaround of requests. The team are dedicated to ensurung the best possible user experience and are a pleasure to work with. Employees are able to use the system with minimal guidance / support. The reporting capability of the system is excellent, poviding us and managers with dynamic statistics statistics which is very useful. Excellent system that we would use again.

    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SpiraLinks, SpiraLinks

    January 2016

    Thank you very much Ms Knill. It is our pleasure to have Victrex as a client. Julie Southern, Head of SpiraLinks.

In just fifteen minutes, the experts at Software Advice can help you narrow down the right software for your organization. Call us for a Free FastStart Consultation: (844) 675-2849