GoHire

GoHire Reviews

RATING:

4.65

(122)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.65

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"It's a really interesting, simple, intuitive and easy to use resource recruitment solution. It integrates with the best job search portals and is constantly updated and evolving."
  • icon"Amazing integration with job boards (the best i've ever seen)."
  • icon"It's exactly what we were looking for. Clean interface to showcase our job offers."
  • icon"Bugs within the software sometimes are a bit annoying, also the way the hashtags are selected and show are a bit dysfunctional."
  • icon"Applicants disappear and I have to reset the entire search to find them again sometimes."
  • icon"Outside of Indeed, I am surprised by the lack of traction for my role across other portals."

All GoHire Reviews

1-25 of 121 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

David

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

January 2022

Excellent system for us

User Profile

Kayle

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Great hiring software

We have greatly streamlined our hiring process, enabling the firm to go back to previous interviewee's that we liked has greatly reduced the time it requires to hire when new positions open up. Being able to easily and quickly post new positions on various job boards has also reduced the amount of time it actually takes to post a new job.

Pros

We have been using GoHire for more than a year and it has greatly improved our process of hiring new employees. Having all of a potential hires information all in one place has been great. Being able to easily find previous interviewee's information and improving our ability to reach out in regards to new positions as they open up has improved the candidates that we eventually hire and reduced our time.

Cons

We haven't found any issues in the software that are of any significant issue. We would like to see some more customization of the "Careers" page (ie being able to use our font) but overall its not a significant issue.

Reasons for switching to GoHire

Excel is great for one off analysis. It does not work terribly well for an ongoing tracking process and becomes difficult very quickly. We didn't have an efficient way to organize the various candidates, record communication and store their various contact information (including resumes/cover-letters) in one nice central place without significant time commitments.

Cory

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Why Use Anything Else?

Being able to customize my view and see my highly rated candidates at a glance is life changing. And the cost for this service makes using GoHire a no brainer. I couldn't be happier.

Pros

GoHire is very intuitive and streamlined. Posting jobs is a breeze and I no longer have to visit several other sites to get the word out. GoHire does it all for me by integrating with job search sites all over the globe. Communication with candidates is quick and easy with the use templated emails and calendar integration.

Cons

Honestly, I'm trying to think of something but nothing comes to mind.

Reasons for choosing GoHire

We liked the interface of GoHire much better.

Reasons for switching to GoHire

Cost and ease of use.

User Profile

Zeki

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

June 2022

Very slow and no customer support

We are using gohire for more than 2 years on daily basis. It's amazingly slow, almost impossible to operate many times. Currently we are searching for an alternative solution.

Pros

Job boards integration support. Indeed integration. User management.

Cons

It's the slowest application I have ever used Customer support never replies

Reasons for choosing GoHire

There was a good deal back in that time.

Response from GoHire Technologies

Hi Zeki, I am very sorry to read that our product has been slow for you. We have recently released an update which has sped up the product considerably so hope that this will fix the issue that you have had. I'm also sorry to hear that you have not had a response from our customer support team. Our average response time is an industry-leading time of less than 20 minutes and we are always looking to improve our support so we will look into the issues in your experience.

Replied July 2022

Matthew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Quick, easy and inexpensive

At SMILE, we've not had the best experience with recruitment agencies. We've had a number of employees who have failed to live up to the expectations set out by recruiters and as such have been costly to our business. GoHire allows us to take power back and to recruit in a way that suits us.

Pros

Email alerts keep you up to date on any activity. Being able to see all applicants from one dashboard is useful. And keeping all messages in one place helps. Overall, just a great way to streamline your recruitment efforts.

Cons

Finding your way around the dashboard can be a little overwhelming at first, but once you've done it a few times you quickly pick it up. Sometimes, I wish I could see the messages between me and applicants in the emails, rather than needing to log into the platform to view them in full.

Reasons for choosing GoHire

Looking at the tools available in GoHire, we felt it suited our needs perfectly, and we'd used LinkedIn a few years ago without success.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Easiest Multi Job Post Platform

We are using GoHire for almost 2 years now. We are very satisfied with the job application process and how easy to evaluate applicants.

Pros

A dedicated hiring web page that can be integrated with your domain Team/company page that can be able to share your company culture for interested applicants. Very beautiful UI in the app Email template replies for the applicants

Cons

No auto-publish/update jobs ads High price with partner paid job listings No integration to local/classified job listings

Reasons for choosing GoHire

While we use LinkedIn Jobs paid ads we received 3 job applications for €12.8 but while using GoHire we are receiving 50+ applicants per month for free.

Reasons for switching to GoHire

GoHire has more job listings for job publications for free.

Reynaldo

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

GOHIRE REVIEW from WONO (We recommend)

Pros

Finding candidates using GoHire platform really helped our business. They post on multiple job boards and provide us with great candidates. It's also user friendly.

Cons

We tend to only use the feature to find candidates and post jobs. Other than that we don't use other features. Based upon our current experience using the platform to post jobs/find candidates, it's working very well and I assume the other features will work very good as well.

Reasons for choosing GoHire

GoHire was easier to use and it delivered value very quickly. I really like the fact that the CEO also has room to help customers. Everyone in the support team respond very quickly and that's important to my team.

Reasons for switching to GoHire

Their platform was VERY complicated to use and we didn't see the same value as GoHire.

Sophie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Responsive Customer Service, Easy to Use product

Pros

I love GoHire! As a small startup, this was our first time using an applicant tracking system. GoHire is simple to use and has the majority of the features we were looking for at a reasonable price point. The customer service was also very responsive, and they looked into any bug we reported along the way. Additionally, I love that they take product requests and actually implement them.

Cons

The only thing I wish GoHire had was an outlook integration. I know this is something they're considering, but it would be great to have this for candidate scheduling.

Reasons for choosing GoHire

GoHire was at a cheaper price point, but still had all the features I was looking for.

Ersan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Best Hiring App

First, onboarding process is effortless and interview scheduling is great we were previously using Upwork for our freelancer needs now we use GoHire to solve this

Pros

Gohire automates and ease of our hiring process. We are not aa big company to have an HR however with go hire all is solved, it works like an HR manager for our company.

Cons

Actually ther is nothing I can say negative about the product as it works like a charm for us.

Reasons for choosing GoHire

It's easy of useness and price wise affordibility.

Claudio

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Meeters HR is based on Gohire

With Gohire our hiring job has became easier and faster. All we have to do is to post and reply to the candidates from a single panel control.

Pros

We tried gohire as well as other 3 software for HR management. It really surprised us for its simplicity and the wide feature set

Cons

It might be useful to remind unused features through a tutorial because Gohire has more features than what we use

Reasons for choosing GoHire

Gohire has all the features we need, it is simple to use and the price is fair

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2019

Great tool lacks some functions

Great experience, needs some external tool to go deeper.

Pros

Easy to use and nice user interface, great features and good product overall.

Cons

Does not provide advanced forms, we need to use Wufoo to create complex forms and there is no native integration, moreover, is hard to search for candidates, we use external excel file for advanced search.

Sebastian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2019

Great product!

Pros

It's easy to use, the support team are always there for you :) They're always updating features and adding new ones, only thing that could improve is bugs.

Cons

Bugs within the software sometimes are a bit annoying, also the way the hashtags are selected and show are a bit dysfunctional.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR, Greenhouse and BambooHR

Switched From

BambooHR, Greenhouse and BambooHR

Sheri

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Great software that got our resume submissions organized!

Finally have a system to that doesn't require printed paper and a binder to track resume/portfolio submissions. This has saved time by being able to review, keyword tag, and respond all in one place and has organized all our submissions in one location. Also allows for multiple people to respond using the response template - previously emails were in one person's inbox without a system for sorting. When we have a need it saved so much time being able to quickly sort qualified candidates.

Pros

This software is fantastic for the tagging/keyword feature, having candidate resumes and cover letters all in one place and being able to rate candidates easily for sorting. We receive a lot of resumes, and the keyword features have helped us sort responses to review later based on skills needed. It's a great resource to keep all the resume info neatly collected in one place to easily review when needed. Love that responses can also be tracked to make sure all get responded to in timely manner - the response template is great! It's been so helpful to have this in something other than just emails! Easily integrated with our website and was able to implement quickly. Easy interface to work with and very intuitive made this a great solution.

Cons

Not fully customizable - we currently don't have any open positions, but the software would not let us change the part that says "Current Jobs at...." and "We have xx Open Jobs" We have a lot of people that submit resumes for future consideration even when there are no open positions. It's a little misleading but we've tried to give enough information in the description and titles to overcome this.

Michele

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

GoHire Makes Weeding Out Candidates Easy

GoHire has helped us weed through many awful candidates for content writers fast, and focus on properly vetting the great ones! We've hired quite a couple thanks to GoHire, and with our small staff, we wouldn't have time to without using this platform.

Pros

The number one feature I love about GoHire is its ability to post to multiple job boards in one click, without looking like a bot posted! It saves me hours of time, not to mention having to log into each program to check if candidates applied.

Cons

It looks like you can only embed the hiring page on one website, which is a bummer because our company owns multiple websites and we wanted to have the same hiring page on each one.

Reasons for switching to GoHire

It wasn't easy to use, and GoHire had many more features, including posting to most job boards automatically.

Brian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Compacts all your hiring into one, easy-to-use interface.

Before finding GoHire, I would be posting the same job opening on multiple sites myself and then have to deal with going to the different sites to review and respond to applicants. It was tiresome and honestly confusing to try to remember which candidate applied where. GoHire gave me one spot to keep track of all my applicants, no matter what website they applied from.

Pros

I create one job opening on GoHire and it sends that job to many different hiring sites to expand my reach and all the responses to my job opening go straight to GoHire where I can review their applications, communicate directly with them, sort applicants, make notes, and rate each candidate.

Cons

Every issue I had was fixed quickly in their software upgrades. For example, I wanted to be able to create email templates to send to candidates, such as an "Applicant Declined" message. At first, GoHire did not have email templates, but within the first few months of using the software, they added that feature.

asha

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2021

Still new to Gohire

Pros

job posting to multiple job sites at one time. options to boost the jobs, candidate rating and interview tracking with a team is centralised Ability to create multiple evaluation templates and share them or request responses is nice. Ability to quickly go over multiple candidates is nice. Ability to reach out to multiple job services is nice.

Cons

Cannot upload multiple files for candidates. For example, we typically ask for a presentation and examples of written work. Those, along with resume needs to be uploaded for everyone's review. Cannot upload anything other than PDF files. Cannot upload Word resumes, PPT presentations, etc. Cannot view a composite of all evaluations per candidate. Have to review one at a time with just an averaging of responses as the "final" score. Does not take into account priority. Is there a way to set up job application templates such that requests for Evaluations are pre-populated? For example every candidate of a role will have an associated interview evaluation form and 3x reference checks. Evaluation scores are presented to the evaluator before they input their decision. This can serve to bias their responses.

Tristan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5