What are greytHR users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using greytHR software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.04

56 Reviews

5
20
4
23
3
9
2
3
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Almost all your documents and analytic reports are available just over few clicks. It has an amazing user friendly GUI."
  • icon"Greythr is the best Payroll software. It gets integrated with Zoho people and Greythr has various webinars scheduled each week to convey the changes and upgradation in the software."
  • icon"Processing payroll and generating the supporting reports are very easy."
  • icon"The website looks old, the UI needs a revamp. The site sometimes shows simple logging-in errors."
  • icon"Requires multiple clicks. Difficult to input the financial details for tax planning (Form 16) - many times due to error the page refreshed and I lost my data."
  • icon"The trouble ticket system doesn't work properly, a timely response is missing."

Jump to:

Browse all greytHR Reviews

  • Have you used greytHR and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 56 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 56 reviews

User Profile

Saurabh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Awesome Product for employee management

Pros

UI & Functionality is user friendly. They are giving so many features at less cost with awesome support.

Cons

I don't have any cons so far but keep improving yourself

Gulshan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

If you are mid side company, don't look futher!

Overall great! But if few other module would have added, this could be a complete HR solution

Pros

One of the best feature I always admire is their customer support, and turn around time. If you are stuck with anything and need their assistance, they are always available. They even don't mind going extra mile to make sure their customer are satisfied. It has easy to use functionality which supports majority of the requirement of HR department. Processing payroll and generating the supporting reports are very easy. Apart from that they are keep scheduling live training and knowledge sharing sessions which really helps to understand the HR and compliance.

Cons

Overall UI can be better. There are many basic functionalities and reports which we may expect can be implement immediately, but it goes in their development road map. There are many HR functionalities which required to be implement, like ATS, performance management, KPI tracking, PA, T&D That will make this software a complete solutions of HR requirement.

Response from Greytip Software

Thanks for being a customer of greytHR. Glad in hearing that our customer service is of great help to you and receiving value from the solution offered. Appreciate your effort in sharing a detailed review. Noted your specific inputs on more HR functionalities.

Replied August 2021

Dheeraj

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Meets our basic needs

Overall happy with it. Need more features for it to handle more aspects of our HR - like goals, appraisals etc.

Pros

We actively use Leave management, payroll, tax payments and this works well. We did want some flexibility in terms of the way Full and Final report is generated.

Cons

Employee data update was cumbersome. Raising a ticket has become harder with the chatbot

Jincey

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

greythr review

Pros

The customer service team is brilliant and very effecient

Cons

A lot of modules are not well thought out. Even basic things like onboarding and exit are not created effectively and not customisable

Response from Greytip Software

Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Glad in knowing that you are enjoying the customer service. Please do share detailed observations on specific modules like onboarding to reviews@greythr.com. We value each and every input from users and professionals. Thank you for being a customer of greytHR

Replied December 2021

Siva

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

User friendly

Over all a good product to use. i would recommend this as an good HRIS and payroll

Pros

Very user friendly, easy to adopt for organisation on the word go. good reports availabe hands free and some can be geneated instantly

Cons

Flushing out people from the server due to over load, Ticketing system is fine but need some improvement on turn around time. Reports like 24Q should get generated without challlan no as well

Response from Greytip Software

Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Glad in knowing that you are getting value from greytHR. Thank you for being a customer of greytHR. We believe in continuous improvement and committed to give better user experience.

Replied December 2021

User Profile

Dilraj

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

One stop solution for your company's payroll and HR

Overall it was a great tool for solving company's need for managing payroll and HR activities.

Pros

HR and payroll can be easily managed using greytHR. The company can customize this product based on their requirements and can be up and running in no time. Payslips can be easily generated for the employees, leaves applied by employees can be approved and tracked and other HR activities can be easily managed on the software.

Cons

The UI can be optimised more considering how users are shifting more and more towards mobile applications.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Greythr Review

On an overall experience, greytHR is a very good portal, it covers most of the features that a modern-day employee management tool has to offer. It automatically reminds us when leaves are approved and reminds employees about the tax filing process and all.

Pros

Tracking of leaves, payslips, pay, tax filing is very handy. It has a feed that shows employee's birthdays, work anniversaries, etc. Most of all tax filing is made very easy.

Cons

The website looks old, the UI needs a revamp. The site sometimes shows simple logging-in errors.

Response from Greytip Software

Happy to know that you are getting value from greytHR. Also appreciate your effort in sharing the problems perceived regarding UI. The concerns are also communicated to respective teams and recently released a few UI changes as well. Thank you for being a customer of greytHR and share a review.

Replied May 2021

Pourna

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Good

Overall it is Good to go

Pros

Overall it is Good to go, user friendly and video explanation is inbuilt.

Cons

Need to look into one issue if a client have multiple companies and during the internal restructure moment of employee from one company to another ,their financial info like Bank account/PAN system is not accepting saying it is already existing .When we are processing the payroll under different company it should accept. May be user can have a validation point why they are updating existing details,it is same with rehired employees.

Reasons for switching to greytHR

It was not user friendly

Response from Greytip Software

Appreciate your effort in sharing a detailed review. Thank you for being a customer of greytHR. Shared the specific requirement to the concerned team.

Replied December 2021

anupama

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

User Friendly

Good

Pros

Ease of use, payroll features, flexibility and the customer service tea. Also, the GreytHR team is constantly looking at improving the software and giving the best experience to the users. GreytHR conducts some training sessions which also helps the HR team to think of improving the internal processes.

Cons

I think the reporting system can be improved. We can have some attrition reports, Employee demographic reports made available. We maintain separate XL sheets for reports and demographics, with all data uploaded in GreytHR, it must support reports for MIS.

Reasons for choosing greytHR

Our CFO recommended GreytHR

Response from Greytip Software

Glad in knowing that you are getting some value from greytHR. Thank you for being a customer of greytHR. We have a P&E team focused on continuous improvement, please do expect useful enhancements, including reports/dashboards.

Replied December 2021

Prasanth

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Shapoorji Pallonji International Property Developers Review

With existing modules, we are happy. However no additional services being developed is a huge concern which were highlighted to our account handlers with no result.

Pros

Payroll management module is impressive.

Cons

No additional modules are developed. For Example : ATS, PMS, Onboarding, Exit

Reasons for choosing greytHR

Additional Modules.

Response from Greytip Software

Thanks for being a customer. Appreciating your effort in sharing a review and glad in knowing that you are getting value from greytHR. Noted your need for new features and happy to convey that many additional solutions (with in app or via partner apps) are in the pipeline.

Replied July 2021

User Profile

Rashmi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

good tool for leave and payroll management

great tool to manage your payslips and tax deductions

Pros

It has helped me a lot with managing my monthly payrolls and check what is the tax and other deduction. It clearly mention all kind of deduction from your salary. Applying with this and approval all the just very smooth

Cons

I don't see any cons of this, it just perfect for me.

Soumya J

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Transforming our Employee Life Cycle

Overall experience is truly awesome with almost zero errors and zero complaints so far.

Pros

First thing anyone will notice about GreytHR is that it is very intuitive and easy to use. The modules are perfectly tailored to cater best possible solution to any requirement an organization might ask for with a complete scope of scalability and robust core management that any HR would certainly acknowledge. Also the palate is well garnished with nice customer support and quick trouble solving capability. Also to add, honestly, we got everything we required to setup and transform our Employee Life cycle management through this software and we are pretty much happy with everything we got and later added on.

Cons

Really there is very little thing to tell here. If something at all needs a little makeover is the selfcare portal and the look and feel of the interface there with a few more choice of themes and customizable floating boxes so that each user may personalize their bit of the portal according to their own imagination.

Reasons for switching to greytHR

The size and requirement of the organization changed which was not supported by the prior solution which had very limited customizations and often needed to change calculation source codes to apply any new logics or implementation.

Response from Greytip Software

Appreciating your effort in sharing your expert review considering almost all aspects of the solution in place. Will study the self-care portal requirement and also feel tree to share requirements to the given email as well. Also glad in knowing that you are getting value from greytHR and thanks for being a customer.

Replied July 2021

Shaumit

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

It helps me to maintain personal records and taxation

Pros

1. Helps with proper payslip/paystub. 2. Its smooth functioning feature is gem of this software. 3. Helps with taxation. 4. Flexible with required changes. 5.Maintains leave records. 6. Provides contact information for the employees so as to connect easily in case of emergency. 7. Helps to maintain Loan deductions and Reimbursements . 8. Proper reconciliation of yearly payslips can be done easily. 9. Loan Statement and Salary revision can also be reconciled.

Cons

Sometimes, there is issue while logging in to the online portal of greythr, otherwise it is a good user-friendly software.

Rony

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Journey to encasement

Pros

As we where maintaining Data in excel , we found greythr the right fit for our requirements, the Support team is great specially "[SENSITIVE CONTENT]"

Cons

Overall the software is good but some areas needs to be developed, we have given some of the suggestion to the development team hope they will take it forward.

Reasons for choosing greytHR

Easy to use and it fits our requirements

Response from Greytip Software

So glad in knowing that you are getting value from greytHR and thanks for being a customer. Also appreciating your effort in sharing a review. A lot more features and enhancements are in the pipeline.

Replied July 2021

Kiran

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Finally found a reliable payroll and hr solution for my small business

When started up, we were not much worried about paydays because of real bootstrapping. However later when the idea is clicked, seen some traction, hired more people and initially myself was taking care of salaries. When met a few consultants for registrations, got to know how complicated is payroll in India and serious complications if not comply with statutory provisions. Today, me and my finance manager use greytHR to manage end to end of payroll and all related statutory compliance. Thanks Greytip

Pros

1. Purchased as referred by a friend of mine and I would say it was a wise decision. Worth for the money which I am paying every month 2. Simple software and does not require much hand holding to master the software 3. Trial period is enough to learn. Pretty good resources like webinars and help docs for further assistance - also a very responsive support desk 4. PF/ESI/IT computation is too good and very helpful 5. Mobile app is lovely

Cons

1. Paying month on month is a pain. If provide a recurring subscription that would be cool

Anagha

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Value for Money

Pros

Greythr is the best Payroll software. It gets integrated with Zoho people and Greythr has various webinars scheduled each week to convey the changes and upgradation in the software. The best part is all the amendments in the law regarding PF ESIC etc is notified well in advance.

Cons

The trouble ticket system doesn't work properly, a timely response is missing

Bharat

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

It helps your company as an virtual HR

Pros

This software is best for Indian company ,it has all features like payroll,leave management,Attendance management,Performance management. We are using this software from last 4 years .Employees can see all details payslip ,ITR and Requirement slip by self login.

Cons

There are many reports in to software some of them are duplicate ,Expanse module need to updated,it has lots of bugs.

Priyanka

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

The best software of HR and Payroll for midsize companies

Pros

I love see it good feature like mark your attendance from your phone.Easy employee portal.Daily notification of short hours and late hours.You have your all payslip and other information in you mobile application.

Cons

One thing that i am waiting for of their auto login from mobile phone.Some issues with multiple company info.

User Profile

Indrajeet

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Greythr payout software allows us to do task in very less time

Pros

we can print payslips in very easy way and also create report of form 16 in very less time. Creation of report is also easy. we can track the leave also.

Cons

Every feature in this software is super. I don't feel any like least in this software. Thanks, developer for creating such wonderful software.

User Profile

Mayank

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

HR Solutions made easy

Overall, a good product and you can consider it as value for money.

Pros

HR Functions are made much easier. Almost all your documents and analytic reports are available just over few clicks. It has an amazing user friendly GUI.

Cons

Needs a lot of updates by the company or the user company needs to get it customized.

Ankita

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Payments made easier

Product has solved hundreds of problems.

Pros

Integation with Zoho People as we are using Zoho People as the complete HR management software across the world. Automated letter generation like- Fnf settlement letter, Appraisal letters etc. Perfect ticketing system for allowing employees to raise the queries. Processing or turnaround time is just a few seconds. Stacko wiki is the best thing. we do not have to hover around. Leaves and attendance management, investment declaration procedures, etc, are very very efficient.

Cons

I feel that the customer service has a scope of improvement.

Reasons for choosing greytHR

because of the competitive prices we chose GHR

Nidhi

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Handy HR Solutions

Good tool overall for HR to manage the employee details in a mid-sized company.

Pros

A self-service tool that provides easy availability of personal details like payroll, salary receipt, attendance, tax, company and employee details in one click.

Cons

The UI can be more attractive. The problem that I faced was with the documents listing. It directly got downloaded. It does not open on the portal. One should have a choice for downloading it or not.

Nirmal

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Ease of doing payroll

I have being using greytHR since last 6 months. My experience is ease of doing payroll and employee self service features are of great highlight. The support team is quite professional and helpful. I am happy that all our customized HR, Payroll, Leave functions have being built in to greytHR.

Pros

Its cloud based and very easy to use

Aysha

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Easy to use

Good to use. Brings all employees together in one forum. User gets access to all related information in one place.

Pros

Good user interface and comprehensive features. Easy to submit tax declarations and track status of the same.

Cons

Sometimes the software does not store information on a timely basis

User Profile

Sandeep

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Good HR tool for budding organisations

This software saves time for both HR and an employee working in an organisation. Payroll management within this package is best as we can show salary to an employee in his or her portal. Leaves can be managed very well. If we apply for leaves , it directly sends an email to HR and the concerned person email id which is a very good feature of the product.

Pros

It is a core human resource software. With this software we can track employees activities. It basically simplifies the work of an HR. We can mark our attendance online in web portal. Login and log out times are captured which makes our daily attendance. The user interface is very pleasant. there are reminders on dashboard where we get to know who joined as a new employee in an organisation. We also get notification for birthdays and other occasions.

Cons

We can not mark our attendance from mobile phone app. This is the issue which I faced recently. It only displays the attendance. Rest everything is fine.

Showing 1 - 25 of 56 reviews
greytHR

greytHR

4.04/5 out of 56 reviews
PriceWatch Demo