All greytHR Reviews

1-25 of 236 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Abhishek

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

A friend for all HR's and employees

I have been using this software for HCM since I joined Loadshare Networks and have seen it evolve through various upgrades. Hope it adds more useful features in the near future

PROS

The homepage gives an overview of which of my team members are already in office and helps me delegate work accordingly. The overview of pending tasks also enables me to clear all pending actions items early in the morning, so I can focus on more productive work throughout the day. The user interface is user friendly and can be understood by a layman and does not need any kind of training/refresher training.

CONS

The people tab should have email ID and phone number of all employees in the directory for our perusal Also, sometimes it doesnt capture location correctly

Vendor Response

Glad to receive such a detailed review. Appreciate your effort. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR. There any many intereting features in the pipeline.

Replied April 2022

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Incredible HRMS tool for small companies.

GreytHR has enabled us to bring automation when it comes to employees processes. The whole team utilises GreytHR on a daily basis for versatile HR functions, like leave application, marking attendance, logging out, viewing holiday calendar, downloading salary slips etc. Logged in time accounts for working hours and this eases the salary calculation for part time employees. All in all, smooth experience with greythr.

PROS

I'm in love with the straightforward yet effective User Interface. With GreytHr, functions like Employee onboarding and relieving have become easy. Employee Directory facilitates viewing all employee documents in one place, this particularly comes handy when dealing with part time employees. The response time of Greythr is super fast and it was able to handle the load of processing multiple requests at once.

CONS

1. The browser get auto logged out sometimes, although this happens rarely and not very often. 2. There must be a provision to set auto alerts for important notifications, for example when any team member has applied for leave and they have not cced us in their leave application, we must get an alert in email and should not need to visit greythr every time.

Reasons for switching to greytHR

For better efficiencies and work processes as Keka had super slow response times.

Vendor Response

Happy to hear that you are getting significant amount of value from greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing such a detailed review. Thank you for being a valued user of greytHR

Replied July 2022

Suchismita

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Useful Portal

Decent experience. Would like to see the team working more on making it user friendly in upcoming days.

PROS

So far customer support is the best part of this software. Since i didn't find it very friendly, often raise tickets & get help/my queries sorted within minimum time interval. The customer support agent are also very friendly & nice.

CONS

Not very user friendly. Gets auto Log out soon.

Reason for choosing greytHR

It was able to solve the purpose at that moment.

Vendor Response

Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Noted your observations for improvement as well. We are improving UX and also having a roadmap for new features. Please do expect enhancements soon. Thank you for being a customer of greytHR

Replied February 2022

Reeme

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Good Product

The experience has been good and an automated system always makes lot of manual work easy. This HRMS has also helped us in maintaining and recording many important information with respect to employees.

PROS

1) Payroll and its tax calculation which has been a good feature that has eased up manual calculations.2) Circulating information through "feeds" section3) Generating reports for Income tax, salary statement, attendance or leaves is within reach

CONS

1) Would like to suggest to have the Feeds either as a dashboard which opens up the moment one logs in or has some notification feature so that it pops up as a visible message whenever one logs in.2) Expense module should have more flexible options of different classification of reimbursements.

Reason for choosing greytHR

It gave us the features we required as a necessity and it came at a reasonable cost.

Vendor Response

Appreciate your effort in sharing such a detailed review. Happy to note that you are getting value. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR

Replied October 2023

Reema

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

A one stop shop for HR Solutions

Over all i am very happy. Specially the Customer support team. There had never been an instance where i had been unsatisfied. They always try to help to the fullest. In case they are unable to they understand the issue and try getting it implemented in the system at the earliest. For any HR we need an evolving software with great customer centric support which is totally there for for Greythr

PROS

I like the way they are enhancing each day bringing in new changes. Specially the Letter generation has helped us a lot during covid when physical handover of letters were not possible.

CONS

Nothing to not like. The best thing about Greythr team is that they are striving to improve everyday.

Reason for choosing greytHR

Cost effective and lots of feature in one place, Easy to use

Reasons for switching to greytHR

For a better User interface, options, customer friendly

Vendor Response

Glad to receive such a detailed review. Appreciate your effort. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Replied April 2022

Stella

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Im pretty comfortable in using greytHR for my daily payroll acitivities

Overall I'm happy using the software, may be reports module also to be better.

PROS

The payroll features, it saves lot of time and I don't have to worry if all the rules and regulations as per labor law is covered. I just trust the way it is built and ensure accurate outputs are given.

CONS

I'm not comfortable with leave granting, this needs to be user friendly and needs improvement. It is confusing while granting leaves.

Reason for choosing greytHR

Initially due the cost we purchased and then later realized it is worth the money spent as it saves lot of my time.

Vendor Response

Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Glad to hear that you are receiving value out of greytHR. Regarding the area of concern, leave grant, please send a bit more details to reviews@greythr.com for a better understanding of the requirement.Thank you for being a valued user of greytHR

Replied May 2023

Soumi

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

greytHR - the People software

Leave and Attendance Management, Payroll management, HRIS all together in one place and on fingertip.

PROS

85% customization as per requirement.The power full query builderaccuracy in tax calculation and deduction Direct pay thru bank. All statutory reports generation

CONS

Multi level Leave approval is not there.Synchronization of Asset Register and the Assets assigned to individual employee is missing.Online attendance approval thru the application is also not possible.

Reason for choosing greytHR

Cost effectiveness, Customization features, powerful report system, prompt customer service

Vendor Response

Appreciate your effort in sharing such a detailed review. Glad to hear that you are receiving value out of greytHR. Please note that there is a configuration utility to have multiple levels of leave reviewers and please raise a ticket. Wrt the concern mentioned regarding Asset register and attendance approval, please share a bit more details to reviews@greythr.com Thank you for being a valued user of greytHR

Replied May 2023

Vishwambhar

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Scope of Improvement

PROS

This software has all the things, as per organisational need. The Employee on boarding and self service portal is the best part. yes there are scopes of improvement but over all product is very good. You need to improve report section as we can not prepare Manpower report consisting all the information about the employee (Manpower database.)

CONS

The customer support is very poor. System generated mails and videos are not helpful for your customers.

Reasons for switching to greytHR

For better experience and more constructive reports

Vendor Response

Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. We are committed to deliver outstanding service always.Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR

Replied June 2022

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Good product for beginners

PROS

We get the basic features free of cost at current plan. They dont paster us for personal data collection unlike few other players.

CONS

Attendance feature needs huge improvement.

Reason for choosing greytHR

It was free.

Reasons for switching to greytHR

They sent daily emails for uploading documents like PAN card etc.

Vendor Response

Glad to hear that you like greytHR and receive value from the solution. Appreciate your effort in sharing a feedback. Thank you for being a customer of greytHR

Replied March 2022

User Profile

Sarfaraz

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

User Friendly HR Software & Leave Management

Overall, my experience with greytHR has been incredibly positive. The HR software intuitively responds to my needs and offers the perfect platform for managing tasks such as payroll processing and attendance tracking. Furthermore, greytHR allows me to take full advantage of various automated features to ensure that I'm getting the most out of the system without having to put in too much effort. With efficient reporting capabilities as well, it gives me peace of mind that data is being collected and stored easily. Moreover, flexible user control features enable different people within the enterprise to access only specific information they need while keeping sensitive data away from unauthorized users. Altogether, greytHR has been an extremely useful tool that provides great value at a competitive price point and I'd recommend it highly.

PROS

GreytHR is an innovative HR software designed to make your HR processes easier and more efficient. Reduce paperwork and simplify employee leave management, attendance tracking, payroll processing with a single dashboard. Better manage your entire payroll processes with automated compliance updates and in-house customizations tailored to your business needs. Utilize over 15 features specifically designed for home-based businesses or multi-structure companies like salary structures, job profile tracking, tax calculations, statutory deductions, and salary release foresight reports. GreytHR provides you power over how you want to manage company resources of people and money.

CONS

GreytHR may offer a wide range of HR management solutions, but it is not without its drawbacks. One concerning issue is that access to employee records can be limited due to the lack of ability for offline viewing, which can prove inconvenient and dangerous should an emergency arise. Furthermore, integration with other systems may be difficult, leading to redundancies in management processes and data inconsistencies. Finally, users may at times experience difficulty in navigating through the interface, which can hinder their efficiency as they are attempting to access and update information.

Vendor Response

Happy to note that you are receiving value from greytHR service. Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Replied February 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Best HR & Leave Management Tool

greytHR is simply an awesome HR management tool with diverse features to ease all HR-related tasks from a single app.

PROS

One of the best HR & leave management tool for organizations of any size. Leave management, leave tracking, attendance tracking, salary management, and expense claims are just amazing features.

CONS

There are no cons actually except a suggestion to update the user interface with some new graphics

Vendor Response

Happy to note that you are receiving value from greytHR service. Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Replied February 2023

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

My Review for GreytHR

There are no such problems with the greytHR portal. We have so many benefits by using this greytHR like PaySlips, Leave Management, Expenses Claims.. Also, greytHR provides up-to-date information about the employees.

PROS

GreytHR, is a Human Resource app which can be used by all employers. I have been using this greytHR portal for three years. It's the best application that is useful for every employee. First thing, that we use this greytHR portal for daily Attendance purpose. We can easily access this greytHR portal. Generally, we won't get PaySlips directly to our emails, there will be a different types of process in different companies. By using this greytHR portal, we can easily download our PaySlips anytime. Also, It's a friendly app in Android Mobiles. We can use Leave Management Feature in greytHR very easily. Lot of other features also available like, Holiday Calendar, Employee Lifecycle Management and Expense Claims etc.

CONS

I don't have much dislikes about this greytHR. It's a best app which every one can access easily. There are some minor issues with greytHR is, sometimes while we are using the app and logging into portal it will take long time.

Vendor Response

Glad to hear that you are receiving value from greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing such a detailed review. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR

Replied August 2022

Nisha

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

HR Generalist

So far good

PROS

Payroll, Leave, Onboarding - easy to manage employee data

CONS

Reports are not generated as required. IT would help if more customization is available

Reason for choosing greytHR

Better then the other product

Vendor Response

Happy to hear that you are finding value in greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Thank you for being a valued user of greytHR

Replied July 2022

chethana

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Overall Features

I appreciate having payroll, onboarding, Asset, Leave management, and basic administration in the same system. The platform is continually improving and adding new features, but it’s remained simple to use . Most of all like I said before greythr is very quick in responding to our queries.

PROS

The product is good but the service provided is quick and prompt. In the Payroll function, the PT of each state has been inbuilt which is very convenient when we work across states

CONS

Asset management could be improved. Shift management could be more user friendly

Vendor Response

Happy to note that you are receiving value from greytHR service. Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Please share a bit more information regarding areas of improvement like asset managment and shift management by raising a ticket. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Replied February 2023

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

GreytHR is all in one solution for all HR and admin tasks

One of the best tools available in the market for handling all your HR activities in a well organized manner.

PROS

We use Greythr at Foodjin as handling multiple team members without a HR engagement tool is difficult. We use greythr for running all our Payrolls of the employees. We also use it to track attendance for all the employees since the work from home. The employees can manage and check their leaves and apply from the same dashboard.

CONS

Can add more features to this tool to integrate with the third party biometric machines.

Vendor Response

Happy to note that you are receiving value from greytHR service. Appreciate your effort in sharing a review. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Replied February 2023

Subhashini

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Payroll

PROS

We are happy with Greythr, we appreciate the Greythr team in accommodating our requirements time to time, the employee login is very seamless, we have not have any much issues. The customer support is very good.

CONS

reports for compliance is as per our requirement

Vendor Response

Happy to note that you are getting value out of greytHR. Appreciate your effort in sharing such a detailed review. Thank you for being a valued customer of greytHR.

Replied June 2023

keerti

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY