HigherMe Reviews

4.50 / 5 (20) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 3 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This site is easy to navigate on my desk top or more importantly my smart phone"

  • "I get regular emails and it's easy to navigate the website, forward or communicate with applicants"

  • "The ease of it and the network of so many sites "

  • Cons

  • "No issues with the site. The ability to access at any time is so convenient."

  • "The amount of no shows we get from applicants "

  • "Software it's fine, quality of candidates is always the issue for the restaurant industry"

Browse HigherMe Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

July 2018

Donovan from Prairie Life Fitness Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Simplifies the process

We enjoy the features of the service and the customer service is top notch. We have a steady stream of qualified applicants for each position. It's been a good service for us.

Pros

The visual presentation of our Careers page is very professional, and the 'text to apply' feature makes it easy to get potential recruits to the Careers page even when I'm out and about.

Cons

In the early days of using the service, there were many tasks that required contacting support. The numbers of these are decreasing as they iterate and it has become very user friendly.

January 2019

Mishalee from White Castle

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

HigherMe

We have had great success using HigherMe as our Applicant Tracking System. They have been very responsive to our needs, and have worked with us to customize the product fit our needs. We instantly doubled our applicant numbers once we made the switch to HigherMe, which has greatly reduced our recruiting and advertising costs, saving us money in the long run! We have around 400 locations using HigherMe, and I have only heard great things from the hiring managers about this tool. They love it!

Pros

We have over 400 people using this software, and we do minimal training on it because it is so easy to use! We love how they are able to post hard to fill jobs on Craigslist and other job boards. Now we don't have to spend time doing this ourselves, and we don't have to purchase packages of job postings that we possibly won't use.

Cons

The reports feature is adequate, but there are many additional reports that we could use to help us determine the ROI, time to fill, fall off rate, etc. I do know that they are working on expanding the reporting features, so we will be very excited to see what they roll out!

July 2018

Diana from Hogan Enterprises

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Review

Pros

The ease of it and the network of so many sites

Cons

The amount of no shows we get from applicants

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Multi-unit Managers - this helps a lot!

It has helped us improve our hiring program immensely.

Pros

I'm able to keep track of my individual location managers hiring progress by simply logging in and seeing their tracking of each candidate.

Cons

Talent pool functionality isn't 100% all the tie.

July 2018

Kathleen from Manndible Cafe, Fork and Gavel Kitchen

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Very pleased with HigherMe

I was struggling with highering enough new staff, quickly enough. I had overpaid Indeed for help and while I did get applicants, in wasn't worth it financially. HigherMe is fairly priced. Their customer service is tremendously responsive- I'm having an excellent experience.

Pros

Ease of use. Clarity. Organized. The software improvements have been useful as well.

Cons

I am not able to repeat the same message to each interviewee. I need to cut and paste in the information each time I invite someone to interview. I'd like to have my template within HigherMe instead of needing to use my googledoc.

January 2019

JOHN from EXODUS EXTERMINATING INC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

HIGHERME SOFTWARE REVIEW

Overall positive experience thus far with Higherme. One recommendation I have is an auto-reply feature to let applicants know their information has been received.

Pros

Very user friendly, helped me to organize and create talent pool seamlessly and efficiently. Support responds almost immediately and are extremely helpful, great customer service!

Cons

No cons at this point, all positive so far.

August 2019

Jamie from Dejuras Management Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Is it different than any other hiring resource?

It's given me just one additional avenue to find people, but....

Pros

I get regular emails and it's easy to navigate the website, forward or communicate with applicants

Cons

Software it's fine, quality of candidates is always the issue for the restaurant industry

Reasons for Choosing HigherMe

Intuitiveness, cost and honestly, just to try Quality of candidates, testing etc seems to not make any difference...

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Best Hiring Site

I was skeptical at first but HigherMe is awesome...we have hired a bunch of people using this site

Pros

A lot of things, easy to use, good reach

Cons

We cannot see our own job ads, we like to check them from time to time

July 2018

Amanda from Domino’s Franchisee

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great company and product

Get a lot of great applicants and number of applicants has increased

Pros

Easy to use and great place for everything to come together in one place

Cons

Which I could save addresses of interview locations outside of where our store is located

March 2019

Dave from Wendy's Franchise Owner

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Higher Me helps Hiring for Me

The biggest problem was finding qualified candidates and HigherMe provides an abundance of potential candidates at a very reasonable cost.

Pros

HigherMe does the initial screening for me so I don't have to consume my time reviewing applications and screening out the unqualified candidates. The program is very easy to use and intuitive. It is easy to find what you need and it is very logical and straightforward.

Cons

There really isn't anything I don't like as it does exactly what I want it to.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Chief Operating Officer

HigherMe is very responsive to my recruitment needs and the team provides outstanding service and support.

Pros

Extremely intuitive and productive for the applicant and the hiring manager.

Cons

I have not heard any negative feedback from my team.

February 2019

Bryan from Designer Salads dba Salata & Ansari Pizza dba CICI'S Pizza

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Hiring tool

Got better candidates

Pros

Ease of use and the low cost . Good tracking system

Cons

Took a while for someone to get back with me

July 2019

Jim from Toleda LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Higherme Review

I use Higherme for hiring staff.

Pros

Ease of us and great support. Easy to review applicants.

Cons

Being question based is a bit odd but once you get it set up correctly it works well.

Reasons for Choosing HigherMe

Price and functionality.

July 2018

Javier from Sardis Chicken

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Easy + Amazing!!!

Great Customer service! Their executives are always ready for when I need to add posting or have questions regarding Higherme.

Pros

This software is very user-friendly!!!!

Cons

rejections can't be schedule with time..

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Easy to use

Pros

This software is very user friendly and has given us great results!

Cons

There needs to be a true onboarding piece to complete the hiring process.

July 2018

James from Firenza Pizza

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Higherme Review

Sales and support are both very good.

Pros

Tracking all the applicants on the website.

Cons

Somewhat in flexible if you want to use your own job application form.

January 2019

Ronald from Ollie's Bargain Outlet, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Pros & Cons

Very easy to use and stay on top of your hiring needs.

Pros

Very easy to use and set up interviews. great way for managers to keep everything sorted and on a schedule with very little effort on your behalf.

Cons

I do not like not being able to make and change my own postings.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Hiring made easy

HireMe saves me valuable time sorting through applications. They do all the leg work and all I have to do is point and click.

Pros

This site is easy to navigate on my desk top or more importantly my smart phone

Cons

No issues with the site. The ability to access at any time is so convenient.

January 2019

Mike from Dominos

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Owner

Pros

Easy to set up. However the area I am in it just did not work

Cons

Got 0 Applications !

March 2019

Tabitha from Roti Modern Mediterranean

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2019

New Customer

Overall, good but would like them to expand their technology.

Pros

We like the ease of set up and the affordability. This is a great way to test out a new technology without a lot of overhead or set up.

Cons

Limited functionality - as the administrator I do not have access to to any of the technology. Customer service provides the information.