What are HigherMe users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using HigherMe software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.55

22 Reviews

5
16
4
2
3
4
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I get regular emails and it's easy to navigate the website, forward or communicate with applicants."
  • icon"The product is easy to use, no matter how minimal your computer skills are."
  • icon"The ease of it and the network of so many sites."
  • icon"The amount of no shows we get from applicants."
  • icon"Limited functionality - as the administrator I do not have access to to any of the technology. Customer service provides the information."

Jump to:

Browse all HigherMe Reviews

  • Have you used HigherMe and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 22 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews

User Profile

Donovan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Simplifies the process

We enjoy the features of the service and the customer service is top notch. We have a steady stream of qualified applicants for each position. It's been a good service for us.

Pros

The visual presentation of our Careers page is very professional, and the 'text to apply' feature makes it easy to get potential recruits to the Careers page even when I'm out and about.

Cons

In the early days of using the service, there were many tasks that required contacting support. The numbers of these are decreasing as they iterate and it has become very user friendly.

Neil

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Thunder Pies Hiring

We have used the platform on and off again for the past few years. We do not intend to leave again. The response on HIgherMe has been the absolute best in the industry. We have many times more applicants to work with than all other platforms combined!

Pros

The integration of the hiring platform was exceptionally fast and accurate

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. I had some issues with the HR platform that we initially wanted but we have since decided to not use it.

Reasons for switching to HigherMe

We needed results

Response from HigherMe Software

Thank you so much! We are glad that you have decided to stay and look forward to continuing to help you move people forward while earning your business for a long time to come!

Replied December 2021

Diana

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Review

Pros

The ease of it and the network of so many sites

Cons

The amount of no shows we get from applicants

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Multi-unit Managers - this helps a lot!

It has helped us improve our hiring program immensely.

Pros

I'm able to keep track of my individual location managers hiring progress by simply logging in and seeing their tracking of each candidate.

Cons

Talent pool functionality isn't 100% all the tie.

Kathleen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Very pleased with HigherMe

I was struggling with highering enough new staff, quickly enough. I had overpaid Indeed for help and while I did get applicants, in wasn't worth it financially. HigherMe is fairly priced. Their customer service is tremendously responsive- I'm having an excellent experience.

Pros

Ease of use. Clarity. Organized. The software improvements have been useful as well.

Cons

I am not able to repeat the same message to each interviewee. I need to cut and paste in the information each time I invite someone to interview. I'd like to have my template within HigherMe instead of needing to use my googledoc.

Mishalee

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Exactly what we needed

Pros

The product is easy to use, no matter how minimal your computer skills are.

Cons

There isn't anything that I don't like about the software.

Marie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

HigherMe review

I love that it lets me know if someone has not reconfirmed their interview.

Pros

How easy it is to schedule interviews.

Cons

There is not anything that I dislike about it

Response from HigherMe Software

So glad you are able to grow and schedule interviews easier and more efficiently Marie! Reach out anytime if there is anything else we can do to help you.

Replied December 2021

Jamie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Is it different than any other hiring resource?

It's given me just one additional avenue to find people, but....

Pros

I get regular emails and it's easy to navigate the website, forward or communicate with applicants

Cons

Software it's fine, quality of candidates is always the issue for the restaurant industry

Reasons for choosing HigherMe

Intuitiveness, cost and honestly, just to try Quality of candidates, testing etc seems to not make any difference...

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Best Hiring Site

I was skeptical at first but HigherMe is awesome...we have hired a bunch of people using this site

Pros

A lot of things, easy to use, good reach

Cons

We cannot see our own job ads, we like to check them from time to time

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Chief Operating Officer

HigherMe is very responsive to my recruitment needs and the team provides outstanding service and support.

Pros

Extremely intuitive and productive for the applicant and the hiring manager.

Cons

I have not heard any negative feedback from my team.

JOHN

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

HIGHERME SOFTWARE REVIEW

Overall positive experience thus far with Higherme. One recommendation I have is an auto-reply feature to let applicants know their information has been received.

Pros

Very user friendly, helped me to organize and create talent pool seamlessly and efficiently. Support responds almost immediately and are extremely helpful, great customer service!

Cons

No cons at this point, all positive so far.

Amanda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Great company and product

Get a lot of great applicants and number of applicants has increased

Pros

Easy to use and great place for everything to come together in one place

Cons

Which I could save addresses of interview locations outside of where our store is located

Dave

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Higher Me helps Hiring for Me

The biggest problem was finding qualified candidates and HigherMe provides an abundance of potential candidates at a very reasonable cost.

Pros

HigherMe does the initial screening for me so I don't have to consume my time reviewing applications and screening out the unqualified candidates. The program is very easy to use and intuitive. It is easy to find what you need and it is very logical and straightforward.

Cons

There really isn't anything I don't like as it does exactly what I want it to.

User Profile

Bryan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Hiring tool

Got better candidates

Pros

Ease of use and the low cost . Good tracking system

Cons

Took a while for someone to get back with me

Jim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Higherme Review

I use Higherme for hiring staff.

Pros

Ease of us and great support. Easy to review applicants.

Cons

Being question based is a bit odd but once you get it set up correctly it works well.

Reasons for choosing HigherMe

Price and functionality.

Javier

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Easy + Amazing!!!

Great Customer service! Their executives are always ready for when I need to add posting or have questions regarding Higherme.

Pros

This software is very user-friendly!!!!

Cons

rejections can't be schedule with time..

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Easy to use

Pros

This software is very user friendly and has given us great results!

Cons

There needs to be a true onboarding piece to complete the hiring process.

James

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Higherme Review

Sales and support are both very good.

Pros

Tracking all the applicants on the website.

Cons

Somewhat in flexible if you want to use your own job application form.

User Profile

Ronald

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Pros & Cons

Very easy to use and stay on top of your hiring needs.

Pros

Very easy to use and set up interviews. great way for managers to keep everything sorted and on a schedule with very little effort on your behalf.

Cons

I do not like not being able to make and change my own postings.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Hiring made easy

HireMe saves me valuable time sorting through applications. They do all the leg work and all I have to do is point and click.

Pros

This site is easy to navigate on my desk top or more importantly my smart phone

Cons

No issues with the site. The ability to access at any time is so convenient.

Mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Owner

Pros

Easy to set up. However the area I am in it just did not work

Cons

Got 0 Applications !

Tabitha

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

New Customer

Overall, good but would like them to expand their technology.

Pros

We like the ease of set up and the affordability. This is a great way to test out a new technology without a lot of overhead or set up.

Cons

Limited functionality - as the administrator I do not have access to to any of the technology. Customer service provides the information.

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews
HigherMe

HigherMe

4.55/5 out of 22 reviews
icon1 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo