User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(64)

64

4 stars

(55)

55

3 stars

(15)

15

2 stars

(7)

7

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "-Lightweight, easy to use. -The best coordination features i've come across on any ATS hands down. -Fairly priced. "

  • "Love looking for jobs here--- quick and very updated"

  • "I like connecting to G-suite and it's easy to schedule interviews. Also I very like field with updates! Nice to see schedule for a day."

  • Cons

  • "Initially had an issue with incorrect time zones being sent to candidates when scheduling interviews causing some confusion, but that issue was worked out quickly. "

  • "The software is relatively new so there are some new features that need to be added but it would be great if they could include offer letters."

  • "Overall this product is great. The customer support was decent but could be better in terms of response times."

Browse Hire by Google Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 141 results

June 2019

Daniel from Hospital Ortopédico Infantil

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

A great tool at a small cost.

Pros

If you have a small or medium business and you are dedicating your life to make it grow, Google Hire is the indicated tool to give more formality and order to your business. This new functionality of the Google G Suite has only 22 months on the market and it has been a miracle. It complies with all the functions that a tracking and personnel recruitment software has. It allows you to take in detail every aspect of your employees' work life. On the other hand, G.Hire integrates the functions of Gmail and Google Calendar which allows you to streamline administrative processes so that your HR team can evaluate the best candidates.

Cons

Google stood out with this new tool. amazing!

August 2019

Rob from WHOOP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great for price conscious, lean teams

Overall excellent experience and great value.

Pros

-Lightweight, easy to use. -The best coordination features i've come across on any ATS hands down. -Fairly priced.

Cons

Most of our roles are highly technical and normally draw in 100's but not thousands of applicants. Hire is amazing in these scenarios, the application workflow breaks down a bit when we get to roles that draw in 15,000 applicants.

July 2018

Tenzin from ProTech Security Services, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Ads do not get any traction and pulls no candidates to the portal.

Being able to track progress of applicants in the hiring pipeline.

Pros

The features to track progress of each candidate is good. Ability to create your own custom stages of hiring process is also very good so other team members can see where each candidate is and what phase of hiring process they are on.

Cons

- Can only be used on Crome browser. And i dislike Crome. - Ads on Hire does not get any traction. It advertises that it posts the jobs on different like Glassdoor and Indeed but ads placed directly on Indeed gets almost 800% more traction. I talked with tech support and they told me that if ads are placed on both Hire and Indeed, the ads on Indeed will supersede the ads on Hire. I told them that ads on Hire was published 2 weeks prior to me placing ads on Indeed and the ads were not duplicate. The reason why i placed the ads directly on Indeed was because i only received 3 applicants in 2 weeks. The ads i placed 2 weeks later had approximately 83 applicants within 3 days. When i informed the tech support regarding this, they brushed me off and continued saying the ads were duplicates and if posted around the same time, Indeed ads will supersede the ads on Hire. They later went on saying that my ads in Indeed must be sponsored and i informed them that no they weren't. After few days they got back me after doing their "Investigation" and they said pull all ads from Indeed and see if i get any traction on Hire. I told them that that's what we did for the 1st two weeks and i cannot afford to not have any applicants and they said well you might want to contact Indeed directly and ask them about this situation. Wow!!!!! I will not be recommending Hire to anyone! The product does have potential but it is new and it is not without problems.

October 2017

Scott from Predictable Hire

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Great software if you use Gmail

We benefited from Google Hire as it became the book of truth for all of our candidates. An ATS is necessary, and yet we found ourselves struggling and disliking a lot of the alternatives out there. Google Hire is well designed, well integrated into Google products which we use, and for the most part gets the job done of helping us sort/contact/and find candidates.

Pros

I like the design and ease of use. For the most part, things just work and the software is a pleasure to use. There are some issues with bugs here and there, but generally speaking it's a good lite ATS that looks good and works really well. I would also say that the thing I like the most is their customer service. You can immediately chat with a Google Hire support person, and they're all phenomenal. If they can't resolve my issue, they send it to engineers and get me a solution. The price is also a huge benefit. 100/mo and we have a few users onboard. The fact that they price by org at such a low rate vs charging by seat is awesome. The software itself works as you would generally expect a Google product to. It's good looking, easy to implement, and gives you some good options.

Cons

It definitely has some bugs, and what I like least is just that it doesn't have enough features. I really love the software, but there are little things here and there I wish I could change. There are no customizable fields, which seems silly given that every company will likely want to use it a little bit differently. I also dislike that it is set up only for internal HR teams, but that's not their fault. That is their main target, and we signed up as a recruiting firm just because we love Google products and already use a bunch. Unfortunately there are some annoying difficulties as a result, but for the most part we work around it just fine. Lastly, the only other con I can think of is that you have no idea what feature is coming down the pipeline at any given moment. If there are things happening, they seem to be slow. We have requested I would say a handful of features, and they always put you on an email list to be notified when it's completed. In the last few months, we haven't been notified of anything being implemented and as far as I can tell nothing in the software really has changed. I suppose it isn't as buggy as it was initially so that's a good thing. To be fair, who knows! They might just do huge releases every six months or something, then working on fixing all bugs until next release.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Hiring made easy!

It was a great tool while it lasted. Not too many issues. A good experience.

Pros

Hire takes the clutter out of a hiring process and makes it easy. Makes scheduling interviews very easy, including being able to know the availability of all interviewers on the panel. Scheduling interviews is very convenient with visibility to all interviewers on the panel. You can also select the time and room for the interview, convenient to everyone. It easy to use, and provides feedback and reminders to the hiring committee. great integration with other google apps. Every feedback, comments and interaction with a candidate is stored and made accessible in one place, and everyone in the hiring team has access to it.

Cons

Improvement of some features is needed. It’s ending on 9/1/20. More privacy is needed when sharing feedback to avoid biases.

December 2019

Jerred from Quest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Hire Google

We've made lots of hires and this ATS has helped our recruiting process extensively.

Pros

Hire has been a great tool but is going away. We use GSuite and this integrates well into G Suite with no issues at all. Has been a great tool.

Cons

The product is going away, not sure why. Integrates well, and wish they posted to more external free boards, but does get you some exposure.

August 2019

Courtney from Anvyl

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Early Stage Series A Use

Solid.

Pros

Integrated with our G Suite seamlessly; therefore incredibly easy to schedule in the platform.

Cons

Need to build up the features around reporting, structured interviewing, private notes that can be shared between people (levels of permissions), scorecards.

Reasons for Choosing Hire by Google

We are on G Suite and it was easy and cheap to implement and use.

July 2019

Ndidi from Alternative Behavior Strategies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Good ATS for smaller companies

Pros

It is easy to post jobs, track candidates hiring process, leave feedback and have appropriate parties (hiring managers, coordinators) view candidate information.

Cons

We are a growing company and have increased the number of jobs/applicants. With this growth, I've noticed more glitches from GHire.

July 2019

Jason from JasonBrye.com and Leap Force

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Hire is great for HR Departments and more!

Pros

I love that Google has diversified their portfolio and added a program for employers. This is a hands on, intuitive program which helps with hiring practices, hire forms and training.

Cons

Google should market this product more so that there will be more of a rapport and buzz so that consumers should feel more confident using it and discussing it to peers and colleagues.

July 2019

Jon from Mark43

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Google Hire Review

I believe in the future Google Hire will be competitive in the ATS space but for now they have work to do in order to compete with the other applicant tracking systems.

Pros

The biggest pro was its obvious integration with the google suite. Being able to pull in your gmail and calendar were extremely helpful

Cons

At the time I demo'd (twice 2016 and 2018) Product and features were no where near being completely built. Compared to other ATS' i've used they have very limited functionality.

July 2019

Emily from Compound

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Everything you Need w/out Everything you Don't NeedHIRE - g-hire

I love it. I have been using multiple ATSs for many years and HIRE, while not the most feature-filled and fancy does the job. I've installed as the ATS of choice at a couple of companies now and have no complaints. Cheap and cheerful, logical, functional and serviceable!

Pros

Easy to add candidates. Search is amazing. Easy to add and edit Jobs and post them to multiple sites including your own. Scheduling is amazing because of everything in g-hire links to your g-suite. You can schedule everyone all at once and grab and drop every interviewer to a spot when they are available. This goes for 1 person to as many as needed for an interview. Feedback is streamlined as well. Custom links for each role are sent directly to the team and the experience is not annoying for them, riddled with reminders, like most software. Setting timed alerts for any day in the future is great. The section for private notes is handy and visible to admins only in the candidate's profile. The use of @mentiones for sending comments to team members is a great way to circumvent sending a chat message or email. The cost can't be beat! There is little to no need to contact support as the design is intuitive and easy on the eyes. I belive if you need tons of help pages something is wrong with the product not the user.

Cons

Team members see interview feedback immediately after adding theirs. This is fine if you are the first interviewer. If you are not the first interviewer and want to keep your mind unbiased you either have to remember not to look and/or have the recruiter remind you.

December 2018

Lonnie from Framework Science

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Next Generation of HIRING technology is here! Best HR product ROI in the market today

This AI tool that connects with G-SUITE apps which closes the gap between the hiring manager and on-target candidates. When applied to our Software Engineering company called Framework Science www.fwscience.com, it enabled us to hire 20 Sr Level Software Engineers in under 3 weeks with 0 candidate pipeline. The email templates and easy to use scheduling kept our hiring managers and potential candidates connected giving us more quality time with the candidate to gauge cultural fit.

Pros

Hiring speed, accuracy, and gauge of cultural fit within a unified enterprise platform vastly reducing hiring cost, human error and time to hireI've helped design and build Applicant Tracking Systems, Social Recruiting Modules and many other aspects of talent acquisition over the past 20 years. This AI tool that connects with G-SUITE apps which closes the gap between the hiring manager and on-target candidates. When applied to our Software Engineering company called Framework Science www.fwscience.com, it enabled us to hire 20 Sr Level Software Engineers in under 3 weeks with 0 candidate pipeline. The email templates and easy to use scheduling kept our hiring managers and potential candidates connected giving us more quality time with the candidate to gauge cultural fit. I highly recommend this technology if you are using Google apps like gmail and office apps with internal staff. The power of unified platform vastly reduces risks, task redundancies and eliminates candidates falling through the cracks. Minimum input with Maximum output

Cons

Linkedin candidate profile search accuracy needs improvement - and Job posting template needs custom banner space to better showcase company brand.

August 2019

Kate from Talkable

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Software!

Overall, it's a great experience with Hire!

Pros

Hire is easy to use and helps a lot with our hiring process. Its features and functionalities are all relevant and have great integration with other Google apps (calendar, email). Scheduling interviews is very convenient with visibility to all interviewers availability and you can easily select available times and rooms. All comments, feedback, interview schedules and interaction with a candidate all accessible in one place really makes it completely organized. It's a great tool to have!

Cons

I think there are still features that could be improved but you have product updates from time to time so it's nice to learn about all those new features.

June 2018

Andrew from T3

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Better than any of the other ATS we've used or researched. Also impressed constant updates!

Pros

It does what we want it to do, with very little fuss. Our teams that rarely used an ATS in the past, are in this thing a lot thru the process and compliment it often (these are designers and UX people and other marketing folks who know a good user experience when they interact with one).

Cons

It's early on, and not everything is exactly the way we'd like it. For example, it would be nice to be able to share notes more privately and have more options for who sees your notes, but that's already seen an improvement recently to hide notes from anyone other than admins and hiring managers - we primarily use that function for private candidate info like salaries. Would also be nice to be able to edit notes rather than having to add a new note and then delete an old note if the information is inaccurate or outdated. Searching and exploring candidates is getting easier, and we trust that'll be a strength of the platform, but it didn't exist at first and didn't work well when initially introduced as a beta.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Best ATS ever!

Pros

What I love about this software is that it is created by Google. Just like other tools created by google, it is easy to use and integrate it with other google products. This is the best thing about google, they will always give you the ease of using Google products with other Google products. It's amazing that Google was able to create an amazing ATS like this. It gives you an easy access to your candidate's database. You can easily add ew candidates and go back to your pipelines. In few click, your can select a template to send out emails to candidates, and schedule interviews.

Cons

I don't have that much of a complain on this software. As usual, Google nailed it! If there is a feedback that I can give, that's a little of adding features but that's manageable.

July 2018

Elaine from Dandelion Chocolate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Seamless integration, easy collaboration across teams

Easy feedback collection, mobile offerings, GSuite integration, and seamless integration from our previous platform. Even with the still-developing features, it's ideal for organizations that are hiring more than 5 roles each month.

Pros

The integration from our previous platform was absolutely seamless. The candidate scoring is efficient and easy -- we're evaluating candidates faster than ever. Google's ability to search resumes helps us look for potential passive candidates. Finally, love that this integrates well with GSuite.

Cons

There are some features that would make this stronger -- such as configuring the 1-5 scale to accept non-whole numbers (1, 1.25, 1.5, 1.75, 2, 2.25, etc). It is also difficult for managers to quickly thumbs up/down resumes. We are still manually calculating how many resumes have gone through each stage for our weekly report. Ideally we'd be able to track the metrics for each stage (100 resumes received, 8 phone screens, 4 interviews, 2 simulations, 1 offer, etc).

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

So good while it lasted!

Pros

The easy to use framework to keep documents organized (resume, cover letter, project submissions, etc.), and I really liked the feedback reminders. After phone screens, interviews, project receipts, etc., an amazing little reminder would be sent to the hiring committee to leave feedback. Kept everyone engaged in the process and recorded everything- it was awesome.

Cons

We were just notified by Google that they are sunsetting Hire on 9/1/2020! They are allowing us to extend our subscription until 9/1/20 at no extra cost, but still! No! Where will we find a comparable ATS?!

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Hire Review

Pros

1) The perfect integration with G-Suite. The rest of our company runs on G-Suite and Hire fits right in with calendar and email syncing capabilities. 2) The awesome product support team. From webinars when you are first starting out to get you up to speed to their support team if you have any questions, everyone is so knowledgeable and helpful! 3) The ease of use of Hire and the constant improvements to Hire.

Cons

1) It is not as robust as some other applicant tracking systems. 2) We have to pay for all "users" in our G-Suite, even if they are not actual employees, but an account we created to manage vendors that we use. I wish you could tell Hire which of our users are real humans and make it so we only have to pay for those accounts.

July 2018

Jonathan from Agility Robotics

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

I was able to use the software right away, and it was a relief rather than a learning curve.

Immediately took my hiring from being unwieldy and almost unmanageable, to being reasonable and something I can keep track of.

Pros

The accessibility. I am familiar with Google apps, and had previously been tracking applications with a Google Spreadsheet and folders and Google docs. The Hire app makes it much easier to coordinate everything, and have all processes related to a particular candidate in one place.

Cons

I want to be able to take extensive notes during my conversations and interviews with the candidates, and have those notes be in the file. I cannot see a way to connect a Google Doc to the Hire app. Also, I would like to have other files (such as a video) connected to the candidate's profile. I imagine these features are either there and I have not found them, or will be there soon, as new features are gradually added.

July 2019

Kristin from Knight Barry Title

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Google Hire Review

Overall it has helped us fill a lot of positions and been useful.

Pros

It is very user friendly. It didn't take much for me or any of the hiring managers to learn how to navigate through it. I also like that you don't have to leave Hire to call/ e-mail a candidate or schedule an interview. It is basically a really helpful one stop shop.

Cons

It does not seem to get us the same amount of candidates we used to get when posting directly to Indeed. I also don't like that you have to tag someone's name every time you write a comment instead of just pressing a reply button.

Reasons for Choosing Hire by Google

We needed an applicant tracking system.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Google Hire is an excellent ATS to help me and my team keep on top of open positions and candidates.

Pros

I absolutely love the ease of use. It completely makes sense how they built it and is such a nice experience for the user. Nothing about it is really complicated and it lives up to the high Google standards. Whether it's an open role, a new candidate or an existing candidate, email templates or other automated features - everything is easily accessible and beautiful to manage. It makes our daily work easier and everything is completely organized. Plus the automated features such as email templates to reject a candidate or scheduling an interview with a few clicks are incredible. We've tried other ATS's and this is a winner!

Cons

Unfortunately the feature where Google Hire posts out open positions to job boards has been limited as they no longer are able to automatically post it out on Indeed for recruiting firms. This is mostly to be blamed on Indeed, but it's still limiting our usage of this software. This feature would have helped us a lot, now we can no longer receive applicants from Indeed unless we pay Indeed directly.

March 2019

Ed from DialogTech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Google Hire Review

We had issues with the reporting function of the ATS, and they have since fixed most of the issues. Overall I would put my experience at "Neutral", some good perks and others aren't so great. Seeing that Google is the #1 search engine in the world, I'm interested to see how the ATS is able to take the next step in progressing as a product.

Pros

It's fairly easy to navigate. I also like the rating system, typically the ATS' I've used in the past have not incorporated feedback in the way Google Hire does. Over time, the reporting feature has improved tremendously. It allows you to categorically sort metrics in ways that give you fast and easy results. Lastly, the different stages in the interview process for candidates makes it very easy to summarize the pipeline for a specific role.

Cons

Although the navigation is easy, I do believe that they could make the UI more interactive. I understand that this ATS is new and it's working through a lot of bugs, but it has regular issues when it comes to the timeline and "Updates" section. The boolean searches of qualified candidates needs a complete overhaul. Typically, Recruiters would like to use their ATS to perform boolean searches and not rely solely on other platforms.

July 2018

Marian from Digital Scientists

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Google Hire exceeded our expectations. This is an easily customizable ATS that meets all our needs!

Pros

One of my favorite features about this software is the ability to customize application questions for each job posting. Some questions are deliverables to choose from, but we can easily create our own questions to include Yes/No, Multiple Choice, or free form type of answers. Another favorite is the simplicity of setting up job descriptions and publishing the job postings, as well as the ease of reviewing candidates and using easily customizable email templates. And the best part of all is being able schedule interviews with hiring managers directly into their google calendars. User friendly for Hiring Managers who find it easy to review candidates and submit interview feedback.

Cons

Although Google Hire applications include a field that automatically fills with each candidate's LinkedIn (or GitHub, Dribbble, etc) URL, it often does not actually match the candidate correctly.

January 2018

Kelsi from T3

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Google Hire is great for streamlining our interview process!

Best tool we've found to date to meet our needs for an ATS!

Pros

-Easily integrates with company email, calendars, and helps to streamline communication. -Helps getting feedback from hiring managers and interviews much easier! -Great for tracking progress on candidates.

Cons

Wish there was a way to set permissions within the comments section to change who has access to see them so that we can add in more sensitive info (salary, etc.) that not all people associated with the opening (interviewers, etc.) had access to see, but that the need-to-know folks could have access to.

April 2018

Henry from App factory

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Overall Performance

Can parse out good and bad candidates

Pros

I am new to the Hire, and Hre was simple and easy to use...at an affordable price. We have received a substantial number of applicants from our Hire postings and will continue to post jobs on this site.

Cons

Interface of viewing candidates

April 2019

Nicole from Juristat

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Good ATS for Smaller Businesses

Hire is an extremely cost effective ATS and integrates really well with the rest of the suite for employers that administer Google accounts.

Pros

The seamless integrations with several job posting sites (Glassdoor, Indeed, Google Search, company career page) along with the ability to generate links for non-integrated sites (LinkedIn, StackOverflow Talent).

Cons

The scheduling is lacking. Considering this is Google's recruitment and ATS platform, I'm underwhelmed by the ability to generate scheduling options for early stage recruitment. We currently offer a Zoom link in our phone screening interview invitations that allows the applicant to choose a time to talk with an individual hiring manager. Far easier than the back and forth email conversation that Hire suggests for scheduling, but then we lose the scheduling insight/tracking that Hire offers.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

We implemented it for our firm at a time when our hiring needs were expanding.

Pros

The integrations with Google Apps work really well and each new feature makes it even better. It's very easy to navigate, schedule interviews and go through applications and the team is very responsive to feature requests.

Cons

The core application tracking software works really well compared to other options out there. There are no major cons to the software. If anything, I would love to get better visibility on how our job listings are performing across the various job boards.

October 2017

Mead from Wantable, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Google Hire makes recruiting so simple. For anyone looking for a new ATS, this is it!

A lot of time back in the day, along with a product that gets the hiring manager and their teams more involved in the recruitment process.

Pros

Google is an innovator and it shows with this product. Seamless connection between Gmail and Calendar making the Hire platform easy to implement and use throughout the entire company, with minimal training. Additional add-ons through G suite that continue to make recruiting easier every day. Customer service is second to none, with Hire Help the most responsive team I've ever encountered. Questions are usually answered within an hour of submitting a request, and suggestions and recommendations are valued and acted upon.

Cons

Initially had an issue with incorrect time zones being sent to candidates when scheduling interviews causing some confusion, but that issue was worked out quickly.

July 2018

Yana from Klika Tech, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2018

Nice ATS for hiring process. But we are waiting some features like salary field only for admins)

Pros

I like connecting to G-suite and it's easy to schedule interviews. Also I very like field with updates! Nice to see schedule for a day.

Cons

I would like having mobile ios app for HIRE. We change standard candidate pipeline(that shows active candidates as of the selected date), but we still see standard stage in reports. And system doesn't show me duplicate candidate when I add them to HIRE. Also I would like to have sort by recruiter in all candidates.

April 2019

Christopher from Point and Click Games

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Hire by Google

Hire is of course for keeping track of potential employees, you can keep track of applicants and review them all in one place. Its as easy as a few clicks to find any information you need, you can easily communicate with them as well and set up interviews and appointments with very few clicks.

Pros

Google is a pro, features, ease of use, accessible, looks good. Google knows what they are doing when it comes to making a nice, simple, and easy to use software.

Cons

No cons at this time, it does what its supposed to.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great for hiring

I've had a good experience with Hire so far. I enjoy its features and you can easily move a client on

Pros

Great for scheduling. there are reminders and you can provide feedback and have all the documentation in one place. Its been great and efficient for the team. I know exactly when my interview is and I can view candidate's file to see all the comments and progress.

Cons

Sometimes the time gets messed up and it shows Eastern time instead of pacific time.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Amazing ATS

Pros

Hire integrates perfectly with the rest of GSuite, its easy to use and easy to connect with and hire potential new employees.

Cons

The software is relatively new so there are some new features that need to be added but it would be great if they could include offer letters.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Better than everything in its class and much more affordable than other full-featured alternatives.

Pros

Love the integration with Gmail and that they regularly release new features. It's also much more affordable than the alternatives.

Cons

Still have a lot of features to develop, so other products like Lever/Greenhouse will allow for much more customization/integration.

March 2019

Anthony from Jahnel Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Hire by Google - A great way to keep organized with your hiring process

This helped our business move from just using an Excel spreadsheet to keep track of new potential hires. This app made things easier by keeping everything in a central location including important documents per person, and ability to add comments, ratings, etc. Hire also cut down the time spent on organizing a new potential hire.

Pros

- Integration with Google. - Ease of adding a new potential hire from the G-Mail extension. - Ability to customize different processes based on hiring needs. - Posts your job posting to some hiring sites for you as well as our own marketing site. - Helpful customer service that is knowledgeable about their product. - Continuing to update with new features and fixes.

Cons

- Since it is a fairly new product, there are some UI/UX flaws. - There is a lot of customization, which can get confusing.

December 2017

Kate from Talkable

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Is it really very comfortable and easy to use, but a very big functional is missing.

This is our first software for Recruiting and I have big doubts that it is the best one. The only one benefit, that we get is that everything is well organized and we started to grow our base of candidates.

Pros

- ease of use - connection with the G-Suite - all information about candidate in one place - good layout

Cons

- the biggest minus is that system doesn't check for a duplicates automatically, when we upload new candidates. - doesn't connected with LinkedIN and doesn't load a profile from there - there is no possibility to customize documents, which are loaded to the candidate's profile - no possibility to delete or change the name of department if mistake was made and the same for the rejection reasons These are the main features which we are missing a lot and which make our work with G-Hire very uncomfortable.

July 2018

Laurie from BigBear, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

I have found Hire very easy to use. It has a much better user interface than Taleo versions I used.

Ease of use and good functionality at a good value.

Pros

I like the user interface and like that it records my gmail emails in the appropriate candidate profiles. It also is much more economical than other systems the company reviewed while providing all the functions needed.

Cons

I'd like to see more filtering options but know the company is listening to feedback and is making changes to address the needs of its users.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great resource!

Pros

Love looking for jobs here--- quick and very updated

Cons

No complaints with this tool--- love it!

December 2018

Melissa from The Heritage Automotive Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Hire by Google

I would recommenced Hire by Google.

Pros

I like how HR and Managers can collaborate on a candidate, add our feed back. I like how it automatically sycs to the google calendar and you can email applicants calendar invites

Cons

Hire by Google is a newer product and I do not think they are finished developing the platform. I think they will continue to add new features which will be good for future use.

December 2017

Melanie from Above Average Productions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Immensely helpful tool

Being able to schedule interviews directly with Google Calendar saved me hours of work. The automatic reminders for interviewers to leave feedback also saved me the trouble of doing that manually.

Pros

- Integration with GSuite (calendars, email, contacts, etc.) - Customizable - Insightful reporting features

Cons

There are some areas that I would like to be able to customize more (e.g. turn off email notifications for every new application).

November 2017

Srikanth from Plivo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

GHire is very intuitive, fast and seamlessly integrates gmail and google calendar.

Pros

Seamless integration with gmail and the calendar there by reducing time and duplication of efforts. This was one of our biggest challenge with our previous ATS and GHire solved it for us. Search functionality within the app is great and fast.

Cons

May be more features and more flexibility (like customising forms and email notifications) should be added.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

I've been able to streamline processes through the integration capabilities.

Time saver.

Pros

I enjoy features such as the Integration capability, UI, Cost, and Customization. I can easily stay on top of where candidates are in the process as well as keep an organized record.

Cons

It was designed for someone in an organization who has a lot of people to support them versus someone who handles the entire hiring process themselves.

December 2018

Sahil from Infosys

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Hire by Google is best for businessmen

I am using Google Hire for about 1 year and I have did very much using this app. This app has helped my company to find and hire out a lots of people on the daily basis.

Pros

This app allows to distribute your jobs in the trusted candidate and get your work done. This app allows to hire any people or invite find any person to hire. This app also has data of past candidates to choose whether he/she fits good for this job or not.

Cons

I think it shuld provide more details about each and every profile because anyone can make fake profile here by creating fake e-mail.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Nice Platform

Pros

Being able to post directly to multiple job sites and then track from which site the application originated.

Cons

There is nothing yet that I do not like about the software.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Excellent product.

Improve our way of recruiting!

Pros

Ease of use for all the teams. It is the best ATS I have seen so far for the price. All the essential features are there.

Cons

There are features for headhunting and working on candidates in teams that could be improve, specially Collections. The reports could also be improved.

July 2018

Stephanie from BobCAD CAM, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Our hiring process has been streamlined and the software makes it extremely easy to track applicants

Pros

Ease of use, track-ability of applicants, being able to notate an applicant profile and being able to interact with managers and employees about specific profiles.

Cons

You have to go into the applicant's profile to send them the application response, instead of it being part of the upload wizard.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

More than an ATR (Application Tracking Systems)

Overall experience actually very good (I have a particular feel for nice design and ease in user functionality )

Pros

Ease of use and integration with the entire Google suite of products and apps. Beyond the software product the use cases, blogs and G-suite ecosystems provides knowledge (e.g. such as BPO expertise in Human Capital Management)

Cons

Not an extensive usage of the application so I can only compare the features I have used and pricing (which is in par with other contenders in the ATR and other HR Softwares)

Reasons for Choosing Hire by Google

testing serval options

April 2019

Micaela from Fisher Investments UK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Hire for Better

It has helped the business I work in a lot.

Pros

There are so many good aspects about this software. It is so easy to look for jobs on it and to use the optimal connection with G-Suite. The interface is very user friendly and most of the features are customisable. Also, my department at work has found it so easy and quick to find new and qualified hires. Lastly, this software is very technologically advanced.

Cons

I cannot find a single issue about using this platform.

July 2019

Thanh from TINYpulse

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Intergration with local job posting website

It is convenience to send email with email template but I still have to do many steps manually as mentioned above

Pros

It is convenience to send email back and forth with email template

Cons

Can not integrate with local job posting, and no account for recruiment agencies to add CVs to database. I have to do it manually, It costs me huge time to do this step. Can not customize the report with criteria that I need. For example: I want to see recruitment funnel, how many candidates left after each round. But I can not have this type of report. Can not integrate with test system as well

Reasons for Choosing Hire by Google

Because Vietnam office have to use the same with Head office in Seatle

October 2017

Hector from Inkling

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Great software, early in development but still far ahead of competitors

Pros

- Ease of use - User interface - Mobile experience - Search capabilities - SCHEDULING - Integrating with G Suite

Cons

- It's still early in development so you run into the occasional bug - Reviewing candidates takes a little too long

April 2018

Van from Amelie Company Advertising & PR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Good experience

Pros

Hire is a great tool that google developed, and its. greta way to keep data and info on hand for potential hires

Cons

The interface could be easier to use, audit it is hard to sort sometime by the people to to sort based on metrics

Displaying 1 - 50 of 141 reviews