What are HireVue users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using HireVue software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.49

43 Reviews

5
27
4
12
3
2
2
1
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I liked that the application walks you through the process of set up and makes you feel comfortable with the format."
  • icon"The company I work for sent this to me to do a video interview and it was super easy to use since they explain everything on the main page."
  • icon"I like that HireVue is very easy to use and user-friendly. As an interviewer, it is nice to know that the software you are using for an interview can be easily accessed and understood."
  • icon"The Video quality is sometimes poor and any interruption like phone calls etc disrupt the proper functioning of the software."
  • icon"I have had a few connectivity issues. I think it can be hard for candidates to get used to the video interview idea."
  • icon"Not sure if its due to the lack of my knowledge, however cannot set the exact day/times for each candidates video interview to be completed."

Jump to:

Browse all HireVue Reviews

  • Have you used HireVue and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 43 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 43 reviews

User Profile

Tamika

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Great Candidate Screener

I use HireVue to perform asynchronous interviews for my company. Our company employs field sales representatives and due to our sales metrics and performance standards, turnover can sometimes be frequent. I E-mail potential candidates via HireVue 7 basic questions for screening purposes in order to determine suitability for employment based on our hiring criteria. I truly appreciate the flexibility that this software has. Candidates have told me who passed our initial screeners that they appreciated the fact that the interview screener was on their time.

Pros

I like the ability of this software to access and screen out potential candidates for employment purposes. It has truly streamlined my company's employment process with great efficiency.

Cons

I truly have not experienced any negativity with association from this wonderful software, which has enhanced our hiring productivity significantly.

User Profile

Osagumwenro Progress

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

The bastion of Hirevue video interview app reviews: (almost) all you need to know before you use it

For the purpose for which it is made, Hirevue is simply an excellent app for convenience during high volume recruitment. So, I encourage HR persons to have a pre-screening with Hirevue to get a fair idea of how well they fit into the shoes of your ideal candidate, after which, you should have a final face to face interview because judging a candidate from a motion picture may end up in your organization employing a clown, or a well-rehearsed impostor at best

Pros

Dedicated support contact: After setting up lighting, putting on my suit, fastened my tie, and chasing away my friends so that the environment will be quiet, I discovered that my candidate login ID was non-functional. It took support only a really short while to respond, and it was sorted. Convenience and Cost-Cutting: HireVue makes the interview process highly convenient for both Interviewers and Candidates. Either party does not have to travel several kilometres for an interview, paying countless dollars in the process, especially when you are not sure of getting the job at the end of it all (no one wants to waste a buck these days). Efficiency: For the candidate, you can take your interview at any time of the day while the timeframe for the interview remains valid. This is especially helpful if you have a job, or a kid taking your time. For the Interviewer, Hirevue helps you work faster and effectively because in a case where there is a deadline for you to turn in your interview verdicts, you can decide to watch the interview at night or any other time. In a face-face interview, you only have liberty of interviewing candidates only from 9-5. Practice Mode: Hirevue has a feature that allows you to rehearse recording yourself as much as you want, before you take the actual interview. This feature helped me ease into the whole video recording atmosphere before I took my questions. Thinking Time: Hirevue gives a 30 second non-recording window after you receive your question.

Cons

The Value of Face to Face: While Hirevue is an easy way to see and evaluate candidates before you spend money flying to them, or having them fly to you, I wouldn’t recommend it as a platform for final interviews because of the importance of body language and other cues that are useful in assessing confidence and other qualities (This is an opinion against the idea of pre-recorded interviews generally, not against Hirevue). Howbeit, it is very apt for a pre-screening. Data Intensive: Hirevue is not made for light data plans. I spent a lot of data for my less than 40 minutes interview, and spent even more trying to upload my completed interview video. I would recommend the backend guys to look into this and fix whatever it is that saps data. It would also be nice if we didn’t have to upload the interview videos. What do you think about recording directly to a database after each question? I think that would be great. History/Storage: I think Hirevue should have a history tab where candidates can view their past recordings. This will greatly help with self-assessment, in a bid to improving subsequent video interview performance.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Excellent Technology - Terrible Support

Great Tool and Technology - Customer Support is horrible - unacceptable. Caution - make sure everything is set up perfect before you are dumped into the general support world there.

Pros

This has freed up so much time for our managers who were previously doing phone interviews. It has been a huge improvement in our process and time to hire.

Cons

The implementation team was amazing but after they drop you into their pool of support - there is terrible follow up and it is impossible to get someone to support your needs. There is a culture of not providing phone support and when you do call , they refer your issue to a "team" who never responds and you don't have a rep to help you with your issues.

Reasons for choosing HireVue

Security

Janet

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

2.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2015

Panda Express HireVue usage feedback

Pros

Be able to get to know candidates in depth, building alignment between other decision making teams.

Cons

Sometimes, we encounter some techical issues. Candidate not sure how to get support from HireVue when is needed.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

HireVue Makes Video Interviewing Simple

Overall I think it is a great tool for video interviewing. If you are looking for a solid software and company that has been around for a while in this space, HireVue is a good option.

Pros

It was very easy to use, they have a great UI/UX and they are always trying new things. They have innovated quite a bit over the years. I think video is the future of recruiting and they are definitely on top of the trend.

Cons

The only thing I can say is that it was difficult for some of the recruiters I was working with to integrate it into their process at the beginning. It shook things up, but I thought that was good in the long run. Once people got comfortable, it was not an issue. It also integrated into our recruiting software so while that was great, there was a learning curve there.

Shana

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

We use HireVue for all our prescreening needs - both the Talent team and our hiring mangers.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to customize prescreen template question by job title, ability to share videos with multiple stakeholders, Coordinate allows candidates to self-schedule interview dates and times so there is less administration for the Talent team.

Cons

Would like to see more robust analytics and reporting. Otherwise, there is very few 'cons' about this platform

Tyrus

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Digital interviewing platform with outstanding support

HireVue allows our global teams to standardize our interview process for a consistent candidate experience.

Pros

The support offered by HireVue is amazing. They are always willing to help with technical issues (24/7 support for candidates, interviewers, etc) and business issues as well with a dedicated support contact. The tool offers flexibility with both On Demand and Live interviews which is helpful for various types of positions (university, entry level, executive, mid-career, etc).

Cons

There is room for improvement with the Taleo integration. It would be nice to have more options and visibility directly in Taleo to make the process easier for recruiters/interview coordinators; this would make adoption of the tool easier as well.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Excellent video interviewing platform

Pros

We mainly use HireVue for recorded video interviews, which makes scheduled extremely easy, since candidates can log in anytime to submit their recording! It has saved us a lot of time.

Cons

Sometimes candidates feel a little shy about recording themselves, so we often offer an option to interview on the phone if they aren't comfortable.

User Profile

Artem

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

HireVue Coach - Great Platform for Video Sales Coaching

We need to create stickiness with our sales training. Sales reps forget almost everything that we train them on and they need a way to practice that doesn't feel like roleplaying in front of the whole sales team.

Pros

The ability to send video sales coaching sessions to my team that they can complete on-demand on their time. I can finally measure and track behavioral change of my sellers and their ability to articulate the right messaging.

Cons

I need ability to tag feedback at certain timestamps in the session. Progress on new feature releases has been a little slow.

Vinayak

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Interview from home

This is as best as it comes as an alternate to face to face interviewing. We can record the questions for which we need answers and send it to the candidate using HireVue

Pros

I think this is the most widely used software for candidate screening and has become especially important when most of the people are working from home. It is easy to navigate, give the candidate a demo before starting with the screening.

Cons

There is nothing really a nagative about the software. Sometime candidate face a technical issue and it would be helpful to get a quicker technical support.

Temitope Adebola

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Top notch application for interview

Hirevue has helped my organization to reduce manpower and amount of other resources that would have been used on the interview for other things.

Pros

Hirevue is easy to use. The questions have already been prerecorded so the issue of a bad network has been eliminated. It also gives access to review the questions while answering. It saves time when there are lots of applicants to be interviewed

Cons

It does not accept excel uploads and it would be nice if this feature can be added

User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

The best video interview platform out there

Pros

It's really easy to use and saves you a ton of time when you are hiring people. You will force people to make short videos in reply to your interview questions. Then you can quickly review the answers to determine if the person is worthy of an in-person interview.

Cons

We lost some qualified candidates who were unwilling to do the videos. It adds friction to the candidate application experience.

User Profile

Sadie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

HireVue Video Interviewing Review

I personally have used this software for my interviews with different companies. It made the interview process easy. I have also coached students on how to use the software at the university I work at.

Pros

I like that HireVue is very easy to use and user-friendly. As an interviewer, it is nice to know that the software you are using for an interview can be easily accessed and understood. While it may be daunting to do a video interview and come with added pressure, HireVue makes the process easier.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about this software. I think it is a great option for recruiters wanting to get through first-round interviews very quickly! There are a lot of great features for both the interviewee and the interviewer to utilize.

Twila

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

HireVue a great option for video interviewing

For video interviewing, this is a great product and they are working on more analytics. However, I think there could be more training for the candidates to make it a better experience for them.Although video interviewing can seem impersonal, HireVue makes the process simple and efficient.

Pros

The HireVue platform is easy to access not only for recruiters, but also hiring managers and candidates.

Cons

The note taking on the platform is confusing for reviewers. I would like to see the notes not only being more accessible to reviewers, but also editable to HR.

Michael

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

One of the best video interviewing providers on the market

Pros

If you are looking for a video interviewing provider, HireVue is the cream of the crop for providers. What I like most about HireVue is the branding of the platform is very professional looking and the overall system is extremely customizable. Additionally, the reporting capabilities of the platform is very in depth allowing you to really pull the key analytics you need for all of your departments and the positions they recruit for during the year.

Cons

If there is one downside to HireVue, it would be the cost of the system as it is on the higher end of what you will pay for a video interviewing provider. However, with HireVue you are also paying for a system capable of providing a lot of great features.

Nathan

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Use HireVue for OnDemand Interviews, CodeVue assessments, and Live Digital Interviews

Speeds up the interview process. Allows you to share candidate interview with different hiring managers in the organization. Let's you talk with out-of-town candidates face-to-face without having to fly them in for the interview.

Pros

I like HireVue's ability to create OnDemand Interviews that lets candidates interview on their time and in the comfort of their own home, or on the go (apps).

Cons

Technical issues during live interviews. Most of the time it is the users computer settings that aren't set up properly.

Daniel

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Hirevue review

Simple enough to use however can be more user friendly around the notes I made.

Pros

The ability to have a template and send out invitations for video interviews quite seamlessly.

Cons

Not sure if its due to the lack of my knowledge, however cannot set the exact day/times for each candidates video interview to be completed. Only gives me the option to set it for the entire group of people (excluding time).

Christy

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2015

Simple solution for pre-recorded interviews

Pros

It is very easy to use - both on the employer (interviewer) end and the employee (interviewee) end. Also, HireVue's customer service is excellent.

Cons

Even when you buy in bulk the interviews are very expensive.

Tiffany

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

Might be more advanced now...

Pros

I've always liked the idea of video interviewing especially when your company needs to hire quickly and in many different geo locations. HireVue offers On Demand and Live interviews which is nice, because it gives your candidates different options to complete their interviews. All the interviews are recorded as well so you can go back and share with other members of the hiring team to get more input.

Cons

We when used them they were still in Beta and there were a lot of connectivity issues when we were using Live video interviewing in certain countries/regions (i.e., APAC and Mexico). They may have fixed that problem since then.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

HireVue

It's good for those who prefer to interview at home, though it would be great if you could redo questions (not sure if the employer decides this or the app).

Pros

The company I work for sent this to me to do a video interview and it was super easy to use since they explain everything on the main page. It also allows you to practice before you take the real interview which was very helpful and some of the same questions came up! This is a great way to interview from the comfort of your home.

Cons

They only give you 30 seconds to prepare an answer before they start recording and you cannot redo any questions! Can be nerve-racking and also the time given to answer questions is typically so short! A face to face interview would be better if you need more time to expand on your answers.

ELIZABETH

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Nice software

I enjoyed using the app, made me feel technology-driven.

Pros

I liked the fact that I didn't have to travel miles in the name of taking an interview that i may not even get called for. I also liked the demo session available on the app before u take the real test.

Cons

The Video quality is sometimes poor and any interruption like phone calls etc disrupt the proper functioning of the software

Sandi

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Powerful, Innovative and cutting edge

Pros

The ease of the platform saves time which saves money. The ease helped solidify my managers to use the system. Love that you can use the system anywhere.

Cons

Would like to be able to view resumes in the profile along with the interview. Would be great to have it sync or tie into an ATS system. One system for all prospecting and recruiting.

willie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

almost like face to face

this is a great tool. It makes the screening process faster and more convienant

Pros

being able to see the candidates, and hear their responses without them coming to the office

Cons

the candidate has to have a device with a forward facing camera and a mic and internet access.

Jennifer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

easy set up!

Pros

this is such an easy app to use for interviews! some other apps require so much information to load onto your device, this one is quick and easy!

Cons

i did have a bit of n issue the first time using it with the audio. i was in the car, so that was interfering with the phone speakers.

Alicia

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Make hiring easy!

Pros

I love that you can adjust the setup for a virtual interview. You can select how long the person has prior to answer, called prep timer. There is a feature to hide your face using a camera shade/block. This allow for more relax and confident use.

Cons

If you sent a number of tries, it does not allow you to review the last try prior to saving.

Showing 1 - 25 of 43 reviews
HireVue

HireVue

4.49/5 out of 43 reviews
PriceDemo