All Honeit Reviews

1-25 of 34 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jim

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Honeit makes interviewing much easier and more effective

Has made my phone interviews more effective and efficient. I can concentrate on the candidate's answers and a dialogue with them because I don't have to get bogged down taking notes during the interview. And the excerpts from the interview are useful to review after and to share with hiring managers.

PROS

Easy conference call setup with candidates including calendar synch. Then easy to load your standard interview guides and time stamp the candidate's answers for reference later. After the interview is completed, a complete recording and archived Word/PDF is available for reference or for sharing with hiring managers.

CONS

Sometimes the language translation is choppy but that's a challenge for all similar transcription services.

Emilie

Aviation & Aerospace, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Helps speed up initial phone screens with candidates

Very good - has saved me time and energy. Hiring managers have given excellent feedback on the audio clips - they enjoy hearing the candidates' answers.

PROS

Honeit helps speed up the time it takes for me to deliver interview notes to hiring managers; it also helps speed up candidate scheduling. Hiring managers really enjoy listening to the audio clips so they can understand how excited the candidate is about the opportunity.

CONS

Sometimes the preloaded notes don't load when I join a call. Sometimes the calendar doesn't sync and show a scheduled call on my calendar. Sometimes the internet strength isn't very good and the call drops.

Reasons for switching to Honeit

We were using Calendly as a scheduling tool but I like Honeit better as it syncs faster than Calendly.

Elijah

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great Software

PROS

I really love the call out feature. If someone does not join the meeting with me, I can call them with the click of a button.

CONS

The call out feature does not allow you to choose your call guide.

Sherise

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

The Human Element of Recruiting

Incredible -showcasing great candidates and their answers -also using for candidate references and capturing what their previous managers have said and used the write up portion for 1-10 ranking -upleveled my recruiters to listen to candidate answers and really determine if that is a good candidate to put forward. Some clients use it to weed out candidates they don’t want to talk to based on their answer. -Creates a learning experience for recruiters to go back and listen to other recruiter interviews

PROS

Honeit has really up-leveled our firms game altogether. Not only do we stand out from the other recruiting agencies, their tool enables us to to capture and put back the human element into recruiting. Clients are looking for X-factor candidates. HoneIt showcases that X-factor beyond a resume and bullet points.

CONS

Sometimes when Wi-Fi connection is unstable it creates lag time between the real time conversations and when the answer is being captured. Pushes the whole interview recording off by 30 secs to a min and then you are spending another hour relistening to your interview and recreating sound bites.

Shuling

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Game Changer!

I think Honeit is great! It allows the hiring managers to hear my candidate's passion when describing their job or career aspirations and gives our hiring managers a better idea if they would like to move my candidate to the next step. It's also helpful to have a record of all my calls and the ability to go back and reference conversations within seconds.

PROS

The software was already integrated when I started with The Growth Factor Group, so I can't speak on the integration process, but this software is a true game changer! I've been in the recruiting/staffing industry for almost 4 years now and I can't believe that I've lived without it all this time. It's such a great tool to share candidate answers with the hiring manager. I can also easily go back to a certain part of the conversation within seconds!

CONS

One thing I think the software could improve on is the editing. It would be awesome if you can cut highlights based on millisecond. I interact with my candidates a lot with the mmhmm's and yeah's, which I don't want the hiring manager to hear, but also don't want to cut out the last part of my candidate's answer. Sometimes I have to pick one or the other.

Emily

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Innovative Product & Responsive Team

Overall, it's helped us offer a more transparent recruiting process to our clients which they've really enjoyed.

PROS

We heavily utilize the audio highlights and the ability to share a structured page of highlights with the hiring team. HoneIt has done a good job of making things fairly shareable among our team as we tag team projects and calls very often. The HoneIt team is responsive to issues and always looking for feedback to make the product better. They're very innovative with incorporating new technology like ChatGPT and finding ways to improve their customer's workflow.

CONS

Their transcripts are pretty weak, though I know it's something they're working on. The AI features being rolled out should help with some of that. We've had a lot of different connection issues, overall, highly recommend being directly plugged into an ethernet source in order to ensure good call quality.

Janice

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

A tool I could not live without!

This is by far the best tool I have used in the 25+ years in recruiting. It's simple to use, and allows me to gather information from the candidate prior to meeting in the invite. It's customizable and provides candidates the ease of managing the interview process. LOVE IT!!!!

PROS

Easy to use, time saving and overall better candidate experience. This tool is a time saver with having candidates self schedule and reschedule. Hone.it allows you to focus on the candidate not typing notes. You get an overall better interview outcome.

CONS

There isn't anything I like least I do sometimes get confused on where to find my scheduling link Schedule a call vs. Scheduling Link. The link technically schedules the call. Maybe make Your Scheduling Link. I have used for sometimes and still to this day I screw it up.

Michael

Staffing and Recruiting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Honeit Team is very customer service driven—one of the best!

Honeit does an excellent job of branding your info into the automated schedular. This has eliminated chasing candidates for time availability and improved the total presentation of their credentials. Honeit has increased my productivity with candidates that I want to interview. Allows me to be a better listener and not be concerned about note taking.

PROS

Honeit does it all Schedules, confirms appointments multiple times leading up to the appointment, provides a conference line that works very well, records the discussion and provides a transcript highlighted in 3-5 sec intervals which allows easy access to review specific times during the discussion.

CONS

The AI technology accuracy in capturing the words is acceptable. You are able to figure out the words via the context of the discussion.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Solid technology, calendly meets recording software.

Honeit has been a solid tool for scheduling, although not as good as Calendly. The ability to record audio and transcribe calls is excellent. I can query calls to remember details and revisit what was said. The "shared highlights" portion is also excellent. It creates a nice professional document to share with clients and their team.

PROS

Audio transcription is excellent.Recorded call documentation is excellent.Calendar management/scheduling is great.Customer support is great.

CONS

Candidates/clients struggle to connect for the first time using it. I've had several occasions where a call is dropped, and had to talk to customer service to merge the 2 audio files.

Sarah

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Gold Standard for Customer Support

Amazing! Honeit provides a bridge from a paper to person.

PROS

Ease of use and the reactions I get from clients. There is so much more to be garnered by the cadence and inflection and tone of voice. Why write a second resume? I have found that my submissions get more interviews, or more clear feedback from my clients. Being a trades recruiter I can't know how everything about mechanical and electrical applications.

CONS

The organization of the database of contacts to be a more useful snapshot of the candidates you have spoken to over the years. BUT you guys already know that :) See title for the reason.

David

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

If recruiting - why aren't you using Honeit?

All of the above Cons are minor compared to the pros. My biggest concern about doing a review for Honeit is that it gives away what my clients view as a competitive advantage of doing business with my firm!

PROS

Ease of use - seamless to transition to our phone interviewing process. Professional appearance of candidate submissions to clients Very responsive and detailed customer support on issues - many times from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] himself using recorded screen videos of usage suggestions

CONS

1) Not the products fault, but needing to edit Q&A clips can be time intensive if you're not being very conscious of when you click response markers during the interview. But the product is very user friendly in editing of the recorded clips. 2) I do wish that it was integrated with our ATS, Loxo. We could save so much time in copy/pasting and uploading candidate data between the 2 App as well as the honeit recording and notes with the candidate records. 3) As the owner/admin for my firm - I feel I should easy access to my recruiters records and all of the candidates within our company use. The only way I can get to that is through the calendar schedule but only gives access to the recording not edit-ability of the candidate record.

Alex

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Recruiter dream.

amazing fromt he top-down from [sensitive content hidden] reaching out - taking feedback to have his team ensure what we asked for is working the way WE envisioned.

PROS

call guides and real-time notes on how the interview along side the "highlights" my clients love being apart of the interview and even feedback on future questions to make hiring a better experience.

CONS

no app at the moment. -THE LINKS are too long and look scammy.

Michael

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Indispensable for Recruiting, Hiring, Interviewing

I am able to schedule, host, record, edit, and submit candidates via the HoneIt platform.

PROS

HoneIt is super easy to use and it is a major differentiator for me with my prospects, clients, and candidates.

CONS

I used to have issues with call drops but now just call into my interviews via a landline or cell phone and it works fine. This may have been an issue with our home office bandwidth.

Sheena

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

I love HoneIT... it is very great for technical Recruiting!

PROS

I love that you can record the conversation and then send snippets of the candidate's answer to be reviewed by the Hiring Managers. It allows me to be more engaged in the conversation, ask better questions, and provide more detail to the Hiring Manager because I am not missing anything or trying to take shorthand notes.

CONS

I don't like that you have to tell the candidate they are being recorded when you dial-out. I wish there was a way for an automated voice to say it is "so and so" calling and do you accept the call.

Rich

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Honeit is My Best Friend

From setting up the Screen to sending the link to the Client, the experience is a "10"

PROS

Since Candidates talk fast most of the time and because I want to present them in the best possible way, Honeit allows me to capture the entire conversation so that I can go back to each question if needed. I have one particular Client who loves to listen to the Audio, to hear the Candidate's communication skills. Honeit is very helpful for roles that are very technical. Very difficult to write everything down and understand everthing being said. With Honeit, I have the most accurate Screen possible. One feature I like is adding a new question during the Screen, on the fly.

CONS

Like any software program, it takes some time to master and feel comfortable....but not THAT long with Honeit. I really can't think of anything I don't like.

Raine

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

HoneIt is a Must Haveit

PROS

Sooooo much!In general: Capabilities. Recording, playback, edits Love the ability to use the software for Hiring Manager Highlights

CONS

Email call/meeting notification reminders are from a general mailbox and often go to spam.Can change the start time from 15 min increments to better own my calendar.

Reason for choosing Honeit

Easy of use. Boutique service provider. Customer focused! Test and try. A real contact person resources to set up and use.

Leah

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

A must-have for recruiting!

PROS

Very easy to use and a huge time saver! Even just the call scheduling feature is fantastic, but being able to record bits of audio is an amazing and helpful tool -- we've been able to quickly consider talent for a variety of roles this way.

CONS

Some minor issues occasionally (e.g. calls needing to be reprocessed/didn't record correctly, or the scheduler double booking me), but they are fairly rare and easily handled.

Hilary

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT