Jira

Jira Reviews

User Review Highlights

4.41

12,094 Reviews

5
6,657
4
4,608
3
1,042
2
139
1
63
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It's intuitive and easy to use while being very robust and comprehensive. Perfect for distributing work across teams and keeping track of progress and issues."
  • icon"Some of the benefits that I found useful are listed below. It helps in tracking a number of tasks whether it is a new feature, an issue or bug or anything that requires some kind of tracking."
  • icon"It's like an extra powerful ship, abundant in functions and features, that would bring you anywhere you like. For complex projects, it's probably a hidden weapon that decides about the win."
  • icon"Some of the breakdowns of what issue the problems fall under aren't specific enough, and there are character limits for some of the requests when they should be able to leave more detail."
  • icon"We've had developers tell us that they hate JIRA because everything is just too confusing."
  • icon"Its configuration is a little confusing. As for use, in the beginning user is somewhat lost due to many fields and features of the tool."

Browse all Jira Reviews

  • Have you used Jira and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 12,509 reviews

Jakob

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

November 2020

Functional and Effective but not Pretty

User Profile

Pinki

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Manage projects and team work

Its very good experience using jira. With the help of jira I can manage my work and time. My daily work process is showing in jira. And its very easy to manage projects in jira.

Pros

Nira is very helpful for tracking the project enhancement as well as bug. And for every type of tickets we can set workflow of tickets Move. And also apply validation of required fields Nd most important you can create custom text box as per requirement and can setup automation on fields. Jira is very good for managing your project.

Cons

It consumes lots of resources of you PC means if we open it in browser ram and cpu utilisation increases due to this pc performance reduces. Rest all good.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Its has lass features and less integration tools.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Highly flexible Agile project management tool but a little complicated to use.

I love using Jira as I can configure it as per my project's needs and I highly recommend this tool if your team is following 'Agile Development' process.

Pros

I have been using Jira from last 5+ years now for Backlog management, Requirements management, Bug tracking and creating Dashboards for project review meetings with leadership. It's extremely flexible tool where you can configure your own workflows and customize it as per your project's needs. It's my go-to Agile project management tool (especially for Scrum). It's so easy to create and manage user stories, bugs, technical tasks etc. You can tag your user stories as per Epics and Features, you can also add labels to each ticket. You can track the status of any ticket and also see the bandwidth allocation of various teams. In JIRA, you can add advanced search filters to view only those user stories that has particular combination of fields (like specific assignee, status, epic name etc.). Moreover, JIRA Dashboard provides a bird's eye view of the overall project status which gives the real time visibility to you and the leadership team. The UI is very clean and simple and it makes Agile Development very productive, once you get the hang of it. Plus, it's very well integrated with many popular apps like Google workplace, workday, slack etc. But there is definitely a steep learning curve with Jira. The success of this product largely depends on how your management/leadership standardize various processes and workflows within Jira.

Cons

Jira doesn't allow you to add multiple assignee on one user story, and this becomes a concern when multiple developers are working on one story. Also, it's hard to get support from Atlassian when you are facing some technical issues. Additionally, in my experience, I have found that as Jira provides great level of customization, it can become really messy, if multiple management styles are involved during project planning phase. The workflows can get overly complicated and as a Product Owner, you find yourself stuck in updating the ticket statuses all day long.

Reasons for switching to Jira

I have found JIRA to be much more flexible (for workflow management) as compared to Microsoft DevOps.

Scott

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

No More Self-Hosted Option - Switched to Redmine

An employee recommended this software many years ago when Mantis was no longer cutting it for our needs. It was a learning curve and lacked many features I wanted (like gantt and kanban), but my colleague raved on the reporting abilities so I let it go. We've been hodge-podging for years to make it work as project management, client credentials storage, and ticketing and the team that uses it daily is fed up. We decided to do an upgrade as it had many features and a large marketplace ... only to find out they no longer offer self-hosted. I'm so sick of per-user SaaS pricing!!!

Pros

Large market share, backed by a company, good reputation, working towards lots of plugins

Cons

No longer offering a self-hosted version, UX is annoying, codebase is garbage, installing multiple instances in a server is a nightmare

Reasons for switching to Jira

Better UX, recommended by staff

Brad

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Advanced Project & Task Management Features...But How It's Configured is Key to Success

Pros

I've been using Atlassian products, JIRA in particular, for over 12 years. It's come a long ways in this span in terms of advanced functionality and additional configurable content, and it's consistently proven itself as a market leader in project and task management services. JIRA reporting, dashboard, task tracking, and project development activities are comprehensively impressively designed, easy to use, and highly collaborative for internal teams.

Cons

The success an end user will yield from the software is highly dependent on it being configured in a manner that aligns with the business needs of the customer organization. For example, I've experienced instances where there are growing pains in how internal teams learn to standardize the way they tag tickets for project and task tracking and then use these identifiers to develop reports, create dashboards, and track schedules. If not setup properly by System Administrators then the ROI will be delayed, making it essential for teams to be properly educated and trained on the system. JIRA provides a wealth of content for training & education but worth noting the difficulty an organization can face if not approached strategically and with strong design plans during the discovery phase of implementation.

Reasons for switching to Jira

There was a trial period where the organization I was at pivoted from JIRA to Rally (by Broadcom) for SCRUM operations. Rally certainly had its perks and was impressive in many ways, but we ultimately shifted back to JIRA due to the suite of offerings also in use, such as Confluence, that provided advanced needs to our business in more ways than just project or task management.

Viral

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Great PM and Ticket management tool

Overall, the Jira software is great IT asset. It is flexible and works across multiple workstream. We use it for our Project Management (all aspects) and ticket management for it as well. It provides easy and web based application to deploy and use across the organization. It provides easy user interface and lot of flexibility to add fields and workflow to meet our own internal process.

Pros

Jira is very great for project and task management. It provides lot of flexibility around custom fields and reports. The easy to use reporting functionalities allow to have one simple view across multiple projects and initiatives

Cons

While the interface is simple to use.. it feels very simple. Our users are not very adaptive to Jira as it doesn't have jazzy UX. It's not clean and modern looking like other alternatives out there.

Reasons for choosing Jira

Jira provided better reporting and performance. It was also a bit cheaper. Plus, Jira being Atlassian product, it fit well into our ecosystem.

Reasons for switching to Jira

MS project was very heavy to use. Did not provide easy interface for running a whole portfolio. The gantt chart was good but wasn't user friendly to print out or manage and make decisions based on it for the whole portfolio. The cost of MS Project for all users was also very expensive.

User Profile

Yasith

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Best Option for Scrum But Not the Best If you need Flexibility

Pros

If you follow Agile Development specially scrum and stick to its principles Jira is tailor-made for that. The UI is easy to use and looks clean. You have all the features like maintaining a backlog, sprints, epics, bug tracking, etc. to succussfully manage your scrum project.

Cons

It would be the flexibility and pricing. You feel you are stuck to this scrum style project management and there is less flexibility. As a company that works on multiple projects with different styles of management according to the project type, it was hard for us to manage them with Jira

Reasons for choosing Jira

Jira had much better features for scrum development.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Asana is too simple and does not have the features required for project management.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Have been using Jira for 10 years and would always recommend it over competitors

Pros

The beauty of Jira is that it is entirely customizable to each individual team's needs. Separate teams can still work together and still use separate workflows.

Cons

One major downside to Jira is that it is complicated to configure. With so many available customizations, if people don't know what they are doing, it can get very messy and complex VERY fast.

Reasons for switching to Jira

We were scaling an organization and the previous software did not have release management.

Darshan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Good Application for Project management

Overall experience with Jira is outstanding. Jira is the perfect app for project management. It's easy for all to understand the task's progress.

Pros

I have used this application for more than 1 year and am happy to share that this application immensely helped me to manage the project. What I love most about this application is the user interface. it's ideal for saving time, the organization works on projects.

Cons

I think there are no cons to this software as of now But there is only one problem I think only the software industry is using this app no other industry.

Reasons for choosing Jira

I choose Jira over alternative products because of the easy-to-use and very understanding interface.

Erika Jeannethe

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Multiple Tool

It is my right hand, I work with it daily to manage my pending tasks and those of my co-workers... unfortunately the cost is leading where I work to migrate to a more free tool but without as many benefits.

Pros

Once configured, it is a multifunctional tool for a robust IT team, which allows you to manage help desk, projects, tickets; each independently.

Cons

I think it's a great tool, the only bad thing is the cost per user, at the beginning it seems cheap; but with growth the cost benefit is lost and one ends up losing robustness.

Reasons for switching to Jira

It was changed because we do not have control of the states, this led to a disorder in the life history of each case and that there was disorder.

User Profile

Syed Adeel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

A valuble team and project mangement suite

It's mainly built for engineering and software development teams

Pros

Jira proves itself a powerful project management tool for any case, and it handles it efficiently.

Cons

For beginners, it is hard to understand the tool's functionality. No collaboration features to communicate with your team.

Reasons for choosing Jira

Jira is Powerful but Complicated for most beginners

User Profile

Nishant

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Jira - user review

Overall experience has been phenomenal.. Better than servicenow.. One drawback that needs to be worked out.

Pros

Jira has a super dashboard. Feature where the user and client both are on the same page for the same tracking of project is awesome and it increases visibility..

Cons

Mobile version is superslow and it needs to be better..

Reasons for switching to Jira

We are using both for different clients and making the best use of it..

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

A complete project management tool

We divided the projects that came to us into Tasks. We tried to plan and finish the tasks we divided on a weekly basis. As we completed the tasks, we marked them as completed from the application.

Pros

The solutions the app brings to the problems in remote working are great. In particular, the event that you collect the tasks and Sprint encourages you to finish the tasks as soon as possible.

Cons

The pricing policy of the application may be a bit expensive, but if you are a small team, you can try the free trail. It can support up to 10 users.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Since there is no sprint in the application and it is more visually effective, we wanted to try it as a team.

Francisco

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

In teams, jIRA is used to organize and automate collaboration.

If you have various add-ons, you can clearly see what is currently being done or worked on, have complete documentation of what has happened, and evaluate the time spent on various tasks. It also helps with error and task communication to other departments within the company. All of this can be compiled into various boards through various searches, allowing everyone to get their own take on the lists. JIRA organizes sales processes by determining who is in charge of which tasks, who has completed which tasks, what the relevant ToDos were, and how the results appear. How much effort goes into a sales process? Data analysis options for improving sales processes and resource planning.

Pros

JIRA is a highly complex and dynamic system that can be used to map all, even the most complex, tasks in projects in teams without the use of programming. As a result, all task-related processes can be created and tracked at the granular level. Workflow functions, as well as the concept of roles and rights, help with task management and ensure that the process runs smoothly. Jira can be integrated with any team tool, making it your primary source of information. The advantage stems from the documentation produced, which is primarily used for task distribution, management, and tracking. Time can be tracked and accounted for, as can projects. Everyone keeps a time log and records their questions, answers, workarounds, and other details.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to see the full complexity of a solution, which is all possible. Furthermore, because the results are frequently irrelevant, an optimized search would be advantageous. It took a lot of AddOns to make it "round." Costs should not be overlooked. My inbox is overflowing with emails.

Reasons for switching to Jira

JIRA is compatible with a wide range of applications. JIRA grew up in the IT industry, but it now has a home in almost every business sector. JIRA is highly configurable and enables seamless collaboration on (IT) projects with external partners.

User Profile

Samuel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

JIRA is a functional agile project management application

Jira is an all-around effective and agile project management application for handling several teams and tasks. Jira is the best option for Kanban, Hybrid, and Scrum projects that require good project management. Jira users could improve their comprehension through training and supported services. Jira may be used to manage a project successfully.

Pros

Jira is a fantastic tool for managing projects. It is the finest choice for managing agile projects and bug tracking. Jira makes it possible to utilize several teams at once, creating a lot of connections. Teams from the product development, product design, and product strategy divisions may collaborate to better projects. Using the filtering and searching tools, each team may keep track of its own deliverables, milestones, and tasks. If you are leveraging the Agile Scrum framework, implementing custom views will help to assist your daily stand-up sessions. You might create your own distinctive points of view to talk just on the important components of the assignments. This function is efficient and saves time for a daily ten-minute stand-up. Other new features that make Jira a must-buy include alerts for due dates, assignment distribution, labelling, assigning task priority levels, and generating epic connections that display the user narrative and project progress. Jira has Kanban boards where you may choose between showing and hiding features from other team members. Due to its capacity to integrate with many frameworks and maintain task and deliverable backlogs, Jira offers a great level of flexibility. Jira has excellent organization in its sprint planning, sprint release, and history structure. Any type of project management may use it. Customer assistance is offered by Jira, which is quite helpful.

Cons

My own opinion is that it's a fantastic tool; one of the dew drawback is the cost per user, which initially looks good but increases overtime. Another drawback I've seen when using Jira is that there isn't an option to have audible notifications. When a new ticket is created, Jira, for instance, doesn't make a sound. So, if a user leaves the system, they risk missing a vital ticket.

Reasons for choosing Jira

More UX, Design, and Developer collaboration capabilities are available in Jira.

Chetan

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

The only tool Engineering, Product and Project Management teams need

My overall experience using JIRA for the last 12 years has been positive. I have seen this product evolve to a point where it is now the single most widely used tools by engineering product and project management teams

Pros

First of all, the tool is extremely lightweight from a deployment perspective and also from usability perspective as well. It allows for seamless saving of information as you type and that's a pretty good feature the user interface is very well laid out and is very easy to navigate through the tool across various screens. Teams across the organisation can view the status of the development items across different projects and across different boards, per developer. JIRA can also be used to track tasks and banwidth allocation for various teams as well. The extension of confluence is the best feature that you could extend to a JIRA instance for your developers

Cons

The amount of integrations that JIRA comes out of the box with can overwhelm new users. It does have a slight steep learning curve, but once the user is comfortable using the system they should be able to navigate through the tool seriously

Reasons for switching to Jira

It was an organization decision to move to the defacto standard for task and issue management. The integrations that come with JIRA made it a no-brainer decision for our organisation

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Easy project management for everyday use!

My overall experience with Jira has been really good. Having used it for the first time for a particular project, I found it relatively easy to learn. The flexible creation of dashboards and filters has helped me keep my project tasks and tickets in a coordinated and neat manner, which has ensured I do not miss out on anything important unnecessarily.

Pros

Jira is a great tool. I use it every day as a part of a support project. I use it to keep track of my tickets like incidents, alerts, and service requests. The tool is super easy to use and one can learn it easily. The ticket management is absolutely great. Jira allows the user to create various filters and dashboards to keep a track of his/her various tickets, tasks, and requests. Multiple dashboards can be created as per project needs and can be shared easily with the team members to improve collaboration and communication within the team. Jira allows has tools to create data analytics which can help the user understand the day-to-day work in depth easily. One does not have to manually work on the data, and can simply use the analysis tools provided by Jira. Keeping a track of others' tickets is also very simple, and all one needs to do is add oneself as a watcher in whichever he/she wishes to. Another great feature of this software is closing multiple incidents/alerts/tickets in bulk. Having used this functionality on a daily basis, I know how much time and energy is saved which can be better utilized. There is also a mobile application available which can be used when a laptop/desktop is not available to the user.

Cons

The only drawback I have experienced while using Jira is that it does not provide an option to have sound notifications. For example, while working with tickets, Jira does not notify the user of a new ticket with a sound. So when away from the device, the user might miss out on an important ticket unless it has collaborated with another tool like pagerduty. Even the mobile application does not have the option to enable sound notifications, and each time the user needs to open the application to see if any new tickets have been added to the queue.

Reasons for switching to Jira

The switch was made because when I was assigned to the new project, the client-side was working with Jira. Hence we were required to do the same.

Nick

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

The Go-to Agile Management Tool for the Enterprise

I manage a team of 11 people whose job it is to engineer and install a crucial piece of monitoring throughout the enterprise and use Jira to assign and regulate their workflow.

Pros

We began our Jira journey years ago and have been using the tool successfully for just as long. As a team taking on Agile methodology in an enterprise where is was a very new concept, we needed a tool that was easy to learn, intuitive to manage and one that provided integration with extensions for our Agile ceremonies. Jira provided all of these things at an affordable price that has kept us working at a large scale enterprise level for many years. Navigation is simple, intuitive and while there is a small learning curve, most of our new team members have been able to pick up on things within the first few months. As our team's ScrumMaster and Product Owner, I enjoy using this tool to manage sprints and stories and generally never have to wrestle with the tool to make it do what I want it to do.

Cons

The only drawback I have had with this tool is that sometime extension/plugin management can be a pain, wherein it is tough to locate what you have overall and how it is costing you. We've also had issues with duplicate versions of the same extension/plugin that led us to Jira support, which does leave a bit to be desired as it took a while to arrive at a resolution.

Santosh

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Excellent Project Management Tool - JIRA

- The overall experience with Jira is excellent as it helps in project management, deliverability tracking, time tracking and Jira can be integrated to other external applications like Copado which is used as CI/CD tool for Salesforce deployments

Pros

- Jira has the most critical features that every small to enterprise companies use to manage project management, application development, time tracking, workflow automation for various business use-cases, integrations with external applications like Copado (CI/CD) tool for Salesforce - Jira has very important usage in our company. All the teams uses Jira to manage all the deliverables and for tracking project management, feature releases, etc.

Cons

- The pricing of jira can be cheaper when compared to other alternate solutions available in the market - The support of Jira can be more available in all times to resolve critical issues - The UI can be more customized to better fit every customer needs without lot of overhead time

Reasons for choosing Jira

- The pricing for Jira was good when compared to other products. - The customizations that Jira provides OOB was a huge plus for us to make the decision

User Profile

Mattia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Jira, the eldest son of the Atlassian family

Very positive experience and without any bugs. this has always favored teamwork which has benefited from a time consuming point of view.

Pros

a complete and very user-friendly workflow management tool that allows you to optimize work times with a perfect management of all tasks, collaborators, project delivery times and more generally "who does what" on each single activity. Thanks to the easy connection with Trello it is possible to have a complete and easily accessible platform also from mobile for the management of team work. once discovered you will not be able to do without it because it has a free version available complete with all the features you need to manage even complex projects.

Cons

I have been using this software for several years and I have never encountered a problem either at a technical level or at the interface with the different businesses that I have managed. Implementations are always welcome so I look forward to testing some new features that they will release in the future for now everything works great.

Reasons for choosing Jira

It is a complete and easy to use tool in a team, especially with creatives and developers. Sometimes I integrate it with the use of other software that may already be used in agencies or private individuals.

Angel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Allows teams to work together on tasks by planning and tracking their progress in real time.

Jira enabled us to build a special workflow plan for each of our products as well as the projects we work on, which helped keep the workflow on track and enabled us to manage production rates and adhere to agreed delivery dates and increased our ability to make the appropriate modifications to plans appropriate to the actual situation of the project.

Pros

Using Jira, the team can plan and track their work, Jira is a powerful platform for managing tasks of different numbers and types for any type of product or project, as it offers the possibilities of collaboration as well as documentation of all databases and key documents related to all activities. The number of tickets that can be dealt with And because of the ability to integrate and customize it, which is very useful for organizing the affairs of tasks and team members, we can consider it a practical agile methodology that ensures the teamwork excels and achieves its goals. I love Jira's ability to filter missions, which increases our ability to see details of all missions, check the start and end dates as well as team member comments and attachments they've made. All this is done easily without much effort searching. I appreciate the reports that we get and the ease of customizing them to suit our needs, as they include the information that we want to display, especially related to a summary of the workflow during a certain period of time. I love the fact that Jira is easy to customize and integrates with many of the apps we use.

Cons

It's not a bad thing for people who are looking for the right way to manage products and projects, even though Jira looks complicated and members need to put in some time and effort to learn how to use it well. This topic might not be right for everyone, which could hurt the quality of both the inputs and the results.

Goran

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Best way to track your time and tasks

I use Jira for multiple projects I am involved in and all of them benefit greatly from it. I organize my work, from writing scenarios, over shooting material, to finalizing the movies through Jira tickets. I also work in a small development team as an external advisor and all of our tasks are handled through Jira. We always know what the blockers are, in which stage the tickets are, and if any action is needed on any of the tasks. It makes my work quick and efficient. Frankly, without Jira, I would be lost.

Pros

Jira is the most professional ticketing solution I found so far. It is by far the easiest to use and is the golden industry standard.

Cons

Some options related to sprints can be hard to find in the context menus, but once you know where they are it becomes much easier to use.

Reasons for choosing Jira

It seemed more feature heavy and this is exactly what I was looking for when I was choosing my next ticketing tool.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Because I started working on a project that uses Jira so I moved all of my operations there.

Solomon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Everything You Need to Know About Jira

Almost every software team uses a project management tool like Jira. The importance of a well-managed development process cannot be stressed enough. A streamlined workflow is vital to ensuring that a development project doesn’t spin out of control and that your client will always receive high-quality work. Being able to keep track of multiple projects, clients, and deliverables simultaneously is key to improving overall productivity as well as maintaining an airtight workflow.

Pros

Pro 1: Easy Time Tracking One of my favorite things about Jira is its time-tracking feature. You can easily track which team members spent their time working on certain issues, giving you insight into how your projects are progressing. (This could also be a con if you work in a more collaborative environment). Pro 2: Easy Project Management Prioritizing tasks is an essential aspect of project management. With its dashboards, Jira allows you to prioritize projects by quickly identifying which are progressing well and which need help. With a quick glance at your dashboard, you can easily prioritize what’s next for your project teams.

Cons

Con 1: Technical Issues Projects created in Jira have an issue type called technical that is often confused with bugs. Because issue types are pre-defined by default, it’s hard to use your own words to describe what a technical issue is. When you create an issue for a bug or technical problem, there’s no way to group it with other issues about similar problems so users can focus on problems across several projects at once. Con 2: Difficult to Get Support The biggest negative about JIRA is that it's tough to get support when you need it. This is due to Atlassian's heavy reliance on their community forums, which are frequently inundated with low-quality questions from new users. If you have a complicated issue, or your problem isn't being addressed in any forum threads, Atlassian's usually helpful but small team of professional service agents (PSAs) may be a better bet than waiting for help from other users.

Reasons for choosing Jira

Jira offers everything a team would need in one place at a great price. If you’re looking for more than just bug tracking, but also project management and task lists, then Jira is worth considering. It’s easy to set up and manage, so it doesn’t require any special IT knowledge. The online training center can help people get started right away.

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Streamlines management of complex workloads across a large team for efficient task management

The biggest transformation in how we work has been the increase in efficiency and accountability that Jira has provided. As with all similar types of task management software, the most important Factor in success is team buy in, and we found that Jira helped us to track tasks and project work in a more granular way which helped staff plan their workloads better while increasing productivity.

Pros

Jira allows us to efficiently manage a tasks across a wide variety of different projects, assigning work easily to each team member and allowing us to run a clear process from briefing through quality checking. It has allowed the team to communicate more effectively and improved the overall quality of delivery with better expectation management.

Cons

We've used a variety of different task and process managment tools in the past - and still do for direct client work where they have a preference (e.g. Basecamp, Asana etc), and the interface on Jira is maybe not as attractive, but it works fine and allows good interaction.

Reasons for choosing Jira

We've used a variety of different task and project management solutions with clients in the past, but Jira proved to be a better fit for us as an organisation, primarily because it was better suited to the size of our team and the number of projects we were working on.

Surajit

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Best Tool for Any Project Management

It is phenomenal for group coordinated effort, I love that I can redo it however much I need, I love its natural point of interaction, I likewise love its great notice framework, the hunt is awesome and proficient, and it is extremely simple to share records, the method for producing Reporting is astounding, it's ideal for saving time, the organization works on a ton, I like that it is so natural to append pictures while making a document, it incorporates with Hip Chat and Slack, it's outwardly satisfying and permits me to follow without question, everything.

Pros

I love the UI, it is extremely natural, I like it a great deal since it is cordial and justifiable, the client can adjust rapidly to its capacities, I love it since it is excellent for getting sorted out and doing my undertakings and ventures, I love its Scrum and Kanban loads up, it is very imagining the work process, it is exceptionally valuable since I can see the improvement of the assignments progressively, I like it since it is extremely simple to produce a report with this instrument, it coordinates very well with Trello and Slack, the task the board is ideal.

Cons

As of now I found it very useful tool . One problem I think only Software Industry people can use it but other industry like finance and marketing industry won't be able to use it.

Reasons for choosing Jira

We changed to Jira so the whole organization overall beginning involving similar framework for more straightforward interchanges and set aside cash. Each here concurs that Jira is getting everything done well.

Showing 1 - 25 of 12,509 reviews