User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Cons

  • "I don't have anything negative to say about it. "

  • "No complaints. We asked the Job Board HQ team to perform some further customization to suit the unique needs of our members and are extremely pleased with the results."

  • "Pretty basic functionality, limited ATS ability. CMS isn't super user-friendly; could use more drop and drag features."

Browse JobBoardHQ Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

August 2019

Tim from CareerMatrix.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Experience, Knowledgeable , and with Great functionality.

From time to time (after going live with JBHQ) we have had a few small customer issues come up, and once they were presented to the staff, we discovered that many times they already had a solution in place, which means that they have a number of features already in place that were not documented. Whenever JBHQ didnt already have a solution in place, they were very open to finding a solution, and if necessary, they would consider additional programming. For example: we have a customer who wanted to manage more than one account without having to logout and back in every time. JBHQ had a solution in place

Pros

A large number of features and functions that were very close to the functions that we already had with our original system. Plus I really liked that we could customize our pages, so we were not locked into a cookie cutter design. JBHQ staff is very knowledgeable about the industry standards, and the necessary steps involved for the best SEO (Search Engine Optimization).

Cons

I like that I can login (Emulate) any user, however, if I want to make a simple change to a job posting, even correcting the spelling of a single word, I first need to emulate the user. So corrections can be done, but it takes extra steps. I just wish that there was an easier way for quick access to the postings on the site

Reasons for Choosing JobBoardHQ

We had operated a job board with our own servers, and proprietary software since 1998. After years of updating the software and computer system to add functions, and to keep it all running smoothly, we were ready for a major update. After extensive research, we selected JobBoardHQ because they had most of the functions that we already had in place, plus the ability to customize the appearance of the site to make it our own design, so we were not locked into a cookie cutter template. After speaking to the staff, they had addressed all of our concerns, and were more than willing to work with us to make the transition as smooth as possible. Even though we had decades of data, the JBHQ staff was extremely helpful with our transition.

September 2019

Rita from Southern Baptists of Texas Convention

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Admin Review of Job Board for Ministry Positions

Overall, we really love JobBoardHQ! It has saved us and churches precious time and resources. The reception has been overall pretty good from the users. Customer service is excellent and helps us quickly. If there is a glitch with the website, The rep is always quick to help and figure out the issue.

Pros

I like that it provides independence to many churches trying to fill leadership positions. Instead of having to wade through resumes we used to send, they can now receive resumes directly from individuals who want that position and know they have applied. It cuts out the middle man and is so much more convenient. Our job board has been really successful!

Cons

Sometimes there is confusion for those who are computer illiterate. Some churches have dually registered as a job seeker and employer, which causes error in their account. I think they do this, since register as job seeker is at the top of the page. We often have to tell churches to scroll down to register under the employer section. Another issue is that they don't realize they need to put a city with their account name. They try to put First Baptist Church, plain and simple. This of course won't let them register, because there are many First Baptist Churches, and someone has already taken that account name. We have to explain that to them at times. Also, there is a box for a requisition code when filling out job positions. I am not sure what that is for, but it has confused some when preparing the position info to post. I just tell them to leave that box blank. Can this be removed? What is its purpose?

Reasons for Choosing JobBoardHQ

N/A

September 2019

Matthew from American Montessori Society

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

The Best Bang for your Buck

Being a membership organization, one of the key benefits is for our members to post career opportunities on a site with high traffic. Since our switch, our site traffic has been up considerably, and our members have never been happier.

Pros

JobBoardHQ stepped up in a big way by meeting our complex business requirements. They easily integrated with our database, and seamlessly transitioned our organization to an incredible feature-filled career platform. The customer service second to none. Our project managers and developers have shown experience and detication to make their clients happy. The administration of the product is rich with customization which meet most business needs. JobBoardHQ has incredibly competitive rates and packages.

Cons

I don't have much to complain about. We were looking for a job platform that had a powerful map feature for easily searchable listings. While their map feature wasn't as powerful as others that we found, I believe that their strengths outweigh this weakness. In the future, I fully expect them to explore improvements here.

January 2018

Dan from 70MillionJobs

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Easy, out-of-the-box set-up.

Pros

The team at JobBoardHQ have been great for us. They are super helpful and responsive. When we have trouble or need new features created, they are open to hearing feedback, and try and help us solve problems. If you're looking to build a speciality, passive job board it is a great option.

Cons

Pretty basic functionality, limited ATS ability. CMS isn't super user-friendly; could use more drop and drag features.

May 2018

Chris from Canadian Council of Christian Charities

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Outstanding. We launched our job board last November using Job Board HQ and couldn't be happier!

It has been exciting to see employers and job seekers connect using our Job Board HQ hosted job board!

Pros

The thing I hear most often from our members is that the experience for employers and job seekers alike is easy and intuitive. The software is very user friendly, and I really like how the Job Board HQ team was able to customize the look of the job board so that it matches our branding. Job Board HQ team are incredibly responsive and provide great customer support. We researched a number of vendors before selecting Job Board HQ and I must say that we continue to be very happy with our decision.

Cons

No complaints. We asked the Job Board HQ team to perform some further customization to suit the unique needs of our members and are extremely pleased with the results.

June 2016

Keith from Motor Coach Jobs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

All around awesome product, with awesome customer service

I was brand new to the job board world, my knowledge was in the industry I was making the job board for and not at all in IT. Doug walked me step by step through the process to get it up and running, and the product is 99% self explanatory, I knew my way around most of it within minutes of receiving the demo. Any issue I've had has been corrected within hours, sometimes minutes, by Doug and his team.

Pros

Ease of use, and the fact that it looks great on any device. I've tested it on a PC, Ipad, IPhone, and a Samsung Galaxy, and everything looked great across the board. Is very reasonably priced when you compare the features and price with others.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about it.

January 2016

Michael from JIHV

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

JobBoardHQ is the best company to work with for starting a Job Board hands down!

I've been working with Doug at JobBoardHQ and he's been very pleasant to work with. They've been very thorough at answering all of my questions and gathering all the information that I needed to start my website. These guys are experts at what they do and can make site modifications on the fly with no hiccup. JobBoardHQ offers Class A customer service and their websites are absolutely amazing, beautiful, and modern. They offer advanced industry recruitment tools for their websites that help website operators and users get the most out of their website experience. I would have to say that after working with JobBoardHQ I would put them on my list of top companies with superb customer service, right up there with Apple and some of the other great customer focused companies in the world. Cheers and many thanks to JobBoardHQ. I love you guys!

April 2016

Lateral from Lateral Jobs, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Both the Team and the Board are the most Responsive, Thorough, and Detailed in the business

Doug, Bill, and their team are incredibly resourceful and knowledgeable. As consummate professionals, they take customer service to a new high, and their turnaround time on customizations is legendary. With their outstanding attention to detail, JobBoardHQ is an extremely well thought out platform that is easy to use and very intuitive. They have both vision and the 'get it factor' - JobBoardHQ should be the foundation of every Job Board.

February 2016

Brian from HBI

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Excellent Product and Customer Service!

We wanted to create a job board to connect our students with employers. After an in-depth search process, we decided to go with JobBoardHQ. The price point was attractive and the system did everything we needed it to do. However, the best part of our experience has been working with Doug. Doug is responsive and very helpful when we have questions. I highly recommend Doug and his team as well as JobBoardHQ's product.

April 2016

Jason from Energy Recruiters

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Recently joined the JBHQ Family

Our business had been looking to develop a custom solution for several years. JBHQ's product filled most of our wish list straight 'off the shelf'. The support Team there has been truly exceptional in customizing to our desires, wants, and obsessive compulsive must-haves. Can't say enough good things about our experience so far.

December 2015

NoCallCareers from NoCallCareers.com

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

JobBoardHQ is a great platform for job boards. The functionality is very user friendly.

The founders of the company have an extensive background in job boards. This software/platform is very easy to use and you don't have to be a coder to understand the functionality. We are very pleased with the software and especially the customer service provided to us. We will highly recommend this company.

December 2015

Edwin from Thomas Marine & Associates

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Very professional, pleasant experience

It's been awsome. The guys at job board hq are wonderful. They really know there stuff. The job board hq software is far superior to any other software of its kind on the market. An when it comes to customer service they go above and beyond.

January 2016

Rebecca from RoadDogJobs.com

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

It has been wonderful

I have absolutely loved working with JobBoardsHQ. They have gone the extra mile and have been Johnny on the Spot with answers, recommendations and kindness. I would recommend them to anyone that wants a website design.

April 2016

Walid from Millennialjob LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Excellent service

As a small business owner I can truly say that my partnership with Doug Coates at jobboardhq.com works well with the vision millennialjob.net has to offer. These guys are awesome!!

February 2016

Walter from Walter M. Pearson, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Great software. Was exactly what I was looking for. Easy to use and awesome user experience.

No cons, all pros. Great customer support and training. Doug Coats provides great support and training. He is very responsive.

February 2016

Jamahl from Eyelet Careers

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Absolutely the best group of people to work with! The software is excellent and super easy to use.

Pros: This software is the best out there...HANDS DOWN!!! Cons: I wish I could work with them on another project!