Jobtoolz

Jobtoolz Reviews

RATING:

4.35

(52)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.35

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Good tool, good to handle. Good to have answering mails as template."
  • icon"You make a choice in the sections of the Jobtoolz menu and just add nice pictures/video material and good text."
  • icon"Jobtoolz helps you create an attractive jobportal on your company website without having to spend a lot of money upfront on webdevelopment. You just pay a licencefee /month."
  • icon"When a candidate has already applied, there is no notification."
  • icon"At the moment there are limited features to distinguish your company from the others."
  • icon"Difficult to get started or to change everything."

Browse all Jobtoolz Reviews

  • Have you used Jobtoolz and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 52 reviews

User Profile

Sofie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

User friendly and intuitive

Pros

I have recently discovered job toolz since I joined REIN4CED as HR Manager. The tool is very user friendly and intuitive to use. This is one of the very few tools that really delivers an added value and efficiency in my daily work. I also appreciate the quick and clear responses from the support team. It's a pleasure to collaborate in such a way!

Cons

From time to time, we have some minor suggestions for improvement. There's no such thing as the ideal world. But, the important thing is, job toolz is very open to listen to its clients and follows up on our feedback.

Response from Jobtoolz

Thanks a lot for this positive review, Sofie! :-)

Replied June 2020

Mieke

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Jobtoolz, efficient tool for recruiters

With Jobtoolz we solved our poor employer branding on our company website. It was not a good representation of the highly dynamic company that we really are. Candidates know that their CV reached us and we can send well prepared templates in function of the process the candidate is in. We are a company that receives more than 2000 CV's every year, but we didn't have a well thought system to create a talentpool. Now we can create that and it will help to build relationships with possible future colleagues. Jobtoolz is really speciliazed in employer branding and in recruitment efficiency. They don't claim to be specialized in all aspects of HR, so that is why the can provide you links with your own HR organizational tools. Finally and once again, the enthousiasm , the good service and hands-on mentality of the Jobtoolz team is a great plus and is completely in line with our own mentallity.

Pros

Jobtoolz is a software tool that really helps you with employer branding and efficient recruitment for a relatively low cost. Jobtoolz helps you create an attractive jobportal on your company website without having to spend a lot of money upfront on webdevelopment . You just pay a licencefee /month. You make a choice in the sections of the Jobtoolz menu and just add nice pictures/video material and good text. The Jobtoolz software takes over your jobsection on your company website which makes it easier for HR to be totally in control of that section. When help needed, you chat with a Jobtoolz colleague who helps you within a few minutes. Their enthousiastic and helpful attitude is infectious :-) We believe it can help us saving up to 50% on administrative work ( folluw up by email as well internally as externally ). You can do the whole recruitment communication with line managers and candidates from the Jobtoolz platform. With Jobtoolz we can now create a TALENTpool by simply adding tags ( of your choice ) on each CV.

Cons

Up till now, the only feature we like the least is the fact that you need to create a "recruitment procedure" for each jobadvertisement you place. It would be easier if you could add the same procedure for each advertismenent and then make specific adjustments/add when needed. We know the Jobtoolz team is working on it, so we are confident that this issue will be solved soon. When creating the sections on the jobsite, it was a "lot of work" . But looking back on that, we realized that the work invested by us, isn't something you can delegate to another party. The pictures you choose, the text you add are all things you have to do by yourself eventually, because only we know the real DNA of our company. So it was time well spent. Tip for saving workhours on the creation: make a good selection of pictures and movies you want to use, write down the values and strenghts of your company and check internally when you lack inspiration to write. That preparation will help you create a whole new jobsite in one day max., with Jobtoolz.

Reasons for switching to Jobtoolz

We needed to start with a better jobsection on our company website. We used Broadbean well for a good and efficient follow up of our candidates, but it didn't provide the possibility of creating a talent pool in an efficient way ( at least we didn't discover it :-)) Jobtoolz showed us, very patiently, what all the options are and nevr pushed us to buy the licence. That created a lot of trust.

Response from Jobtoolz

Hi Mieke, Wow, thanks a lot for this amazing feedback!!

Replied June 2020

Isabelle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

after a few month of use

to remember if we already received this applicant

Pros

possibility to collapse all applicants in one view

Cons

be able to see at the same time "refused" and "active" applicants

Reasons for choosing Jobtoolz

because the Dutch part of KFC used it.

Dennis

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Prima ATS oplossing van A tot Z

Pros

De opstart is eenvoudig en snel verlopen. Ik ervaar het platform als zeer gebruiksvriendelijk en intuïtief. De opvolging van het aanwervingsproces en alle communicatie met/over de kandidaat wordt overzichtelijk gemaakt dankzij de tijdslijn. Het dashboard is een handig overzicht van de status van onze vacatures.

Cons

Op het moment van aanwerving van een kandidaat kunnen we de nodige identiteitsgegevens wel opvragen maar deze nog niet automatisch importeren in ons payroll pakket.

Reasons for choosing Jobtoolz

Belgisch product dat ook een integratie heeft met VDAB platform. De persoonlijke benadering en de hartelijke customer service sluit mooi aan op het DNA van Upgrade Estate.

Response from Jobtoolz

Dankjewel voor je geweldige feedback, Dennis! Verder nog extra goed nieuws ook voor jullie: we kijken er ook naar om te koppelen met nog extra payroll pakketten.

Replied September 2022

Tinca

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2020

Very good ATS choice for SME's

Pros

easy to use, fast setup, good user experience, customer service, open to customer feedback

Cons

Still relatively young company so there are definitely other softwares that have more features. First example that comes to mind: for now no attachments possible in e-mail templates that are being sent via the system. However I must immediately add that a lot of the issues I report, are already on the roadmap. When they're not, they are put in and their curstomer service is always willing to inform you on their roadmap and priorities. Have complete confidence that features will keep on being added continuously.

Reasons for choosing Jobtoolz

Easy and fast implementation, quality vs cost, user experience, candidates in own control, all communication with and about candidates automatically in the system, low treshold for candidates (no login required), local features such as link with VDAB (Flanders; vs Recruitee, which is Dutch), etc.

Response from Jobtoolz

Thanks Tinca for your positive review!

Replied May 2020

Manon

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2022

Good value for money

Overall positive. The platform is new so some desired features aren`t possible (yet). JT did manage to update some features so the tool gets better as time goes on.

Pros

It is super easy to use for anyone involved in the hiring proces.

Cons

There are no triggered actions (yet) For instance when you move a candidate from the 1st to the 2nd interview that an automated e-mail gets send to ask for recommendations. Or when you withhold someone they get an automated decline e-mail, based on the reason for withholding. (Select "experience doesn`t match the job criteria" and then send the corresponding e-mail automaticly)

Reasons for switching to Jobtoolz

Costs

Response from Jobtoolz

Hi Manon, Thanks a lot for this awesome feedback! We'd love to hear more about the trigger actions that are not yet in Jobtoolz. This is something on our roadmap we want to add in Jobtoolz together with our clients.

Replied August 2022

Jenifer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Jobtoolz als recruitment tool

Pros

Heel gebruiksvriendelijk, werkt heel intuitief. Eenvoudig om te introduceren in de business. Gemakkelijk om zelf website te kunnen maken.

Cons

Als je in een kandidaat zit, kan je niet gemakkelijk naar de volgende kandidaat bv gaan, of terug naar het overzicht van kandidaten.

Response from Jobtoolz

Dankjewel voor je geweldige feedback, Jenifer! Goed nieuws ivm je opmerking over het switchen naar een volgende kandidaat in de kandidatenfiche! Dat is een functionaliteit die ondertussen al een tijdje beschikbaar is. We bellen je even op om die toe te lichten.

Replied September 2022

ingrid

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

gebruiksvriendelijke on stop shop voor kandidateninstroom & -tracking

zeer handige instaptool voor een KMO die zijn ATS will professionaliseren en employer branding + jobpostings wil opkrikken. Ook handig om het interne selectieproces te stroomlijnen en verschillende interne spelers op één lijn te krijgen.

Pros

zeer gemakkelijk in gebruik beschikbaarheid van eigen employer branding / cultuur pagina simpel te linken naar eigen vacaturepagina enkel betalen voor aantal vacatures die je denkt nodig te hebben / prijs-kwaliteit goed mogelijkheid tot boosten op verschillende socials en tot het opzetten van campagnes AI driven voorstel tot beste jobboards mogelijkheid tot creatie van vaste interviewtemplates en scoren van antwoorden en competenties externe kantoren en afspraken daarmee kunnen worden bewaard

Cons

verschil tussen de externe kantoren (selectie of interim of 'andere') is vaak arbitrair latere aanvullingen aan kandidatendossier door externe kantoren lukken niet, althans niet visibel voor ons

Reasons for choosing Jobtoolz

Prijs, gemak van installatie, link naar de jobboard kanalen

Response from Jobtoolz

Hi Ingrid Dankjewel voor je fijne feedback! Wat betreft de interim- of selectiekantoren; zij kunnen perfect achteraf een voorstelling aanpassen. Misschien handig als we daar kort even over bellen om je toe te lichten op welke manier ze dat makkelijk kunnen doen.

Replied September 2022

Bruno

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Experience regarding Jobtoolz

Very happy with the experience of using this app.

Pros

Easy to use and also great for the recruiting since we can upload all the information needed

Cons

There is nothing that i liked the least. The program is very helpfull

Stefaan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Gheeraert

A good oversight of the recruitment steps and candidates on the different job offers.

Pros

The follow through in the candidate journey.

Cons

The inability to prevent 'ghost' of 'fake' candidates.

Reasons for choosing Jobtoolz

easy to access and use.

Nina

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Jobtoolz does the job!

Jobtoolz has improved our recruiting process massively. We used to collect resumes by email, by post of by hand-ins, had to work with an Excel file and lost track of many candidates. Now the entire process is bundled into one easy-to-use platform. We respond to applicants much faster and barely loose track of them. Special kudos to the Jobtoolz helpdesk. They're easy accessible, very quick to respond and alwasy open for suggestions to improve the software even more.

Pros

The software is easy to use and very efficient. The team behind is young and dynamic and very much aware of the latest developments. Candidates can easily see all outstanding vacancies and can quickly apply for a certain job. The underlying platform has been developed in such a way that a user can quickly assess candidates, email them with feedback or invite them for an interview. Integrating the software with our business went smoothly. Jobtoolz did most of the set-up so that our key-users only had to do some fine tuning to get started.

Cons

At the moment there are limited features to distinguish your company from the others. We all use pretty much the same software which makes our websites look a lot like each other. The software is relatively new and has yet to grow. However, this leads me to believe that in the near future we will get more functionalities that makes us able to distinguish our website more from the rest.

Reasons for choosing Jobtoolz

It had a very modern and easy going look. The alternative products were either too complicated or too old-fashioned for our taste.

Response from Jobtoolz

Thanks a lot for this positive feedback!! To answer your feedback about the limited features to distinguish your jobsite from others: We've just launched some new options to present your jobs. More of those presentation updates coming soon...

Replied May 2020

An

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Wij zijn er van overtuigd dat Jobtoolz een succesverhaal is voor Braem

Via de intuïtieve en uitgebreide werken-bij site editor kunnen we zelf een aantrekkelijke werken-bij site creëren. Hierdoor leren kandidaten ons kennen als werkgever en kunnen ze op een eenvoudige manier solliciteren. Voor ons ligt de instroom aan kandidaten significant hoger sinds het gebruik van Jobtoolz. Concreet is dit voor een KMO zoals wij de ideale oplossing.

Pros

Je kan heel gemakkelijk vacatures posten in de look & feel van je bedrijf. Je kan dan ook bij elke vacature het sollicitatieformulier personaliseren. Daarnaast kan je via de marketplace van Jobtoolz héél makkelijk vacatures doorposten naar externe jobboards (VDAB, social media...). Jobtoolz gaat verder daar waar het bij de meeste recruitment tools stopt. Ze zetten stevig in op employer branding, geautomatiseerde processen (ATS) maar ook op recruitment marketing. Ze ontzorgen ons op ieder facet binnen recruitment.

Cons

Ik kan niet meteen een negatief aspect opnoemen aan Jobtoolz. Laatst vroegen we naar een preview van een vacature, maar dit staat ondertussen ook al op de roadmap.

Response from Jobtoolz

Dankjewel, An!!

Replied May 2020

Annelies

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

Jobtoolz als waardevolle tool voor ons rekruteringsproces

Pros

Jobtoolz is een intuïtieve & dynamische tool die ons rekruteringsproces ondersteunt en bovendien zeer makkelijk is om te gebruiken zowel voor de werkgever, rekruteringspartners als sollicitanten. HR kan makkelijk vacatures aanmaken en afsluiten, foto's en filmpjes opladen, en het volledig rekruteringsproces op een gemakkelijke manier volgen. Bij vragen staat het Jobtoolz team altijd paraat waardoor je heel snel geholpen bent. Een absolute aanrader voor ieder bedrijf!

Cons

Geen opmerkingen, integendeel. Suggesties worden steeds meegenomen in verdere ontwikkelingen van de software.

Response from Jobtoolz

Heel erg bedankt voor je positieve review, Annelies! :-)

Replied June 2020

Marie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Galloo vs Jobtoolz

Overall, we are very satisfied with the software, it takes some searching at first, but once you are done with it, it is efficient and time-saving.

Pros

Before we knew Jobtoolz, we worked with a mailbox, where every HR had its color. When an email arrived, it was linked to the right person based on the color. This made our mailbox cluttered and you sometimes did not see the start of processing the CVs. We have been using the platform since January and are gradually seeing that we are moving forward, it is easy to use and the follow-up is fast and user-friendly. Candidates can easily be followed up, are immediately assigned to the right vacancy, you can e-mail from the system, so that no information is ever lost. When a colleague is absent, you can quickly see what happened to a candidate or what phase he is in. In short: very user-friendly!

Cons

What I find less about the software is the interim module, which would be simpler for our company, that all temporary employment agencies can see all vacancies and present them on them, without us having to intervene every time. I already passed this feedback on to Jobtoolz and they are going to work with it! I'm curious ...

Response from Jobtoolz

Thanks a lot for your positive review, Marie!! Our IT team is building on the 'Interim module'. So, to be continued...

Replied March 2021

Mie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

TEVREDEN KLANT

Enthousiast team

Pros

Ingebruikname verliep vlot en correct Bij problemen is er een vlotte service Voorstellen om product te verbeteren worden snel verwerkt Eenvoudig in gebruik Grote hulp om overzicht in vacatures te bewaren Aantrekkelijke jobpagina

Cons

De overgang naar Jobtoolz 2.0 verliep wat moeilijker Een aantal reeds opgeloste problemen uit het verleden verschenen opnieuw of interessante troeven verdwenen.

Response from Jobtoolz

Dankjewel voor je positieve feedback, Mie!

Replied May 2020

Laura

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Very satisfied

Ik vind het heel positief wanneer je iets doorgeeft over iets dat beter kan, dat daar iets wordt aangedaan en wordt geïmplementeerd. Bovendien wordt dit ook snel aangepakt.

Pros

Heel gebruiksvriendelijk en makkelijk om mee te werken.

Cons

Soms werkt het wat traag als je een kandidaat wilt opzoeken of terugvinden in het systeem.

Response from Jobtoolz

Hey Laura, Dankjewel voor je positieve feedback! :-) Geef gerust een seintje wanneer je performance optimalisaties ziet!

Replied July 2020

Kim

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Jobtoolz met volle goesting

West-Vlaamse teamspirit! Aangename contacten en doen hun uitstekende best om met alle klanten en opmerkingen rekening te houden. Doe zo voort!

Pros

Eenvoudig in gebruik, mooie lay-out en tof dat je op een vlotte manier jouw eigen website kan creeëren.

Cons

Beginnersfouten met af en toe een bug, maar al bij al positief.

Response from Jobtoolz

Dankjewel voor de super positieve feedback, Kim!

Replied May 2020

Leonie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY