What are Kallidus Recruit users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Kallidus Recruit software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.21

33 Reviews

5
12
4
19
3
0
2
1
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"A nice looking dashboard has helped with easily accessible metrics on time and cost per hire which we were not able to do before."
  • icon"Layout is also great and very easy to use. Candidates can apply through their mobile device as the site is set up for this."
  • icon"Easy to understand, straight forward, good for displaying candidates."
  • icon"It can be a bit confusing to navigate and find 'hidden' features."
  • icon"A little difficult at first to get use to all its capabilities."
  • icon"Management Information is difficult to create and report on."

Jump to:

Browse all Kallidus Recruit Reviews

  • Have you used Kallidus Recruit and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 33 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews

User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Kallidus 03-09-2018

Pros

Candidate processes and seeing where each candidate is up to in the recruitment process. Also the self scheduling facility is amazing! Saves us a lot of time from having to schedule candidates for their interview. Layout is also great and very easy to use. Candidates can apply through their mobile device as the site is set up for this. Set up different views for different situations.

Cons

Not being able to have more application form options. No cons really as everything i seem to like!

Mike

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Ideal system to support the complex requirements of the NHS

The system has enabled an optimised and efficient recruitment process delivering a great experience for candidates, managers and the recruitment team.

Pros

Configurable and adaptable for the complex recruitment requirements of the NHS. Reliable and the support is excellent. Very good features and a continuous development pipeline. Reporting functionality is terrific. The system supports the full end-to-end recruitment process from requisition to on-boarding.

Cons

Very little. Where opportunities to improve the system have been identified, Kallidus has responded through continuous development programme.

Amrik

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Not a Great ATS

Pros

At the moment from what I have used I cannot say that there is anything that I like

Cons

Very heavy, too many clicks, poor reporting, very outdated, everything takes far to long

Corinne

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Professional system

Excellent - very supportive and definitely trying to make our user experience even better.

Pros

My team and I got started with Kallidus at the end of October so we're now 5 months in. The implementation was very straight forward and support was freely available where I needed help with any particular aspects of it. On the whole we've been very impressed and so have our stakeholders in the business.

Cons

My ownly negative comments are that during the sales process, I was only given information about the Professional system (I'd requested this but pretty much based on cost and number of hiring managers) but actually the basic functionality of this system is really quite limited and now we've been using it for 5 months, there are some frustrations with it. However, Kallidus have worked very closely with us to improve and upgrade the system as much as they can with no additional cost so far. If I'd known about the limitations, I'd have put a better business case together and gone for Enterprise. Also, in any particular view, when you've applied location or division filters etc. if you go in to a candidate journey or click in to a vacancy and then back arrow to get back to your view, you lose the filters and have to apply them again.

Michelle

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Kallidus Applicant Tracking System

From initial contact to placing our contract via tender with Kallidus the support has been outstanding. The initial contact with the Team was very open and honest and not in any way 'salesy'. Kallidus have delivered on everything they promised in a timely manner. The whole experience has felt like a partnership rather than Client/Supplier

Pros

Very user friendly Clear and concise in selection options Can be tailor made to individual Company requirements - almost a bespoke package Security levels have enabled us to to manage rollout to frontline recruitment as we can restrict user options

Cons

Nothing to report as the software has matched our specific Company needs

Victoria

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

User friendly & simple to follow

Really good.

Pros

The function's are very useful, user-friendly and simple to tell / show another person how to use it. Does near enough everything we need.

Cons

I would much prefer a function where, as we receive and send emails from / to an email address of a candidate registered on Kallidus, the email to migrate into their file as lots go in & out of Outlook and it would be a much better function to have the trail in there should it be needed, as I have had in other software, previously.

Jessica

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Streamlined, fast and effective

Kallidus Recruit offered a competitive pricing model that allowed us to get up and started quickly. The ability to drive mobile applications was key and an experience for the end user that was seamless and effective.

Pros

Knowing that most of our candidates apply by mobile, we wanted a solution that would enable us to fulfil this experience in the best way possible. We felt that Kallidus Recruit gave us the best mobile experience, with some great features for candidates. A nice looking dashboard has helped with easily accessible metrics on time and cost per hire which we were not able to do before.

Rory

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Kallidus Recruit - Deep professional product

The business and support available is second to none, Support team has provided countless support to us and we have used this product for many recruitment campaigns.

Pros

The level of depth you can achieve via analytics as well as the ability to maintain a clear pipeline of candidates.

Cons

Software can be difficult to use and isn't particularly user friendly, especially for BackOffice users.

Liam

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Review of Recruit and System Builder

Kallidus Recruit has enabled our team to provide a far more efficient and quality service to our clients.

Pros

Having access to system builder as well as the main product provides us as a client the flexibility to keep our solution offering up to date with our clients needs.

Cons

The product itself is fairly faultless in comparison to previous systems we have used however I would say that adding in a rollback option for System Builder would be a major plus as it would minimise the need for contacting the support desk if an error were to be made in deployment.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Updated Recruitment System

Pros

The software has enabled me to see candidates in a clearer and easy to use format, especially when organising assessment centres and interview days, this has saved me a lot of time. Also the simplified application forms for candidates, this is now much easier for the candidate to submit their interest directly to us, quickly and without issue. All round, great software upgrade :-).

Cons

We understand there are tweaks to be made here and there, as with every new system.

Tara

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Overall a good software for business

That it is extremely helpful in keeping track of candidate status and details and also recording notes.

Pros

Its a very useful software when dealing with numerous candidates for large campaigns. I also like that you can add detailed notes on candidates and included contact dates etc.

Cons

I sometimes find that there are small problems, such as progressing a candidate from stages the software sometimes doesn't let me and I have to manually move the candidate to another folder. I also know that duplicate candidates are only picked up through duplicate email addresses, however one minor typo can lead to the candidate being entered twice. I think it would be helpful to have a system that matches more than one set of data for the candidates to avoid duplicates.

Ailsa

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Kallidus Review

Pros

- the Customer Support function responses to my queries quickly - the system is nicely designed and easy to use - there is a good and clear visibility of open roles and candidates which we have been able to design to our needs

Cons

- there are some functions missing which I would have assumed would have been automatic which are not. Causing significant extra admin work - the reporting updates overnight, difficult to get real time exports from the system

Leonarda

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Feedback

Pros

It is easy to find vacancies and candidates and review their applications. We have just gone through a huge upgrade of the system and am looking forward to using the updated system and learning abut its new features

Cons

I find that I have to move the candidates backwards and forwards so that the manager has access and sight to progress. This will hopefully be much better with the new upgrade to the system

Julia

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Kallidus for RPO

Recruiting for a wide variety of projects and roles capably with the system

Pros

The ability to bulk book interviews and not have the notifications coming into an Outlook calendar

Cons

No simple user guides for new users, no ability to amend the job title when posting a job

Santiago

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Easy and Fantastic just Brilliant

Brilliant, It makes my job easier!

Pros

That is very easy and simple to use and very user friendly

Cons

That it can take to much time to upload a candidate on to system

Annie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to use and customise when in the project and implementation stage

Cons

can be difficult or slow to make changes once implemented and live

Darren

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Good product and very good account management and support

We wanted to automate our workflows, get more nuanced reporting and build a database and Kallidus is helping us achieve this. The system is newly installed so currently working towards achieving this.

Pros

Visually attractive and easy to use. Configuration process very impressive to end up with the product we wanted. Good workflows and the portals for Hiring Managers and Candidates work well

Cons

The way people are organised into candidates who have applied for a role and people who have not applied for a specific role but in general takes some time to get used to.

Paul

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Recruitment

Good

Pros

Reliability, Never known it to go down or be unavailable.

Cons

A little difficult at first to get use to all its capabilities

Catharina

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

New user review

It makes the recruting process so much easier. You get the requisition into the system, create the ad, get the applications and you can rate them. It makes the process faster and a easy way of work.

Pros

I like to get all the applications to Kallidus and the possibility to put the applicants in different categories. I also like that it is so easy to contact the applicants either by mail or sms.

Cons

That it is not possible for the applier to upload more than one document into the system.

Chris

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Review of Kallidus

The support team is always courteous and helpful with their depth of knowledge, the team is a pleasure to deal with.

Pros

Visually easy on the eye, logical process to follow.

Cons

Management Information is difficult to create and report on.

User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Apprentice Recruitment

Really good experience from customer service to consulting to pricing. All clear, affordable and able to deploy what we needed (configurable small system) in days. Would use again for sure.

Pros

Ease of configuration Ability to have registration of interest read to use Uploading of videos into the job descriptions

Cons

Nothing really to mention in this section

Craig

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Minor Fixes or Improvements

I do appreciate the software but I think it needs a lot of work.

Pros

I like the idea of the software. It's a smart system and has clearly had a lot of work put into it.

Cons

No notifications as of when someone uploads documents. Folders are a bit messy and the system is a bit tacky, missing vital information of applicants etc.

Max

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Administrative Assistant

Pros

Recently, we worked on a campaign where we had to manage a few hundred candidates and Kallidus really helped streamline the process. It was really simple to see how many candidates were at each stage of the recruitment process.

Cons

I have no complaints about my experience with the software

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Using it as a reqruiter

It's easy to keep track managers orders (requisitions) in the same system as we have the vacancy.

Pros

Easy to create vacancy and handling candidates with all the functions.

Cons

There occurs error when loading pretty often. And sometimes the site is very slow.

Joao

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Amazing product for our needs

Pros

Even though I am not the end user, the product is intuitive and easy to use. It was a breeze to setup (after the first few hurdles in learning how to use it of course, as any new tool). Users are confortable with how all is setup and they managed to pick up and start working with it pretty much straight away.

Cons

The only issue I had was with traninig on how to use the back end, I fel tit was too short and even though I managed to finally get everything with a bit of trial and error, a bit more training on the software, or longer, would have made me vote 10/10

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews
Kallidus Recruit

Kallidus Recruit

4.21/5 out of 33 reviews
PriceDemo