What are kiwiHR users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using kiwiHR software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.71

17 Reviews

5
12
4
5
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It's very intuitivie to use and mostly customizable. Also the price point is very interesting."
  • icon"Being able to have a bird's-eye view of who is out of office is incredibly helpful and a great way to keep track of everyone."
  • icon"Love how the platform is continually improving as time goes."
  • icon"The missing integration to other HR tools for reporting to accountant."
  • icon"Vacation Planning is a mess especially if you deal with not full time working people or not 8h days. The Use of absent times is limited because they are not quite flexible."
  • icon"Expecially Timetracking overviews are a bit confusing some times. You need a lot of clicks to Track your time."

Jump to:

Browse all kiwiHR Reviews

  • Have you used kiwiHR and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 17 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

User Profile

Artem

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

All you need for HR is there

Switched to kiwi after trying numerous other apps. The team found it easy, migrated our data painlessly.

Pros

Easy setup Flexible vacations and sick leaves policy Team calendar Responsive support

Cons

Good to have a full-cycle recruitment kit there. Good to have billing not per user but for the team. Eg. 1-5 // 6 - 15 // 20... Good to have customizable reports, cause most of the reports are not used by our team, however there some that we'd like to have.

Reasons for choosing kiwiHR

Easy setup. Nice UX/UI, pricing.

Reasons for switching to kiwiHR

AIRhr team stopped supporting their product

Response from YooniQ solutions

Dear Artem, Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback. Recruitment and customizable reports are already on our roadmap and will be taken into account for future developments.

Replied May 2020

Tobias

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Looks good with some room for improvement.

Very cool, it solved the problem of vacation management and time tracking we had split into harvest and leevebot, and always caused confusion and trouble.

Pros

Time tracking and calendar feeds with integrated vacation management.

Cons

Calendar feeds for birthdays would be nice (or did i overlook that) The employee data share is nice, but to replace our dropbox we need the possibility to upload multiple files at once, and have files which are only visible to the employer. The inventory is cool, but there should be at least one column for category which can be filtered to keep an overview. Also it would be nice to have a separate field for when a key has been given to an employee or better an out and in date for inventory so keys can be inventory. Also an import for harvest time tracking would have been nice.

Reasons for switching to kiwiHR

The time tracking was independent from our vacation management tool. Also there was no overtime handling.

Response from YooniQ solutions

Dear Tobias, Thanks for your feedback! - Calendar feed for birthdays is already available, you might have missed it ;) - Extending the document and inventory management feature is something we have on our roadmap for the upcoming year. Nevertheless, we will be happy to forward your feature requests to our product team. We truly value sharing your experience with kiwiHR. Your kiwiHR team

Replied December 2019

Zelie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Fine

Pros

Easy to see holidays of each employee and hours of work

Cons

The number of days of holidays is not good

Response from YooniQ solutions

Hi Zelie, thank you for your review. Could you give us some more details about what is not working with the holidays? Our team would be happy to show you around our personalized options. Feel free to drop us a line at hello@kiwihr.com

Replied February 2022

Ahmad

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

All Information In One Place

This was the first time that I used software from this type of softwares and it made it easier for me in many tasks in my job.

Pros

This Software facilitates the arrangement and collection of employee information in one place in an organized manner. All data can be easily synced with Microsoft Outlook, iCal, or Google Calendar.

Cons

Employees can submit their vacations for review, rather than trying to do it all.

Reasons for choosing kiwiHR

It is easy to use the software in addition to its low monetary cost compared to other softwares

Response from YooniQ solutions

Hi Ahmad, thank you for your review. Could you explain us a bit more what the negative aspect about the current absence management is? Our support is always happy to show you around our customizable option. Just drop us a line at hello@kiwihr.com and we can have a look together.

Replied February 2022

Clemens

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Good but needs improvements

Good, but still needs some improvements.

Pros

- Regular Feature Updates - User Feedback to the Developer is respected and results in Feature Update - Good Features that basically work

Cons

- Expecially Timetracking overviews are a bit confusing some times - You need a lot of clicks to Track your time - Vacation Planning is a mess especially if you deal with not full time working people or not 8h days - The Use of absent times is limited because they are not quite flexible. (I cant create a absent type that allows me to nevertheless track work like I want to do at Homeoffice)

Reasons for choosing kiwiHR

Because it was simpler, and looked like it is easier to use Good Pricing

Reasons for switching to kiwiHR

Because KiwiHR has more feature regarding HR. The old Tool was just for timetracking

Response from YooniQ solutions

Dear Clemens, Thank you for your feedback! In order to make your user experience better, please find the answers to your concerns below: - Time tracking got a lot easier with the latest release, thanks to adapted views and global action buttons. - Moreover, you can always set up different time off policies or work schedules for full and part time employees. - Finally, you can easily mark a specific time off type as "not absence" (e.g. for Homeoffice). If you have any other questions or concerns, you can always reach us using our live chat or schedule an online demo. We truly value sharing your experience with kiwiHR. Your kiwiHR team

Replied November 2019

Carli

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Growing Platform for a Growing Business

Pros

Being able to have a bird's-eye view of who is out of office is incredibly helpful and a great way to keep track of everyone. Also that employees can submit their own time off for review, rather than one person trying to do it all. The new weekly overview/update emails are great. Love how the platform is continually improving as time goes.

Cons

There is no option for employees to submit time off for "unpaid leave", so then you cannot track that they are out of office. There is no place to manage notifications from the kiwiHR platform. So sometimes email notifications don't come when time off submissions are entered.

Response from YooniQ solutions

Dear Carli, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear kiwiHR eases your daily HR admin work. - In order to track "unpaid leave", you can easily create other custom time off types at any time. You can create as many different time off types as you need. - Email notifications are related to role settings. Hope these answers help! If you have any other questions or concerns, you can always reach us using our live chat or schedule an online demo. We truly value sharing your experience with kiwiHR. Your kiwiHR team

Replied November 2019

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Great, easy to use software

Pros

It's very intuitivie to use and mostly customizable. Also the price point is very interesting.

Cons

It's only customizable to a certain extent. For some special employee structures (Working students, minijobs) we needed some workarounds. Would be awesome if this gets improved by time.

Reasons for switching to kiwiHR

Mostly intuitiveness and ease of use.

Response from YooniQ solutions

Dear Marc, Thanks for sharing your experience with kiwiHR. We'll be keeping the continuous feature development upright. Your kiwiHR team

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Es ist wirklich einfach und schnell zu implementieren und hat uns bei vielen Challenges geholfen!

Pros

Es ist wirklich super, dass unsere Vorschläge und Anmerkungen Berücksichtigung finden. Die Software ist sehr performant und es gibt keine Bugs. Das Support Team hilft immer schnell und zielführend. Insgesamt sind wir sehr zufrieden mit der Software.

Cons

Ich bin rundum zufrieden mit der Software und dem gesamten Team dahinter.

Response from YooniQ solutions

Hi, thank you so much for your positive review!

Replied February 2022

Florian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Finally, a time tracking/hr tool our team likes to use.

Superior support.

Pros

Our team always complained about the bad UX of our previous hr/time tracking software. With kiwiHR we now have a solution that all of us enjoy using.

Cons

Currently, there is no API. Overtime calculation could be better.

Response from YooniQ solutions

Dear Florian, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We have published our API lately. You can access the documentation from our homepage. Your kiwiHR team

Replied April 2020

Hannes

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Versatile and easy-to-use HR Software

Pros

With kiwiHR you can easily set up and manage your human resources, from employee profiles to their work schedules and attendance. The task and checklist feature simplifies many processes. And kiwiHR offers one of the best customer supports I experienced so far.

Cons

There is nothing I don´t like about the software yet. Even missing features can be requested and will be taken into consideration.

Response from YooniQ solutions

Dear Hannes, Thanks for sharing your feedback. Your kiwiHR team

Replied April 2020

Trond

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Ready, set, go

Really good. We have also talked to them about new features and they are developing a lot of new things all the time. The game changer is that they really listen to us

Pros

It is so simple. I had been looking at systems for a few months and it took me under 10 min to know it all

Cons

The old time function, however this has now been changed

Reasons for choosing kiwiHR

Easy and understandable.

Reasons for switching to kiwiHR

It's just so easy and does the job for us

Response from YooniQ solutions

Dear Trond, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with kiwiHR. Your kiwiHR team

Replied January 2020

Aline

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Enfin une solution accessible

Les demandes de congés sont enfin centralisées et suivies ! Auparavant elles étaient faite oralement, par SMS ou mail... Le suivi des heures est beaucoup plus sympa que sur fichier Excel !

Pros

Le produit est très convivial et propose la plupart des fonctionnalités nécessaire à la gestion RH de salariés. L'assistance est hyper réactive et c'est très appréciable !

Cons

La navigation n'était pas toujours des plus intuitive mais les choses évoluent favorablement !

Reasons for choosing kiwiHR

pour le coût très raisonnable et proportionnel au nombre de salariés (pas de minimum requis)

Response from YooniQ solutions

Hi Aline, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are happy that our new "breadcrumbs" are making the navigation more intuitive. Let us know if there is something else we can improve. Your kiwiHR team

Replied February 2022

Thomas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Easy, quick and smart tool

Easy and powerful.

Pros

Loved how easy it was to navigate the tool and everyone got the hang of it pretty quickly. The vacation planning in this tool is outstanding! It allowed me to limit vacation days per employee type, expiration date and decide if my employees could take their vacation days on to the next year. It also notified me when two different people could not take vacation at the same time when approving a request. Pretty smart tool!

Cons

So far I didn’t have any issues when using it.

Response from YooniQ solutions

Thanks Thomas, we really appreciate your feedback. Your kiwiHR team

Replied December 2019

User Profile

Marc

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Good solution

Pros

I liked already the initial feature set, but the continuous feature development is really good.

Cons

Some roles and permission are not fitting perfectly to our solution

Response from YooniQ solutions

Dear Marc, Thanks for sharing your experience with kiwiHR. Your kiwiHR team

Replied December 2019

Fabian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Best HR SaaS Application for Startups!

Pros

Very easy to use and super intuitive with a great user interface

Cons

kiwiHR is a young company and the software didn't cover all features we needed at the beginning.

Response from YooniQ solutions

Dear Fabian, Thanks for sharing your feedback. Your kiwiHR team

Replied December 2019

Christoph

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

kiwiHR for small businesses

we started to use it mainly for vacation planning

Pros

very intuitive and easy to use. the feature set is quit fitted for our need as a small company. the pricing model also suits us well.

Cons

some features are lacking, but they are not mature issues. we still like the tool for its simplicity.

Reasons for choosing kiwiHR

Because of its pricing and because it seemed to fit well to our demands. Also because its a german tool and we are a german company.

Response from YooniQ solutions

Dear Christoph, Thanks for your feedback. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us, if you find some issues. Your kiwiHR team

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Stratup friendly tool

Pros

The flexibility to add and remove people on the fly give us as startup great means for liquidity management

Cons

The missing integration to other HR tools for reporting to accountant

Response from YooniQ solutions

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your feedback. We are continuously extending the feature set of kiwiHR and will be offering more integrations to our tools in the future. Your kiwiHR team

Replied April 2020

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
kiwiHR

kiwiHR

4.71/5 out of 17 reviews
PriceWatch Demo