User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(2,238)

2,238

4 stars

(1,129)

1,129

3 stars

(256)

256

2 stars

(33)

33

1 stars

(14)

14

  • Pros

  • "I owe my job to this app. Super useful and easy. Great tool for communication. Love it"

  • "Easy to use and a great way to connect with others"

  • "I love this site. Great platform that anyone with ambitions to grow their career should be on. Easy to use and a great networking system. Highly recommended!"

  • Cons

  • "too much notifications and advertisments sometimes getting annoyed but overall its very good software "

  • "LinkedIn Premium is a very useful function but is waaaaay overpriced."

  • "LinkedIn Jobs is great but the Premium service is expensive. Sometimes it become tough to maintain for some people."

Browse LinkedIn Jobs Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 3819 results

January 2021

User Profile Picture

Tiffany from IMCS Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

By far the best professional candidate database out there

I would not be able to do my job successfully without LinkedIn Jobs. A vast majority of my placements have come from LinkedIn, and there is nothing better than going through incoming applications and finding several solid candidates with relevant skills sets who are actively showing interest in your job posting. LinkedIn Jobs delivers.

Pros

No other platform comes close to LinkedIn in terms of candidate quality and professional networking. Where postings to most job boards might yield 3 strong candidate applications, LinkedIn could produce 9 excellent incoming candidate applies. Jobs are so easy to post, and you can also research industry insights to see how your opportunity compares with similar openings in the market.

Cons

Its expensive (worth every penny if you use it religiously, but expensive none the less).

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Jobs

Monster didn't have a strong enough candidate pool for the job openings we were working on.

March 2021

wafaa from wafaa ouhessaine

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

amazing platform to use for head hunting

linkedin helped me a lot to find the professionals i am currently working with. Also, It provided me with a very good and reliable recruiting source.

Pros

linkedin is a good platform with a free sign up for head hunting but also for active employment searchers. It gives a very large pool of professionals to choose from and allow the interaction between users. Subscribing to linkedin prime is even greater becauseit gives access to direct chat and reach out to organizations. It also a great tool to improve personal branding.

Cons

the only thing that i like least about this software is that it takes a lot of time and effort to mantain a succeful network.

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Jobs

linkedin allows more interactions with the other users than indeed.

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Edward from Maykit Events

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Good points and bad points of recruitment

There can be no doubt that this profile-based job alert system is pretty good. The one-click application process is a bonus. Sometimes, however, all you receive is an automated acknowledgement from the recruiter, not necessarily the fault of LinkedIn, but perhaps they (LinkedIn) ought to force ALL recruiters to actually formalise a rejection so at least you know where you stand.

Pros

Possibly the strongest point in favour of LinkedIn Jobs is the fact that when you indicate you are looking for a job, you are fed relevant jobs based on your profile without being plagued by irrelevant jobs from fishing recruitment consultants. There can be no doubt that in terms of relevancy, LinkedIn tends to be more "transparent" than the average aggregate job site because more jobs pro-rate are placed directly by the actual recruiters rather than commissioned intermediaries. The fact that your job seeking is based on your public profile is of benefit to both you as the user and to recruiters out there - assuming there is honesty on both parties! It is also helped by the fact that direct-recruiters seem to have made a LinkedIn profile part of their recruitment requirements, which reinforces the usefulness of LinkedIn Jobs, and you can rely on the fact that unless you see otherwise (often rather obvious from any job advertisements), most positions will be genuine, as it is easy to see which are direct opportunities, and which are through (dreaded) third parties who may be on a fishing expedition. The process of completing your job profile couldn't really be simpler, and it does encourage you, because your peers will be present and will often see your profile, of being honest and open, which is not a bad thing.

Cons

Once the "good and the great" recruitment consultants start posting jobs for their "leading clients", many of which are neither leading nor in fact often even their actual clients, usability and transparency dips dramatically. The downside might be that you do not necessarily wish your public LinkedIn profile to say you are actively job hunting. Also, the fact that "busy" HR people are too often self-importantly "too busy" to perform the simple process of tracking and reporting back a rejection, if only out of simple courtesy and good manners, so the oneness is on you to remember that "if you don't hear back within 10 days you can assume they are not taking your application any further". However, in fairness, this new-found lack of courtesy is part of the problem with modern HR and no necessarily with LinkedIn

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

LinkedIn review by Technical Support

I am very satisfied and I am looking forward to the future of LinkedIn Jobs and what it will deliver back to us with time.

Pros

I really appreciate a possibility to have this kind of platform out there for free, where people from all around the world can get in contact and can contribute to each other's work by exchanging information required for the success of their project. Also, it is huge advantage for anyone to have ability to search for a work via LinkedIn, as it is providing a lot of information back to the user about different possibilities for work around the world ( especially the remote ones ).

Cons

Sometimes when I use the search for jobs that are near my city ( in certain distance from the place where I live ), I keep getting jobs from outside the search criteria ( especially country ).

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Jobs

I switched over from ZipRecruiter to LinkedIn Jobs, as it is way better in every aspect and it delivers me better information than ZipRecruiter did.

March 2021

Ellie from TEC LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Great product to find quality applicants

In wanting to find high quality, experienced professionals to recruit to our company, I have found that this product gives the best results. You can easily find out the experience level, work history, connections etc that the applicant has and can even get quality references without even asking by looking at who has endorsed the applicant and what companies have confirmed employment.

Pros

This is a great tool to find quality applicants for an open position as well as to find a professional job yourself. Using your linkedin profile as the resume is really helpful when looking for a position and being able to apply to multiple jobs in a short amount of time.

Cons

Companies seem to forget to take their listings down once a position is filled, so you frequently find job listings that are not open any longer.

Reasons for Choosing LinkedIn Jobs

I frequently use multiple products to list an open position because I feel that you get more eyes on your open position listing on sites like Indeed but you get more quality applicants from LinkedIn

April 2021

Sree Keerthi from Hewlett packard enterprise

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Best tool to Find a job

Pros

Linkedin is the best way to find a job. Best features are messaging the recruiters directly and the viewing multiple other profiles to get an idea how to build the strong profile. All the CEO's have linkedin profiles and they post motivational posts which give us motivation to grow more and gives a chance to follow their footsteps.

Cons

Premium is a little costly and only 7 or 8 Inmails are given for premium subscription members also.

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Jobs

Linkedin has the best user experience and better opportunities are posted on linkedin

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Dustin from Scholarships 4 brighter futures

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Linkedin Review

The LinkedIn Jobs app overall has been quite amazing, So far the software is better that it's competitors. With the e-learning additive, they have did a number of great things for me in my job search.

Pros

The LinkedIn app is very resourceful! The app not only gives you a search engine to help find a job geared towards your expertise; but it also gives you the skills and training courses accredited through e-learning services to better advance your career. How cool is that, right?

Cons

If I had to list things that would be a downfall for Linkedin, I would say there's not anything I could list. All of my encounters have been that of great insight for getting a job.

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Jobs

Indeed did not have the e-learning which was mostly needed for me to better myself in my skills for a brighter future.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

This is really helpful for my career because i just got my first job from linkedin

My overall experience is good with Linkedin Jobs because it's really easy to use.

Pros

Really easy to connect with professional and easy to view profile of any user who connected with my profile

Cons

When professional upload their CV or resume it make easier to find out because HR executive easily find as per their requirement.

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Jobs

Indeed is good but as per me linkedin job is best place for find perfect job

October 2020

Ryan from IQVIA Health

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Easy Search and and Navigation!

I really like it and I believe it is the best system out their to search for new opportunities. It also provides a lot of detail and allows you to search exactly what you are looking for.

Pros

especially liked the ease of searching for job opportunities, and it is easy to navigate and find what you are looking for on one platform.

Cons

The application process varies from position to position, and it can be hard to track your applications.

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Jobs

Indeed shares too much information and does not allow you to privately search for opportunities

August 2019

Laurie from Upscale Health, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Great for Connections

I really have not found many benefits other than finding a few people in upper management.

Pros

This is great for connections as many professionals and business people use this. There are a lot of professions represented here.

Cons

I really have not found the usefulness in job searches. It is rather clunky and just lacking in having the best search options.

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Jobs

Had heard a lot about Linked In and was curious.

March 2021

Bassam from Self Employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Linked in is an Ocean filled with job opportunities.

As a programmer and web developer, I registered my account with LinkedIn, It was easy for me to connect to my professional network regarding Programming and web development, I was able to have contacts similar to mine both recruiters and job seekers, I got job offers from recruiters from one of my networks without even promoting myself or paying anything, It was that easy for me. for me the job process was three simple steps : 1-I Joined Linkedin 2-I got connected to my professional network ( Web developing ) 3- I Had many contacts and recruiters that offered me Web designing projects. LinkedIn is the number one place to seek jobs because it is easy to start, free, big companies trust linkedin, it has a massive amount of job offers and full of potential I recommend Linkedin to anyone who wants to build an excellent career Overall: I rate it a 5 star

Pros

Basic info about LinkedIn:  LinkedIn is The best online professional network that connects professional   Linkedin is a 17 years old corporation specialized in online employment through website and apps, it contains professional networks connecting job seekers and recruiters the job seekers post their C.V, the recruiters post jobs  what I like most about LinkedIn : - legitimacy: - LinkedIn is a well-established corporation with a great reputation in the market of employment  - the job offers on Linkedin are real, there is no place for fraud or scammers  - Price and Fees: it is free and easy to join: just register with your info, add your C.V. to your profile and join your professional network according to your skills, also it has a premium subscription that can bring real value and advantage to the job seekers and the recruiters  - it has great Great profile tools, you can add multimedia skills. -it has great job listings,  - it has good job search capabilities, you can search for a job easily  - you can connect to coworkers and recruiters easily -For the job seekers:  you don't need the long job hunting anymore, you don't need jobs ads in the newspaper or on the flyers on the streets, you just need a few minutes to register your profile and post your skills and start job hunting. you can connect with recruiters in the same job fields and find jobs - For the employers: LinkedIn is an Ocean filled with great people with skills, all you have to do is pick the right person

Cons

for the free subscription, LinkedIn limits the number of profile views and searches but the positive things about Linkedin outweigh the negative points

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Hiran from Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

A platform where job seeker can meet a professionals from all over the world.

A professional platform for professionals and job seekers with good community guidelines and policy.

Pros

This platform is more authentic and genuine for both job seeker and employer. This platform is available on the website and the mobile app version. The user of LinkedIn can able to endorse the skills of another user which add value to their profile. Various skills are available for the user to learn which add value to the career. The user can create a professional LinkedIn profile by uploading a resume and providing details regarding education, work history, Area of interests, projects and many more. In my network option on can monitor the connection with other users. In jobs option, the user can set the job search with various filter option according to their interest and notification will be sent via email to the user when new job alert is set for particular interests. LinkedIn notifies the user when some other user viewed our profile and shows their name.

Cons

There are many options for the job seeker to message recruitment team but it is available in the premium version. LinkedIn would have provided a more flexible subscription plan for job seekers. Support team need to improve the response time.

October 2020

Professor Sarah from South Piedmont Community College

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

LinkedIn for Professionals and serious job hunters....

While in college for my Bachelor's Degree and my Masters the Professors made all their students set up and account with LinkedIn while in class and invite them in. They showed us how to utilize all the valuable resources there. Then when I started teaching at the College level and each semester I have all my students set up a LinkedIn account and invite me to follow them. There is so much about "Networking" options on LinkedIn that everyone should be using it.

Pros

Can make it mine. Can set up my home page on how I want it, invite or ignore who I want or don't want to connect with, can search and find people in a company or field that I or my students are interested in, and can do it all over the country. Easy to read platform. Coloring, visuals, size of the font, and anything that is visually pleasing is on their website. Most people on LinkedIn are serious professionals in their field and are very helpful to newcomers.

Cons

Repetitive conversations that just go on and on. I wish it was where you could set up your own account for just the jobs in a particular career of interest and only people from those specifc people and that specific information is all you see.

Reasons for Choosing LinkedIn Jobs

Most professional site I have found for looking for jobs and specific area jobs in the medical field. You can go for a long time for free on LinkedIn. Once you get serious about changing your career, your worklife, then you need to go to the Premier LinkedIn and pay the price until you don't need that much access, help, advise, connections, and the like for job hunting or job hiring as well.

May 2020

Maria from Indeed.com

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

The tool to your next job

Overall, using LinkedIn is an excellent platform, it's very useful and helpful to people that are looking to search for jobs, improve, and share information/articles from different subjects that are happening in the work force.

Pros

I'm an active user of LinkedIn, it's easy and quick to use. It's a great platform to search jobs and keep in touch with fellow coworkers or potential new employers. The layout to upload your resume is excellent, it's easy to use, the design of it is simple and professional, and what I like the most is that it's easy to edit. People can post relevant articles of the work force, and it's exclusive to that. You can find out what's happening in different companies and industries, in different countries around the world. What's also great is that you can add people to be part of your contacts, it can be people that you know, but it can also be different of levels of hierarchy, from associates to executives that you don't know, and they are all just one click away. Even [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is on LinkedIn, how cool! You can start by setting up a basic account for free, and it gives you enough access to the platform. You can see who is viewing you profile, which is exciting, but also nerve-wracking (You are being watched). I like that you can congratulate when any of your contact gets promoted, I find that very inspiring and motivating.

Cons

What I like the least is that you can't access information, or benefit from certain features if you don't pay for premium, which limits the productivity in finding a job. It's supposed to be a tool for people that depend on a job to sustain.

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Wobe Muki Marguerite from Catholic University Institute of Buea

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

The best Job search and productivity platform ever

I love this platform, it has been and is a great tool for a better working and productive professional career.

Pros

The best application regarding social networks. Apart from being very user friendly, here are points that makes me so like this unique application: - LinkedIn Jobs create real business networks with similar interests: Because of LinkedIn Jobs, I have been able to link up with people with similar interests and from there I have had several opportunities to learn from this networks and encouraged to upgrade my profile by working hard. Also, LinkedIn Jobs gave me the opportunity to follow "my dream company" and experts in my field, from here I have had updates on what is happening in the industry, new technologies/their relevance and how to implement them. - With LinkedIn Jobs, learning is round the clock: From the networks and companies I follow, I have had the possibility to attend free educational conferences, discussion sessions with good companies and professionals in the field. Not forgetting great articles available to read. - This platform has created a great way for me to stay in touch with old and new coworkers!! -I do appreciate the notification functionality because it gives up to date on happenings about my networks, who viewed my profile (profile impact) and available jobs with regards to my interest - One thing I also love about this platform is they are very vigilant and eager to resolve any issues or inculcate new suggestions (works continuously on improving and updating the platform for user accessibility). - Possibilities to have instant chats with networks

Cons

-The white and blue colors for the platform is amazing but not as good at night. If a night vision is possible then it will be great!!!

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

A Phenomenal Opportunity to Rapidly Increase Your Network

Overall, as previously discussed, LinkedIn is an extremely useful tool that is truly necessary for any individual who cares about his or her professional life. LinkedIn allowed me to acquire extensive internship experience over the past few years, as it has helped me connect with very high-ranked individuals in some of the largest firms of my hometown. Being able to learn about a company´s opportunities, culture, and members, all in one platform is a truly irreplaceable feature that no other software offers. For this reason, I personally do not see any other application or tool that matches what netflix offers- it isn´t a simple website which allows you to see job postings. Instead, it is a platform that helps you make the right connections to truly have an advantage when trying to move forward with a professional decision in your career. As a result, LinkedIn is a one-stop-shop for any help, and development that you wish to pursue or look for.

Pros

LinkedIn Jobs is a powerfully functional platform that allows you to construct a network of professional individuals in order to truly take your net of connections to the next level. The most impressive aspect of this software is certainly the precision with which one can find exactly what they are looking for. Whether an employer, or an individual trying to be employed, one can gather an incredible list of potential candidates with simple searches through filters such as what university they attended, what specific set of skills they possess, where they previously worked, or where they are currently working. In other words, you do not necessarily need a name to find who/what you are looking for. Instead, LinkedIn allows you to run this search in an inverse fashion: You do not have a name, and you aren´t looking for any individual or company in particular, but you know what skills, background, and experience you wish to connect with- LinkedIn will take care of the rest- and this is what differentiates the LinkedIn platform from Google, or other search engines where you can not look by "filter" and in order to get relevant results you need a name or other specific information: you can´t be presented with a multitude of results that are a good fit for you based on a specific set of categories or criteria.

Cons

LinkedIn is a fairly complete software. Overall, it is fantastic. However, one aspect of it that I think could be improved upon, is the quality and overall frequency of e-mails that are sent to a user´s inbox. Individuals are not always looking to expand their professional network. In some cases, even when I indicate that I am currently not looking for jobs, I still seem to get emails suggesting jobs or opportunities for me, based on my profile. In many cases, I get reports of posts made by individuals in my network, and this is normally not something I am interested in. In other words, I think the exposure to material from LinkedIn should be autonomous and up to the individual user. While this does not bother me much, it is something that I have heard other co workers complain about- the notifications often times feel too "forced". Whether it´s an email or an in-app notification, a lot of times they are not directly helpful to the user, and therefore they would prefer not to see them.

June 2019

Lindsey from Intersect

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Overall worth the monthly fee

My experience, in over 5 years of using LinkedIn Jobs, has been excellent. The issues I have had (not many) were quickly addressed by my Account Manager. I have utilized LinkedIn support, but they are slow to respond, and I found that if I contacted my Account Manager, they were much quicker to get back to me, and if they didn't have the answer, their manager or Customer Support got back to them more quickly than getting back to me. The cost of the service is fair, because it is built in advertising, and in my line of work (recruiting), exposure to candidates at any point in their search (active or passive) is ideal. Also, one placement more than takes care of the LI Jobs fee.

Pros

Due to my company's specialty (sales and makreting), LinkedIn Jobs is a great tool in our sourcing chest. I like how easily you can post positions, customize the job posting, and edit the posting. Also, due to my subscription/plan, I am able to change postings daily (or hourly if needed!) to reflect changes in location requirements or other requirements. Some job posting sites allow you to only buy a job slot for 30 days (and you are locked into the info and the job location for that 30 days).

Cons

I really wish there was a way to post for "remote" positions or to choose multiple cities or states for posting. Many of my positions cover large territories, and trying to pick one city in hopes of attracting someone from any other city in the region is difficult. Will someone in Atlanta see my post for an Eastern Sales Director if I post in Philadelphia? Who knows? The good news is I can change the city at any point, but if I miss someone in Atlanta while I have it posted in Philadelphia, it is frustrating.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Publish your professional profile online

As a journalist currently working on the promotion of travel packages for a travel agency, this tool is really useful for general confidence in my clients, since they can verify my professional profile and thus verify through the internet that I am a real person and committed to my work, also the company for which I work through this software makes exhibitions about our mission and vision, together with the promoted service (tour packages) online and without any problems. With this platform I have also been able to get jobs and work independently as a Community Manager for different brands of small business products. Besides that it has allowed me to contact many colleagues who have fed me with important information. I am clear that we are a completely competitive world so I try to focus a bit on how to prepare my profile by focusing on the questions of why you should choose me or my company and always showing my product or service to get attention and get good results. Definitely I think that for any trained person of any branch or specialization you should use LinkedIn Jobs for your professional development.

Pros

I really like LinkedIn Jobs because it has become a professional network, which has allowed me to publicize my resume digitally anywhere in the world, keeping my profile active for any business opportunity that may arise, this I do this because many companies can generate employment opportunities using this platform as a recruiting system, which can be located immediately or be recommended by other contacts, in addition to allowing direct contact with leaders or managers of any organization without the need to use intermediaries I can also find any professional and especially colleagues, facilitating the exchange of information through groups, helping me to clarify any doubts that concern me or participate in the different courses or forums of my specialty, for us journalists networking is essential to achieve our work objectives since the news arrive directly and without any type of censorship, in my case it generates confidence for my clients when I carry out the marketing of my tour packages.

Cons

What I do not like is that it generates a little distrust in terms of security. Because when you work publicly with real personal information, we are exposed to that information can also be used for bad deeds such as defamation or identity theft, so it is advisable to be alert to any alarm that may arise, as it is a very delicate subject.

April 2019

Hema from Texila American University

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Link your profile with LinkedIn,then comes growth in your carrier

The features that will helps everyone to find their needs according to their carrier progress.From High school everyone should start their profile for the future updates.it can be used in mobile application.More features that need to be explored more.The posting that are provided by the employer from an organization which is useful for anyone who is looking for a job or need a carrier growth.we can connect the person according to our interested field or to which organization we are looking for it.We can update our linked in profile from that opportunity will occur .Definitely this network helps a fresher to find the designated role in their carrier.

Pros

This Application Helps to get in contact with the organization or recruitement team and helps in getting a job .We have several options available where we can choose our own organization but one thing we need to do is that we need to get more connection .the postings helps us find what the organization is looking for and we can get in contact with the concerned Team for further steps. Definitely a graduate must have a LinkedIn profile .If we explore we find lot more in LinkedIn network.We have an option that we can use the primary account as well as the secondary account.Official and personnel profile can be linked together so that the network of peoples we have large in numbers.The features that will helps everyone to find their needs according to their carrier progress.From High school everyone should start their profile for the future updates.it can be used in mobile application.More features that need to be explored more.

Cons

The software is very useful and not faced any disadvantage.Very Great software needed for growing generation.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Allows you to browse thousands of jobs with ease

Apply to many different jobs and search for jobs from one central location, narrow down my search results to find jobs that match my skills and experience, connect with individuals such as recruiters, ability to apply to jobs without leaving the website, ability to save job descriptions.

Pros

I love the layout of LinkedIn jobs. The filter tools and search tools allow me to narrow down jobs to my industry of interest, location, experience level, and date posted. This is incredibly important to me because it makes sure I use my time job searching effectively. I also enjoy how LinkedIn provides several jobs that I may already be interested in. This saves some time in my search, and aggregates ones that may match my background. Perhaps my favorite feature, however, is EasyApply. This feature allows me to apply to a job with just a few clicks of my mouse. It can be very tiresome to have to go to individual websites to apply to jobs, upload resumes and cover letters, and fill out basic information time and time again. With EasyApply, the hassle is taken out, and you can apply in a few clicks.

Cons

One thing that I wish LinkedIn Jobs works on is the "Date Posted" feature. I wish there was a feature that allowed me to input a specific date posted, or specific range. While within the past month, week, or day are useful, sometimes I want to search within the past three days or five days. Also, although I believe this is attributable to the job poster, sometimes the experience level for jobs does not match the job description. At times, I will see jobs marked "entry level" with a description that says candidates must have 5+ years of experience. I think this would be an easy fix with some type of algorithm to scan the job posting, however.

September 2019

Naomi from Kaiser Permanente

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

LinkedIn Jobs not only helped me but helped our team recruit some of the best team member around!

The hardest part about recruiting is the sheer amount of candidates you have to sift through, not knowing if they'd be a good fit right off the bat. With LinkedIn Jobs, you are able to build that personally connection in what their career goal and passions are, which is very important to our department.

Pros

I love how robust this software is while searching for job openings. Because a lot of things are integrated with your LinkedIn Profile, it makes applying for a job you want that much easier. Not only did it help me land the job I am currently at, it helped with the recruiting process while hiring more members of our team. Because our team doesn't have our own recruiter, the usability and UI of the software made posting a job very painless and took up only a small percentage of our time. I'd highly recommend this to others looking to recruit great candidates!

Cons

There's not much I disliked about the software. The learning curve to this software isn't too steep for users that are not tech savvy, but it could use more training tools to learn about all the features that are available to them. That required a little bit of digging.

Reasons for Choosing LinkedIn Jobs

The largest reason was due to the fact that everything was integrated and allowed for a personal connection with our candidates through messaging.

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Jobs

We used it in parallel and found that LinkedIn Jobs yielded better results with less time invested.

May 2019

Zavud from University of Trier

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Review for LinkedIn Jobs

Pros

I have been using LinkedIn Jobs for a year almost every day. I love how easy everything is on LinkedIn. You can register in a very short time and just start looking for what you need. As I am always checking what jobs/internships are available for me, I have realized almost all of the important and big companies (at least for my field) put their job offers on LinkedIn Jobs. Therefore one could find a lot of new offers every other day. The thing I like most about LinkedIn Jobs is its automatic ability to show me the job offers and companies that are related to my field. For that reason, I do not always have to type in what I am looking for since it already shows me what might be interesting me. It also suggests/shows me the people that I might know based on our mutual working places or universities which is very good to make connections. What I also like about LinkedIn is it enables companies to view my profile and Resume and send me a message if they are interested.

Cons

What I dislike about LinkedIn Jobs is I keep receiving too many spam messages. What recently happened to me is I got an offer from "a company" that invited me to an interview in the UK. They sent me an email with the name of an HR of the company. They provided me with the link of the Company and everything looked promising until they told me I have to pay my travel expenses to the travel agency they provided me with and they promised that I would get my money back as soon as I would be in London. I realized something fishy was going on so I stopped contacting them anymore. However, I believe there might be some people out there who would have bought their "offer". Therefore, I would like LinkedIn to detect those frauds and ban their profiles immediately.

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Job Postings and Applications with Ease

I really love it when applying for jobs, and consider it a very useful tool for recruiters.

Pros

I have mostly used LI Jobs as a user, not as HR staff (even though we used it in my old company). As a user, aka using it to find jobs, it is easy- I really like that every company page has a separate "jobs" tag so if you like a company, you can easily see all open positions. When looking for a job, I use it daily. As HR staff, it is also easy to use. The pricing is a bit disputable, as with all LI paid products (like the sales navigator)- but ok. Companies have got to make money somehow, and I consider job ads on Linkedin to be very effective.

Cons

As posting jobs- the pricing. Otherwise, as job searching person, I would prefer it if it were only submitting a one click resume, and recruiters wouldn't sometimes reroute to their portal. I hate applying twice. But this is not really Linkedin's fault.

Reasons for Choosing LinkedIn Jobs

I have always been a bit critical about job ads on facebook, even though I found one e commerce management job on FB. I prefer LI though because it is a business platform in the first place.

June 2018

Sherry from Aon

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

LinkedIn is the go-to software for job seekers!

LinkedIn is by far the best software for job seekers. the jobs, the connections, the company details, and the ability to share profiles with recommendations attached to various jobs within your career history is awesome!

Pros

For job seekers, it is a free app, and there is a mobile version available too. LinkedIn is easy to create your online profile from your resume. Connection requests are easy to send, and LinkedIn even makes suggestions of people you may know. The "degrees" of a connection is a nice feature. the ability to send an InMail message to the person that posted the job and the referral request are also great features to assist my job search. LinkedIn also has it's own messenger service to allow direct messages through the app, even without traditional text message services. I would like to see real job recommendations based on the content of my LinkedIn profile.

Cons

Searches still display jobs I have already applied for. And the left pane (list of jobs in search) does not list that you have applied for it until you select the job to read the description, then it shows up. Should be able to exclude previously applied jobs from search. Should be able to flag jobs as "applied at company site" or "applied through another job board" (or recruiter) to avoid duplications. In some cases a company will disqualify an applicant that applies for the same role twice... and without any job ID code/req #, it is sometimes difficult to tell.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Yeniree from Sociedad Venezolana de Inversiones SIPSA, C.A.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Excellent tool for the search of employment

Pros

Linkedln is an incredible tool to find employment opportunities, in our profile we can attach our professional experiences (in this area we can select the company if it is registered in linkedIn and through this option you can visualize the number of registered people who work in the company), university studies, courses, we can also place our skills, what I like about this tool is that we can add our preferences such as the country where you want to apply, the number of employees you would like the company to have, and the position to which you want to apply, you receive notifications with published vacancies that adapt to your profile, by expanding the network of contacts these can validate your knowledge and skills serving this for when the companies seeking to validate certain references can already visualize in the profile, According to the people and companies that you start to follow on the home screen, there are certain available vacancies that usually request that you send your resume to a certain email

Cons

What I like the least about this tool is that you need the premium version so that your profile appears first in the companies' searches, this version also allows you to see which people or companies have viewed your profile, it also offers in real time the most relevant, this option has a free 30-day trial mode but you need to register a credit card

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

LinkedIn jobs - Absolute single point of reference for job search

My experience overall is splendid. I was able to improve my skill set in job search. I could network into people of my specific career interest. I hope LinkedIn will be as amazing as it is.

Pros

While there are many features of LinkedIn jobs that are pretty useful , I recalled loved the following features 1.matching skills scale 2. Number of people who got hired from my present company for a future job. 3. How many have applied to the same job till now. 4. How do I match with rest of the applicants for a specific job 5. Sharing my profile to job poster 6. In rest of job boards , job poster is not usually displayed. But through LinkedIn jobs I can actually see and contact job poster. 7. My favorite is the referral option it’s asking before applying to a job . And love the way it frames a sample body of the message to make my job application process smooth and easy . 8. Similar jobs suggestion. 9. Alerts when job poster views my application. 10. Job applicants insights on skills, education and experience , so that I can prepare better towards building my profile .

Cons

There’s only one con regarding linked in jobs, I.e after I apply for a particular job , When search LinkedIn jobs after couple of days it still shows the jobs that I have already applied. I would be really grateful if the system is built with feature such that it doesn’t suggest already applied jobs .

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Connect for a Career

Although I have never applied for a job through LinkedIn Jobs, I have referred many individuals to apply through this software, and I know many that have received internship and full time job offers through this.

Pros

LinkedIn jobs feels more interactive, because not only are you applying to jobs, but you are able to network with other individuals who may already be in the field or be interested in the same things. Your connections can share a job on their timeline, and you may come across a great opportunity that way. Direct Messaging these job offers can also help individual network with each other by connecting individuals with opportunities they may see another as a great fit for.

Cons

I don't have much negative to say. I can say that seeing salary ranges would be a great thing to have as a transparency add-on, but that is more a reflection of the companies that are posting the job postings, not LinkedIn itself.

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Jobs

I was already a user on LinkedIn, and as I began perusing the site I saw all the job listings and thought this was incredible.

July 2019

Fabjon from Education management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

One of the best Softwares to search for jobs

Overall great experience, when I apply for a job, I always hear back from the person or profile who posted the job.

Pros

The fact that is connected with LinkedIn makes the setup process extremely easy since you do not have to put all your skills, job exp and education or your Resume all over again. Also, it does not send you a countless number of useless notifications. And job notifications you get are always related to your background and mostly your location(this also depends on your profile settings).

Cons

Overall it is very good, but the UI and UX may need some improvements and also would be great if every job posted would have the option of Ease Apply with LinkedIn, even though I know that this depends on the person or profile who posted the job.

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Jobs

Indeed keeps sending notification about jobs which in most of the cases are not related with my background or my location.

April 2019

Jan Michael from COMPAREX

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

LinkedIn Jobs - The New Way of Accelerating Your Career Growth

My overall experience with LinkedIn Jobs has been positive in opening up doors to see more career opportunities related to my field. The downside is the response rate from recruiters or hiring managers has been slow, and LinkedIn could do a better job to work with employers to drive accountability to respond back to applicants.

Pros

As a user that has used LinkedIn for many years, I have found many pros to LinkedIn Jobs. Specifically, here are the differentiated values I've found: 1. The network of quality organizations and recruiters using this platform is much higher through LinkedIn Jobs than other career search platforms, especially for management paths. 2. Tying LinkedIn jobs to my network and seeing who can help me open up doors to companies I'm interested in applying for has been a big differentiator in getting me interviews and informationals more quickly than other platforms. 3. The algorithm the site uses to recommend other jobs similar to the ones I've viewed has honestly allowed me to look into other companies I otherwise would not have taken time to explore.

Cons

LinkedIn Jobs, like other career search platforms has some cons: 1. It would be nice to see how where you are in the application/search process once you apply for a job. Currently, once you apply through LinkedIn Jobs, you just wait in limbo with no visibility to any progress that's made. 2. The InMail features are not really that effective. I have not found the responsiveness to my reach outs to be as effective as advertised. 3. There are too many attempts to try and upsell users about trying Premium for a month to get all of the unlocked features. It's posted consistently in the search page of LinkedIn Jobs.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Avni from RTI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Linkedin Jobs brings in Quality Candidates!

Overall, positive experience using LinkedIn Jobs, I highly recommend any recruiting department to use this feature. If you want quality candidates for any of your positions, this Linkedin tool will definitely help you fill your open positions faster.

Pros

As a Sr. Talent Partner, I use LinkedIn Jobs to post our open positions. It's easy to post jobs and you can use a previous job template or a new template to create your job posting. In your ATS, you can generate a customized job link using Linkedin as the job source which you can then input into the template. After you upload a job posting, it immediately goes live and based on the job description, Linkedin's algorithm recommends some profile matches. Many of the profiles matches that are recommended are spot on and I can then reach out to those folks via Inmail. Overall, we have noticed that Linkedin job posts brings us very qualified candidates for both our technical and non-technical positions.

Cons

When you are creating a job post, you must enter 1 specific location of where the position is located. I wish there was a field that allowed you to include more than 1 location. This way I don't have to make the same job posting twice with the different locations. Therefore, my biggest con would be the lack of location customization for the job post.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

I have used this program for about 5 years now and still love it.

Pros

While I use to work in both the retail industry and wedding industry this was an amazing way to connect with other professionals on the same level. I was originally from the US and then made the move to Canada. One of the largest stress factors was how to rebuild clients and contacts with such a major move. With LinkedIn it was actually no where near as bad as I expected. My husband was able to connect me with some contacts he knew in the industry and the program itself then is able to recommend so many more. You are able to look by location you can see careers and what I like most is you can see how long someone has been in a particular industry. I have been a photographer for over 10 years while it is always nice to help new photographers getting into the industry, when I 1st wanted to make new contacts I wanted to meet very experienced and similar level to myself. With LinkedIn it lets you know a lot about the person you are going to meet before you ever meet them.

Cons

Unless you are willing to pay money you do not get all of the benefits of the program. I don't see a need to pay money for the extra perks as the base does enough to suit my needs. It would be nice when you have people viewing your profile to always see who they are but without paying that unfortunately is not an option. The only other con I would say is that recently it has seemed to turn a bit more into a facebook with what some people are posting. I would like to see this eliminated as this is a professional platform I don't want to get on and see pictures of peoples families or other personal information, not related to work.

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Iqra from Jubilee Life Insurance Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

LinkedIn Jobs - Valuable Professional Growth

My Overall experience good and fantastic and seeking more and more opportunities for my professional growth.

Pros

Being a user of LinkedIn I found it very easy and compatible for professional growth because I got my current job from here, easily search for jobs and find jobs selected categories by related keywords. It has a good user interface. LinkedIn has the reliability to connecting real professionals, convenient for job search and set up an account also invite connection for the same profession. Sometimes professionals from a different company in the same category approach for better growth by looking at a resume and academic information from my LinkedIn profile.

Cons

Really I am not found any cons regarding LinkedIn jobs because it provides lots of jobs to needy and deserving professionals.

December 2019

Linh from Feniex Industries

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

One of the most convenient way to find a job

Very exciting, i have the opportunities to talk to some very cool company. However, i haven't found anything yet! Hopefully soon though!

Pros

There are so many things i love about LinkedIn jobs. It's so easy to put yourself out there on LinkedIn if you are actively looking for jobs. Nowadays, having a digital presence is very important for anyone. I have always updated my LinkedIn portfolio so that whenever I'm interested in jobs i can just have LinkedIn show me jobs that I am qualified for. Jobs are shown to me every time i go on LinkedIn, but it's not overwhelming. It's a nice balance to keep someone interested in new opportunities :)

Cons

I dont think there is anything I dislike about LinkedIn. I personally go onto LinkedIn very day so it's a plus to have jobs shown to me there everyday! :)

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Makes Job Searching Easy

Pros

LinkedIn Jobs makes searching for jobs easy and straightforward. It's a free app that allows you to create a profile, connect with other professionals, and search for jobs all over the world. LinkedIn also uses your search history and added skills to find and suggest jobs that have recently been posted, which makes job searching so much easier. It has saved me so much time because I no longer have to scour job listing websites for things I am interested in. I also enjoy that it suggests other jobs at a particular company you've viewed. Sometimes it's nice to see what other openings come up at the company you're interested in. Overall, it's a great software and must for any professional.

Cons

So the base software is free, but they do have a premium option that gives you more features. I have not tried the premium version so I cannot comment on whether or not it's worth it. However, it's just too expensive for me to justify trying past the free trial. I wish that it was a bit cheaper so that I could at least justify the price while I searched for a new job. Again, the base software is free so this isn't something that prevents me from using the software, it would just be nice if it was a bit more reasonably priced.

August 2019

Vaishnavi from EtaGen

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Good product - needs improvement

Overall, LinkedIn still is one of the biggest networking and job searching/finding tool. With some improvement, it could easily become the best

Pros

I have used LI Jobs on both ends - as a consumer and as a recruiter. As a consumer, it was really useful, remembering my job searches and I was able to enable/disable job alerts. It also gave me good insights on the skills the particular job required and how well it matched with my profile etc. Through constant feedback (it would ask me in the middle of my search if this job was right for me), I could get the software trained on what's more suitable for me.

Cons

As a recruiter, I have faced some problems with this software. While posting jobs, I constantly ran into errors saying I have run out of number of ads permitted for my account but when I checked, it would say I have only used 8/10 job ads. I could also not easily connect with the person in-charge of my employer account (i.e, the account representative from LinkedIn). They keep changing regularly and I could hardly get a hold of them specifically. I would always have to contact LI support and be redirected - which is not really fast and efficient. Also, I just learned that they retired the LinkedIn Jobs app for phones. Bummer, I really liked using the app.

July 2019

Omar from TTC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

LinkedIn Jobs

I enjoy LinkedIn. It keeps me up to date on my netwroks and the movements within it.

Pros

The software allows you to see how many people have applied to the job - understand competition. You also can go directly to the website to apply directly with the company

Cons

It tells you how many have viewed or applied for jobs. Discouraging the user to not apply.

Reasons for Choosing LinkedIn Jobs

People are updating their background, certs and qualifications and you can see it in realtime. You can see who is active in the free market. Also, you can tell they are passionate by just getting on to their profile and viewing their creativity, there profile layout, etc

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Jobs

Updated technology. The fact you can see candidates before interviewing.

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Jason from Expedition Heating and Air

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

The best job posting software for small business

Linkedin jobs helped us find our last 3 technicians and installers. We were able to weed out the applicants that did not meet our criteria as well as view job history to make proper determinations. The number of potential employees was astounding compared to other software and websites we used in the past for hiring.

Pros

Linked in comes with pre-populated job templates that make job posting super-efficient. You are able to filter for applicants that meet your exact criteria, as well as auto-reject those who do not so you or an employee are not wasting time reviewing the wrong applicant.

Cons

You pay for results, meaning when someone clikc on your job you are charged. If the job description and qualifications are not set up precisely you can pay for views from unqualified applicants.

Reasons for Choosing LinkedIn Jobs

linked in seemed to be a better value due to the parameters we could input for potential employee qualifications.

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Jobs

with linked in we felt like we were getting true professionals applying for our job postings.

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Ruby from ServerGuy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

One of the best portals to search jobs all over the world.

It has been amazing so far and has landed me a job with my current company.

Pros

You can find jobs suitable for your profile from all over the world. It is very easy to use and send recommendations according to your previous searches and settings. LinkedIn Job Search is an amazing way to connect to your recruiters, send them messages and apply directly through your linked in profile.

Cons

Sometimes the jobs it shows are not relevant according to the profile.

Reasons for Choosing LinkedIn Jobs

Because you can directly communicate with your connections and apply through your linked in profile.

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Jobs

It is more professional and concise.

September 2019

Scott from RCS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Current LinkedIn Jobs user

We will continue to use this as we do see it as a benefit to our orgnization.

Pros

There is a large pool to choose from and alot of recources that can be had within this program. I like that it is a well managed and designed site. They market themselves very well which gives employers a larger pool to choose from.

Cons

A lot of the candidates that we are getting are not qualified, too far away or just not what we are looking for. It could possibly be that the candidates are shooting for the stars and ignoring the minimum qualifications. We also see less candidates for our technician jobs and more for our admin jobs. We are hoping for technician interest in the future.

Reasons for Choosing LinkedIn Jobs

LinedIn Jobs is a household name and brand. It is well marketed and advertised. It's popularity and size attracked us to it.

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Jobs

ApplicantPro did not perform and produce the results as sold to us

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Isabela from Mercatto

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Looking for a job? LinkedIn may be a good option for you

Despite the small problems mentioned, my experience with LinkedIn has been very profitable: I have already applied for several job openings and participated in some interviews, all thanks to the curriculum that is automatically generated from the information provided. So, my conclusion is: I highly recommend the software and I wish good luck to anyone looking for a job.

Pros

What I like most about LinkedIn is how easy it is to find a good job. In addition to the possibility of meeting people with the same interests as yours (or similar) and exchanging experiences. It has several interesting tools, such as, for example, posts and stories, functioning as a social network, where it is possible to share information and news about your work. In your search field, it is possible to filter the vacancy you are looking for, in addition to the location and type of employment (in-person or Home Office). And last but not least: it is very easy to use software: just fill in your personal information and professional interests, and ... A world of opportunities opens up for you.

Cons

In my view, the negative points are: 1) As much as it is a kind of social network, where people share their news and professional information, the feed ends up being overloaded and there is no way to filter it; 2) Often, when looking for a job, LinkedIn does not always show vacancies in the exact place where we live. So, my suggestion for a better experience with the software are these: A way to filter the information that is shown in the feed and greater precision in searches by location in job vacancies.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

LinkedIn Jobs review

It has been great with LinkedIn Jobs for my Job Search. It gives easy options to save a job alert and come back at a later time to apply. I have used the InMail option to message recruiters which has helped a lot in my job process.

Pros

It gives detailed description about the position and the company. You can also check available positions in that company and apply for more. There is a Easy Apply option which has your information saved and resume as well. So with just one click you can apply to many jobs. Some jobs also gives your salary insights. It also shows when the job was posted, how many people have viewed it and how many people have applied to the job. It also does skill set match with the skills you have posted in your account with the skills the job requires. Some times, it gives the direct job poster contact too. The premium version also matches you with potential job prospects and gives you a standing among all applied candidates.

Cons

The Easy Apply option is not available for all job postings. You have to go to the job posting on the company's website and apply.Salary insights are given only for some jobs, while premium version gives all salary insights if it has been posted.

February 2021

Syed Asad from Softronic Systems (Pvt) Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

***Linkedin Provides as a Anchor Role for Jobs Searchers***

My overall experience is very good on LinkedIn. I face no other issues.

Pros

On a very specific mode LinkedIn puts a very positive and a helpful support for the 'Jobs Seekers'. Moreover, this application provides the huge medium for the Job locators about their qualification and experience based work. With the help of this, you can easily get Automatic recommendations as per job requirement. In addition, you can also prepare your Professional LinkedIn Curriculum Vitae. Its a Job Searching Hub for the user.

Cons

I have not find any issues in this application except many advantages. But one thing about this application that this application provide opportunity for the full-time not the contract based work.

June 2020

Daniel from UCIMED

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Actually usefull social network

excelent. i was able to get a better job because of it. Its important to be concious of keeping it up to date, to improve the chances of getting a job

Pros

This has to be the go to app for anyone that wants to create and actuall working social network that really benefits them in life. This app lets you build a working social page in which you can connect with others, not only business like but human relations, and actual employers. You create you social page and you uipload your achievements, diplomas, and abilities and researchers will look for you depending on your skills. This is the go to app for anyone looking for a job. I highly recomend keeping it up to date with articles, comments, social analysis and such becuase recruiters always look for linked in profile. Anothe excelent feature is keeping track of interested jobs. You can set up alarms when there are jobs that fill your needs. I think this app has to be used by every person looking to get a job or improve business wise, building a web of conections between people and possible jobs.

Cons

The gold edition is a little bit expensive. But its worth it due to all the features that are included

December 2019

Shaun from Retail/Self-Employed

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Should I plug this link in?

Even though I was originally dragged back into using this platform, I have now been using it daily and can't say I don't mind testing out more of its capabilities of marketing oneself in the business industry I am working in myself. It definitely can help a shy person out there get over that phobia.

Pros

Networking really is the name of the game when it comes to any LinkedIn account. Rubbing elbows with friends of friends isn't always a bad thing when you may need that extra reference. Personally, I love the interface design of the site which makes it easier to navigate as opposed to how it operated in the past. I have found old friends and former coworkers on this platform which has been interesting and a nice surprise.

Cons

Depending on your industry I am not sure if you want so many details out there to share with employers, as I find LinkedIn becoming similar to Facebook. I speak for myself, I like to separate my personal from my business, so I find LinkedIn can possibly cross some boundaries once again depending on the industry you are working in. Some people out there need that overexposure in jobs like marketing or sales. I for one had to be dragged back into it, but I am not complaining this time.

September 2019

Gokul from Cognizant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Linked In Profile Jobs

Overall experience is Good and I am using this from year of 2012. I have travelled to several companies and able to listed down all in single instances with out any hesitations. So this will be useful for all jobs recruiters to see where I am and what I was suits to the job I was applying in nature. Overall I was happy with Jobs provided in Linked in.

Pros

1. This tool/online portal exactly select the jobs according to the user needs. 2. Took the exact location where we lives and portable to needed jobs 3. Easy to port the resume in linked in to job which was shown 4. Known about the company very well since it was visible by all users 5. Shows who viewed our profile also

Cons

1. Premium Linked in Jobs are costly and need to pay every month 2. Tought to create the initial resume with cover letter as it costed more. 3. Some companies are just posting the job in Linked in and not exactly truthful for applying them to get the jobs. 4. Whole history shows to all the users irrespective of what company it exists.

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Jobs

Indeed shows all the job however didnt get any reply when we applied in real time.

July 2020

Partha from Infosys

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Linkedin Jobs Review

My overall experience with Linkedin Jobs has been average. As I have applied for many jobs but instead of getting more calls, I have received more connections. So, it is quite balanced out. I am not a premium user and I may have missed out on the opportunity to connect with the recruiters directly.

Pros

Linkedin Jobs is a built in feature of of Linkedin. The best thing I like about Linkedin Jobs is that Jobs appear automatically in your Linkedin profile notifications based on your job criteria. This helps in filtering out jobs which does not match with our criteria. There is also the "Easy Apply" option where you can apply to certain jobs with just a click. Apart from all this, there is also the feature to connect with recruiters via Linkedin (but that is available for premium users).

Cons

The feature to connect with Recruiters is available only for premium users. That is, it is a paid service and may not work out for freshers or people without jobs. It gives an undue advantage to premium users or people with money. Moreover, I found that most of the jobs which are removed by the recruiter still gets shown in Linkedin Jobs. That needs to be taken care of as it may hamper the careers of many.

September 2019

Malith Madhawa from Hiel Associates (Pvt) Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Search or Post a Job - So Easy and Productive

Well, when I was a job seeker, I used to apply for jobs through Linkedln and it was so easy. I always looked into the job offers recommended to me by Linkedln as those were the only best suits for me. Also, I did not need to prepare separate CVs as many recruiters preferred to analyses candidate skills through Linkedln profiles. Moreover, whenever, I log in to the job page, I usually get hundreds of matching jobs for my interests as well as my colleagues who work for those companies. It was amazing. Currently, as a small business owner, I use this to recruit my staff instantly. I do not waste my time reviewing their CVs, I just use the Linkedln dashboard to manage my recruits. It is so easy, useful and productive.

Pros

As a job seeker, Linkedln Jobs is the best place online to look around your online professional network and secure the best possible opportunities available. It is so easy and amazing. You just need to update your profile with your qualifications, experience, interests, and skills and then Linkedln will flush out hundreds of opportunities to match your profiles. You do not have to search everywhere, those will be popped up in your notifications. On top of that, it it will provide you the option to share your profile or upload your cv or share your already uploaded cv with the recruiter. It is so easy. Additionally, it will analyze your standing against all other applicants. As a recruiter, Linkedln jobs will show you best perfectly matched candidates for your role instantly. So it is really helpful to fill your role ASAP with the right candidate. Moreover, it provides you the option to cascade your job role to targetted candidates with right skills and experience. Finally, yet importantly, it will give you a dashboard where you can manage all your recruitments and candidates in one place.

Cons

The only thing that you wouldn't like in Linkedln that you cannot spy on other profiles as it automatically gives a notification to the profile owner that you viewed his/her profile. Sometimes, you do not want them to know that you were trespassing on their profiles. Do you? May be

October 2020

Alseyni from Independent Entrepreneur

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

LinkedIn Jobs Review

Well, I tried once to publish a job offer but I hadn't enough money on my PayPal account. I needed the information to be published, so that to reach qualified persons. But of course, I couldn't. It affected me, since there's no free trial of one week, for instance. As a matter of facts, it's a great Market Place, since you can find companies, great entrepreneurs, top managers, small businesses, startups, and so on. Make lower prices, and give a free trial period of even a week, that would be great.

Pros

Popular and qualified people are easily reachable and it's worldwide. It's very simple to use, compared to Facebook Ads and very adapted to small businesses, startups, entrepreneurs, or even recruiters and job seekers. On the other hand, with LinkedIn Premium, you can contact anybody and it's an opportunity to write to top managers and ask them for an interview, for instance. At last, your advertisement stays active for a month on LinkedIn, so that you increase your chance. Notice that it integrates easily into other applications.

Cons

Sometimes, it may be expensive to a non working person, looking for a quick job, for instance. Also, you should pay a bigger amount, to reach more people around the world: make it cheaper, please !

June 2020

Marina from Publicis Sapient

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Linkedin Jobs makes my job super easy

I post the job description on LInkedin and it is displayed in the company Linkedin page but it also appears in all the searches based on Title of whoever is searching. i also like the feature that shows who else out of your connection works in this company and in a way this promotes our referral program and makes recruiting and selecting the right candidate a bit more sufficient since i already have an employee selling on the company culture.

Pros

It's very easy to use, and saves a crazy amount of money. I post the job and it reaches thousands of qualified candidates. It had made my job super easy and saved millions of dollars for the company.

Cons

I wish it would be more targeted to the skill that i am looking for, but it's an excellent product anyway

Reasons for Switching to LinkedIn Jobs

too much money

June 2019

ANTONY NOYAL from Shipyard

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Job searching

Linkedin is the most using software to find job easily. This software is like a social media which will help to communicate with others internationally. We can add our qualifications and experience to get job easily by searching it on the search bar. Almost every international companies registered in this software which will show the latest vacancies. It is also available as application in mobiles which will helps to search anywhere you want . Also,we can chat with professionals to earn knowledge too.

Pros

This software is like a social media which will help to communicate with others internationally. We can add our qualifications and experience to get job easily by searching it on the search bar. Almost every international companies registered in this software which will show the latest vacancies. It is also available as application in mobiles which will helps to search anywhere you want.

Cons

This is the most help software with less drawbacks. The difficulty is that to add a job Vacancy is very expensive. And also, we don't know each other with the communicating person his personality may be good but we don't knows everyone's attitude. Also, we don't know the qualifications are genuine, some scams will be time consuming too.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 3,819 reviews