All LinkedIn Recruiter Reviews

1-25 of 91 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Recruiter ADS

My overall experience as a Recruiter has been amazing, this tools allow me to fullfill my hiring goals and look for difficult roles in the market.

PROS

The possibility to search for any role/profile in the world and contact them. Also the way to use filters and booleans to narrow the search.

CONS

Sometimes the SW crashes if you have too many open windows at the same time.

Reasons for switching to LinkedIn Recruiter

Because this other platforms did not have a database as deep as LinkedIn. There were a lot of no updated profiles.

Ramya Kaumudi

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

LinkedIn

I work using LI Recruiter everyday and is a tool that makes my life very easy as a Talent Acquisition Manager

PROS

The features like saving templates, search by Ideal Candidates are by far the most handy functions on LI recruiter. I use them extensively and creating projects and saving them is a great way to build a pipeline of potential candidates

CONS

There are too many steps sometimes and the automated recommendations for a project often return not so accurately matching profiles.

Sandy

Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2021

Must be able and willing to invest time to search for passive candidates

PROS

If you are able to invest the money for and time to use the full Recruiter license, it does enable you to connect with passive candidates that you would otherwise not be likely to reach. The analytics are also good.

CONS

You need to purchase a full Recruiter license in order to contact passive candidates outside of your 3rd degree connections and the high cost of that license may make it prohibitive for many organizations. The Recruiter Lite option only enables contacting candidates who are at least a 3rd degree connection, which the recruiter is unlikely to have in many cases. With either Recruiter option, the recruiter must be able and willing to invest considerable time searching for candidates.

Samantha

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Definitely a must for HR and BD people

linkedin recruiter allows me to do any kind of search no matter the role, location or even the grade of connection. I'm able to contact people who is not in my network and consider them for any of the vacancies that I'm managing.

PROS

LinkedIn recruiter is easy to use, very intuitive and let you do different things in terms of candidate management. You can source people, save their profiles in different projects, make templates and contact them and also set up appointments thanks to the integration you can do with your calendar!

CONS

It's really expensive (it worth it) if you don't belong to a company that could pay for it.

User Profile

Neeraj

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Excellent Platform To Find Genuine Profiles

Similar to a job fair, it enables us to hire from a large linked pool. Its job posting is really helpful and helps to find active candidates.

PROS

It allows me to find and connect with passive candidates that help me close open positions. Its search algorithm and project are excellent. We can integrate it with other tools and publish free or paid requisitions.

CONS

The price is a bit high, and we cannot even view out-of-network profiles. Except this, there is nothing to dislike. It works well.

Marine

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Perfect for headhunting

I am using LinkedIn recruiter for our recruitment purpose. Headhunting, finding good potentials candidates and create our pipeline.

PROS

Perfect filters for headhunting. It’s very easy to use and to create a good pipeline. It’s also very good because we have the possibility to send message even if you’re not connected with a potential candidate.

CONS

It would be better if we could get unlimited messages to be send. I am limited and it’s very difficult because I have to select who I want to message.

Taher

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Normal user review

PROS

the daily notification about new job list.mentioning what is matches my profile or not.

CONS

it always ask to apply for premium to get hired fast.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Best Recruiting Tool

It's hard to recruit for roles in any capacity, agency or corporate without LinkedIn recruiter.

PROS

LinkedIn recruiter reaches the largest network of talent with the best search features.

CONS

LinkedIn Recruiter is expensive but the cost is justified.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

LinkedIn Recruiter is the best sourcing tool

PROS

The amount of candidates you can reach out is tremendous vs the standard job boards. There are a huge pool of quality candidates that can you can't even find elsewhere.

CONS

Navigating LinkedIn Recruiter, searching for candidates and creating projects may find it a bit difficult for first time users. Also, there's no way for you to filter candidates based on work permits.

User Profile

Luis Antonio

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

LinkedIn Recuiter

My overall impression of LinkedIn Recruiter is positive. If you want to connect with elite talent, this recruiting software is unquestionably essential.

PROS

This software has a lot of features that I appreciate! Using the "projects" option, I can quickly organize applicant profiles.

CONS

Groups are a little difficult to manage in my opinion.

Daniel

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

links you with professionals

I was using linkedin recruiter for almost 4 years its a wonder full software for recruitment.

PROS

Its quite easy to find active candidates

CONS

Its little expensive for all to accommodate

Melissa

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

An elite recruiting tool

PROS

I love that you can create projects, templates and easily manage candidates. I also enjoy that you can see if the candidate has no accepted your InMail requests.

CONS

I wish that candidate received better alerts regarding their InMail messages.

K Lakshmi

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Good platform for Recruiters

Good training, setup of the product. ROI is easy.

PROS

A Global reach of candidates for technology and non technology candidates. You can publish jobs for any location and the responses from candidates are instant. Some roles like QA, Sales among others will get a large set of resumes from potential candidates. The best part is you can reach to potential passive candidate's through the portal.

CONS

Some the response are very poor for niche technology skills. Very limited applications. Sometime lot of responses are fake specially in USA.

Jolly

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Sourcer use of LinkedIN Recruiter

PROS

Many professionals network on LI hence it's an ocean of talent. Very useful to validate candidate work history too.

CONS

Expensive. Not much options to use templates, revisit old searches etc.

selva

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

LinkedIn

very excellent

PROS

Its really helpful to recuiter to find out the right ful candidate

CONS

we needed more contact tools for the candidate.

Brianna

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Can’t be a recruiter without it!

PROS

Easy to use to find and message passive candidates

CONS

Nothing- I have used it in all of my recruiting roles and it is a core piece of software for us

Wendel

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Useful and practical

I created my account more than 1 year ago, since then I've had great satisfaction using the platform, it's like a social network, but with new job opportunities. The platform is fed daily with information and new vacancies, making it a very high possibility of success in the search for a new job.

PROS

I had a good experience using the platform, I was able to successfully register my resume, I am satisfied using the platform, it helps me a lot when looking for a new job and to find out about news from my favorite companies.

CONS

Depending on the vacancies, some information is restricted. But other than that the app is perfect.

Priscila

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

practical and efficient

I use the tool to search for partnership profiles and every time I needed help in hiring service providers, I got access to information that helped with my doubts.

PROS

Efficient and complete search resources facilitate the search according to the desired profile, making the tool agile and easy to use.

CONS

It would be interesting to have promotional prices for the most demanding accesses.

Misty

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Review for LinkedIn recruiter

Good.

PROS

LinkedIn Recruiter enables me to easily find and message candidates.

CONS

The user interface and user experience could be improved.

Harshit

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY