Manatal

Manatal Reviews

4.74

(119)

User Review Highlights

4.74

119 Reviews

5
101
4
10
3
3
2
1
1
3
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The recommendation engine is my. Favorite features as they save me."
  • icon"What I like most is that the software is super easy to use and offer lots of tools that simplify our work."
  • icon"Frequent updates and new features. Excellent and responsive technical support."
  • icon"It was difficult to navigate the vendor portal at first. I had never used such a function before."
  • icon"There was a day when the social media enrichment tool just refused to work."
  • icon"They removed the ability to back up your data for 'security' reasons (you can backup limited single job information). I think this is to deter you migrating away and probably illegal."

Browse all Manatal Reviews

  • Have you used Manatal and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 118 reviews

User Profile

Ann

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

A very promising software with an intuitive and fun interface

It's a comfortable platform to get used to. It covers the basics and adds a bit more in terms of features, functionalities, and integration to job portals and other HR software. Overall, I think Manatal is one of the most promising in its field, it excels in supporting candidate sourcing and internal collaboration. It's not yet at its best, it's still a joy and a time-saver to use.

Pros

Using Manatal required little to no orientation (despite the fact that the team was kind enough to provide a free demo) but overall, I think this is one neat little platform. It's very easy to use, and it covers more or less every stage of my recruitment process. Some of the features are really fun and make things so much easier. The AI recommendations engine is just a blessing!

Cons

There was a day when the social media enrichment tool just refused to work. It took a couple of hours for the support team to handle it, but that was a hitch in my day. The resume parser doesn't parse JPEG pictures, so that could be a plus if it gets included, but then again I've yet to find a solution that supports this.

Response from Manatal

Love to hear you like the interface! Thanks for leaving this review.

Replied February 2021

Kunal

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

They will get you in the end

We had a horrible experience with their staff and support. They are not knowledgeable about their own product. They are quick to assign blame and don't know how to use their own product. They held our data hostage.

Pros

I liked the Kanban board approach and the ability to give feedback to my team about the tool. It has a clean interface and they are always adding updates.

Cons

It has horrible search functionality. The social media AI doesn't work at all. The support team never responds. We were audited and we needed all our data and to get our data, Manatal said it would cost us $900 to download our data. And then they locked us out.

Reasons for choosing Manatal

They were cheap and easy to manage. Now I realize that Cheap means they can also be thieves.

Reasons for switching to Manatal

Primary Reason: They held our data hostage and wanted $900 to export the data. They are also very unprofessional and clearly have access to the customer's data and peer in whenever they want. If you are working with confidential information, then this company is the worst to work with. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR INFO!!!!

Response from Manatal

Hi, Kanal! We're so sorry to hear that. User satisfaction is our priority! Please do not hesitate to contact our support team to solve this issue, they'll also be happy to provide some training sessions to make sure you use Manatal's advanced features to the fullest.

Replied February 2021

Renato

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Made by recruiters for recruiters

It’s very evident that Manatal was developed by people familiar with running an agency. It is easy to use but offers tools that greatly enhance productivity and the CRM allows to centralize both recruitment and commercial operations.

Pros

With Manatal, I was up and running in a few hours. It was a breeze to migrate our existing candidate database and integrate with our Gmail accounts to have everything synced up. Our career page was also customized and operational in under an hour. Our team loves the software’s ease of use.

Cons

We’re looking forward to an update that would allow us to text message candidates directly from the platform.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Will be charged to transfer our data(CVs) added on the software As expensive as the subscription!

The salesperson was super friendly, polite, and persistent while convincing us to buy the software but after we paid for the subscription there was no help to transfer our data from the old ats we used, no help to transfer the CVs from Cpanel to the ATS, infact there was no contact from the manatal team until we approached them for the issues we had. We would never use manatal again, it was a waste of time, money and all the energy of the CVs uploaded which we will never get back unless we pay

Pros

Easy to use, user-friendly, ATS has automatic CVS search.

Cons

No weekly automated reports, everything needs to be manually taken from the software admin page.

Reasons for choosing Manatal

User-friendliness but clearly functionality and service must be looked into before buying a product.

Wade

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Increased efficiency in sourcing and screening, collaboration, and overall candidate experience

Easy to adopt and implements, invite clients in the platform for free, solid feature like the Chrome extension or AI screening. All in all the perfect tool for a 10+ recruiter agency like ours.

Pros

Having the capability of posting to 15 different job boards in one minute has greatly improved the number of applications we receive. Couple with that the Chrome extension works wonders when doing headhunting on LinkedIn. The AI actually works when it comes to score candidates for a specific role hence trims down extensively screening time when we have a lot of profiles to sift through. The ability to invite our clients to collaborate in Manatal at no extra cost is also one of the reasons we chose Manatal. It allows us to keep all communications with clients in the platform and has had a positive impact on our response time for candidate feedback, etc.

Cons

The next feature I am looking forward to is more customization of the portal that our clients use. In its current form the portal does what it was made for but we would like to give it a look and feel more in touch with our brand.

mupo

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Improve your efficiency and quality!

It's a simple to learn website. In terms of functionality, functionalities, and interaction with work portals and other HR apps, it covers the basics and adds a little more. Overall, I believe Manatal is one of the most exciting companies in its industry, as it excels at assisting with candidate recruitment and internal cooperation. While it isn't yet at its peak, it is always a pleasure to use and saves time.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and is guaranteed to produce great results. A candidate tracking system will allow you to save considerable time. The one-click work posting feature appears to be excellent, and the ease with which different social media platforms can be shared does not appear to be time-consuming. The support team is helpful, quick to respond, and proficient at resolving issues. The integrated CRM enables a singular emphasis on recruiting from start to finish of the hiring process. 

Cons

It was absolutely hassle-free. This is very handy since the software makes it possible to interact with and have the service on a digital platform.

Reasons for choosing Manatal

It is suitable for medium-sized enterprises looking for a stable, economic solution. It has a range of features, and user friendly.

Reasons for switching to Manatal

For users who are not IT professionals, using Excel for this role is very challenging. It necessitates extensive preparation and a person who is already computer savvy.

Response from Manatal

Hello Mupo, Thanks a lot for the feedback. Please do not hesitate to share with us any improvement ideas you might have as well.

Replied April 2021

Jimmy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Cheapest, better-rounded product on the market

Intuitive, easy to get used to, become indispensable very quickly !

Pros

Integration with Linkedin and easy tracking of all positions and candidates

Cons

Minor bugs sometimes that quickly get resolved once escalated to Manatal's team

Reasons for switching to Manatal

Pipedrive is great but more Sales/BD oriented, Manatal is tailored for in-house or agency recruitment

Response from Manatal

Hey there, Jimmy! Thanks for leaving a review! Should you need help on anything, please do not hesitate to reach out to us!

Replied February 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Great ATS

This software has saved me a huge amount of time and given me more room to focus on assessing candidates and engaging with our clients.

Pros

The prices are quite reasonable compared to other options, but the quality of the software and support is top-notch. The feature we use the most is posting to various job boards, not only in one country but all over the world. It's amazing what can be done with this ATS. Additionally, it is possible to easily find old candidates through various search functions and AI.

Cons

I wish they were offering more than 1000 free credits per month to run mass marketing campaigns as we have a pretty large candidate pool to engage with.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Super efficient and satisfying

After using this software for a couple of months, I can confidently say that it has made recruiting a lot more organized and efficient. It’s easy to us and not a hassle in any way. It has great price plans, great support, 1-day implementation, etc. If you’re interested like we were, there’s a 14-day free trial where you can test it out yourself, plus demos/training offered at no extra cost.

Pros

Even though I've just been using it for the past year, I already love this software. It has greatly simplified my day-to-day work. It is an excellent ATS that is easy to use, and with tools that facilitate collaboration with clients among many other things.

Cons

On the career page, it would be great if we can add more than one location to the same job, as some of our clients have the same job at multiple branches.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Responsive, affordable, easy to use & great support.

Very complete platform, great pricing with no hidden costs (some other ATSs will for example charge parsing after a certain number of resumes uploaded). Overall we’re very happy as it allows us to do more recruitment and less copy-pasting, database management, etc.

Pros

Great onboarding training by the support team. Very easy to setup and migrate candidate databases. Great UI and super useful tools to manage recruitment from E2E.

Cons

The job board posting feature is not available in the free trial. We took a leap of faith and subscribed. It works as advertised and now we are generating tons of applications from LinkedIn and other sources.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Has fulfilled a number of our agency's business needs

Our agency had a number of critical business needs which Manatal has fulfilled perfectly. Our recruiters like the software and it had a decisive impact on general performance. The software doesn't require us to have in our ranks someone dedicated to maintaining the software. Support is top of its class. Pricing is great.

Pros

Was very easy to implement and migrate our database. Our recruiters quickly adopted the platform and we've seen an increase in our top KPIs since launch. Building our career page took a few minutes only and hosting is managed by Manatal. Pricing is very competitive and we can at a moments notice either increase or decrease the number of users under our account making sure we never overspend. Support is one of the most responsive I've seen for any software. They actually listen to their users and implement new features based on our needs (such as a mass emailing feature).

Cons

Nothing else to say. Despite the fact that there have been a few instances of outages, they have only lasted a few minutes on average, Manatal has shown to be an excellent service.

Response from Manatal

Hello, Thanks for your review. We are totally ecstatic that Manatal has a positive impact on your recruitment operations. Since launch, it has been our goal to provide our users with powerful tools and ensure that those are available at all times. You can check Manatal's status at all times here: https://status.manatal.com/

Replied September 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Manatal Recruitment Software Review

We improved hires per recruiters from 0.7 / month to 1.3 / month

Pros

Easy to use Easy to onboard recruitment staff Great customer support All functionalities needed, easy to ask for custom made features Recommendation engine

Cons

They dont have 6 months plan for enterprise

Reasons for choosing Manatal

Price and easy to use

Reasons for switching to Manatal

Pipedrive was not adapted to recruitment

Response from Manatal

We're really excited to know that you have switched to using our product! It's really great to know that we are having a positive impact on your recruitment operations.

Replied February 2021

HEMANT

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Best tool in a recruiter's arsenal!

Having in one browser tab all the tools needed to recruit efficiently has proven to be invaluable for me and my team. After 6 months of use we analyzed our metrics and since the adoption they had seen a sharp rise. In addition to that all the information (candidates, jobs, clients, communications, etc) is now structured and centralized

Pros

Great features overall. Makes sourcing candidates via Linkedin a breeze and through our mutual candidate pool, me and my colleagues can really leverage on our past candidates. Super easy to move candidates around and keep everything organized. The candidate recommendations we also key in increasing our efficiency, especially when screening a large number of candidate from job board applications for example. Last pro, and it's a big one is how easy it is to integrate with Google Calendar and Gmail, with this no need to change window to write an email and all candidate conversations are stored for later use!

Cons

For the features, this is really one of ATS that offers the most value. If I had one request it would be to add more job boards integrations so that we can easily spread our openings in more channels the most efficient way.

Response from Manatal

Hey, Hemant! We're so happy to hear that you appreciate using Manatal! We are constantly adding new job boards so don't forget to check our documentation to stay up to date: https://support.manatal.com/docs/enable-free-job-boards

Replied February 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

A game-changing recruitment software!

Overall, my company is very satisfied with Manatal! For a very, very affordable price, we have access to so many useful features and tools. I also appreciate the responsiveness of their support team whenever we have questions about the software. We benchmarked other recruitment software's but we found this one offered the best value-for-money.

Pros

Being a fast-growing company, we are constantly on the lookout for outstanding candidates. Manatal made it possible to easily source talents from different channels like job boards, career page or Linkedin. It also centralizes all applications for us. It's very convenient because we don't have to go through different job boards one at a time. An added benefit is that the software is very easy to use.

Cons

A select all button would be great on certain pages to export data from the account more efficiently. Some options to customize the interface would also be a great addition.

Response from Manatal

We are totally ecstatic that you're satisfied with our product and customer service. We strive to offer our users the best user experience. We actually have added a "Select all" button following similar user feedback! As for other suggestions regarding the customization of the interface, feel free to share your ideas with us via email.

Replied February 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Ideal solution for us

As a whole, I give it a perfect score because everything from clients to candidates is handled in a centralized location. Candidates are followed from the time they apply, through the interview process, and finally into the onboarding phase.

Pros

The mass emailing feature and the ability to build a secure and functional candidate database are a few of selling points that led our agency to move to Manatal. There is a gentle learning curve as with any software but overall it is very easy to use and the support has been great to train the team. The cost wasn't the first thing we thought about, but it was impressive that of the four ATS we tried, Manatal offered the best features and price.

Cons

Migrating our old database was a little complex for us to do ourselves at first but once we asked the support team for help, they were able to make this an easy transition. Great support and reactivity. It's never just about the product itself; after-sale service is just as important.

Response from Manatal

Hello, glad to hear Manatal has met your expectations. We've recently released a video regarding migrating data to Manatal using CSV files: https://support.manatal.com/docs/candidates-data-import#csv-file In case you need anything else, do not hesitate to contact our support team: https://support.manatal.com/docs/support-users

Replied September 2022

Tushar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Very good candidate tracking and management system

Before I joined my company there was no ATS so we did a trial and really liked how the software looked and how easy it was to use. There is no set up at all and the support provided was great so we were able to start using it immediately. It can also be customized in so many ways that you can really adapt it to your company's internal processes. I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for an easy to use but powerful ATS.

Pros

The platform allows us to share our openings on many job boards in one click. It is easy to navigate and to move candidates around the various stages of the recruitment pipeline. The ability to invite hiring managers to participate in the relevant openings helps us be more efficient and centralize all recruitment related information.

Cons

Really there hasn't been any big cons. The onboarding process is pretty intuitive since the app is easy to use and training and support is easily available through a live chat system.

Response from Manatal

Hi, Tushar! We highly appreciate your review! We're glad that you found the set-up easy and the tutorials helpful. Our support team remains available through the live-chat if there's anything. ;)

Replied February 2021

Asra

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Helped our HR team leave Excel forever

Great software. A quick demonstration to my boss and we made the transition from Excel. Convincing him was also made a lot easier since it's the most affordable ATS in the market. The software helped us reduce the time to hire, cost per hire and improve the quality of hires.

Pros

First it is very easy to use. It also allowed us to automate lots of tedious tasks and greatly increase our efficiency. Integration with Gmail and Google Calendar makes it so that we almost never have to leave the platform to communicate with candidates.

Cons

The product includes all that is needed to conduct an efficient recruitment process. However as it is still an evolving software it doesn't integrate yet with all local job boards. We have requested a couple to their support team and two have been added so far. Hopefully the rest will come soon

Response from Manatal

Awesome review, Asra! We're glad to help you be more productive and organized/ Excel can definitely become hectic if managing a large pool of candidates and many openings. We hear you and we are actually regularly adding new job boards to Manatal, feel free to let us know which ones you'd like us to include!

Replied February 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Amazing search features and AI recommendations

Great overall. Both user friendly and powerful. It's the perfect solution for mid sized companies looking for a scalable and affordable solution. It includes lots of features, my favorite being the AI recommendations as it saves a huge amount of time.

Pros

The candidate search tools and AI recommendation. You can leverage in a few clicks your past candidates and immediately see their fit with the job description you entered in the system. Social media enrichment is quite unique and allows us to know candidates better. My third favorite feature is the Gmail and G-Calendar integrations. It's super easy to set up and basically you can handle all communications/activities scheduling directly from the platform.

Cons

Almost none. More jobs in the first plan would be great as the 10 jobs limit is reached pretty quickly. That being said compared to other ATS this remains very affordable given the toolset offered for the price.

Response from Manatal

Hey there! We're delighted to hear your feedback. We happy to hear the search tools and AI recommendations help you find the best candidates faster!

Replied February 2021

Prem

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Huge time saver

Great ATS. Easier than most other recruiting software we used and full of features. There are no extra costs as all features are included in both plans so it's pretty hard to beat the value of their $15 plan when comparing it to other recruiting softwares.

Pros

Clear interface and features that cover the every step of the hiring process. My favorite tools are the automated job posting and the possibility to invite hiring managers to participate in the hiring process.

Cons

At the end of the 14 days trial we were still evaluating other options so it would have been great for them to extend it for another week. We didn't get the extension but still went with them as the software was the most promising. Luckly we haven't got any regrets regarding our choice.

Response from Manatal

That's wonderful to hear, Prem! We're glad that you find our product easier to use than other recruitment software and that Manatal has a positive impact on your recruitment operations.

Replied February 2021

Stella

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Best ATS I've used so far

Making the switch from our old system to Manatal has been super easy. Having all the information about our clients and applicants in one place makes it easier. Overall, Manatal is a great tool that will help you improve your hiring process. It's a complete tool that's also cost-efficient which is pretty hard to find when looking at alternatives.

Pros

Robust tools for migrating data to the system. Easy to use and implement. Very concise training for me and the team that really helped. Lots of tools like candidate scoring and social media features make screening much more efficient.

Cons

The career page is super easy to use but we would like to have more flexibility in the design apart from the 3 templates offered in the system.

Response from Manatal

Thanks for the positive comments! Do not forget to check out our new feature, candidate interview scorecards: https://support.manatal.com/docs/candidate-scorecards

Replied September 2022

Sheryl

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

A satisfied customer

Very positive overall. Their first plan is perfect for small to medium companies to get started with an ATS. It's very complete as it includes tools that cover the whole recruitment lifecycle and at $15 per month it's hard to find any ATS that provides more value.

Pros

The interface is clean and easy to navigate. It offers all the tools needed to recruit and manage a candidate database in a structured way. Create your career page in less than 10 minutes with no technical knowledge. The support team is very helpful and responsive. Overall offers a great value.

Cons

Minor complaints regarding some customizations options that could be more intuitive in my opinion and I also faced one or two bugs. That being said the support team is very responsive and they fix issues very rapidly.

Response from Manatal

Hi, Sheryl! That's so nice to hear! We are happy that you're having a positive experience using the software. Rest assured that we're listening to your feedback and will do our best to improve the interface. Feel free to share any suggestions with us via email.

Replied February 2021

Dineen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Perfect ATS Solution

Pros

The best part is the ability to track all of our applicants and store their data in a systematic way. The ability to add and assign jobs along with the different permission levels for recruiters/ admins and consultants has helped us streamline our work. The social tab for candidates is a unique feature. Outlook integration and the LinkedIn chrome extension are great addons. Overall, the software works great for us and we love it. Most importantly, the guys at Manatal were always ready to help whenever we had any trouble with the system and most of the time solved our issues instantly.

Cons

The option to customize the home page is lacking, however it is concise. The career page themes need to be a little more customisable to help companies build a more personalized solution.

Reasons for choosing Manatal

Ease of use, Price & Customer Support.

Response from Manatal

Wow! Thanks for the detailed feedback, Dineen! We are working on updating the career page to offer more customization options to our users. Stay tuned!

Replied February 2021

Abhishake

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Hands down the best ATS you can get

Where do I start? The price is insanely good and the ATS has been very good for us. Definitely best value for money. There's a lot that can be done with this software. We're especially happy with the vendor portal feature.

Pros

The vendor portal is a very nice concept. We work closely with our clients and it's good to be able to keep them in the loop without much effort. The platform itself provides a nice looking UI that trumps any presentation we could make (And it's much faster and more convenient). The recommendations are solid, I actually trust this AI with the job.

Cons

You can only upload a maximum of 1000 resumes at a time. This is inconvenient as we sometimes have multiple recruitment campaigns going on at the same time.There's always the possibility of needing to upload more than that

Response from Manatal

That's amazing to hear, Abhishake! We're stoked to hear that you enjoy using our software! It's our goal to provide the best set of tools to recruiters while keeping a reasonable price. That's correct resume imports are limited to 1,000 resumes at a time, but you can launch multiple mass imports at the same time and keep working as usual. The system will let you know when these imports are complete.

Replied February 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

A great recruitment tool

I have been using the platform for a year now in my previous company and have been very happy with our choice. We were on a budget and Manatal was providing the best value. It has simplified a lot of our processes and allows us to save a lot of time.

Pros

Complete recruitment solution, from sourcing to onboarding. 1- Post positions on job boards in one-click. 2- Extremely customizable (pipeline, information fields,...) 3- Scoring system that saves a lot of time when screening candidates and when trying to find the best candidates in a large database. 4- Connect your Gmail and handle all your communications in the platform. 5- Create and tweak your career page in a few minutes only.

Cons

The software is very easy to use but some customization options can get a little complicated.

Response from Manatal

Such an awesome review! Happy to have you as a user for a year already, and hopefully many years to come! Don't forget to check out our documentation, it contains detailed guides on every in-app customization.

Replied February 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Tried the free trial then subscribed after a few days.

I have been running independent recruitment services for some time now, and after some time started to be overwhelmed by huge Excel sheets which hurt my productivity. I looked for affordable solutions and found this platform. It really answered all my need as it allows me to track and manage candidates efficiently through each step of the process.

Pros

Keeps everything organized and is very easy to use and navigate. The resume parser allows me to create candidates without having to type anything manually (this helps because I receive a lot of resume applications via email). I also created a good looking career page for my openings in only a few minutes. Overall I found that it offers the best value and saves me a huge amount of time.

Cons

It would be great if the career page offered more languages than english and spanish. Some of my candidates are not that proficient in english so it would make it more accessible for them to offer more languages.

Response from Manatal

That's awesome! We're happy that you got hooked only a few days after your free trial! Adding more languages in order to provide a more localized experience to users and candidates is in our roadmap! Thanks for the review.

Replied February 2021

Showing 1 - 25 of 118 reviews