User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like the customer service I receive from my Account Manager and the customer service team. They also have employees who are always willing to help new clients by conducting web seminars"

  • "Maxwell enrollment system allows me to store my employee data in one place, and also gather enrollment data on my employees"

  • "Easy implementation and very user friendly. There are a lot of resources and assistance available. Dedicated account manager. "

  • Cons

  • "I wish there were more connections with other carriers. They also tend to focus more on companies that are around 1-150 lives. Typically with larger clients you'll need something to be more robust. "

  • "would be helpful to include some free training with purchase. "

  • "Does not support Cobra Administration at this time and does not support defined contribution. These are big deterrants. "

Browse Maxwell Health Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

November 2016

Shannon from Rate-Highway, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Add ease and efficiency to Open Enrollment... and life after OE!

We just implemented Maxwell Health (which fully integrates with our HRIS) and I'm delighted with the ease with which we now handle Open Enrollment. Employees are presented with their options, can easily compare various plans and make their selections immediately. I'm not asked to interpret plan offerings for employees, as the information is easily and clearly accessible on each plan. Costs are calculated immediately and after plans are selected and confirmed, the premium information flows automatically to payroll. No more payroll errors due to a manual process. Employees are happy with the ease of use and I'm happy with the ease of administration and with the timeliness and accuracy of payroll deductions. After Open Enrollment, employees continue to have access to detailed plan information and can check their EOBs, reprint their ID cards, manage Life Events and other tasks that formerly required my involvement. The Dashboard gives me quick update on the progress of enrollments and a variety of reports allow me to manage our Benefits program easily and efficiently. My only question is 'Why didn't we do this sooner!'.

Pros

Integration/synchronization with BambooHR employee data Vastly improved Open Enrollment due to the information available to employees and the ability to do a side-by-side comparison of plans during enrollment Automated new hire enrollment Simple, attractive and intuitive interface design Great support for the benefits administrator and for employees throughout the year The options available to employees to manage plan tasks from a single interface The options available to the benefits administrator to easily and efficiently manage employee enrollments and ongoing participation from a single interface The rich selection of reports Ease in supporting the employees throughout the year Bulk updates Automatic email notifications Smart phone integration

Cons

' Not all plans offer EDI, which adds a step to the enrollment process ' Currently updates to Maxwell do not sync with Bamboo; I am told this will change in the coming year o We must be careful that employees don't change demographic data in Maxwell without changing it in Bamboo as well o HR is notified that a change was made which mitigates the inconvenience

Response from SCI & Associates

Replied November 2016

So glad you like the platform Shannon. Thanks for the review! -Nolan, SCI

January 2018

Jorge from Summit Benefits Solution

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Great Benefit Enrollment Platform For SMB

Pros

There are a lot of different benefit enrollment platforms in the market and I really have enjoyed working with Maxwell Health. They have great customer service and are always looking for ways to improve their software.

Cons

I wish there were more connections with other carriers. They also tend to focus more on companies that are around 1-150 lives. Typically with larger clients you'll need something to be more robust.

January 2020

Maija from Zeel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Easy benefits selection

Having one page to view and select all company benefits makes enrollment simple and having everything online eliminates the need to submit any paperwork to HR.

Pros

I like that it Maxwell Health makes it easy to compare and select benefits offered by my company. I can compare available health and commuter plans side by side and sign up for all benefits in one place during open enrollment. When selecting insurance options, links to policy documents are included, so I don't need to reference and navigate a separate page to view the plan details.

Cons

I wish that it were possible to submit requests to change/update benefits outside of open enrollment due to a change in life circumstances directly from the site. It would be very convenient to be able to notify our company admin through the portal directly.

December 2016

Bud from Hayes Contracting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

earthwork module

seems to be functional, just getting our feet wwet with it.

Pros

should do what we want

Cons

would be helpful to include some free training with purchase.

April 2018

Joshua from Agile Sourcing Partners

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Efficient!

Pros

I love how easy this product is to use! It has saved us so much time in our on-boarding process. Everything is straightforward and all directions are given to our employees that use this product. It also makes our open enrollment process streamlined.

Cons

There have been a few changes to the dashboard recently, which has taken some time to get used to. Other than that, this product is great!

August 2017

Tamara from Brown & Brown

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Maxwell is a very easy system to use. Maxwell provides step by step resources and readily available

Pros

Easy implementation and very user friendly. There are a lot of resources and assistance available. Dedicated account manager.

Cons

Does not support Cobra Administration at this time and does not support defined contribution. These are big deterrants.

November 2016

Jeanine from American Craftsman Restoration

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Four-Stars!

I had been exposed to the Maxwell Health website during our open enrollment last November/December and have used it to keep track of our company's insurance needs. It gets a little bit confusing when it's time to confirm the employee's choices, but overall it is a very valuable tool.

Response from SCI & Associates

Replied November 2016

Thanks Jeanine! We appreciate hearing about your feedback! Like any robust HR tool, Maxwell can take some time to get fully up to speed: Having said that, the Maxwell team is constantly working on making the platform easier to use, which we're sure you'll appreciate! -Nolan

July 2017

Sondra from Benefit Advisory Group, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

My experience in this product so far has been a positive one, I would recommend it.

Enrollment platform

Pros

I like the customer service I receive from my Account Manager and the customer service team. They also have employees who are always willing to help new clients by conducting web seminars

Cons

The only item I have an issue with is the I wish they had an instruction manual that you could actually read yourself and make notes ( I guess you figured out I am old school) and not a visual learner. Don't get me wrong I do watch how to video's but my preference is the written instructions where you can ear mark and go back to.

November 2015

Michael from HR Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Maxwell is an outstanding benefits management system and employee engagement tool

Implementation is streamlined and turnaround time is excellent compared to other systems. The employee experience with Maxwell is the best we have seen in the market. Our HR departments appreciate the simplicity of the system and its ease of use in managing their employee open enrollments. Employee's love the mobile app and the ability to have comprehensive benefits information at their fingertips. Overall we have no complaints in setting up the software and deploying it to clients

July 2017

Steven from Ville Platte Iron Works, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Customer Support seems to be top of the line

enrollment platform

Pros

Maxwell enrollment system allows me to store my employee data in one place, and also gather enrollment data on my employees

Cons

The time it takes to build the spreadsheet with the employee information is very time consuming since the employer does not have all the information in one place, you have to actually use several difference reports to gather the information which is where the lag comes in. Once you have the data is it pretty easy to upload the data.

December 2016

Rachelle from Sqor, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Acceptable Benefits Portable

It is an acceptable benefits portal. The company I work for tried to use it as an HRIS system, which it wasn't meant to be. As a solely benefits portal it worked well, but we pushed the system too far.