User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(27)

27

4 stars

(28)

28

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "I love the ease of each aspect of using this online software. The best part is candidate interaction."

  • "Very cutting edge technologies. User Interface is very beautiful and easy to use. Quick and Robust software"

  • "It is very easy to use. You can perform most tasks quickly. There are added features that most resume/candidate sites do not offer."

  • Cons

  • "There is nothing much i can complain. The UI is Great but it could be improve . Licence fee is quite high"

  • "Not the most time responsive when trying to post jobs that are needed to be filled fast there is a 24 hour + time lag but besides that everything works."

  • "It took a little while to generate leads, but then again they didn't throw random resumes at me either."

Browse MightyRecruiter Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 62 results

March 2018

Maria from Self-employed

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Mighty Recruiter Delivers Leads for Open Positions really Quick!

Quality leads for job postings, easy to organize screening and scheduling activities.

Pros

MightyRecruiter gives leads in no time after posting a job. As a starter I'm using the free version and it exemplifies quality service, customer support is amazing, this saves us the trouble of looking for qualifying leads and the time to Screen applications. I am a MightyRecruiter customer and received an Amazon gift card for completing this review.

Cons

MightyRecruiter is a platform and you need to be as detailed and clear on your job posting to get the targeted leads. Every step of the way, thier customer support reminds you on this. So be extra attentive on your messaging and define each job role and Qualifications carefully.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review our product and service! Let MightyRecruiter lead the way to better applicants, and a better hiring process overall!

September 2019

Ericka from NETLink To Communications

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Virtual Recruiting "Digital Office"

I love the ease of posting jobs, messaging candidates, the calendar feature and the many tools/extra form templates you have for your recruiting success. It is superb for utilizing with your social media posting and has a great public URL creation tool

Pros

I love the ease of each aspect of using this online software. The best part is candidate interaction.

Cons

The time it takes for your employment ad to be fully published can take longer than 48-hours. This may count against that "hot job" you have that may be filled in 24 hours.

Reasons for Choosing MightyRecruiter

The free usage does not a cheap product. Thanks!

April 2020

Melissa from RSS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2020

FRAUDULENT DO NOT BUY!

FRAUDULENT AND UNPROFESSIONAL!!

Pros

NONE. THERE IS NOT ENOUGH FILTERS TO GET THE RIGHT RESUMES. THEIR SYSTEM DELIBERATELY WOULD BILL YOU TWICE OR THRICE EVERY SINGLE TIME.

Cons

I BOUGHT THIS FOR THEIR RESUME DATABASE. THE PREMISE IS THAT YOU BUY A PLAN WITH X NUMBER OF RESUME VIEWS THAT DON'T EXPIRE. BASICALLY, YOU BUY VIEWS AS NEEDED. I STARTED NOTICING THAT THE VIEWS ARE RUNNING OUT FAST, THEN I NOTICED THAT WHEN I CLICK "VIEW FULL RESUME" INSTEAD OF CHARGING MY ACCOUNT FOR 1 VIEW (HENCE JUST 1 RESUME) THEY WILL CHARGE FOR 2-4 VIEWS! i CONTACTED CS AND THEY DENY THEY HAVE THAT BUG. I BOUGHT VIEWS AGAIN AND IT HAPPENED FOR THE SECOND TIME! THIS TIME THEY DENIED AGAIN OF THE FRAUD OF DOUBLE CHARGING. THE THIRD TIME I USED A SCREEN RECORDER TO HAVE A PROOF! SINCE I HAVE PROOF OF THEIR FRAUD NOW, INSTEAD OF FIXING THE BUG, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] EMAILED ME AND SAID NEVER TO USE THEIR PLATFORM EVER AGAIN AND STILL DENIES THIS IS A BUG AND INSIST THAT I AM THE ONLY ONE EXPERIENCING THIS!! HE REMOVED MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT PERMISSION!!! SO I AM WRITING THIS REVIEW FOR EVERYONE TO KNOW THEY JUST PRETEND IT IS FREE BUT THEY ACTUALLY CHARGED 2-4 TIMES MORE! FRAUDULENT AND UNPROFESSIONAL!!

August 2018

Sailender from Palni INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

“I am a MightyRecruiter customer and received an Amazon gift card for completing this review.”

Pros

Mighty Recruiter’s one-stop solution provides everything hiring managers need to attract, match, hire and manage the most suitable candidates. The ability to match candidates with a resume database consisting of around 20 million profiles and post on 29 free and paid job boards make Mighty Recruiter one of the most powerful solutions. MR also helps recruiters in making their job postings more interesting and unique while ensuring that candidates understand what is expected from them. The jobs can even be posted on the social networks for maximum coverage. Software’s intelligent analysis system matches candidates with the job descriptions and ranks them by their relevance, freeing recruiters from reading hundreds of resumes. The system then automatically highlights the most suitable candidates for review. MR helps in getting in touch with highly ranked candidates and effectively managing the entire interviewing process. It sends/receives status-update messages automatically and makes it possible to quickly and effortlessly hire the ideal candidates.

Cons

It is important to note that almost no service in the HR Software category is a perfect solution that can fulfill all the goals of various company types, sizes and industries. It may be a good idea to read a few Mighty Recruiter reviews first as certain solutions may dominate just in a very narrow set of applications or be prepared with a very specific type of industry in mind. Others can work with an intention of being simple and intuitive and consequently lack complicated elements desired by more experienced users. You can also find solutions that cater to a broad group of users and offer a complex feature toolbox, however this usually comes at a more significant cost of such a service. Make sure you're aware of your requirements so that you select a service that provides all the functionalities you search for.

March 2017

Tamatha from Waterford Country School, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Awesome all in one Recruiter Site

We have been using MightyRecruiter for a few months now and have had successful hires. Our rep that we work with is AMAZING and he was from the get-go and still continues to provide high customer service. He is very responsive and helpful when we have questions or if something goes wrong. We have had a few glitches using MightyRecruiter but nothing that our Rep didn't fix within a reasonable time. We choose to use our own ATS system using our own custom URL and that has its ups and downs. For instance, on one particular job board, they don't allow companies to use their own ATS link in the job posting thus resulting in it not getting posted on that job board. It's not a huge deal, just good to know that info and our Rep has no issues being upfront and honest with us. I consider this company trustworthy, very responsive to their customers and a great way to keep organized in the recruiting world. This is an honest review based on my experience with MightyRecruiter and I have to disclose the following: “I am a MightyRecruiter customer and received an Amazon gift card for completing this review.” In no way does the gift card alter my review, it's just an incentive for writing my opinion and just another reason why MightyRecruiter is a great company, they not only offer Recruiting help but they go above and beyond for their customers with a simple reward for an honest review.

Pros

Keeps everything in one system. Excellent Customer Service, very responsive. Very easy to use and affordable too.

Cons

When posting to certain job boards, due to the way the contract is set up with MightyRecruiter and the Job Board Site, there could be issues.

March 2017

Ross from Ross CDL Recruiting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Excellent Customer Service with Timely response and attention to detail.

I worked with the representative. He was very proactive and helpful. Their free trial is truly free. Their questionnaire eliminated resumes that didn't apply to my jobs. The questionnaire doesn't have to be mandatory, so that you can still review applicants that didn't take the survey. I also like the fact that they include a radius for your job posting. This eliminates someone from applying from another zip code or time zone for that matter. I look forward to working with rep in the future and found the experience as a whole to be excellent.

Pros

I worked with the representative. He was very proactive and helpful. Their free trial is truly free. Their questionnaire eliminated resumes that didn't apply to my jobs. The questionnaire doesn't have to be mandatory so that you can still review applicants that didn't take the survey. I also like the fact that they include a radius for your job posting. This eliminates someone from applying for another zip code or time zone for that matter. I look forward to working with Josh in the future and found the experience as a whole to be excellent.

Cons

It took a little while to generate leads, but then again they didn't throw random resumes at me either.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied April 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share about your recent experience with out service! We take your feedback seriously, in fact, we rely on it constantly to improve our customer's experience.

June 2018

Seán from AlphaProTemps, A.P.R., Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

All in one Applicant Tracking/Talent Management Software

Pros

This is a great all-in-one software for managing open job requisitions and managing applicants. A simple interface makes it very user-friendly for recruiters and HR professionals. Dashboard offers reports and graphs to track performance.

Cons

Free version is extemely limited. It only allows you to post one job opening, which cannot be posted on any of the job baords. Therefore, there is no way to attract candidates to your company page or any other positons. Must have a premium subscription to access this software's full capacity. Desktop version can be slow when uploading resumes and formatting job descriptions.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied July 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Seán! MightyRecruiter is a free applicant tracking system, with the ability to post jobs for free at no cost - including destinations like ZipRecruiter, JobsInventory.com, Juju Jobs, Glassdoor, and more! There are paid services or options of course, but these are not entirely necessary to attract and select candidates. Feel free to reach out to us @ recruiterhelp@mightyrecruiter.com or by calling (844) 382-1750 so we may have a chat.

December 2019

Jerred from Quest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Mighty Recruiter

Positive experience and will continue to use MR. This is web based, easy to use, there is a free version, and this has produced results for us for sure.

Pros

This product is easy, effective, and it works. I stumbled across it one day and signed up. This puts jobs out on many job boards and has helped us fill numerous vacancies. Great reporting and ATS.

Cons

nothing really. This is a good tool, and I guess I wish they had more free boards they posted to, but I can't complain.

December 2017

Cesar A from Gobierno del Distrito Capital

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

A big experience searching for a job

The capacity to offer a job based in your capabilities and your professional profile that can be perfect fixed in your personal requirements. The job offer cover all the needs that you need and make the companies making and easier selections of their recluctans.

Pros

Mightyrecruiter give you the opportunity to looking for the job of your dreams, basing in your profile qualifications and academic grade, they search for you job opportunities and give to change to select one of them that perfect fixed in your profile and location.

Cons

Maybe the only negative issue is the distance and the limited options of get jobs os people who live outside the US and have to process their Job Permission, and that can limited their job opportunities.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied January 2018

Thanks for the review, Cesar! We wish you the best through your next venture

January 2019

Matt from Instant Alliance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Strong tool for the independent recruiter

Pros

Mighty Recruiter is a good tool for an independent or contract recruiter. It is easy to get started and have your job posted to several places at once and provides a streamlined method to track your candidates.

Cons

I would like a premium tier of Mighty Recruiter that included more Applicant Tracking System features that allowed me to maintain a broader pipeline of talent.

April 2018

Jeff from GSPLLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Cost effective way to post jobs to multiple platforms, easy to use and set up

Pros

The system is very easy to use, easy set up and training, great customer support which is fast to respond to questions etc. Probably the best cost effective way to get your jobs posted across multiple platforms.

Cons

Not the most time responsive when trying to post jobs that are needed to be filled fast there is a 24 hour + time lag but besides that everything works.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied July 2018

Thanks for using our site, Jeff! We try our best to have your jobs posted before the 24-hour mark, but if you ever need your jobs posted ASAP, please send an email to mediaops@mightyrecruiter.com with your request so we may expedite your requisition faster ;)

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Mighty for a great recruiter

Pros

Mighty is one of those job boards that is great if you are looking for skilled workers. Their database houses the most number of skilled workers. The job board is easy to use. It does still use the classic Boolean logic in running searches. What makes this job board stand out is that it has a rating feature that is a bit unique to them.

Cons

I do wish that the job boards caters to every other type of job.

December 2016

Denise from Small World Recruiting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Really love it but...

I really love Mighty Recruiter (formerly JobTab) however, we just do not get the best candidates from either the resume search or from our job postings. We recruit specifically within the Logistics & Supply Chain field so that may be what is affecting our results. Overall we really love the Mighty Recruiter team and think that they are making huge strides to give their customers a top quality product.

Pros

It is very easy to use. You can perform most tasks quickly. There are added features that most resume/candidate sites do not offer.

Cons

Not producing the best candidates selection.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great Experience

Pros

Very cutting edge technologies. User Interface is very beautiful and easy to use. Quick and Robust software

Cons

There is nothing much i can complain. The UI is Great but it could be improve . Licence fee is quite high

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied July 2018

Thank you for your review! MightyRecruiter is a free applicant tracking system! With free job postings going out to a list of partners including ZipRecruiter, Glassdoor, and LinkedIn! Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything moving forward. We look forward to hearing from you!

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

The AI powered ATS

Your hiring needs will become fast if the jobs are posited in Mighty.

Pros

Mighty has the unique features of free job posting & that will be published to many job boards and other social media platform. As a user, I'm been receiving quality applications for my niche positions as well. The AI will give a rating to the candidates according to the job spec and resume match that is a wow feature to sort candidate easily.

Cons

Certain jobs are not receiving many applications compared to other jobs posted hope this will be addressed soon.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied January 2019

Following Indeed's new policy change, some type of jobs, including jobs from third-parties and recruiting firms, may begin receiving less traffic. There are also a few things to keep in mind: Work-from-home, trucking, some sales (mainly outside) don't perform too well amongst free job postings, which is why we have separate niche boards for similar jobs.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great for managing candidates in a central location

Manage candidates in one place. Takes away the noise of job boards

Pros

I like the fact that this is a central location for all things related to finding your candidates. Traditionally this process has been very fragmented for us we had several job boards open in one tab and communicated to candidates through our email account and independently reviewed resumes that came in. It was a mess when we had several positions to fill. MightyRecruiter takes care of all this! I am a MightyRecruiter customer and received an Amazon gift card for completing this review.

Cons

Due to the fact that mightyRecruiter tries to filter out the noise it looked like we had a lot fewer resumes come in. Sometimes you want to cast the net a little wider if you do not have a well-defined position you are looking to fill. Otherwise great for our purpose I am a MightyRecruiter customer and received an Amazon gift card for completing this review.

November 2016

Christy from 4 Point Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

A bit clunky but serves it's purpose

I switched to MightyRecruiter when I wanted to upgrade from ZipRecruiter. I was excited at the possibility of not having to post roles to Indeed, Zip, and other job boards all on my own and having a system that did it all for me. However, I have found that I do not get as many applicants through Mighty as I did when I posted them all on my own. The interface of Mighty is a bit clunky. The way you have to go through new applicants is not efficient, and I don't like that the status doesn't automatically update (i.e. if I email a candidate, it doesn't automatically classify the candidate as "Contacted"). However, I do like its invite to apply feature and that is allegedly has millions of resumes to look through. I probably need to use that more to get the value of $280/month out of it.

Pros

Resume database

Cons

Interface of viewing candidates

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied November 2016

Thanks for your review, Christy! You should definitely try searching the Resume Database of 18+ million resumes - other customers have found this to be a great source of quality candidates.

August 2018

Jorge David from Consejo Nacional Electoral

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

The leader of the ATS. Don´t look any further

I think the cost is reasonable, labor aggregation seems competitive and access to external jobs is also a good feature.

Pros

It is a novel and excellent marketing tools and informative emails, hoping to find qualified candidates to continue providing value service, easy to use, timely and accurate

Cons

Most candidates do not meet the requirements of the job or do not finish it, generating valuable time loss that can be used in another activity

December 2018

Abraham from Rishavena Home Health Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

What do you get for free?

We moved on to Zip-recruiter

Pros

We were surprised at how easy it was to sign our company up for this site. What originally attracted us to it was that it was advertised as being completely "free". After utilizing some its contemporary recruiting software competitors, we are now aware of why that is. But, you can't beat paying nothing over something! This is elevated from a 6/10 to a solid 8/10 for beating out its contemporaries in affordability.

Cons

The website interface is not as convenient as some other companies we have used and the features leave a lot to desired. Even though their "applicant database" is hefty, I still felt like I could have gotten better, more qualified results from another company if I shelled out a few bucks a month.

May 2017

Lia from Synico

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

It is highly affordable for a small business, easy to use, and the customer service is excellent!

Pros

- It saves us a lot of money. We only pay about $/month, but it posts our jobs to multiple job boards. - User friendly - Great customer service

Cons

- It takes 24 hours for jobs to go live. This was a challenge for urgent positions that need to be filled immediately. - Number of resumes

May 2018

Amit from Ramp Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Amazing Recruiting system

Pros

You will have everything at one place. It is amazing product to stay organized. You don't need to maintain multiple systems.

Cons

I don't think there is anything solid to complaint about as of now. I am happy with what I have right now.

October 2017

Bre'Anna from Red River Recruiting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Might Recruiter is Your Number One Stop for Recruiting

Pros

I am a Mighty Recruiter customer and received an Amazon gift card for completing this review. The website is easy to navigate, posts to dozen of job board, and provides a lot of quality candidates with its screening questions.

Cons

I do not like the pickiness of the titles. I also do not like that there is no option to only see your ads, but it is still a good price for what it does.

March 2017

Bianca from KCW

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Best Recruiting site I've Used

Rep was amazingly helpful, and customized my experience to fit my needs! I am a MightyRecruiter customer and received an Amazon gift card for completing this review

Pros

The ease of use

Cons

There are many buttons and options to choose while using the program which is great to have, but more than i need

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied March 2017

Thank you for your review, Bianca! We're glad you've had a good experience so far.

November 2016

Teresa from Jumping World

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Great Resource for Small businesses

Mighty Recruiter has been a very good website for our small business. In the past, it was very difficult for us to hire management, but now we have a great tool we can use. There are a couple of things I wish were a bit better, like the search function, but for the value that mighty recruiter gives, I can't complain.

Pros

Can parse out good and bad candidates

Cons

Can't group the candidates that we like and don't like into different sections

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied November 2016

Thanks for the review Teresa!

August 2018

Mikel from Jakintza

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Good review community

Pros

The best review community. The best support and very fast rewards. You can easily see the reviews or write your own one. The best! “I am a MightyRecruiter customer and received an Amazon gift card for completing this review.”

Cons

I dont like the website. Its a bit old and fancy. And sometimes it gets very slow and its hard to search things there.

June 2018

Saurabh from Bird Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

I am a MightyRecruiter customer and received an Amazon gift card for completing this review.

Pros

Can review for software products to help the community to know about better alternatives Guidelines were there on the landing page. What has to be done was clear from the beginning, no hidden intent.

Cons

Had to use a title provided from them, this would have been better if we were allowed to come up with something creative from our end.

August 2019

Neena from TKC Holdings

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Regional Recruiter

Pros

The system is easy to navigate and get your post completed.

Cons

The FREE trial's goal is to suck you in in order to get you to purchase. I most likely would recommend to my company purchasing if the trial had rendered "a" result. My first day of having my post approved I was told that I had a certain number of resumes to review...the catch is to make you pay right then to view a resume, which is kind of misleading. I understand the goal is to make money and I can appreciate that, but first make it to where spending money with you is worth it. These games during the trial just turn people away.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Easy Sign Up

Pros

Extremely easy to use. I was able to sign up in a few minutes and was surprised to see my job posting was already everywhere!

December 2017

Ankit from software

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

I am a MightyRecruiter customer and received an Amazon gift card for completing this review

Pros

It has inbuilt templates for interview screening.It automatically post jobs on 29 + portals .It has well designed career pages.We can view Candidate status, rating .We can pre-screen candidates and review.

Cons

Sometimes creating custom templates is a bit tough .It lacks customization.Some times the job boards selected does not have proper tie ups with mighty recruiter which causes problems

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied January 2018

Thanks for the review, Ankit! Sometimes the job boards we're posting to have a high volume of jobs, therefore it takes a bit longer for jobs to actually appear there, and they also have their own job posting standards which means that your job may have not been listed there. Regarding templates, a new feature has now been released which lets users create or edit the existing templates for contacting candidates. These can also be turned off now if you wish. If there is anything we can help you with, give us a call or email at wally@mightyrecruiter.com

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Post to multiple Job Boards

Great support they have good Job boards to post jobs

Pros

very easy to use and they have multiple Jobs boards to choose

Cons

Need to add more job boards for a one click advertisment

June 2017

Tamara from Blue Street Capital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Great Content

Pros

MightyRecruiter provides great content for employers as well as webinars which are great even if your schedule allows you to only attend part of the session. It allows you to keep learning and growing as an employer, recruiter and professional. MightyRecruiter provides great content for employers as well as webinars which are great even if your schedule allows you to only attend part of the session. It allows you to keep learning and growing as an employer, recruiter and professional.

Cons

Still a growing brand that isn't as well recognized as other platforms. May not get as much exposure through them currently but I'm sure that will change.

March 2018

Recruiter from Xellia Pharmaceuticals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2018

Too Many Hoops - not User friendly

Pros

Before actually trying it, appears that most of the services are free and that it will be easy to post a job and set up an account.

Cons

Very long drawn out process to sign up, get confirmation, re-confirm, then post a job. Finally, it's posted and now there's no way to view the candidates until you call their Phone number. Then after 30 minutes when no one answers, push option for them to call you back. But they don't. Using chat, it says you need to call the number, so the chat agent can't help, and also the "call back" feature doesn't work. Took 2 seconds for the chat bot to delete the account though. Was going to propose my team utilize this tool, however, now I wouldn't recommend it.

August 2017

remya from DivIHN Integration

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

I have been using it for couple of months a great portal to depend on!!

Pros

ease to access the job opening and also the icons and finding resume and job posting, receive resume daily basis

Cons

The time taken to approve a job posting is quite time consuming there by it has to be reduced ......

November 2016

Paula from Blue Mountain Resort

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Easy to use and budget friendly

I am new to the recruiting field, and Mighty Recruiter was simple and easy to use...at an affordable price. We have received a substantial number of applicants from our Mighty Recruiter postings and will continue to post jobs on this site.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied November 2016

Thanks for your review, Paula!

March 2018

Katia from Diffco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great platform to look for candidates

“I am a MightyRecruiter customer and received an Amazon gift card for completing this review.” It did not affect the quality of my review in any way.

Pros

It is very easy to sign up and start using. It has everything I need in one place. I do not have to seek for resumes and post our ad somewhere else, with MightyRecruiter I operate different job board, review resumes, communicate with candidates - everything in one place.

Cons

Can not think about anything specific regarding cons of the service, as I said it is a great platform and works perfectly for me so far.

April 2020

Brad from SproutStep

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great inexpensive recruiting software!

Pros

Ease of use, scalability, volume of candidates reached

Cons

Sometimes the customer support has not gotten back to me quickly or at all.

November 2016

Nomi from law offices of GPG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

ok software - not unique

I've used others in the past and they are all pretty much the same. They all post your jobs on the same free job boards and then it's just pot luck. You get a lot of unqualified candidates and eventually you find a good one - hopefully. The difference I've seen with mighty recruiter is that I have a good relationship by email with their customer service department and they are responsive to problems and do try to help improve traffic to your job. Right now - posted two jobs and have only filled one.

Pros

customer service

Cons

same as all the others - post job on free job boards

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Really great ATS. Powerful features. And its FREE.

Makes recruiting, hiring, and keeping track of applicants a breeze.

Pros

I've been searching for an inexpensive Applicant Tracking System for a long time, with certain much needed features. My search is over. Not only is this app free, is has pretty all the same essential features that other apps are lacking or charge premiums for. This is a really fantastic fully featured ATS and am so glad I found tgis after trialing a dozen+ others! Love it.

Cons

The one thing I dont particularly care for is the fact that the hosted widget does not give the same appearance as the actual career page.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied July 2018

Thanks for being part of our team! We completely understand what you mean by wanting the widget to show completely. You could try adding a button to your website which leads to the MightyRecruiter Career Site URL which would do the trick, just have your site developer install the correct button!

November 2016

Susan from CNI Recruiting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Lots of Potential!

Compared with other boards that I have used, the functionality of MightyRecruiter is the best. Also, great marketing tools and informative emails! Hoping to find qualified candidates and plan on continuing another month to determine if this service is worth continuing.

Pros

Ease of use, clear, concise.

Cons

Most candidates do not meet job requirements

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied November 2016

Thanks for your review, Susan!

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Mighty Recruiter review

Over all its a great software

Pros

Mighty Recruiter is a great software for recruiter and job seekers. Its really help to find right job for right candidate.

Cons

I feel the UI should be more interactive and resumes are limited for niche skills.

December 2018

Walid from Corporación Luis Eduardo Nieto Arteta

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

The Time Saver Recruiter

I use Migthy Recruiter in my conctact center where frequently i have to search for new human talent.

Pros

Mighty Recruiter is a software that helps you with the whole process of searching, evaluate and recruit human talent for your company. What i like the most is that it can integrate international job finders like LinkedIn with the most common job finders in my country.

Cons

It can be a little consfusing while you get used to the interface.

November 2016

Ted from Class100

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

MR has made recruiting VERY simple and successful.

We have had no trouble finding qualified applicants since we began using MR. Not only are the applicants of better quality, there are more of them. Our positions are all home-based, so MR was obviously the best choice as far as national exposure and distribution of our postings across various job boards. I would absolutely recommend Might Recruiter.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied November 2016

Thanks for the review, Ted!

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great for sourcing employees!

Pros

My favorite aspect of MightyRecruiters is the qualification questions. They are very helpful and allowed us to find better candidates for our position. I am a MightyRecruiter customer and received an Amazon gift card for completing this review.

Cons

Was a little tricky editing job posts in the beginning but after some practice was able to get the hang of it. Would love to see an initial tutorial for first time users!

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Makes recruiting much easier.

Pros

Mighty recruiter is a great tool that quickly gives you great leads. It can automatically post job postings in dozens of job portals. It's very easy to understand and control.

Cons

Not really a con, but it's important to be very detailed with your job postings in order to get great leads. Won't be hard to remember, because their customer support is constantly telling you to do so.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied July 2018

Thanks for an honest review!

November 2016

David from Jumping World

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

First Time Using Job Site!

We didn't know which route to go. We are a expanding business, and the hiring process began to take too long a long with producing low quality candidates. We just started using MightyRecruiter, and have seen many qualified candidates! Would recommend to any business struggling to find quality employees.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied November 2016

Thanks for your review, David!

November 2016

Art from Blair Search

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Mighty Recruiter Review

For a paid job posting service I have found the results or response poor to mediocre at best compared to similar paid sites.

Pros

interview screening questions opportunity. Easy, user friendly navigation is great.

Cons

lack of candidate response; in the location section, no flexibility for multiple or different locations.

November 2016

Maria from Pathway to Choices

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

This is one of the best Website. I would truly recommend it to someone else.

I have gotten different Applicants, but some times they don't come true with all the instructions that I give them in order for me to interview them. I am still interested on finding good candidates for my Agency. Josh from Mighty Recruiter is trying to help on getting better Applicants.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied November 2016

Thanks for your review, Maria!

August 2018

Ganesh from USTech Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Post your and let the platform work for you

The pros and cons of this platform are equal so it better to give it a try.

Pros

You can either search for a resume or post a job and some can find it and get back to you with their resume rather than you trying to find someone

Cons

User Interface is not that appealing, you search based on Job titles but not through the boolean string that other platforms provide like (Monster, Career Builder)

April 2018

Kamil

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

April 2018

Susan from CNI

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Easy to use

Pros

Cost is reasonable, job aggregation seems competitive and access to outside job boards is also a good feature.

Cons

Hard to tell where job(s) are actually posted and seen by candidates. Did not have any luck identifying qualified candidates.

Response from MightyRecruiter

Replied July 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Susan! MightyRecruiter's API sends jobs directly to sites like ZipRecruiter, JobInventory.com, Glassdoor, among others. You can see a list here: https://goo.gl/B9JYKL

Displaying 1 - 50 of 62 reviews