All Motus Reviews

1-25 of 467 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Bradley

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Brads Review

Great, I feel like I am reibursed fairly for my driving expenses.

PROS

Plan provides a low-cost option to both the company and the user to be reimbursed for all driving related expenses.

CONS

I would like to see the mileage calculate easier from point to point. I often have to use google maps to pre calculate.

Marquet

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Motus Review

Motus has been a pretty good experience overall. I’ve been using it for 3, maybe 4 years now through my job.

PROS

The history and convenience of tracking my miles on a day to day, even monthly basis.

CONS

The app would freeze or the settings would automatically reset and not track the mileage properly.

CARLA

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Pivitol

I love Motus. Easy to use. Sufficient. Does not ask for to much information. Great way to go back and correct any errors.

PROS

Fast. Straight to the point. Great result turn around time.

CONS

Honestly there is not anything. No complaints

Reasons for switching to Motus

I used to use SAP CONCUR with another employer.

Doug

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2023

Motus; one more screw in my back from my employer

I hate the way my employer uses it to screw me on vehicle mileage, and I get a wack on my end-of-year paycheck when I need the money the most. Every time I use it I am reminded that my employer is taking advantage of me with inadequate reimbursement on my auto expenses. It's a reminder to keep looking for a new job.

PROS

easy of millage tracking most of the time.

CONS

It's hard to make adjustments to your mileage if you had a deviation in your travels or forgot to start it at the beginning of the day. I hate the way my employer uses it to screw me on vehicle mileage, and I get a wack on my end-of-year paycheck when I need the money the most. Every time I use it I am reminded that my employer is taking advantage of me with inadequate reimbursement on my auto expenses. It's a reminder to keep looking for a new job.

Reasons for switching to Motus

It was a Corp. decision and I was not given a vote

Paul

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

March Motus review Paul Jenner

Again, please see above it is the only thing I don't like

PROS

Not much to say as the reimbursement should be more - see below

CONS

Reimbursement should be more as national rate per mile

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Average user

PROS

Simple and friendly UI. Motus has plenty of helpful resources to help new users learn the program. The platform is easy for users who aren't tech savy.

CONS

Motus itself is good. Sometimes confusion can arise depending on what customizations your company has done.

Tom

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Motus New User

Great, once it's set up how you want your tracking to work its extremely low maintenance.

PROS

I like the auto start/stop, customizable stop duration and "set it and forget it" ability of the MOTUS app.

CONS

Nothing, the app works exactly how I would like it to.

John

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Monthly Mileage

PROS

MOTUS has a great support team who expertly handles customer concerns and questions. Using the MOTUS app to enter monthly business mileage is a breeze.

CONS

It is difficult to access MOTUS content through the MOTUS app. You are required to log into the MOTUS website.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Easy mileage tracking with the push of a button!

Motus is very easy to use and even easier to track your mileage. Happy with it and would recommend.

PROS

There is no need to track milage manually. (although you can if you want to) Just hit the start button and all your milage is calculated stop by stop.

CONS

Not using some of the GPS functionality that is available.

Kristen

Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Motus feedback

My experience has been excellent. I have recommended the program to colleagues.

PROS

It is easy to use and the customer service has always been excellent.

CONS

More warning if there is an adjustment where my reimbursement is lower.

Rebecca

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Easy to use

The ease of use has made it a nice experience..

PROS

Much easier to use than other systems I have used in the past.

CONS

After using the system for 5 years, I haven't come across any con's.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

No more logging drive time or miles

PROS

Set it and forget it. It tracks while I am out working and I don't have to worry about logging or manually tracking my miles

CONS

Often being asked to upload documents multiple times

John

Environmental Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Motus Revieq

PROS

Mileage tracking. It is very easy to use and accurate.

CONS

N/a. Do. It have anything negative to say.

Rogerio

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Easy systewm

PROS

Not even remember that i am using and everything goes really easily and well

CONS

Works in the back of the cellphone and never gave me problems

Reasons for switching to Motus

company option to motus system and we had to follow

Sean

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Use Motus Daily

I've told friends at different companies using other apps for tracking to bring this to senior leadership once they see the simplicity and overall user experience of Motus.

PROS

Motus is the easiest and most user friendly app in the workplace! I've used multiple apps and the view by day for mileage is phenomenal. It is such an easy view of what you've done so far and how to edit if you notice any errors made.

CONS

none found so far - this app is great! It hits all boxes when it comes to needs

Paul

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Mouse is great

I used to have to spend hours every week Logging mileage and expense reporting . Now I can do it for an entire month in about one minute

PROS

I love working with this app. It makes it very simple to log mileage And to submit it at the end of each month so that I can get paid for the mileage. I have used 3 different systems to capture mileage for expense reporting and this is by far the best and easiest one that I have used so far.

CONS

I do not feel there are any features missing I do on occasion have to delete my weekend mileage but I am sure that I could probably turn that off , but even still I'm able to delete the whole day with 2 clicks

Reasons for switching to Motus

Company policy

Paul

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Shaw ind uses motus

PROS

Automation need records less time wasted

CONS

Disconects mid month so have to watch the auto login

Braden

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Driving the States

I’m traveling the States and don’t even know its there but it is on. I’m happy with Motus not Happy with gas prices .

PROS

I like ho easy it it’s to use . Most of the time I don’t realize it’s on . You can leave it on all the time or use when needed

CONS

The only down side is that it takes a lot of battery . I forget my charger and sometimes it takes my phone down I battery life.

Reasons for switching to Motus

Company did