User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse myHR Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

We love MyHR

As a small business we get the benefit of great software and product at a very fair price as well as access to highly knowledgeable HR professionals when needed. This is so much more cost effective and practical than hiring a dedicated HR person. But the software can easily scale too so as we get bigger we'll definitely keep using it!

Pros

Offers very comprehensive software functionality yet it's highly intuitive to use with little if any training. That said, for inexperienced people MyHR provide training.

Cons

Nothing at all. MyHR keep offering upgrades and functionality improvements so it's always evolving and improving.

Response from MyHR

Replied March 2021

Thank you!

June 2021

Caitlin from Mount Bricklayers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

What every business needs

Any staffing questions we have from contract agreements to discipline is dealt with so easily. Takes the stress out of us having to figure and stumble ourselves. Makes the business overall so much more professional.

Pros

It is just so easy navigate. The colours are easy on the eyes. The layout by staff name is the easiest way navigate page.

Cons

Maybe we could be allowed to personalise it with some colours or even add staff photos to profiles.

Reasons for Choosing myHR

The staff were so easily accessible at any time.

Response from MyHR

Replied June 2021

Thanks Caitlin!

March 2021

Sasha from Venerdi

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

My Personal experiernce using MyHR

Everyone that I have delt with at MyHR have been amazing, I like how they would address a question that they are unsure of to the team and get back to you with an answer. I like how they would advise of what to dfo and what not to do but state that it is the business descions not there's. their reccommendations is highly respected and accepted. Being a NZ based company helps with our current laws and laws that are going to change, MyHR alway let you know of changes weather is by email, facebook, youtube or on there website Informations is easily accesable and avalaible.

Pros

The Team at MyHR are very knowledgeable and helpful, There system is easy to use and is straight forward, You have the ability to call and speak to one of the friendly team members if you need an urgent answer or you can write your questions in a form of a chat on your home screen. The emails sent our to inform you of updates, what they have done and what they are yet to do is great, as it also gives you tips on how to use the new updates.

Cons

There isn't anything that I don't like but I do think it would be good if the chat bubble had a faster response and that there was an area we can assess for letter templates, i.e wage increase letter's, letter of service. etc

Response from MyHR

Replied March 2021

Thank you Sasha!

April 2021

Mike from Stratus Blue Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Just what we needed to manage HR in our business

MyHR is our HR department and the system does everything we need it to do. Our HR records are all in one place. Our team members can go to one place to request leave or review their employment documents or training records. Support from the HR professionals is brilliant. Responses are quick. Everyone I have dealt with is friendly and professional. They know their stuff. The onboarding process was very comprehensive with a huge amount of work carried out by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from the MyHR team very quickly and accurately. She was awesome in helping cut down unnecessary documentation whilst making sure that everything was fair for employees and employers alike. It's great to have the backing of a people who fully understand HR legislation and stay up to date - meaning that I don't have to! Using MyHR has saved us considerable time and money. We let the MyHR team and system take the strain on all things HR allowing us to get on with what we do best.

Pros

The software is easy to use with a decent user interface. The fact that you can easily interact with real people through the software is the key ingredient and brings it to life. All our HR records are in one place and team members know where to go to access their own records and request leave. It's a great management tool for recording HR information and managing monthly one to one meetings and performance reviews. It's also simple to record general notes about individual team members as and when required. The integration with iPayroll was very important for us and it works well.

Cons

The system does what we need it to do. There are always elements with any software that could be improved but there is no standout issue that is worth mentioning.

Reasons for Choosing myHR

MyHR did everything we needed it to do at a price that fitted our budget.

Response from MyHR

Replied April 2021

Thanks, Mike!

July 2021

Grant from Excel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Happy user

Very professional system that requires little understanding but also has support at hand as required via the pop up section. Questions raised are dealt with in a timely manner with a personal touch which allows our staff to focus on meeting our customer expectations.

Pros

We use this system and service regularly across our 9 branches which provides us with a "one stop shop" for all things HR related. myHR is our single point of call for managers that also provides guidance in staff performance issues and the process to follow This is all done in a timely manner

Cons

Some of the files section can get a bit messy with a lot of different sections

Response from MyHR

Replied July 2021

Thanks Grant!

June 2021

Anaru from Far North ITM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Feedback

Very good. The team have helped with moving staff on, esp below average perfomrance. Onboarding through the contract process has been seamless.

Pros

Notes from meetings which build the informal profile of staff

Cons

Some of the examples in templates for preformance review are old, and took a while to understand to privde similar objectives for personal I employ. Was expecting more similar descriptions to our roles such as sales. Would have expected a huge amount?

Response from MyHR

Replied June 2021

Thanks, Anaru!

March 2021

Jennifer from Endeavour Property Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Amazing Service

OUTSTANDING - I look after HR but do not have a degree or education in that sector. They are helpful, educate the user and go above and beyond for me daily. Could not recommend myHR enough!

Pros

The new chat function makes tracking disciplinaries and additional documents easy. also love using the e signature for the contract.

Cons

You cant e sign other documents, only the contract.

Response from MyHR

Replied March 2021

Thanks Jennifer!

March 2021

Warren from Amigos NZ Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Peace of mind.

It's hard to find fault, the software does what what it says on the tin, and the people behind it are friendly and knowledgable. The 'Personal Grievance Industry' is a burgeoning one, and we've been assisted through a couple over the last 12 months with successful outcomes. We are a multi sited restaurant group, and our Insurers are completely satisfied with their advice and procedures, as are we.

Pros

Responsive to enquiries, and always meet their deadlines.

Cons

If I had to list the 'least liked' aspect, it would be the time it takes to generate new IEA's (48 hours), however they've now added an express option for a reasonable fee, so even that's not an issue now when need to hire quickly.

Response from MyHR

Replied March 2021

Thanks Warren!

April 2021

Celeste from Raglan Roast Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Advice & Information at your fingertips

Exceptional - the team are always prompt in responding and give you a thorough explanation of the certain situation. They also guide you step by step in terms that I can understand. No HR jargon! They talk our language.

Pros

All HR requirements in one spot, and I can access the information remotely on my phone or laptop.

Cons

Not integrated with our current payroll system

Response from MyHR

Replied April 2021

Thanks Celeste!

April 2021

Jade from Leisurebuilt Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Easy and Convenient to Use

Pros

Product was so easy to use and set up, all the staff that I have dealt with have been super friendly and helpful. Love using the chat feature

Cons

Haven't come across any cons yet, loving it

Response from MyHR

Replied May 2021

Thanks Jade!

March 2021

Leticia from Stage 3 Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

The Most Supportive HR System

MyHR has saved my butt many a time by being the voice of reason, ensuring I have and follow all the correct processes, and that I am dealing with people in a fair and equitable manner. I love that I can speak to someone, email someone or send a chat. The Options are great.

Pros

EAsy accessibility, no need for a draw full of paper files for each staff member. Easy tracking of leave and leave request for Rostering ease. Easy tracking of naote and conversations with staff. Always somewhere to file anything to do with each person Easy for staff to get letters, contracts, policy and procedure document and have automatic access to these 24/7.

Cons

Recently used Additional support to pay increase letters, because there were 40+ it was time consuming to file, save, and email separately each letter. Would like the ability to provide a mailing list or create one from the staff files, for mailing out.

Response from MyHR

Replied March 2021

Thank you Leticia!

March 2021

Ian from Boma Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Easy peasy.

We don't need an HR dept and what was a hassle, is now painless.

Pros

The functionality in setting up a new employee with an Employment Contract is easy - a good template that allows easy exporting of job descriptions etc means that the "surprise and delight" of a new employee is there. It's often the first moment of truth for a new employee to receive their employment contract and MyHR's process reflects well on us as an employer.

Cons

None that I found. Maybe integration with some other apps might be good.

Response from MyHR

Replied March 2021

Thanks Ian!

March 2021

Rush from Individual & Family Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great team of support

Really good. Wonderful team who support so well

Pros

Its ease of use. Very Easy to navigate.

Cons

Understanding it. Mat be need a tutorial at first.

Reasons for Choosing myHR

Cost at the time

Response from MyHR

Replied March 2021

Thanks for your kind words Rush!

June 2021

Mallika from Vivid Electrical

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Easy & user friendly HR solution

Very good and easy going

Pros

Easy access to information and people who help out really quickly

Cons

So far everything has been great and problem free.

Response from MyHR

Replied June 2021

Thanks Mallika!

May 2021

Kirstine from Advance Automotive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

HR made easy

Writing all my employment contracts to make them legal, all online so no papers to get lost.

Pros

So easy to use, super friendly and all done by the time they say

Cons

The message bubble is a bit small and i missed it but once shown where it was no worries

Response from MyHR

Replied May 2021

Thanks Kristine!

March 2021

Riaan from Motion Design

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

My HR should be your HR!

Pros

Customer service here is a clear winner. Very helpful, friendly and informative. They update contract details and provide formal notice letters in your own templates when contractual details change like salary increase etc.

Cons

A feature in the portal to set reminders for the employee that email you.

Response from MyHR

Replied March 2021

Thanks Riaan!