All myStaffingPro Reviews

1-25 of 67 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Very easy to use, customize, and navigate

Very helpful, a MUST if you're recruiting more than once a month!

PROS

The software tracks all applicants, and allows for you to find a candidate very quickly. The training videos are also very helpful. I love the saved search feature, that allows you to specify the type of experience you are looking for. All sales candidates for example. It is mobile friendly, and communicates with all Paychex products including payroll to cut down on manual entry.

CONS

It is a bit more costly than other options, but the features that it offers validates the cost.

Reason for choosing myStaffingPro

Payroll Integration

Reasons for switching to myStaffingPro

Mobile functionality

Len

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2009

Even with all of its cons, StaffingPro is a good value.

Even with all of its cons, StaffingPro is a good value. It's simple, quick, has excellent reporting, and a great service team who listens to their customers. As more features are added, it should become more popular among medium-to-large size organizations.

PROS

GREAT customer service. Intuitive system. Great features: customizable questionaires & auto emails, FTP feeds to online sites, HM quick response, Email alerts, Favorite Reqs page, Applicant scoring, Parse & upload, interface capability with other systems for background checks, everify, HRIS, etc. MSP is a good value when compared to other ATS systems. Also, HR Services always listens to their customers - making improvements based on our feedback. Customers feel like we had influence in the product's development. The system is always available & stable. Never any issues. Used by our US, Mexico, Canada, and Europe HR staffs.

CONS

Navigation, navigation, navigation! Can't return to a "filtered" search - always go back to an unfiltered list. Too few reqs per page - need much more. I find myself always paging thru. Would be nice if new reqs were auto-added to Favorites. Need ability to view recruiter notes in the applicant list. Hiring managers too. Need ability to cancel out multiple HM quick response requests - can only cancel applicant by applicant. Need the specific ad code in addition to link for our newspaper ads in Europe. Need to reduce the # of sourcing screens. Should only go to screens for sources I want (vs clicking "continue" for every source). Need applicant list to be customized and remembered - so it is sorted how I like it(high to low scores and by status). Most important - need ability for multiple languages to meet global needs. Many of our overseas applicants do not speak english.

Vendor Response

Len has been a valuable member of our User Advisory Board. We have taken many of his suggestions and implemented them to improve the overall usability of the system.

Replied October 2009

Corinna

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2010

MSP Offers Excellent Customer Service!

Overall, I would recommend MSP to small/medium sized businesses as a good basic system. Realizing that upgrades and new features are added as developed.

PROS

MSP does a good job allowing me to perform my job posting duties and tracking of applicants. The disqualifying feature in the questionnaires really help me eliminate candidates that I do not need to review. The reports seem extensive but I have not had a real opportunity to get into them because we've only had the system for a year. I also love the parsing feature and automatic delivery of email messages. I love the "Register here for future openings" option for candidates. Most importantly, when we have come across stumbling blocks, the staff has been very patient and kind in their time assisting me. I really appreciate great customer service - thank you!

CONS

The system takes a while to really understand and there are basic features missing that I need for my job (ie: when someone doesn't complete the initial application completely and then goes back later to complete it, the system still shows their status as being "Incomplete". Another feature missing (which we are working on) is that any disqualified candidate cannot upload their resume - which frustrates the candidate and doesn't allow us to collect resumes that we could search for later use in upcoming positions. Also, when I candidate goes back into their application, it looks like all of the uploaded job information is missing, so they ultimately end up redoing it all, which frustrates them. I have heard from candidates that it is not the most user-friendly system and is time consuming.

Tim

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Excellent customer service, a company that truly cares.

We have been a customer of myStaffingPro for many years and have seen many changes, as they have with us. Through it all there has never been an issue or interruption of the excellent service they have provided us. At one point due to new leadership in my organization, we went to RFP on a new ATS provider, and myStaffingPro won hands down. Self admittedly, we are a tough customer, always changing, looking for "out of the box" solutions and ideas and MSP has always been there and brought us through it successfully!

PROS

Extremely willing to listen to what your needs and concerns are and work with you to develop a solution. We have always had a stable support team with myStaffingPro unlike some of our other HR systems where they change players every six months.

AnnMarie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

Reviewed March 2009

I like the solution. It is a good value for the money.

I like the solution. It is a good value for the money. Although it is not as robust as may other solutions, it does support me and my team as we need. We are a relatively small business. We probably hire about 25-30 people/yr, so the solution is fine. If my volume were substantially larger and I had to manage many more candidates I would likely need to upgrade to a higher level from HR Services. Then I would need to maintain candidate status in a much easier format.

PROS

The system was VERY EASY to implement. I was able to have it running and posting in under a few hours. I like the fact that it maintains notes and history. It meets our current business needs.

CONS

It maintains notes, although sometimes the notes are NOT in consecutive order- so you may need to read down the notes for the latest info. (I would like to see this improved.) Also, for several years we have had an issue, when we attach multiple documents to sent to a hiring manager, sometimes the same document is sent multiple times. We now use a work around whereby the recruiters send all emails from within the system to their OWN mailbox, and then confirm that the attached documents are correct before forwarding on to the hiring managers. This is a frustration when you are trying to work fast, and it requires that we manually update the notes since it cannot track the date to the hiring manager if we have to send it out of our own email boxes. I wish the reporting had greater functionality, but we have configured work arounds to get the info we need, and then add in other info manually for our necessary reporting. (ie. hires and hired salaries by recruiter for time periods).

Raegan

Medical Practice, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2017

User-Friendly and Intuitive

Recommend this ATS for small and medium-size businesses, very straight-forward and user-friendly, and our customer service rep is very responsive and helpful!

PROS

Multiple functions that increase efficiency in getting to info quicker (shortcuts). Hiring manager feature all via email, no login required. Live Chat Help feature

CONS

Not as effective for larger organization with multiple locations, jobs, applications - more time-consuming to make changes/edits on administrator side. Limited options for mobile devise users to upload resume.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

myStaffingPro

This was our main ATS platform for 4 years and served the purpose, however we may have outgrown it.

PROS

We used this software for about 4 years. It was a good basic ATS for our company. It was easy to use, gave us status notifications, housed employee file documents and was linked to our core system.

CONS

Building reports could've been an easier process. It didn't have good dashboard information. We would've liked better functionality overall.

Matt

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2009

myStaffingPro - Rating

At this point I do not have enough experience to really feel comfortable rating "Feature Richness" or "Meeting your needs" above 3 stars. I think as I use the system more I will be in a better position down the road to provide feedback. Would consider being a referral once I have more experience using the system...but not at this time. I enjoy working with myStaffingPro. Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to provide feedback.

PROS

Client services has been wonderful. Amy Morman in particular has been very helpful. System is seem easy to use so far, but have had limited experience with it. Alss, still need to have some training on the system reports, etc. once it has enough data populated. Good to know that Client Services is available to help when necessary. Systems has helped make our job requistion process a lot smoother. Like how the system organizes info. Would like if you could have jobs sorted by job requistion creator. Like the system notifications, etc. about enhancements, changes, etc.

CONS

Candidates having not having the ability to go back and change data they have input. Would like to see some more admin abiltiy related to job req process - ie, if job req is issued and approver does not sign - would like way to cancel that approver.

Christy

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2018

Overview

PROS

My Staffing Pro is a decent, basic Applicant Tracking System for the investment. The reports are customizable which is nice.

CONS

My Staffing Pro is a little clunky to navigate. It would be nice to be able to move from one requisition to the next without having to backup with several clicks.

Kelsie

Verified reviewer

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Easy to Use, Simplifies our Processes

After a while, we just felt that we were hiring so much that we needed a system to better manage applicant tracking. We went with UKG.

PROS

The tracking process from when a user first applies to the offer is great for keeping everything organized. It is mobile friendly, and can connect with other PayChex products!

CONS

Some of the navigation is not intuitive, and since this is potentially one of the first experiences an applicant has with the company, it would be nice to have it go smoothly. We also eventually outgrew this program as we opened more and more locations.

Lynda

Medical Practice

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2015

MyStaffingPro improves every year

PROS

I have been using MyStaffingPro for 6 years. I have been able to adapt the product to our organizations needs over the years so that it just keeps getting better and making my work more efficient. I can email my representative with suggestions or questions and I always get a prompt and helpful response. I love that I can customize it to make my job easier. Candidates can register for email notification of openings. I can create statuses that prompt automated emails with information, survey links, attached documents, etc. I can save documents and notes that help me keep track of where I am in the process with each candidate and position. We have recently implemented an onboarding process that allows candidates to quickly and easily complete onboarding documents online.

CONS

MyStaffingPro could improve the reporting functions to make them more user friendly. I would really appreciate that improvement, but for now I just don't use the reports at all.

Megan

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2016

Do not waste your time or money!

The My Staffing Pro user interface is confusing, chaotic and messy. The platform that MSP uses is years behind the competition. There are too many clicks required to get through the application process, and there's a huge inability to reformat the tool so that it's more user-friendly. Functionalities with questions can be clicked on or off, but doing small things, like putting the questions on one page to minimize the number of clicks a user has to go through when applying for a position is an additional cost. Furthermore, there is no intuitive way to look through candidates as a hiring manager. The process of downloading a candidate's resume takes over 2 minutes. Above all, the customer care team is completely non-responsive. This has quickly become our largest challenge. While we have ideas for ways to make the tool work for us, we are unable to get an MSP representative dedicated enough to have a conversation and provide follow-up and feedback with us. Needless to say, we will be looking to find other options due to the lack of responsiveness from MSP, and due to not being able to get our questions answered, or needs addressed. This tool is not meant to be used to serve a large company with a consistent request load of 50 or more request per month.

CONS

The customer service is unresponsive and practically non-existent. The functionality is not user-friendly, not flexible, and not easily adjusted to fit the needs of the client.

Stephanie

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2017

AWFUL-DO NOT RECOMMEND

ZERO!

PROS

As a professional recruiter who has at least 10+ more new jobs monthly to post this software is so so so difficult to navigate and use. The only good thing about this software is the cost, but beware you get what you pay for.

CONS

I would recommend spending more money if you have 10 or more positions per month or recurring positions. If you use your ATS daily, then pay for QUALITY only. Our company is currently looking into new software because of how far back MyStaffingPro sets us during recruiting/posting requisitions.

Amber

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Onboarding

One of our best business decisions. Has improved hiring experience and decreased manual errors by entering so many packets. Each employee is responsible to enter their own info.

PROS

Easily transferred our hiring and onboarding process from paper to online via My Staffing Pro. Easy to set up and a breeze for new hires. Less paperwork and much quicker turnaround time.

CONS

No cons up to date. Customer support is quick to reach and helps troubleshooting when needed.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2019

Same Issues since 2017

I was hoping to solve the issue of time spent on for onboarding staff instead I am spending that time on tech support issues and down time.

PROS

It was supposed to make my onboarding easier the theory is what I like most.

CONS

It consistently has errors, They pass the buck to partners, they have no upload option for large lists, the customer support quality is subpar, there programming has too many glitches, they have buttons and options that don't work.

Geeta

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2009

I highly recommend the system to the organizations that are for the first time looking for.

I highly recommend the system to the organizations that are for the first time looking for a transition from paper to the system. MyStaffingPRO is very easy to navigate thru and to train. Its very cost effective. There is a flexibility to add new modules anytime as the need arises. I did a very thorough research before signing up with MyStaffingPRO, and I'm very happy with the decision and so are our users. I wish HR Services all success for a bright future!!! Keep up the good work!!

PROS

Easy to use and train. Outstanding customer service and response time. Client Needs/Ideas/Recommendations for future enhancements are heard. I'm overall very pleased with the services as well as the system.

CONS

- Standard Reports Module can be better (in terms of types of basic reports and the flexibility to choose/add fields as per the need). - Activities related to Requisitions should be tracked well in the system notes (in terms of: interviews, offers, etc.). - Applicants statuses, as laid out, can be confusing at times for the users. 'Availability Status' of the applicant (e.g: available; hired; long term inactive; etc.) shoud be a different field than the 'Applicant Activity Status' (e.g.: qualified or not-qualified for a certain position; not referred; eligible for interview; etc.).

Erin

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed November 2009

An ATS to count on

I have found MyStaffingPro to be a sound system and the support team to be stellar. We have been able to drastically increase the numbers of applications we receive and yet more effectively manage the applications. I now have the ability to better utilize the applications that I receive and ensure that the best qualified applicants are forwarded to our hiring managers.

PROS

The MyStaffingPro ATS has significantly improved our application process. MyStaffingPro enabled us to quickly implement an on-line application that was very cost effective. Since implementation we have continued to see the rewards of a single consistent applicant tracking system that is easily accessible by geographically scattered users. The application screening tools and automatic email features have assisted us in creating a systemic approach to processing qualified applicants and communicating with hiring managers and applicants alike.

CONS

The only concern that I have had with MyStaffingPro is that applicants have ocassionally had questions when the customer support team are not available (this is excaberated by the time zone difference between our locations and the customer support team).

Scott

Medical Practice

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2015

Strong RMS that is easy to use

PROS

My experience with myStaffingPro has been great. The ease of using the system is amazing. I was self-taught after joining a company, and I caught on with no problems. I loved the hands on approach the staff took in helping me make changes and the service was very high.

CONS

One thing you need to do is an administrator is make sure that your postings are formatted correctly so they look appealing to applicants. This will take some time and trial & error but once you have a solid foundations the ease of using a post ongoing is amazing.

Brett

Staffing and Recruiting

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2015

Applicant and Office Friendly Software

PROS

I love the vendor side of things. We were always needing to make changes to things such as adding to a Facebook, LinkedIn and others profile and they were always there to help. We had a dedicated account manager to guide us through it. The changes were made in a timely manner and we always knew when to expect the changes to be implemented.

CONS

There was absolutely nothing I did not like about MSP, I liked the product and the company/people behind it.

Ann

Management Consulting

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2015

MyStaffing Pro great Applicant Tracking System, good customer service

PROS

I like that it is very easy to setup and use. Other ATS vendors it might take a few months to setup. In my world I might get a couple of weeks to setup an instance. MyStaffing Pro allows me to setup and manage my ATS, and if I need help their customer service is always there to help me.

CONS

Sometimes in their zeal to help a client they push a software release out without fully testing. But if there is a glitch it is always resolved very quickly.

Alisha

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY