All Moorepay (Formerly Natural HR) Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Yvonne

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Natural HR

Our business required a HR software which could be used across a group of companies, something which would need our current and future needs. We scoped out several different providers and eventually selected Natural HR. The functionality of Natural HR met our requirements, including ATS, Performance, Timesheets, Mileage & Expenses, Employee engagement, Branding, Forms and Workflows, and General HR. Natural HR were very supportive, we received the same attention and support during the implementation that we received during the sales pitch - that makes a big difference.

PROS

We liked the overall functionality of the software, it's layout and user friendliness

CONS

Nothing - it really is great, it has been live in your business for 3 months now and we haven't come across anything we have not liked yet.

Reason for choosing Moorepay (Formerly Natural HR)

It best met our requirements, we felt like a valued customer throughout the process, they offered a really great support SLA too. Cost was a factor but not the main factor.

Reasons for switching to Moorepay (Formerly Natural HR)

Our business required a HR software which could be used across a group of companies, something which would need our current and future needs.

Vendor Response

Hi Yvonne, We really appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave this review. It's so pleasing to know Natural HR has helped improve your day-to-day HR functions! At Natural HR, we believe you should have all the support you need during the initial set up and as your business grows.

Replied September 2019

Annie

Broadcast Media, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

NaturalHR Review

It was really great to be part of choosing and implemented this system, the team at Natural were extremely helpful every step of the way which made the process easier to manager on top of my day-to-day tasks.

PROS

I like that it is easy to navigate. The knowledgebase is a great idea when you need help quickly. The report builder function is my personal favourite as I am able to bring data together in a meaningful way to be presented.

CONS

Sometimes the fact that the system is continuously developed in the background means certain things change in our settings and this effects our workflows at times.

Reason for choosing Moorepay (Formerly Natural HR)

It had a user friendly appeal and our IT director preferred the way the system integrated with our internal solutions.

Vendor Response

Hi Annie, It's amazing to hear that you're getting hands-on with all the features and even more pleasing to know you've had a great implementation process too! Of course, your feedback will be raised. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review.

Replied August 2019

Jon

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Payroll Provider to Avoid

Terrible, the only word that sums it up.

PROS

Sadly None, the whole experience was terrible. The worst software company we've dealt with in a long system implementation career.

CONS

Poor systems performance, contract management and no Customer Services or accountability from them when they cannot deliver a working solution.

Vendor Response

Hi Jon, We're so sorry to hear you feel you've had a bad experience with Moorepay, particularly with the system and the customer service you've received. This is not up to our usual high standards and we apologise you've gone through this. We'd like to investigate this matter and raise it with our Client Experience Team, so if you'd be so kind as to send us some more information at moorepaymarketing@zellis.onmicrosoft.com with your customer reference number included, that would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance for your help. Kind regards, Moorepay

Replied January 2024

Catherine

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

So far so good

Very good, we are replacing a quite antiquated system. The thing I really like is there are no hidden costs. Also the implementation process has been very good

PROS

Easy to use from an admin point of view. Pre built reports are excellent, although the report builder is also easy to use

CONS

I'm still getting used to the software so sometimes things are not where I expect them to be

Reasons for switching to Moorepay (Formerly Natural HR)

Current system is a database rather than a HRIS

Vendor Response

Hi Catherine, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave this review. It's great to read you are enjoying your experience with the software and team.

Replied August 2019

Lizzie

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

All in one package for an SME

Great, although I wasn’t there at the start, which was mid pandemic and I think it was a struggle, I was asked to make it work for us and it absolutely does. At every step I was assisted by very patient support staff and an amazing account manager. The training we have requested received was outstanding and the teams get on very well with it.

PROS

That it looks after our teams day to day HR with very little effort and that the support is outstanding.

CONS

There are always improvements to be made. Sometimes we come up against something which we would like to be be more tailored to exactly what we want but these are quite detailed and nuanced things so we do understand

Vendor Response

Hi Lizzie, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave this review - it is highly appreciated! We are delighted to hear Natural HR has made your life easier with many of your day-to-day HR operations. It is important to us to improve the system for your organization, so your feedback is valuable to us.

Replied January 2023

Ben

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

On the right path for the future

As a business with no system in place before this has helped us as a business and I would recommend Natural HR to other businesses of a certain size however those joining in the future will find a much improved system than we initially did owing to the growth and development put in by the Natural HR team to enhance their product.

PROS

As the software is in its infancy compared to others on the market Natural HR are open to feedback to help enhance and develop the product for the future. I find the system fairly easy to use and navigate compared to others I have worked with and there are some nice features that other systems don't offer.

CONS

Exactly the same as the pro - the software is in its infancy so it is not perfect in its current state and requires development to improve. The caveat to this is that Natural HR are open to feedback and will make changes over time to improve the product.

Vendor Response

Hi Ben, Thank you so much for your kind words. As you said, we're always open to feedback and we strive to develop the system in order to improve our customers experience with the software. We truly appreciate your continued commitment and support to Natural HR.

Replied August 2019

Archita

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Feedback on Natural HR

Very positive experience, particularly their customer service and live chat support. You are always supported in case of any issues with the software. I am also quite impressed with their regular training webinars .

PROS

This is a very well thought about software which mostly covers all aspects or areas of HR. Their biggest advantage is the continuous support the team provides for its users.

CONS

Very difficult to say at this stage as we have recently started using the software. Maybe once we start using all the modules of the software, we might come across some developmental areas.

Reason for choosing Moorepay (Formerly Natural HR)

Most of this products were not UK based companies hence my preference was Natural HR which was UK based organisation. Also , some of the other UK based organisation had limited functionality compared to Natural HR

Vendor Response

Hi Archita, Thank you so much for the kind words you've left on your review, it's so pleasing to see you're enjoying your journey with the software and the support team. We're delighted to see that the resources available to you are a valuable asset and we can't wait for you to explore the software further!

Replied August 2019

Peter

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Nature HR verdict

All HR documentation and administration in one place.

PROS

Customer support: it's genuinely fast and helpful.

CONS

The reporting could be more intuitive but you soon get used to it.

Reason for choosing Moorepay (Formerly Natural HR)

N/a

Vendor Response

Hi Peter, Thank you so much for your feedback, we're delighted to hear that you're enjoying your experience with Natural HR. An area we pride ourselves on is our customer support program, so it's great to hear you're receiving all the support you need. We're always looking for opportunities to improve the software. You can be sure that your feedback will be taken on board. We truly appreciate your continued commitment to Natural HR, thank you for taking the time out to write this review!

Replied August 2019

Jon

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2019

Low cost functionality

easy to set up, if you have the same terms for all the staff as one company it is a good basic system

PROS

Basic, and well priced for SME's to manage core HR functions

CONS

Lacks the individual adaptability of bigger brand (dearer) suites

Reason for choosing Moorepay (Formerly Natural HR)

Monthly cost, and no set up fee

Reasons for switching to Moorepay (Formerly Natural HR)

Price hike by ADP

Vendor Response

Hi Jon, Thank you so for taking time out of your day to leave this review - it is highly appreciated! We are delighted to hear Natural HR has made your life easier with many of your HR operations. But, we are always on the hunt for ways to improve the system, your feedback is valuable to the team and will be taken on board.

Replied September 2019

User Profile

Jill

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

GVI's experience with NHR

For day to day HR management it does the trick and it seems to have a lot of capability. Customer service is very helpful when issues come up.

PROS

I think it's simple enough at a user level. It has a lot of capabilities.

CONS

It's a challenging system to learn how to manipulate and it's not that natural to use at a higher level. New options might appear and boxes have to be ticked or unticked in order for people to continue to be able to do the things they need to do. Troubleshooting often takes more time than necessary. I struggle with some functions like custom reports.

Vendor Response

Hi Jill, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave this review. I'm sorry to hear that you have encountered a few obstacles when using the system. A member of the customer support team will be in touch shortly to assist you with custom reports. We truly appreciate your continued commitment to Natural HR!

Replied August 2019

Bill

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Possibly the best solution out there.

It’s a one stop shop to keep all the information in the one space.

PROS

The dashboard and the ease of view to know what is happening at any time.

CONS

There is so much in it there can be some difficulties getting around the system.

Reason for choosing Moorepay (Formerly Natural HR)

Overall appearance

Vendor Response

Hi Bill, Thank you so much for the sterling review, we truly appreciate you taking time out of your day. It's very pleasing to read that you're enjoying your experience with the software!

Replied August 2019

Samar

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Suitable for small-medium enterprise

Very good with extracting HR stats (ie diversity data, hiring/offboarding stats and staff demographics). Overall straightforward and easy to use system

PROS

User friendly interface Simple layout Useful dashboard Customisable functionality Speed of customer support

CONS

Unsophisticated functionality Data sets easily confused Limited in some features Limited suitability for Middle East countries

Vendor Response

Hi Samar, Thank you for your kind words about the software, we are pleased to see you are enjoying your experience with Natural HR. We are always on the hunt for ways to improve the software, so your feedback will be raised, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave this review.

Replied August 2019

Chris

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Perfect for SME's

As a small organisation it simplifies the day to day HR tasks, holidays, sickness, keeping track of employee data. With a few key strokes I have all the HR data I need, when I need it to my specification.

PROS

Ease of use Functionality Value for money Has all the core features Design and feel

CONS

There was nothing that I didn't like about the system

Reason for choosing Moorepay (Formerly Natural HR)

I looked at about 10 different systems myself online and went to the CIPD HR Software exhibition. Most other systems were over designed and had too many functions a small business will never need. They were also waaaay too expensive. Natural HR is definitely a Goldilicks system - just right!

Vendor Response

Hi Chris, Thank you so much for your kind words. It's pleasing to hear how much our software has assisted you on a day-to-day basis. We truly appreciate your continued commitment to Natural HR!

Replied August 2019

Shannon

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2023

Do not use

Terrible, our business swapped as soon as we were able to

PROS

The only thing that I liked was the dashboard on the home page showing your outstanding balance, other than that nothing...

CONS

Everything!It is not easy to use at all, not intuitive, and doesn't manage any part of HR effectively

Reasons for switching to Moorepay (Formerly Natural HR)

payroll needs

Emily

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great system and great customer service!

PROS

Super customisable, great customer service and fantastic reporting features.

CONS

The people analytics feature can be confusing for new users.

Vendor Response

Hi Emily, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review - we really appreciate it! We're delighted to hear that Natural HR has enhanced your HR operations. Your feedback is greatly valued.

Replied January 2023

Jon

Management Consulting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

NaturalHR Review

How them very professional to deal with and always went that extra mile to cater for our needs on setup.

PROS

Ease of use, ability to customise and reporting functionality via APIs

CONS

Missing minor features, i.e. it has an expenses module, but does not yet cater for company credit cards.

Reasons for switching to Moorepay (Formerly Natural HR)

Product was reaching end of life.

Vendor Response

Hi Jon, It's so pleasing to read that you are enjoying your experience the team and software. We are always looking for ways to enhance the system, so your feedback will be raised to the team. Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a review!

Replied August 2019

Carole

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Feedback

Access to information for employees, a record system that didn't exist before. Now getting into the good stuff like performance appraisals and running a survey.

PROS

The software has good functionality and once set up works well.

CONS

As the person that set up the system I have found it frustrating as you don't know what you don't know although good support has been provided it has taken much longer to set up and sort issues than I would have expected. Whilst I have got to grips now with most things, custom workflows still elude me and are not as straightforward as perhaps was communicated at the time of making the decision. The 5 rating on the first page reflects how I feel about the set up and whether or not I would recommend to my colleagues

Reason for choosing Moorepay (Formerly Natural HR)

Functionality

Vendor Response

Hi Carole, We truly appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review. It's great to read that you are enjoying certain features of the software and that you are still exploring what Natural HR has to offer. Customer satisfaction is a key priority to us and a member of the Natural HR support team will be in touch shortly to assist you with custom workflows.

Replied August 2019

Sharon

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: