User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(72)

72

4 stars

(33)

33

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very user friendly and Awesome customer support"

  • "I love how detailed it is & easy to work with & great customer service when you call support. We also love being able to view timecards & what you make per day."

  • "Customer Service support is awesome, everyone is very professional and extremely helpful."

  • Cons

  • "What I like least about this software is that there is not more educational videos and instructions. Other than that I really love this software."

  • "If I had to come up with a con, their custom reports could be a little more user friendly. The good news is, that if you cant make your custom report do what you want, Customer Support will."

  • "No complaints yet. Only one I can think of is issues logging in sometimes for my employees but other than that good!!"

Browse Netchex Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 112 results

September 2019

Alexis from The Colony ER Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

All The Work of A Large HR Department

We are not a very big company but Netchex has changed our orientation process to seem as if we were. And for the price a small business can afford!

Pros

I have been incredibly enthusiastic about NetGuide. For a hospital, I have many employees with different credentialing certificates/licenses/vaccinations/etc. that expired almost everyday. Not to mention all the other regular HR items such as annual evaluations and education. It can be overwhelming for just one person. With NetGuide, I went from just myself reviewing all these items to know getting all managers involved and NetGuide even notifies the employee when I forget. So my busy day now has 5+ other people on their tasks!

Cons

The scheduling software. Our hospital runs on 12 hour shift (AM/PM), we do work weekends unlike office people, and all holidays even major. We are open 24/7/365. Meaning the scheduling system in Netchex is more geared to an office-based company but I would like to integrate our scheduler with Netchex to provide a solution for everyone. Currently, I have to go back and forth between the two programs and of course it is a hassle but also not cost efficient.

Reasons for Choosing Netchex

Paycor had bad ratings and was brought to me by another company but had no good reasons behind wanting to switch to Paycor over Netchex. Paychex Flex is the cheapest option in my mind but you end up with the cheapest product. I want more than that.

January 2020

Jennifer from Lamarque Motor Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Netchex Review

There is so much training out there! The staff is so helpful. My wish list for the software includes pop up announcements when logging in or using time clock. There should be some calendar integration with Microsoft Outlook calendar (many managers like to see calendars integrated with that on their cell phones). Benefits software needs to be upgraded and more user friendly. Open enrollment through Netchex is not the easiest. Also, there should be a texting feature. In the event of vital information needing to get out to all active employees blanket push texts would be great.

Pros

Customer Service is EXCEPTIONAL! The self-training features are fabulous! I like benefit carrier connections for benefits and open enrollment. I love not having to input information into the medical carrier. Reporting is so much easier as well and I can make my own reports.

Cons

My wish list for the software includes pop up announcements when logging in or using time clock. There should be some calendar integration with Microsoft Outlook calendar (many managers like to see calendars integrated with that on their cell phones). Benefits software needs to be upgraded and more user friendly. Open enrollment through Netchex is not the easiest. Also, there should be a texting feature. In the event of vital information needing to get out to all active employees blanket push texts would be great.

Reasons for Choosing Netchex

Price, local company

September 2019

Nazia from Aeon Global Health

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Very Satisfied

Still exploring more as there is so much you can get from Netchex

Pros

Very user friendly and Awesome customer support

Cons

I don't think there is anything I can think of

Reasons for Choosing Netchex

great sales team support and knowledge with training.

December 2019

Mindy from Avid4 Adventure

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

World class customer service!

We are a seasonal company that has 700+ staff each summer. We require a system that is quick to learn for our staff, as they are only with us for 10 weeks. Netchex has been able to meet that need.

Pros

My support team is amazing! They are always very polite, knowledgeable and prompt in their replies to my questions/issues. The updates they have made recently have really improved the user experience (staff, manager and administrator).

Cons

My wish is that the integration with my onboarding system was more robust.

January 2020

Sally from DFW Joseph Investments LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

Regret the Choice now

I have been with them for like 9 years now, and have explained above why I have been with them. I do not want to go thru the hassle and pain of transferring the enormous data over to a new software, waste of time, money, energy. But I might reach the end of my patience soon, and just move to another one.

Pros

Well, it is like any other payroll software. When I selected it about 9 years ago, I had other options, but their representative was very persistent and offered a good price. At that time, I used to travel often and was looking for a software where I could do my payroll online and this was one of the features offered, so I opted for it. Like I said there were options, and all the softwares I was looking at offered it, so it was a question of making a choice and I made it.

Cons

For about 8 years, we had the swipe clock, and there was definitely the issue of 'buddy punching', so we decided to do the biometric clock. Again, I had a couple of other options, but I am sure everyone is aware of how much time and energy goes into inputting data for all the employees. Only one of our companies has 100 employees and we have more than one. It is a laborious task, which I already went thru when I moved from another software to this one. It was a painful procedure, inputting socials, dates of birth, addresses, telephone numbers, exemptions and what have you. Having gone through it once, I wouldn't want to do it again, which is the only reason, I am hesitant to move to another company. Well my problems started when we moved to the biometric clock. Either they have not given us the right hardware, or I don't know. But almost every 2 weeks, I see the punches from the clock have not uploaded to the software. In the 8 years that I had the previous clock, it might have happened maybe 4 times, so an average of once in 2 years, that was ok right. But this is like once every 2 weeks, and I have informed them. they replaced the clock once, but the same thing is happening again, so maybe it is a software compatability. But if is frustrating. Wastes a lot of my time, and they don't seem to have an answer

Reasons for Choosing Netchex

The representative was persistent and used to visit my office often.

August 2019

Olivia from Continuum Health Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Exceptional Integration and Customization

We've been able to utilize it for many aspects of our onboarding and management, more than we previously expected. I've been impressed with the areas we've been able to automate and integrate so that we can take many small details off our plate and focus on more important matters that need our attention. Their customer service is always on-hand for questions or to see if we can build out a specific need or ask that we have.

Pros

Netchex has been able to integrate many aspects of our day-to-day in additional to our payroll processes. It has streamlined and automated our recruiting, hiring, onboarding, and many other processes. We've been able to have seamless integration between multiple departments because of the set up and customization of Netchex.

Cons

The implementation was a big process, and it took some trial and error to work out the kinks. There are many things it can do, and some of the process is figuring out how do have it do what we wanted it to do, and matching our own logic/approach with what's already set up.

June 2019

Carrie from Caldwell Memorial Hospital

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Netchex is the Best Around

Netchex is so beneficial for our employees to have easy access to their information and for us to maintain or day to day job.

Pros

I love the whole system! It's hard to say what is the best thing because it has so many features that I love. The ease to get around in the system is awesome. It offers so many training videos so if you aren't sure about a feature or best of all you can call customer service and they will help you. I have never met a better service team than Netchex!

Cons

I really don't have anything I dislike with Netchex!

October 2019

Chris from Southern Veneer Products

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great Company

Netchex is a fantastic payroll provider that goes above and beyond to help clients. I can't speak highly enough about them.

Pros

I love the integrated platform. With our old payroll company you would have to make the same change in several different areas of the software. With Netchex it only takes once. This system is so user friendly it makes training a breeze. And the customer service is second to none!

Cons

The only downside for me is I wish the time and attendance side was a little more updated with options.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Netchex Review

Pros

Employees see it as user friendly. Admin easy as well.

Cons

Need to be able to share reports. Would like to have an option for an attendance tracker since has Time Off Request.

May 2019

Jan from Merchants Foodservice

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Great software for the masses

Good!!

Pros

availability, ease of use, customer service provided

Cons

can't individualize based on the type of needs for specifics, Distribution company needs.

October 2017

Michaela from Harris Investment Holdings LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

The customer support team is friendly and prompt. Netchex has been a great asset for our department.

This software has allowed our company to automate several tasks that were previously done on paper and required more manual labor. This software has also created more time for the employees in our department to focus their time and efforts on other areas that have increased our productivity.

Pros

This software has been utilized at my previous company, as well as where I am currently employed and it has been an overall great experience. This software has allowed us to automate processes across all of our locations and begin laying the foundation to implement a uniform system for our company as a whole.

Cons

One of the things I like the least is the amount of times the site gets overloaded with users and stops working, or will kick me out while actively working on something. I have been kicked out while hiring a new employee, and even while processing payroll. That is certainly the most frustrating thing about this software.

October 2017

Elizabeth from Sizeler Thompson Brown Architects

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Netchex is a great product to use for payroll and HR compliance and reporting

It is a easy product to use and navigate. I guess if I had one issue is that we are not able to go back into the system to change termination reasons. We have to rehire and then re-terminate the employee which actually is an issues when pulling reports. If they could correct this and allow us to make the corrections without having to rehire, that would be beneficial and make a better and cleaner report.

Pros

The system is easy to use and navigate. I have had excellent and professional customer service with the Netchex staff. The NetCommunity and Support services are a great way to get answers quickly. It is a great product for our purposes and company size. We could be more efficient if we used all of the products and services we currently have. I am gradually working on updating the system with information to better fit our company needs for tracking information and for reporting.

February 2019

Hether from Royal Manufacturing

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

The best payroll platform on the market

Pros

Netchex is user-friendly and so much more than a payroll "software as a service". I have moved almost all HR functions to Netchex, from recruiting to onboarding to COBRA - Netchex does it all! Every client has a dedicated service team, so someone is always available to help and familiar with the account. I prefer submitting my issues/questions via their online portal so I have a log I can always reference, but when it is ultra time-sensitive they are on my speed dial. They even "create the case" for me so it can be tracked.

Cons

The only downside to Netchex is because they are so far ahead of the game, their new product offerings are in development and testing longer than advertised. I'm always hungry for more!

October 2017

Michelle from Rogers Manufacturing Corporation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

The ease of use with Netchex was apparent from the beginning!

There are things that presented challenges early on that have been changed and simplified over time. I am sure there is room for expansion and growth but, the team at Netchex seems to work diligently to stay at top of the game!!

Pros

From an Administrator stand point, Netchex works well and was easy to pick up! From the side of the End User, I think this product is fabulous!! The security enhancements added recently have given me a sense of security that was questioned before. I love the fact that I am able to access my check stubs, W-2's and other information I haven't been able to access with previous employers. While I know there are many companies out there that offer this type of service, the support with Netchex has been impeccable!! The product overall has served us well and we look forward to continuing to grow with Netchex into the future!

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Netchex makes my life easier

Pros

Very easy to navigate. Many areas of our payroll go much quicker now that they are not as manual. We are able to upload data easily into payroll. We love that employees easily have access to their information - whether it be a checkstub, W2 or direct deposit information. Managers can quickly and easily approve/decline leave requests and then those approved populate into employee timecards. Customer service is A+!! Reporting is super easy and customizable.

Cons

I wish there was more detail in the accruals section. Reports need to be able to drill down all the way to the position level.

November 2017

Tahara from Consumer Club Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

my overall experience with Netchex its great.

the benefits I get from this software are the following: easily to navigate, easy post jobs internally, easy to add benefit information, easy to look as time and attendance issues. etc...

Pros

i like that it's easy to navigate the software and that it's web based I can put the application up on my phone or tablet. I can work from anywhere in the country.

Cons

What i like lease about this Software is the reporting. The reporting should give you more options to work with you should be able to create the reports use information to reference and cross reference things. I just need the reporting to be more advance reporting system.

October 2017

Jennifer from Pontchartrain Hematology Oncology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

The customer support is always extremely helpful and friendly.

Pros

The help features are easy to access. The warning reminders about payroll holidays help too! Entering new employee information is very streamlines and easy to follow. Managing employee accounts has gotten easier through the self service modules.

Cons

Creating reports in publisher do not always come out the way I would like them to. There are often times 401K reports that I need in a certain format but I can not create that format in Publisher which means I have to export to excel and then manipulate the report to the desired format. This can be time consuming.

October 2017

Abigail from New Century Investments

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Very supportive staff even with the "little" things.

Pros

Pro: Can centralize a lot of the needs our company has. You can place all of employees forms and information in one place. You can smoothly transfer new hires into the system and even move them from one location to the next easily.

Cons

Con: Don't always have the luxury of being creative with some forms. When building the forms in the system for new applicants you are unable to be creative with the forms. Which can be a con. They do have pre-set options which makes decisions process easier but not always what you have built in your mind. They are great about working with you and building that across the seperate companies and they are easy to use for a new hire.

July 2018

Angela from All Stone Concepts, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2018

Lacking in honest sales staff and transparency on lack of upgrades to growing companies.

We are a small company experiencing experiential growth. Although Netchex support has been friendly, we find it disappointing that the sales representative made false representations of the contract termination fees and a hidden "auto renewal" feature. Prior to leaving Netchex we inquired about upgrades and additional support we could tap into, however Netchex turned out to be a basic software company that truly lacks knowledge of payroll and Human Resource management skills essential to marry this software properly to its clients. It was only after termination of their services (after 1 year contact was up) that Netchex is now trying to backdoor our company with early termination fees that were expressly voided by our sales representative upfront. We now use a company that stands behind their products & services with a NO CONTRACT options for 100% satisfaction guaranteed.

Pros

Very cost effective if you have a HR department and tech savvy staff. Friendly customer service support.

Cons

1. Dishonest sales staff about contract termination fees. Watch out for "auto renewal" of contract. 2. Customer support was not able to resolve issues immediately or answer simple questions without creating a "ticket". Normal turn around for ticket resolution was 4 to 7 days. Once when we inquired about Insurance support we were notified it would be 2 weeks before someone would reach out. 3. Security upgrades during our contract 2017-2018 that failed to meet the deadline advertised to clients. 4. When inquiring about upgrades for our growing company, none could be offered. Lacks upgrade & tailored support options.

March 2018

Chris from All My Sons Moving and Storage

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easily used and understood by any employee

Great for seeing our team and how their over time or daily hours are coming in.

Pros

It's nice to be able to check your hours and also if you're in management to see what your team is doing daily. Also nice to have easy access to your I-9 and other important info

Cons

It's only as useful as your team lets it be. You need to have people who actively update it and use it correctly to see the best functionality from it

December 2018

Megan from Camp Gladiator

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Awesome Support

Pros

Our client support team is great! They're helpful and responsive. The onboarding process has been amazing in that it automated how we bring people into our company. The experience has been a significant improvement from how we used to do it. Love having all new hire paperwork completed electronically!

Cons

Updates and rollouts have not gone very well or been communicated well this year. Also, effective dates in the system mean nothing when it comes to payroll -- they're not tied to when deductions go into effect.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great customer service and very user friendly system

Pros

Netchex is a very user friendly system. It enables me to do everything I need to do in one system. There are a lot of tasks that are automated and this gives me to time to work on other things. Customer service is very friendly and responsive.

Cons

There honestly isn't anything that I don't like about Netchex. It has been a wonderful system for our company.

December 2018

Claire from Kilpatrick Investments Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Easy to work with!

Pros

Netchex is pretty easy to navigate. The staff is very easy to work with and prompt with responses. They listen to our suggestions on how to improve to make things more user friendly. We have really enjoyed using Netchex for several years!!

Cons

Some operations could be more efficient; however, the development team listens to suggestions and adapts if possible.

October 2017

Lisa from Quality Filters, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Ease of use and having all feature in one system is great!

Saves time with it all in one system.

Pros

Netchex is a all in one system, time and attendance, payroll and reporting. Able to access in multiple locations if need be. Love that it is cloud based.

Cons

Would like more features that can be tuned to each company. And reporting structure, more features. I would like to be able to change some of the attendance reporting. More graphing capabilities.

October 2017

LANDA from FIRST GUARANTY BANK INC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

My experience with this software has been a great one. Awesome to be exact.

The benefits that we get from this software is amazing. We can get more work done in less time.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that it is user friendly. By using this software my everyday workload has become more efficient.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that there is not more educational videos and instructions. Other than that I really love this software.

July 2018

Mags from Pacific Northern

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Top Notch Service!

Pros

Functionality and having an all in one platform! I like having the ability to not only run payroll but also turn around and post a job and having an applicant tracking system.

Cons

Sales Reps have changed and I have not heard from anyone since rep left but having other reps makes the world of difference. They always take care of me needs or concerns!

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

NetChex processes payroll without error every time. They are rapidly upgrading the user experience.

Efficient, effective payroll processing.

Pros

The fact that it takes on the complexity of payroll processing and allows me to focus on motivation of employees.

Cons

The user interface was lacking for a long-time, but recently has become much better. The best to overcome this would be to pay users to come demonstrate to NetChex software developers how they are using it.

January 2018

John from Emergicon

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Awesome overall Experience

It makes my life easy!

Pros

Their Customer Service and Support is the best I have seen both in knowledge and friendliness. Their product is super easy to use.

Cons

If I had to come up with a con, their custom reports could be a little more user friendly. The good news is, that if you cant make your custom report do what you want, Customer Support will.

April 2019

Stacy from LMR LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Netchex

Whenever we need a specialized report, Netchex is there to provide their expertise however way they can assist.

Pros

Customer Service support is awesome, everyone is very professional and extremely helpful.

Cons

My company wishes we could use all the software has to offer but their applicant tracking tool does not supply us with everything we need.

October 2017

Terri from Hand Arendall LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Pretty user friendly

Ease of use for the staff members

Pros

The overall system is user Friendly. The customer service and helpdesk team is very responsive, friendly and helpful.

Cons

The reporting capability needs to be more flexible. I need more detailed clock in reports, more detailed time off reports, but with specific criteria that does not exist currently.

October 2017

Renee from Williamson Industries Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Payroll rolls smoothly along

Payroll, Benefits and ACA reporting all in one software

Pros

There are lots of components in one package. Customer Services is very helpful. Ease of use is helpful on the administrative end, as well as the user end.

Cons

Some components are difficult to work and training provided is sometimes not very helpful and has to be self taught

October 2017

Donna from St. James Place

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

I WOULD BE HAPPY TO RECOMMEND TO OTHER CLIENTS AND HAVE.

Pros

I like the fact you can move around pretty easy, I also like the fact the garnishment and other payments are made and sent during the processing of payroll.

Cons

I wish that the Holiday pay would populate but because of our different levels it can not be done. I also wish all the reports could be exported in excel also.

October 2017

Olivia from Emerson Carpet One

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

We get All Star products and service for a negligible fee. We will never change payroll companies.

Pros

Netchex provides so many solutions to common problems for small businesses. If you need it chances are they have thought about it and perfected it. The best part though, is the customer service. You always get the answers you need when you need them. You can ALWAYS get someone on the phone to help.

October 2017

Mallory from Greenup Industries

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Using the Netchex products my company uses allows us to free up time to work on our goals.

Pros

I like the reports the most and ease of use for our employees second. I would not be able to most of the critical aspects of my job without the reports that are both easy to create and easy to read.

Cons

I wish that there were more ability for us to create customized text alerts to employees about various things.

June 2018

Jennifer from Miss Management

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Seamless HR resource and database

Pros

Extremely user friendly, everything in one place, able to customize views, permissions, reports, etc

Cons

Updates usually have glitches which require additional time to fix and roll out and it is web based so no internet means to access (the cons are so minor that they shouldn't even be mentioned)

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Easiest payroll program to use

Pros

Time and Attendance is accurate and easy to use. In the event you have to make a change it is very simple to do.

Cons

Login needs to be streamlined so that once you enter your user name and login, it automatically goes to the password field rather than requiring another tab or mouse click

May 2019

Ashley from Xpressdocs

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best Customer Service!

Pros

Everything is easy to use and if I can't figure something out, the customer service team has been the best at walking me through step by step.

Cons

There are been features in established reports that I wish were available, but I can also create a custom report to get that information.

June 2018

Megan from MBLB

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Netchex is awesome!

Pros

Everything payroll, benefits, form filing can be handled in one place. I can print reports for reconciliation of benefits billing.

Cons

The Microsoft Azure clocking software they tried to force on companies that caused more work/damage for HR professionals. The double screen to sign in now.

June 2018

Kathy from Fastway Chicken

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Netchex keeps Payroll Easy

Overall a great payroll company.

Pros

I was very new to payroll and learning with Netchex made me feel very at ease. All payroll needs are available and reporting is right at my fingertips.

Cons

Scheduler has been in need of improvement for some time now. The mobile app also could use some upgrading.

August 2018

Veronica from Associated Grocers

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Netchex

We have been able to move our clients up to date with NetRecruiter and NetGuide. This has helped the stores in overall recruiting process. This has helped them stay current with forms etc. with NetGuide.

Pros

This software is very user friendly. Hiring new hires is self explanatory.

Cons

Slow downs and web pages not loading correctly.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Netchex is great overall. There are lots of resources in all aspects of payroll and human resources.

All I need is internet access to be able to access any employee information and/or documents, from anywhere!

Pros

What I like most about Netchex is that all of my files are in one place. All I need is internet access to be able to access any employee information and/or documents, from anywhere! I also love the communication with my awesome service team.

Cons

What I like least about Netchex is that I didn't have more one-on-one training with the software from a Netchex expert or in a classroom environment. I truly feel that I would've gained much more knowledge and less initial frustration/misunderstanding about the software.

October 2017

Angela from St. Martin's Episcopal School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Netchex is always eager to help me with any question that I have. They are so knowledgeable.

We use this for benefits and payroll. It works perfect for us. I even had one of the service reps call me on a Saturday to answer my question because I was at work and needed help.

Pros

The website is very easy to use. It is pretty self explanatory on each screen. The payroll module is easy to learn and the reports are plentiful.

October 2017

Donna from Standard Office Systems

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

NetChex has a lot to offer. Easy use of software. GREAT Customer Service.

Merging all three HR needs into one source (Payroll, Benefits and Time/Attendance).

Pros

The ability for employees to have everything on one system...Time and attendance, Payroll and Benefits.

Cons

Occassionally, I have run into a problem with how something is being done, the response I received, "the software can not do that" or "that is not how this works" . Then I am directed to the ideas field to input my suggestion, WHICH I don't receive a response for or don't see where any of the other users ideas are being used or being worked on. Implementation for our company did not run as smoothly as I would have liked to have seen.

October 2017

Barbin from Graham Holdings, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

It takes too many steps to see a report. I can't figure out how to see reports on my iphone

Pros

It is easy to enter payroll and new employee info. I like the publisher feature where I can customize reports and export them to excel.

Cons

Too many steps to see a report and I can't figure out how to see reports on my iphone, specifically a General Ledger transaction report

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Cloud-based payroll solution with excellent customer service support

Cost-savings Faster turn around on payroll than with our previous provider

Pros

Netchex has a very responsive customer service team. In fact, up until just a couple months ago, a real person even answered the phone when you called the main number. Payroll is cloud-based, with real-time updates, and lots of reporting, including self-customizing reports, to help with everything that goes with payroll.

Cons

The onboarding and recruiting/hiring features haven't worked for our business - they weren't a good fit for the volatility of the industry we're in. This was disappointing, as that was one of the reasons we chose Netchex.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

User friendly- Great Support

Pros

Benefits administration, HRIS, the system is easy to navigate. Love its employee friendly and they can easily access and update their own information. Support team is phenomenal!! Any question they are on it and very responsive, an extension of our internal team.

Cons

Time and attendance for semi-monthly payrolls. Better earnings entry need for entering into time cards insteyof time sheets.

October 2017

Stephanie from Wymar FCU

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Love Netchex!!

Pros

User friendly, intuitive and easy to train personnel. The customer support is genuine, I love speaking to people who really want to help.

Cons

Screens blink between fields. After entering some information you have to wait for the screen to reset to continue.

October 2017

Tiffanie from Aunt Sally's Praline Shops, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Great.

Pros

Ease of use; You do not need to be a payroll expert to prepare payroll; Customer support is very responsive;

Cons

Cannot think of anything except custom reporting could be a little more user friendly for people without heavy IT experience

October 2017

Judy from Southern Orthopedics & Sports Medicine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Very easy to use and the support is great to help you when you have questions.

Pros

The product is very easy to use. Online documentation is a big help when you are not sure how a function works. The support team is very good to respond to your questions in a very timely manner when you have questions.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Easy to Use

Pros

I like that the software is super easy to use and learn not only from and administrative side but also from and employee standpoint.

Cons

Really do not have any complaints. Netchex is a good software.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 112 reviews