stratustime

stratustime Reviews

RATING:

3.56

(25)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

3.56

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer Support

3.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

3.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"I like that my drivers and warehouse employees can clock in from either the computer or cell phone with GPS Geotagging."
  • icon"The software is very user friendly and has a nice layout. It's easy to see your weekly hours as well and make changes."
  • icon"Easy to add new employees and manage staff. Ability to customize reports and save customization for future use."
  • icon"Starts to struggle with varying pay systems. Post-implementation customer service is a little laissez-faire."
  • icon"I really don't like that when you hover over the clock in/clock out buttons they get larger, it makes it very confusing and sometimes I click the wrong thing."
  • icon"I dislike how comp time is transferred. It seems to be confusing for clients."

Have you used stratustime and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All stratustime Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sherry

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Great system to keep time

Overall, this app is very east to use on my phone and keeps track of many items that are needed whenever and wherever you are.

Pros

Very easy to use and you can clock-in from anywhere even on your iphone.

Cons

I do not like the feature of the time being clocked in as to the closest quarter hour. For example 9:54 goes to 10:00.

Reasons for switching to stratustime

I am not sure why HR switched

Kacy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

April 2018

Nightmare

Stratustime and Payroll are 2 separate modules and the two do not talk together. That is NOT how it was sold to me when I signed up. When I would call my payroll Rep for questions and changes she had no clue about anything related to Stratustime and its functionality. Payroll submission days were always such a nightmare I would get anxiety for days leading up to it. I cancelled our service with Paychex back in Feb and they are still sending me invoices and emails as if I'm still an active customer. When I try to contact their HR services, I have to go thru 5 automated questions only to find out their office is closed. DO NOT USE THEIR SERVICES!!

Pros

Ease of use (as long as you don't need to make changes). I liked my original sales rep in the beginning. Even she complained how understaffed they were and could tell she was often stressed out.

Cons

Everything! No Support, Terrible Customer Service, Still getting Invoices every month even thought we cancelled. I have to call them every month to get the invoice removed. They are still sending me emails as if i'm a customer.

Sophia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2020

Time management program for your employees

No main issues so far. Have been using the software for years.

Pros

StratusTime is perfect for companies of all sizes. Its is cloud based. It integrates payroll and time keeping. Your time sheets, PTO, time off requests are all done through this program. You can send messages between users. Clocking in and clocking out is very easy. The administrator will set up the account and the user has easy way of viewing hours worked, earned time off, prior time sheets and reports.

Cons

Tech support could be better. It takes time to hear back from them. Customer service over all could do better.

Kris

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2017

Great for a company with less complicated rules

We use very few of the options that are offered, so we are paying more than what we should for what we actually use.

Pros

The system itself is easy to navigate through. The export that was set up is easy to use and we have never had any trouble with it.

Cons

Points tracking doesn't work like we would like. Would like to fully integrate with payroll; however, it will raise the price of my payroll to do so.

Jim

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2018

It gets the job done

Pros

The support has been very good, they are quick to ship out new clocks if one breaks. It is simple enough to setup and understand.

Cons

The clocks get knocked offline too frequently. I often have to reset them which is not something that I should have to do so often.

Gennifer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2017

Efficient Time Tracking Software

Overall, nice interface.

Pros

Easy to add new employees and manage staff. Ability to customize reports and save customization for future use.

Cons

Tech support could use improvement and more streamline assistance. Sometimes multiple calls are needed to resolve one issue.

SARAH

Time used: Less than 2 years

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1.5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

April 2016

PAYCHEX STRATUSTIME

Pros

If you have a small group (less than 100employees)and have one person does payroll from beginning to the end, this is the right software.

Cons

there is no integration between PAYCHEX FLEX people(payroll program) and STRATUSTIME. they told us beginning of last year but it still did not put together yet. We are still waiting for them to do this. until integration, we have to do some manual jobs.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Great Timeclock software

This software makes punching in and requesting PTO time easy for our employees.

Pros

I like that my drivers and warehouse employees can clock in from either the computer or cell phone with GPS Geotagging. We have multiple locations and not all of them have an actual time clock so this software is a must.

Cons

Nothing. This software works great for our company.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2018

We use this at the office and its alright

Pros

I like this software better than our old software. It gets the job done and it makes it easy to just clock in and out and request days off all in one place.

Cons

I really don't like that when you hover over the clock in/clock out buttons they get larger, it makes it very confusing and sometimes I click the wrong thing. Also, the wording of meal break and such is a little confusing. I also get a bit confused when trying to figure out how many vacation/sick hours I have left, I feel like it is not always accurate

Jim

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Time clocks that work as expected.

Pros

The interface is nice for adding clocks and seeing which clocks are online or offline. Customer support is great, if a clock is broken they are quick to send out a new one.

Cons

Clocks get knocked offline relatively often. We have had to replace several clocks over a few years.

Emily

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

Reliable, functional time system works well with Paychex Preview

Pros

I love that there are IP restrictions, but you can still grant employees with mobile clock in functionality but only if their GPS location is provided to you. It is very easy to configure. Employees and managers have an easy time using the software. Customer support gets back to you quickly. Up time and reliability of any cloud based system is always a concern and Stratustime's is great.

Cons

I would like it better if there was a mobile app instead of having to login to the site through your mobile browser. Time card adjustments default to the first day of the pay period. It would be better if they would default to the current day.

Debbie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2018

Stratustime

Pros

easily keeps track of payroll hours. Can do any type of reports needed

Cons

There is no help search when having a problem. Have to call customer service rep.

Kevin

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Easy to use

Pros

Very easy to use and doesn’t really require any training... it’s pretty self explanatory.

Cons

There isn’t anything that I dislike about this program.

Nichole

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Could improve in some places

Overall I would recommend your system to other companies.

Pros

The system is very user friendly and easy to navigate and find things you need. The reports are exactly what we are looking for in information we need. We really like how you can keep track of the Overtime for each employee on the main page as well.

Cons

I was not very happy with the overall training. I needed help a few times after the initial training and was not able to get our person to call me back. She would only email me. After she finally referred me to Customer Support I was finally able to get the service I needed. They have been very helpful and pleasant to work with.

Sandy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2016

Great Bang for the Buck

We've used StratusTime for a year now and, for the most part, love it. It was easy to implement and transition my employees. The price is not the absolute cheapest we found but is really good for a number of features it offers. The customer service is ok. Got great service from sales and implementation. Ongoing support is pretty good but takes a little bit to hear back.

Pros

Easy to manage on a user level. Easy for managers to do their approvals. Can manage time card and time off requests from mobile devices.

Cons

Starts to struggle with varying pay systems. Post-implementation customer service is a little laissez-faire.

Catherine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

August 2017

Horrible system

Pros

There is nothing about this product that I like. Paychex has replaced the timeclock twice, because it has issues.

Cons

Stratustime and Paychex Flex are not "intergrated" at all. They are two seperate applications. If you change an employees pay rate in one, it doesn't transfer to the other. Processing payroll is a nightmare. It fails to "submit" most of the time. I spend countless hours on the phone with customer support and no one knows anything. When I was sold the product, I was VERY clear that I use a Mac Computer. I was assured that it would work with Safari. It doesn't. this has caused a whole host of problems. I have tried many times to get in touch with my Rep, but to no avail. I'm hoping that someone will see this review and actually give me a call.

Jerry

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE