What are networx users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using networx software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.56

25 Reviews

5
15
4
9
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Once the templates are set, it's really easy to post jobs/keep a candidate depository. Easy to use, quite intuitive."
  • icon"Custom workflows are brilliant to map out your own style/way of working."
  • icon"We have also received a good customer experience each time we have used a credit for our high profile job roles. Our contact is always very helpful both on the telephone and very responsive via email."
  • icon"Im not sure the credit system works for Moy Park to well."
  • icon"Nothing springs to mind. Only issue is that everything has to be posted on Indeed, as unfortunately they have the market cornered at present and i find them to be particularly unprofessional."
  • icon"Unable to customise shortlisting - simply. Extra charges for somethings which were previously included."

Jump to:

Browse all networx Reviews

  • Have you used networx and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 25 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 25 reviews

User Profile

Samantha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Networx review for Moy Park

Very intuitive system to use and the help desk are exceptionally help much are [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros

Very intuitive system to use very easy to pick up. Has a great reporting tool

Cons

Im not sure the credit system works for Moy Park to well. The system its self is good

Reasons for switching to networx

Total Agility was very basic and not intuitive at all

Karen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Results driven, intuitive ATS.

I have used the Networx system for around 8 years, I have always been completely happy with all aspects from build, through implementation, and as an end user. It is a system that I have used now in five different companies, and due to the flexibility of having different modules, means it's a system that can meet the needs of any business. It is very intuitive, and as such has proved very popular with my hiring managers who obviously do not use it as often as I do. In addition, the customer service I have received has always been excellent.

Pros

The Networx system is flexible to the needs of your business, easy to build, quick to implement, and intuitive to use. It is very cost effective, especially when used with managed credits. This is another service which is very good way to advertise roles and have administrative support throughout your campaigns.

Cons

I have honestly say I've not found anything that I did not like about system, cost or customer service.

Reasons for choosing networx

I have chosen Networx over these companies, due to flexibility/functionality, design, timeline and value for money.

Response from networx

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It's been a pleasure to be able to continue to work with you over the past 8 years!

Replied January 2020

Susan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Networx ATS

Capturing all applicant data etc. in one place is good - prior to this we were just relying on emails. Solves GDPR issues seamlessly. Have found Support to be somewhat inflexible and not always super responsive. Only having a ticketing system is a bit cumbersome - a chat option and being able to speak to a person as well would be better

Pros

It is pretty easy to use and the implementation was pretty straight forward

Cons

Lack of flexibility with reporting - there needs to be a report writing tool that is easier to use

Reasons for choosing networx

Overall value for money and did what we wanted at the time

Response from networx

We have good news! Our brand new reporting module is due to be released later this year. This is part of the continuous improvements we make to our software. I will ensure that your comments are fed back to our Development team and acted upon where possible. One of our consultants will also be in touch to ensure your software is configured in line with your current requirements.

Replied January 2020

Lynn

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Networx

We have new ways of recruiting including Video interviews - compliance with GDPR and the opportunities to discuss future development. The system is logical and easy to navigate.

Pros

We have updated the system over the last 8 months to include our new On boarding and candidate journey, this incorporated revised online forms - e-mail alerts to all other departments within the Business and a bespoke candidate journey aligned with the business. The system allowed all aspects to be created specifically that has an impact on our new employee experience. The system is user friendly and is developing all the time.

Cons

Recruiting Managers can find the self selection interview process can be cumbersome at times.

Reasons for choosing networx

The other products could not give us the solutions or benefits that Networx could.

Response from networx

Thank you Lynn. It's been a real pleasure working with you and the wider Aster team over the past 9 years. We have seen a lot of changes in that time and have grown the systems capability to a fantastic level. I look forward to many more years of working together and making the system even better.

Replied January 2020

Mike

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Great option for in house recruitment teams

We are maintaining our ability to recruit in house without the need to resort to agencies and only only rarely need to advertise wider than the job boards within the Networx network.

Pros

We really like how user friendly and how flexible the system can be i.e. being able to tailor made application forms to suit the role, being able to make adjustments to the job advert once already live on the system as Networx regularly update the adverts with the aggregators, something our previous system wasn’t able to do. If you also use Cascade HR system the transfer from Networx into Cascade is also a brilliant tool as it has simplified and streamlined the process. It’s great that the candidates can also take control of their own accounts and if they decide to apply for multiple vacancies, it’s a quick and easy process for them to re-apply once a candidate account has been set up. We have also received a good customer experience each time we have used a credit for our high profile job roles. Our contact is always very helpful both on the telephone and very responsive via email.

Cons

It could be a little easier to make contact with Networx should the candidates or HR experience a technical difficulty. We log an online ticket each time and this could be a bit slicker.

Reasons for choosing networx

Some enhanced functionality plus the smooth integration with Cascade.

Reasons for switching to networx

Some enhanced functionality plus the smooth integration with Cascade.

Orianne

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Great system for the "hands on" recruiter

To sum it up - I'd hand on heart recommend Networx to the recruiters who like to be hands-on. It allows for SO MUCH customisation and can be tailored to suit you. Reviewing CV's back to back is seamless with simple workflows in place. Most things can also be branded so it's great for the candidate experience and utilising your colours/images/style.

Pros

- Custom workflows are brilliant to map out your own style/way of working - Branded email templates are super easy to configure - Sifting function for CV's is great (Quick sift is a god send and the Yes/Maybe/No Flags are super easy to use) - Easy to email CV's to hiring managers for review Customisable questions as part of the application form. Really handy for setting critiera such as "Do you have the right to work in the UK" or "Do you drive and have access to a car". You can also make these a word free text box - super easy to configure with multiple options. - Customer service team have always been helpful. Huge shoutout to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for always been on hand to help with issues and bounce ideas from - Interview scheduling tool. Block out time in your diary and then use the function to help make like easier After moving companies and experiencing a global ATS - I definitely feel I took Networx for granted.

Cons

- Can't search candidates by mobile phone number (Annoying when a candidate leaves you a voicemail but you can't distinguish their name) - No space for hiring managers to put comments next to CV's after reviewing. They're emailed over in a bulk (Vs seeing them on the system as a "restricted user" or something) - Can be slow at times and a little buggy. It's constantly in development which is good, but sometimes causes issues

Ian

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Easy to use system

One of the problems we have resolved since using networx is the peak campaign volume now use the same system as our BAU process and allows us to keep things consistent all year round. We have also been able to introduce some situation based assessment from another company and this has been an integration piece of work which has been fairly seamless. We also have two different application processes one for our retail and volume roles and then another for our head office roles and with this platform we are able to have different approaches so we don’t have to one size fits all.

Pros

The UI for both and a candidate is clean and easy to use. I like the way that as a super user and a client you can pretty much customise most elements of the system yourself with very little technical knowledge - for example application forms, email templates, vacancy templates etc. The ability to support our volume campaigns every year is a key factor on why we continue to use networx and as such is has no issue in dealing with the application volume we attract. Account management and contact is very good and the team are always on hand to discuss future needs and keep you fully appraised on the road map of the system. On the odd occasion there has been an issue the customer service is efficient and effective. Overall a good system that is well supported.

Cons

Honestly there isn’t much I can think of for a system of this size and functionality. Generally is can do what ever you need and if it can’t then there is always a discussion to be had.

Response from networx

Thank you so much for your review! Our software has definitely changed significantly since we first started working with you in 2010! Keep the discussions coming!

Replied January 2020

Janette

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Networx Recruitment System Review

I'm really pleased with the overall experience, user friendly with a customer service team to hand should you need them.

Pros

Easy to use system - Networx advertise on most of the major job boards which means your vacancies can be viewed by a wide variety of applicants. It's an easy process from advertising a vacancy all the way through to appointing and closing the vacancy. We recently opted to receive on spec CV's which is going well we now have 50+ CV's to sift through for any future vacancies, the system was already built to be able to manage this function. The onboarding section saves time on posting out paperwork for the candidates to complete this can now be accessed by logging into their individual account. Good reporting system for all your stats. The system is often updated without an additional cost. Good feedback from Managers for shortlisting candidates. Overall very user friendly.

Cons

You can change some of the background set up yourself, I don't always feel comfortable doing this in case of errors, but Networx customer service is to hand should you need them. Person specification can take time typing these into the templates or copy and pasting, but once you have the majority of your person specs in place you can edit these should they be updated.

Response from networx

Thanks for your review Janette. It's been a pleasure working with you for the past 6 years, I hope there's many more to come! Great to hear your new flexible speculative CVs process is working well too, sure you'll be filling vacancies with the candidates you've been talent pooling in no time!

Replied January 2020

Claire

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

User Friendly System

Pros

The system is user friendly and easy to navigate. Networx was able to accommodate our different recruitment processes for volunteers, salaried and self-employed role within the system which has streamlined our processes which was our overall aim. Our account manager is always helpful and offers us advice when we need it.

Cons

Cost associated with everything which we were not made aware of when we first purchased the system.

Reasons for choosing networx

Recommended by Cascade HR.

Response from networx

Thank you for your review. Providing technology that is easy to use is something we are extremely passionate about, so it's great to receive this kind of feedback.

Replied January 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Flexibleand easy to use system

Our implementation team were very experienced and challenged our current processes to ensure we got the most out of the system. Implementation was very controlled and supportive. The team kept us up to date on status and raised queries when further information was required. The system has simplified our recruitment process and has enabled our time to fill to be reduced. When we moved away from our original implementation team things did change however after providing feedback on this service things changed again.

Pros

The system is very flexible to meet your needs and recruitment processes. Even if you have different processes across your business the system can cope with this. It is also very easy to use and feedback from other team members has confirmed this. The team will listen to our needs and provide options / solutions.

Cons

Some of the ad hoc reporting is not as flexible without extra cost however Networx have worked with us as to how we might be able to get the information we need in alternative ways.

Reasons for choosing networx

Having had a presentation of the system with Networx and its capability along with feedback from another company who has the system.

Lizzie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

An upgrade!

Networx and the rec+ system is a really userfriendly ATS that has lessened manager queries in relation to system use, has increased our candidate attraction via the networx network.

Pros

The user friendly and simple interface for managers, the way that we could bespoke the system to match our internal processes in regards recruitment.

Cons

limited changes can be made by the team, need to raise tickets and request for support to amend certain things. ie: drop down content in menus

Reasons for choosing networx

Functionality, ability to bespoke to our needs.

Reasons for switching to networx

functionality and price point

Response from networx

Thank you for your feedback. Following some recent developments, this functionality is now available within our recruitment software. We will be in touch to adjust your configuration to allow you to update and manage fields accordingly.

Replied January 2020

Adele

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Vert good product

We implemented Networx as we had previously been manually entering all application details and printing off all application form, this was time consuming and not good for the environment. We were looking for a system that was both user friendly and simplify the tasks that we were undertaking. We have good feedback from our managers who have used the system to shortlist and at interview and it has made our lives much easier in HR. The basic system is very good value for money, some of the add-ons however can be a little expensive.

Pros

Saves a lot of time, manager feedback has been good. They did not oversell the system, what they said it could do it does!

Cons

Some of the adons can be a little expensive, but the basic version is good value for money.

Sarah

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Great recruitment tool

Great from the beginning and support and service continues to be so. Saves so much time and so is actually very cost effective. No problem is too small (or big !) and very happy with the product and service at all levels.

Pros

Ease of use, speed that adverts can be placed, sifting can be done as quickly as humanly possible, ability to complete bulk actions, GDPR compliant, great customer service, very cost effective.

Cons

Nothing springs to mind! Only issue is that everything has to be posted on Indeed, as unfortunately they have the market cornered at present and i find them to be particularly unprofessional. Not Networx's fault and hopefully one day soon another company will give Indeed a run for their money.

Reasons for choosing networx

Ease of use, 'look and feel', functionality, cost and very friendly/helpful/professional sales person

Response from networx

Thank you for your review Sarah. Don't forget your CRM or our Support Team can always help if you ever get stuck with some of the functionality we offer.

Replied January 2020

Daniel

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Recruitment+ Review - 2 years in

Our overall experience has been very positive. They are responsive to changes we wished to make, could come up with solutions for what we were looing for, and we have seen candidate numbers and satisfaction increase across the board since a shift to using a Networx product.

Pros

The software is very intuitive to use, for new managers and staff they can pick it up easily, and are able to use it and interact with the software with minimal training

Cons

The interaction between Networx's software, and Cascade's single sign on functionality, doesn't always work as smoothly as would be hoped - signing in via the weblink seems to work however.

Reasons for choosing networx

Sorry I was't part of the team which selected Networx

Response from networx

Thank you very much Daniel - very much appreciated.

Replied February 2020

Ian

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Good quality ATS, excellent value for money

Overall, generally good experience, I think any learnings are as much to do with what we would do differently in terms of implementation but perhaps Networx could have offered some guidance.

Pros

I find it quite a logical system that is quite quick to pick up, even if you haven't used an ATS much in the past.

Cons

I think it would be that there are some small, almost quite insignificant things that don't work as they should and it just takes the gloss off what is otherwise a sound system

Reasons for choosing networx

Value for money was a key driver and quick to implement.

Sarah

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Networx recruitment

benefits of using recruitment agency tools Shortlisting is easy

Pros

Ease of use, Support team Being able to upload all documents and ease of use for managers

Cons

sometimes not knowing how to use a certain facility, but help is at hand

Reasons for choosing networx

Ease of the system Support Account manager easy to get hold of and support when and where needed

Response from networx

Thank you Sarah. We really appreciate your comments. As always we are here to help with anything you need and we look forward to working with you on building your new Onboarding process over the next few weeks.

Replied January 2020

Michael

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

A great system

Pros

The ease of use allows for tracking the full 360 recruitment cycle. The reports function is also extremely useful for pulling together MI data.

Cons

There can sometimes be an issue with speed of the website

Reasons for choosing networx

Various reasons including good, long-standing working relationship with Networx and the talent pool of applicants we had built with Networx.

Response from networx

Thank you very much Michael - we look forward to continuing our working relationship.

Replied February 2020

Martin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Does exactly as expected (and does it well)

The software has streamlined and reduced the cost of recruitment. We fill a good percentage of our vacancies, at all locations and in a variety of functions, through Networx. Support is timely and high quality. They are simply a nice company to deal with.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive, lots of features/functionality.

Cons

There are areas where it could be more user configurable.

Reasons for choosing networx

NA

Response from networx

Thank you Martin - we look forward to our continued relationship and to reducing recruitment spend further.

Replied February 2020

Natalie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Review

Good

Pros

Ease of use Set up was straightforward Support team are useful

Cons

Unable to customise shortlisting - simply Extra charges for somethings which were previously included

Response from networx

Thank you for your feedback Natalie. It's been a pleasure working with you and the college over the years. We look forward to working with you in the future and exploring how we can support the changes you plan to make to your shortlisting process.

Replied January 2020

Kate

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Networx Review

Customer service is always great.

Pros

The onboarding function is fantastic for new starters first impressions.

Cons

System is dated in places and some of the processes are too complex to do something simple.

Response from networx

Thank you Kate and further to your health check hopefully you and the team are all updated and processes simplified.

Replied February 2020

susan

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Networx

Pros

Easier of use and everything is one place and the dashboard you can see the overall picture.

Cons

Not been able to section job categories out.

Kerri

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

ESP Group Networx Review

Really enjoy Networx, good system, looking forward to exploring add on systems in future. Account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always very helpful and available to share information and updates to make sure we are getting the most from our system. Helpdesk is always quick to respond to queries and resolution has always been swift.

Pros

- sifting of applicants - reporting - ad set up

Cons

- we have a rolling ad for backfilling and it can become clunky and skew reporting when there a lot of applicants on file - can be clunky/slow when trying to do bulk tasks

Daniel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Excellent product

We have had a really good experience, led by our account manager who has provided and continues to provide fantastic support.

Pros

The best thing about the software is the links to our HR system providing simple data transition.

Cons

I would like greater clarity on what is included in the package that we paid for form the beginning. I think that this was lost through the renewal process.

Response from networx

Thank you for your review! We will pass your kind comments on to your Account Manager and tell them to keep up the good work!

Replied January 2020

Mary

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Great product overall

Overall it's a good product and makes recruitment more streamlined. The networx network is most valuable for entry level, associate, and shop floor roles.

Pros

-Once the templates are set, it's really easy to post jobs/keep a candidate depository -Easy to use, quite intuitive -Can manage the full candidate journey on the platform

Cons

-Large initial time investment cost -Some minor glitches at times -Limitations in terms of moving candidates back into the process -Personalisation is limited when posting to external sites e.g. creates a duplicate of the role on sites such as indeed.

Suzanne

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Networx

Pros

Simplicity for managers to shortlist. Visibility for the HR team.

Cons

I don't use the software often in an administration/management capacity - I use it mostly because I am looking for something specific eg number of applicants for a certain job. There's nothing that I dislike

Response from networx

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on our system & service. It is very much appreciated.

Replied January 2020

Showing 1 - 25 of 25 reviews
networx

networx

4.56/5 out of 25 reviews
PriceDemo