All NICE CXone Reviews

1-25 of 563 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bernard

Telecommunications, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2021

Excellent CCaaS Leader

User Profile

Saskia

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Excellent Resource; Future Versions Will Be Even Better

It's a one-stop shop for customer service needs, with support for phone calls, emails, instant messaging, and more, as well as call monitoring and conversation tracking across all channels. In addition, it features client questionnaires to help us learn more about their needs and preferences so that we may better meet them.

PROS

It inlcudes a real-time chat feature, so we can stay in touch with clients in real time; it supports VoIP, so we can take and make calls; and it has automated call routing, so we can direct calls effectively and give them to the most qualified agent. As a result, we are able to track each client's transactional past with our business and tailor our services accordingly.

CONS

The setting of the system along with the transfer of client data has been a major challenge for us because it is both labor-intensive and time-consuming. Every time we make a new client profile, we have to spend a lot of time filling in fields that the system thinks vital. If the system allowed us to modify the information it asked for, it would save us a lot of effort and time.

Reasons for switching to NICE CXone

We haven't seen a customer care software with more features than this one. We've all been able to multitask better, service clients more quickly across channels, and ultimately bring in more business. We think you'll find that the program's interface is so straightforward that there's almost no learning curve to using it.

Shelly

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Dec.2019_3M_US_Admin_Support_inContact

Fast to learn Efficient to setup Good training documentation Wonderful tech support Great experience

PROS

The details offered to discover path of contacts, simple process of escalating issues, and efficiency of setup of users and ACD elements are the best I've dealt with in my 25 years of ACD phone support. Our TAM is amazing & knows her stuff. Reports are capable of great detail

CONS

Because of the open structure to access so much detail, it takes time to analyze what everything means. The integration with Salesforce is wonderful, but seems a challenge to avoid daily errors; often clearing cache and cookies...I know this has much more to do with 3M's network and Salesforce, but everyone thinks it is the phone that causes the problem. We tried to standardize ACD routing setup, however, the cleanup from each deployment sent us down custom paths again; I understand the goal to eventually streamline with the Global Scripts - this is the right thing to do and will make things better, it will just take awhile to get there.

Reason for choosing NICE CXone

unknown

Reasons for switching to NICE CXone

We needed a company to help us go Global with the interfacing with SFDC for Customer Relationship Management

Vendor Response

We're so happy to hear about your great experience! Thank you, Shelly!

Replied January 2020

Ryan

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Nice CXone is the whole package.

PROS

Everything is integrated and intuitive to use and the support from the community and staff is incredible.

CONS

Quality Management had a bit of a learning curve,

Adam

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2023

I can't use this

I continue to spend an inordinate amount of time working around CXone's inadequacies. Our business does not have the level of data it needs to function at the level we should be able to for the price we pay.They over-sell and under-deliver.

PROS

Support is responsive and helpful for things that work. Reporting for phones is decent. It's good to have everything all in one (ACD, IVR, WFM, QA).

CONS

You can only forecast LEGACY email and chat with CXone. If you went with Digital (DFO) chat and email, like we did at NICE's recommendation, then you can't forecast email and chat in CXone. The next logical step would be to build your own model with historical data. But the reports out of CXone do not provide interval level historical data (AHT, SL, RR, none of it). You can get totals by channel by day, but not by interval. There are only two reports in CXone Reports that provide data on digital contacts. There's an interval report in the Performance Management section, but if you enter a range beyond 1 day, the interval data is in aggregate, which is to say, pretty much useless. Multiply the number of skills by channels, and that's how many reports you'd have to pull each day. If you don't know how to work with APIs, you're out of luck and you'll have to pull a resource to help. Their regular support team can help with non-DFO. Their advanced support team that costs a pretty penny per 15 minutes, has only surface level knowledge of DFO. If you have trouble using their tool, they will refer you to their APIs. So you either have to take time out of your busy day/life to learn how to use APIs or lean on one of your internal resources who knows how to use them, if you even have any.Their Fall '23 release is supposed to address a lot of these issues, but NICE was not forthcoming with any of the above, we had to figure all of this out on our own.

Reason for choosing NICE CXone

All in one solution.

Reasons for switching to NICE CXone

All in one solution.

Jomasel

Consumer Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Nice CXone useful for time keeping

Positive experience for being organized and easier to be followed.

PROS

Easier navigation, schedule plotting, updated attendance and adherance purposes.

CONS

None so far. Perfectly created for schedule keeping.

Paul

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

NICE CXone, the complete solution

We have had a positive experience, the solution works seamless and is integrated across all of the products on offer

PROS

This is a complete cloud solution which enables us to have the latest and greatest solution available

CONS

The licensing is too restrictive, it would be great to have a reporting tier, where no phone calls are able to be taken

Reasons for switching to NICE CXone

This was a traditional on premise solution, the cost for constant maintenance and support made this an expensive lack luster product

Chris

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great Product

PROS

Very easy to use, able to be deployed with little to no issues and it is always kept up to date

CONS

Tech support can take a little longer to get a case worked when something does come up

Reason for choosing NICE CXone

The ability to intgrate with out using 3rd parties

Reasons for switching to NICE CXone

It was not able to integrate with our CRM very easily, required 3rd party customized solutions to make things work how we needed

Nathan

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Unsatisfied with the support

Very little though it is simple enough to get setup and having the agents use it when needed.

PROS

The ease of use to setup and have an agent use the platform with very little training or other hand holding.

CONS

The reporting is in need of some help. The reports are intuitive and at times seem to report data different than what we would see in real time.

Reason for choosing NICE CXone

Decision was made by other business units. I would have preferred to extend our current Cisco CUCM to support the needs of the business.

Vendor Response

Nathan, thanks for your feedback. We certainly want you to have a better experience with Support and we'll forward your feedback to the appropriate team members for attention. Please contact us at corporatecommunications@niceincontact.com if you have any additional feedback. Thank you.

Replied April 2020

Dwana

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

NICE CXone to the rescue

With Nice, we were able to get members to transfer over to the right department and quicker service time. NICE made it easier to hear members because they came through clearer.

PROS

The features that impacted my job daily were transferring callings, making outbound callings, and being able to reach out to a supervisor when needing help. Integration with the existing call group and being able to reach out to help members was done with ease with NICE.

CONS

The system would freeze when we get a lot of calls and I can hear the member, but the member couldn't hear me on the call. I would have to sign out, and back into the system. Now, this was so unprofessional to have to do daily with this system.

Reasons for switching to NICE CXone

Too many problems with the Talkdesk freezing in the middle of helping a member on the phone.

Tomas

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Do your customer care on social media with NICE CXone

We just seek for a tool for a social media management, so we chose Brand Embassy, after that NICE CXone. I believe that NICE CXone has a lot of addons we can use and could leverage our way of work. Maybe in the future, when we will seek complex omnichannel tool.

PROS

Data analyticsUser ExperienceRoutingCustomer Management and information

CONS

In social media customer care we do not see any cons.

Reason for choosing NICE CXone

More complex and easy to use tool made specific for customer care.

Erik

Renewables & Environment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

It works great, with very few cons

PROS

We like it because it's solid VoIP product that uses a low bandwidth codec, without sacrificing quality.

CONS

A few of the settings aren't advertised that they're only configurable on the server-side. For example, the Auto-Answer doesn't always stick when the agent changes the setting themselves. We have to engage inContact's customer support to make that change on the Server config settings. That's annoying.

Reasons for switching to NICE CXone

Ease of configuration. It's all Cloud-based, so we can fiddle with it with any device, and you don't have to be on-premise or on a VPN to get it working.

Vendor Response

Erik, we appreciate the specific feedback. We will pass it on to the our product teams. Thank you for the review.

Replied November 2019

Ruth

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great sales experience versus current support experience

We are currently trying to get a toll free number provisioned. I don't understand why our TAM didn't explain that we could get this set up through inContact. Instead she just let us run around without explaining. Also, she's not very proactive.

PROS

Ease of sales and installation Linkage to SalesForce

CONS

Inconsistent support and follow up: I wish my support technical account manager would be more informative of turnaround timeframes to manage our expectations.

Reason for choosing NICE CXone

Ease of use and installation Straightforward training setup Connectivity with Salesforce

Vendor Response

Hi Ruth, Thank you for your review. We will share your feedback on your experience with our leaders.

Replied January 2020

BRANDON

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

USERHUB Review - RentPath

PROS

I work with InContact very intimately from agent facing to back end routing. This software provides a very likable GUI, ease of use, and never fails to deliver quality and overall performance across the board. Being able to truly rely on a contact center solution to deliver as promised is non existent... unless you use InContact. Quality Plans within QM are a life saver! Having our QA team and Supervisors not have to go through calls manually will save us so much time, ultimately allowing us to spend time in other areas that are just as important. We love the Analytics of being able to see sentiment on calls! The accuracy is beyond impressive and is really going to set us ahead of the competition now that we are able to see specific keywords and/or phrases that our agents and our clients are saying. We'd love to be able to report on these key phrases and words to help us grow further! The biggest advantage we were able to gain as an organization was coming from Central with 18,000+ skills and reducing them within USERHUB to 14. This will help us immensely with WFM to be able to forecast accurately knowing that we aren't having to add new queues on a daily basis with the potential of huge error over time.

CONS

As we have come from Central to USERHUB, there has been a lack in QM Reporting ( only 3 reports ) and we have been challenged with Quality Plans not being able to replace calls if they are not a fit for that form designated to that plan. There is an upcoming release that is slated for our cluster on Oct 10th that will give us that function which is great. There is also no Print function for completed QA's. If the Evaluator made a mistake and the agent acknowledges the QA, there is no way to delete a completed or acknowledged QA which creates headaches for our staff. It would make sense to be able to edit a completed QA outside of an agent challenging it. We have also noticed that same calls can be pulled across different Quality Plans - some may not see this as an issue but we like to QA unique phone calls vs ones that have been already scored by someone else. When doing evaluations through the quality plans, there is no call details to look up within a CRM as an example (disposition,callID,DNIS,ANI) Also in the Evaluation Report, if there is a Yes/No question that is score-able with N/A and N/A is selected on the QA form, the Maximum Score Possible column in that report does not remove the total points for that question, which provides inaccurate scores. Also, it seems that the QA Average that is shown in Performance Monitoring is taking an average of the QA's by the percentage when it should be total sum score column / total sum maximu etcm possible score column.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the detailed feedback. We are happy to hear it is working for you and appreciate you bringing the challenges to our attention. We are always striving to make improvements and will pass along your comments to the appropriate teams.

Replied October 2019

Miles

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2020

Terrible Onboarding Experience

It is expensive and support is not great. If you pay for a dedicated CSM you get a lot of help, but at an extra $800 a month it's hard to justify. The product is fine but the onboarding was the worst I have ever experienced for any tool I have purchased.

PROS

Up time is good, WFM integration with the basic telephony is nice.

CONS

The onboarding was done by a third party and it was completely botched. They put us on the wrong instance, had to then move us over to a new instance, but the effects were felt for months. The install process took almost 6 months and we still have issues a year and a half later. When we upgraded a product a year later, they never mentioned that an upgraded softphone would also be necessary, so it delayed onboarding once again. Thankfully they offered to comp us the upgraded softphones after weeks of back and forth. Otherwise the project would've cost significantly more than they originally quoted us.

Reason for choosing NICE CXone

More features and functionality

Reasons for switching to NICE CXone

More features and functionality.

Vendor Response

Miles, we're sorry to hear about your onboarding experience. It seems as though things have improved since then. If there's anything else we can do to improve your experience, please do reach out to us at corporatecommunications@niceincontact.com. Thanks so much for your feedback.

Replied April 2020

Steven

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2016

Constant Service Issues, Terrible Customer Support

While we like the reporting system much better than our last system (though it does have a bit of a learning curve), we have pretty constant service issues. While InContact guarantees a 99.99% uptime, that would translate to about 4 hours a year of downtime for us - we sometimes have 4 hours of downtime in a single week. It has gotten a little better since we started complaining more, but we still have at least one impacting event every week or 2, that lasts 20-30 minutes. The customer support is the worst I've ever dealt with. Some of them are nice, but clearly just don't have any idea what they're talking about, and some of them our downright rude. 1/3 of the time I call them, I know right away, based on their initial response, that there's no way they're going to be able to resolve my issue. Another close to 2/3 of the time, they take my info, ask me for info they could find themselves, and then create a case. They keep updating the case, until eventually the issue just kind of resolves itself, and then they close the case. Then, of course, the issue comes back 2 days later, and the process starts over again. I've even had a service representative flat out tell me my agents are lying to me, rather than treating the issue like it's InContact's fault - he also basically told me I was an idiot for "not seeing the obvious answer". We did, later, find proof that it was InContact's fault. For all of our service issues over the last several months, they did provide a credit due to the guarantee, but six months of refunds came out to be about 8% of one month's bill - not much of a refund for constant issues and headaches that cost our company sales and hurt our department's credibility. The script (InContact's Studio) is immensely and unnecessarily confusing, and if you can't figure out how to do it yourself, customer support will try for about 30 minutes and fail (hopefully not breaking anything else in the process), and then you have to call their professional services, which charges for every 15 minutes you're on the phone. Expect about an hour and a half call to add a simple "press one for this skill, press two for this skill" menu to a specific line. If you think about it, it's pretty genius - they actually make money by having a terrible customer service department and a complicated product, because then it forces you to pay exorbitant prices to get real help. Many of their other add-on softwares are also unnecessarily confusing, outdated, buggy, or a combination of all 3. For instance, their WFO software, Verint, is incredibly confusing. Three of our employees went to a week-long training (which we paid a lot for) right before I took this position, and none of those employees could really tell me how to use the software. They did, however, forward to me 2 separate guides for the software, which totaled nearly 1,000 pages. Even with the wide array of unnecessary and complicated options, I still couldn't customize it to my needs after working with it, and customer support for nearly a month. They are moving away from Verint, because the company that acquired InContact has a competing product, but this point still stands for their other softwares as well - InView is nice, but very buggy and finicky, and we couldn't get quick results from our Account rep there - Uptivity looks like it was created in the early 90s, and is also relatively confusing, and non-user friendly - their customer support is also horrid. The only reason we haven't switched already, is I'm finally starting to understand their Studio (after 9 months in this job), and I don't want to start over, and I'm worried that another company will be just as bad, or at least close. But it really hurts to pay so much for a poor service. As far as price, I don't have enough experience in the field to be a great judge on this, but in speaking with others about some of their add-on service quotes that they've given us, I'm quite sure that these at least are a pretty terrible deal.

PROS

Reports are much more customizable than our last service The InContact website itself is relatively user friendly and straightforward, aside from a learning curve for the reporting.

CONS

- Poor Customer Service - Buggy/Non-user friendly add-on products - Constant Service Issues - Complicated Script - Expensive Professional Services

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

NICE inContact might be a great for you, but it isn't right for me

I need to start by saying inContact isn't bad. It just isn't right for what we do. We work in higher education as an online university. We connect with our students through phones and assign students to staff. Communicating with our students is very important and we need an efficient way to do this. inContact allowed us the ability to have calls come in and out, but it doesn't integrate cleanly with a CRM. So tracking specific analytics of our communications are complicated. We can track by agent, but not by caller. As we have the same people calling in, this is an important feature inContact lacks. However, if you are purely looking for a call center platform that allows different levels of staffing to interact with clients or potential customers, inContact has a lot of great features that will work well. They even have an embedded chat option for customers who don't want to speak on the phone that integrates perfectly with the Agent.

PROS

Calls can be routed to skills based on the type of flow you require for your business. A lot of flexibility with the actual calling options as well as chat features.

CONS

It's limited in how it operates as only call center platform. If you only want to call or chat with clientele, it will fit your needs. But if you want to track all levels of communications and do so in the scope of a true CRM, it is more limited compared to other platforms on the market.

Roy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Reliable Platform with Integration and Customization Capabilities

PROS

The InContact platform is very reliable, customization, and can integrate with other services and CRMs like Salesforce. Besides the main ACD functionality, the platform incorporates options for real-time and historical reporting, integrated softphone options, and reporting tools for data and QM.

CONS

Sometimes updates to the platform can cause minor glitches which are usually fixed by the next software release or major issues are addressed immediately. I would just suggest spending more time testing for glitches, prior to deploying updates.

Vendor Response

Thanks very much, Roy! We'll pass your feedback on to the appropriate teams for consideration.

Replied January 2020

Jen

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: