All Odro Reviews

1-25 of 94 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Odro Review

PROS

Odro is very easy to use, and my candidates have even complimented the software when using it. The videos are often clear and you are able to record meetings which is extremely useful.

CONS

Occasionally I have issues with candidates accessing the link.

Tim

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Easy to use and so far a very effective BD and Candidate attraction too

It is early days for us as Odro users but so far it has solved the issues of how much time it would take to create, embed and send videos to clients and candidates. Volume is key and Odro saves an enormous amount of time for us and presents the videos far better than we previously could

PROS

Easy video conferencing and messaging tool. The chrome application for Capture especially has massively increased the speed and volume of video content we can get in front of candidates and clients

CONS

Initially the web hub interface was a little unclear as to what recordings were stored were but we soon worked it out

Reasons for switching to Odro

It was ok but had no video conferencing and the features were a little basic

Shane

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Odro Feedback

So far not great to be honest and as it stands we will not renew our agreement.

PROS

Easy to use and easy to understand. Odro continue to develop the product which I like

CONS

Not so much the product but the support - it seems to have disappeared. Emails/messages that we send are not answered. Weekly Podcasts that are promised don't happen. Feels like we have come on-board and now we are just left to it. Other suppliers work with us and so we feel part of something. Sadly this is not the case with Odro.

Craig

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Experience using Odro

Overall it has been relatively positive and a good addition to our offering. It has helped with bringing on new clients and definitely adds value to what we offer. Most candidates have been positive out video interviewing and the clients have enjoyed watching them. The thing we have slightly struggled with is embedding it into our existing candidate engagement model as we rely heavily on InMails and with the thumbnail not appearing for Captures we are relying on candidates clicking on a link which I know people will be weary about.

PROS

It's pretty straight forward to use and I like that there is no software to download for the clients or candidates. With a decent internet connection, the video recording is great and simple to use and we have had positive feedback from the clients we have used this with.

CONS

I was under the impression when I took the software that the Captures work in a LinkedIn InMail which they do to a degree, i.e. you can post the link, but unfortunately the thumbnail doesn't appear which for me is one of the big sells of the Capture as people are less likely to click on a link versus a thumbnail.

Reason for choosing Odro

I preferred the company ethos and to be honest, I was under the impression that Captures worked with InMails.

Andie

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Extremely useful for interviewing but can it can be promlematic with some browsers and s/w levels

Great for interviewing candidates and easy for them to use. I it useful having the different named rooms as each consultant can have their own room.

PROS

Ability to record and ease of accessing.

CONS

Won't work if someone has not got the right permissions, wrong software level and sometimes it is doesn't like the browser on certain phones.

Reasons for switching to Odro

There was no ability to record on Skype at the time.

Kirsten

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

The Future of Recruitment

10/10. At first I was hating the idea of being in front of a camera and talking to people but now that i have done it, I noticed a differnce in calls made to people i had sent captures to opposed to a direct cold call.

PROS

I love how personal it make interacting with candidates/clients. Being able to put a face to the name definitely helps. Moving desks very recently to trades and labour I havent used ODRO in about 2/3 weeks and just been making calls and feel a huge difference. Once I find my feet i'll e straight back on to sending captures.

CONS

There isn't anything . Its fast, simple and easy for the candidate/client as well.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

It's not for me

I haven't really had any benefits from using the software. It also isn't good for those who don't like being infront of the camera. I don't get many messages back from using the software especially compared to written messages.

PROS

I can see why some users may find a benefit of the software, it has good functionality and recording quality and an easy to use interface. It's good for a personable approach when contacting a couple of people or someone you have been in contact with before

CONS

contacting a lot of people at a time using this can become tedious and time consuming. After looking the conversions between sending written messages and odros, I have better conversions from cold message to lead from written messages. Personally I would like to receive a written message as I can read it in my own time, go back to it and re-read. I'd find it annoying having to do that with a video.

Aline

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Good Feature, Room for Improvement

PROS

I like the software as a tool to get in touch and the "intimacy" it allows in everyday business. Also, the Capture function is easy to use.

CONS

It is not really compatible with a lot of other software and platforms we use/ you can only send links but no previews. E.g. on LinkedIn, Bullhorn and Xing, only the URL will be shown to the receiver- BUT there are a lot of people who will not click on links from people they don't know. In general, I have only gotten (great) responses from people I have already been in touch with or who were told before that I was going to send a video. The interview function does not work with a number of our clients because their internal protection software won't allow them to log into the meeting rooms.

Eugeniu

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

ODRO is VERY GOodro

great platform, great way to separate yourself - already has been of a great value to me - in opening doors with hard to penetrate clients - which also came with public appraisals and cheerings about the approach. So, I love it.

PROS

It helps separately yourself in the marketplace by having a separate approach - plus is a great tool for follow up on emails or previous phonecalls.

CONS

Hopefully will not become a downtrend on LinkedIn - where in the future people will start ranting the use of it with something along the lines "can we please stop this video spam now" - that I guess might be the case if it start becoming used in a wrong way. but every success comes with haters. it's not a cons is just a "I hope it will not be the case"

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2019

Great Tool - slightly misaligned

It is a good tool, the company were more than willing to help. However, I think they need to have a multi pronged strategy instead of pushing this as a business development tool.

PROS

The video interview / application for candidates. This is more and more common with our clients and competitors - and I can see this being a standard application tool in the future.

CONS

The push to make it a business development tool - I do not see (or heard through contacts in the industry) this is an effective tool in business development. It is definitely an added feature when discussing with clients - and a good one. However, sending out 25 videos a week to potential client was not a good ROI for our consultants.

Ryan

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Odro is brilliant if you use it correctly

Loved it, won me tons of business and can't speak highly enough about it

PROS

it gives me the chance to get my personality across and add some humour

CONS

Nothing at all Maybe occasionally the videos might freeze (that's probably down to our internal connection)

Tiffany-Kelly

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2019

Odro will make your life easier

Odro is a fantastic product, there were a few teething issues at the beginning, but now that I have figured out workarounds to the issue things are going more smoothly.

PROS

Shortlist functionality, Ease of Use, recording of meetings, no third party application needed for external users.

CONS

Connectivity is not always great, there are a few glitches that seem to appear every now and again, the recording functionality should have a few extra things implemented

chaz

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Odro

Pleasant.

PROS

The interactiveness it provides to connect with a new prospective client.

CONS

Some limitations that are understandably so. When sending an odro to a client through linkedin that is not a 1st degree connection, it shows up as a link. Why is that? The photo options that come up after the creating the odro are typically very awkward and unwelcoming.

Rosie

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Time saver

PROS

Easy way to screen potential candidates without the effort of them coming into the office or me having to take time out of my day to meet them

CONS

Can have the occasional technical issue with the videos and software itself (might be due to our substandard computers though)

Adrian

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

AWF Palmerston North

For a first use it was good

PROS

Easy to use from single link. Easy for candidates to operate also.

CONS

Applicants half of the screen was blurrier than mine

Reasons for switching to Odro

Internal trial by the company

Alexandra

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

The quickest tool to successful placements.

Love it! Quick, easy and love the Odro team. Always giving great tips to help you with the technology!

PROS

User friendly. So easy to navigate, great tip videos also.

CONS

Few issues when recording captures, but all sorted now.

Reasons for switching to Odro

Other was too slow and took too much time.

Dan

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Review of Capture

It is helping me to reach clients that have in the past been hard to get hold of.

PROS

I use Odro for the Capture tool to support my business development. It's easy to use and offers something different to your bog standard emails/cold calls. I can personalise my message by filming whilst on the clients website and highlighting areas we could deliver better results.

CONS

I haven't actually come across anything that I don't like about the tool. Granted I haven't used this for a long period of time however it really does do exactly what they told me it would do.

David

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2019

Review

Positive - Not game changing yet, interesting way to reach out for business dev.

PROS

Capture function, used in conjunction with LinkedIn connections.

CONS

Not fully clear to recipients that you are sending a video.

Nici

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019