Oorwin

Oorwin Reviews

RATING:

4.63

(83)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.63

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Good ATS, one of the leading ATS in market now."
  • icon"In this modern era we hardly get a chance to use any software that are feasible. However, Oorwin is absolutely a terrific database that has all options available and is great to use."
  • icon"Customizable software as per to your requirements. Customer support is very responsive and great."
  • icon"Reports are very confusing at times. And they keep changing it without any prior notice."
  • icon"Their are few bugs in the application and few times It might get error while using the app."
  • icon"Options: After uploding the resume to our requirement and the candidate gets rejected. We need to update the reason."

All Oorwin Reviews

1-25 of 83 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Bharadwaj

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Awesome Recruiting Software Very positive experience, the customer support is excellent.

Nice Hiring software to handle multiple recruiter roles in single management tool. Recommended software. End to end comprehensive recruitment software. Great value for money.

Pros

I am very happy with this product. The best recruitment solution for a small business. Hassle free & easy to manage. All the features of Oorwin hire software has made our work much easier. The system is easy to use and comes with a wonderful user interface. I particularly like how fast Oorwin develops their software. We are delighted 

Cons

Faster hiring process, better candidates in our pipeline. Got the entire team on board with recruitment. Great candidate experience. Hassle free recruitment process.

Ian

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Keep up the great work Team Oorwin!!

Pros

Very easy to use, on-boarding new employees is a breeze. Database is very helpful to our team!

Cons

Sometimes the loaded of pages is slow but team Oorwin is working on the issues..

Reasons for choosing Oorwin

After the Demo by team Oorwin, thought it as easy to use and there support team is best in class..

Reasons for switching to Oorwin

JobDiva is not at it's best these days, interface is old looking etc.

Nomaan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2021

Few Bugs which are still not resolved.

Oorwin is good as per the pricing but its customer care response is too slow. I have raised the above mentioned issues earlier as well but no attention payed towards these bugs.

Pros

Mass Emailing feature. Ease of use. Light software, dont push alot of pressure on Computer ram and processor.

Cons

Composing of email while mass emailing. There is blank space at the very left corner of the email template column. While mentioning the Email Subject, many of the times I click on the blank space and the whole email window gets closed. Secondly, while searching candidates in the internal database, you cannot put a string like AND/OR in the job title. You would rather have to put one single keyword in the Job Title while searching in the internal database. Thirdly, there is no option that I can route the profile of a candidate to my email or some other's email.

Reasons for switching to Oorwin

Expensive and too complicated.

Anil

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

An excellent ATS tools for Any industry

It solve the problem of time management and its very good that we can utilize for both Recruitment and Sales activity

Pros

Its good for Cv database and employee tracking is awesome

Cons

We can implement an feature where it helps to find candidate exactly for Boolean Search and include languages in search.

Reasons for choosing Oorwin

Oorwin has all the features that have in JobDiva and its Oorwin is new product and we believe it will be better in future days compare to JobDiva.

Reasons for switching to Oorwin

Oorwin is cost less and have better features.

Abhishek

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Oorwin CRM & ATS

It has been good and the company is using it regularly without any problem. Infact most of our issues has been resolved

Pros

The integration of the job boards... multiple logins for one credentials and reporting dashboard

Cons

The beta version of the dashboard that is very new but has very good features which is not working

Reasons for choosing Oorwin

It was cost effective and job board integration was very good.

Reasons for switching to Oorwin

It was not user friendly and user interface was not up to the mark.

Atchyuth

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Snappy and User Friendly!

Pros

The Oorwin Plugin saves a lot of time. We can create a job, add a contact, parse a resume and much more directly from the email with the help of Oorwin plugin. Really, it saves a lot of time which is crucial for a recruiter. The Dashboard shows the data visually cool, gives you a premium like look.

Cons

The only con I came across is the resume preview. The candidates uses many templates in their resumes, but the resume preview some times shows plain text missing some ratings or certification images or badges which the consultants include for visual enhancement.

Jagruti

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

the best system to manage recruiters performance

Pros

this system helps us to manage the applicants data at one placed. it is very easy to track the recruiters activities like numbers of jobs handling, no of profiles share, client submission, interview tracking and placements.

Cons

Currently they are no any concerns about the software.

Jai

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Excellent Features and reduces our effort in managing the data, highly useful and great platform.

Excellent

Pros

Integration with naukri Portal save our time in uploading the profiles. Parse option that automatically fetches the data from the mail or from the resumes

Cons

Nothing Yet... we didn't face any issue while using the platform.

User Profile

srikanth

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Awesome Tool

Pros

I have started using this system from last 5 months, its very user friendly and easy to use. I need to talk about their Outlook plug-in Functionality, it has reduced my submission time from 20mins effort to less than 15 Secs. I can see all my submission statuses at one place and very easy to track the details.

Cons

Nothing much to say at this time, Looking for new features

User Profile

Krishna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Excellent ATS Tool

Pros

A very easy to use tool and quick way to sort candidates. Extremely easy to post jobs on various job boards with just a single click.

Cons

We have given many change requests and now we have all the features needed by a recruiter to source quality candidates.

Maheshwari

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

The Best tool ever i have used.

The best tool to use and i am enjoying my day to day task using Oorwin and i have also referred this tool for few of my other Organizations aswell

Pros

Its Easy to understand Best Data Storage and Accurate It gives an easy option to search Candidates as well from the tool Time-Saving Best Data Saver and it has a great benefit of today today task updating

Cons

while login it asks many questions to identify the user

Reasons for choosing Oorwin

Because its user friendly and give the accurate info and best Data saver Its Easy to understand Best Data Storage and Accurate It gives an easy option to search Candidates as well from the tool Time-Saving Best Data Saver and it has a great benefit of today today task updating

Reasons for switching to Oorwin

Less Results so

Ben

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Amazing features

I was having a hard time to choose the best software.. however after comparing many other database I found the Oorwin is a great tool that can help us specially in recruiting and saving the candidates resume that we tend to use and view.

Pros

In this modern era we hardly get a chance to use any software that are feasible. However, Oorwin is absolutely a terrific database that has all options available and is great to use.

Cons

Although all the features are great, however the best part of this software is that it can get us connected worldwide and has the option to track each and every moment of my work personnel.

Reasons for switching to Oorwin

Oorwin is cheap comparing to Ceipal.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Best for staffing companies

Our candidate matching process was a very time taking one and often never gave satisfactory results. With Oorwin’s AI, the entire process is now automated and much more accurate and scientific. Our time to hire has gone down significantly and there has been a much better candidate fit and match. We can also continue working on our regular mails and do tasks like adding jobs, candidates to Oorwin directly from there using the plugins.

Pros

My company wanted a CRM that brings all aspects of our business together in one place. We are in the staffing business and finding new leads is our top priority. We tried Oorwin CRM and instantly fell in love with it. The application is full of useful features such as and plugins that are any sales team’s dream. We really found integration with Hubspot very useful.

Cons

There is little to say here as the whole process from the initial migration to full deployment was made so seamless by the excellent support team at Oorwin.

Ramakanth

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Kanth's Review

It is very good but Candidate migration speed is less. I love the Batch actions thing on the Jobs window.

Pros

#Fast Submission, #Mass Mailing, #Batch actions, #job postings on portals, #providing recruiter instructions in the job view, # Maintaining Vendor contacts, #internal Database.

Cons

#Migration of the candidate, #Fewer profiles availability for Niche skill positions.

Padmaja

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Oorwin User

Overall Oorwin is good apart from few drawbacks.

Pros

User Friendly: With out any proper training we can use the application. Everything is clearly mentioned.

Cons

Options: After uploding the resume to our requirement and the candidate gets rejected. We need to update the reason. Reasons mentioned in the app may not be applicable for the rejection. You need to specify the option "Others" as we can update manually. Resumes: some time the required resume is not highlighted even after giving the Boolean search. Location: When we select particular location resume should be from the same location but its supporting that some times. LinkedIn: When we are clicking the LinkedIn url mentioned in the resume its not diverting to linked but showing as error.

Reasons for switching to Oorwin

Its Management decision, but ciepal was also good with a fewer options available compared to Oorwin.

Ivanhoe

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE