What are Oracle Cloud HCM users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Oracle Cloud HCM software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.93

56 Reviews

5
16
4
24
3
12
2
4
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"This oracle HCM is deliver the potential performance with the customer and business. Very friendly GUI and everyone can easily learn."
  • icon"Its industry best functionalities, well defined Process and easy UI."
  • icon"I like that it is configurable. I am really interested in the HR help desk."
  • icon"Monthly maintenance has cons along with the obvious pros. Things break but it will be too late to realize what broke and should wait for next maintenance to get it fixed."
  • icon"Not too much customization possible. Limited context fields available."
  • icon"Inability for different parts of system to speak to each other."

Jump to:

Browse all Oracle Cloud HCM Reviews

  • Have you used Oracle Cloud HCM and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 56 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 56 reviews

User Profile

Ila

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Best HCM Product

Great experience as a implementation consultant and a user

Pros

Easy to configure, very flexible, no coding required, flexible. Great reporting tools BIP and OTBI. Sandbox is a great feature for personalization

Cons

Not too much customization possible. Limited context fields available

Reasons for choosing Oracle Cloud HCM

Reporting system was just amazing

Lavanya

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Oracle HCM Cloud Review

It solves the purpose of having one system of record for all data points. We can manage our workforce in a more efficient way. Overall it's a great software offered by oracle to meet the hcm business needs

Pros

Ease of use, user friendly UI, Has all the modules like core HR, Absence, Goals, performance Management, compensation workbench. Improved the hiring efficiency and to track data for all employees at one place. Cloud based SAAS model , so no maintenance costs as quarterly upgrades are done by Oracle for no costs

Cons

Payroll and Benefits module features can be improved. Search functionality can be improved. Mobile responsive UI performance delays can be improved

Reasons for choosing Oracle Cloud HCM

Cost effective user friendly UI and the top notch software which serves our business needs

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

User friendly, Great infrastructure & centralized database

Pros

User-friendly UI, ease of usage Core HR, Absence, Goals, Performance Management, and Compensation Workbench are among the modules available. Improved hiring efficiency and centralized data collection for all workers. I appreciated how user-friendly it is; employees can access their employee portal and perform self-service even if they are not in the office and are using business computers. Oracle provides free quarterly upgrades as part of the cloud-based SAAS architecture, thus there are no maintenance fees.

Cons

The portal was constantly sluggish, and users were confused by the layout. Data extraction and integration are difficult tasks.

Jenny

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

On hcm cloud for 2 years. Things are improving.

Pros

I do like the cloud technology very much. It drives the right conversations withinn our business. Things are improving. We have been on HCM Cloud for two years now.

Cons

So far it has been the stability, bugs coming out of releases, the user interface is limited. Things are getting better and the things I am seeing are improving.

Abhishek

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Modern ERP for all

Overall a complete package with well defines processes in each modules

Pros

Its industry best functionalities, well defined Process and easy UI

Cons

Nothing which is not likable in this product

User Profile

Roxana Georgiana

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

A platform for my career

Pros

We use hcm cloud at oracle for profile management, career goals, time tracking, mentoring and performance review. It’s simplifying my life to have all this stain one place.

Cons

At the begging might be hard to use it, the performance review has a lot of questions and might take time to fill in all the blank spaces.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Sluggish old fashioned user interface - low end user acceptance

We wanted to have a best of breed solution for a medium sized professional services firm to support talent management, project management, time management as well as reporting & analytics. Our vendor took more than 18 (!) months to configure this solution which was supposed to be best of breed, but the end result is really poor. We do not know if it is the vendor or the product or a combination. But having to wait 30 seconds every time you want to see a time sheet is not acceptable, and all we get from Oracle is that it is a cloud product and we must understand that there are thousands of users and they are serviced from a server forest. I just think there must be something wrong in the whole setup which noone seems to understand or care about - both are very problematic. I was very surprised to read all the happy and positive references and after weeks of thinking I decided to write this one, which likely will be deleted.

Pros

There is not really much to like about Oracle. A few things come to mind, such that each end user has It has the capability to configure which fields to display. Although the overall user experience is really bad (anyone claiming something else are living in the 80's)

Cons

Consistently bad user interface across talent management, time & project management to reporting and analytics. Slow, slow, slow response times. Old fashioned user interface. No ability to use mobile - yep, that is right: NO mobile support for simple time entering, time approvals, expense approvals.

User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Everything you need in one spot

Pros

I like that you are able to find numerous function and information related to you job, review, compensation, and payroll.

Cons

Job search functionality is clunky. You aren't really able to open jobs in new tabs nor see all listings without clicking see more quite a few times.

Arie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Feature Rich HR Suite for Employees

Overall, a convenient way to manage multiple HR processes through a centralized platform.

Pros

An abundance of features, allowing for a centralized platform that combines a lot of functionality. Other companies I worked at divided up billing, time-keeping, benefits admin, etc. into separate services, while Oracle HCM puts this all together.

Cons

Overall, navigating Oracle Cloud HCM isn't always the best experience. The UI could use some work in simplifying common processes like locating the home page and performance is often slow and laggy.

Reasons for switching to Oracle Cloud HCM

Switched companies.

Karen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Much too painful to administer

Pros

Great customer community to provide support. Don't know what I would do without them, as the system is definitely NOT intuitive to use.

Cons

Administration of the system is too cumbersome, and basic functionality that is available standard with other systems is not available in Learn.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Oracle Cloud HCM Review- as an Implementor

The Product drastically changes the reach and decision making abilities of the HR and Managers with all the right information at the right time. you get notifications and alerts on email, to take action, and you can act on the notifications on your email Truly for a modern HR its a modern HR system

Pros

1) Very Robust system 2) Complete Suite for all HR 3) Workforce Mobility as being on Cloud, Access to critical HR Functions on the GO 4) Compliant with Local Legislation, provided support for compliance, regular Updates takes care of any changes in legislative rules 5) Out of the Box Analytics with powerful OTBI tool 6) Enables HR and Mangers to engage workforce and keep track of overall health of the Organization 7) Effective Visualization tools like workforce Modelling with a view of cost and benefits analysis for moving workforce with in the enterprise 8) Very Secure system with top-notch security features, using Roles and Ip addresses 9) Audit capacity which is big pro, system can audit almost eveything with in, and audit trails are always kept, 10) Global System with Best Practice process compliance

Cons

1) Oracle Fusion Time and Labor module is not fully matured, needs improvement in UI and workings 2) Payroll supported only for limited number of countries 3) No Post payroll Tax filing support for US 4) The system has many check points where the system asks for confirmation, this can be annoying sometimes

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Seeking Competitive Advantage at the cost of CUSTOMERS!

We all know that IT industry is highly competitive, and companies need to be abreast of the market trends. #Oracle is not an exception. It was very nice to see a user friendly system when our company purchased #OracleHCM in 2016. As HR team, we have done all configuration, worked day and night for 7 months to make it happen, trained 1000+ employees, made so many user manuals, videos to explain how to use it. In other words, we spent a lot of time, effort and money to make it work. Now we are in 2019, and to be in line with market trends #Oracle announced a new MANDATORY user interface for #OracleHCM. It means that it involves a lot of changes, where we have to make new user manuals again from scratch and retrain all staff (means a big cost and time – AGAIN! As this can be considered as implementation!). I am not even mentioning hours and days of testing where we have to compare every single approval flow and find out why my DFFs are missing in the new UI! I call for action #Oracle Top Management about the customer challenges, one day it will be a call for leaving #Oracle license because of mandatory changes and it will be cheaper re-implement another HR system with normal management who listens to their customers and DO NOT impose any UI changes until the customer requests so!

Pros

Approval flows flexibility and user friendly

Cons

they change user interface and apply new patches every quarter, making life of a user impossible ! :(

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great infrastructure and centralized database

Almost i have been using more than 3 years this oracle HCM for HR transactions. we can easily do the daily base activities easily using this platform. overall good experience

Pros

we have great integration for all type of application. we can login anywhere in the world and use them. for all type of HR communications with employees and business in single place. this oracle HCM is deliver the potential performance with the customer and business. very friendly GUI and everyone can easily learn. I strongly recommended this cloud for business.

Cons

So far i don't see any concern here. but need some learning 's in online to improve our complete knowledge transfer and can improve database management system.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Solution that should be more innovative in the emerging market.

This software can come to give a tough fight in the corporate structures as the other virtualization solutions and clouds its creator has been doing.

Pros

This solution is very innovative for new business structures in its human resources areas, has many benefits in the management of human talent, this solution is under study to be implemented in the organization for which I work, even though they already exist in CLOUD HCM ORACLE generates many positive expectations, both for the area of ​​analysis of the benefits implemented by the company, which has a good coverage of the remunerations to the processes generated by the worker. And its portability is very feasible, the online work is excellent to organize them remotely and updated immediately.

Cons

So far, the cons of this software is based on creating enough credibility to reinforce its use, that is, it must compete in a market already strengthened with other applications, so it must demonstrate better features and not compete with the one that already exists. continue to innovate and try to improve the interface and the collection processes to be flashy before the other software.

Edrick

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Extensive Features which Benefits both HR Practitioners and Employees

Using this software for years, I am impressed on its features and functionalities. There are some occurrences of technical issues on payroll functionality but their support team are ready to help if it does happen. Overall, this software is beneficial to both HR practitioners and employees.

Pros

What I liked the most about this software is that it is like a one-stop-shop for employee data management which covers the full life-cycle of employment, from onboarding to offboarding and data/file management to payroll management. I also liked the fact that it is very accessible to users; they can access their employee portal and do some self-service even if they are not in the office using the company computers.

Cons

Occurrence of technical concerns. Hopefully they can improve, however possible, on lessening technical issues especially we are using it for payroll and payslip viewer.

Angshuman

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

The Best HR solution for any organisation either on premises or on cloud.

Over all is an excellent product to work on.

Pros

It is an excellent product and it is having excellent feature for configuration as per customer requirement and lots of add on feature for the organisation support to make the work easy. In a single word Best Product with value for money.

Cons

Some areas need to be looked into and necessary changes nee dot be done. Like Shift scheduling, leave management.

Codie

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Difficult Implementation, Not Intuitive and Low User Acceptance

Pros

Cloud based and offers many features for on boarding and employee management. Everything is able to be managed through the cloud portal

Cons

In practice the portal was always slow, and users found the layout confusing. We offered many training sessions to employees, but even after being shown how to perform functions many users were confused. HR did not like the solution and found the difficulty of use and performance issues outweighed the full feature set.

Mukul

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Good

Pros

Gives more visual feedback and also gives you good business Intelligence reports;payroll flow design is good ; Rest service integration is now available

Cons

Integration and data extraction is tricky ; need to have more rest services; need automation to extract data from cloud to on premise

Chaitanya

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

User friendly

Pros

Less downtime and less maintenance cost in terms of hardware. It is very user friendly and simple for users to understand.

Cons

Customer support on SR. Most of the SRs are being converted to bug which is not the case all the time. First level of support is not up to time expected quality

Radu

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

From novice to exPert in less than a year

Pros

Consistency of form and task design Easy to find actionable items Able to have gone from novice to expert in less than a year

Cons

At times we get sudden disconnected, which can be an issue The FBL design may need some more work and improvement But out than that, it is going well

Connie

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Excellent tool for automating easy self service functions for employees, managers, and HRBPs

Pros

Easy configuration & flows. BI reporting makes it easy to provide ad-hoc reports & quick analyses. Also can brand to make it ours.

Cons

Sometimes there are limitations on configuring the pages. Would also be nice to be able to opt out of some new functions in releases.

Blane

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Allowed us to quickly modify and adapt our business processes to a system that works

Pros

Ease of use. Great user interface that frequently adapts to technology in today's environment that the user can quickly adapt to

Cons

Still adjusting to restrictions in the cloud vs on premise other than this I don't have anything negative to say about the product.

John

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

A good start for a well known name

Like always do your research and see if this works for you.

Pros

So oracle has been transitioning into the LMS and HR market. This is a great two in one tool for any organization looking for a new HRM system that has the capacity to be an LMS. I recommend this system for any medium size organization that is familiar with oracle and trusts it's system as this will be an easy transition for you and your employees.

Cons

Because it's new it is missing some key features that are integrated into an LMS system, however, like with most organizations that get into an LMS early in the game you have to be aware that there is a growth element and this does scale. So although a negative at first the company is optimizing this system constantly for use in training and development.

Jenny

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

It's been a struggle moving from PeopleSoft to Fusion but we are doing good.

Pros

User Interface, hdl loader better than fbl, effs and doffs are very great. We are very happy with these aspects.

Cons

Auto defaulting fields are not easily set up. Finding setup tables is a struggle at times for certain parts of the day

User Profile

MansurAulamKhan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

It's just great

Pros

Updates and upgrades services for data migration are really very helpful for our organization and team

Cons

The software Should be more user friendly for the end user population within our organization, which is in 19 countries

Showing 1 - 25 of 56 reviews
Oracle Cloud HCM

Oracle Cloud HCM

3.93/5 out of 56 reviews
PriceDemo