User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(62)

62

4 stars

(74)

74

3 stars

(30)

30

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I love this software. It allows me to easily give PTO and keeps everything together. It lets my employees request time off, see who is off, and allows you to view pictures to verify who they are."

  • "Feature rich, good design, easy to use and configure, comes with some pre-configured data and the best part, its absolutely free. "

  • "Loving it's simplicity. It's easy to use, setup and maintain. Great price Simple and functional database."

  • Cons

  • "The support could be a little better. But over all I'm satisfied. We have an in-house support team who helps us when it comes to support."

  • "While great with features it still has a few bugs and issues loading occasionally. The price makes it worth it."

  • "Time or attendance management is up to mark as compare to other software but all other features are good.Should think about attendance from mobile device with GPS mapping."

Browse OrangeHRM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 171 results

August 2019

Vinoojan from Global Frontiers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Good for small scale project managment companies

This one solved our basic need for Applying leave and Time sheets.With the limitations we are using this for long.

Pros

Very user friendly and we can have all the basic details of us and even with trial version they are providing Check in out to capture attendance also can apply leave to get approval.Can view all the employee details and can update our qualifications,etc. Time sheets functionalities are there. you can track project and task with employee or subordinates.

Cons

There is no functionalities to track employees movement like promotions, increment,etc.Also Time sheets are there but can't assign to a particular person. Can only add to the project

Response from OrangeHRM

Replied August 2019

Hi Vinoojan, thank-you for your review. The missing features you describe are available in all our product versions. Would you be willing to speak with a sales representative from our team, who could bring you through a quick demo and ensure you get the most value from the system?

July 2018

nuwan from OMAK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Manage & track the human activities to improve the efficiency & involvement of the company HRM.

I'm able to track my day to day activities by using the system.

Pros

1. Can track the checking in time & checkout time of the employers. 2. Employers can apply the leaves & management can approve the leaves immediately. 3. Can maintain employers detail profile. 4. Can integrate with the fingerprint machines. 5. The system receives the emails both employees & management.

Cons

1. There have some small bugs like When you add check in & check out manually through the system sometimes it not save at once. The user has to re-enter the information again.

May 2019

Melea from pair Networks

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

Overpromised in every way

We feel like we've wasted a year of resources trying to make it work. Complaints fall on uncaring and slow to respond ears. There are some great features in OrangeHRM, but not much attention is given to the essentials. We are walking away before our 1 year contract is up.

Pros

OrangeHRM offers an on premise option if you prefer to keep your data in house. The mobile interface is nice and easy to use.

Cons

We were promised features that do not exist. It is difficult to use the system for timecard tracking. With the paid version we are only able to export timecards by person rather than in a batch for everyone. Employees are frustrated trying to track their hours throughout the week. There is no easy way to see how many hours you've clocked and holiday and PTO hours do not show in totals. Employees that work overnight have incorrect totals. Support is very slow to respond. We feel mislead about how easy it would be to integrate with our payroll provider. We are a​ small company with about 70 employees and no desire to export 70 files each payroll.

May 2018

Bernard from Nyamwaro Event Organizers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Among the best Human resource management software

This software is very comprehensive and includes all employee records including leaves, performance and even time sheets. Highly recommended to any HR managers

Pros

The interface is very user friendly and minimal amount of training is required to get a hang on how to use the software.

Cons

The release is not very stable and sometimes crashing may occur. The customer support team may also delay when responding to issues.

December 2019

Kamran from CHROMEIS PVT LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Far above average

Overall I'm satisfied with the product and already using for 2 startup level companies.

Pros

Feature rich, good design, easy to use and configure, comes with some pre-configured data and the best part, its absolutely free.

Cons

Some features like leaves etc require special configurations on server. Secondly, in ontrast to other open source HR systems, like icehrm, it doesn't give travel related features for free.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Easy to use but not a lot of features available

A good platform that does it's job but it could use some improvement, especially on the UI part.

Pros

It has the basic features and it's simple and easy to use.

Cons

I didn't like the old user interface and I didn't like the fact that it didn't have a lot of options or features to use in your account. I would've liked to be more customizable.

November 2018

Sarath from SSDI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Helpful Open Source Orange HRM software

Pros

Customer services is very good quality.Every one easy to learn and understood this software, it is one of the good management software

Cons

Overall a good OrangeHRM software, none

May 2018

Juliet from Nyamwaro Event Organizers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

one of the best softwares for human resource management

One of the best Human Resource management software. I highly recommend it to human resource managers.

Pros

The system covers almost all the aspects of human resource management, including leave management, employee performance and asset recording.

Cons

The Orange HRM is not easy to setup and it is also not very stable. There is a risk of the system crushing and user losing all the stored data. This has happened to me twice.

September 2019

yoshitha from Cft

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best hr system

Pros

Ease of apply leaves and can view the balance of leaves very easily

Cons

Cancel of leaves much difficult and sometimes not indicate them for the reporting manager

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Good human resource management software for any size company

I use OrangeHRM to mark my attendance, apply leaves and other HR related activities.

Pros

OrangeHRM is provide all the necessary tools to manage human resources of a company that has any number of employees such as employee profiles, attendance with punch in and punch out, leave management etc. in a one place.

Cons

User interface of OrangeHRM is outdated when compared to modern day applications. A rework on user interface could attract more customers.

February 2015

Maria from Diona US, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

A Cloud Based HRM Application We Could Not Do Without

We researched several HRM applications at the time we decided to transition away from our prior system. We weighed all options and made the decision to go with OrangeHRM. Pros: o Excellent customer support o Very easy and functional report generator application for ad-hoc reporting o Easy to use timesheet tracking built as module within the system o Leave tracking seemed to happen effortlessly o Extremely user friendly, pleasant interface both for staff and the company o Easy custom fields in addition to more complex customization options o Recruitment module o Performance Module for annual and 6 month new hire reviews o Very knowledgeable and helpful sales contact o Easy and intuitive navigation within the system o Fantastic training o Will soon have mobile application of their cloud-based software o Company is very open to client feedback o The portal is customized with your logo and colors so it has your branding Cons o It's hard to think of a con realistically, as if there is anything that we need to be done with the system, we know it can be addressed. The defaults may not be what we'd always like, but it's fine as we can modify it to meet out needs. So what may start out as a 'con' in this area turns into a 'pro' as in the end you have the system you'd like to have. o There is no integration with outside applications (i.e., payroll). This is not a con for us as we have no need for this - but for some companies seeking this, it is not part of this application's functionality. OrangeHRM doesn't try to be all things to all people like some HRM systems - which then end up being costly and much more complicated - but they have developed a solid HRM system with a very easy user interface for those companies looking for this. I would highly recommend at least exploring this solution when researching HRM options. This has been a fantastic decision for our company.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great for Medium size companies

its a good tool for a small company, I don't see this tool being used by a multinational company, but its a good fit for small to mid size operations

Pros

OrangeHRM is a very intuitive software, basic management of your workforce, it has a simple way to show the information about your employees, personal and job data, loading the data is simple and the transactional part is not complicated at all, you can perform multiple transactions for your workforce, transfer departments, promotions, shift changes, review the hierarchy and id your employees in a simplistic way

Cons

integration with other applications require additional developments, and the technical support is a bit expensive. multi language support may be challenging.

July 2018

Gabriela from Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Is a complete software to collect information about human resources.

You have the information of the work team at the level of human resources updated and on hand for any use that is required.

Pros

It allows to place the detailed information of each member of the work team, it also allows to document the evaluation of performance and maintain a history of it since entering the company. It allows to document the movements of the jobs that a worker has had and their respective movement dates. It allows to design and visualize the organizational structure incorporating the photos of the members of the team. It allows to document the history of all the training that each person has done.

Cons

There is information loaded in the software that is not visible to all users Sometimes you have to go to an administrator to get information from the staff For some users the software is not tractive because the full menu is displayed and tends to confuse the tabs to be used

June 2015

Royce from Consulting bIT

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2015

Simple and Complete HR Solution.

When in need for a specialized software in the work place and on a tight budget for SMB practices FLOSS software usually is my first avenue of exploration. Working as an IT consulting company for multiple vet clinics we were in need of a simple hr/time recording system that could be deployed within minutes and easy to maintain; something we found in OrangeHRM. We primarily use OrangHRM 3.1.1 for time sheets, attendance records and employee information. The ease of use for logging hours and pulling reports is dead simple and is easy to work with. Pros: - Easy install with multiple options and documentation available - Open source with options of paid support and hosting options - Consistent performance - Ease of use Cons: - Data backup is not built into the product (documentation for manual database backup/restoration available on forums) - Software updates are not performed from web console/gui - Feature sets limited to which product version utilized (most FLOSS products do this) - Reporting functions leave room to be desired Overall OrangeHRM is a fantastic product that can be easily deployed and setup within hours. With it's simple interface and user experience your office setups can greatly benefit from utilizing OrangeHRM. Keep in mind that if you are not paying for the hosted version/support you will need to take steps to ensure data backup policies and staying up to date with the software. Though this process is not difficult it is cumbersome and should be considered when weighing the costs and benefits in your decision making process.

November 2016

Angel from Open Canarias

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

A good Open Source option for HRM

After a test phase (kind of a Proof of Concept), we decided to use OrangeHRM Open Source + LDAP plug-in. Employees were upset with old leaving request procedures based on documents, forms and email. Now the system has been running a whole year, and everybody loves its simplicity.

Pros

Functionalities included in OrangeHRM Open Source are very useful. Simple and clear database schema. Online demo environment. A good channel in YouTube.

Cons

Lack of a clear release policy (i.e. quarter or year updates). The last two versions of Open Source edition are 3.3.3 and 3.3.2 published in 2016-09-28 and 2015-08-04 respectively while commercial versions are in 5.2 branch. Forums do not work (http://forum.orangehrm.com) and wiki is not updated (http://wiki.orangehrm.com). The Spanish translation is not usable in Spain. We have maid our own translation but we have no official place to share it.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Makes management of employees records very easy

Easy management of employees and eliminated manual ways of leave applications.

Pros

The software is easily customizable, and with only one click it is possible to check on an employees details, approve leave requests, etc.

Cons

The leave request menu in the client side interface is quite ambiguous and can take a while to get used to. Also, the leave request days are ambiguous as they are clocked in decimaled minutes.

June 2018

Kathy from PinLearn

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Very good software for small and medium-size businesses

It is very cost effective and hassle-free software. Easy to manage for both admin and user. In one word great app.

Pros

The attendance management is most attractive part of this software. Just log in to the software and it will record your attendance automatically. Integrate your CRM here too.

Cons

Well, I'm still working on that. I'll update here once I come across with anything. As of now didn't find out any.

June 2018

Jackson from Eurofins IT Solutions India Pvt. Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great Tool to track Time

Time Tracking was made a cake walk

Pros

I have 25 people reporting into me and OrangeHRM makes it easy for me to track their time and leaves. Adding team members to different projects is really easy

Cons

The support could be a little better. But over all I'm satisfied. We have an in-house support team who helps us when it comes to support.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

better platform to monitor organizational human resource management in future business world.

time and cost saving human resource information management software. and it helps to do work simply and faster.

Pros

high quality customer service , covered all of human resource management functions in organization like payroll , time and attendance, performance management, training and development and recruitment ,

Cons

some times have to get technical support for update system entries. poor self learning ability. inconvenience of generate some reports.

August 2016

Nemo from BDC

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Best HR Software I've ever used, and I've used them all.

The value for what you get is amazing. It's extremely user-friendly (especially their new "eagle" version 6.1.) the functions is similar to your top-tier HRMS but the price was a fraction. I highly recommend it

Pros

Top-Tier HR software functionality with the fraction of the price of top tier hr software.

Cons

None.

June 2018

Anand from AB Cartridge Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

HRM that works

Pros

Have used many HRM software in past, but I found Orange HRM simple and well organised. It also has capability to get it customized as per our need which makes it very flexible.

Cons

Well, to be honest OrangeHRM has been their for a long period of time and they keep on improving their drawbacks, and I guess community edition has played a crucial part here. The SaaS model should be improved little further otherwise everything is perfect.

May 2018

David from Myron Corp

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Very user friendly interface. Totally recommended.

Pros

My family and I run a small business and OrangeHRM has been extremely helpful when organizing our employee information and records.

Cons

It would be very helpful if it would offer different options to make teams to work with our employees.

October 2018

Randi from US Building

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Orange HRM

Overall I really Enjoy the easy use of ORANGE HRM and its the perfect HR resource!

Pros

I love this software. It allows me to easily give PTO and keeps everything together. It lets my employees request time off, see who is off, and allows you to view pictures to verify who they are.

Cons

Sometimes it does crash and is frequently going through updates which has put us behind a little at times.

May 2018

Miguel from Innowave Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I have been using orange to submit vacations, used time in projects etc..

It's great to fulfill the company needs in terms of managing the employees

Pros

This software has been great so far, its really simple to fulfill the most essential tasks that a company has, like managing employees timesheets, vacations etc..

Cons

The interface is not the best, and it's an online service, is not a software that you can have on your computer, for some people that can be a bummer

July 2018

Annie from Chalhoub Group

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

My team is able to Clock our time now. Awesome

Time management became very easy and efficient for our whole team

Pros

In the past we used to track our time in plain Excel, but once we got OrangeHRM we were able to manage our time better and also visually see where we spend our time and how to make it more efficient and become productive

Cons

None. Actually none at all. In the past 2 years that i've used OrangeHRM, i've never had to complain about anything

April 2019

Polly from Computer Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Remarks

its now easy to keep staffs records

Pros

its easy for use,light and easily customizable

Cons

pdf and excel reports are missing in the system

Response from OrangeHRM

Replied April 2019

Hi Polly, thank-you for your review. PDF and Excel export of reports are available in our professional and enterprise products. If you're interested in discussing further please reach out to us at sales@orangehrm.com.

October 2015

Pete from End to End Networks

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2015

OrangeHRM - Great Product!

Pros

Very intuitive, easy to use, and applies the principles of "keep it simple" to HR processes. Leave and Recruitment modules are very good. Great value for the investment involved.

Cons

I can't think of anything - the support I have received (I am a long-time user) has been excellent!

March 2019

Desmond from Parracombe Packaging

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Human Capital Management on your fingertips!

Pros

OrangeHRM makes it possible for the management of human capital within an organisation. I like that the software comes with functionalities such as attendance management, performance tracking and many more.

Cons

I would have loved the software to have a built in payroll module.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Excellent facilitates the tasks related to the control, management and administration of personnel

Orange HRM, works and operates from a Web browser (Firefox, Opera, Internet Explorer, among others), which is why the physical characteristics of the equipment are not very demanding. It is enough to have with a computer that has an Internet connection. Orange HRM, works and operates from a Web browser (Firefox, Opera, Internet Explorer, among others), which is why the physical characteristics of the equipment are not very demanding. It is enough to have with a computer that has an Internet connection. As a worker in the recruitment and selection area, she has allowed me to keep a list of job offers and to select personnel. Keep all information related to employees. Automate the processes related to the tracking time. Among others.

Pros

It facilitates the tasks collected in the life cycle of the employee. It helps to organize and manage the information of our personnel, simplifying many of the current processes. It unifies and protects the information related to employees. Reduce internal bureaucracy and improve the efficiency of the HR department.

Cons

A counter would be that: We must have a dedicated server, that is, a place to host the Orange HRM system

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Overall, a great software that makes day-to-day a little easier for my business.

Pros

The interface is super easy to learn and use. We can easily track clock-in/out times, time-off requests, and pay per hour rates.

Cons

This software is great, but could improve on overtime tracking features. This is a huge feature that would benefit users.

July 2018

mukhtiyar from Eurofins

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

I use this every day to manage my Time

I'm able to Manage my time better

Pros

unlike many other tools that I've used, this one loads fast and it allows me to update my details quick.

Cons

The support could be better. The last time I asked for some info took 2 days for a response. Overall its a good tool

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Simple to use

Pros

Orange HRM has drastically improved employee interaction wit HR and leave application is simpler and one can assign the emails that are to be alerted when a person applies for a leave using the portal. One can also add a comment that is not mandatory to help the person approving to know the reason for the leave.

Cons

The units used in the leave days application are very confusing, and one may not understand how many days they have left.

June 2017

yang from Nationsky

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

OrangeHRM is a good product

It solve our leave issue.

Pros

it has what we need so far in hrm and the leave function is the major function. report function running well too.

Cons

there is no overtime apply function so we have to using email to do that workflow. I hope it have in future.

October 2015

Michal from Calices Solicitors

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

Brilliant Open Source HR software for most HR needs

Pros

Ease of use, amount of features, affordability. The element of job listing is very handy and professional, gathering potential candidates and convert them to employees. All important employee information fields are there and there is an option to create custom fields which is really useful

Cons

Menu might need some correction to be more easy to use. Need better visualisation preferably in calendar of taken holidays. More custom fields, and different types of fields would be welcome.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Not bad HR tool

Convenient HRM system

Pros

I like having all of the information about my employees in one convenient place. I also like the many feature that OrangeCRM has, especially on-boarding process feature - it safes a lot of time.

Cons

It is quite expensive for small companies. Also when we first found the software it was pretty hard to figure out what are the pricing options, needed to contact with them to find out.

June 2018

Sean from BBRents

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

We used OrangeHRM to manage our HR department

Pros

The features it does have are very well thought out and super easy to use. I especially like the clock in/clock out feature.

Cons

The user interface is a little clunky and dated. The reports are probably the worst part of this software. I found it difficult to run reports that would work with our accounting software directly.

July 2018

Lindson from Kennametal

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Simple and Quick

We are able to track the time spent on each project

Pros

I love the way that it doesn't have any junk details. It's so easy to login and add projects and the time that you've clocked. We use it for all our new projects and it becomes easy for us to manage our time

Cons

The time that it takes to log on could be better, but again that's something we need to fix internally.

June 2015

Aisling from CCS Cleaning

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2015

overall a good HR system with some minor flaws

Pros: -It stores lots of information, and easy to upload different files. -As its on the internet (unlike most HR systems that are applications/programs) you can easily log in from home/other PCs and access employee data on the go. - Different access types for different users for eg. hr manager Vs payroll Vs IT Some cons: - If you want to make the same change to multiple employees, you can't highlight or tick the box and apply that change to all, so you have to go in individually for each which is time consuming. For eg. changing a report to for a new supervisor or changing all employees to the same job role/part-time/full-time etc. - American system so some tabs do not apply to European HR/Payroll and have to be changed in development. - Would also be great if you could link your microsoft office calender to Orange for eg to track visa/ID expiry dates or end of contract dates.

Response from OrangeHRM

Replied June 2015

Bulk edit and outlook integration is now available.

July 2017

Valerio from Wallace Solution

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Human Resources Software for 90% of companies

We are a small company; However, OrangeHRM has helped us with our human resources tasks in a simple way and avoiding long hours of learning and implementation

Pros

It is intuitive software, with all the basic options that a human resources department may need. It has modules that we use frequently as the Recruitment module and Time Attendance.

Cons

For us this software covers all our needs; However, our human resources team is located in a spanish speaking country. The software translation is not good enough; but we have still adapted ourselves to use it

June 2018

Darika from CodeGen International (Pvt) Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

One of best HRM software

Stored information about employees more than 300. Still using orangeHRM.

Pros

User interfaces are very friendly. You can find anything you need without any assistance. Prices are affordable to anyone in the field. No too high not too low too. There are lot of functionalities. Everything you want to handle information about persons, you can find it in here.

Cons

Demo got too many days to available I don't know if this happen to only me though. Other than that everything is fine at the moment.

September 2015

Konstantinos from AMD Telecom S.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

September 2015

Free & easy tracking of your employees

As a start up company our budget on spending is always limited and one of our main targets is to try to get the most benefits in the lowest price. Towards this direction we started using Orange HRM system which is totally free. I strongly believe that it is totally suitable for a company with around 25 to 50 employees. You can always keep great track of useful information about your personnel, their benefits, manage perfectly the leave of theirs but also allows employee self service features. I would not suggest though for recruitment as there are few other, more powerful software out there for this aspect.

Pros

Personnel information management

Cons

Recruitment features are not really competitive

May 2018

Meredith from Case Western Reserve University

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great HR system!

Pros

OrangeHRM is a great open source system. It's easy to use and simple. It's perfect for a start-up company.

Cons

The customer service is the only draw back I've seen so far. Otherwise, it's not very fancy as far as HR systems go, which in and of itself can be a good thing.

February 2017

Ama from AmA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

thank you for the great software

thank you for this great software , which makes it easy for starters with no sweat. i was looking for a software which helps to allocate our workers leaves & the current attendance, so that we can make the week & month planning. we are a small group with small works which take only a few hours and large works which take many months. We want to be able to easily create our planning day by day without forgetting any of our 30 workers (which happens sometimes....)

Pros

open source simple web based ease of administration

Cons

customization Uploads

November 2016

Chad from Western Guaranty Fund Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Decent Product but Service is Lacking

The product does what it says it does, but the user interface is not always intuitive and many of the leave tracking pieces have been confusing for our employees. My real problem is with customer support. For example to add a new type of leave, you have to have the folks at Orange add it. I called our original contact from orange and received a different person's voicemail. I left a message and haven't heard back. I don't have time to chase down the correct people. We also requested a custom change that we thought would be very simple. We wanted to customize Friday's in the leave module to be 7 hr days while the other 4 working days would remain 8 hr days. The cost to do this change was over triple what it cost us to buy the original product. We weren't warned of the cost of this change during the sales and marketing process and it took a bunch of follow up to even get the quote after the product was implemented. I would say this isn't a bad product for the price, but they could certainly improve in a few areas.

Pros

Central management of employee information and leave management. The asset tracker is nice. Reasonable cost for out of the box product.

Cons

Customer support is minimal. Some UI issues.

June 2017

william from fiji meteorological service

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

very good software...managed to populate bio datas for the officers

record keeping of our officers, also keeping a tab on whose left and whose nearly retirement age etc etc

Pros

ease of use - the GUI is very interesting and easy to follow - adding officers is not a problem as its easy to navigate

Cons

some of the functionalities do not work...esp for leave year..it shows same leave year for officers when it shouldnt

February 2018

Gillian from Belzona

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

So easy to use

I love this product! It's made our employee management system so much easier and more streamlined. By including the performance management tool we have been able to create interactive, useful reviews that are relevant and current.

Pros

* Ease of use * Easy to set up * Customization * Cost efficient * Able to streamline employee management in one tool. It meets our HRM needs perfectly. It is just right for a small-mid size business - not sure how well it would scale up, but that's not an issue for us.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Simple and user-friendly HRM application

User friendliness Affordable

Pros

The application has wide range functionalities that can be used across various industries. It assists in managing employees leave and timesheets.

Cons

Timesheets cannot be synchronized for employees working together on a team or project, making it hard to manage a team.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

One of the most complete and intuitive softwares in the digital market

Pros

The orange smart phone APP, is a big plus. The support team is so responsive and helpful and you can contact'em when you are in need.

Cons

Haven't find any cons while using it. It is so friendly and intuitive anybody can use it without trouble.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Good HRM

We use OrangeHRM for our HR needs

Pros

I like that the software allows you to use all of the HR features in one place, it is very convenient and saves time.

Cons

It was not easy to start using the platform as it is not much intuitive. Also customer support sometimes does not reply very quickly.

May 2018

Agata from Diffco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Good and affordable HRM platform

Orange HRM helps us to manage human resources

Pros

I like that they offer free Open Source plan. Performance management is great feature, especially when it is available in free plan.

Cons

The software is hard to set up and operate. The software is a bit buggy and sometimes operates very slowly.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 171 reviews