User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and set up. It's a great tool for managers to use during interviews to verify if a quality is accurate, especially using the suggested questions in the assessment "

  • "Very User-Friendly, easy to use if you are not familiar with the site, allows me to pile my candidates into different sections by geo location "

  • "Responsiveness and the change culture with the product. They listen to the feedback given and have made changes to the delivery of the results and development reports"

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes i think the results are a little too harsh - i think everything about 3.4 should be a good match not fair"

  • "Sometimes I can't find the role I'm looking for, and most assessments start out saying that the candidate is not always accommodating of others "

  • "I don't receive emails once it's completed - which may just be a feature that hasn't been turned on yet."

Browse OutMatch Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

June 2019

Sarah from PV Fluid Products

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Outstanding Assessment Vendor

Customer service is exceptional. Our set up was super easy. Any time they have updated content or the system was going to be down for maintenance we are notified well in advance. OutMatch is a great assessment partner!

Pros

OutMatch is easy to use and comes with built in job capsules to make assessment set up simple and easy. The software integrates with our HRIS system and automatically sends an assessment to candidates when they apply. The software not only provides competency results, it provides insights on behavioral questions to ask the candidate, in addition to a development plan once hired to leverage their strengths and close the gaps on opportunities for improvement. If a candidate is not a great fit for the role they applied to, but there is another job we think they would succeed at, OutMatch has the ability to select another job and take the candidates scores from their original assessment and apply them to the competency assessment for another role.

Cons

Not Applicable - there is nothing that I would change

Response from OutMatch

Replied June 2019

Thanks Sarah! So glad to hear we're a great assessment partner for you! That's exactly what we strive to be :) Also glad to hear that your set up and integration were simple and easy, and that you're enjoying the Interview, Development, and Job Matching guides within the candidate report. You say there's nothing you would change - which is great! If you ever have feature requests or enhancement ideas, please send our way. We love collaborating with customers.

June 2019

Amanda from BrightEdge

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Useful Assessment

We have found outmatch to be accurate with hiring the quality of candidates that we need on our sales team.

Pros

We love how Outmatch generates questions based on candidates weaknesses. Just because a candidate scores low in an area, doesn't mean that they can't overcome their weaknesses, so outmatch gives them a chance to explain how they would do that.

Cons

I wish that we would get email notifications when a candidate completes the assessment.

Response from OutMatch

Replied June 2019

Thanks Amanda! I love to hear that our assessment is helping you hire top-quality candidates for your sales team. I'm also glad you're enjoying the behavioral interview questions and using it as a way to help candidates overcome their weak areas. If you'd like to get email notifications when a candidate completes the assessment, you absolutely can. It's a setting you can turn on for any job you'd like. Reach out to your company's admin, or your Customer Success Manager here at OutMatch - we're happy to help!

June 2019

Jamie from SPEC Building Materials

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

OutMatch is great

We have been using OutMatch for several year so we worked out the kinks a long time ago.

Pros

It is mobile friendly and easy to use. Its nice to have all the test in one email.

Cons

It doesn't email me when an applicant completed the assessment

Response from OutMatch

Replied June 2019

Thanks Jamie! I'm happy to hear you've been using us for years and are enjoying the software. Per your comment about getting notified when a candidate completes the assessment - this is actually a feature you can turn on for any job you like. Let your company's admin know you'd like to receive notifications, or reach out to your Customer Success Manager here at OutMatch for help.

June 2019

Jennifer from Weiler Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Outmatch has streamlined our recruiting process!

My experience with Outmatch has been great. From the great team who has offered us support and guidance to the assessments themselves being aligned with our companies competencies is great. I truly feel that these assessments help guide and direct our hiring and are a huge part of our talent acquisition process.

Pros

We have been able to customize the assessment around the competencies we value as an organization. The assessments have helped streamline our recruiting process, by not only assessing candidates against our competencies, but then providing tangible data that the manager can review. The interview guide is great and has helped replace a portion of our in house interview guide.

Cons

I think the software is great. I don't know that I can offer any cons. I have had no issues using the software or reading the reports.

Reasons for Choosing OutMatch

n/a

Response from OutMatch

Replied June 2019

Thanks, Jennifer! It's great to hear that our assessments are helping to guide your hiring and have become a huge part of your talent acquisition process. I'm glad we're able to assess your candidates and provide helpful data to your hiring managers. Customizing the assessment for clients is one of our favorite things to -- that's how we know it will be a perfect fit! Thanks for your kind words about our software and our team :)

June 2019

Natalie from NASB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great dashboard and easy to read results!

We are using Outmatch to better assist us during interviews and to help find qualified candidates and filter through candidates that are not the best fit. Overall, I love the ease of reading the results.

Pros

I love the visuals and the simplicity of reading the results of an assessment. The different categories and the way the results are categorized make it easy to analyze.

Cons

I have a hard time finding the correct job descriptions when going to add a new hiring profile or job. It could be because we are a pretty niche company with only mortgage specific and retail banking jobs, but I have a hard time finding the accurate job profiles that relate to the actual job we're hiring for.

Response from OutMatch

Replied June 2019

Thanks Natalie! I'm so glad our assessment is helping you find top-quality candidates and assist you during interviews. I'm also glad you find the results and dashboards easy to use. Sorry to hear about the difficulty in finding the jobs you're looking for. Our job library is meant to include all job types across industries, but for niche companies and roles, we can absolutely create something that's specific to you. Let your Customer Success Manager know if you'd like to learn more!

June 2019

Liane from SYKES

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Effective tools for selection and development

Overall, Outmatch is a thought partner and willing to help think outside of the box. They are generally very responsive to needs. I would just like more time to discuss the broader suite of resources - more follow up in this space.

Pros

The ease of use and navigating the profile results and interview guides. I like that the guides are customizable to meet business needs.

Cons

The Onboarding/Development Plan has a lot of information that make it hard to interpret overall themes and actions. I know changes are in the works to improve that.

Reasons for Choosing OutMatch

Use at a previous company

Response from OutMatch

Replied June 2019

Thanks Liane. I'm so glad to hear you consider us a thought partner - that's what we strive to be! I'm also glad you find the software easy to use, and you're enjoying the interview guides. On the development side, you're absolutely right. New capabilities are coming! Thanks for your feedback there. Also, I've let your Customer Support Manager know that you'd like more time to discuss our broader suite of resources.

June 2019

Christy from Arklatex Restaurants, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Tool at a Great Price

Outmatch has helped us better compared candidates & has provided a great tool for development post onboarding

Pros

It is easy to use & provides relevant data

Cons

I have not found anything with the software of concern

Response from OutMatch

Replied June 2019

Thanks Christy! I'm glad to hear that OutMatch is helping you better compare candidates and develop them post-hire. I'm also glad you feel the software is easy to use and provides valuable data. It's great that you have no concerns - but, if you ever have questions or feedback down the road, we're here! Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager anytime.

June 2019

Paul from TEAM Schostak Family Restaurants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

It's a hit!

Pros

Succeed is a great addition to the system. I really appreciate the career path aspect, it helps motivate employees to higher performance. The system is very intuitive and easy to work through.

Cons

I would like to be able to port or move existing assessments from an older platform rather than have current employees take a new assessment on the updated platform.

Response from OutMatch

Replied June 2019

Thanks Paul! I love to hear that our software is a hit! I'm glad you're enjoying the new Succeed feature with the career pathing guides - the fact that's it's motivating employee performance is fantastic! I see your point about having to re-assess employees. That can be a pain. We don't plan on moving platforms again, so hopefully this isn't an issue as new candidates become employees and all data is housed in one system. Also, we're releasing more enhancements soon that will make it even easier to use pre-hire assessments for development post-hire. Stay tuned!

June 2019

Julia from Indigo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

User Friendly

Pros

The software is user friendly. Employees are able to use the software with ease.

Cons

More roles would be helpful. Some of the roles listed are general.

Response from OutMatch

Replied June 2019

Thanks, Julia! Glad to hear you're finding the software easy to use. We're happy to help with any roles you feel are missing or are too general for your needs. We can also create tailored profiles specific to your organization and roles. Reach out to your Customer Support Manager anytime for help!

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Good baseline

Great customer service

Pros

Customized interview questions based on candidate's strengths

Cons

Unclear correlation between rating and actual performance at the job, still early with low N

June 2019

Ryan from Merit America

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Efficient Candidate Screening

Great company that really helps make our job easier!

Pros

OutMatch is incredibly helpful for our company. With an applicant pool of over 500 candidates, we need an assessment which can help us see who really has the aptitude to thrive in the role. OutMatch provides just that.

Cons

When looking at the overall list of candidates, I wish that it showed each individual's overall score instead of just the stars. You have to click into it to get the details. This is minor, though.

Response from OutMatch

Replied June 2019

Thanks Ryan! I'm so happy to hear that we're making your job easier and helping you spot top-potential candidates in your large applicant pool. You make a good point about being able see candidate scores vs. star ratings in the candidate dashboard. I will pass this feedback along to our product teams!

June 2019

Alyssa from Dine Brands

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Updates are Amazing

It has been great! Any question I have had been quickly answered.

Pros

It is so easy to administer and read. Our operations leaders love this new assessment, as it is much more comprehensive than the older version. It also gives amazing interview questions based on the assessment.

Cons

I don't receive emails once it's completed - which may just be a feature that hasn't been turned on yet.

Response from OutMatch

Replied June 2019

Thanks Alyssa! I'm glad you're enjoying the new platform, you find the assessment easy to use, and you've gotten all your questions answered. I'm also glad your ops leaders love it - that's always great to hear! You're absolutely right about the email notifications - this is a setting you can turn on. Ask your company's admin, or feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager here at OutMatch for help :)

June 2018

Sarah from Boland

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

I set up assessments for all roles that are open, and have all candidates complete

Pros

Easy to use and set up. It's a great tool for managers to use during interviews to verify if a quality is accurate, especially using the suggested questions in the assessment

Cons

Sometimes I can't find the role I'm looking for, and most assessments start out saying that the candidate is not always accommodating of others

July 2017

Keith from DFRG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great group to work with. Very responsive across the board from everyone we have come in contact

Helps as a data point in the selection process and as a development tool

Pros

Responsiveness and the change culture with the product. They listen to the feedback given and have made changes to the delivery of the results and development reports

Cons

For managers we do not test each person who applies so it is manual process for our Recruiter to send out

July 2019

Jillian from brightedge

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Love using OutMatch!

Pros

Very User-Friendly, easy to use if you are not familiar with the site, allows me to pile my candidates into different sections by geo location

Cons

Sometimes i think the results are a little too harsh - i think everything about 3.4 should be a good match not fair

Response from OutMatch

Replied July 2019

Thanks, Jillian! So glad to hear you love using OutMatch, and it's helping you sort candidates in a way that makes most sense for you.Great feedback about the good vs. fair match distinction. I'm happy to pass this along. Also, if you'd like to set custom thresholds for incoming candidates (it may not change the wording, but it could change how you see and use your candidate dashboard) your Client Success Manager can help with this :)

June 2019

Gregg from Weiler Abrasives Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

OutMatch

Pros

Easy of use for applicants and the ability to look at results across different groups

Cons

At times results can be complicated to understand

Response from OutMatch

Replied June 2019

Thanks Gregg! I'm glad our software is easy for your applicants and your teams to use, and it gives you the ability to look at results across different groups. I'm sorry to hear that it can be complicated at times. Our goal is to generate results so that they're easy to understand, but if you ever need help or would like a quick training session, we're here for you! Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager anytime.

July 2019

Anita from Chicken Salad Chick

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Review

Pros

Visual appeal Ease of use Easy to administer Friendly team

Cons

Could not integrate with Ultimate Software in the way we needed.

Response from OutMatch

Replied July 2019

Thanks Anita! I'm glad you like the visual appeal of the assessment, and you're finding it easy to use and administer. I'm also glad you like the team :) So sorry to hear about the integration not working in the way you needed. Ultimate Software is an integration partner of ours, so I'm not sure what the road block was - if there's anything we can do to remedy this, please let me or your Customer Support Manager know!

July 2019

SAVANNAH from Indigo Ag

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Great Concept

Pros

I love that we were able to customize the survey to look like it comes from our brand. The service is great and I truly think it helped us select great candidates.

Cons

I remember when I tried to pull the list of names who didn't complete it yet, it wouldn't turn the info into an excel. More features and integrations.

Response from OutMatch

Replied July 2019

Thanks Savannah! I'm so glad you're enjoying our assessment, and you're able to brand it in a way that looks and feels like your company. I'm also glad that service has been great and we're able to help you select great candidates. I'm sorry you had some trouble downloading an excel - I will pass your feedback along to the product team. Also, feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager anytime with questions or concerns.

June 2019

Norma from Corpus Christi Polymers LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

CCP

Customer service has been great.

Pros

Easy to use when sending assessments to candidates over email.

Cons

I like the old system. The match is toward positions....we were looking for culture matches to the company.

Response from OutMatch

Replied June 2019

Thanks Norma! I'm happy to hear that customer service has been great, and you find the software easy to use. Our assessments do determine how well a candidate will match to a particular job within your organization (so, a candidate will likely have different scores for different jobs, which helps you find their very best fit). You can also assess culture fit by tailoring the assessment to your unique organization. Reach out to your Customer Success Manager if you'd like to learn more!

June 2019

Rebecca from Greenwood Hospitality Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

OutMatch Assessment Review

Very positive experience thus far.

Pros

- Easy to use - Candidate comparison feature - Development and Success tabs

Cons

No major concerns. The system is user friendly, ability to send candidate's assessments fast... love. Again, no concerns at this time.

Response from OutMatch

Replied June 2019

Thanks for your review! I'm glad you're having a positive experience with our assessment. I'm also glad you're enjoying the side-by-side candidate comparison, as well as the Development and Succession guides within the candidate report. You said you have no concerns at this time, but if you ever do - or if you ever have questions - please don't hesitate to reach our to your Client Success Manager! We're always here to help :)

July 2019

Kay from Breg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Super easy to use!

Pros

The software is pretty easy to use. The results are simple and pretty straight forward.

Cons

Getting it set up was a bit of a challenge. It wasn't as intuitive as I would have hoped, but once we got the hang of it, it was a breeze.

February 2017

Carla from Cellular Sales

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Wouldn't hire anyone without using this!

Allows us to reference check with ease. I love the ability to check the authenticity of the feedback.

July 2019

Brendon from Kobie Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Outmatch Review

Pros

The ability to boil down candidates to a rating system of fair match, strong match, etc.

Cons

I question the validity. Proneness to candidates choosing desirable answers.

June 2019

Jennifer from DoubleTree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Review

Pros

I like that it is so easy to use and read. I also like that it is really easy to send the assessments to the candidates.

Cons

There really isn't anything that I don't like about the software.

Response from OutMatch

Replied June 2019

Thanks Jennifer! I'm glad our software is easy to use, and the assessment is easy to send to candidates. I'm also glad to hear there's nothing you don't like - that's great! If you ever have questions or feedback down the road, please don't hesitate to reach out! Your Customer Success Manager is just one call or email away :)