What are PeopleAdmin users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using PeopleAdmin software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.21

17 Reviews

5
3
4
3
3
8
2
0
1
3
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer Support

out of 5
2.5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Comprehensive talent management system. It's very user-friendly and user-intuitive."
  • icon"Sorting out different types of postings and ease of use from an administrative standpoint. It is very customizable."
  • icon"I liked the ability to monitor multiple jobs and track them as well. We went from processing 12,000 paper applications per year to 50,000."
  • icon"Lack of intuitive performance for the common user. Some of the company admins were frustrated and HR would have to re-train especially if the product was not used frequently."
  • icon"After the system has had an updated things go a little haywire and its hard to navigate through the system sometimes."
  • icon"The system is not flexible. It becomes very frustrating for users with multiple permissions to continuously change their role to approve or see applications."

Jump to:

Browse all PeopleAdmin Reviews

  • Have you used PeopleAdmin and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 17 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

Angela

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2012

Auburn University is a land/sea/space grant institution and one of the largest public institutions in the southeast. As an instrumentality of the State of Alabama, we have a very open recruitment process, resulting in thousands of applicants for our non-faculty posted positions. Handling this process in a paper environment was becoming more and more labor intensive, not to mention the expenses involved in printing, copying and postage. Although we were utilizing an applicant tracking system, that involved manual keying of information for each application received. We contracted with PeopleAdmin to design an applicant tracking system to meet Auburn's unique needs and workflow requirements, which resulted in increased efficiencies, utilization of technology, improvement in services provided, and cost savings. PeopleAdmin provides many avenues of support via their website, e-mail contact, and phone. They also assign account managers who are knowledgeable of their clients' needs so that they can direct issues to the appropriate areas for resolution. Because PeopleAdmin's target market is and always has been higher education and government employers, they are uniquely in tune with our needs. I would not hesitate to highly recommend their services to any HR professional in a post secondary institution.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Overall, I liked the product since it made life in HR easier

It made our lives easier in HR. We can track so many things with this system.

Pros

I liked the ability to monitor multiple jobs and track them as well. We went from processing 12,000 paper applications per year to 50,000!

Cons

I wish that it would be a little bit easier to integrate with other software. If they can get better at this then I could rate them a star higher.

Stephanie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Did not live up to initial expectations

disappointed.

Pros

We were very excited to start using PeopleAdmin for an applicant tracking system and also included Performance Management. The implementation process was smooth but we were not transferring anything from an old ATS to new - this was our first one.

Cons

For a system that claims to be focused on HigherEd, they lack the ability to manage complex recruiting processes for the faculty positions. In addition, to not managing a faculty recruiting process, it is very difficult to manage a faculty performance review. The system is not flexible. It becomes very frustrating for users with multiple permissions to continuously change their role to approve or see applications. 90% of our complaints from end users is the complexity on their end to navigate. Customer service has changed over and it's difficult to get a response. There are no best practices provided, etc.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

When the software is working as intended it is straightforward and user-friendly.

Pros

This software is easy to use for applicants, administrators and managers. The features are adequate and represent a great value given the price.

Cons

We've had some system issues that were of some consequence, and the support, while thorough, was on the slow side. Some straightforward customizations that similar products allow an administrator to make can only be completed by PeopleAdmin support.

Taiyesha

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Easy to use

Pros

The system is very easy to use and its customer service is fantastic.

Cons

After the system has had an updated things go a little haywire and its hard to navigate through the system sometimes.

Matt

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

PeopleAdmin Review

Pros

The ability to post jobs and collect applications, its very basic.

Cons

The software interface is outdated. The applicant portal which is candidate facing is outdated, lack of ability to be innovative. There is no option to have a applicant database that is easily searchable. The customer support or lack their of has been inconsistent for 5+ years.

Kellie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

HR Admin Assistant

Pros

Sorting out different types of postings and ease of use from an administrative standpoint. It is very customizable.

Cons

It is too customizable. Would like more consistency and difficult to get in contact with customer service support.

Wayne

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

While the product is decent the service and adaptability fell short.

N/A

Pros

Comprehensive product with modules which work together. If combined with other People Admin offering you would have a powerful suite.

Cons

Lack of intuitive performance for the common user. Some of the company admins were frustrated and HR would have to re-train especially if the product was not used frequently.

Erin

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2.5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

PeopleAdmin and HigherEd

Pros

The implementation was practically seamless and customer support has been responsive.

Cons

The productive isn't as nimble and intuitive as we had hoped.

Amy

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1.5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Not intuitive to use and customer service has gone way down hill

Pros

The people are great for the most part, but the system is so cumbersome that it makes it difficult to use. Especially for the hiring managers and faculty, which creates more work for the HR team because it's not intuitive for the users.

Cons

Nothing is user friendly about this product. The hiring managers are constantly asking questions about how things work and where things are. Also the reporting feature is a joke. I need to be able to run reports that give me good data on what's going on with my applicant flow and I need to be able to search for or sort candidates by skill sets so we can find them down the road, even if they aren't the best candidate for a particular system. PeopleAdmin can't do that.

Clyde

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

System Issues & Customer support issues!

Pros

it housed our position descriptions and processed our job postings. Allowed multiple levels of access and user types

Cons

Frequently saw the system 'go down'. Customer support was horrible! Not customer friendly Rather unresponsive to Issues and how they built the site. Had an issue with one of the systems functions and customer supports response was to simply not use the feature....

Sasha

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Sleek design, but somewhat difficult to navigate

Pros

I like the front end interface that is presented to job seekers. It is very clean in laying out the details of the position.

Cons

I don't like the back end of the system, where the employer posts the position details. I'm generally very good with navigating systems, but I've been using the system for 2 years and I still have to refer to training manuals here and there. It doesn't seem very intuitive. There's a lot of clicking around required, rather than automation when moving between steps.

Stephanie

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

2.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

The system is "ok"

Pros

Good customer service and I really liked my account rep. Easy to implement. Received adequate training.

Cons

Slow response to the market when making changes to be more relevant to fast paced, mobile recruiting.

Kellie

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Great experience using this product. It's easy to learn.

Pros

Very easy to manage from an administrative standpoint. I can also log in as other users which is great when trying to direct other users.

Cons

When filter's are pre-set, sometimes items can be difficult to find.

Heather

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

PeopleAdmin's SelectSuite is Fantastic!

Pros

Comprehensive talent management system. It's very user-friendly and user-intuitive. It is a customizable solution, and they have demonstrated excellent and timely customer response. PeopleAdmin is not just a talent management solutions vendor, but a provider to their clients.

Cons

Not applicable. The pricing, customer service, and product quality speak for itself.

Shawn

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Great Product

I really loved this system when I was at my last company. The interface looks very sleek and modern. Our managers were able to navigate the system with great ease.

Louis

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

No Customer support

I assume there entire system is down I was on hold for 3 yes three hours never got through this company has little or no product support

Pros

nothing it's horrible and fails all the time

Cons

it freezes up and there is no support school districts are wasting taxpayer dollars buying this high priced garbage !!!!1

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
PeopleAdmin

PeopleAdmin

3.21/5 out of 17 reviews
PriceDemo