User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(25)

25

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use; easy to setup; simple and easy-to-read user interface"

  • "Easy to use, excellent user interface Fully featured. Everything you need for OKRs Thoughtful useability features that make things quick an deasy"

  • "- Easy to use - Tool is set up to use OKR and KPIs in the best way - Good dashboards to see development - Quick support - Easy to add new people "

  • Cons

  • "It does contain a few bugs, but the team is quite receptive to feedback and easy to work with."

  • "- There is nothing that I don't like about Perdoo."

  • "The app experience is not on par with the web version. Hard to use on mobile. "

Browse Perdoo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -6 of 44 results

December 2017

User Profile Picture

Jan Paul from Objeqts

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

The most "to the point" and intuative OKR software solution available today.

Pros

Perdoo focusses on managing ambition through a very intuative and easy to implement SaaS solution. It doesn't feel like implementing yet another system within your organization. Perdoo adds value from day one onwards. Since OKR is my playing field as an Performance management consultant, I have seen several solutions on OKR. What atracts me in Perdoo is the simplicity in the way they approach goal setting and tracking yet not missing out any feature necessary for a full OKR implementation.

Cons

What I get back from my clients is a wish for a webpart kind of mini app that can be embedded within their intranet. This mini app assures that the progress of your OKRs is always present and in sight on the homepage of your intranet.

January 2020

Marcin from Raqtan Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great, focused tool for OKR management

We initially rolled out Perdoo to a small, core team, but over the last 12 months, it has become an indispensable tool in our workflow that we uses across all major teams, and it's been very helpful to successfully implement the OKR framework in our company.

Pros

I like that this app is focused on one thing (OKRs), and does it well, without the bloat of other management frameworks and processes that some other competing tool try to include. The company also keeps adding features that actually improve our OKR management process, like the new checkin functionality, explore feature, and more.

Cons

Occasionally (although not frequently), it has some small technical glitches, like an update to an objective not being saved on the first attempt.

Reasons for Choosing Perdoo

More focused approach without the unnecessary bloat. We did a test run internally, and Perdoo was clearly preferred over the other tools among our target users.

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Deryk from Retreat Guru

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Good OKR software, too expensive, their required (expensive) coaching was not delivered well

5 months in and we feel we are no where near getting the value after spending quite a bit up-front. So we're quite unhappy. And in addition we rarely use the software. it doesn't solve a deep need for us it turns out. What we really wanted was the coaching, which we didn't really get.

Pros

The software is functional and does what it's supposed to do. After a bunch of research we thought it was the best OKR software on the market, and it was clear from their blog and site that they knew the space quite well.

Cons

The major issue is that the high cost for the software and the required coaching did not even come close to matching the value we received. Our first coach was hard to get ahold of, then left the company in the middle of working with us, then we moved to another coach, and she was great, but then was unavailable during our next round and instead we put back in touch with our sales person, but then he was out. I think they are a small well meaning company that might just be experiencing growing pains.

October 2019

Michael from Benco Dental

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Perdoo is a great job to achieve strategic alignment with OKRs

We started off rolling out Perdoo within just the executive team, quickly then expanded to top managers, and now quickly we have demand across a much bigger group for access. The tool is helping us drive transparency of our goals, and set us up for holding ourselves accountable to achieving our commitments and results.

Pros

We like the weekly check-in process, and the user experience around showing progress on Objectives and Key Results. It's easy and intuitive to setup and update OKRs. Particularly I appreciate the aspect of Perdoo that connects together KPIs and OKRs as both being critical to achieve goals. The feature to track initiatives is also a nice tweak to the traditional OKR model.

Cons

Clearly a product that is still being rapidly evolved - there are some rough edges and bugs we've reported to support and had put onto the product road map but there is limited visibility into the upcoming road map and recent releases. For instance arbitrary limit of KPIs (4), and the inability to look at OKR insights for sub-groups within a business unit.

Reasons for Choosing Perdoo

We liked the focus on strategic alignment vs 1:1 coaching, the concept of mapping the connections and treating OKRs as a roadmap towards achieving the mission and vision of a company through a combination of OKRs and KPIs.

January 2020

Lukas from Helion

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Helps you focus on what is really needed to succeed in your business

Perdoo helps us to stay focused on strategic priorities and manage growth agenda.

Pros

Simplicity and Focus: - Perdoo implements just the right amount of functionality to succeed in using OKR. - The company aims to make these features as simple and easy as possible. - Straight forward user interface, little onboarding effort required Lots of documentation available on how to get started with OKR methodology.

Cons

Missing graphical export of entire OKR Map

Reasons for Choosing Perdoo

Pure focus on OKR, not Task Management with a little bit of OKR. Great resources (eBook, Videos) that convinced me they have a plan and expertise on how to do OKR. Thus the company knows how a tool can support that in an optimal way.

September 2019

Steven from Eyecons

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great for working with OKR's, easy to use and well designed

Great asset to our workflow as a team, working with OKRs has ensures that we are more focused and data-driven. We have tested several tools to achieve this, Perdoo is by far the best choice in this regard.

Pros

I't easy to understand and offers great functionality, I particularly find the roadmap very useful. Looks good too and even for people on our team new to OKR's, it's a very hands-on way to start working with them.

Cons

Ran into a "something went wrong" screen once or twice, but not on key features. I think this has already been fixed too. Have not yet reached out to support, but judging by the product, it is probably fine as well.

Reasons for Switching to Perdoo

Because we already work with Jira, it seemed the logical choice to install an OKR extension, but it didn't quite deliver what Perdoo offers. The dev team still uses Jira for develpoment tasks/issues and sprints (we incorperated OKR's in Scrum), but Objectives, Key results and even Initiatives are stored in Perdoo.

September 2020

Nathan from New Life Scientific, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Extremely user friendly, well designed, and functional

I signed up for Perdoo last year to implement with my company, but then last-minute felt to not use it. I don't know if my company was really the right fit for it. But, I ended up using Perdoo personally to track what I was trying to accomplish with the company, and I really liked the program. Perhaps someday I will implement it with my company when the fit seems right. I compared this with 7Geese and liked this WAY better. Great program!

Pros

Easy to use, excellent user interface Fully featured. Everything you need for OKRs Thoughtful useability features that make things quick an deasy

Cons

Did a recent UI change this year that I didn't like a lot, but minimal problems

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Cameron from Together

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

It completely transformed the way we approach strategy.

It's been excellent so far. Their team was super helpful and knowledgable during the initial implementation, and have always been willing to help out whenever we've needed it.

Pros

Perdoo gave us an amazing way to plan and visualise long-term objectives, keeps our team focused on the activities that really matter, and acts as an easy way to monitor/discuss progress during our weekly team standup.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. Early on, there were some features that we felt should be added to the platform. But, most of them have arrived in subsequent updates.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Perdoo is a wonderful company and the product is getting better week after week.

Transparency, interal communication and internal planning

Pros

The software is very focused on OKR methodologies and helps us reenforce best practices. Additionally, Perdoo as company is very focused on making sure we know how to leverage the tool.

Cons

At times the interface has some not-so-intuitive behaviors and layouts. There are times we would like to see a difference presentation of content and can't get what we want to see on the screen. Sometime the app is a little slow as well.

November 2017

User Profile Picture

Nick from Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I don't often give 5 stars to all categories, but on reflection Perdoo deserves it.

Pros

The Perdoo Team support is excellent. I'm an independent OKR Trainer and so don't just work with Perdoo, but it's reliability, scalability and "made for OKR" features mean I feel safe when recommending it to my customers. The team listens to feedback and often turns improvement ideas around within a few days.

Cons

The only module which I believe has some more potential is the grading feature, but it is already good enough for most purposes.

January 2020

Mehdi from 1stQuest

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

It has it's shortcomings, but it's the best OKR software on the web

We’ve been working with Perdoo for more than a month now and overall Perdoo was the best OKR software we could find on the market and its most important superpower is its simplicity. Plus, it’s built by a founder who understands and teaches OKRs and I think that ensures software’s future successful development.

Pros

+ Simplicity: It’s easy to work with Perdoo + Progress Visualization: if your objective of buying an OKR software is to visualize what matters and the progress on that, Perdoo does it great. Particularly, “Insights” section gives everyone a big picture on how we are doing in a glimpse. + OKRs and KPIs in one software

Cons

- No robust notification system: Perdoo can notify you via email and there’s slack integration which you can use to push every change in every OKRs to one slack channel, which is not practical. - There’s no Mobile app, technically there’s a mobile app on Google Play but it’s useless. - Meaningless limitations: If you choose to have stretched OKRs (which you should, its’ OKRs nature), Perdoo only enables Google’s 0.3 – 0.7 – 1.0 model, which doesn’t let a less stretched model like 0.4 – 0.8 – 1.0

Reasons for Choosing Perdoo

Its simplicity

September 2019

Joost from New10

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Excellent tool to orchestrate strategy execution in your organisation

Perdoo helps us to make OKR a part of our daily routine. It facilitates everyone at New10 to define their ambitions and initiatives in a structured way that is accessible to anyone. The Perdoo staff also enthusiastically thinks along with the way that we work with OKR's and is quick to follow up on feature requests.

Pros

We are strong believers in OKR to help the organisation to make ambitions measurable, prioritise initiatives and create a better understanding of the link between daily activities and the overall strategy. Perdoo is a great tool to streamline this administrative process around it. It improves structure, standards and visibility within our organisation and helps to align feature teams, Sales, Marketing, Risk etc.

Cons

As a tool in development, we are sometimes unable to customise the views and overall set-up to fit our specific needs. Luckily, these feature request are recognised by the Perdoo team and picked up in their roadmap (e.g. updated explorer and roadmap)

September 2019

Shawn from Logibec, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Measuring what matters requires an effective way to Measure AND Manage

So far my experience has been great.

Pros

The fact that Perdoo is solely focused on OKR was a deciding factor for me. I was not interested in paying for functionalities that were not pertinent to OKR or that would cause confusion with existing employee engagement tools we use.

Cons

It's perhaps a little pricey, however if effectively utilized the price ought to be justified by any organization. I would also very much like to see it extended to enable multi-divisional use such that top level Corporate objectives can align down through divisions, teams, departments etc. This would be incredibly powerful. note: Perdoo Product team has been very receptive to this idea and perhaps it will arrive in the future.

Reasons for Choosing Perdoo

As mentioned, it was the focus on OKR and wanting to do that very well with as little 'fluff" as possible. I also very much like the visual element (map) as it can be incredibly difficult at times to see exactly how everything tracks up (or not) to the top level Objectives.

Reasons for Switching to Perdoo

Using Excel is not effective, efficient or scaleable to create the kind of alignment and visibility needed for an organization to truly measure what matters.

February 2019

Kees from Staalimex BV

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

A goal management platform that focuses on your success

Pros

The fact that they have now brought KPIs into their system emphasizes once more that Perdoo continues to lead developments in the enterprise goal management space. Brining OKRs and KPIs together in one place is, in our view, a brilliant move and makes Perdoo the most robust goal management system we looked at. The system helps us understand the difference between the things we need to do "to keep the lights on" and what we need to focus on to realize our ambitions.

Cons

This is not to do with the software but OKR in general can be difficult, it is hard to get all employees on board and not make it feel like extra work. The professional services provided by Perdoo in our first year actually made things a lot easier. We had been working with OKR for about a year with a spreadsheet and a lot of the difficulties we encountered within our first year of OKR were immediately addressed by our Perdoo Coach.

December 2019

Alex from Property Finder

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Best tool for driving engagement on OKRs

Pros

Overall, the tool is very simple to use. The UX is intuitive and it is easy for new users to onboard the platform. It has made the adoption of OKRs very smooth in our organization. Transparency was promoted through the tool and easy accessibility of other people’s OKRs

Cons

The app experience is not on par with the web version. Hard to use on mobile.

Reasons for Switching to Perdoo

Too messy to manage at scale.

September 2019

Paul from Edge Accelerate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Edge Accelerate (10X-E)

We use Perdoo to help scaling businesses to improve their execution capabilities by adopting a more disciplined approach to setting and tracking progress against goals. Our experience has been that Perdoo is a best-in-class software platform with great support and a friendly interface. However, it's limited features (as described above) have affected its credibility with some of our scale-up clients who don't have the time to update KRs for each time frame.

Pros

Easy to use; easy to setup; simple and easy-to-read user interface

Cons

Maps UI is a bit clunky; Can't integrate easily with internal client data to allow auto-updating of key results Doesn't allow weighting of OKRs Doesn't allow auto-update of annual scorecards based on progress within quarterly scorecards (scorecards for each time frame have to be updated manually) The above comments are based on feedback we received from our scale-up clients.

Reasons for Choosing Perdoo

Simplicity of user experience and recommendations from personal networks

October 2019

Edgar from trip.me

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great tool to align your team

Pros

- Easy to use - Tool is set up to use OKR and KPIs in the best way - Good dashboards to see development - Quick support - Easy to add new people

Cons

- There is nothing that I don't like about Perdoo.

December 2017

Christoph from ARTUS Interactive

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

The best choice after extensive market research

Pros

Minimized to the max. We searched for an OKR software that is simple yet powerful. We have an existing project management tool and didn't want to introduce one more software for the daily use. We use Perdoo to track our strategic goals and we update the dashboards together once a week. It helps us showing the "big picture" to the staff and motivate employees to create value for the company beyond the daily customer business. The UX is intuitive and everybody can use it without the need for an extra training. The software is browser-based and very lean - no additional software junk on our computers.

Cons

- Some "teething trouble" with the functionality of the software - We miss a feature to personalize the software to our company's corporate design - The "Map" feature is a very cool idea but not yet working as it should - Quite expensive

November 2019

Carl from Kognity

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great and focused OKR platform

Pros

It's focused only on OKRs and does that job very well. Other platforms include e.g. 1-on-1 feedback and coaching functionality, which makes implementation more difficult. Perdoo was easy to get started with and it works well across the teams.

Cons

It does contain a few bugs, but the team is quite receptive to feedback and easy to work with.

September 2019

Bruce from Antares Restaurant Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Getting to grips with OKRs

Very positive experience with Perdoo. One potential drawback for us (being in NZ) is that they don't yet have a local support hub down this way. This meant some of the calls I had with our assigned coach were in our early evening rather than business day.

Pros

Really like the simplicity of the Perdoo interface and that it sticks very closely to helping you get to grips with OKRs. It doesn't attempt to clutter its feature list with bells'n'whistles that don't really help contribute to how you might apply OKRs (compared to other potential apps in this area).

Cons

That they haven't immediately implemented all of my suggestions ;). They have implemented at one at least.

September 2019

Thomas from Kreutz & Partner GmbH Unternehmensberatung BDU

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Clean Software for clean OKR methodology

Pros

Perdoo is the best OKR software to accompany the launch of OKR.

Cons

There is nothing negativ about this software

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Simple and Powerful

Pros

- It is simple - It is not only a software but a OKR business model concept - Support is great - It is OKR 100%, compared to other softwares that are more complete, but more complex as well

Cons

- Sometimes is a little buggy - Connection with asana or trello - reports could be better but not a real problem now

December 2019

Ronald from theFactor.e

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Perdoo review

more focus on realizing goals

Pros

User interface, Functionality, Regular updates and documentation/blogs

Cons

We have set it open to every user to be transparent, but not everybody is using it. Its more something to realize. We give regular updates en use the slack connection and thats' fine.

Reasons for Choosing Perdoo

Pricing and onboarding

December 2019

Ruud from KVK

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Review

Functional program that helps to align everyone with our new strategy and to learn.

Pros

The mapping structure is really functional for us.

Cons

You introduce more features the last year. Given the fact that I want people to start to use the program, it helps when it looks as easy as possible

Reasons for Choosing Perdoo

The mapping structure and the fact that it was an EU company

December 2017

User Profile Picture

Oana from PERFORMANCE +

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Perdoo is simple, fast and efficient, and offers a great user experience

Perdoo helps teams stay focused & aligned around the annual strategy and quarterly goals. The limitation to company and group-only OKRs is very useful for companies just starting with Objective and Key Results.

Pros

Perdoo enables you to fully adopt OKR framework and it's easy for everyone in the company to use and get value from. It's well designed from a visually and functionally point of view. It's very useful for remote teams for collaboration and cutting down on email. Perdoo replaces outdated processes that use slow, non-mobile Excel/Word documents.

February 2020

Renato from Helion

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

If you work with OKR, then Perdoo has the best software solution

Who wants to live OKR in the company and is distributed over several locations, or often works remotely, should definitely take a look at Perdoo. In my opinion the best OKR software solution.

Pros

The whole usability supports the use of OKR from start to finish. Everything is clearly arranged, self-explanatory and offers a modern interface. This makes it really fun to work.

Cons

So far I could not find anything that I do not like about Perdoo. And if something doesn't work, a message to the support helps and help is provided.

November 2019

Kenneth from PakFactory

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A wonderful tool for company OKR alignment

OKR is a very important system for our company. Being able to align our objectives and key results with each team and department is a driving force to our operations. Perdoo is a wonderful software that allows us to efficiently create our OKRs with a minimal learning curve.

Pros

Weekly check-ins are easy to submit. The user experience is well rounded, streamlining our OKRs and making it very easy to learn how to use the software. Being able to see and track the weekly results, as well as changes made previously, is appreciated.

Cons

Sometimes annoying when changing objectives and key result titles. If you manage to release the left mouse button outside of the title box when highlighting, it cancels the changes and you have to rewrite the edits. Every so often we will also encounter a "something went wrong" page when idling too long on an objective page.

February 2021

Almendra from BICE VIDA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

First time user - loving it

It's the first time I'm using OKR as part of my work and we're using Perdoo to track progress. It's been easy to use, I've liked both the metodolgy and the software to keep track of them. I like being able to see what my team is up to, and being able to offer help is someone is behind an iniciative.

Pros

Check In Feature is really practical. The look and feel is quite simple.

Cons

We couldn't edit a starting value for a KR, so that quarter we were always off track., even though we had progress.

October 2019

Pattison from Entersekt

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Business Strategy Alignment and Cascading

Aligning the Company Strategy, agreeing on Top Priorities and literally forcing the Team to think about the measurable outcomes. In addition, the team was also forced to introduce initiatives and once again this pushes the team to collaborate more and to do something with a situation

Pros

The ability to plan a company BHAG, move from binary to SMART metrics

Cons

I do not have anything that I can point out

Reasons for Choosing Perdoo

through recommendation from our Strategy Reviewer

January 2020

Patricio from Alivio Capital

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great way for Following your OKRs

Pros

Ease of use, keeps everyone on the same page, it also gives a great way to visualize the connection between the mail Goals and the rest of the Objetives.

Cons

Perhaps the price is the least likable item on Perdoo

Reasons for Choosing Perdoo

Yes

January 2020

Ariel from Symplify

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Delivers where others could not

Very effective onboarding program, helped us get to where we needed. Awesome team.

Pros

It does what it promisees and that is why we chose it. Keeps OKR's aligned in our organisation.

Cons

Some of the concepts were a bit different from our initial readings on OKR's but they made sens in the end.

January 2021

Luke from Intelligent Positioning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Provides great focus

Pros

Implementing OKRs across our business has been a really positive exercise and a fantastic way to get teams to really focus on what's important. So far, Perdoo has been an invaluable tool in ensuring that teams are true to their OKRs and these are visible to the rest of the business.

Cons

The roadmap view is my favourite way of visualising how OKRs cascade down through time and across groups. It can be quite tricky to get this set-up properly so that the default view is the most complete one.

Reasons for Choosing Perdoo

Looked better

April 2021

Lukáš from Národní pedagogický institut České republiky

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Great vizualization tool for your most complex projects

Some of the projects we do are quite complex in terms of huge numbers of different tasks and their solver. Perdoo solves the vizualization part for us quite nicely.

Pros

With Perdoo you can easily break down all your projects into smaller, more digestable, parts. Great vizualization makes it easier for day-to-day uses get things done. Regular check in notification are just the bests.

Cons

It is harder to use on the go on your smart phone. While Perdoo shines on desktop, your mobile experience will be bad.

September 2019

Karl from Eyecons

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Very user friendly

Our contact with the team behind Perdoo was great. The onboarding process was easy and fast! We definitely recommend Perdoo

Pros

Perdoo is very intuitive. Next to that it's obvious that the software has been developed by people that are very well known with how te set up OKR's within a company and its teams.

Cons

Nothing yet! We tried other OKR tools and none of them are as user friendly and intuitive as Perdoo

February 2020

Mina from 1stQuest

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Works smoothly, have all required functions, very nice UX

I'm using this software for about 3 months now. We're new to OKR and haven't used any other OKR software. Overall Perdoo has a very nice UX and all functions we need are there.

Pros

Works smoothly, have all required functions, very nice user experience. Easy navigation between projects, owners and initiatives.

Cons

The only problem is price, it's a bit expensive for small or low budget startups. doesn't have a mobile app.

November 2020

Antony from Malinko Health & Care Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Has a very a strong sense of what it likes and doesn't like

Pros

They have thought a great deal about OKRs and it is easy to use. Also allows you to record KPIs

Cons

lack of integrations. There is no way of managing staff performance within Perdoo - could do with the ability to set personal development plans

December 2017

Mary from Kiip

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Good experience ramping up. AM is superb translating our business into Perdoo.

Pros

Ease of utility for all users. Excellent graphical interface. Strong transparency and ability to track data - even when it fluctuates. Excellent training and support resources

Cons

Some bugs occur and Engineering is really responsive. I.e. aligning individual OKR's to hierarchy could avoid displaying all individual and company OKR's. It causes some confusion among users.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2018

Awful experience with their sales department, never again!

Let's keep it short; they have (almost) forced our company to pay for another year (by lying and manipulating the facts) while we were giving out notice within the 'set' timing. The conversation with their sales lead was very unprofessional and a total joke. After our legal department checked the facts it was all sorted. Great job, we have told all our startup friends in Amsterdam not to work with this company.

Pros

- simple - nice that you have drop down: company, team, individual goals

Cons

- terrible service and not customer focused

March 2020

Bianca from finleap connect

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

The Transparency our Teams Needed

Pros

Perdoo provides our teams with transparency to know what is expected of them, how their progress is being measured, and what other teams priorities are, which helps them plan for work dependencies.

Cons

The team insights could be more detailed, when taking an overall company look.

December 2019

Tally from Coinmama

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Perdoo

It's helping us stay focused and aligned, and driving us to success. It does take time to get the whole team on board, some are happier to change habits than others

Pros

Keeps us focused and aligned as a team.

Cons

It's hard to attribute each individual's contribution to the company level goals

Reasons for Choosing Perdoo

coaching

April 2020

Louise from Treatwell

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Good software to track goals

Pros

Easy to use, quite clear and functional. Free versions available to use.

Cons

The software does exactly want it says however for our company found an alternate software that linked better with another system we use internally.

September 2019

Stacey from Eyecons

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Very easy to use!

Pros

I like that for me, as an inexperienced OKR-user I'm quickly able to learn how to implement these goals in my daily routine using Perdoo.

Cons

I would rate Perdoo even higher if the design would be a litlle more 'clean' and simplistic.

September 2019

Sjoerd from Eyecons

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

The only one OKR tool

Clear monitoring on all our goals

Pros

- Very easy to use - Clear monitoring - Simple but powerful

Cons

- There is no pricing plan for small teams

March 2018

Silvia from Quesbook

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2018