What are Perdoo users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Perdoo software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.33

49 Reviews

5
27
4
16
3
3
2
1
1
2
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Ease of use, keeps everyone on the same page, it also gives a great way to visualize the connection between the mail Goals and the rest of the Objetives."
  • icon"We like the weekly check-in process, and the user experience around showing progress on Objectives and Key Results."
  • icon"Implementing OKRs across our business has been a really positive exercise and a fantastic way to get teams to really focus on what's important."
  • icon"It is harder to use on the go on your smart phone. While Perdoo shines on desktop, your mobile experience will be bad."
  • icon"The only problem is price, it's a bit expensive for small or low budget startups. Doesn't have a mobile app."
  • icon"If you manage to release the left mouse button outside of the title box when highlighting, it cancels the changes and you have to rewrite the edits."

Jump to:

Browse all Perdoo Reviews

  • Have you used Perdoo and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 49 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 49 reviews

User Profile

Jan Paul

Verified reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

The most "to the point" and intuative OKR software solution available today.

Pros

Perdoo focusses on managing ambition through a very intuative and easy to implement SaaS solution. It doesn't feel like implementing yet another system within your organization. Perdoo adds value from day one onwards. Since OKR is my playing field as an Performance management consultant, I have seen several solutions on OKR. What atracts me in Perdoo is the simplicity in the way they approach goal setting and tracking yet not missing out any feature necessary for a full OKR implementation.

Cons

What I get back from my clients is a wish for a webpart kind of mini app that can be embedded within their intranet. This mini app assures that the progress of your OKRs is always present and in sight on the homepage of your intranet.

Marcin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Great, focused tool for OKR management

We initially rolled out Perdoo to a small, core team, but over the last 12 months, it has become an indispensable tool in our workflow that we uses across all major teams, and it's been very helpful to successfully implement the OKR framework in our company.

Pros

I like that this app is focused on one thing (OKRs), and does it well, without the bloat of other management frameworks and processes that some other competing tool try to include. The company also keeps adding features that actually improve our OKR management process, like the new checkin functionality, explore feature, and more.

Cons

Occasionally (although not frequently), it has some small technical glitches, like an update to an objective not being saved on the first attempt.

Reasons for choosing Perdoo

More focused approach without the unnecessary bloat. We did a test run internally, and Perdoo was clearly preferred over the other tools among our target users.

Richard

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Frustrating, un-usable in many cases, barely MVP

It was terrible. The pre-sales was great, no wonder these guys only let you pay yearly, as once you've paid and start using it, it doesn't actually work. Normal scenario - colleague updates a key result, I get an email full of question marks, I try and find whats been updated, since the update happened the number has changed, and the description has been replaced with another KR since I opened it. It's insane. We're moving to Google Sheets, more laborious, thats how bad this software is.

Pros

The support team were always quick to get back to us. They acknowledged problems but didn't fix any of them - but they were quick to acknowledge.

Cons

It doesn't really work. We found figures were overwritten constantly (to the extent we wrote the figures, with workings, in descriptions). Descriptions for key results were often overwritten while browsing through. Update emails were just question marks - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] Reported all of these to Perdoo, none were resolved (we got an email saying it was in certain situations, but we continued to experience problems, we didn't pay $2k to be beta testers to MVP software).

Response from Perdoo

Hi Richard, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We work to resolve bugs based on a prioritization framework which is fairly common practice in SaaS. Unfortunately, it was too late this time around, and we're already implementing new bug resolution processes to learn from this experience and your feedback. It's clear that your experience of the platform was unsatisfactory, for which we're truly sorry. I'd like to wish you and your OKR program all the best for the future. Thanks, Mark Product Marketing, Perdoo

Replied October 2021

Heinrich

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Dodgy marketing practises.

Poor

Pros

Easy to sign up - perhaps too easy - you can't get out of it!

Cons

They use captive marketing practises - you can't even unsubscribe from their continuous marketing emails without having to login to your account.

Response from Perdoo

Hi Heinrich, Thanks for the feedback. One of our values here at Perdoo is to "do the right thing," so we take feedback like this seriously. Sorry it was difficult to unsubscribe from emails generated from the platform. I've gone ahead and shared this feedback with the team. These emails are designed to be helpful, eg nudges to update your goals, or quick summaries of progress across your team. As you note, you do need to log in to Perdoo to update your notification preferences, as these are very flexible on a per-user level. As for any marketing emails, these always have a link to unsubscribe at the bottom of them, so apologies if that wasn't visible. Thanks again for sharing your perspective. Mark Product Marketing Perdoo

Replied June 2021

Michael

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Perdoo is a great job to achieve strategic alignment with OKRs

We started off rolling out Perdoo within just the executive team, quickly then expanded to top managers, and now quickly we have demand across a much bigger group for access. The tool is helping us drive transparency of our goals, and set us up for holding ourselves accountable to achieving our commitments and results.

Pros

We like the weekly check-in process, and the user experience around showing progress on Objectives and Key Results. It's easy and intuitive to setup and update OKRs. Particularly I appreciate the aspect of Perdoo that connects together KPIs and OKRs as both being critical to achieve goals. The feature to track initiatives is also a nice tweak to the traditional OKR model.

Cons

Clearly a product that is still being rapidly evolved - there are some rough edges and bugs we've reported to support and had put onto the product road map but there is limited visibility into the upcoming road map and recent releases. For instance arbitrary limit of KPIs (4), and the inability to look at OKR insights for sub-groups within a business unit.

Reasons for choosing Perdoo

We liked the focus on strategic alignment vs 1:1 coaching, the concept of mapping the connections and treating OKRs as a roadmap towards achieving the mission and vision of a company through a combination of OKRs and KPIs.

Lukas

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Helps you focus on what is really needed to succeed in your business

Perdoo helps us to stay focused on strategic priorities and manage growth agenda.

Pros

Simplicity and Focus: - Perdoo implements just the right amount of functionality to succeed in using OKR. - The company aims to make these features as simple and easy as possible. - Straight forward user interface, little onboarding effort required Lots of documentation available on how to get started with OKR methodology.

Cons

Missing graphical export of entire OKR Map

Reasons for choosing Perdoo

Pure focus on OKR, not Task Management with a little bit of OKR. Great resources (eBook, Videos) that convinced me they have a plan and expertise on how to do OKR. Thus the company knows how a tool can support that in an optimal way.

Steven

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Great for working with OKR's, easy to use and well designed

Great asset to our workflow as a team, working with OKRs has ensures that we are more focused and data-driven. We have tested several tools to achieve this, Perdoo is by far the best choice in this regard.

Pros

I't easy to understand and offers great functionality, I particularly find the roadmap very useful. Looks good too and even for people on our team new to OKR's, it's a very hands-on way to start working with them.

Cons

Ran into a "something went wrong" screen once or twice, but not on key features. I think this has already been fixed too. Have not yet reached out to support, but judging by the product, it is probably fine as well.

Reasons for switching to Perdoo

Because we already work with Jira, it seemed the logical choice to install an OKR extension, but it didn't quite deliver what Perdoo offers. The dev team still uses Jira for develpoment tasks/issues and sprints (we incorperated OKR's in Scrum), but Objectives, Key results and even Initiatives are stored in Perdoo.

User Profile

Cameron

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

It completely transformed the way we approach strategy.

It's been excellent so far. Their team was super helpful and knowledgable during the initial implementation, and have always been willing to help out whenever we've needed it.

Pros

Perdoo gave us an amazing way to plan and visualise long-term objectives, keeps our team focused on the activities that really matter, and acts as an easy way to monitor/discuss progress during our weekly team standup.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. Early on, there were some features that we felt should be added to the platform. But, most of them have arrived in subsequent updates.

Joost

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Excellent tool to orchestrate strategy execution in your organisation

Perdoo helps us to make OKR a part of our daily routine. It facilitates everyone at New10 to define their ambitions and initiatives in a structured way that is accessible to anyone. The Perdoo staff also enthusiastically thinks along with the way that we work with OKR's and is quick to follow up on feature requests.

Pros

We are strong believers in OKR to help the organisation to make ambitions measurable, prioritise initiatives and create a better understanding of the link between daily activities and the overall strategy. Perdoo is a great tool to streamline this administrative process around it. It improves structure, standards and visibility within our organisation and helps to align feature teams, Sales, Marketing, Risk etc.

Cons

As a tool in development, we are sometimes unable to customise the views and overall set-up to fit our specific needs. Luckily, these feature request are recognised by the Perdoo team and picked up in their roadmap (e.g. updated explorer and roadmap)

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Perdoo is a wonderful company and the product is getting better week after week.

Transparency, interal communication and internal planning

Pros

The software is very focused on OKR methodologies and helps us reenforce best practices. Additionally, Perdoo as company is very focused on making sure we know how to leverage the tool.

Cons

At times the interface has some not-so-intuitive behaviors and layouts. There are times we would like to see a difference presentation of content and can't get what we want to see on the screen. Sometime the app is a little slow as well.

Victoria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Joining the dots between our goals and long-term strategy

We're able to have much more focused converstions on our priorities as everyone has access to Perdoo as our single source of truth. Team meetings feel much more productive and we have a better sence of whether we're heading in the right direction.

Pros

We were fairly new to goal-setting across the org, and Perdoo's resources really helped. We're now tracking all team goals in Perdoo and monitoring progress in team meetings with the support of their dashboards. It's a really focused tool - feels like they are very thoughtful about what they're building which is always nice to see.

Cons

Haven't come across anything I dislike up to now. Really impressed.

Reasons for switching to Perdoo

Lack of KPI and Strategy management.

Digdarshan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

It has a lot of features and is simple to use (⭐️⭐️⭐️ ⭐️⭐️)

Pros

It has a lot of features and is simple to use. All of the aspects that assist OKR tracking and implementation (progress, cooperation, communication, tracking, and so on) are extremely valuable.

Cons

I like almost everything that Perdoo is providing currently.

User Profile

Nick

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

I don't often give 5 stars to all categories, but on reflection Perdoo deserves it.

Pros

The Perdoo Team support is excellent. I'm an independent OKR Trainer and so don't just work with Perdoo, but it's reliability, scalability and "made for OKR" features mean I feel safe when recommending it to my customers. The team listens to feedback and often turns improvement ideas around within a few days.

Cons

The only module which I believe has some more potential is the grading feature, but it is already good enough for most purposes.

Mehdi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

It has it's shortcomings, but it's the best OKR software on the web

We’ve been working with Perdoo for more than a month now and overall Perdoo was the best OKR software we could find on the market and its most important superpower is its simplicity. Plus, it’s built by a founder who understands and teaches OKRs and I think that ensures software’s future successful development.

Pros

+ Simplicity: It’s easy to work with Perdoo + Progress Visualization: if your objective of buying an OKR software is to visualize what matters and the progress on that, Perdoo does it great. Particularly, “Insights” section gives everyone a big picture on how we are doing in a glimpse. + OKRs and KPIs in one software

Cons

- No robust notification system: Perdoo can notify you via email and there’s slack integration which you can use to push every change in every OKRs to one slack channel, which is not practical. - There’s no Mobile app, technically there’s a mobile app on Google Play but it’s useless. - Meaningless limitations: If you choose to have stretched OKRs (which you should, its’ OKRs nature), Perdoo only enables Google’s 0.3 – 0.7 – 1.0 model, which doesn’t let a less stretched model like 0.4 – 0.8 – 1.0

Reasons for choosing Perdoo

Its simplicity

Shawn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Measuring what matters requires an effective way to Measure AND Manage

So far my experience has been great.

Pros

The fact that Perdoo is solely focused on OKR was a deciding factor for me. I was not interested in paying for functionalities that were not pertinent to OKR or that would cause confusion with existing employee engagement tools we use.

Cons

It's perhaps a little pricey, however if effectively utilized the price ought to be justified by any organization. I would also very much like to see it extended to enable multi-divisional use such that top level Corporate objectives can align down through divisions, teams, departments etc. This would be incredibly powerful. note: Perdoo Product team has been very receptive to this idea and perhaps it will arrive in the future.

Reasons for choosing Perdoo

As mentioned, it was the focus on OKR and wanting to do that very well with as little 'fluff" as possible. I also very much like the visual element (map) as it can be incredibly difficult at times to see exactly how everything tracks up (or not) to the top level Objectives.

Reasons for switching to Perdoo

Using Excel is not effective, efficient or scaleable to create the kind of alignment and visibility needed for an organization to truly measure what matters.

Kees

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

A goal management platform that focuses on your success

Pros

The fact that they have now brought KPIs into their system emphasizes once more that Perdoo continues to lead developments in the enterprise goal management space. Brining OKRs and KPIs together in one place is, in our view, a brilliant move and makes Perdoo the most robust goal management system we looked at. The system helps us understand the difference between the things we need to do "to keep the lights on" and what we need to focus on to realize our ambitions.

Cons

This is not to do with the software but OKR in general can be difficult, it is hard to get all employees on board and not make it feel like extra work. The professional services provided by Perdoo in our first year actually made things a lot easier. We had been working with OKR for about a year with a spreadsheet and a lot of the difficulties we encountered within our first year of OKR were immediately addressed by our Perdoo Coach.

Nathan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Extremely user friendly, well designed, and functional

I signed up for Perdoo last year to implement with my company, but then last-minute felt to not use it. I don't know if my company was really the right fit for it. But, I ended up using Perdoo personally to track what I was trying to accomplish with the company, and I really liked the program. Perhaps someday I will implement it with my company when the fit seems right. I compared this with 7Geese and liked this WAY better. Great program!

Pros

Easy to use, excellent user interface Fully featured. Everything you need for OKRs Thoughtful useability features that make things quick an deasy

Cons

Did a recent UI change this year that I didn't like a lot, but minimal problems

Alex

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Best tool for driving engagement on OKRs

Pros

Overall, the tool is very simple to use. The UX is intuitive and it is easy for new users to onboard the platform. It has made the adoption of OKRs very smooth in our organization. Transparency was promoted through the tool and easy accessibility of other people’s OKRs

Cons

The app experience is not on par with the web version. Hard to use on mobile.

Reasons for switching to Perdoo

Too messy to manage at scale.

Paul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Edge Accelerate (10X-E)

We use Perdoo to help scaling businesses to improve their execution capabilities by adopting a more disciplined approach to setting and tracking progress against goals. Our experience has been that Perdoo is a best-in-class software platform with great support and a friendly interface. However, it's limited features (as described above) have affected its credibility with some of our scale-up clients who don't have the time to update KRs for each time frame.

Pros

Easy to use; easy to setup; simple and easy-to-read user interface

Cons

Maps UI is a bit clunky; Can't integrate easily with internal client data to allow auto-updating of key results Doesn't allow weighting of OKRs Doesn't allow auto-update of annual scorecards based on progress within quarterly scorecards (scorecards for each time frame have to be updated manually) The above comments are based on feedback we received from our scale-up clients.

Reasons for choosing Perdoo

Simplicity of user experience and recommendations from personal networks

Edgar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Great tool to align your team

Pros

- Easy to use - Tool is set up to use OKR and KPIs in the best way - Good dashboards to see development - Quick support - Easy to add new people

Cons

- There is nothing that I don't like about Perdoo.

Christoph

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

The best choice after extensive market research

Pros

Minimized to the max. We searched for an OKR software that is simple yet powerful. We have an existing project management tool and didn't want to introduce one more software for the daily use. We use Perdoo to track our strategic goals and we update the dashboards together once a week. It helps us showing the "big picture" to the staff and motivate employees to create value for the company beyond the daily customer business. The UX is intuitive and everybody can use it without the need for an extra training. The software is browser-based and very lean - no additional software junk on our computers.

Cons

- Some "teething trouble" with the functionality of the software - We miss a feature to personalize the software to our company's corporate design - The "Map" feature is a very cool idea but not yet working as it should - Quite expensive

Carl

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Great and focused OKR platform

Pros

It's focused only on OKRs and does that job very well. Other platforms include e.g. 1-on-1 feedback and coaching functionality, which makes implementation more difficult. Perdoo was easy to get started with and it works well across the teams.

Cons

It does contain a few bugs, but the team is quite receptive to feedback and easy to work with.

Bruce

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Getting to grips with OKRs

Very positive experience with Perdoo. One potential drawback for us (being in NZ) is that they don't yet have a local support hub down this way. This meant some of the calls I had with our assigned coach were in our early evening rather than business day.

Pros

Really like the simplicity of the Perdoo interface and that it sticks very closely to helping you get to grips with OKRs. It doesn't attempt to clutter its feature list with bells'n'whistles that don't really help contribute to how you might apply OKRs (compared to other potential apps in this area).

Cons

That they haven't immediately implemented all of my suggestions ;). They have implemented at one at least.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Simple and Powerful

Pros

- It is simple - It is not only a software but a OKR business model concept - Support is great - It is OKR 100%, compared to other softwares that are more complete, but more complex as well

Cons

- Sometimes is a little buggy - Connection with asana or trello - reports could be better but not a real problem now

Thomas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Clean Software for clean OKR methodology

Pros

Perdoo is the best OKR software to accompany the launch of OKR.

Cons

There is nothing negativ about this software

Showing 1 - 25 of 49 reviews
Perdoo

Perdoo

4.33/5 out of 49 reviews
PriceDemo