User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(42)

42

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is easy to navigate and it is a great tool for creating communication among our teams."

  • "Easy to use and robust platform that easily customize."

  • "It can do so much, and is very easy to use for anyone used to online platforms. The support team is wonderful at answering questions and being responsive to any need. "

  • Cons

  • "There really isn't anything. Maybe an app for mobile? Though I will say that PCS works really well on mobile browsers. "

  • "Overall pleased, but would like to see enhancement in their dashboard reporting functionality."

  • "There are a few technical bugs that are being worked out. Nothing that is a deal breaker. I had worked on my review and it doesn't auto save so I had to re-do. "

Browse Performance Culture Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 55 results

January 2016

Roberta

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

January 2016

Performance Culture On-line Performance Review App

When introduced to the Performance Culture System (PCS), I was immediately impressed with the system’s ability to align key players with our company goals as well as the graphic nature of the evaluation results on the 2 x 2 grid. This system has made a huge difference in our organization (we are an-in home care company with 300 employees) by creating a coaching culture via weekly meetings and quarterly performance reviews. Quarterly reviews are now two-way conversations between key players and their managers. In their 90-day performance reviews, key players have the opportunity to talk about what’s going well, what help they need in areas that are not going well and specific actions for the next 90 days. This quarterly process enables managers to be proactive and to make adjustments in resources, support as well as individual goals. Because this system is web-based, key players and managers can track progress over time and go back to review manager and employee feedback. In the past, annual reviews were viewed as necessary obligations by employees and managers and, once complete, thrown in a drawer, never to be looked at again. PCS’s unique ability to align individual performance objectives (and for us, individual bonuses) with company goals is now very clear to everyone. Since we have used PCS for a full year, I can honestly say that a 25% increase in our annual revenue is directly tied to our implementation of this system. I highly recommend this process to any organization that strives to align their employees with their company goals.

Pros

On-line system allows team members and their managers to go back over time to review progress and feedback. Team members can see where they fall on the 2 x 2 grid and, together with their manager, create a plan for improvement. Team members rate themselves and managers rate the team member. The areas that differ create a great opportunity for dialogue and coaching. Alignment of weekly key performance indicators with company goals and bonuses is the greatest advantage for us. Great support from the PCS team in helping us set the system up and coaching us through the performance evaluation process.

Cons

Managers should know that going into this they must commit to the process. It can take some time to pull it all together- i.e., defining the company goals, vision, mission, core values and each team member's performance objectives. There are no short cuts to the process, but when done well, the payoffs are enormous. Everyone is on the same page!

Response from Performance Culture

Replied January 2016

Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System! Founder, Dallas Romanowski Performance Culture

November 2019

Ariel from AWHONN

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Makes life easier every step of the way for the lowest price!

Both [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] during our initial decision phase and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] during our set-up and system transition phase have been wonderful to work with! They've always been available if we have questions or adjustments and are incredibly helpful to work through translating old practices to a new system to avoid confusion with staff.

Pros

It's incredibly intuitive and easy for all staff to use. And what they can't discover on their own, the chat help feature which pulls up learn topics covers. Plus, we can create and add our own topics if needed. And no more paper forms!! Everything is online for staff to access whenever they need it to edit and comment on.

Cons

The only big speed bumps we've hit is moving our way of thinking about weighting of goals from a straight percentage system to a ranked system which translates into percentages. However, this isn't a detriment so much as a stretch of how we view our goals in relation to our employees.

Reasons for Choosing Performance Culture

Price! It was one of the lowest priced options while still having all of the employee and administrator content we needed. Plus a few we didn't know we needed such as matrices for employee reviews and single sign-on with ADP WFN.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied November 2019

Ariel, thank you for your kind words and partnership. We are so grateful for the opportunity to serve you and your team. We are happy to hear our Learn Library has been useful for you and you team.

June 2018

mary from Sinatra & Company Real Estate, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

so far so good, in the process of rolling out.

Pros

I love the check-in feature so that employees and managers can keep track of thoughts throughout the review cycle.

Cons

I really haven't found any cons to this point. I am new to the software. It is a bit cumbersome to edit a review, but otherwise I like everything.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied June 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. The support from Sinatra & Company Real Estate, LLC is appreciated.

September 2019

Kevin from Sound Family Medicine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

A fun progressive way to handle performance management and better understand your talent

The team has been patient with me and has helped me cross many finish lines. They have been awesome, and I've already referred others into this system. The team is very collaborative, flexible in helping you get what you want out of the tool(s) in Performance Culture.

Pros

It is a very flexible tool to fit who we are as an organization and improve how we have traditional handled performance management and bring us into the 21st Century. It gives us immediate insight into our talent in our organization and who may need assistance. It will also grow with you as you expand as well.

Cons

Some of the online training may be too broad that it may confuse people learning the program.

Reasons for Choosing Performance Culture

Flexibility and it matched who we are as a healthcare practice. Having a performance management tool that also pays attention to the Core Values of our business in addition to the objectives is a great asset.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied September 2019

Kevin, thank you for your review and partnership. We are grateful for the opportunity to support you and your team with your performance management journey. In addition to the Learn topics there are also a handful of Help Desk Articles that address more specific questions staff may ask. Thank you again for all you do.

August 2019

Sara from Attest Health Care Advisors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Performance Culture A+++

The customer service is superb! Great team over at Performance Culture!

Pros

Performance Culture is a one stop shop for goal management, performance reviews, and feedback. With all modules communicating together and making performance review season a breeze for all managers. Love that the system is interactive with email alerts this makes a HR department of one run very smooth.

Cons

The system could use more step by step instruction for each module so manager could just hand out instructions for completing feedback, setting up goals, and fill out their performance reviews.

Reasons for Choosing Performance Culture

The customization features and the price point.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied September 2019

Sara, Performance Culture thanks you for your partnership. We will continue to strive for excellence. Please keep in mind we have updated training videos in our Learn Library, and the Help Desk Center which includes articles with step by step instructions per feature. We thank you for the opportunity to serve you and your team.

September 2019

Jim from Everspin Technologies, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

This is a very good product.

The Performance Culture platform has been a big help in shifting our culture from what it was to what it needs to be. To be able to log onto the sysem and reveiw everything from progress on corporate objectives to departmental objectves, and down to the individual level and have it all linked together in a cascaded fashion makes managing goals and performance much easier. With the values and culture pieces added in, it is consistent with our strog desire to drive results though our culture.

Pros

The platform is very customizable and can pretty much be built to suit your needs. The other "must have" for me in the selection process was to have a tool that not only was useful for managing performance, but gave me ability to measure our culture through a culture attainment change process. Performacne Culture does exactly that.

Cons

This is not a commentary on the Performance Culture platform as it is a comment on how difficlt change can be. We struggled for years having to do things manually or with a system that didnt' fit us, so moving to robust tool involved getting people to step out and away from what they knew and into the day to day use of a new system. It took several months for people to "get it". Once the platform was installed and people began to use it they saw pretty quickly the benefit.

Reasons for Choosing Performance Culture

See all the above.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied September 2019

Jim, thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear we have been a big help in shifting your culture. Thank you for your partnership.

September 2019

DEBBIE from ST. MARY'S HOSPITAL/CLEARWATER VALLEY HOSPITAL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Exceptional Support

The support from all the customer service reps has been phenomenal. They really care about their customers and that we are getting what we need from the software. It will be really great for employees to see the matrix after we complete our first cycle of evaluations. The visual is very powerful.

Pros

The recent upgrade has made the software much easier to navigate. The customer service rep has been so incredibly helpful in getting our organizations set up for our first Performance Review cycle. Employees seem to like the ease of responding to the check ins. It so easy to respond with a quick answer and the manager can provide feedback which keeps objectives and goals moving forward.

Cons

Updates to employee information, i.e., adding employees, inactivating employees, changing job titles, etc. We are working with Performance Culture now in setting up a data exchange so things can be updated automatically. Excited about this upgrade!

Reasons for Choosing Performance Culture

The support and it really fits what we are trying to do with our culture. The check in tool is such a great way to stay engaged with the employees.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied September 2019

Debbie, thank you for your review. We are looking forward to getting the data exchange for your employee directory set up so things can be updated automatically. Thank you for your partnership!

October 2019

Lisa from MedErgy HealthGroup

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Performance Culture Support

Performance Culture has given our managers the ability to have open dialog with their direct reports and provide positive and constructive feedback.

Pros

It is easy to navigate and switch from one place to another.

Cons

Some of the processes are confusing (our managers have a hard time with the signing process)

Reasons for Choosing Performance Culture

N/A. I was not involved in the selection process

Response from Performance Culture

Replied October 2019

Lisa, thank you for your review. We recently improved our signature process. There is an option to sign and copy the review to the next cycle once the review has been approved by the manager. We are looking forward to hearing your thoughts in regards to the new process after your next review cycle. Thank you for all you do.

October 2019

Anne-Marie from WOW! Smiles

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Performance Culture Review

We have been using Performance Culture for about 6 months now and in that short amount of time we can already see the benefits of the Check Ins and Performance Reviews. The Check In process has helped us to consistently communicate with our employees (especially our remote employees), appreciate their efforts and track their goals. Our Reviews have become more meaningful as we are able to provide more specific coaching and understand where we are excelling or falling flat. The platform is user friendly and the staff have been very helpful, knowledgeable and extremely accessible during the entire implementation process. We highly recommend Performance Culture to any growing business or company that values their culture.

Pros

The Check-Ins, Recognitions, Performance Evaluations and Learn Library are the features we use the most and have helped us to reach many of our business goals.

Cons

It would be ideal if certain features were more customizable and that we had the opportunity to suggest features to add.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied November 2019

Anne-Marie, thank you for your review of Performance Culture. Your partnership and dedication to creating a Performance Culture is greatly appreciated.

September 2019

Chris from EC Barton & Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Performance Culture Review

Pros

It is easy to navigate and it is a great tool for creating communication among our teams.

Cons

I don't think the manager receives a check-in reminder when they have an employee who needs to do a check-in.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied September 2019

Chris, thank you for your review of Performance Culture. The employee receives a reminder when it is time to Check-In. We believe this allows the employee to take charge of their own self-development. The manager is then notified when the employee Checks-In. Your partnership is greatly appreciated.

January 2016

Roberta from Home Instead Senior Care

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2016

User-friendly, online performance evaluation system

Pros

When introduced to the Performance Culture System (PCS), I was immediately impressed with the system’s ability to align key players with our company goals as well as the graphic nature of the evaluation results on the 2 x 2 grid.

Cons

Currently meets our performance review needs. The set up does require some time to set up as managers define performance objectives for employees that are aligned with company goals.

September 2018

CHERYL from OAL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Performance Culture

We are trying to engage everyone to have good behaviors at work to great an improved culture. The first review quarter feedback has been very interesting and helpful. I am excited for the next quarter.

Pros

The ability to measure performance AND BEHAVIOR engages all staff to participate.

Cons

I think there are some features that could be added to improve a manager's time efficiency in the system. 1. Allow user preferences for team lists (auto alphabetize, not by review number) 2. Be able to save/sign a review and send email link all in one step along with copying the review forward. 3. team email functionality to send out self assessment notification all at one time - not individual emails. 4. Ability to create next quarter review without locking the ability to add employee goals. quarters/meetings overlap. It would be nice to build future quarter reviews prior to review meeting so we can add new coaching notes.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied October 2018

HI Cheryl, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear the positive impact we are having. The cons you list are great suggestions. We will discuss at our next team meeting. 1. Allow user preferences for team lists (auto alphabetize, not by review number) We can make that happen as a default. You can sort by name now by clicking on table header. 2. Be able to save/sign a review, send email and copy the review forward. We will look into this. It's a great suggestion. 3. team email functionality to send out self assessment notification all at one time - not individual emails. You can set auto-reminders in company settings to notify employees automatically. 4. Ability to create next quarter review w/o locking the ability to add employee goals. quarters/meetings overlap. It would be nice to build future quarter reviews prior to review meeting so we can add new coaching notes. We will f/u to better understand the need.

March 2019

Sarah from t leaf T LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

PC is great for our teams morale

Love it! There has been a great moral boost in our staff since using PC. There is more transparency and it's awesome to have a system to keep us all aligned and on the same path!

Pros

Great for keeping track of employee goals. This is a great tool for accountability and ensuring employees and managers keep in touch with each other regularly. Transparency!

Cons

I personally find it hard to navigate and find my way around. I.E sections are not listed in what I would think to be obvious places. Also, it would be great if when you hovered over a button it told you what it did! Sometimes there is a bit of trial and error figuring out what you need to do to complete or set up an action. Also, even though I am an administrator, I can not upload files into emplyee profiles - only the account owner can do this which seems weird. I contacted support about this and they did not understand my question and were less than helpful.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied April 2019

Sarah, we thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you have still been unable to upload files to an employees profile. We would be more than happy to have a call with you to further address this. We have followed up with you on this via email and look forward to hearing back from you. Lastly, it's great to hear there has been a great moral boost with your staff. Thank you for all you do and your partnership.

February 2017

Jim from Price & Comin LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

The Service so far has been tremendous

We just started using the Performance Culture system in our accounting firm. We have 3 offices with 23 employees and are just implementing a new performance management program. Performance Culture Systems had all of the features we wanted with none of the extra's that we couldn't use, especially the extra price. We have had some excellent training from PCS and are now going full steam ahead with our program. I have already several employees who have remarked about how easy it is to access and use the system.

Pros

I love that it is focused on coaching as the main focus of performance management. This fits my personal philosophy as well as that of the firm. There is the opportunity for a lot of detail to go into the program. I'm very excited about the opportunity to schedule regular check-ins for each individual based on their needs. One key feature for us is the opportunity to use the system to get 360-degree feedback from each other as well as our clients.

Cons

I do wish I could personalize the emails that go out to employees more as well as being able to change the pdf's that are associated with personal files.

April 2019

Bev from Moellering.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Performance Culture

PC has allowed for greater continual awareness of performance, and set up a process for staying on track for coaching and improvement opportunities.

Pros

Fairly easy to implement and learn. Employees got the gist of what to do and how to use the information fairly quickly. A definite step up for a company who has only been doing evaluations by paper

Cons

Initially, I loved the Grid feature, but then have found that a "most recent evaluation" plotting on the Grid is most cumbersome to create and no way to save it. Therefore, the way the Grid is set up now, unless a company does their evaluations at the same time each year, a clear picture of the team cannot be seen. I understand the benefits of same time each year for all evaluations, but that isn't how many small businesses are set up. Also, a speed option for the the training videos would be good (or a transcript). I know there have been great improvements in the help area and appreciate that.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied April 2019

Bev, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear Performance Culture has allowed for a greater continual awareness of performance. We are always here to support you and ensure success with the application.

January 2016

Anneliese from PPD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Value for money

5.0

January 2016

Turned our culture around for the better!

This was the perfect way for our company to incorporate a culture of performance reviews and ongoing feedback. Most of our employees live remote so it can be difficult to coach and keep them engaged. The Performance Culture system was our answer as its cloud based platform and ease of use allowed our employees to access their account at any time. The vendor is always very responsive and receptive of enhancements. I would recommend it to any small to medium sized business who is looking to incorporate a better HR and coaching culture in their workplace.

Pros

Accessibility, Ease of Use, and Great Support. We saw significant improvements in our employees after implementing this system. It tracks History and creates a baseline not only with each employee but the company as a whole so you can see your progress.

Cons

There were some reporting capabilities that I would have liked to see but they assured me they are working on adding it in

Response from Performance Culture

Replied February 2016

Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System! Founder, Dallas Romanowski Performance Culture

June 2018

Dale from Three Rivers Senior Services, Inc. d/b/a Home Instead Senior Care

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

We signed up to help with our performance reviews and with developing a performance-based culture.

It gave us the ability to centralize our performance amangement.

Pros

It is full of features and options which help with the ability to tailor each portion of the program to our needs. I also like the ability to include our own training videos and documents in the library with the power to assign them to individuals on our teams. The ability to use preselected core values or create our own has also been a great benefit as well as being able to schedule performance reviews on varying intervals.

Cons

Not a "con" necessarily, but the sheer volume of options can be overwhelming if one doesn't take the time to go through the training modules on using the systems. However, the support team is amazing and can answer any question you have.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied June 2018

Thank you for the review and the opportunity to work with Home Instead Senior Care!

September 2019

Patsy from C Design

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellent Employee Development Tool

Performance Culture has given us a way to save time on the employee review process, reduce paper and track performance progress. The matrix provides a way for us to view overall team performance to ensure we are being objective across the board, from employee to employee and reviewer to reviewer. Getting our employees up to speed on how to use the system was fairly easy. I frequently find additional ways to use the software that I hadn't thought of before.

Pros

I love the flexibility to customize employee reviews to our own standards of operation. Recent enhancements have really improved the interface experience and streamlined use of features. The instant chat feature has been a huge time saver for me. I like that employees can login and take ownership of their own goals and check-ins. This method feels much more interactive than shuffling paper back and forth to record progress.

Cons

I cannot pinpoint what I like least. When I run into something that I think cannot be done, I tend to learn differently once I speak with someone about it.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied October 2019

Patsy, thank you for your review of Performance Culture. We truly value your partnership and support. We are honored to be part of the development of your employees and managers. Thank you for all you do.

November 2018

Audrey from Coastal Beverage Company, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Performance Culture

Performance Culture offers a simple, concise, and affordable platform for measuring KPIs, adherence to behavioral expectations, and cultural fit. The system encourages forward-thinking vs. history reports, which is a modern and unique approach to performance management. This tool has prompted great coaching conversations that have resulted in measurable improvement. There are many reporting tools available and supportive tips and training. The Performance Culture team checks in with us regularly to offer tips, guidance, and communicate new features.

Pros

The ability to clearly define and communicate behavioral expectations and requirements.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about the software. It's extremely user-friendly. It would be amazing if there were a mobile app because much of our workforce is comprised of field employees who don't generally work in an office.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied November 2018

Thank you, Audrey. We appreciate your partnership and support.

February 2019

Barbara Ann from Long Island Power Authority

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Performance Culture - Thank you!

Pros

This platform is user friendly, facilitates on-going performance management and discussions with staff, and is easily edited. The software provides excellent tutorials and videos and the Performance Culture team is excellent!!! The team at Performance Culture has been incredible helpful and responsive - and are genuinely nice people too, They are very interested in assisting in the success of my organization.

Cons

I need this software to include Goals in the overall scoring. Currently, Performance Objectives and Competencies are included. However, my company measures goal performance, too. Incorporating this would be ideal!

Response from Performance Culture

Replied February 2019

Barbara Ann, thank you for your feedback. We have enjoyed your partnership over the years. Thank you for all you do.

October 2018

Sid from Vaco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Performance Culture

Performance Culture has been an amazing tool that has helped us become more organized and consistent with the way we communicate and measure our employee's performance/goals.

Pros

The software has helped us create a common and accurate language for truly measuring performance objectives and core tenants, and the four block dashboard creates an excellent visual for tracking growth and areas for improvement from review to review.

Cons

Overall pleased, but would like to see enhancement in their dashboard reporting functionality.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied October 2018

Sid, thank you for your review of Performance Culture. We appreciate your partnership and support.

March 2019

Cori from Cafe Campesino

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Focused *On* the Job, Not Just At *Doing* the Job

Pros

It's a relatively easy way to help keep employees focused on how heir roles impact the functionality of the company as a whole. I think even when the meanest of tasks are performed, Performance Culture has imbued employees with a sense of how those little every-day tasks actually do matter. As a manager, I appreciate how I can structure check-ins and reviews to be appreciative-inquiry oriented, helping employees realize the things they doing really well and applying those approaches to even more areas of responsibility.

Cons

Because it isn't something I use every day, it's easy to forget where things are.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied March 2019

Cori, thank you for your review of Performance Culture. We appreciate your partnership and dedication to creating a great company culture.

June 2018

Melissa from Partnerships in Community Living, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

All of the support specialists within the company are easy to access and work with.

Pros

It can do so much, and is very easy to use for anyone used to online platforms. The support team is wonderful at answering questions and being responsive to any need.

Cons

There really isn't anything. Maybe an app for mobile? Though I will say that PCS works really well on mobile browsers.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied June 2018

Thank you so much for the review and the opportunity to serve!

November 2019

Sean from StepUp Wilmington

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Exceptional Mangement Tool

I have enjoyed using PC and working with their team

Pros

Easy to use and robust platform that easily customize.

Cons

Loads/reloads slow and takes some time getting used to how to access all features.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied November 2019

Thank you for your review of Performance Culture. Your partnership is greatly appreciated. Our application lazy loads data. This contributes to the programs efficiency in the operation. For efficient load time, ensure you are connected to a steady WiFi connection. We are grateful to have the opportunity to work with your team.

January 2016

Rick from Northwest Physicians Network

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

5.0

January 2016

Performance Culture was the capstone to transforming our company.

Pros

Easy to use web-based product. Implementation and training was simple and efficient. Tool engages each employee in their work toward defined targets and behavioral goals in the context of company-defined values and reinforces them with frequent feedback. Transforms employee feedback from a periodic "report card" evaluation mentality to continuous, shared, self-monitoring with coaching and assessment from one's supervisor or team. Focus is on results and progress toward stated company goals and objectives.

Cons

The structure of the tool is not 100% intuitive, so allow a little time to get used to the logic, terminology and progression of recording information in the system. Once learned, it's very easy.

June 2018

Scott from Kregel & Company CPA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

I have a tool at my disposal to communicate with team members about firm wide expectations

A formal tool for aligning culture, expectations and performance of our EE's

Pros

I have a tool at my disposal to communicate with team members about firm wide expectations. I have the ability to document activities with individual team members and to capture that information on a real time basis. This is important because our memories are short and having things documented is helpful for those future discussions. I like the ability for both parties to participate by documenting things.

Cons

I'm not sure I understand how the ratings are calculated - is it just the manager rating or is it a combination of the EE and Manager ratings? Is there a way or place for a manager to document activities without the EE seeing those written items. These items are often reminders that I as the manager want to document to be able to discuss later with the employee. I am confused about the order in which notifications are to be sent for starting a review and for ending a review. What does the manager need to do and what does the EE need to do?

Response from Performance Culture

Replied June 2018

Scott, thank you for your review. We will reach out to answer your questions. Thank you for your partnership!

January 2016

Justin from Blu Zeus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

January 2016

Awesome platform!

Performance culture does an amazing job of helping you empower your team for growth and also manage the company's progress from an HR standpoint. This platform was build by experienced managers and advisors and it really shows in the end product. From establishing performance objectives around workplace behaviors and core values, to a 360 degree assessment of workplace satisfaction, this software is the best bang for buch.

Pros

Great product for fast growth company Measures both employee and company performance Evaluates workplace satisfaction Helps underperforming employees understand what they need to do to become rockstars Great pricing!

Cons

Nothing huge, this is a newer company so the product is constantly evolving. That's not necessarily a bad thing.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied January 2016

Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System! Founder, Dallas Romanowski Performance Culture

January 2016

Victoria from Home Instead Senior Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Awesome!

Performance Culture has been a game changer for our company. It allows us to hold everyone accountable at all times and allows each individual employee to hold themselves accountable as well. I love how you can log in at any time and make notes and revisit your goals for the quarter. It's a great system that allows you to know where you stand at all times in regards to achieving your goals.

Pros

Allows you to hold your employees accountable on an ongoing basis. Having quarterly reviews is game changer- no more yearly reviews. Performance Culture gives you the ability to log in at any time to revisit your goals and to keep you on track. It is easy to use and straightforward.

Cons

I cannot think of anything - we love the product!

Response from Performance Culture

Replied January 2016

Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System! Founder, Dallas Romanowski Performance Culture

January 2019

Brittany from Senior Home Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great resource for Employee Management!

Pros

The entire system is created in a way that make sense! This system has allowed me to better manage my employees and their goals and provided the framework for facilitating the check in conversations and then annual reviews. My employees have enjoyed the format for their reviews as well as the grading scales. The customer service is fantastic! Always available to help and open to feedback on product updates or changes within the program.

Cons

I wish the training resources for learning the system were a little more user friendly, but that is offset by the amazing customer service you receive. I also wish the print was larger when printing out annual reviews.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied January 2019

Brittany, thank you for your kind words. Remember, you can also access our training resources via our Help Desk Center found in the bottom right hand corner. We are grateful to have you as a partner.

June 2018

Carrie from Mission Affiliated Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Amazing customer service and great platform for employee performance management!

Easy performance management system from a company with similar values to our own. Straightforward way to put performance reviews together and store information.

Pros

My favorite piece of this software is the performance-values matrix; it gives our team a visual way to look at employee "fit" and open up conversations with individual employees about their performance and development. It's also a great system for organizing and storing employee records.

Cons

I wish there was a way to edit the performance review templates. With our quarterly review cycle, some of the questions can become repetitive, so we don't use them, but it would be nice to be able to remove them from the review when we don't use them during the review period.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied June 2018

Thank you for the review and the opportunity to work with Mission Affiliated Partners! We are pleased to say we now offer a performance review template! This allows you to assign the review out to several individuals at once. The template is very flexible. The removal and creation of performance objectives and behaviors can be done easily.

October 2018

Shelly from North American Signs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Performance Culture

Could not be happier with the accountability the system is creating within our culture. It's very custom and feels like something only the largest of companies could afford. So happy we've partnered with Performance Culture.

Pros

I continue to be amazed at how robust and intuitive the system is in all facets. You can tell it has been well thought out by those that have experience actually working with people in performance planning. They've thought of everything and at a price point any business can afford.

Cons

I've yet to find anything about the system that I don't like.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Shelly. We appreciate your partnership and support.

October 2018

Kim from Keyser

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Impactful Perfomance Management

We decided on a performance system as a strategic effort to become an organization of high performers with high supervisor accountability in that process. Performance culture perfectly aligns with our company operating system and coaching philosophy. In addition their team is very knowledgeable, extremely helpful and passionate about setting our company up for success!

Pros

Simple, customizable, abundance of resources, meaningful reporting (performance matrix)documentation system so nothing is missed

Cons

I'm new to the software (first 6 months) so I have not determined any at this time.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied November 2018

Kim, thank you for your review. We appreciate your partnership.

June 2018

Mary from Morrell Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

So far, so good

Pros

Chose this system for our Performance Management tool for my company of 150+ employees. The customer service is top notch and the software is customizable! So far, I've received great feedback from our users as well!

Cons

The sort feature is not always user friendly as each time I click into a record and then exit, my sorting has gone back to the original format. Not a deal breaker, but a bit of a hassle.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied June 2018

Thank you for your feedback Mary. We will investigate the filter/sort feature further. The support from Morrell Group is greatly appreciated.

January 2016

Glenna from Home Instead Senior Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

A tool that measures both skills and culture fit

Performance culture is a fantastic tool for consistently measuring objectives and core values. Employees must first evaluate themselves before you evaluate them. The graphs provide a clear visual as to the progress being made from one quarter to the next.

Pros

Quarterly feedback provides my employees with a clear understanding of my expectations and the goals for the business

Cons

The product requires a true commitment by the employer to develop their employees.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied January 2016

Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System! Founder, Dallas Romanowski Performance Culture

February 2018

Iman from 21st Century Expo Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

My experience has been very pleasant. The performance culture team was helpful during every step.

I was able to think through what I needed from my team to achieve our departmental goals and at the same time communicate it in a way that allowed an open dialogue with my team on ways to help them achieve their objectives. It took performance reviews from being static to a dynamic cycle of professional and personal development coaching.

Pros

I like that Performance Culture has thought through the entire cycle of performance management and the software accurately executes what needs to be done to perform and manage performance reviews.

Cons

I know the goals section is a new addition, but in the future, I would like to have the goals communicate with the performance reviews.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied February 2018

Hi Iman, Thank you so much for giving us your review! We love helping people and organizations be their best. We will integrate the goal management feature into check-ins and performance reviews within the next couple of months.

June 2018

Carolyn from Guideposts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Our team loves it! Simple and easy to use but very effective for managing goals and assessments.

Automation and one place to hold all our feedback on assessments and goals.

Pros

Ease of use. Some of our users are not very tech savvy but there have been no issues. Love the check ins, library and learning videos.

Cons

Nothing so far! We have only been using the system for a short while and employees have embraced it. If there were issues, I would hear about them but all we've gotten is praise.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied June 2018

Thank you so much for the review and the opportunity to serve!

March 2017

Todd from RAY ALLEN, INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Todd Enderle (RAY ALLEN)

Our experience with Performance Culture has been good. Whenever we have had issues the Performance Culture team is quick to respond and available to have human-to-human discussions. Like every new implementation, there has been a learning curve with Performance Culture. For the most part, it has been a good experience, and I feel as we work through more review cycles we will see further benefit.

Pros

Helping managers get organized and allowing them an easy-to-use format that makes the review process less stressful. Setting up Performance Culture was very easy and adding new employees takes little time.

Cons

Some of the drop downs and lists are not in alphabetical order. The objective box was a little hard for managers to get use to seeing they could not edit previously submitted objectives. Setting up, scheduling and editing check-ins seemed to cause some confusion.

September 2018

Jordan from Sunland Home Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Wow, Amazing To Help Cultivate Company Culture!

Pros

It's amazing how Performance Culture helped us to keep our key metrics in front of our staff to ensure they understand our company goals and culture down to the core! It's been such a game changer out in the field when they train right before client interaction!

Cons

There isn't much to say about Performance Culture other than it's been such a huge benefit to have this platform in our organization!

October 2018

Jenny from Crossroads Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Performance Culture Review

It's been great!

Pros

I like how it organizes all areas of employee leadership and development from weekly check-ins to quarterly reviews.

Cons

I wish there was a little more customization specifically adding custom buttons/links on the dashboard and custom questions on the surveys.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied October 2018

Jenny, thank you for your review of Performance Culture. We appreciate your support and partnership.

February 2016

Adrienne

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

February 2016

Employees and managers both agree...

This system has made our office a better place to work. Self evaluation and structured feedback helps everyone continually improve and work better as a team.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied February 2016

Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System! Founder, Dallas Romanowski Performance Culture

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

BEST PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT PLATFORM

So far so good! Our company's employees love the platform and find it very intuitive and helpful.

Pros

After demo-ing and testing many of the top stand-alone performance management platforms (that are cloud based) Performance Culture won our company's heart with its simple, easy to use platform, clean interface, uncluttered functionality, and amazingly supportive customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] specifically is excellent and has made our launch process with our company absolutely seamless. Cannot recommend this platform enough!

Cons

Nothing! This platform is pretty much perfect in my mind.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied April 2019

Thank you for your partnership and support. It is a pleasure to serve you and your team.

January 2016

Stephen from Bon's Eye Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2016

Bon's Eye Marketing

Pros

Performance Culture has helped our team grow closer by not only defining individual responsibilities, but assessing the attitude in which we approach our jobs. It focuses on more than just outlining / achieving professional goals. The system makes team members aware of the important roles their personalities play in reaching a positive project outcome. It removes emotion from the equation, using expectation alignment / reviews to distinguish those "playing by the rules" from those who are toxic to the system.

Cons

I have no complaints about the product or vendor.

October 2019

Carol from Martin-Pitt Partnership for Children

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Performance Culture Review

Performance Culture as a product and an organization have been great to work with. I could always get in touch with the support team when I had questions. They were always professional yet friendly and took time with me to make sure I had the information I needed. The product has been updated since our inception and the revisions have worked well. Our staff are appreciative of the input they are able to provide and feedback they receive.

Pros

This software is user-friendly and easy to customize.

Cons

Navigation appeared a bit challenging initially, but was mostly a learning curve.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied October 2019

Carol, thank you for your review of Performance Culture. We are very grateful for your partnership and dedication to creating a performance culture.

January 2016

Jaclyn from PCL

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

January 2016

Very Personable Company, Pleasure to work with

Pros

I like that this product is so simple to use and provides a lot of good tips to help you a long the way. The implementation training has been very helpful and has provided us with a lot of insight to how the company operates.

Cons

Being that our companies are on opposite side of the US, it makes finding training times a little harder, but they have been very helpful in staying late and making sure the training is happening at a time that works for both of us.

February 2017

Mindy from Vaco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Employee review

I am using the tool as an employee and a manager.

Pros

I like as an employee I can set clear goals to improve my performance. It creates an opportunity for dialogue with my manager about what I am doing well and what I need to work on. I can see over the year how I am tracking to my overall goals. Prior to using this tool, our reviews were mediocre. I didn't have a good framework to understand what was expected of me and what I could do to improve my performance. In a sales organization, people tend to be goal driven. This clearly sets up the goals to drive the behaviors.

Cons

There are a few technical bugs that are being worked out. Nothing that is a deal breaker. I had worked on my review and it doesn't auto save so I had to re-do.

January 2016

Julie

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Great system and outstanding value

We wanted to move to a computerized performance system, however I was told they were extremely expensive. The emphasis on core values and price structure sold the Performance Culture system. The two by two performance grid is also a great visual tool for managers. We are so glad to have found this system.

Pros

Employees and managers can read our mission, vision, and goals anywhere. Plus they have access to their reviews and development objectives.

Cons

As with any new system, there is a lot of set up required. It is easy to do but takes time to input the data.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied January 2016

Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System! Founder, Dallas Romanowski Performance Culture

January 2016

Julie from Wilmington International Airport

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2016

From paper to a computerized system that reinforces company culture

Pros

Our employees have access via computer to our company goals, corporate mission and vision, and their personal development tool. Employees can see their role in our company and their career progress at any time.

Cons

Transitioning to the computerized system took training for managers and employees. We continue to learning how to maximize the capabilities of the system.

October 2018

Donna from Wine and Spirits

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Performance Culture - a step above

Performance Culture has brought our quarterly and annual reviews under control, no more missed reviews and has proven to be the best way to get a handle on the process.

Pros

Performance Culture is the best way to keep communications open between employees and managers. This allows the employee to feel heard and acknowledged.

Cons

A few built in questions that are linked were not able to be edited.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied October 2018

Donna, we thank you for your review. Performance Culture appreciates your partnership and support. We are always looking for ways to better serve our clients.

October 2018

Robin from Child Care Aware® of Missouri

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Review of Launching the Platform

We are able to house all staff/supervisor meetings to track programmatic operations conversations versus them all living in separate spaces. New to our organization's culture is the periodic check-in with employees so they are aware of their progress, successes, and areas to work on over the course of a year instead of random conversations and the dreaded once a year sit-down review where no one really gets much out of it. I have a had strong desire to change the performance review structure and Performance Culture aligns with the tone I am establishing within our organization.

Pros

The customer service support has been fantastic, very much one-on-one to help me with getting the platform launched in sections so I'm not overwhelmed and so I'm not overwhelming my staff.

Cons

No comment here as we're just getting started using it.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied October 2018

Robin, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your partnership and support. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions. Thank you.

June 2018

Allen from E.C. Barton & Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Experts in the field of performance management and their products shows it.

Pros

The product supports regular conversations and people development. It is easy to use and there is great support, not just on the software but more improtantly on the process of successfully coaching your people.

Cons

No major cons at this time. The company has been open to discussing any enchancememts we would want or custom content.

Response from Performance Culture

Replied June 2018

Thank you for your review, Allen. We appreciate your partnership and support. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to better serve you and your team.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 55 reviews