User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(51)

51

4 stars

(41)

41

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use, smooth implementation and customization"

  • "Easy to handle Great quality of services & support"

  • "It is really a great software with many very good features and finally a good interface design."

  • Cons

  • "it is a general solutions, so some features part could be still improved e.g be more detailed "

  • "Here and there it needs improvement but hey... its a start up and they are on the best way possible."

  • "There are some functionalities missing compared to bigger HR Softwares. But I think these will be added over the time."

Browse Personio Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 98 results

November 2018

Janosch from INVERS GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Excellent, powerful product, great customer service and support

If I had to name a benchmark for what the smoothest, most flexible and flawless software implementation process I ever have been part of was, it would be this. From the product itself (simple, clean, powerful) to the implementation management (competent, friendly, flexible, knowledgable) to the support and service (fast, helpful, invested) and finally the passive resources (helcenter, tutorials, technical documentation, customer information, release notes) this just rocks. I am very happy with it and can only recommend Personio further.

Pros

The functionalities are powerful and well implemented. All features are thoroughly thought through and integrate tight and seamlessly into each other. Whenever I came across something i wondered about there was a good reason for it to be this way and it came in handy when we needed it. So, the product itself is simply top notch. The Customer Service also is fantastic. We had an implementation manager who was understanding, helpful, progressively thinking and extremely well versed in the product. On top of it she was flexible and friendly. I can not imagine how it could have been better.

Cons

I can not imagine much. Some of the Features (for example handling of training tracking or the recruitment part) could have some more features but than again, it is always a matter of keeping the balance between to much and lacking. This balance was always there and I appreciate that it is clear, that some areas of the product still are growing. For our use case everything we needed (and more) was there.

September 2019

Thomas from Brandstock Services AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

A very good decision I am still proud of

Difficult. I like it! Had some experience with Workdays in the company before and was at the beginning a kind of sad that little business has not the budget for such software. But now I am even happier because Personio not only is quiete as good - it is even better for small business purpose because it's less complex and allowes to stremline processes better for our needs.

Pros

It's HR Software with service for every employee, managers etc. - and so what I like most is, that nearly everybody likes to use it though we did not have much training effort. Big benefit (usualy) is as well, that Personio has an ongoing development nad gets even better every month.

Cons

Some "improvements" - especially in design - are not really steps forward but seem to complicate work - but usually respective suggestions are heared and drawn into account.

Reasons for Choosing Personio

Originally becasue Personio was the only Provider with servers lokated in Germany (it was the time of the new data protection rules). And it was real SAS while one of the other products (the European one) would have to be customized with big effort (and costs)...

February 2020

Sebastian from Specialsitting GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2020

Glorified database

This software was bought to help with payroll. In the end, it just became a database to store employee information. Payroll is much to susceptible to errors to be relied on. My pet peeve is that when one of many critical fields is not filled in, the employee is simply left out of the payroll without comment.

Pros

-pretty design -comprehensive onboarding -friendly support team

Cons

-missing sanity checks -convoluted layout -not customisable enough

Reasons for Choosing Personio

I needed a customisable product that didn't need specialised consultants to set up

February 2020

Lydia from Livario GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Just perfect

Pros

What I like most about the operating system is that it contains a variety of functions, and as a result, covers the entire Personnel Department. From holiday requests to recruitment, every function is included. Since we have started using Personio, we have realised that we now spend more time on other HR tasks instead of a large chunk of our day being dedicated to administration tasks. I particularly like that our employees are required to work together with our department, and are automatically informed if they have failed to provide a doctor’s note for sick leave for example. Previously, we needed to constantly chase-up employees for documents such as these. Additionally, we now have a system that all employees from our Accounting and HR Departments can access, and no longer need to rely on confusing MS Excel spreadsheets.

Cons

I would say that I like everything about Personio. What I sometimes wish for would be an instant messaging option that could be used to send messages directly to employees via Personio. Besides this, we are very satisfied with the operating system.

September 2019

Anna from Brickblock

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great tool for monitoring all your HR related tasks

We have saved a lot of time preparing the pay rolls for our employees as we had to do it all manually before and now it's just a couple of clicks. We also use their documents storage and each employee knows where to find their important information instead asking the HR manager or look for it on google docs. The benefits and time saving definitely outweigh the costs of this app.

Pros

The support is great. Everyone I have talked to on the phone was aways super nice and helpful. I also like the fact that they take your feedback seriously and suggest the things you mentioned to their product team and might implement solutions that will make the tool even better for you and your team.

Cons

It's not easy to set up because it's very detailed- that's why you have an implementation manager to help you with that. I also have to use their support quite often when I want to change something, because I'm afraid that it'll adjust things I didn't want to change.

Reasons for Choosing Personio

It's just superior to all the other tools out there.

September 2019

Elena from Klang Games

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

One of the best HRIS in Germany

Pros

It's the best HRIS that I've tried so far. It has tons of features, attributes and process that we can customize according to our needs. The support is very fast, helpful and friendly.

Cons

Sometimes it is a bit complicated to use, but it comes with all the features and configuration possibilities. I am missing a couple of features, like an overview of the employee's promotions/titles and reports indicating promotions.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Perfect usability and a great holistic system!

Pros

The holistic approach of Personio. Therefore they can provide the perfect solution for small and medium sized companies. Personio has well-thought-out-workflows that are very individually customizable!

Cons

There a still several features I wish to have (like the reminder function of applicant tags ;)), but these are only small things!

Reasons for Choosing Personio

Better usability, fast product further development, more suitable to our needs (startup)

August 2019

Jana from auxmoney GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Perfect tool for our fast-growing company

digitalization of HR Processes, Transparency for all user groups, which reduces administrative activities

Pros

Usability, adaptability, easy to set up, many product enhancements, Personio uses customer feedback for product expansion

Cons

some features are not yet available (but work is in progress)

January 2020

Verena from tado GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Overall an easy to use and good HR software

We are currently using personio to file all employee data, track onboarding and absence periods. It helps us a lot to quickly access and generate reports and also easily maintain our customer data base.

Pros

Easy implementation Continuous improvement of the most important HR functionalities Good reports Very friendly and quick customer support

Cons

FTE report grouped by Cost Center would be very helpful

Reasons for Choosing Personio

value for money

October 2019

Christian from Steffen und Bach GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Price increase of more than 30%!

Pros

It is really a great software with many very good features and finally a good interface design.

Cons

The software is constantly being further developed and regularly has new functionalities. A price increase is justified. But a price increase of more than 30% from one day to the next is very unusual and annoying. Especially, because the software was not one of the cheapest tools even before the price increase.

August 2019

Isabel from EQS Group AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

The one-stop solution for better HR

Our overall experience with Personio has been extremely positive. It has allowed us to digitize and streamline our processes and workflows in a way that has vastly increased our efficiency and the quality of our services as an HR department. Personio has enabled us to very quickly move all our core HR processes to the software and makes it possible for us to handle them in a much more efficient, user-friendly way. The software has also been a great help to our employees, who can take care of their HR tasks much easier now, as well as our team leaders and managers, who now have a better way of administrating and supervising their team and making sure all tasks are taken care of. Working together with Personio's implementation and key account managers, as well as their customer support team, has always been a great experience. Personio provides extensive support, guidance and best practices which help in further improving workflows and customizing the software for each individual company. Overall, with its variety of features, Personio has opened countless ways for us to optimize our processes and offer better services, and has enabled us as HR to transform from a department preoccupied by administrative tasks to a true strategic partner.

Pros

We greatly appreciate all of the features Personio offers, and actively use the entire range of tools and features. In terms of core HR processes, one of the most instant and most significant benefits of using Personio was the easy administration of personnel data and the absence management. Everyone in our company, from employees to managers to members of the HR team, has benefitted tremendously from Personio's user-friendly absence management features, which all our employees use regularly. Both our HR and Accounting departments profit from the extensive reporting features, which we use to create monthly, quarterly or annual reports on all relevant personnel data. This function is also appreciated by our managers, who can gain quick overviews on key figures with just a few clicks. Apart from the administrative features, it is mainly Personio's recruiting tool which has impacted our HR processes in an extremely positive way. Creating and publishing job ads, managing applications and communicating with applicants has never been so easy, and is enabling us to manage our recruiting workflows in a way that is sure to leave a positive impression on applicants. All in all, Personio has greatly improved our HR processes and, along with this, improved the working lives of all internal stakeholders.

Cons

Since we are a global company, our aim is to roll out Personio internationally to all our subsidiaries in different countries around the world. In this regard, we are doing a certain amount of pioneer work, as the system is not yet completely perfected for international use and some features or special configurations are not yet part of the software. Therefore, we need to align the requirements of our international subsidiaries with the features currently available in the software and, in some cases, find workarounds. Personio has provided great support in this process and has been able to provide solutions to the vast majority of topics we dealt with.

September 2019

Christian from PARX Werk AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Happy administrator feedback

On the whole very satisfied. The tool covers our complex requirements very well. Feedback is processed quickly. Personio develops quickly which is mostly positive. Sometimes there are smaller obvious errors with releases. We use the SW over 3 countries. This works quite well. Partly one notices, that it was primarily developed for the German market (e.g. with withdrawals and holidays adaptations). Otherwise, it is a great relief for us compared to the many manual processes we had before. It requires relatively little to no instruction effort for the employees. We have only adapted the presentation of Personio and handed it over to the employees and this works well. Many things can be configured so that you also have control over the data that is captured.

Pros

It can be easily configured. The fast implementation. Good and fast customer service. All inquiries are answered within 24 hours (weekdays) and 80% of inquiries are resolved within 24 hours. Usually within 6 hours. The software is constantly evolving and is becoming even more customer-friendly.

Cons

Partly the red thread through the SW is missing. For example, the date can only be recorded with 24/12/2019 at one location while it must be recorded with 24.12.2019 at another location. There are newer reports, especially in recruiting, where the figures are not correct. Further input fields do not always correspond to the same logic. So you have to be careful in the salary area if you overwrite a number in the salary field, an additional "0" is added. Just some small things.

Reasons for Choosing Personio

Price/Performance Fast implementation Friendly, mostly competent employees Self-explanatory for employees Appealing

September 2018

Melina from heycar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

All in all a great software with a wide range of helpful features for HR & high data protection

All in all our company is very satisfied with Personio. Especially to emphasize is the very friendly customer service. Personio takes care of the needs and problems and tries to improve continuously. Furthermore we have to highlight that the bugs we had to deal with became much less.

Pros

Compared to other software for HRM, it is very easy to understand and to handle for the whole company with a great interface and all useful functions you need for a good HR management, including a safe data protection which is very important. It is well structured and helpful for the preparatory payroll (incl. time tracking of working students etc). The Customer Support is always friendly, fast and helpful- until now we have never had a negative experience. Great price-performance ratio. From recruiting-side, a big plus is that you can easily customize the evaluation forms. In general, Personio develops the software continuously and implements new helpful functions. (+introductions via little webinar's).

Cons

Sometimes the reports are not correct or have bugs. For the recruiting area, there is still some room for improvement, for example, the integration with outlook. Although it has become much less, there are still every now and then bugs which sometimes effects the communication with the candidate negatively.

June 2017

Anne from Davies Meyer GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

no more excel files, all informationen together when we need it. webbased!

We have more time to spent in other subjects, no more excel lists and very important. All the informationen are current all the time and available to everyone from anywhere at any time.

Pros

It is very easy to use, even if you are not that talented in software/IT, it is very very dynamic and adaptable and the combination in Admininstration and recruiting is perfekt. Personio saves almost half of all work steps and you can include the employee excellent in many of the processes. The allocation of roles works very well and is very thoughtful. And what we really have to highlight. The Customer Support!! Very helpful, professionell and friendly!!! And a very good thing. The Webinare!! this is a perfekt way to get to know everything even better.

Cons

There is actually nothing i do not like about the software. It ist very very complex and I still have the feeling that I only know and use 50% of it. But that is a problem I have!! It is not about the software. I have to spent more time on it! Maybe one thing: holiday: if there is a termination and I I finish the employment relationship in Personio the paid vacation days are still the same and do not automaticaly reduce.

September 2019

Florian from Onventis GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Game Changer in our HR Efficiency

Actually, as a fast-growing company 2 years ago, we were just looking for a recruiting solution and found Personio. Already during the two-week test phase we had all our employees with many individual attributes live on their own and only on the basis of the educational Videos. We now have a vast variety of templates so we can do a lot of manual work more efficiently through Personio and focus on strategic HR topics. And this, although we do not use some features because they do not fit our processes, such as Performance or payroll.

Pros

Ease of use Excellent UI Great flexibility with templating, Attributes etc. Automatisation of the Recruiting Process Highly efficient

Cons

No Datev interface Many of our suggestions were received as feature requests, without feedback and without implementation Many new developments, especially in recruiting, have not led to an improvement, but have taken the clarity

July 2019

Sonja from cellumation GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great, user-friendly HR-Software for SMUs

We are a small start-up with no designated HR manager and needed a system that would allow management to manage all kind of absences (illness, holidays, business travels) and track attendance of student employees. We wanted a solution that would allow employees to manage most of the data themselves, only to be authorised or checked by management. Personio is perfect for this use. Employees can keep track of their digital personnel file, see who is in the office or absent thanks to a good all-company-absence-calender, see how much holidays they have left and plan their paid holidays (which can be authorised or declined in the system by management), upload sickness certificates and even track the worked hours. We are very happy with the performance of the system and are confident missing functionality will be developed by Personio within the next months (app etc.). I would definitely highly recommend the system.

Pros

The software is very intuitive, has a very attractive design and makes it fun to use it. The service ist outstanding - from the first contact with Personio all staff was super attentive, pro-active and solved all problems within hours. The implementation process was quick and easy (thank you representative!), great online tutorials are available.

Cons

I am missing a mobile app (in development). In some aspects the software is perfectly designed for a designated HR manager - message configuration options should be optimised for small start-ups with multi-functional staff - but nothing that could not be "solved" with a bit of trickyness ;).

February 2019

Max from KONUX

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great one-stop HR solution

It is a great tool if you are looking for a one-stop solution to deal with your HR IT needs. Helps you a lot to stay in compliance with process frameworks and legal restrictions. Great support.

Pros

Holistic HR solution (no need to transfer data from one system to another) Very good customer support Can be set up as easy-to-use self-service platform for employees Ensures process (e.g. ISO 9001) and legal (e.g. employment law) compliance in HR GDPR compliant platform Price/value is great

Cons

Report section can be improved on the recruiting side Edge-cases in user rights management need to be improved UI/UX is better than traditional software but can still be refined

September 2019

Kathleen from wundertax GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

We love this product!

We use Personio for daily HR tasks, payroll and recruiting. I find the tool fairly easy to navigate and I really like the recruitment feature. So, the tool itself is really good. My favorite part about using Personio is the Customer Service/Technical Support Team. Any time I have a question or request, I normally get an immediate, friendly, very professional response. They are always helpful and when the CS representative I am speaking to cannot help me, they always connect me to someone who can. I would say Personio's Customer Service/Technical Support Team is one of their greatest assets. Keep up the excellent work!

Pros

I love the recruiting and payroll features.

Cons

It is difficult to understand how the tool calculates, e.g. vacation days. I have made the same mistake a few times with manually adjusting vacation days for on-call work.

June 2017

Dennis from Next Big Thing AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

One stop shop for HR

Best bang for the buck, period. Saves LOTs of time. No need for different tools. Extremely adaptable. Scales well with the company.

Pros

- Covers almost ALL aspects of HR -- recruitment (complete ATS system) -- hr administration: -- onboarding, offboarding, documents, absences, time tracking, performance management (basic), rights & role management, user self service, approval settings, etc... - lots of possibilities to adapt to own needs - very good onboarding process and customer success - very good value for the money

Cons

- needs some time to get to know all features - UX is getting better, but not the strong suit of personio - performance management rather basic

September 2019

Dominique from xbAV AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Very good HR software

Pros

Easy to use, Suite the needs of small to middle size companies well, very good Customer Support

Cons

The Performence, Feedback & Development Moduleis very basic

February 2019

Florian from Capmo GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Best overall HR solution for growing and established companies

Pros

Personio covers all key HR processes. No matter if it is recruiting, time tracking, vacations or payroll. We really like that everything is at one place and in order. As a growing company we need a coherent HR and recruiting process to reach our growth goal. Personio really helped us to set up and implement a processes based on their best practices. Great customer support. At the beginning we had some struggles setting up Personio. Their support and implementation team always were available and reached out proactively. I feel that they really care for their customers and want to help us improve our HR processes. Easy to use and well accepted by everyone in the company. The SSO was really helpful for that

Cons

At the beginning we were sceptical about the time it needs to implement the software. However, the few phone calls/video conferences in which we set up Personio with their help proved to be key for us to adapt the software to our processes. A mobile app does not exist yet. Particularly for incoming applications, it would be great to access them mobile through an app

June 2017

Max from wefox

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Easy to implement and fantastic support

Pros

Secure data as servers are in Germany, friendly and quick response from the CSA's. All 'key functionalities', such as for example holiday and sickness capturing, are covered. Reports are very useful when having to report KPI's. The system is easily customizable, fields can be generated quickly, workflows edited, and permissions & rules created within minutes.

Cons

Few minor bugs from timt to time, though these are fixed quickly. Recruiting solution only lets you post on german jobsites. No surveying option (ie. eNPS would be good) and Performance Management section is very rudimentary.

July 2019

Sandra from VEACT GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

All in one solution for all HR issues

As an HR Manager I'm working with Personio every day. I really like it very much. It's quite intuitive and offers a range of options for structuring HR processes. We're now employing around 100 employees - and I'm only working 25 hours per week - Personio makes it possible! You have the whole data within one profile which is very clear. Adapting data to new structures is no problem - you can easily add and change attributes.

Pros

- flexibility - Very competent and fast customer support - easy to learn - intuitive - combines the whole employee life cycle - from recruiting to offboarding - in one platform - Reports and Exports enable fast analyses - interface to payroll Providers make the payroll really easy to handle

Cons

- some reports don't work properly - but customer service always fixes problems very fast

October 2019

Dirk from Tagueri AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Limited Functionality

Pros

One Stop Shop for HR, all data in one database, easy to use & state of the art GUI

Cons

The Problems start when Your look into detail: search & filter functions are very limited, job applicants can only be linked to one open position - it is not possible to share good applicants, this makes the rights & roles (GDPR!) useless for our business ... the power of an HR database is not really used because the system (incl. support) is very unflexible: search criteria cannot be set (e.g. only "or" - no "and"), filters must be reset after every login, job applicants pictures cannot be uploaded, most data (e.g. evaluations) cannot be downloaded ...

Reasons for Choosing Personio

Because we trusted the sales person with her spirit of flexibility ...

September 2019

Anne from iGRC Holding GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Good

Good

Pros

- good usability - good customer support

Cons

- some user cases could be improved, but that's jut a small number

August 2018

Michael from Gini

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Easy to use all in one solution for everything HR related

Pros

It gave me as an employee so much transparency and control back as I did not have to have everything done by our HR team. It was very easy to use, understand and integrate into my day2day work. Additionally I think it also took a lot of extra work from my HR colleagues - at least that loved working with Personio! :)

Cons

Some features are not yet comparable to standalone solution (e.g. the recruiting module) but Personio is shipping improvements and features regularly so that bugs and feature requests are taken into account!

July 2019

Sebastian from Luminovo GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best one-stop solution for HR and Recruiting

Pros

Personio really is the HR operating system. All the personal data of an employee have to be filled in only once and can then be used for different services. Users can participate in recruiting and manage their data and documents. In addition, with the integration of Personio Payroll, you do not have to communicate with tax consultants anymore to get your payroll done.

Cons

Due to the many features and the customization that is possible with Personio, some users might find it a bit complex in the beginning.

August 2019

Alessandra from Ryte GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

holistic HR software for basic user needs

Pros

holistic HR software, many interfaces for data exchanges (payroll etc.) it's easy to use and adjustable for customers needs. You can drive the speed of implementation without customer support.

Cons

It's covering basic functionalities, not enough reporting functions to visualize data history and changes or detailed recruiting KPIs(especially for personnel development and salary development). For some functions (for example data changes in the past) you need work arounds to insert data.

September 2019

Michael from TNG Technology Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Powerful product with great potential, good customer service and support

Pros

Personio covers most aspects of HR and thus delivers an all-in one solution for HR in SMEs. The platform is GDPR compliant and price/value is great. Customer service is always very helpful.

Cons

Some parts of Personio, especially the recruitment and analytics part, lack some important functions. However, functions are added on a regular basis and Personio is a fairly young product. Moreover, there are some edge-cases in user rights management which can not be implemented at the moment.

July 2019

Natalie from IDnow GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Flexibel Tool with great functions

Pros

- its very flexibel and you can add various fields e.g. training data - you can send out reminders to the departments and supervisors - we included our on- and offboarding process also in the tool - very friedly and helpful team

Cons

- some little bugs but nothing serious.. :)

June 2017

Pedro from mensemedia GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

making HR-Management radically easier!

Pros

On the top of my personio-experiences is the customer service! Really patient, highly customer oriented and super friendly at all times. Furthermore you have the feeling that the entire company (no matter who is on the phone) knows who you are and is well capable of taking care of your issues. And if this is not the case, you will promptly get a re-call from one of the experts.

Cons

Honestly, there is nothing worth to mention. There are a couple of bugs and usability issues here and there, but most important, you see a young product (and Team) growing and improving from day to day.

August 2018

Dr. Martin from riskmethods

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Excellent value for money and world-class CSM team!

We really managed to establish the foundation of HR compliance thanks to Personio. A huge step forward in terms of organizational growth.

Pros

It is super fast to implement, has no slow back-end and allows you to work with all the stuff you need to scale your organization. It allows a lot of good self-service workflow steps to make life in HR much easier.

Cons

A bit weak on the reporting side, especially when it comes to the recruiting function.

July 2019

Annemarie from JUNIQE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great usability that covers our company's needs

Great customer service, always helpful, friendly and professional. They go above and beyond.

Pros

Usability Customer service Logical Interface

Cons

sometimes you have to build a feature/rule/ process (onboarding/offboarding) from scratch yourself with different bricks, takes some time.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

One Stop HR Management Platform

So far we are very happy with the introduction of Personio in our company. One main point to mention about this platform was the very appealing introduction we received as well as the following onboarding. Especially as a small company with not much experience in HR recruiting, the software helped us to improve our HR processes tremendously.

Pros

Streamlined processes like absence management, time tracking, recruiting management just to name a few that we currently use. Especially the integration of self service in combination with absence management has been a huge time saver for us. Great customer success team that helped us get started and working with the platform right away. Very proactive and customer oriented approach.

Cons

Sometimes input fields seem inconsistent with their datatypes (especially Date and Number fields) but the team of Personio seems ambitious to resolved reported issues as soon as possible. UI could be nicer but it is still a business product.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Very solid Software which meets basic HR requirements

We managed as a startup to setup HR processes for the first time, even with limited resources. Personio covers our daily needs.

Pros

- implementation process quality - saving a lot of HR & team resources - digital documentation of all HR processes (recruiting, sick days, holidays..) - improving employee retention

Cons

- no compelling usability - UI/UX not state of the art and very "German" - no relevant improvements over time

Reasons for Choosing Personio

Direct recommendation

August 2019

Franziska from MI-GSO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Perfect solution for HR- and Recriutig departments

I had a great implementation support. Personio offers a solution, which really helps in day to day HR business.

Pros

Many possibilities to make daily work easier, simple usage, easy understandable, great implemantation team, very good customer support, perfect solution for recruitment activities

Cons

At first the software seems quiet complex, but with the support which is offered, you get into the tools very fast

July 2019

Moritz from POPULAR COMMUNICATION GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Personio was the basement for change.

For us it was the best basement to start with home office, flex times and regulations for over hours. Without Personio this would have end up in paperwork mess. Next step is to do our monthly payment automated over Personio.

Pros

How easy the implementation was and how fast all colleagues started using and loving it.

Cons

Here and there it needs improvement but hey... its a start up and they are on the best way possible.

Reasons for Choosing Personio

Best over all performance and support.

June 2017

Fanny from Asana Rebel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

I've been using personio since over a year, I even implemented it in my new company. Great product!

the complete solution supports my daily work in HR

Pros

The customer support is fast and amazingly friendly:) Other than that, I really like that personio offers a complete solution (ATS & HR) with a very good usability for everyone in the company.

Cons

I would like to have more templates in order to set up personio quicker. Exp. Mail-templates Feedback-templates Ref. Letter templates etc

September 2019

David from Doc Cirrus GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Work with personio

vacation managment The way in which the vacation entitlement was built and the transparency with which it is structured is very good, even with very frequently changing working time models. recruiting & management of applicants

Pros

Easy to handle Great quality of services & support

Cons

n.a. (so far every thing is wokung very well)

Reasons for Choosing Personio

Data protection concept & Privacy Policy (well done) ease of use Embedded recruiting solution Look 6 feel

July 2019

Isabella from Plantura GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great tool to keep track of everything around payrolls, contracts and personal data of our employees

Personio simplifies our HR management in more than one aspect. Finishing the payroll accounting no longer needs half a day and the time we saved can be used for things more important than bureaucracy. The software enables much more tools and possibilities than you recognize at first sight. We still are in the process of exploring new features almost every day.

Pros

For using the intuitive software there is no previous knowledge needed, both sides (employer and employee) have access and are able to overview working hours, vacation, absences and payrolls. In case of questions, Personio offers a powerful Helpcenter and personal support, who helps as fast as possible.

Cons

The only thing that can be improved is the Helpcenter: day-by-day Personio launches new features where sometime an active push notification, which motivates to take a closer look at the different features (incl. a detailed explanation at the Helpcenter) would be great.

July 2019

Selina from BlueID

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great and easy to use software

I liked that it did not take me long to understand the software and that i was able to just start working with it. The support of Personio is really great, if i need anything i can just call them and they always have a solution for my problem. There are some features that are still missing in the software, but they always take my advice in consideration and sometimes they are already working on a new feature regarding my problem.

Pros

The software is easy to use and self-explanatory. It makes my daily work as a HR Manager easier

Cons

Some features, like talent pool are not available yet

August 2019

Eva from Solactive AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Holistic HR admin tool for small and medium-sized companies

Pros

usability/ nice user interfaces, very helpful, friendly customer support, easily customizable, broad range of functionalities

Cons

from time to performance/availability issues

July 2019

Elke from Blinkist Labs GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great easy-to use Software

Pros

- Self service - Interface - Usability - Integration of the external payroll - Customer Service

Cons

- Report section is not very detailed and not very accurate - Vacation calculation is not functioning very well, the set up of the vacation model is quite tricky - Some system attribute-fields are none-customisable

June 2017

andreas from grabarz&partner

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

great flexibility,

easy access to all information of a hr team

Pros

-easy to learn for everyone, -good support from the devoloper -clean interface -good export functinality -possible to create own worklfows

Cons

-list feature must be more simple -recruitment part must more flexible -some fields are without access -creation of templates needs easier steps

November 2017

Bozana from zenloop

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

all in all a good general software solution for small and mid size companies

Pros

easy to use, good for small and mid size companies because it offers a lot of functions and it is easy to handle and organize the employee data etc . For us data security is an important point, that was one of the reasons for choosing personio user friendly very good value for the money nice features very friendly and fast customer support

Cons

it is a general solutions, so some features part could be still improved e.g be more detailed

July 2019

Carina from Stylight

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Easy to use and flexible set up

Pros

- Interface - Flexibility - Different roles - Automatization

Cons

- Reporting (Recruiting KPIs, Self designed reports) - Payroll

February 2019

Christian from ORDA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great help in everyday HR work.

Pros

- We at ORDA use Personio over one and a half years now and by now this tool has become an essential part of all of our HR processes. Therefore we can highly recommend the product.

Cons

- In the beginning there were some usability issues which are mostly resolved by now.

August 2018

Joseph from HelloFreshGO - Gesund Essen am Arbeitsplatz

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Review of Personio Software

Personio is great as it is simple to use and has powerful funcionality.

Pros

The Personio software was really easy to get acquainted with. We had a short on-boarding with our company and afterwards everything was clear and easy to start with. The interface is very clean and easy to understand and as an employee it is clear when there are tasks that I need to complete. It is also really easy to request vacation and even choose a replacement directly in Personio. I also really like the fact you can easily integrate your entire teams holidays in Google Calendar - this helps a lot!

Cons

The security of the software is very high and so I often get asked to fill in a security token when I get my password wrong. Not a con per se - just be sure to keep knowledge of your password!

December 2019

Sabine from AssetMetrix GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Easy to use

Good implementation process, super fast customer support, transparent pricing

Pros

Very easy to use, smooth implementation and customization

Cons

There are some functionalities missing compared to bigger HR Softwares. But I think these will be added over the time.

Reasons for Choosing Personio

transparent pricing, value-for-money for SMEs

June 2017

Stefanie from Covus Management GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Great tool, quick support, steady development and nice communication

One tool for a lot of HRM fields, especially easing of Recruiting and HR administration

Pros

- broad functionality and coverage for a lot of areas in HRM - permanent development and frequent implemention of new functions - German product with legally considered functions

Cons

- sometimes not intuitive enough, especially if you don't use it daily - report function still has some bugs, that make it sometimes kind of useless/not correct enough

Displaying 1 - 50 of 98 reviews