What are Personio users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Personio software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.36

129 Reviews

5
66
4
47
3
10
2
1
1
2
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all Personio Reviews

  • Have you used Personio and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 126 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 126 reviews

User Profile

Janosch

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Excellent, powerful product, great customer service and support

If I had to name a benchmark for what the smoothest, most flexible and flawless software implementation process I ever have been part of was, it would be this. From the product itself (simple, clean, powerful) to the implementation management (competent, friendly, flexible, knowledgable) to the support and service (fast, helpful, invested) and finally the passive resources (helcenter, tutorials, technical documentation, customer information, release notes) this just rocks. I am very happy with it and can only recommend Personio further.

Pros

The functionalities are powerful and well implemented. All features are thoroughly thought through and integrate tight and seamlessly into each other. Whenever I came across something i wondered about there was a good reason for it to be this way and it came in handy when we needed it. So, the product itself is simply top notch. The Customer Service also is fantastic. We had an implementation manager who was understanding, helpful, progressively thinking and extremely well versed in the product. On top of it she was flexible and friendly. I can not imagine how it could have been better.

Cons

I can not imagine much. Some of the Features (for example handling of training tracking or the recruitment part) could have some more features but than again, it is always a matter of keeping the balance between to much and lacking. This balance was always there and I appreciate that it is clear, that some areas of the product still are growing. For our use case everything we needed (and more) was there.

User Profile

Thomas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

A very good decision I am still proud of

Difficult. I like it! Had some experience with Workdays in the company before and was at the beginning a kind of sad that little business has not the budget for such software. But now I am even happier because Personio not only is quiete as good - it is even better for small business purpose because it's less complex and allowes to stremline processes better for our needs.

Pros

It's HR Software with service for every employee, managers etc. - and so what I like most is, that nearly everybody likes to use it though we did not have much training effort. Big benefit (usualy) is as well, that Personio has an ongoing development nad gets even better every month.

Cons

Some "improvements" - especially in design - are not really steps forward but seem to complicate work - but usually respective suggestions are heared and drawn into account.

Reasons for choosing Personio

Originally becasue Personio was the only Provider with servers lokated in Germany (it was the time of the new data protection rules). And it was real SAS while one of the other products (the European one) would have to be customized with big effort (and costs)...

Ksenia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

It's ok, it works

Pros

it has the basic requirements that work well good rights management

Cons

only basic requirements when it comes to Onboarding and Reports (can't name these analytics) for this price would like to see much more

Reasons for choosing Personio

it was the best on the market back then

Julia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Personio wird seinem guten Ruf zu 100 % gerecht :-)

Mit Personio konnte ich den gesamten HR Prozess endlich digitalisieren. Angefangen mit der super leichten Einführung einer Karriereseite, nutze ich auch gern die Möglichkeit meine entsprechenden Stellen direkt durch Personio zu promoten. Durch die digitale Personalakte sparen wir enorm viel Papier und erleichtern zugleich die Prozesse. Mit einem ausgearbeiteten On- und Offboardingprozess geht nun kein ToDo mehr unter, alle mit einbezogenen Kollegen haben sich schnell dran gewöhnt und freuen sich ebenso. Meine bisherige Erfahrung mit Personio ist nur positiv, das liegt zum großen Teil auch an dem tollen Support. Man merkt, dass die Kollegen von Personio ihren Job gern machen und eine sehr vorbildliche Kultur leben.

Pros

- ein einziges Programm für alle anfallenden HR-Prozesse - sehr übersichtlich und leicht verständlich - eignet sich toll - besonders, wenn ein Unternehmen noch keine HR-Software hat. Allein für die digitale Personalakte und das Recruiting lohnt sich die Implementierung - Kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung des Systems, es gibt immer hilfreiche Updates - Offenheit der Personio-Kollegen ggü. Verbesserungsvorschlägen - Die Möglichkeit der Personio Community zum Austausch/für Anregungen - Mega guter Support, sehr aufmerksam und immer erreichbar -> sehr zügige Abwicklung falls mal Probleme oder Fragen auftreten

Cons

- bisher bedient Personio all unsere Bedürfnisse (bis dato erfolgte noch keine Einbindung aller Mitarbeiter - lediglich ein paar Vorgesetzte und ich als einzige Personalerin nutzen das System) - Feedback ist ausschließlich positiv es gibt nichts zu beanstanden ;-)

Reasons for choosing Personio

- viele Empfehlungen anderer Personaler aus dem Umfeld - bessere Übersichtlichkeit, schöner zum Zurechtfinden - optisch ansprechender - Priorität für ein System, das einen digitalen Onboardingprozess gewährleistet

Anna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Great tool for monitoring all your HR related tasks

We have saved a lot of time preparing the pay rolls for our employees as we had to do it all manually before and now it's just a couple of clicks. We also use their documents storage and each employee knows where to find their important information instead asking the HR manager or look for it on google docs. The benefits and time saving definitely outweigh the costs of this app.

Pros

The support is great. Everyone I have talked to on the phone was aways super nice and helpful. I also like the fact that they take your feedback seriously and suggest the things you mentioned to their product team and might implement solutions that will make the tool even better for you and your team.

Cons

It's not easy to set up because it's very detailed- that's why you have an implementation manager to help you with that. I also have to use their support quite often when I want to change something, because I'm afraid that it'll adjust things I didn't want to change.

Reasons for choosing Personio

It's just superior to all the other tools out there.

Reasons for switching to Personio

Switched from an American to a German tool to align with GDPR rules and have more features.

Michaela

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Sehr zufrieden, mit leichten Anpassungsbedarfen

Gut.

Pros

Es ist super einfach zu implementieren und intuitiv zu bedienen.

Cons

Es ist toll, dass die Anmerkungen von den Usern, die tagtäglich damit arbeiten Berücksichtigung finden. Es sind auch oft ähnliche Vorschlage. Es ist gut, wenn diese so nach und nach durchdacht umgesetzt werden. Die Geschwindigkeit und Stabilität von Personio generell ist dabei das Wichtigste. Es wäre super, wenn man einen Ansprechpartner für alle Anliegen hätte, an den man sich direkt (mit Email und Telefonnummer) wenden kann.

Reasons for choosing Personio

Intuitiv und einfach zu bedienen, deckt viel ab und hat auch einen modernen und coolen Auftritt.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Perfect usability and a great holistic system!

Pros

The holistic approach of Personio. Therefore they can provide the perfect solution for small and medium sized companies. Personio has well-thought-out-workflows that are very individually customizable!

Cons

There a still several features I wish to have (like the reminder function of applicant tags ;)), but these are only small things!

Reasons for choosing Personio

Better usability, fast product further development, more suitable to our needs (startup)

Leonie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Very satisfied

Just great. It makes our life so much easier.

Pros

It is easy to handle. Customer Service is excellent.

Cons

"Berichte" does not deliver everything we need.

Reasons for choosing Personio

We did a large research of many products currently on the market and afterwards it was clear that Personio would be the product of choice for us, because of our size, needs and because of the price.

Reasons for switching to Personio

The former product was the wrong decision for us. It had too many bugs. Was too complicated and the ratio "value for money" was bad.

Diana

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Working with Personio

helpful, friendly, fair, good service

Pros

Flexibel Config, fast and friendly support

Cons

position management is not available, so Matrix Organisation are not applicable or visible for the Org-Chart,

Reasons for switching to Personio

eGecko was to old school

Jonas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Top Service

Medium

Pros

A lot can be integrated. And they have well trained service.

Cons

A lot. e.g. you wait 5 Minutes for support. Every week there are 3 to 4 bugs and technical issues....

Isabel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

The one-stop solution for better HR

Our overall experience with Personio has been extremely positive. It has allowed us to digitize and streamline our processes and workflows in a way that has vastly increased our efficiency and the quality of our services as an HR department. Personio has enabled us to very quickly move all our core HR processes to the software and makes it possible for us to handle them in a much more efficient, user-friendly way. The software has also been a great help to our employees, who can take care of their HR tasks much easier now, as well as our team leaders and managers, who now have a better way of administrating and supervising their team and making sure all tasks are taken care of. Working together with Personio's implementation and key account managers, as well as their customer support team, has always been a great experience. Personio provides extensive support, guidance and best practices which help in further improving workflows and customizing the software for each individual company. Overall, with its variety of features, Personio has opened countless ways for us to optimize our processes and offer better services, and has enabled us as HR to transform from a department preoccupied by administrative tasks to a true strategic partner.

Pros

We greatly appreciate all of the features Personio offers, and actively use the entire range of tools and features. In terms of core HR processes, one of the most instant and most significant benefits of using Personio was the easy administration of personnel data and the absence management. Everyone in our company, from employees to managers to members of the HR team, has benefitted tremendously from Personio's user-friendly absence management features, which all our employees use regularly. Both our HR and Accounting departments profit from the extensive reporting features, which we use to create monthly, quarterly or annual reports on all relevant personnel data. This function is also appreciated by our managers, who can gain quick overviews on key figures with just a few clicks. Apart from the administrative features, it is mainly Personio's recruiting tool which has impacted our HR processes in an extremely positive way. Creating and publishing job ads, managing applications and communicating with applicants has never been so easy, and is enabling us to manage our recruiting workflows in a way that is sure to leave a positive impression on applicants. All in all, Personio has greatly improved our HR processes and, along with this, improved the working lives of all internal stakeholders.

Cons

Since we are a global company, our aim is to roll out Personio internationally to all our subsidiaries in different countries around the world. In this regard, we are doing a certain amount of pioneer work, as the system is not yet completely perfected for international use and some features or special configurations are not yet part of the software. Therefore, we need to align the requirements of our international subsidiaries with the features currently available in the software and, in some cases, find workarounds. Personio has provided great support in this process and has been able to provide solutions to the vast majority of topics we dealt with.

Christian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Happy administrator feedback

On the whole very satisfied. The tool covers our complex requirements very well. Feedback is processed quickly. Personio develops quickly which is mostly positive. Sometimes there are smaller obvious errors with releases. We use the SW over 3 countries. This works quite well. Partly one notices, that it was primarily developed for the German market (e.g. with withdrawals and holidays adaptations). Otherwise, it is a great relief for us compared to the many manual processes we had before. It requires relatively little to no instruction effort for the employees. We have only adapted the presentation of Personio and handed it over to the employees and this works well. Many things can be configured so that you also have control over the data that is captured.

Pros

It can be easily configured. The fast implementation. Good and fast customer service. All inquiries are answered within 24 hours (weekdays) and 80% of inquiries are resolved within 24 hours. Usually within 6 hours. The software is constantly evolving and is becoming even more customer-friendly.

Cons

Partly the red thread through the SW is missing. For example, the date can only be recorded with 24/12/2019 at one location while it must be recorded with 24.12.2019 at another location. There are newer reports, especially in recruiting, where the figures are not correct. Further input fields do not always correspond to the same logic. So you have to be careful in the salary area if you overwrite a number in the salary field, an additional "0" is added. Just some small things.

Reasons for choosing Personio

Price/Performance Fast implementation Friendly, mostly competent employees Self-explanatory for employees Appealing

User Profile

Melina

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

All in all a great software with a wide range of helpful features for HR & high data protection

All in all our company is very satisfied with Personio. Especially to emphasize is the very friendly customer service. Personio takes care of the needs and problems and tries to improve continuously. Furthermore we have to highlight that the bugs we had to deal with became much less.

Pros

Compared to other software for HRM, it is very easy to understand and to handle for the whole company with a great interface and all useful functions you need for a good HR management, including a safe data protection which is very important. It is well structured and helpful for the preparatory payroll (incl. time tracking of working students etc). The Customer Support is always friendly, fast and helpful- until now we have never had a negative experience. Great price-performance ratio. From recruiting-side, a big plus is that you can easily customize the evaluation forms. In general, Personio develops the software continuously and implements new helpful functions. (+introductions via little webinar's).

Cons

Sometimes the reports are not correct or have bugs. For the recruiting area, there is still some room for improvement, for example, the integration with outlook. Although it has become much less, there are still every now and then bugs which sometimes effects the communication with the candidate negatively.

Anne

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

no more excel files, all informationen together when we need it. webbased!

We have more time to spent in other subjects, no more excel lists and very important. All the informationen are current all the time and available to everyone from anywhere at any time.

Pros

It is very easy to use, even if you are not that talented in software/IT, it is very very dynamic and adaptable and the combination in Admininstration and recruiting is perfekt. Personio saves almost half of all work steps and you can include the employee excellent in many of the processes. The allocation of roles works very well and is very thoughtful. And what we really have to highlight. The Customer Support!! Very helpful, professionell and friendly!!! And a very good thing. The Webinare!! this is a perfekt way to get to know everything even better.

Cons

There is actually nothing i do not like about the software. It ist very very complex and I still have the feeling that I only know and use 50% of it. But that is a problem I have!! It is not about the software. I have to spent more time on it! Maybe one thing: holiday: if there is a termination and I I finish the employment relationship in Personio the paid vacation days are still the same and do not automaticaly reduce.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Clear recommendation for SMEs

Pros

- As we were one of the early adopters, we got personio for quite a cheap rate - There was no tool that was as comprehensive and could be used without GDPR issues - It saves a lot of time vs. our setup before, which was Excel

Cons

- There are a few open requests from our side regarding more flexible reportings - There is an obvious bug in the dashboard that just doesn't get solved (always shows that "everyone is in the office today")

Elena

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

One of the best HRIS in Germany

Pros

It's the best HRIS that I've tried so far. It has tons of features, attributes and process that we can customize according to our needs. The support is very fast, helpful and friendly.

Cons

Sometimes it is a bit complicated to use, but it comes with all the features and configuration possibilities. I am missing a couple of features, like an overview of the employee's promotions/titles and reports indicating promotions.

Reasons for switching to Personio

Higher number of employees, need to configure the product according to our needs, ob- and offboarding processes.

Lydia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Just perfect

Pros

What I like most about the operating system is that it contains a variety of functions, and as a result, covers the entire Personnel Department. From holiday requests to recruitment, every function is included. Since we have started using Personio, we have realised that we now spend more time on other HR tasks instead of a large chunk of our day being dedicated to administration tasks. I particularly like that our employees are required to work together with our department, and are automatically informed if they have failed to provide a doctor’s note for sick leave for example. Previously, we needed to constantly chase-up employees for documents such as these. Additionally, we now have a system that all employees from our Accounting and HR Departments can access, and no longer need to rely on confusing MS Excel spreadsheets.

Cons

I would say that I like everything about Personio. What I sometimes wish for would be an instant messaging option that could be used to send messages directly to employees via Personio. Besides this, we are very satisfied with the operating system.

Florian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Game Changer in our HR Efficiency

Actually, as a fast-growing company 2 years ago, we were just looking for a recruiting solution and found Personio. Already during the two-week test phase we had all our employees with many individual attributes live on their own and only on the basis of the educational Videos. We now have a vast variety of templates so we can do a lot of manual work more efficiently through Personio and focus on strategic HR topics. And this, although we do not use some features because they do not fit our processes, such as Performance or payroll.

Pros

Ease of use Excellent UI Great flexibility with templating, Attributes etc. Automatisation of the Recruiting Process Highly efficient

Cons

No Datev interface Many of our suggestions were received as feature requests, without feedback and without implementation Many new developments, especially in recruiting, have not led to an improvement, but have taken the clarity

Sonja

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Great, user-friendly HR-Software for SMUs

We are a small start-up with no designated HR manager and needed a system that would allow management to manage all kind of absences (illness, holidays, business travels) and track attendance of student employees. We wanted a solution that would allow employees to manage most of the data themselves, only to be authorised or checked by management. Personio is perfect for this use. Employees can keep track of their digital personnel file, see who is in the office or absent thanks to a good all-company-absence-calender, see how much holidays they have left and plan their paid holidays (which can be authorised or declined in the system by management), upload sickness certificates and even track the worked hours. We are very happy with the performance of the system and are confident missing functionality will be developed by Personio within the next months (app etc.). I would definitely highly recommend the system.

Pros

The software is very intuitive, has a very attractive design and makes it fun to use it. The service ist outstanding - from the first contact with Personio all staff was super attentive, pro-active and solved all problems within hours. The implementation process was quick and easy (thank you representative!), great online tutorials are available.

Cons

I am missing a mobile app (in development). In some aspects the software is perfectly designed for a designated HR manager - message configuration options should be optimised for small start-ups with multi-functional staff - but nothing that could not be "solved" with a bit of trickyness ;).

Marta

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Basics fehlen (immer noch), Fokus auf Entwicklung von Features mit Prio ?

Wir waren total happy, als wir Personio damals bekommen hatten (von Null Software auf Personio), junges start-up, optisch cool, Basis Features da, super netter Support - aber auch da schon mit Einschränkungen (was aber bei dem Preis ok war). Was man sagen muss - sie entwickeln wie die Weltmeister, was man aber auch in letzter Zeit sagen muss: nicht immer wird's besser - und vor allem wird es erheblich teurer und das bei fehlenden Features, die einfach jede andere HR-Software standardmäßig hat und ich kann jetzt zwar elektronisch Dinge unterschreiben lassen, erfahre aber grundlegende Dinge aus meinem System nicht, weil halt an Basics nicht weiter gearbeitet wird. Fakt ist auch: im HR-Bereich gibt es viele Unternehmen, die eben noch nicht ganz neumodisch sind und gewisse Dinge benötigen, auf die geht das junge Team nicht ein: großes Minus ist auch die unflexible Vertragslaufzeit - da sind andere Anbieter besser Statt sich also permanent von anderen durch teuren (und teils unnötigen) Schnick-Schnack abheben zu wollen: schaut Euch HR-Arbeit an und arbeitet an den Basics

Pros

ganz klar: Optik-Sieger - sehr intuitiv, gute Darstellung (wobei in letzter Zeit insbesondere im Bewerbermanagement für meine Begriffe verschlimmbessert wurde) super war der Implementierungsprozess über mehrere Wochen und kleine Schritte Mein Favorit ist das Abwesenheitsmanagement - für MA super einfach zu bedienen

Cons

Fakt ist: es fehlen z. T. immer noch die HR-Basics - wenn ein MA ein Dokument hochlädt, erfahre ich es nicht, ich kann keine Kommentare, Aufgaben oder sonst irgendetwas im System hinterlegen ohne meiner Kollegin Dinge ohne eine zusätzliche Mail mitzuteilen; wenn jemand Überstunden in Urlaub umgewandelt hat und krank wird, muss man die Stunden manuell wieder gutschreiben etc. pp (das geht bei kleinen Firmen noch, ab einer gewissen Größe...keine Chance). Einige Funktionen funktionieren seit einiger Zeit mal und mal nicht; seit der Serverumstellung auf einen anderen Provider immer mal wieder technische Probleme; manch hinterlegte Kontigentregel entwickelt nach 2 Jahren ungeahntes Eigenleben...auch eingestellte Berechtigungen gehen mal und mal nicht (Achtung: wenn Leute Dinge sehen die sie nicht sehen sollen...)

Reasons for choosing Personio

aufgrund der Firmenpolitik war das Thema HR-Software kritisch gesehen (vom Mutterhaus), daher haben wir uns für eine zu dem Zeitpunkt günstige und schnell implementierbare Version entschieden

Max

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Great one-stop HR solution

It is a great tool if you are looking for a one-stop solution to deal with your HR IT needs. Helps you a lot to stay in compliance with process frameworks and legal restrictions. Great support.

Pros

Holistic HR solution (no need to transfer data from one system to another) Very good customer support Can be set up as easy-to-use self-service platform for employees Ensures process (e.g. ISO 9001) and legal (e.g. employment law) compliance in HR GDPR compliant platform Price/value is great

Cons

Report section can be improved on the recruiting side Edge-cases in user rights management need to be improved UI/UX is better than traditional software but can still be refined

Andreas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

All in one HR Lösung

Pros

Wir konnten innerhalb weniger Tage die Software von der Kaufentscheidung bis zur fertigen EInführung bringen und haben so extrem viel Zeit gespart. Alle Ansprechpartner die wir hatten sind super freundlich und zuvorkommen. Wir hatten rundum das Gefühl super betreut zu sein. Für uns als Softwareunternehmen ist es wichtig dass die Software die wir einsetzen sauber funktioniert und gut aussieht - Personio liefert all das. Vor allem die Mobile App erleichtert und das HR Management ungemein.

Cons

Es gab keine Probleme, alle unsere Prozesse konnten reibungslos angebunden werden.

Reasons for choosing Personio

Ausgezeichneter Vertriebsprozess bei dem wirklich alle Fragen geklärt worden sind.

Reasons for switching to Personio

Altbackene Software, fehlende Funktionen.

Kathleen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

We love this product!

We use Personio for daily HR tasks, payroll and recruiting. I find the tool fairly easy to navigate and I really like the recruitment feature. So, the tool itself is really good. My favorite part about using Personio is the Customer Service/Technical Support Team. Any time I have a question or request, I normally get an immediate, friendly, very professional response. They are always helpful and when the CS representative I am speaking to cannot help me, they always connect me to someone who can. I would say Personio's Customer Service/Technical Support Team is one of their greatest assets. Keep up the excellent work!

Pros

I love the recruiting and payroll features.

Cons

It is difficult to understand how the tool calculates, e.g. vacation days. I have made the same mistake a few times with manually adjusting vacation days for on-call work.

Erika

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

my Personio

Super service, man bekommt immer jemanden ans Telefon wenn es brennt. Alle kennen sich gut aus und können mir in kurzer Zeit helfen. Bitte weiter so. Es gibt nichts Schlimmeres als in "Hotlines zu verhungern" Habe ich bei Personio noch nie erlebt. Und wenn alle besetzt sind, bekomme ich immer einen Rückruf. Bitte unbedingt so weitermachen. Ist für mich eine der wichtigsten Punkte!

Pros

das ich keine Excel-Listen mehr führen muss, die immer fehleranfällig sind. Und dass jeder Mitarbeiter transparent auf seine Unterlagen zu jeder Zeit zugreifen kann

Cons

manchmal sind bei Einstellungen oder z.B. Veränderungen von Rollen zu viele Arbeitsschritte zu beachten

Reasons for choosing Personio

Personio war schon länger am Markt und hatte bessere Features im Angebot

Dennis

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

One stop shop for HR

Best bang for the buck, period. Saves LOTs of time. No need for different tools. Extremely adaptable. Scales well with the company.

Pros

- Covers almost ALL aspects of HR -- recruitment (complete ATS system) -- hr administration: -- onboarding, offboarding, documents, absences, time tracking, performance management (basic), rights & role management, user self service, approval settings, etc... - lots of possibilities to adapt to own needs - very good onboarding process and customer success - very good value for the money

Cons

- needs some time to get to know all features - UX is getting better, but not the strong suit of personio - performance management rather basic

Showing 1 - 25 of 126 reviews
Personio

Personio

4.36/5 out of 129 reviews
PriceDemo