User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(41)

41

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Fantastic interface at front and back ends. Nice optional features to speed up and automate the selection process. Great GDPR solution."

  • "Provides a great candidate, line manager and HR experience. Look and feel is very modern and easy to use Not only is it a recruitment portal but more important it is a talent sourcing tool"

  • "The ease of use and the support offered by the Pinpoint team."

  • Cons

  • "It would be great if there could be some background checks made on the candidates! "

  • "Nothing immediately comes to mind, perhaps if it could integrate with our HR system to onboard candidates but suspect that will be one for the future!"

  • "That I didn't find out about it sooner! After the demo I didn't have many questions about things I'd maybe want to see in the future and he had already thought of them"

Browse Pinpoint Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 52 results

September 2018

Will from Container Labs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Incredible Software

I've never seen anything like it in all my years participating in every aspect of the hiring process. It makes sense, it's extremely well executed, and it adds so much value to the process for everyone involved. Right now this software would be globally successful and after meeting one of the rep and hearing what's on the roadmap this is truly a game changer. If you aren't using Pinpoint you're wasting your time!

Pros

How the team are approaching this is truly mind blowing. Without a doubt it accomplishes the task of sourcing and managing the recruitment process better than anything else out there. The app has a ton of small details that make it easy and pleasant to use for everyone from the applicant to the recruiter, hiring manager, and CEO. It's saved us so much time and money in our hiring and has helped us find talent we wouldn't have with traditional methods. If you don't believe me, ask for a demo. You'll see in the first five minutes why you should use this product and in the next five you'll see why this is going to be a globally successful tool that will disrupt the entire space. I'm the CTO at my company and we're constantly looking for tools to save us time, make us more efficient, and increase our value. I've never had a demo for something, then practically begged to sign up right then and there. They have such a talented team, good long-term strategy, and quality product it's going to be fun to watch them change how everyone currently thinks about this.

Cons

That I didn't find out about it sooner! After the demo I didn't have many questions about things I'd maybe want to see in the future and he had already thought of them

Response from Infuse Group

Replied November 2018

Hey Will, This may well be the best review we've had so far - thank you so much for taking the time to give us this feedback, the fact Pinpoint has resonated so well with you and the team at Container Lab is awesome and is something for us to be super proud of. Thanks as always, The Pinpoint Team

October 2019

Laura from JT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Product Review

The support and guidance that Pinpoint has provided us has been first class. They have supported us every step of the way right from pulling the business case together to training our people and continue to provide ongoing support to us. The feedback from our business on the software has been very positive. Pinpoint work in a very collaborative way and listen to our ideas and requirements and wherever possible provide a solution. The main driver for us for this solution was to reduce our time to hire, provide a better experience to our candidates and hiring managers, and reduce our reliance on agencies. After less than a month of having this solution we are already seeing the benefits.

Pros

Provides a great candidate, line manager and HR experience. Look and feel is very modern and easy to use Not only is it a recruitment portal but more important it is a talent sourcing tool

Cons

Nothing so far

Reasons for Choosing Pinpoint

Confidence we had in Customer Support from Pinpoint and his passion and commitment to working with us to support our Talent Strategy.

Response from Pinpoint

Replied October 2019

Hey Laura - thanks for your glowing review! We pride ourselves on providing a first-class service so it makes us very happy to hear you say that - I'll pass this onto the rest of the team. It's also great to hear you're seeing such key benefits after only a few weeks of using the software.

October 2019

Louise from Canaccord Genuity Wealth (International) Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Goodbye Recruitment Agencies, Hello Pinpoint!

Really couldn’t fault the customer service we have received, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been so helpful and professional throughout the implementation of Pinpoint and onwards.

Pros

Although we are relatively new to using Pinpoint as a recruitment platform, we can see its potential. Our aim over the next year or so is to reduce our reliance on recruitment agencies where possible and build up our talent pipeline so that we are effectively managing our recruitment requirements in-house. It's also great that applicants can speculatively apply even if there are no live vacancies, and Pinpoint manages the GDPR side of things. The customer service is also 5 stars!

Cons

Arranging interviews on the platform may be a bit too time onerous and complicated for Line Managers. At the moment it feels easier to review outlook calendars and send calendar invites the traditional way. Although to be honest, we haven’t utilised this element yet therefore it’s just an observation.

Response from Pinpoint

Replied October 2019

Hey Louise, thanks for the review! Appreciate the feedback around the Interview Scheduling functionality. Once you're ready to schedule your first interview, we'll get some time in the diary and I'll walk you through it step by step. I'm confident that once you start using it, you'll experience significant time-saving benefits. Great to hear you're happy with the customer service and really looking forward to helping you recruit great people over the coming year.

November 2019

Casey from JT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

PinPoint Review

It's been a huge success internally, in terms of the on-boarding, embedding and daily use. We have cut agency fees and we now know that in the market our brand presence is strong. We've had positive feedback internally from hiring managers and even from candidates within their interviews, "they couldn't believe how easy it was to apply for the role". Overall, we have improved our candidates experience and by the time it comes to interviews the hiring team are also happy as they haven't had to jump through hoops to review CV's or arrange interviews, the progression is live and at their fingertips. The hiring team also really enjoy the fact that they can engage with candidates from the outset and it's empowering for them.

Pros

The software by design is simple to use and visually it's appealing. It's clean and also easy to navigate. I'm yet to come across a reluctant or resistant manager when training and demoing the system to them, they are all keen to embed the system and work with it rather than against it, which makes the entire recruitment process a lot less painful and a more positive experience for all.

Cons

The limitations in terms of design and extracting reports, although I believe that this is something that with time will further develop. It's been great to have been so involved from the outset to help further enhance PinPoint as a product with feedback from the users perspective i.e. adding in "withdrawn" options to candidates applications. The team are receptive to feedback and try to, where possible implement changes to make our lives easier. I would say however, that the chat function may not be fit for purpose in terms of requests. It's great to have a live chat when there is a query, however when using it frequently like I do when I try to look back and find a request or a conversation it's almost impossible. Chats are also sometimes getting missed and not picked up by PinPoint. I'd suggest that any formal requests i.e. social adverts/system enhancements are made via an email function which allows you to then view the audit of the conversation, whether this is integrated into PinPoint or done via Outlook. I think adding this functionality to PinPoint would streamline it though i.e. email the team as you would email a candidate.

October 2019

Andrew from Air Rescue

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Recruitment done right

An excellent example of software combined with passionate experience transforming the way recruitment is carried out.

Pros

Pinpoint is so powerfully simple, I was almost embarrassed to admit how much time and effort it has saved. It sorts out every headache recruitment can throw at you. We have a remote team across multiple locations so the ability to manage applications, have all candidate data in a collaborative environment without any worries that GDPR can throw at you is worth it alone, and that’s only scratching the surface. We are lucky enough to have high demand for positions so managing the speculative inbound flow of requests and CVs has always proved a challenge, In terms of time, regulation. And missing or forgetting about that perfect prospect. The candidate pipeline has proven to be the most powerful tool for us, and not one we Had identified needed to be solved. Finally it’s rare that software as a service is delivered with such passionate from the team. I’m used to the heavy contact pre sales world, but woefully used to that stopping the moment you hit sign up now. Pinpoint provide that rate service where you are buying into the software and humanware ecosystem. This is service as a service and the platform is only a piece of the jigsaw. If your used to the old way, or are using some of the more longer established online hr tool providers, i would consider this fresh approach. It really is in a league of its own.

Cons

Have found nothing negative yet. There have been a couple of things such as layout which a conversation with the Pinpoint and it’s either explained or a fix scheduled.

Response from Pinpoint

Replied October 2019

Hi Andrew - really appreciate your review and all of your detailed feedback. Great to see we're hitting the mark and I hope we continue to do so into the future.

August 2018

Matt from Codentia Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Modern Recruitment

As a small business, using Pinpoint solved a number of problems for us - allowing us to easily manage, rank and filter a large number of applications for a single position. In addition to helping us to filter employees through to interview, the interview management functionality saved us a lot of time. Some of the new features coming online and planned will also offer great time savings as well as potentially helping to improve the quality of candidates recruited - we are keeping an eye on this carefully and will definitely use Pinpoint for our next vacancy.

Pros

For us the biggest pros were the ability to ask applicants to complete screener questions, then to rank and filter them based on the information which they provided - it helped us to whittle them down to a shortlist and save a lot of time.

Cons

We didn't encounter any problems in it's use - and a couple of concerns which we did raise were quickly addressed by the Pinpoint support and development team.

Response from Infuse Group

Replied September 2018

Hey Matt, thanks for taking the time to leave a review - we really appreciate the feedback. Glad the pre-screening questions are making a big difference to your hiring process and hope that a number of features we've got in the pipeline will make your hiring process even better in the not too distant future!

August 2018

Claire from Jersey Electricity plc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Jersey Electricity

The team at Pinpoint have been great they have been quick to deal with any questions and have ensured we have had a smooth implementation. They have worked with our internal teams to ensure we were up and running with the software in a few hours. They are keen to listen to any ideas and care about providing our team with a great service.

Pros

The simplicity of the software and the ease of integration is what I like the most about this software. The team were up to speed with little downtime in training and we were able to integrate the software our website within a few hours. The system is easy to use and means you can train hiring mangers in-house in minutes. Using the software to set up pre-screening questions makes shortlist candidates a quicker and fairer process. By utilising this technology it has changed the way my team work and has enabled them to concentrate on value added tasks rather than administration tasks that are onerous.

Cons

I only regret not purchasing this software sooner!

Response from Infuse Group

Replied August 2018

This is such great feedback - thanks Claire. Really glad you and the team at JEC have had such a good experience rolling Pinpoint out and look forward to working with you all for a long time to come!

October 2019

Sarah from JT Global

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Proactive Recruitment

Pros

Pinpoint has modernised our recruitment overnight, we have already had positive feedback from our management team. Pinpoint is easy to use and has enabled us to streamline our recruitment process and improve communication with our candidates. Pinpoint not only provides a platform for recruitment administration but also gives us the opportunity to promote our brand and proactively attract candidates.

Cons

Currently we are unable to see if a candidate has received correspondence without clicking into each person, we are actively working with pinpoint to improve the visibility.

Response from Pinpoint

Replied October 2019

Thank you Sarah. We're super pleased your management team have provided such positive feedback and it's great to hear you're gaining value from Pinpoint already. Really appreciate your feedback around the candidate correspondence flag and I'm happy to confirm that this is now in our development pipeline.

October 2019

Helen from Langham Hall Fund Management (Jersey) Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Pinpoint recruitment solution

My experience of Pinpoint has been overwhelmingly positive and the application has streamlined the recruitment process within our business.

Pros

Pinpoint is very user friendly and the Dashboard facility enables the user to quickly review high level information on positions and related management information. With all the information readily to hand, there are time and cost efficiencies for all involved in the recruitment process. It is quick and easy to check a candidate's current status as well as centralising contact via the messaging function and scheduling of interviews. The interface for applicants is easily managed by the business and gives us control over the information made available to candidates e.g. job descriptions. The application also securely holds candidate data. Pinpoint has been proven to be an excellent solution for our business.

Cons

My experience of the software has only been positive.

Response from Pinpoint

Replied October 2019

Hi Helen, thanks so much for your review! Great to see your experience has been so positive and we've thoroughly enjoyed working with you too, as well as the rest of the team at Langham Hall.

November 2018

Matt from Fairway Group Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Excellent recruiting software

The Pinpoint team couldn't be more helpful, all promises have been delivered and they are open to feedback and suggestion. Highly recommended.

Pros

Pinpoint is an amazing piece of technology that has transformed the way in which we manage applicants. It removes many of the administrative risks that exist when manually tracking applicants and candidates and makes the process very straight forward for the hiring manager. It also has some very clever functionality and quirks that standardises applications and this again helps the process.

Cons

Nothing immediately comes to mind, perhaps if it could integrate with our HR system to onboard candidates but suspect that will be one for the future!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Pinpoint review

Pinpoint has helped us speed up the process of recruiting by their easy to use interface. New features such as the Email Template, allows us to send frequently used emails to candidates in bulk within a few clicks. The chat function is monitored very regularly if I ever have a question and the team are always one step ahead of finding ways to improve the software and making our lives easier.

Pros

I like that Pinpoint extracts information from candidates CV's and displays it in the same format for each individual, making it easy to compare lots of different CV's which helps us find the right person for the job. It is very easy to use and keeps all candidates information centralised and organised. Pinpoints interview function has reduced the amount of emails going back and forth to schedule an interview by giving the candidates different interview slots.

Cons

None.

Response from Infuse Group

Replied November 2018

Thanks so much for leaving this review, so glad Pinpoint has helped you and your team to speed up the process of hiring and glad you're seeing the benefits from some of our newer features as well. All the best, The Pinpoint Team

July 2019

Katie from Grant Thornton

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Very user friendly

Pros

The software is easy to use with minimal training. The team at pinpoint are always on hand to help with any questions in a very timely manner. The dashboard home screen is helpful to see all your positions and the number of applicants in one place. The use of automatic emails and templates speed up your time spent on admin during the recruitment process.

Cons

With multiple jobs it would be helpful for when you are setting your availability for interview on the same day to send the same times to all candidates, without being specific to one vacancy when the hiring team remains the same.

Response from Pinpoint

Replied July 2019

Thanks Katie, it's really appreciated! Glad you like the dashboard. We're looking forward to releasing a heap of new features within the dashboard in the coming weeks which we think you'll love! In relation to your point around setting availability across all jobs, rather than separately, we're shortly releasing an update to the calendar synchronisation feature, whereby it will see any unavailable slots in your calendar and make them unavailable for candidates of any job to book. I hope this helps and we'll be in touch when it's ready!

September 2019

Claire from Langham Hall Jersey

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Review as support for our administrator

We really appreciate being able to target a wider talent pool, keep all our data GDPR compliant and centralised and are seeing an increase in direct applicants. Our administrator feels her job is a lot easier and we are having a good experience with the software as a team and business.

Pros

Keeping all data in one place Comments Support function - very helpful and prompt

Cons

I'm not very good with systems so just taking time to adjust. That's on me. Filtering through the extra applicants that do not meet our requirements but are applying anyway.

Reasons for Choosing Pinpoint

Local and known to us.

June 2019

Justin from Enhance Group Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great product, outstanding service, thought leaders

Improvement in

Pros

I was (and remain) impressed with the ease of use coupled with robust delivery of the Pinpoint platform. Their service delivery and support remains outstanding, a key feature to our business. Their fresh + intellectual approach to recruitment, and building great teams, really aligns with how we are positively driving our business forward - which is especially important given the local talent pool is actually quite small in the location our head office is based.

Cons

I don't have any comments in this section at this time.

Reasons for Choosing Pinpoint

Cost reduction (relative to the traditional recruitment model) was certainly a factor. Additionally we are a "tech aware" business that quite like to use powerful tools in driving our business forward i.e. self-service where possible, rather than have an over-reliance on a "passive" model or process. Importantly we like to use tools that are easy to use; our focus should be on delivering services to our end clients, so operationally we need to be really efficient and effective in order to support client servicing.

Response from Pinpoint

Replied July 2019

Thank you Justin!

June 2019

Tom from Enhance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

The future of recruiting...

Positive on a number of levels - reduces the cost of talent acquisition dramatically whilst also improving the operational efficiency of the HR Manager/User given the various functionality to manage associated tasks via automations and integrations. The customer support provided is also first rate - yes this is a digital platform with clever technology, but it is also personalised and human service.

Pros

Having spent many years and significant OpEx relying on agents to source appropriate personnel with the skillset and personality fit for our business, Pinpoint provides a fresh and disruptive approach to talent acquisition that places the talent at the centre of the process and in so doing unearth candidates that might otherwise remain with their current employer. Automated headhunting for a fraction of the cost!

Cons

Product relies on talent accessing online channels such as social media to be most effective and this may discount very senior (age) or computer shy individuals that may otherwise be candidates of merit for a particular. However, this is a very small minority of the candidate universe that will only decrease over time given global digitisation.

May 2018

Peter from We Compose Limited

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Easy to use and excellent support. On boarding was easy and the product is comprehensive.

Pros

Great user experience. From a candidate perspective this is so much better than emailing in CVs or filling out huge application forms on paper. From a recruiter perspective, everything is in one place which helps with recruitment and compliance especially now that we have to consider things like the GDPR. The ability to automate scheduling of interviews is a massive time saver and this on its own is worth the investment in the platform.

Cons

It would be great to be able to customise the look and feel of the recruitment website that is automatically generated for your company when you set up on Pinpoint more than you can at the moment. Currently you can upload a logo and select your own colour theme. I asked support about this and it's something that they are working towards at the moment.

Response from Infuse Group

Replied May 2018

Thanks Pete, glad Pinpoint is making a difference for We Compose and look forward to implementing the customisation options you've asked for in the near future.

October 2018

Paul from Jersey Electricity

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Pinpoint - To the Point

I had a positive experience with Pinpoint as it organised the applicants as to their suitability which made it easier to sift through the applications.

Pros

I liked the way that Pinpoint collated the information from the submitted resumes' and applied them in a logical order outlining the compatibility of the skills to the role.

Cons

I am not sure that there was anything that I didn't like about it, it was clever, intuitive and functional, what is not to like?

Response from Infuse Group

Replied November 2018

Hi Paul, Thanks so much for leaving us a review - very much appreciated! Glad you've had such a positive experience with Pinpoint so far and look forward to working with you and the team at JEC for a long time to come. All the best, The Pinpoint Team

July 2019

Bradley from Langham Hall Fund Management (Jersey) Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Pinpoint review

Pinpoint has allowed the business to take better control of the overall recruitment process from start to finish.

Pros

The user interface is very user friendly and provides valuable and concise data for the employer when reviewing applications. In addition, the advertising of roles on social media appears to be effective.

Cons

I haven't noticed any glaring issues, the only issue some may have is web browser support, however, I suspect this is more due to certain browsers being outdated.

Response from Pinpoint

Replied July 2019

Thanks for your review Brad. It's great to see the success you and your organisation are enjoying with Pinpoint.

August 2018

Tim from AdaptConsultingCompany.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Run your business not an HR Department.

Pros

I think Pinpoint is an excellent product, but I have marked it down for the thing that makes it excellent. When so many products offer flexibility and functionality they become too complex to configure and use. You quickly find that all those variables are just too difficult to manage and maintain. Pinpoint does exactly what is promises, simply, easily and quickly. This is the tool to use if you want to spend your time running a business and not running an HR Department.

Cons

If you are an HR Expert who wants explore all the permutations then perhaps Pinpoint straight-forward approach is not for you.

Response from Infuse Group

Replied November 2018

Hey Tim, Really appreciate you leaving a review and love that you're happy to recommend us in the future. Thanks, The Pinpoint Team

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Intuitive Software

Pros

The dashboard is great! It makes everything nice and organised and so much easier to manage jobs. I also like that it shows you your active jobs straight away so you don't have to remind yourself which are up and running and which aren't. Overall very user-friendly and easy to use.

Cons

I think the reports could be made a bit clearer, sometimes the figures don't match up and there's no year with the dates so hard to know which month is in which year.

Response from Infuse Group

Replied November 2018

Thanks a lot for leaving such a positive review. Really glad to hear that Pinpoint has had such a positive impact on your business. Totally understand your view on reporting - we're currently working on a number of additional reports (and improvements to our existing reports) - you'll see these go live in December. If you have specific ideas / thoughts / requirements from a reporting perspective, please feel free to reach out to the team direct with that feedback - we'd love to hear from you. All the best, The Pinpoint Team.

June 2019

Calli from Langham Hall

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

A huge time and money saver

Fantastic support and implementation process. CSR has supported the team massively and continues to do so and the email tips on our ads are very useful to keep us on track. Photo shoot was an excellent add on.

Pros

One place to manage our recruitment We have saved a huge amount of email admin

Cons

I’d like to be able to report on the ratio of agency vs direct easily - we are still using agencies and hope to move away from them but in the interim this would aid our reporting so show the comparison

Reasons for Choosing Pinpoint

Social media advertising

April 2018

Simon from Insight Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Amazing product spec at such a competitive price point.

An end to inbox-recruiting, and a whole lot of time saved in the process.

Pros

Fantastic interface at front and back ends. Nice optional features to speed up and automate the selection process. Great GDPR solution.

Cons

Excited about what the future release of this product will enable it to do. One thing I'd like to be able to do is to customise the job display list, as tiles rather than a list and with graphical tile-fronts.

Response from Infuse Group

Replied May 2018

Thanks Simon, appreciate your great feedback and look forward to delivering on a number of feature requests you've outlined here in the near future.

June 2019

Kyra from Langham Hall

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Pinpoint has revolutionised the recruitment process

Pros

The software is user friendly and is a massive improvement from the manual way in which we were running the recruitment process (on emails.) It is also GDPR friendly and allows the candidates to have control over their own data.

Cons

Not applicable, there was an adjustment period however it's easy to use and we are constantly getting notifications of the improvements and updates to the system.

Response from Pinpoint

Replied June 2019

Hey Kyra, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Great to hear that Pinpoint has revolutionised your recruitment process!

October 2018

Ian from Jersey Electricity

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Ian Wilson

Good

Pros

Viewable online and therefore outside of work was useful Ability to see all candidates in one place Ability to see comments from others, status etc

Cons

Unable to print application tab Didn't see the value of this if its not to be trusted?......... Note: The content on this page is curated from an interpretation of the resume, and as such it may contain incomplete or misinterpreted information

Response from Infuse Group

Replied November 2018

Hi Ian, Thanks for leaving a review for us, much appreciated. Appreciate your feedback in terms of our interpretation of the CV - this is our parsing technology - we don't amend or edit the candidate's CV in any capacity, but we put this caveat in there as on extremely rare occasions (less than 1% of CVs we parse), we're unable to pick up all of the information the candidate has provided and will flag the CV as such. Feel free to reach out to our team direct via the Live Chat within the product if you want more details on this. All the best, The Pinpoint Team

June 2019

Katie from Information Technology and Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Making recruitment easy!

The reps were a pleasure to work with. One of them, didn't come across sales, which is a massive selling point in itself. The fact that this product will help our business with it recruitment needs is fantastic. I really can't bare dealing with recruitment agencies.

Pros

It's easy to use, shows the information about the ads we are put out there. It is very intuitive.

Cons

The only downside was the setting up of Facebook AD Manager was quite long winded. However that is a floor with Facebook rather than the PinPoint software.

Response from Pinpoint

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your review Katie!

November 2018

Jodie from Fairway Group Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Excellent Product!

Pinpoint is speeding up our recruitment process. Once jobs are entered into the system they can be duplicated or amended for future roles which saves administration time. CV's are now stored in one location which is very important from a GDPR perspective and also streamlines our current processes in a number of areas.

Pros

Ease of use, not over complicated and first class customer service through out the working day!

Cons

It would be nice for the active and archived jobs to sit within separate folders.

June 2019

Jean from C5 Alliance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Such a great tool!

Pros

I'm very new to using Pinpoint but I can honestly say it's so user friendly and cuts out such alot of time producing letters etc.

Cons

I don't really have any cons at the moment.

Response from Pinpoint

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much for your review Jean! We're pleased to see we're hitting the mark from a user experience perspective and that you're saving time through the email template functionality. If you do come up with any cons in the future, we'd love to hear about them.

August 2018

Simon from Kalimukti

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Excellent!

This is more than just software, the team provided recruitment advice at no extra cost and helped set everything up for us. Really impressed overall.

Pros

Saved us a fortune on recruitment agency fees! Superb customer service. Very impressed with the automatic summary of the applicant, which saves time reading through their cv. The custom branded jobs portal is also fab. The vetting questions are very useful as they filter out applicants that are unsuitable, saving us time

Cons

Would be great if it could do the full vetting process where it reaches out for references etc

Response from Infuse Group

Replied November 2018

Hey Simon, Thanks so much for leaving a review, really appreciate the feedback and have definitely got background checks and a number of other pre/onboarding features in the roadmap. All the best, The Pinpoint Team

August 2018

Daniel from Envestors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Excellent product and service

I've tried finding and hiring people in the past, and it was always a big hassle and a bit of a mess. Pinpoint made the whole process a lot quicker and easier, and it allowed me to confidently pick a candidate for my business from the applications.

Pros

Pinpoint made it really easy to manage the job candidates and applications, which is usually a real hassle for me. I especially liked the branded careers portal, and how easy it was to create application forms!

Cons

I would have liked it to offer automatic background checks on my job candidates.

Response from Infuse Group

Replied November 2018

Thanks for the review Dan! We've seen requests for background checks from a number of customers now and this is something that we're moving forward on our roadmap as a result - we will reach out to you and the Envestors team as soon as this is in place. All the best, The Pinpoint Team

August 2018

George from No Quarter

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Helped our young team make the best decisions

Pros

Removing a lot of the admin and time allowed our small team to focus on our product and not the hiring process. Our founding team was often in different cities at different times, the online platform meant we were able to discuss and analyse candidates remotely without the need for long, hard to arrange face to face meetings. The in built tools and reporting helped us make clear and data driven decisions.

Cons

It would be even better if it would integrate with job boards.

Response from Infuse Group

Replied November 2018

Thanks for leaving a review George, really appreciate that. We have several job board integrations in our roadmap, but are focusing on our ASO (Automated Social Outreach) tools in the short term as we think you'll see even better results there! All the best, The Pinpoint Team

October 2018

Alan from Jersey Electricity Plc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

First time user

I found that I was very comfortable using Pinpoint almost straight away. Having the whole recruitment process in a digital format and centralized saved time and helped with selection.

Pros

I found the software very easy to use and navigate my way round. I found it very useful to have one place to manage the whole recruitment process in.

Cons

Although I found it easy to navigate my way round a brief introduction video would have made it an even better experience.

Response from Infuse Group

Replied November 2018

Hey Alan, Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave this review - we really appreciate your feedback. Totally understand where you're coming from in terms of an onboarding / introduction video - we're working on this as we speak and you can expect to see video tutorials, onboarding videos and more early in the near year. All the best, The Pinpoint Team.

January 2019

Anne from A2E Emergency Response Training Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Pinpoint

We are hiring more staff than anticipated, when numbers where initially low, Pinpoint customer support provided advice, face to face support, guidance and tips to improve our applications - it worked

Pros

Easy to navigate, intuitive, has a very professional high end look. Excellent customer support and advice. The Pinpoint software has been instrumental in setting up our new business - using advertising on social media, the easy to use links and a streamlined application procedure.

Cons

I cannot find fault with this software, it takes little time to learn to navigate for those with little experience around software and IT, but once you are familiar with it, it becomes invaluable for recruitment.

August 2018

Matthew from BNP Paribas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Pinpoint Review

I find Pinpoint extremely user-friendly, professional and most impressively it took me only a couple of minutes to set up my account and post my first job specification. I find the dashboard well organised and the e-mail notifications provided me with important updates relating to the active roles.

Pros

Extremely user-friendly and professional.

Cons

The service could be expanded to incorporate other services such as background checking.

Response from Infuse Group

Replied November 2018

Hi Matt, Thanks for leaving a review, really appreciate your honest feedback and glad you found Pinpoint so easy to get up and running. All the best, The Pinpoint Team

June 2019

Michael from Enhance Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

review of Pinpoint

very positive experience working with a young, friendly and dynamic team

Pros

easy to use platform with friendly and available staff to help with any queries.

Cons

currently had no issues so far using Pinpoint

Response from Pinpoint

Replied July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review Michael and really glad you've had such a positive experience!

October 2019

Tracey from LV Care Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Recruitment made easy

Excellent product and service

Pros

Ease of viewing applications and communication with potential staff. Email sent to alert me when new applicants apply.

Cons

Nothing to do with Pinpoint, it is annoying when people have applied and we attempt to communicate with them ignore it

August 2018

Jack from Freelance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

No more need for an HR department!

In a small team wishing to grow, not having to worry about HR meant we could focus on growing the business. We love Pinpoint and would definitely recommend giving it a try!

Pros

- The data and analytics makes the hiring process easy and guarantees the best candidates for the position - The team feedback section keeps the necessary staff engaged in the process and consolidates all of the feedback into one place, making reaching a consensus a lot easier!

Cons

It would be great if there could be some background checks made on the candidates!

Response from Infuse Group

Replied November 2018

Hey Jack, Thanks a lot for leaving us a review, we really, really appreciate it! All the best, The Pinpoint Team

October 2019

Andy from JT Global

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

The future of everyday recruitment

Very good, this has really saved me time and increased the quality of applications, tracking applicants through to hiring is now very visible and I am able to message candidates and see a history all in one place. Very much recommended

Pros

The software translates any applications and text from the CV into a simple candidate summary which saves me a lot of time matching key skills and experience.

Cons

Currently we still do not have single sign on working but this is in the pipeline.

October 2018

Nigel from Guernsey Electricity Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Improving Recruitment

Very customer-focused Our candidate experience may have been inconsistent before, but now with Pinpoint it is totally consistent and of a high standard; it also makes the initial stage of hiring less labour intensive for us. I was so impressed that I recommended it to the HR director of a company with 450+ staff who now use it

Pros

Very straightforward, easy to use, logical.

Cons

There is nothing; it's all as/better than expected

Response from Infuse Group

Replied November 2018

Hi Nigel, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback - been an absolute pleasure to work with you and glad you and the team at Guernsey Electricity are getting so much value from Pinpoint. All the best, The Pinpoint Team

June 2019

Natasha from Enhance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Review of pinpoint

Great so far, format is good and level of service has been brilliant

Pros

Layout is clear, software is easy to use

Cons

Currently no issues to report with software

Response from Pinpoint

Replied July 2019

Thanks Natasha, your feedback is very much appreciated.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Incredible tool

Pros

Location satellite view. Easy to work with.

Cons

Cloudy days can skew results. About a 5 minute delay from real time.

August 2018

Jane from Pti Worldwide

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Pinpoint will revolutionise your recruitment process

Pros

Pinpoint will revolutionise your complete recruitment process. It's easy to use, but profoundly impactful.

Cons

There was nothing I didn't like about this software.

Response from Infuse Group

Replied August 2018

Really appreciate the review, thanks Jane! We love working with you and the team at PTI Worldwide and hope to continue to do so for a long time to come.

October 2018

Sharon from Guernsey Electricity Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Excellent Recruitment & Selection Tool

This is my first experience of using an online recruitment tool and I have to say I have been really impressed with the functionality and customer experience.

Pros

The tool is extremely easy to use and the functionality is really good. I like the fact that you can move candidates through the process from application to hire.

Cons

The email templates were not what I would call "professional". However when I raised this issue with Pinpoint, they have worked hard to allow users to build their own templates.

Response from Infuse Group

Replied November 2018

Hi Sharon, Really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review and totally understand your feedback on Email Templates - we've now made a bunch of changes to the way this system works in an effort to give you complete control over all emails that leave the Pinpoint platform. All the best, The Pinpoint Team

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Infuse Group Pinpoint review

We were struggling to reach potential employees but with Pinpoint our applications have definitely increased.

Pros

It's very easy to use and in terms of design we now have a fresh, consistent approach.

Cons

None as of yet but we have only been using it for a few months

Response from Pinpoint

Replied April 2019

Thanks so much for leaving us a review - really appreciate you taking the time to do so and glad we're helping you get in front of more potential applicants.

September 2019

Rus from CoinShares Holdings Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Very useful & intuitive

Trying to get our job vacancies to a broader audience

Pros

I found Pinpoint pretty intuitive to set up and use. We can promote our job vacancies widely and triage applicants systematically.

Cons

Where applicants apply speculatively or for multiple positions it's not possible to manage them as a pipeline, meaning we're still having to track interactions via email.

October 2019

Emma from Canaccord Genuity Wealth (International) Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Pinpoint review!

We are very new users to the system but, so far the experience has been very positive in respect to set up.

Pros

This product is very user friendly and help is always available if there are any questions.

Cons

There is nothing negative to say to date.

Response from Pinpoint

Replied October 2019

Thanks Emma! Great to see such high scores and we'll be working hard over the coming year to ensure your experience remains super positive.

June 2019

Tom from Enhance Group Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Enhance review of Pinpoint

Using Pinpoint has allowed us to advertise a position within the company without using the expensive resource of recruitment companies.

Pros

The ease of use and the support offered by the Pinpoint team.

Cons

Currently I have not experienced any negatives with using the software.

Response from Pinpoint

Replied July 2019

Thanks for your review Tom. Great to hear how we've helped reduce your recruitment costs!

July 2019

Michal from Jersey Electricity Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great product and very easy to use

very good software that streamlines the recruitment process , easy to use even for a complete stranger .

Pros

very easy to use and event without any knowledge about it you can easily find your way around

Cons

the scoring system is a bit not on point :)

November 2018

Danny from Sixth Sense Learning

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Its about time someone changed the game...

Pinpoint is an excellent tool that drives consistency and really enhances the candidate experience. Super simple to use and provides a single place to manage recruitment.

Pros

Straightforward and easy to use, does exactly what it should and more...

Cons

Nothing. Just wish we had it a long time ago!

October 2019

Ed from JT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

More Applicants Than Ever!

Pros

The software is incredibly user friendly.

Cons

I have not yet found anything negative about the software

December 2019

Emma from JT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Game changer!

No human intervention needed. The applicants CV comes straight to us, no delays being held up by HR and we can arrange interviews there and then. I have to say the instant chat function is a brilliant feature, any issues and they are answered straight away. Thanks Pinpoint!

Pros

What can I say!? This has changed the way we recruit. We used to get very few CV's and now it's trebled and we have so many applicantS to choose from.

Cons

There is nothing I didn't like, it's awesome

Displaying 1 - 50 of 52 reviews