Planday Reviews

4.39 / 5 (49)

Our advisors have recommended this product 17 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(31)

31

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "How easy it makes everything after it was set up."

  • "I like the flexibility and customization features."

  • "The scheduling feature is easy to use and works pretty well. The templates make it easy to duplicate schedules that are used often."

  • Cons

  • "Even though it is relatively simple to learn how it works it does require some focus and backing from the management team."

  • "It would be great to be able to set parameters and then it generate the rota for you, hopefully this will be developed in time!"

  • "Limited on mobile app, set up fees are costly. Basic plan isn't bad, but choose your plan wisely. Needs work on reporting"

Browse Planday Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -1 of 49 results

May 2015

Lonnie Lykke

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2015

From Nokia to iPhone

We're a large (25+ personal) dental clinic placed in the center of Copenhagen, Denmark. We strive to work as productive and efficient as possible, with quality and costumer service as our key words. As a manager I used to spend several hours a week, both at work and outside work, doing schedules using exel, to make sure every shift was covered. Usually I would spend my Easter puzzling the schedule for the upcoming summer holiday, ringing and texting assistants to sort out who I could fit in where there was a gap. Those days are over, and even though we've used Planday for more than a year now, both my assistants, my boss and I'm still pleasantly surprised by how easy Planday is to use. I would recommend Planday to any business with hourly scheduled staff. Planday is like when I got my first iPhone!

Pros

I must admit I was a little suspicious at first, starting something new, but that changed quickly. The introduction we got, the service and help was (is!) worth 5 stars. Planday is very easy to use, very userfriendly. The ability to customize everything is great. Easy to navigate around.

Cons

I've been thinking about this for a long time now and I simply can't find any cons.

Response from Planday

Replied June 2015

It is very much appreciated that you took the time to write us such a great feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with the system and the help that you have received during your introduction and in the time after.

July 2018

Erica from General Dentistry

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Great Add-On for Practice Mgmt Systems Missing HR Functionality!

My office uses a practice management system with next to zero HR functions, a terrible time clock, and no integration with platforms from other vendors. We were looking for a platform that would allow employees to see their schedules, request vacations, switch shifts, etc. we also wanted a time clock that integrated with quickbooks. PlanDay lets us do all of this quickly and easily. We have been able to literally cut our time spent on payroll by over 50%, and reduce scheduling time by at least 1/3. The other features have also helped us streamline, organize, and centralize our HR activities while “going paperless.” The app is user friendly and our employees love using it, we’ve even noticed a recognizable boost in employee morale since starting PlanDay

Pros

Great sales, customer service, training, and tech personnel! Everyone is extremely helpful, knowledgeable, awesome at responding very quickly with easy to understand, concise yet complete answers. No pushy attempts to up sell, wanted to give me only the functionality I actually needed. Looked at several different platforms, PlanDay was by far the most user-friendly and visually appealing. Time clock feature syncs super easily and accurately with QuickBooks for Payroll, and employees love being able to clock in on their smartphones. LOVE the reporting feature that tracks attendance tardiness and other metrics for direct input into performance reviews. App is fantastic and employees love it. Provides pretty much all the functionality we need to go paperless with most of our HR functions - scheduling, shift changes/time off requests, payroll (via quickbooks sync), keeping track of benefits, personnel files, etc.! Has saved us significant time and money spent on HR!

Cons

I do wish there were some additional things I could do and more parameters/constraints I could add within the scheduling function to make things quicker and catch certain potential errors. For example, I’d love to be able to put in certain legal requirements/constraints and have the scheduler not allow me to break them (e.g. lunch for each employee must be no later than 5.5 hrs after shift start). Not really a huge deal, would just be a convenient accuracy check for me. Also wish I could send invites and more things via SMS for those without smartphones without employee needing to be charged.

February 2020

Karen from Washington's Best Guides LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Employee Scheduling Software

I used the software more or less successfully for one year but then realized that not all of my employees were able to manage with it. Unfortunately, I was not able to get everyone on board with using it properly. Also, it wasn't really set up to handle the type of work (tours) I was offering to my employees. It would be much better for strictly shift work where each shift was stand alone. My tours can be multi day which didn't connect too well together.

Pros

Ease of use, employee set up, interactive communication with employees, visual information that is calendar based, employees can be divided into groups by job skills so that shifts can be offered to the people with the correct skills for the job.

Cons

A year long contract that you are locked into with no warning that it is up for renewal. Some forms of communication (but not all) with employees is cumbersome and makes more work for the administrators.

Reasons for Choosing Planday

Interactive communication, not static information

August 2016

Melissa from Louie's Restaurant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

LoveLoveLove PlanDay!

PlanDay was the best decision we made this year. Easy, fast and user friendly for both management and employees!

Pros

We'd been looking for an online scheduling tool for the last few years, but all of them provided only information from the employee's point of view. PlanDay was the first (only?) to provide the ability for us to toggle back and forth from the employee view to the management, or "position view". Moreover, the customer service is beyond compare. What an incredible tool PlanDay has been for us!

Cons

We have 2 requests: 1) We would love to have the capacity to block employees in advance from being scheduled on future shifts. For example, if an employee wants to attend their family reunion in October, we'd love to have the capacity to block those shifts NOW to prevent them from being accidentally scheduled in October. While the employee has this capacity, we would prefer to have it as well. 2) Similarly, since students comprise at least 50% of our staff, we would love, as managers of PlanDay, for US to have the capacity to block out certain portions of certain days for our staff who are students taking classes in school. Again, this would prohibit them from being accidentally scheduled while they're in class. Again, while employees have this capacity, we would prefer to have it as well.

Response from Planday

Replied October 2016

Hi Melissa, Thanks for your review! Always wonderful to hear from our happy customers. Regarding your requests, there is actually a way to do this within the system. Your Activation Consultant will be reaching out to you shortly to help you set this up. Also, have you heard about our Ambassador Program, where you can earn money for recommending Planday? You can learn more about the program here: http://planday.com/ambassador Thanks again! Jennifer

September 2017

Michael from Rosemont Health and Fitness

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Very user friendly, great organizer, creates easy communication between management and staff.

Pros

The App makes it very easy to keep scheduling organized. Very user friendly. After a short period of time getting used to Planday you will feel very comfortable. Customization for every aspect of the App makes it very easy to use the things you want and filter out the things you don't need. Allows for easy communication access between all users, from staff to management.

Cons

There are no major issues with Planday. One thing that would make it easier for the staff, is plugging in their availability over the course of time versus having to select each day off for the remainder of the calendar. For example: If you want to request availability for being off every Tuesday from 12-5 for the next two months you have to manually enter each Tuesday's availability. Instead of being able to select the date range one time.

Response from Planday

Replied September 2017

Dear Michael, Thanks for your review of Planday! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the app. Thank you also for your suggestion about a recurring availability feature - I've passed this on to our Development team. Thanks again!

August 2018

Paul from Merryvale Semi-Independent Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great software

Pros

Planday really reduces management time compiling the rota, it is easy for staff to manage holidays and good to help managers stick to weekly staffing budgets. The punch in/out function again reduces admin time for paper timesheets and reduces the possibility of fraud.

Cons

It would be great to be able to set parameters and then it generate the rota for you, hopefully this will be developed in time!

December 2016

Hannah from Bergen Bark Inn

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Making life simpler

We have been using Planday for just over a month now and I am amazed at how much easier it has made my life. Writing schedules has always been a nightmare and with Planday, it simplifies that task and allows our employees to request what shifts they want. It is very user-friendly and has a nice app for phones and tablets. The only downside is that we have had issues with the app working on one employee's Android phone not being able to log in. However, several others with the same phone have had no issues. We would also like to use the time clock feature but are waiting for the update that will allow employees to clock out for a lunch break. Customer support has been helpful and we have enjoyed our experience so far with Planday.

Response from Planday

Replied December 2016

Dear Hannah, Thanks so much for your review - it's always great to hear from our happy customers! Regarding your employee who can't log in to the app on their Android - this can sometimes happen if they don't have the latest version of the app downloaded. Feel free to contact our Support team (support@planday.com) for assistance! Thanks again for using Planday! Jennifer

May 2015

Eunice

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2015

Saves me a full days work

Payday use to be a full day adventure, trying to keep track of 30 employees in an Excel sheet, calculating their supplements according to the time of work and subtracting any personnel goods. After switching to Planday payday now takes roughly an hour, and that’s only because I double check everything to be sure. I still can’t believe it’s that easy, but it is.

Pros

I like that it is so easy for our employees to put a shift up for sale/trade, and we no longer have to note down who switched with who. However, we still have the security of having to confirm the switch before it’s activated. My favorite part though, is the compatibility with our pay system. It saves me hours

Cons

In the process of confirming a switch between to employees, you can’t see whether the new employee has a shift before or after the switch, as you can when you assign a shift. Normally the system will mark them as red, because they are already scheduled to work that day. This doesn’t happen with switches, which can cause double shifts for a person.

Response from Planday

Replied June 2015

Thank you for your feedback. I will send you an email as an answer to the cons, since it should not be possible to swap a shift, if you are already in the schedule that day.

June 2018

Thomas from Bespoke Hotels

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Bespoke Hotels has implemented Planday in 5 hotels. It has been a great success.

Improved Employee satisfaction. Admin time efficiencies. Increased accuracy in collating hours worked.

Pros

Tracking Time & Attendance - Keeps a tight track on casual hours from a management perspective but also the employees love the app by giving them clear shift times and the option to make themselves unavailable and swap shifts. Cutting Admin Time - easy to put together rotas and produce reports for payroll processing at month end. Payroll visability - easy to track daily, weekly and monthly payroll spend.

Cons

Even though it is relatively simple to learn how it works it does require some focus and backing from the management team.

Response from Planday

Replied June 2018

Hi Thomas - thanks for your review of Planday! It's great to hear we're helping you keep track of your hours and cut down on your admin time. It's great to have you on board!

February 2020

Tanya from Fuse Rail Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Customer support let it down

Disappointed

Pros

It has many good features, our staff scheduling department like the scheduler, Payroll like the punch clock.

Cons

It is not very flexible and we are still waiting for issues to be resolved some 8 months on. We cant use it for payroll as there is an issue within Planday that the development team need to resolve (8 months on and still waiting). The other main issue is customer support, we wait for days and sometimes weeks for a reply, cant talk to anyone, it all has to be done by email therefore operationally things come to a standstill. HR records could be developed to include more personal information.

July 2017

Doris from Southside Children's Dental

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Overall experience has been positive.

Good management.

Pros

I like that my employees can easily and quickly keep me informed of any changes or request that they have via text or email. That changes or work schedules are updated in real time. That off site employees can clock in. That the program is very easy to set up and use. That the support has always been excellent. This software has had a significant impact on my ability to manage my staff in a way that is efficient for them and our office.

Cons

That some functions such as editing some things such as vacation request and schedule changes are still a bit tedious. Hopefully this will be improved with update.

June 2018

Alexander from MODO AS

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

The smartest and best employee scheduling app, with punch-clock

Saving a lot of time

Pros

Super-easy to use and roll out new schedules for the employees and plan vacations. Also allowing punch-clock to be limited to the workplaces Wifi or location to punch in. Easy for employees to switch time-scheludes.

Cons

Hope that in the future, that the schedules can be integrated to my iCal Calendar and to our web-based cashierapp, Front Systems

Response from Planday

Replied June 2018

Thank you for the great review, Alexander!! Happy to hear we've made scheduling and punching in easier for MODO AS. Regarding the iCal integration, we're currently beta testing this feature and hope to roll it out shortly. Thanks again - it's great to have you on board :)

October 2016

Mindy from FCUSD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Excellent Customer Support

Randy in Customer Support has been fantastic. I encountered a problem with my account and he called me back within minutes and was able to help me resolve the issue. He is polite, patient and professional. I highly recommend Planday for staff scheduling needs.

Pros

I like the flexibility and customization features.

Cons

Some of the features don't fit with the Education model and we don't need any of the payroll data fields.

Response from Planday

Replied October 2016

Hi Mindy, Thanks for your review! It's always wonderful to hear from our happy customers. I believe Randy has already been in touch with you regarding your requests. Also, have you heard about our Ambassador Program, where you can earn money for recommending Planday? You can learn more about the program here: http://planday.com/ambassador Thanks for using Planday! Jennifer

July 2017

Fady from Bronx Arts Ensemble

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

My experience with Planday has been exceptional!

I am able to schedule and create payroll reports for payments.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the support. Customer rep has been very patient and very helpful every step of the way.

Cons

What I like least about this software is the occasional server errors that happen.

Response from Planday

Replied July 2017

Dear Fady, Thanks for your review! It's great to hear you're happy with Planday and Randy's support. Thanks again! Jennifer

December 2016

Susie from Bergen Bark Inn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Cut our scheduling time in half!

Really great software, a little difficult to set up, but only because I didn't ask the questions I needed to. They have a live chat available for you and their response is usually pretty quick. My staff can put in what they prefer and their availability which in turn has created a happier staff. I love that is doubles as a message center so I can group message everyone and they can reply to me without bothering everyone in the group text. The time clock is available in my region, however, breaks (lunch) is not yet. I am excited to start using it in January because my payroll will be integrated into the schedule. So far I am excited about the change and the time it has saved my manager each week and the money I have saved allowing her to apply her time to more worthwhile tasks.

Pros

How easy it makes everything after it was set up.

Cons

That somethings are not available in my region, I'm willing to wait, though.

October 2016

Kevin J from PCDoctors4u2.com / for JTDesigns.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

We chose Planday Domestic

We are a small company, less than ten employees with the intention of someday being bigger. We needed a time and attendance software that allowed remote access, allowed calendar scheduling, analytics, payroll sync, and real time communication on events and expectations. We did not want to spend a lot of money.

Pros

Plan day allows us to grow with employees and locations, they charge us monthly by the number of users. We can access all of the features from anywhere using the login console. The Graphics look professional and the staff had very little difficulty getting used to the system.

Cons

Local WiFi is recommended, but really, it is essential to experience all of the features. There is a thirty day free trial, a second month to break it in and review accumulated data would have been helpful before the roll out.

April 2019

alexander from Flipout Glasgow

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

famtastic application for all

overall our experiance with planday has been positive and has proven much better that anyu program we tried previous

Pros

staff resouce planning, payroll, break allocation and messaging.

Cons

cross platfor use between app and computer version not always great

March 2018

Gita from Hotel Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Awesome!!!

it's awesome! take advantage of the 30 day free trial if youre scared to jump right in

Pros

I started off using the 30 day free trial with this as many programs dont offer trials anymore and I honestly fell in love!

October 2018

Kazim from thecareercafe.co.uk

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Makes scheduling staff easy

Pros

Drag and drop functionality. Nice, clean, fresh layout. It's also good that staff can swap shifts between themselves, giving them more flexibility and without putting a greater admin burden on managers. They listen to users and constantly improve the product. The in app weather forecast visibility makes it much easier to forecast footfall and schedule.

Cons

Could do with a few more reporting options and although it has a lot of useful integrations, it could benefit from having an integration with a Human Resources management app perhaps.

October 2016

Jesse from Fairview

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

PlanDay = Free day

Plan day has allowed me to reduce the time it takes me to create a two week schedule by 2/3rds. It also has reduced the amount of managing the schedule on my end and placed it on the staff.

Pros

Saves time, reduces the time need to manage every shift change, vacation requests, and open shift. Makes Staff responsible for their own schedule management. The Punch Clock has also been great to manage when the staff clocks in and out. The BEST support ever!

Cons

While working on a schedule the staff can see it in real time and can cause confusion until it is complete. I did submit a request to PLANDAY to have an area to work on the schedule in private then publish it to the staff.

October 2015

James from Chexology

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

5 Stars from Chexology (SharkTank featured item rental economy SaaS)

We are a NYC-based item rental SaaS that typically hires, trains, and staffs 400-1,000 W4 brand ambassadors during the winter season. Previously, we used ShiftPlanning, which was expensive, had an outdated UI, and an unfriendly mobile experience. I reached out to Cody knowing I'd need my team's buy-in to terminate our old vendor. He made it a 1-week decision with a better price and a superior product. The great thing about Planday is intelligent control over your workers' organization and being able to reach them in many ways (Twilio type SMS, required reads, news feed) to make your client comfortable. The best thing is having an "on-demand" shift grabbing feature to make work equitable and replacements instant. We sort of up-sell Planday into our services now as being "best-in-class." I don't think I'm lying! Thanks guys. - James Zhang Chief Operating Officer Chexology LLC

Response from Planday

Replied October 2015

Hi James, Thanks a lot for your positive review. We are very proud to hear that you find Planday "Best-in-Class", and we hope you'll keep on being a satisfied customer. Best regards Frans, Planday

July 2016

Marc from Guest House

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Planday Review

Planday was one of the most useful tools i have come across for organizing shifts and punch clock information

August 2018

Tim from Premier Sport

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Brilliant

Pros

Simple easy to use, all the staff love the app

Cons

Occasionally Glitchy, due to updates and software

November 2015

Heather from T-Mobile US

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Research Reveals Great Customer Service

I signed up for a free trial of Planday for research purposes. I have a long history of working with enterprise resource planning and HR information systems. I've had an academic interest in cloud-based, mobile tools for some time. Planday has created a unique product in that space by fostering collaboration and I wanted a hands-on experience. This was the first time I had an immediate check-in from a live person. If this is indicative of the typical customer experience, Planday is far ahead of SAP, Oracle, Workday, and other employee scheduling and workforce planning tools. Daniel Cline contacted me shortly after I signed up to see how he could help me make the most out of the tool. As a technology professional who has overseen many product procurement efforts, this level of customer service is a rare find. Keep up the great work!

May 2018

Marta from Olson's Baking Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

I can't say enough about how much I dislike this product. There are constant issues and glitches.

The scheduling module works pretty well

Pros

The scheduling feature is easy to use and works pretty well. The templates make it easy to duplicate schedules that are used often.

Cons

The way it calculates union time premiums, the numerous glitches that happen frequently, the daily reports that don't show weekly overtime until the last day of the week, they can't get me in the right time zone so the next day shows up as today after 3pm

June 2018

TJ from Settlers Hospitality Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Basic online scheduling app

Pros

Cheaper than most, easy to use, mobile app available for staff and management. User friendly, not many complaints from staff

Cons

Limited on mobile app, set up fees are costly. Basic plan isn't bad, but choose your plan wisely. Needs work on reporting

November 2017

Betty from Smithfield

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I used this software at one company I consulted for. They wanted to track vacation usage of employees and personal time off.

Pros

I used this easily to keep track of employee vacation time and also used to calculate what time we owed employees when they quit the company. It helped us to prepare a final check accurately, reducing issues after a termination

November 2015

Phillip from Western Regional Security

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Best experience and customer service by far

Cody has been my main contact but his support and development team has also been really friendly and come to our aid whenever we needed them. The main features that brought us over was the easy to use layouts and the fact that this product allows you to see who you can plug in for any of those last minute call-offs. The OT controls and restrictions definitely have saved us probably 4-5 times the cost of this product making it a money maker. The back end Admin settings allows you so much control I can assign off time schedulers who are restricted to only that role and I don't have to worry about them having access to confidential employee or client info like in other scheduling software. I would say they have alot of features that beat out the competition hands down.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Good system with a few glitches to befixed

Pros

Love that it works in the location of your business to deter fraudulent activity , this happens a lot with other software

Cons

Although it does the above it does have some issues with accuracy and glitches within the system but thy have sod will be sorted

Response from Planday

Replied March 2018

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear Planday's helping your business with the location-specific features. We're always working to improve upon the system, so if you experience any issues, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@planday.com. Great having you on board!

December 2018

Hampus from Järvsöbacken

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Nice

I think its good because everything is at the the place

Pros

All things about my job is at one and the same place, very easy.

Cons

You dont get many workings if you dont search by yourself

Response from Planday

Replied December 2018

Hi Hampus! Thanks for your review of Planday! It's great to hear it's helped keep everything together in one easy to use system. It's great having you on board! ¿ Happy holidays from Planday.

July 2019

Jesse from Fairview

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Ok scheduling poor customer service

Pros

Got us off from paper scheduling and did save time

Cons

Constantly having glitches and virtually no support

October 2019

Breanna from Hands On Greater Portland

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Planday

Planday helps breakdown my hectic schedule, and updates me the minute there is a schedule change.

Pros

I like having an app on my phone that has my work schedule and the ability to clock in and out on my phone.

Cons

I don't like that there is google tracking on it everywhere I go. I also wish the layout was a bit more user friendly.

June 2015

Zoey

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2015

Planday all day

Plan day is what we use at my work and we have no difficulties with it. It's generally the best platform to use.

Pros

Easy to use. Lots of opportunities to contact other employees and communication in general is user friendly

Cons

None. We haven't had any problems with this platform and it is a great improvement from our former platforms.

Response from Planday

Replied June 2015

Thank you very much - we are very glad to hear, that you are satisfied with Planday.

October 2018

Alexander from Telecommunications

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Excelent

Great work!

Pros

Very easy to use and this is for every age! At my work every age from 18 to 60 knows how to use the app and in the browser.

Cons

Nothins at all for the moment. I only had problem with the connection with the wi-fi but i believe it was the workplaces wi-fi.

November 2018

Casey from Food & Beverages

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

This App is Great!

Pros

The mobile app is so nice to use as an employee compared to the others I have tried. The others are always built for a manager.

Cons

I don't like that my shift request has to be approved by my manager. If I want the shift and I take it first, It should be mine.

September 2018

Martyn from AJK Sports

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

So Long to the group email

Pros

Easy. Great for young people with the ease of the app

Cons

Glitchy , needs to add more features to the app

Response from Planday

Replied September 2018

Thanks Martyn! Happy to hear you're enjoying the Planday app! We have a lot of new features in the works so watch this space! Great to have you on board ¿

March 2016

Sonya from Café Nord

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

I'm not sure how we managed before Planday

At first I was reluctant to pay for a system that I used to just do for free on excel. But the amount of time and effort saved with Planday more than makes up for the small cost involved in subscribing. Now something that used to take me days now only takes me a matter of minutes. I can drag and drop my schedule, then copy it instead of entering it by hand every week. This means I can focus on my business more and my staff get their schedules faster - it's really a win-win situation all around. I can't imagine how we coped before Planday, to be honest.

June 2016

Jennifer from Avalon Property Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Amazing, through and through!

I want to give Daniel C a big thank you for really going above and beyond with his customer service. His demo was exact and to the point. He really listened to what i needed, and made sure that he gave a thorough explanation as to why Planday was the perfect software for the job. The software itself is very user friendly, easy to navigate, and appealing to the eyes. With so many choices out there, you want to make sure you go with something that you will enjoy using. Thank you so much for everything.

December 2017

Elizabeth from Rebel Popcorn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2017

Not The Right Scheduling Software For Us!

I spent several hours setting everything up with the software, but then was not able to use it. 3 years later I still get phone calls trying to help me setup the software, even though I have let customer service know that I am not using it!

Pros

This scheduling software was fairly simple to initially setup for my staff to use. I found that initially it seemed like a good value.

Cons

This software did not work well for our needs. Our staff often works together and overlaps what they do in the store. This made the software very difficult to use. I found that it was also difficult for staff to request time off.

April 2016

Risa from Anon Plus

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2016

Superior product and service

Pros

We did the Planday free trial which was great to let us try everything out to make sure it's what we needed. The skill sets lets me find staff replacements with the right skills easily and quickly. Also, their customer service team was always available to help us in setting up and answering any questions right from the start.

Cons

Nothing - both the system and customer service are great.

May 2015

Cindy

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Design

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2015

Easy to use

We use Planday at my work. We have about 100 volunteers taking shifts almost any time of the day and week. So with planday we can easy see who is at work when.

Pros

The app is great and Planday keeps working on it. I have used it for almost two years and it is really useful now.

Cons

Contacts in the app is not working. But that is about all I can think of.

May 2015

Sebastian

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2015

Very well made app

Planday is a very well made app for making schemes.

Pros

You can choose your shifts.

Cons

its a little hard to know where to go and choose shifts, because you have two schemes. one on the front page and one on the shiftplan page and at first i thought you had to get shifts there but i couldnt so i neede to do it on the front page where i didn't have as much to look at visually to give a picture of which shift it was.

Response from Planday

Replied June 2015

Thank you very much for the feedback. The easiest way to book open shifts is from the front page/overview where you can click "show all open shifts" and book each of them.

June 2016

Shari from Ellary's Greens

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Great training experience!

The software is very user friendly! My training with Daniel was great, he was patient and answered all my questions. Planday is such a useful tool for a busy restaurant group! I would definitely recommend Planday.

December 2016

Barbara from Bronx Arts Ensemble, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Less paper, more happiness!

We are so happy with PlanDay, it's working out so well. Scheduling is a breeze and our office is so much more peaceful and happy without the chaos of those paper timesheets! Customer support is awesome!

March 2015

Rasmus from Restaurations Kompagniet

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

We're very happy about it!

Planday really is an all-in-one online scheduling system. And it's an HR system representing many different aspects of our business. We're very happy about it!

Response from Planday

Replied March 2015

Thank you so much Rasmus! We are happy to have you on board!

February 2016

Jennifer from North Star Independent Living Services, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

user friendly

No details, the product is great.

October 2019

Margareth Anne from Manulife

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Planday Review

Pros

Most i like here is customizing my report and i can use it in any devices.

Cons

Not so easy to use but still like, you need time to search more before use it.

June 2016

Yan from NYU Pediatric Dentistry

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

Planday view

like the flexibility of Planday! wish the interface design could be better. customer services is topnotch. it was a pleasure working with Daniel Cline & Randall Smith.

May 2019

Diego

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2019