What are Plum users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Plum software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.68

19 Reviews

5
14
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Helps you see in depth what potential candidates bring to the table -easy to use - contacting customer service is quick and easy as well."
  • icon"The software is easy to use, effective and very helpful in the hiring process."
  • icon"Behavioral Analysis is great to filter candidates. Building an ideal candidate profile."
  • icon"They will be very rude if you do. The location of functions in the menu system is not very intuitive."

Jump to:

Browse all Plum Reviews

  • Have you used Plum and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 19 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews

User Profile

Joshua (Grades)

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Fastest, the most accurate psychometric tool to date. Our organization did extensive research.

Ability to pinpoint the exact types of personality for our team' desires. Timeline to shorten our screening process with 1000s of resumes.

Pros

The ability to save exponential amounts of time on screening candidates for our roles. The ability to understand humans more and more after reviewing their profiles.

Cons

The length of time can be challenging for some people but as long as it's presented properly, it shouldn't be an issue. A lot of the competition have 2-3 hour tests while this is 30-40 minutes.

User Profile

Devon

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

We use PLUM for a stepping stone in our hiring process and it is a very helpful tool!

The biggest benefit is to filter out 10s - 100s of candidates to fit a particular style of work that you are hiring for. It is a huge time saver for that feature alone.

Pros

- Behavioral Analysis is great to filter candidates - Building an ideal candidate profile - Easy to sort through and determine which candidates are a good fit - Simple to use for the potential candidate

Cons

- Monthly pricing doesn't seem right for this type of software. A per-job pricing would be ideal for the way that we use it. - Account management is simple, but seems lacking on a few features - It would be nice to have another section or custom sections for different stages of the interview process rather than just "shortlisted" and "hired"... Many candidates go through several stages of the interview and sometimes want to keep track of that.

Response from Plum

Hi Devon - thanks for this feedback, and for making Plum part of your hiring success! We've listened and added 3 new stages to our next release - Applied, Shortlisted, Interview, In Progress, Disregard, and Hired are all around the corner. For many of our customers who use an ATS we conform to - and integrate with the stages used here, to ensure a streamlined process across platforms and team members. To see the best value with Plum we encourage you to have any and all applicants take the assessment - whether or not you have an open requisite or job criteria. This will highlight rockstars in your talent pool, and give you a sourcing headstart when a new job is posted.

Replied April 2018

Dawne

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Useful assessment tool

Pros

ability to assign candidates to different jobs

Cons

template incompatibility with our email software

Norrie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Plum is integral to our HR process. We do not even entertain meeting unless they have done a Plum.

Pros

It works. It is simple to use and it helps guide you towards what your criteria (soft skills) are for each role you are recruiting for.

Cons

The only thing that I can think of is the reporting is a little light as in numbers of people completed the assessment for the role, and how they scored. Printing role profile information is cumbersome

Brian

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Gives us another perspective on how a candidate will fit into each role, and our culture.

Another tool to assess culture fit within our organization.

Pros

Multiple users able to create assessment criteria. Easy for the candidate to use. Gives the candidate a small report for completing.

Cons

Could improve the navigating/search functionality on the admin end. Detailed reporting available for each position would also add value. Wording on assessments can seem a little harsh when a candidate scores low. Interview questions are generic and guides are not auto generated, requiring extra admin work.

Jennifer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

There is nothing out there like Plum when you are looking to hire candidates that are the right fit!

This software helps me screen candidates and saves a huge amount of time when trying to decide the right fit culturally and professionally. It's the first stage of our hiring process and the results on candidates is quite uncanny!

Pros

The next level of info it gives me on potential hires & the accuracy of the results. Plum results are integral to our hiring process. The customer support and training is awesome and I love that it's a Canadian company.

Cons

This is not a con, but a "want": Looking forward to results that suggest what a good occupation would be for the candidate

User Profile

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Nice insights, not so nice service

The tool provides interesting insights into the type of person you are hiring, which is important for understanding the most effective ways to manage and communicate with them. Unfortunately, we were having trouble determining whether the investment was really worth it and they were very rude and unhelpful.

Pros

As personality profiles go, plum is really nice. Interesting text descriptions of the person and the match rating system is easy to understand.

Cons

Be careful! If you change an applicant to hired plum counts them against your hiring limit regardless of the reason. While they let you change the status from hired back to something else, they will count that applicant as hired and they refuse to accept any reason for changing it back. So don't make a mistake! They will be very rude if you do! The location of functions in the menu system is not very intuitive. Functionality is there but you have to hunt a bit and once you understand it you can find ways to make management easier.

Reasons for choosing Plum

Liked the shared matching criteria.

Alex

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Excellent system for identifying candidates.

Helped us define the right criteria and speed up our hiring process.

Pros

This software helped our hiring managers align on the right competencies for candidates. Identifying the needs of the role was a valuable exercise and the system helped us identify the right candidates.

Cons

Would be great if there was an easy way to see a description of all the match criteria. Currently, it only shows the match criteria customized for each person.

User Profile

Maciej

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Excellent screening tool for candidates

Pros

Results are genuinely helpful in assessing strengths and weaknesses of potential hires. Based on the Big Five personality traits, I have a high degree of confidence in the validity of the results. The additional hurdle of completing the survey effectively filters out unqualified applicants. Customer support is excellent -- they are very open to sharing additional information and spending time with you to ensure you understand what you need to know.

Cons

I would like to see how employees rate on all 10 talents as opposed to just the top 5 that are used for scoring. The methodology used for scoring should be a bit more transparent so that swings in results can be explained more easily. How is each of the top 5 criteria weighted? Do the bottom 5 influence the score at all? How do you aggregate each team member's match criteria to arrive at a single score? Is it done at the talent or sub-talent, or sub-sub-talent level? It would be amazing if Plum implemented more ATS system functionality. As it stands, we still have to use a spreadsheet to manage and review candidates alongside their system.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Get this!

Pros

-helps you see in depth what potential candidates bring to the table -easy to use - contacting customer service is quick and easy as well

Cons

would like more functionality on the development side of people - for example if they have a growth area in managing others, what TED talks or books + chapters + reflection activities would they find useful?

Meagan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Love being able to review future hires personalities and compare to our current rockstar employees.

Hiring not only the most qualified candidates, but also being able to choose those most similar to our current rockstar team.

Pros

Love the current format. I know there is a new platform in the works, and think based on the videos that this will be amazing!! Love the idea of being able to compare multiple future hires next to each other. Think this will work well with trying to figure out who to hire when you have multiple candidates to choose from.

Cons

The "New" status goes away once you have entered that positions layout. Would love it to remain until the actual candidate has been reviewed.

Response from Plum

Hi Meagan! We appreciate the glowing review and your excitement for the newest version of the Plum platform, Ultraviolet! In Ultraviolet, candidates are labelled "new" for 72 hours, regardless if you have entered the applicant's profile. We hope that this helps you better track new applicants in your Plum Dashboard. You can actually apply to be an Ultraviolet beta tester here: https://use.plum.io/beta-tester. We love hearing from talent experts such as yourself, so thank you again for the feedback!

Replied July 2018

Katie

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

The experience so far has been good!

Pros

It's like an applicant tracking system and way easier to sort through all the applicants than email. Also, like how hiring managers can be involved in shortlisting the candidates and resumes are all there too.

Cons

Having the resumes in a format where you could more easily drag them into a folder or calendar invite for interviews.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Super helpful in identifying top candidates and prepping for interviews!

Easier and higher quality hiring.

Pros

Plum really helps surface the top candidates - including ones you might not otherwise consider. It makes it really easy to review great candidates without going through hundreds of resumes. It also makes interview prep easy by identifying areas where you might want to dig deeper with the candidate. It even helps with onboarding by identifying coaching opportunities for the candidates!

Cons

The manager profile can take a little time to complete, but it's worth the work to get it done well!

Megan

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Great service for easy-to-understand skills/personality matches

Pros

Easy to use - so simple to set up a new job/role profile in Plum and have multiple members of your team fill out key criteria for the role. Plum then takes all of the priorities and combines them to help you understand what you're looking for overall. We tend to do it in teams (of hiring managers for a role) because it can also help highlight discrepancies between what managers are looking for or expecting.

Cons

Navigation -- not as intuitive as I would have liked.

Ellen

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

New Plum User

We are using the assessment to help with our sales recruiting process.

Pros

Match criteria, ease of assessment tool, details results

Cons

There is nothing to report at this time.

Tom

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Very positive - great hiring tool.

see prior review comment.

Pros

The results. This tool helps us focus on key areas to verify strengths and weaknesses of candidates. It has helped us hire and helped us focus additional diligence on areas of concern that way may have otherwise missed. We negated at least one leading candidate because of Plum and this was a great decision.

Cons

I would like to be able to share results with more people. Difficult to make choices between important and 'not important', but understand that this is the nature of the tool.

Sarah

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2016

The most reliable hiring guide

- Love the tailored interview questions - Helps us better understand our hiring expectations, then easily see if a candidate aligns - We use it as a second step in our hiring process. It's a really great screening process to filter out anyone who's mass applying & get to the serious candidates quickly! - Speeds up our hiring process x 10 - we identify candidates we want to interview in a day or 2.

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

We've made several great hires using Plum - highly recommended

Rapid, cost-effective, successful hires

Pros

- Rapid reduction of applicant volume based on intelligent data points curated with contextual awareness to our organization's culture and roles - Speed to hire has decreased dramatically, alongside the investment of resources required per hire

Cons

- Certain advanced features are on the product road map but currently require manual assistance from Plum's (stellar) customer support team

RACHEL

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Plum Review

Pros

The software is easy to use, effective and very helpful in the hiring process!

Cons

I honestly don't have much negative to say about this.

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews
Plum

Plum

4.68/5 out of 19 reviews
PriceDemo