What are QJumpers Applicant Tracking users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using QJumpers Applicant Tracking software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.43

21 Reviews

5
11
4
8
3
2
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Nice layout and feel which is very important for our users and customers. Good fast and easy approval process."
  • icon"I like the applicant tracking software, which means ease of use for managers moving applicants to another bucket and the ability to have templates to send emails to applicants when moving applicants."
  • icon"Great cost effective tool. Good support on the phone."
  • icon"The old software was very slow and reporting features were inadequate but these have both been remedied."
  • icon"Having to manually 'order' ad packs via email which can be tricky for 24/7 businesses."
  • icon"I cant think of what I don't like about the system."

Jump to:

Browse all QJumpers Applicant Tracking Reviews

  • Have you used QJumpers Applicant Tracking and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 21 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews

User Profile

Tracey

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

This is the #1 software out of a trial of three different recruitment software we tried

Pros

It's intuitive, all staff of any level can realistically use it with minimum intervention. All The applicants are in place and you can email one or more and move them around as you like depending where they are in the recruitment process - it requires minimal training and support.

Cons

A little on the expensive side for the occasional user but not so much that we didn't love it! Definitely look at it.

Response from QJumpers

Thanks Tracey

Replied March 2018

Rachel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

The best recruitment solution for our business

A very positive experience overall. We have reduced time to hire, got rid of multiple emails, and empowered managers.

Pros

It's easy and simple to use. It empowers managers to manage their recruitment. Candidates get a better level of service, thus increasing our success in recruitment/ I also believe it helps in early engagement and subsequently retention of staff. The team are helpful, approachable, and responsive. The system is affordable for our medium-sized tourist business.

Cons

The initial integration was great, but the major upgrade caused a few headaches. However, I was very impressed with how the team listened to our concerns and responded accordingly. There are small tweaks that could be made to ensure information is accessed more easily, and I would like to have the ability to customise my view in the future e.g. to be able to see the immigration status of a candidate on the front page..

Reasons for choosing QJumpers Applicant Tracking

Cost effective, user-friendly and had the features we required. We got good feedback from other local businesses who used the software.

Response from QJumpers

Thanks for your continued feedback. We take it all onboard to help us improve our product.

Replied January 2021

Mason

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Great value

It has vastly increased the responsibility of inputting accurate data from a hiring manger and has been a good strong learning curve for understanding where recruitment responsibility sits. The app works very well on all devices and has allowed for better decisions and accessibility for users. We are no longer restricted with location usage and timing. I am looking forward to better functionality re reporting , linking signed documents to applications, and more flexibility in the design of pages for our specific business needs.

Pros

Simple design , ease of use. Nice layout and feel which is very important for our users and customers Good fast and easy approval process Does the basics well Great cost effective tool Good support on the phone

Cons

Can be slow and clunky. Reporting is not good enough and has not enough flexibility of the data Manually adding a applicant is difficult

Response from QJumpers

Thanks Mason. We look forward to providing you increased functionality very soon that should better meet your requirements and give you an even better user experience.

Replied November 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

QJumpers has changed the dynamics of remote hiring.

Very well planned product.

Pros

The user interface is very refreshing and the support team is very knowledgeable. Kudos to the top notch product.

Cons

Involve the clients and their feedback survey during feature incorporation.

Lisa

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Simplicity of Use

Qjumpers has made the life of my recruitment team easier. We are a team of 3 staffing an organisation of over 4500 employees. Recruiters are handling close to 2000 applications a month with a true end to end recruitment process, without Qjumpers (or "Q" as we call it) there is no way that the team could keep up with the demands with the business whilst keeping operating costs down.

Pros

I have been working with Qjumpers since 2010. The software is simple to use and very intuitive. Having an ATS that allows transparency of application right through to contact returned is great. With simple viewing windows it allows for all Recruiters to view their vacancies and applicants with ease.

Cons

There is nothing I can pin point. As a recruiter in the healthcare sector with over 20 years experience I have worked on a number Recruitment Systems, QJumpers in my opinion is one of the best.

Response from QJumpers

Thanks for your feedback Lisa. We love working with you and all of BUPA!

Replied May 2019

Rebecca

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

QJumpers Review

With the reporting features it has helped us identify where our real recruiting issues lie and highlighted other areas we didn't even know we needed addressing.

Pros

It is user friendly. It is easy to teach to other users and is straight forward to learn. The technical team are phenomenal and go above and beyond - every time. Friendly, know their product and timely answers, cannot fault. Reporting is relevant to our business and what we are trying to achieve. I am the first to admit that meeting my requests have not always been straight forward but, I am yet to have been met with a 'no' response.

Cons

The old software was very slow and reporting features were inadequate but these have both been remedied.

Response from QJumpers

Thanks so much for you feedback Rebecca! We hope to exceed your expectations with the new software.

Replied July 2019

Rochelle

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Very easy to implement and use for all end users.

Pros

Its intuitive, so everyone can use it - it requires minimal training and support. I like how all applicants are in one place and you can email individuals or as many as you like and move them around within the shortlist, interview, decline lists. I like how I can search for applicants within a job and then add them to that job. I like how within the Talent Pool you can see all the jobs applicants have applied for. Overall, I just like it because its simple and easy to use - the interface is great and it does exactly what we need it to. QJumpers customer support is also excellent - they always respond so quickly with the issue resolved or provide the advice I am seeking.

Cons

maybe sometimes it can be a bit slow to view the applicant profiles.

Kari

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

QJumpers

The implementation involved a bit of work and time by was very well supported by the patient QJumpers team.

Pros

QJumpers is very user friendly and easy to pick up. Most users in my company pick it up very quickly and with few questions, which is a good sign. It is generally much faster that the previous version!

Cons

There are some fields which require very slow typing, otherwise the letters get mixed up.

Reasons for choosing QJumpers Applicant Tracking

The range of features from requisition to onboarding make it very attractive. And the customer service is great!

Response from QJumpers

Thanks for working with us to move you over to the new platform and are pleased you like it. The bug you mentioned is fixed. Thanks for the notification

Replied January 2021

Anika

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Amazing support and implementation

Pros

The support we receive is great. Any replies are prompt and easy to understand. I have truly enjoyed working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] over the last few years.

Cons

There is some functionality on the new platform that could be improved to make things even more user friendly (e.g. capability to copy organisations questionnaires).

Response from QJumpers

Thanks for the great feedback Anika. You should be able to copy organisation questionnaires, so we'll show you how to do this

Replied March 2020

Angela

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Making applicant management easy.

Money worth spent to have 100% candidate management in one place.

Pros

I loved how easy it was to navigate around the system and it was simple to use.

Cons

I like the new rebrand of the site - visually nice compared to the old brand.

Response from QJumpers

Thanks for the review Angela. We're delighted you love QJumpers!

Replied May 2019

Karen

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Find q-jumpers a very credible resource.

Easily able to manage applicants and save time.

Pros

User friendly manual and helpdesk are amazing if you have a query. Easy to manage vacancies. Love the idea of changes to the visa status as applicants tend to put in incorrect status.

Response from QJumpers

Thanks for the feedback Karen

Replied February 2019

Sandra

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Easy to navigate; outstanding customer support from the QJumpers team. Would highly recommend

Pros

Ease of use; one stop shop for advertising and branding adverts; links in seamlessly with our website

Cons

Can be a little slow at times. Would like to link candidate notes to candidate (and these are retained for each role they apply for)

Katharina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Affordable and easy to use

The support service is outstanding and the company is constantly looking into new features etc.

Pros

Easy to use, especially when posting Available advertising on all recruitment platforms. Search & match option is handy. Hiring hierarchies. Affordable.

Cons

I would appreciate if the system would be more customizable e.g. what information is displayed on the quick view of an applicant. Having to manually 'order' ad packs via email which can be tricky for 24/7 businesses. Qjumpers does now only offer an all-inclusive package which leaves less options for businesses that don't require all features.

Response from QJumpers

Thanks for the review. We'll look for ways to make it even easier

Replied March 2020

Laura

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Customer Service Superstars

Would definitley recommend Q Jumpers

Pros

The customer service team are amazing! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] always respond to us quickly and it is never a hassle!

Cons

Sometimes CV's don't download as fast as they did with the old system, this could always be an issue on our end though

Response from QJumpers

Thanks for your feedback Laura

Replied March 2020

Christina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

QJumpers Experience Review

Time Saving with - being able to list the positions on both TradeMe & Seek from the one online site (being QJumpers). Managers delighted in viewing the applicants from the one site as well responding to applicants by email in bulk

Pros

Ease of navigating and the support from the Q Jumpers team is terrific! The design of the pages is clear and precise - thus they are easy to read and follow through for the steps in listing the positions.

Cons

Would prefer to be able to load more than one photo for each position at the time of listing them independently of the QJumpers support team.

Response from QJumpers

Thanks Christina. It's great to have Westervelt onboard! We look forward to being able to provide you with the increased functionality you require very soon!

Replied November 2018

Daniel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

UCOL

Great

Pros

Ease of use, the interface and the cost.

Cons

Not being able to customise certain features

Reasons for choosing QJumpers Applicant Tracking

Cost and product

Reasons for switching to QJumpers Applicant Tracking

Cost and ease of use

Response from QJumpers

Thanks for the feedback Daniel. We continue to add configuration options for clients and are always open to ideas for further customisation. Keep the feedback coming..

Replied January 2021

Jared

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Q Jumpers - New System Feedback - Odyssey

Pros

Integration was quite smooth, its a lot faster than the previous version, users can do set up in the backend to suit needs, placement of roles is really quick,

Cons

Ease of use has been an issue, the last system was better in this regard, when clicking out of a role it goes back to first page (resets), finding roles can be difficult, closing dates are US based so that has to be factored in, had issues with application forms and applicants ability to complete these once the role expired (resolved now), have tried to copy adverts and there has been times when the system will not allow this

Response from QJumpers

Issues with transitioning to the new technology have been fixed now and usability improved. Thanks for the feedback!

Replied January 2021

Astrid

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Qjumpers

Qjumpers provided amazing service during the implementation phase and set up. They were responsive to what we were trying to achieve and offered good suggestions. We were a bit disappointed that we were not contacted earlier than 2 months prior to them switching to a new online platform. This gave us limited time to plan to move our data and processes to the new system.

Pros

It is easy to use and navigate and offers a lot of very useful features

Cons

The ability to allocate specific functions to users in the system is limited. For example, a user can either view only or maintain candidate buckets, but if they are given access to maintain you cannot restrict them to just one activity (e.g. move candidates to shortlist bucket). Also, it may be useful for a user to be able to email a candidates details to someone else, but to do this they are given full access to all the "communicate" functions.

Trish

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Great tool

Significant time savings. All of our job applicants are now responded to so there is a better candidate experience.

Pros

The ease of use. Our managers learnt how to use the system after only a half an hour training system. We have had significant time savings in our recruitment process since adopting this.

Cons

I cant think of what I don't like about the system. It is very helpful.

Response from QJumpers

We are delighted that the system is working so well for you Trish!

Replied December 2018

Ben

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

New User experience

Easy to use, still getting acquainted with all the features

Pros

Easily integrates with job advertising sites like Trademe and Seek. Great customer service team

Cons

no problems with the software yet, still getting acquainted with all the features

Response from QJumpers

Thanks for the review Ben.

Replied March 2020

Georgia

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

QJumpers review

Pros

I like the applicant tracking software, which means ease of use for managers moving applicants to another bucket and the ability to have templates to send emails to applicants when moving applicants. The knowledge center has been helpful in resolving issues and the team is a big help.

Cons

I would like the ability the organize applicants in each bucket depending on their application date ect (but from what I am aware this is in the pipeline anyway)

Response from QJumpers

Thanks so much for the feedback Georgia. You are correct, we have changes and improvements in the pipeline!

Replied March 2020

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews
QJumpers Applicant Tracking

QJumpers Applicant Tracking

4.43/5 out of 21 reviews
PriceDemo